Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 117

s sanoop
Jul 18, 2010

E50-32 No Services Available

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I, S Sanoop ( Smart card No: [protected] , Set up box No: P[protected]) is a customer of sun direct since last two weeek. But after installation there was only few channels was coming initially. It was told me that due to some problem in satelite. But since last four days there is not even a single channel avillable. After repeated complaints, there is no progress. While S/On dth, it is showing that ' E50-32 No Services...
16 other people found this review helpful
16 found this helpful
rajeshisconsumer
Jul 17, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

IT IS THE WORST AND WORST STAND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM SUN DTH. EVERY HELP LINE EXECUTIVE TELLING DIFFERENT LIES, DIFFERENT METHODS TO CHECK AND FINALLY TELLING SATELITE PROBLEM. THEY ARE SMART ENOUGH ,TELLING FEW CUSTOMERS GETTING ALL CHANNELS, FEW GETTING FEW CHANNELS AND OTHERS NO CHANNELS. IS THIS A CROWDED FISH MARKET? . THEIR WEBSITE DISPLAYS WRONG INFO. CAN ANYONE SUGGEST ME THE BETTER DTH?
AFTER YESTERDAY COMPLAINT, I HAVE RECD SIGNALS EXCEPT
KALIGNAR & MEGA CHANNELS. THANKS FOR FOR YOUR IMMEDIATE
ACTION.

OUR SETUP BOX NO. F[protected]

S.M. CARD NO.[protected]

REGDS : M.S.GNANA MOORTHY
IT IS THE WORST AND WORST STAND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM SUN DTH. EVERY HELP LINE EXECUTIVE TELLING DIFFERENT LIES, DIFFERENT METHODS TO CHECK AND FINALLY TELLING SATELITE PROBLEM. THEY ARE SMART ENOUGH, TELLING FEW CUSTOMERS GETTING ALL CHANNELS, FEW GETTING FEW CHANNELS AND OTHERS NO CHANNELS. IS THIS A CROWDED FISH MARKET? . THEIR WEBSITE DISPLAYS WRONG INFO. CAN ANYONE SUGGEST ME THE BETTER DTH?

WARIS_FROZEN
    from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
    Jul 13, 2010

ONE OF THE SUNDIRECT EXECUTIVE ACTIVATED WRONG PLAN FOR ME INSTEAD OF REPEATING WHICH PLAN TO ACTIVATE. AND FROM LAST 25 DAYS M COMPLAINING THEM TO CORRECT THE PLAN BUT THEY ARE ALWAYS MAKING AN EXCUSE LIKE PLAN WILL BE CHANGE IN 24-48 HOURS, SERVER IS BUSY,UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND ENGLISH N CRAP...MY SUNDIRECT SMART CARD NUMBER IS [protected], I REQUEST AGAIN TO SUNDIRECT SENIOR MANAGERS TO LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND RECTIFY THE PROBLEM WITHIN ONE OR 2 DAYS FAILING WHICH I HAVE TO APPROACH LEGALLY
    i agree this one of the worst customer care service.

gourangasaha
      Jul 12, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

for last 5 days no bengali channels like Star Jalsa,Star Ananda,DD Bangla,DD National etc. are not seen in the Sun Direct.Several times I called local distributer PNS ENTERPRISES, 53/1/3, Hazra Road, Ballygunge Chambers,Kolkata - 700 019, the official answered that " we can't do anything, what are the channels available with your Sun Direct.you see it, we are unabl to do anything," and they put the phone off.

Sundirect — Missing Channels

Since two weeks some of the channels are not functioning properly. In between the channels stop automatically and come after few hours.

Please solve the problem as your earliest.

Philip.P.S
      Please install animex in sundirect as
      soon as possible

Please...

Sun Direct — Channel off air

I have been using the Sun direct for a while, theier services are sub standard and thier customer care is pathetic.. worst in India and they have been cheating customers .
      I have the sun smart card no [protected] and have calling them since 2 months .

there is no response nor follow up from their side and they rudly hung the phone .

Sun sucks , dont go for this useless DTH

chandra
      Require solution for your problem.
      Send mails to all the following email ids in the To or CC...One of them (assuming some one will be always against some one, takes this option to revenge others) surely take this problem to higher officials.

[protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in,
      [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in

thahirk
        Jul 10, 2010

Address: Kannur, Kerala

my dish not working from 8, 9TH JULY 10

my dish tv sun direct is not working since 8th march to till date, i am trying to complaine in custmore care 4th times but they are not showing any intrest to resolved my problem, when i call to custmore care they are saying will will be resolved with in 24 hours. but after 24 hours they are not calling me or my problem is same so you are requested(SCREEN WILL SHOW"E50-32NO SERVICE WILL AVAILABLE" please help me to get resolved my problem.

THAHIR K
        No channels are coming in Sundirect...since a week...tried to call the Customer Center numer of times...but it always says NETWORK BUSY...very bad service...they dont even bouther to check once in a while...absolutely waste of money to have this connection

shajanav
          from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
          Jul 10, 2010

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu

sir we didnot get any channel in our connection from yesterday onwards. when we switch on the tv shows the message 'E50-32 no service available '. our smart card no [protected]. connection is in the name shajan. A.V. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
          i install sun direct dth in last February. and i am satisfactory customer but last 15 days my tv screen shown E50-32 service not available then my charge till 14 aug.2010 i already registered my complain via phone (no.[protected] but not action . my smart card no. [protected]
          Best regard
          mukesh chouhan (baba)
          my sun dth connection is down since 16 th august error shows e16-4 service is scrambled whereas my account balance is rs 200 and packages are activated
          From 21st Sep.2010 onwards, I am not getting any programme in SUN DTH. When I contacted the Local dealer in Trivandrum viz. M/s. Bimas Electronics, they have told me there is a balance of Rs.15 only is available on my account. They directed to get in touch customer care at Kochi. When I telephone to them, they are also repeating the same. But I renewed my connection for one year on 14th Dec.2010 by paying Rs, 1000 towards annual fee. At that time the charges for annual fee was only Rs.990/- where as I paid Rs, 1000 hoping to get programme till Dec.2010 middle. But unfortunately they stopped the relay in Sep.2010 middle itself, saying that the amount I paid is exhausted. I don't know why these kind of problem is happening. When I contacted customer care, they are not able to answer to my queries properly and finally they registered complaint vide no.[protected]. Again I contacted my Trivandrum dealer, they are very arrogant way replying to my queries. I have registered my self with a complaint to Sun DTH. Till date no reply received from them. It is really frustrating to me to get this kind of behaviour from SUN Group. I hope this will come to notice of management and finally they will do some thing to correct the mistake.

N. Chokkalingam,
          Trivandrum 695008
          Mob.[protected]
          since for the past two three months i am unable to see some of the channels. since i make a call nobody attends or reply comes through phone all lines in this route are busy .
          so kindly do the needful as early as possible. since we are loosing many channels.
          smart card no: R4 [protected]
          dealer name: vasanth and co;
          distributor name :krishna [protected]

MRS. SHANTHISANTHAKUMAR
          phone no : [protected]
          nobody attends the call.
          very bad service in a few months.
          unable to see all the channels.
          no proper responding person .

kindly tune our satellite to new satellite channel.

do the needful as early as possible.

a_p
            Jul 10, 2010

Dear all,

I got this DTH "SUN DIRECT" when I bought samsung LCD. The service for SunDirect has been completely unsatisfactory and the programe channels offered with DTH seems to be centric to the customer located in South India with a large number of channels of regional south indian language just not what a customer located in North india will want.Besides, the softwere of Sun Direct is very very Unfriendly.

Now for some days the sun direct transmision is not online , I am watching the matches on the other DTH I have at home "TATA SKY" which is very userfriendly and with good customer care support system.Some one please tell these guys to improve or they will be history soon.

Well for me I am ordering another tata sky DTH in the next 24 hrs and I will be done with SunDirect if they are not up in the next 24 hrs.

Sundirect — Not Retuning my cheque

Myself Bidyadhar Dash, having Phone no [protected],I had paid to your company my charges for sep in cheque having NO 424971 bank HDFC DT 6.10.2009 amount 1250/- to ADITYA ASSOCIATES , BHUDARAJA , SAMBALPUR, orissa. The cheque has not been presented to my account , but ADITYA ASSOCITES claiming that the cheque has been bounced and claiming a monthly due chages of 75 /-RS per month from me. But my bank claiming that the cheque has not been presented in the bank , which ADITYA ASSOCIATES has been claiming. I have gone to ADITYA 6 to 7 times and asked for my cheque neither thay returned the cheque nor given proper status abount the cheque. I have already give complains to your customer care and only got ref number i.e F[protected] dt 3.11 , F[protected] DT 30.10, but has not get any favorable result. I want my cheque back, as I am convienced that the cheque is not presented in my bank, ADITYA has been falsely claiming that it has been bounced and harassing me and charging monthly due fee RS75/-. Your bank has been continues harassing me and ADITYA ASSOCIATED has been not giving proper information about my cheque.

As for as I am concerned I only want my cheque status, I have given a at par cheque of HDFC bank having sufficient balance in my account. Aditya Associated neither give my cheque nor given any reason for cheque bouncing , I have alredy offered cash in place of cheque for my sep bill clearance. It seems that NEITHER AIRTEL NOR ADITYA ASSOCITED has been serieous about customer problem.

If the cheque has not been returned I will go to consumer forum for harassing and mental torture wituout any valid reason behind it.

Thanks and regard’s

Bidyadhar Dash
            Mob:[protected]

Sundirect — Not getting ESPN channel

I have not getting ESPN channel from 29th June to till date. I have taken this as addon pack on 12th June. I have called to customer care more than 15 times, but not getting proper response

Sundirect — unable to get most paid channels

we have already paid in advance to sun direct. now we are not able to get most of the channels. can you please check what is the real problem with sundirect...and what are they doing to rectify it. we will be very thankful i[censored] help us.

amits89
              from Nagrota Bagwan(Darang, Ghaneta), Himachal Pradesh
              Jul 9, 2010

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

i really very disappointment as the sun direct dish tv have no customer care as they mention in their website 24 hour service but not a single even day or night they available they make me fool . and i lost my money to purchase this dish tv...

i want to know how to put legal action against sun direct

please tell me i agree to complete all legal document.

OUR PAID CHANNEL ARE NOT VIEWABLE FROM (THREE DAYS REGULAR)6/7/2010... AND TODAY IS 9/7/2010 WHEN I PUT THIS COMPLAINT AND DAILY TRY FOR CUSTOMER CARE BUT NON AVAILABLITY NOW WHAT SHOULD I DO.?????????????

mental harasment is here for me due to this SUN DIRECT (vERY LOW QUALITY PRODUCT EVER IN INDIA)
              Hi Nagrota,

I opened TV yesterday(09 July 10) and services are not available. Today when I opened their site(SunDirect.in) this is the message they are displaying.
              ==========================================================================
              Dear Subscribers,

We regret that our full service is not currently available. Until the restoration of our full service you will not be charged for the channels you are viewing now on your sun direct DTH
              =======================================================================
              Also there is a complaint link where you can enter your complain. But I agree that not charging money for promised service is not only way. They must have informed people by sms, email or even by calling(which would be huge task in itself I suppose). I did try calling customer care in April last time for recharge details and I was able to get information. Not sure what is the status now.

Tarun
              I have updated the site with followng complaint. Post submitting message said that they will get back to me. Keeping my finger crossed.

====================================================
              Thanks for updating the at least on the website(leave alone personal information on mobile) that services are not available. I am customer of Sun Direct since more then one year.
              I am not gettoing any signal since 8th July. Today is already 10th. It is realy a bad experience. TV is integral part of today household life, especially on weekends.
              Please inform customers, at least, what is the time till servoices can be restored.
              By only Not charging for the period channels are not available is not accepatble. Company should do more to retain existing loyal customers.

A grieving customer!
              Tarun

=================================================================
              Beep sun direct... we are missing world cup...
              when i called customer care 2 days back.. they told it wil be solved within 2 hours... but nothing happening... and now when i am not able too reach customer care number itself... tooo bad service... some legal action has to be taken for this and in return they have to do something for each customer...

bijupottakkat
                Jul 9, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

SUNDIRECT CONNECTION NOT WORKING FROM 7TH JULY NIGHT.NO RELIABLE ANSWER FROM CUSTOMER CARE.PHONE NOT PICKING.
                Hi We are also not getting sundirect connection from 7th Jul 2010. Nodal officer or Dealer(Malad west, Mumbai) or Customer Care do not pick the phone. They dont even display message on Tv screen saying the reasons and expected time by when the issue would be resolved.

When ever there is a rain, connection will be lost. Please take action against Sun Direct for such irresponsible service.
                What the heck is wrong with SunDirect???? They place those dumb ads everywhere but the service has been out for days! What are they doing??????
                I am waiting for past ten days hoping that this signal problem come to an end... but its not happening..Instead of explaining or conveying regret, sun dth telecasting INFO channel about the new offers and recharge packs... my kind request.. please crush the sun direct set top box and buy some other set top box...
                [protected]Frustrated Customer
                Yes dear the sun direct dth is not even working in Dubai only some of the channels are working with very poor connection. But in their website the sun direct bloody are still advertising the channels to make money.

They are cheaters.

Basha from Dubai
                Dear all

I justbheard that insat4b satellite is having some power shortage and due to this they are going to shutdown the service and going to dump the satellite into the sea.

Therefore, no need of waiting for their service.
                SUNDIRECT CONNECTION NOT WORKING FROM 7TH SEPTEMBER NIGHT.NO RELIABLE ANSWER FROM CUSTOMER CARE.PHONE NOT PICKING.
                Very ... poor service, from last 1 month no signal, showing error E48
                .No reply from customer care.So we are going to change our service of DTH.Smart card No, [protected]
                my sun direct connection is not working please check it

my card number is {[protected] R}

my email address is [[protected]@hotmail.com]

please take my problem...

Regarding usage

Dear sir, Can I use Sun direct it be used in Ethiopia

Set Top Box is NOT working (Poor Service from Sun Direct)

Hi, I have given complaint that My STB is not working on 7th January. Till now it is not sorted out and no body called.. Poor Services..
                10 Comments

reyya63
                  Jul 9, 2010

I am a customer of sun direct DTH .There was a serious problem in the services that from 8th july 2010 ,there were no sgnal, and it was persisisting till now i.e 9th July 2010 10 pm.

The mumbai customer care number i.e [protected] is not at all working.I am really fedup with this serivice.

I am really stuck what to do now? I have alreday invested in this services.

Please help me and provide me a solution to hanlde this case.

Sudhakar

I am a customer of Sun Direct, DTH card no. 1_[protected].There was a serious problem in the services that from 7th July 2010. There were no signal & frequency going below 10. It is continue till now i.e 10th July 2010. I requested to you please consider on this subject and give a content reply asap.

Best regards
                  Sunil Rana
                  Palampur, Himachal pardesh
                  in orissa sun direct totally stop their service, no toll free number any other number also not working, hope company closed their servises, so bad servises, they should give compansation to customer as well as free visit rateerthan swithch of mobile phone, what i ll do i dont know after a 2 days rath yatra, people should enjoy car festival but failed...
                  SUN Direct services have been affected all over the nation because of some technical issue with their satellites.
                  What is most irritating is that their customer care call center people have no idea about this and will tell you that they will do 'refresh/master refresh or factory default'. Neither do they have knowledge nor the courtesy to inform customers of major outages like this!
                  When I asked to speak to their manager, the guy who answered my call said, "No manager sir, what am I sitting here for?"

Hopefully their satellites start working soon
                  Hopefully they recruit people with basic common sense to handle customers' calls.

To get in touch with SUN Direct offices, use the 'Contact Us' page on their website.
                  They will reply.
                  Demand an extension in your subscriptions for the period for which you have not been receiving channels.
                  If you call customer care, they will tell you that no extension/refund is possible.
                  It is true fact.
                  NO SIGNALS FROM SUNDIRECT DTH SINCE 09.10.2010.MY SMART CARD NO:[protected].MY ADDRESS:17-59/1,SHARANABASAPPA COLONY,SHADNAGAR,MAHABUBNAGAR(DIST),A.P.

Deepa R.Theodore
                    Jul 9, 2010

From 6th July night I am not getting the signal. I called the customer care service phone no 39407575 on 7th morning around 6 am since I regularly watch christian programs. The person who took the call said there was some network problem and that it would be solved in another 4 hours. It is now 6 pm on 9th and still no signal. I have been trying to contact the customer care center but every single time from 7th noon till now the phone is engaged!!!! Please bring this complaint to some senior people who would attend to it. It is a real shame that right in the capital of Tamilnadu state the TV signals are not received by the Set Top Box that they supplied to us.
                    We got the connection only on 16th June 2010. Not even one month!!
                    Deepa R.Theodore
                    it is true everyone is facing the same problem with sun tv
                    yes... customers across india are facing the same problem. This is cos they say that there is some major technical problem with the satellite transmission and they have informed ISRO (Indian Space Research Organisation) about the same. But i guess even ISRO is just sitting on this and doing nothing about it. Never knew ISRO is so laid back in their services to overcome this technical glitch.
                    This will certainly point towards the efficiency and quality of the satellites made by ISRO and consequently the service they provide when any kind of fault occurs. Other DTH service providers use foreign made satellites and are working poperly without any issues like this.
                    Yes! I am from lucknow! here is the same problem as mentioned above! and officers are not telling how much time it will take, we should get the compensation of this problem faced by us or our money should be refunded if the problem is not solved within next 5 days..! so that we may opt other networks!!
                    You all should raise the voice for this situation for me..!!
                    Shashank... Jaiswal!!

Kurunji
                      Jul 9, 2010

We are using Sun Direct services for our television to watch all the channels,but for the past 48hrs i.e 8th and 9th of july 2010 ,there has been complete blackout of the services and we are just NOT ABLE to reach the helpline services which always busy! we have NO idea what has happened and when the services will resume.
                      Sir, from yesterday i.e., from 30th september 2010 our sun direct is not activating properly. Today we called for customer care service they said to remove the smartcard clean and replace it & after 2 hours the tv will be working but of no use. Then we called our distributor Global Sky Service they said that they will be sending service man from the ageny of Villivakkam, but till now nobody came. Again we called customer care service again & again they are saying the same method. But till now our sundirect is unable. we don't know what to do. Send immediately for a service man.
                      Smartcard No. [protected]R
                      Owner Y. Ravi in the name (Kanthamani)
                      my smart card no is [protected]R i used to give complaint from last one month. Every time i used to give complaint in customer care they promise us that within 2 hrs a technician will contact us but still day not even a single technician contact us. I also met the shope person from i purchased this fraud DTH he visited my house after promising him to pay rs 200 but he managed to watch only DD channels. From next day he also stopped to attend our phone calls[[protected]]. What a fraud company is Sun Direct it don't have any connection between customer care to dealer or distributor or between any technician. Just a vagabond type service good for nothing. One of the fraudest service in INDIA.
                      Im Prakash, and I own a Sun Direct(Smart card:- [protected]) for the past few days i am not getting signals, it is showing E48 No signal for this I called the customer care many times but, they are not responding properly when I called first time they told that it will be rectified with in 24 hours, then I waited for 24 hours I called them again on second day they gave me 18 hrs time and third time, they told the same old story asking me to wait another 24 hours, later I called after 24 hours then they told me to contact the local dealer who gave me teh connection . None of his telephone number is working and on saturday[protected]th day after my first complaint) I camplained to the ndal office at Noida(one Mr.Girish Varghese or so). Today the 10th day no change .

So please don't take to coneection of Sun Net Work under any circumstances

PRAKASH

veluhere
                        Jul 8, 2010

This complaint is registered because of he agony that we have faced over not able to view the channels on 8TH jULY AND 9th July .The reason i was told that because of satellite problem they are not able to transmit the signal.But Sir i want to mention here that if it is their problem then we have to bear while everymonth before the last day comes they just disconnect the transmission without even completing the 30 days time ,they are very professional in their work then how come we as a subscriber have to bear their problem.I THANGAVELU.P on behalf of all the subscribers of Sun Direct request them to give the compensation for the inconvience.
                        thers is no response from the customer care, all the phone lines are always engaged, no news in the sundirect website, we couldn't watch spain vs germany semi's, almost 48hrs gone there is no signal. very very poor support, i am going to disconnect the connection. worst support ever, thanks kalanithimaran.
                        sun direct pure waste
                        since 48 hours there is big blunder in sun direct transmission and even they are not given any message to customers and there is no information about the problem in their own web site. I really feel bad about this and i am going to take legal action against them
                        Me too facing the same problem...the customer care just politely sad that the signals are lost. they have they
                        forgot their reponsibility ? I appeal to the govt. to cancel their licence and to refund the customers money and pay compensation for the same.. the caption "Ghar Ghar Me Sun Tan Tana Tan " is fake...
                        Dear Friends, I agree with you. Myself too is facing the same problem from past 48 hours and unable to connect to their call center. By luck i got connected today to Delhi Customer care and the crap lady who picked up the call did not understand the problem at all. Such a crap people in Sun Direct. I cut the call as it was a complete waste to let the CRAP know what the problem is. She was so smart that she does not know English and keep repeating only one thing "Sorry for the inconvenience Mr. Kumar". Delhi Customer care id full of NUT people. Never call to Delhi Customer care, else you will be wasting your money only in call. These NUTS will not be understanding your problem. How can they resolve your issues, if they dont have mind to understand the problem first...Complete crap Sun Direct...

Pradeep
                        WHAT A DTH SERVICE NO SIGNAL, NO REPLAY FOR EMAIL, NOT ATTEND CALL CENTER,
                        IT IS THE REALLY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE OF DTH LAST TWO DAY I CAN NOT WATCH MY FAVORITE PROGRAMS ON TV AT LEAST NEWS.
                        AND I TRY TO UNDERSTAND THE PROBLEMS BY SUN DTH'S WEBSITE BUT LAST TWO DAY NO INFORMATION ABOUT THE PROBLEM TODAY I SAW ONE MEASGE ON THE SITE OF SUN DTH(www.sundrict.in). IT WAS THE RESTORING PROBLEM BUT I DONT KNOW WHAT IS RESTORING
                        AND WHEN IT WILL BE READY TO USE ?????????
                        SOME NEWS IN ISRO WEBSITE

MY CONCLUSION IS DON BUY SUN DTH SERVICE TRY OTHER DTH SERVICE BETTER COUSTMER SUPPORT BY ISMAIL PALAKKAD
                        Worst services My DTH fo 3 days since 8/7/2010... what is the prob...
                        SUN DIRECT IS UNRELAIBLE, DONT R4ELAY ON THEM.ALWAYS GO FOR OTHER SERVICES LIKE DISH TV, BIG TV, TATA, AIRTEL ETC..
                        SUN DIREECT IS VERY POOR SERVICE AND FRUADS EXPICIALLY THEY ARE MAKING ARTIFICAILS PROBLEMS AT THE TIME OF FOOTBALL MATCH BY ACCEPETING CRORES FROM OTHER CHANELS FOR MAKING THSI PROBELMS/NO SIGNAL FROM 7-07 TO 11.07 THAT THE FINAL DAY OF FOOTBALL MATCH.THESE ARE FALSE PLAYS.REALISE THIS THINGSIF ANY PROBLEM WITH TRANSPONDER HOW DISH TV AND OTHER SERVICES GETTING SIGNALS.?.THIS IS VERY CHEAP.
                        Hello SUNDIRECT. I don't think this is acceptable.All companies have a backup plan in any CRISIS.
                        This is Electronic Communication so problems may come, but you should have a backup plan to restore the support in minimal span of time.Don't you have a CRISIS MAnagement team in your company? It is really shame that you don't have a BUSINESS CONTINUTY plan..shame..shame...
                        Sun direct is very keen in making new customers rather than satisfying existing customers... This is the reason for al their problems... Let them handle the existing customers to be satisfactory... But they never do it... Always tend to increase their network without worrying about service... They need quantity.. not quality... ITs utter waste telling 'We have 5 millions customers'...! truth is no one is happy among tat 5 million..!
                        yes... customers across india are facing the same problem. This is cos they say that there is some major technical problem with the satellite transmission and they have informed ISRO (Indian Space Research Organisation) about the same. But i guess even ISRO is just sitting on this and doing nothing about it. Never knew ISRO is so laid back in their services to overcome this technical glitch.
                        This what is issued on ISRO Official Site[protected][protected][protected]

INSAT-4B Spacecraft Affected by Power Problem
                        Due to a power supply anomaly in one of its two solar panels, there is a partial non-availability of services on India’s INSAT-4B Communication satellite.
                        The INSAT-4B carries a total of 24 communication transponders (12 Ku-Band and 12 C-Band) and has been in operation since March 2007.
                        On the night of July 7, the satellite experienced a power supply glitch which led to switching ‘OFF’ of 50% of the transponder capacity (6 Ku and 6 C-Band transponders). An expert team is studying the possibilities of partial utilisation of some of the transponders that were switched ‘OFF’ and restoring the services at the earliest.
                        SUN DIRECT PURCHASED THAT TRANSPONDER FOR CHEEP RATE, THAT TRANSPORDER LOST THEIR LIFE IN 2008 BUT NOW IT IS NOT REPAIRABLE SO I SUGGEST ALL SUN DIRECT CUSTEMERS GO THROUGH OTHER TV PROVIDERS OTHERIWSE TAN, , , , , , , , , , , , , , TAN, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , TAN, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
                        Why this SUN direct people are sleeping since last week. Eventhoigh a lot of complaints are follow ups are made by customers they not even bothered to sort out the issues. Can we lodge a case against this company. It is given to understand that some customers are getting signals around my area and there is no problems in viewing channels. Why myself is not getting the signals while my neighbours are enjoying the same. It's too much...are they testing my patience????????
                        This complaint is registered because of he agony that we have faced over not able to view the channels on 8TH jULY to till now 17th July .The reason i was told that because of satellite problem they are not able to transmit the signal.But Sir i want to mention here that if it is their problem then we have to bear while everymonth before the last day comes they just disconnect the transmission without even completing the 30 days time, they are very professional in their work then how come we as a subscriber have to bear their problem.I THANGAVELU.P on behalf of all the subscribers of Sun Direct request them to give the compensation for the inconvience.
                        I also fase NDTV and Cartton Chanel
                        We are not getting all malayalam news channels since last week please resolve this problem as soon as possible

Our smart card ID [protected]

Box NO : CO [protected]

Name Yohannan D

ASST COMMISSIONED OFFICER
                        the sun dierect conection is not good . as along days we arent getting connection . we allready paid the money for one year, now what to do. it is cheating. mirash ali kt
                        My Name is S.Loganathan, My Cell No:[protected]/[protected] & Smart Card No:R[protected]. i am a Very Old Customer.Yesterday Morning around 11.30am i recharge Tamil Basic & Venus plus Pack. Tamil Channels activated But Venus plus Not Activated, till know I made around 7 to 8 calls.
                        Sun direct Customer Care executives told Venus plus channels is active. But it will not work Venus plus. I am totally upset & I am not satisfied with your Customer Care Service.
                        I request you to take action immediately, if not I will cancel SUN DIRECT. I am moving to another satellite Network & I refer My friends to don’t Buy SUN DIRECT.

Loganathan
                        sundirect why remove ndtv imjine mtv music utv move and athor chanel
                        very poor service of sun dth. no custmore care reply from 8th july. NDTV IMAGINE, UTV MOVIE etc. is not run on sun dth. how much they take more time. any reply me...
                        my id is [protected]@yahoo.com or cell no is[protected]. plz infrom...
                        Neelmani(PB)
                        Ludhiana
                        Signal offline for the past 5Days

This complaint is registered because of he agony that we have faced over not able to view the channels on 22sep[ AND 27 sep.The reason i was told that because of satellite problem they are not able to transmit the signal.But Sir i want to mention here that if it is their problem then we have to bear while everymonth before the last day comes they just disconnect the transmission without even completing the 8months time, they are very professional in their work then how come we as a subscriber have to bear their problem.my smartcard no [protected]R, on behalf of all the subscribers of Sun Direct request them to give the compensation for the inconvience
                        Since 3 days (19/10/2010), some of the channels are banned in sun direct due to change in the satellite.
                        I have already spoke to the Dealer/Distributer for N number of times, but the response is worst, they keep saying that they will send the technician but no one has turned back. I contacted the sun diect customer care for the solution but its really horrible that the customer care employees ( contacted many times) don't know proper communication. They dont understand the issue & they keep speaking like a illutrate people in butler english.

I searched a mail ID of sundirect for any escalation " [protected]@sundirect.in " & the responsible person for Karnataka is Gunadeep. I wrote a mail explaining the issue but there is no response, I have already send 3 mail but till now (21/10/2010) no response. I even tried calling[protected] but no one is there to respond. Its really worst of taking the new connection of SUN direct.

If they do not have enough man power to resolve the issue, they should have not come in to this field.
                        I have no words to discribe about the service of SUN direct. In One word " FIT FOR NOTHING"

Sun direct is very keen in making new customers rather than satisfying existing customers... This is the reason for al their problems... Let them handle the existing customers to be satisfactory... But they never do it... Always tend to increase their network without worrying about service... They need quantity.. not quality... ITs utter waste telling.
                        I also face the same issue and i have logged a complaint. After 5 days(today) i found that the compliant is closed without any action. And when i raise noise they have deleted the compliant number.

They are fit for NOTHING...Waste of money..I will not recommend any one for Sundirect..
                        after 3 months of worst service from sun I have broken their setup box and sattelite plate and placed it near a garbage bin which is not removed ..now my neighbours also know how bad my experience was ...People please do not buy such a crap .
                        The customer service is appalling(worst). Sun direct has a new satellite and we got a message(as service message in TV) saying to re-tune and it would be done "FREE OF COST" we called up the local dealer but no response.. We gave a complaint( no- 454) dated 22nd oct 2010 regarding the same
                        Then we called up the nodal centre(Chennai)( 28th Oct) to lodge a complaint ( no[protected] then again on 30th oct(no[protected] but there was no response from the nodal team at chennai too.
                        Please advice on what to do. Is there any higher escalation levels ?
                        Request made through complaint no.[protected] with SUN DTH for dish realignmnet is not done till date. Dealers of sun DTH at Vizag is not responding for dish realignment. So many channels are not coming. Subscription already paid upto 31.01.2011. Kindly do the needful. Already sent fax to M.D. Thiru Kalanidhi Maran in this regard. Inspite our request has been closed without doing the needful. Viewers of SUN DTH at Vizag are facing the similar problems. Please bring this to all concerened through news papers also. Whenever it happens to see the visualised information being given by sun DTH it gives much pain since our several reminders/requests are being left with un attended.
                        I was trying to contact SUN Direct to get my dish turned so that I can get all the channels.
                        This is because of the recent change in satellite .
                        I call Trade Horizon, Bangalore .They have given another number .
                        [protected], his name is Raju .I called him several times .Every time when I call, he says he will do this next day .Now 2 times I have SMS my address to him .He never turned back.

This seems to be the stupid service I ever had in my life .
                        Nonsense, the service is worst of its kind .Without checking whether this can be done in a timely manner the service is interrupted, by removing few main channels .
                        This is the worst mistake done .

Fix this immediately .Call me at [protected]/[protected] .
                        I also send mail to nodal officer, He too didn't responded .

I am going to file a suite if you are planning not to service immediately .
                        Complaint on SUN Direct DTH TRANSMISSION due to satellite change.
                        I am a Sun Direct DTH customer from Pune, Maharashtra, and the smart card No. r.[protected]. I had given a comment in the web site for the customer care of SunDirect 3 weeks back regarding the TV Channels missing from the transmission due to change of satellite. Still it is displayed in channel No.001 that the technicians from SUN Direct would attend the complaint developed. When Sun Direct office in Mumbai was contacted, they give me some complaint Number and told that the technician will attend the complaint within 2 days. 3 weeks are passed. Nobody has attended the complaint so far. Many of the Malayalam channels and some Tamil channels are also disappeared. Is the Sun Direct message coming in the channel 001 is genuine or a bogus one? Will u please reply back and take some fruitful action.?...
                        Sanker N Kutty, Pune
                        Sundirect is a worst service than the ordinary cable network, they don't even know the basics to behave with the customer, while we are explaining our problem to the customer care that stupid fellow is laughing, from Nov 7th we are not able view sundirect and today is 17th nobody turned up to rectify the problem, i made a call to customer care, distributor and even to the nodal officer, very pathic thing is even we can't take it media because this waste sundirect is of the big big shot of tamilnadu .nobody will dare to take up the detils. if i am in a position to do something against them, first i will cancel their licence immedialty
                        I am using sun direct dth 3 year but last 6mounth not working in properly, im complaint sayas so many time but still not rectfied in my complaint in customer care & ARKA DIRECT IN PONDICHERRY worst service in sun direct MD all sun direct cable dishe water enter into inside sayas in ARKA DIRECT, DISSATISFACTION SUN DIRECT DTH IS WORST SERVICE STATION IN INDIA
                        I got SUN Direct DTH conncetion . i have satilite channels problem, i noticed this problem more than two months. their service people in bangalore no one still solved my problem .when ever i called customer care. they collect my address habit of saying they will solve the problem within 48 Hrs.then after 48 Hrs again another guy will answer and collect same details agian and say the same 48 Hrs story.i was frustrated with these people who are working in Sun Direct DTH service in bangalore.even they dont have compalint register record its like i repeat the same story all the time and any way they waste my time and money every day .please take necessary action towards these type of savage behaviour.a very rude behaviour of total setup. they prove that they are locals and want to be like a local guys. they just assure blindly and no proper responce or follow up action from there side. i think many would hve the same attitude and THIS WORST SERVICE i mean SUN DIRECT SERVICE may loose its identity because of these set up.

call me it u have gutts to solve the issue. [protected]...! u bull team ( SUN DIRECT DTH in bangalore)
                        Sundirect service is very poor.I am staying in Delhi. I made several calls to customer care for re-alinment of our Dish. Since two months passed no response from their side recived. I send E-Mail but no help. they disconnect my T.V.services.
                        K.John. new delhi.
                        pls add new tmail channels polimer tv, jaya max, zee tamil
                        pls add polimer tv, zee tamil, jaya max
                        very poor service .fraud company. not attending complaints even after uncountable complaints.every tme coustomer care allots different complaint number.which is never attended as 5th day from the start day never comes.never purchase sundirect.
                        i am not seeing any channal.
                        my complaint no. 3579 25/12.
                        very poor service customer care sundirect.
                        no response
                        contact no. [protected]

my dish show no signal E54 32 SIGNAL SEARCHING
                        please take immediate action toward this problem
                        Yes, sun direct is the number 1 fraud dth company in India, poor customer care, poor signal quality some times no signal, lack of recharging outlets, it is really waste of money and peace of mind.
                        I suggesting you please don't buy sun direct by my own experience, go for other dth services.
                        38 Comments

cw_bng
                          from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 8, 2010

SUN DIRECT DTH Service went Offline from 8th July 2010 Morning 8 AM ....Till Now not yet rectified .....When i called the Customer care they said it will be back in 2 Hours in Morning When again called at evening at 9PM they said it will take Another 24hrs to restore the service .When asked for what is the problem they told Some VIRUS ATTACK............... is this the way these people maintaining IT ......
                          Defently with this They will loose the customers......if it doesnt return even i will switch over some other DTH Service..
                          HI
                          I too have the same problem..SUN DIRECT DTH Service went Offline from 8th July.. I am unable to view the channels... even the customer care number also very busy As usual... when it will be sort it out any idea... This is too much... :(
                          The service showed inconsistency from July 6th Mid night.
                          It has been understood from reliable source that it is due to a sattlite transmission problem.
                          Service is expected to be restored by 9th July noon time.
                          Keep waiting.
                          Salil
                          [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                          hi sir ?my name is abdul muhammad [faraz]. i have read ur story but before to answer u first u should answer me i have a big problem that as u know there is a lottry by the name of [ war wall of london ] they send us email and we have cheaked there email thay have written that u won a lottry of 250, 000$ so we were so happy and waiting for ouer prize and they toke for us 785$ and he told us we will send ur prize but tell now we are waiting and they didnt answer us and didnt send ower to us this is the phone namber of mahmmad yasen[protected]
                          abdul mahmmad faraz
                          Hi all,
                          On July 8. 2010 the signal went off to all Sun Direct Customer, still they have not convey or report any message to the customer (by Sending SMS or through their web site). Then, think about them, they are not worried about the customer / Customer service. they always think about money and business.
                          I am planning to switch from SUN Direct to other DTH service. because customer service is very poor and also sort-out the problems become hectic. also they are taking to0 much time to solve the issues. Till date, They have not convey the problem to the customers... GOOD SERVICE... KEEP IT UP... SURE YOU WILL LOSE THE CUSTOMER...
                          Satellite Faild of SUN DTH... so it will take too much time to Broadcast frm other Satellite...
                          Asokakumar wrote: From 08 July 2010 morning onwareds Sun direct signal stopped . On enquiry with an exicutive he clarified it is a satelite problem and will be resrted soo. But after 24 hrs situation is same . Sun direct Call centres are not working and some lines are so buissy.

The signal is so poor in rainy season also
                          I also suffered from this issue...Customer care representative was totally DUMB...she don't know about anything...Because of this I have to my friends house to watch Spain Vs Germany...Sun direct is totally Bull sheet...customer care is useless
                          Sun direct is really hopeless, they carry the award for the poorest ever customer service ever a company can offer they are really waste and the packages are really costly totally sundirect sucks
                          Are they working on that or doning something else. after 48h also it did not come back.!!!
                          The service of Sundirect is very poor and always they saying will rectified soon. Now I think taken for wrong decision for bought of sundirect DTH. I realy recommand don't go for sun direct.
                          I too have the same problem..SUN DIRECT DTH Service went Offline from 8th July.. I am unable to view the channels...Worst scenario is this that even the customer care numbers both[protected] & its tollfree no. [protected] donot working...I then spoke to its nodal officer in noida and found that it is due to a sattlite transmission problem. Earlier they were giving free hindi Fm channels but they also now been not in the menu list for north indian viewrs. Its a total loss to SUNDIRECT north indian peoples. This sundirect is really hopeless, and the packages are really costly totally sundirect sucks. When i use the option for setting the set top box to factory default then also no reponse. Now I think taken for wrong decision for bought of sundirect DTH. I realy recommand to all don't go for sun direct. J. Sudhir
                          Till now, it is not working, it is almost 72 hours, Pathetic response from Customer care, they disconnected my call in a mannerless way when I raised my pitch.I have made 19 calls since 8th July, they are giving crappy execuses. What a bull service.
                          My self also same problem with SUNDTH. In the world No 1 Fraud company in India. I try to several time to customer care. Always busy on that ine. That is not a customer care number. Romab customana Number. In ADD they are given SUN DTH is No 1 Service, compare to other also technically. Please tell your all neighbors and friends, never buy SUN DTH service.

Once they sold their product they never consider. After 1 year subscription over they collect service charge for Rs. 150 per time. If you call the customer care for service they refer dealer or distributor number. This is too much and cheating the customer.

Sun Direct Tv — dth not working for 8th july properly

The dth service is badly affected and still not rectified. Almost 70% channels are not working. For whatever the reasons they are highly irresponsible. Especially at the time of World cup, we're not able to watch matches. It's frustrating. What compensation are they going to pay? Government should take necessary action against such organisatons.
                          Hai all i am also a SUN DTH Customer myself also get same experience.But i enquiry with some of my friend who using Other DTH service they also facing the same issue.
                          Any way now SUN announcing 70% issue solve Vist there web site link..

http://sundirect.in/complaint/index.html
                          Besides sharing my views about this, I would like to share the experience one would have with their call centre. Unfortunately I am at Hyderabad with out having the skill to speak in telegu and have availed the connection from Sun DTH. It has failed from the day of installation atleast 5-6 times in the span of 4 months. Each time when I call up the customer service I choose the option of English so as I could share my problem, but I have landed up with a person who cannot communicate in English. He promptly replies try after some time or I cannot hear you, if you persist he disconnects the call. The second or third attempt you may land up some one who talks to you and provides a reply stating that within 24 hours it will be attended or go to the menu and restore factory settings.PLEASE DONOT BUY THIS SERVICE TO WATCH THE BOX. I think the best service is Disth TV .It is wise to choose a national service provider rather than getting fooled by SUN DIRECT. They are most expensive operator. Can we all join together to file a consumer compliant to get refund for the set of box which has been sold with false promises??? Or does the SUN owners have more financial, political powers to sideline us??
                          At the end the consumers suffer!!!
                          ya they solved 90% of problems...
                          sir no signal for sun direct, it will be very problematic, for us so, please repair, and give us the what is the time limit to rectify the problem
                          Sun direct is bull ... they proudly saying that top quality and less price and all., they should also include that it is most failed system also..
                          poor signal and also dead line if call to customer.. its easy to reach 5.5 million customer but difficult to handle when service is needed... zero marks to sun direct.. never get that package... go to airtel or lg... gud bye..
                          SUN DIRECT COMPLETELY FAILED., very bad service... its easy to advertise but difficult to maintain customer service... very poor signal only 30%... they never resopond to that...
                          there is responce from customercare and its unable to customers no care then how can we call austomer care
                          please repair earlier and send messege to allusers when it will available
                          சன் டைரக்ட் எப்போ ரெடி ஆகும் என்று சொல்லுங்க
                          Sundirect DTH went off and not in service for last more than 3 weeks. A few unwanted channels are available. The channels which are of interest to us are not available. Their telephones are always enagaged, so not in position of complaint registration. The customer complaint registered with website also not attended on time. Horrible customer service. I am now planning to switch over to other DTH service. If anyone planning for Sundirect, donot get into troule.
                          still the same problem running some channel are coming and some time that not working properly and they are telling we will solve the problem very soon ...when soon they also do not k now but they have one answer very soon ...might be they need 1000 day to solve the problem ...NICE TO BUY TATA SKY SUN DTH IS SUCKING MONEY AND TIME BOTH
                          same problem unable to view NDTV imagine, MTV and many more other channels, all non south indian radio channels have been removed like they dont care about north Indian viewers
                          sun direct DTH still no signal...from 8th of July 2010...
                          in sun dth we, indiavision malayalam channels & radio channels are not available.There is no reponse from sun dth.
                          all guys are right above
                          Still the problems are not resolved. Lots of TV channels missing. Also no radio channels. All the complaints falling in deaf ears.
                          Hi all,
                          On July 8. 2010 the signal went off to all Sun Direct Customer, still they have not convey or report any message to the customer (by Sending SMS or through their web site). Then, think about them, they are not worried about the customer / Customer service. they always think about money and business.
                          I am planning to switch from SUN Direct to other DTH service. because customer service is very poor and also sort-out the problems become hectic. also they are taking to0 much time to solve the issues. Till date, They have not convey the problem to the customers... GOOD SERVICE... KEEP IT UP... SURE YOU WILL LOSE THE CUSTOMER...
                          I have the same issue and 4-5 times i had spoken to the Customer care guys ...they are use less. They said you can contact area technician, when i dial the phone number, the number is not in use. then i called again and asked next nearest technincian, they picked up the phone and asking for Rs 200 for visit.Even i am ready to pay but they are playing hide and seek game...

I spoke with cable operator and got a new cable connection.

Though it is not permitted to telecast the Indian news outside, the agent have sold lots of connection to Gulf Viewers.

Now everyone is suffering.

They will have come out with some solution at the earliest. It is huge investment and SUN Direct has to satisfy the viewer immediately
                          pls refresh card number of smartcard [protected]R
                          SUN DTH is going to loss its worthy customers very soon due to their customer service system. I have given my complaint on 26th Aug 2010 stating that the complaint of "NO CHANNEL UPDATE". But, till now the solution have not given by the SUN DTH. I am wasting my time and telephone calls daily to follow up my complaint no.[protected]. During my follow up they have given one of their distributor name called MST enterprises to follow up them also. But, they are very worst than this people. They not even attend the call. If the service of SUN DTH continue like this, definitely very soon they are going to lose their most of its valuable customers.
                          !!!NEVER GO FOR SUN DIRECT, THE WORST SERVICE EVER !!!

Hi All,

If there is any new customers who are looking out to book a SUN connection, plz do nt do so.

This is the worst service any DTH service provider can support. I have two connections viz smart card nos[protected] and[protected]

The SUN people promise these many channels when you take a connection and from a month later, you will see channels vanishing. On enquiring, they make you learn lots of technical issues and promise to resolve but will never get resolved.

I had placed a complaint almost 1.5 months back with alternative days calls to see if my complaint was resolved. Each time they give the next day as date of resolution and till date, there had been no action and I can see no channels on SUN since 1.5 months.

The customer service at Trivandrum is the worst, you will have to beg them for services. Ernakulam team is very empathetical to you but they never turn up as well. In short the worst service provider. All their branch distributors avross have a pathetic behaviour as if you are the needful and you will have to compromise.

I am also attaching a mail which I had sent them weeks back and till date have not had a reply. Hence I have been confirred by the consumer forum Pathanamthitta to have it raised as public concern and necessary actions will be taken against sun in 5 days of cofirming genuinity of the complaint.

MAIL SENT TO SUNDIRECT HO AND AGAIN NO RESPONSE

I am unsure whether this complaint will be given its respects from your end, from the ways I have been treated so far by your local dealers but still making my efforts.

I do have 2 Sun Direct connections, one at Trivandrum (Smt crd:[protected] and one at Thiruvalla, taken in my mother's name Mrs mary Lal (Smt crd :[protected]

Let me start explaining my issues from start. It was with great hopes that I had switched from Asianet to Sun Direct through the ways you have impressed the new buyers with your advertisements and both these connections have been taken years back.

At the start, all your promised channels were available and with time, it started dissappearing one after the other. This is when I started approaching your dealers for help.
                          Please note that I am well aware of the interim issues with Sun Direct Satellite and its universal problems which I do accomodate but the pathetic service of your dealers cannot be tolerated any further.

Complaint at Thiruvalla[protected]

My father stays alone at my family house and the only means of entertainment is the Television. Since more than a month, all channels have dissappeared and while scanning through factory settings, it says there are no channels to update.

I did call the first distributor Mr Lijin at Manjadi Thiruvalla (Mob: [protected]) and requested for help. The response was pathetic and he was ordering me to call a day later, then 2 days later and went on and on. The tone of his talks were so unacceptable as if I had to beg for his service. Then I called an Ernakulam number[protected] where services was far better over the phone but never was my complaint resolved. They guaranteed 48 hrs for resolution on 29/08/2010 and then further dates were given and today being 06/09/2010, nothing has been done. They finally gave me a local distributors number at Thiruvalla[protected] to whom I addressed the issue. Again its nothing but non response. Now please tell me, where I should go and get this resolved. The only option in front of me is to file a complaint with the forum and change the service provider rather than facing these issues.

Complaint at Trivandrum ([protected])

This is not a big complaint about the Sun Direct service as its faced by all. I had been adviced by your people that the current issues of having lost channels shall be rectified once the dish needs a shift to INSAT 4B, the works which shall commence from 31/08/'2010.

I spoke to your Trivandrum office on[protected] and this is the worst customer service anyone can provide. No manners at all when those ladies speak to customers. They talk as if we as customers have to fall on their feet to get things done.

This lady first promises me that they shall send personals in 2 days. On the 2nd day, I called up and they said this shall be done on the next day (day 3). On day 4, they started arguing with me from the start that I should keep troubling them when they have told me a weeks time !!! When I said, they had never informed me of a weeks time, they talked as if I am creating stories for which I had to shout at them. I complained about this to your Eenakulam office where they seriously took the complaint but again, nothing has changed. Today being the 7th day, none had turned up.

My humble request, please do not have a feeling that customers are negging out for your services. Yourselves and I, we all are customers one way or the other. So please train your staff to respect people.

Now I hope that having raised this to you, I shall have an immediate rectifictaion of both the errors.

Also if you get time, please visit this link

http://www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/Sun_Direct[protected].html

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/bycompany/sun-direct-a32922.html

http://www.consumercourt.in/direct-home-dth/232-sun-direct-dth.html

and see the customer's dis respect for your services. Please do justice to your customers, they are not onbligated to you but you are to them.

Sachin
                          From 21st Sep.2010 onwards, I am not getting any programme in SUN DTH. When I contacted the Local dealer in Trivandrum viz. M/s. Bimas Electronics, they have told me there is a balance of Rs.15 only is available on my account. They directed to get in touch customer care at Kochi. When I telephone to them, they are also repeating the same. But I renewed my connection for one year on 14th Dec.2010 by paying Rs, 1000 towards annual fee. At that time the charges for annual fee was only Rs.990/- where as I paid Rs, 1000 hoping to get programme till Dec.2010 middle. But unfortunately they stopped the relay in Sep.2010 middle itself, saying that the amount I paid is exhausted. I don't know why these kind of problem is happening. When I contacted customer care, they are not able to answer to my queries properly and finally they registered complaint vide no.[protected]. Again I contacted my Trivandrum dealer, they are very arrogant way replying to my queries. I have registered my self with a complaint to Sun DTH. Till date no reply received from them. It is really frustrating to me to get this kind of behaviour from SUN Group. I hope this will come to notice of management and finally they will do some thing to correct the mistake.

N. Chokkalingam,
                          Trivandrum 695008
                          Mob.[protected]
                          They never bother about customer and their compliants. They know only how to charge, cheat and escape. Some message i got on info channels that, due to technical maintainance, sundirect is going to send some one for upgrading the software still no one reached. it 's been almost three months now. Early I used to get programs schedule in the channel info but now it is also blank. Raised the compliant for this also...it being a week still no one attended our complaint...They provide useless service like anything.
                          i am also have the same problem with SUNDTH. In the world No 1 Fraud company in India. I try to several time to customer care. always they told me we will sent a person for service. i am waiting for more than 15 days. the peoples who are working in customer care also simply blank and they are giving the same answer we will sending you a technician. In ADD they are given SUN DTH is No 1 Service, compare to other also technically. Please tell your all neighbors and friends, never buy SUN DTH service.

in every time they are giving the reference number, totally i got 10 ref nos. for one complaint. still the problem not rectified. even though the customer care people dont know the chennai local distributor address. they are saying that the kanyakumari distributor for chennai location.

THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO SERVICE. DONT BUY SUN DTH
                          Hi, I agree with your views.SUN DTH is one of the worst service providers.They are good in making false promises by showing some good ads and low prices.But their service is really horrible.Last time I had a disturbance b'coz of rains and I called several times the customer care.They couldn't undertsand the problem and gave some wrong solutions over the phone and none of them worked.Finally they told you need to call your dealer to change the direction of the antenna.The dealer was another sad story.Either their phone will be switched off or out of reach.After several days, I got it done.Now currently this satellite issue is going on.Initialy they told somebody will come and do it.Now their is a message saying that we need to contact the dealer on our own and get it done.I have already lost several channels also.For the past one week, I am trying to catch one guy to do the job, but not successful so far.Only K maran can tell us when this will be sorted out

thevida pasanga sun direct customer care...poota kuthi vandu supp ka da...indha punda la flight pudunga ...
                          I too have Sun DTH.Very worst service.For most of the channels, the free upgradation message alone flushed for months together.The distributor contact no is not available with any body.Their call center staff are much rude and do not know any thing.Will the TRAI look into the people's voice?

Sun Direct DTH — service problem

I have taken Sun Direct DHT connection on 06/04/10 for my house and from 20 days i am unable to watch tv due to some change in satelite problem i have contacted the customer care and local service centre but i could not any response from them and today i have called the local service centre and requested them to rectify the problem immediately. but very suprise to hear the words from them "GO TO HELL" my humble request to take action on the them and help me.

NAME: V CHANDRA SEKHAR NAIDU
                          ADRESS: A/SF8, AMRUTA ARCADE,
                          NEAR CAR SHED,
                          PM PALEM,
                          MADHURWADA,
                          VISAKHAPATNAM
                          PHONE: [protected]
                          this is my smart care number [protected]
                          name b sreekanth address: samarth vihar, b-11, krishna nagar, new sangvi, pune, maharastra.
                          iam not able see any telugu channal
                          how solve this problem
                          Smart ID [protected]
                          CR No 0590114
                          S H Dinesh kumar
                          Bangalore - 72
                          Location Bangalore
                          It is sad to have Sundirect DTH connection.Service getting offline quite frequently & once it go offline will not be restored for more than month even after continous telecom complaints on toll free & at local concerned Surya Enterprises.To get toll free line is hell of job & waste of my valuable time.To get surya enterprises no [protected] will never be received by the concerned.
                          Also facing bit experience with phone attendants that they do't even ready to listen the complaint in turn they land in to arguements.Attendants rise voice for no reason & answer in harsh note.
                          Sun direct such a reputed & having wide network all over globe why not setrighting these king of issues.I never expected such a unleash reeling service from Sundirect.One side i have been losing money on recharging & money interms of making calls.Despite my balance currency available in my account & esteemed Tv set it is just like not having TV at home.Having fed up with Sun direct i even approached to concerned custodian for returning set, refund is about Rs 300 what the answer i got
                          Can the concerned custodian will look into the issue & resolve at the earliest.
                          Sub : very bad servicing of SUN DIrect DTH

For the last two weeks, iam facing the same problem, most of the channels are not coming. I had taken the shine pack, but most of the channels are not coming, and if the channels are coming, then they are not clear. VERY BAD SERVICE, NOW I AM VERY MUCH UPSET, WHY I HAD TAKEN THIS SUNDIRECT.

Now in this two weeks, I had lodged the complaint at least six times( Complaint no. 1-[protected]), to send somebody to look after my complaint, but nobody turned till date. Every time they are giving the assurance that the complaint will be attended in 24 hours. VERY SORRY TO SAY NOBODY ATTENDED MY COMPLAINT TILL DATE.

Now lastly i had sent the mail to nodal officer of ncr at [protected]@sundirect.in on Novmber 10, 2010.

Till date, nobody turned for the complaint and also nobody reverted to my mail also.
                          i do not know what kind of service sundirect people are giving.
                          its the worst service i ever seen.
                          after complaining in bout ten or fifteen times no action being taken by these people.
                          ita the worst service plz dont go for it.
                          for the last 1 month or so all the programmes have went off. Lodged so many complaints but all are in vain. Though payment already paid in advance.
                          My telephone No. is [protected]
                          Sun DTH is the worst DTH provider in India!!
                          I have setup a survey to rate Sun DTH.
                          https://sites.google.com/site/sundthhelp/

Let us tell them how we feel about them.
                          HELLO EVERYBODY PLEASE LISTEN!!

SUN DIRECT IS STILL GIVING ADVERTISEMENT IN TV CHANNELS THAT THEY WILL GIVE CONNECTION FOR RS. 890/-.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THEM IS THAT: FOR RE ALIGHNMENT OF CHANNELS I HAVE FIRST CALLED UP THEIR CUSTOMER CARE ON 2ND NOVERMBER AND GOT 72 HOURS TIME LIMIT. NOBODY HAS TURNED UP FOR THE NEXT 4 DAYS. AFTER 4 DAYS I HAVE AGAIN CALLED UP THE CUSTOMER CARE AND GOT ANOTHER 48 HOURS TIME LIMIT. THEREAFTER; TODAY IS 27TH NOVERMBER - NOBODY HAS TURNED UP FOR THE REALIGNMENT OF ANTENNA. THE WORST THING IS THAT THEY HAVE ONLY ONE CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER[protected] FOR WHICH THE DIALING / WAITING TIME IS MINIMU HALF AN HOUR FOR TOALKING TO AN EXECUTIVE. THIS NUMBER IS VERY VERY DIFFICULT TO GET THROUGH.

MY REQUIEST TO ALL FELLOW CITIZENS IS THAT NO ONE SHOULD EVER TAKE A SUN DIRECT CONNECTION.
                          My Sun DTH Smart Card No. is[protected] R valied up to May, 2011. Now, on TV screen the message is appearing as "E-06 Smart Card Failure. Recently, the 'Dealer' at Aurangabad has changed his office premises. Now, to whom the complaint is to be launched?
                          My name is B.G.Gholkar, Phone No.[protected] and Mobile No. is[protected].

Sun Direct — Shit Direct or Sun Direct

My account number with SunDirect is [protected]. Now, My connection requires Dish Alignment,
                          and I have been calling the Cust Care numbers for last more than 2 months. Even if I choose option 2 for English speaking, still they speak in Tamil, they abruptly disconnect the call, since they dont understand English (the Custcare numbers are not TOLL FREE). They say, "we are facing technical problems, will correct soon, wait for some time". I have been waiting for all these days, NO channels now coming, no one from SunDirect addressed this till now. In last more than 2 months, I would have called Sun Direct more than 20 times. Dish re-alignment is NOT my problem to call Customer Care numbers. This is something that to be addressed by Sun Direct, to ALL effected customers, without customers calling Sun Direct. I would have disconneted this, had I been paying every month. Bad is, I paid for 1 full year due to the IPL cricket matches offer. I can be contacted at my mobile [protected]. Sun Direct should changed their brand name as " Direct"
                          CHANGE OF DISH DIRECTION - I AM FED-UP WITH THE CUSTOMER CARE - NO + RESULT - Insted of selling dish tv, It is better to Wind up this business and sell DRY FISH on the MOUNT EVEREST.
                          i am also facing the same problem.. given complaint last month 19th but still there is no Response from Sun direct people... please suggest me what to do..
                          Smart card number: [protected].

[protected]@[protected]
                          I am Ramkumar soni my sun direct custmore Smart card No- [protected], reccharge 9/12/2010, plan change complain forwad. & not chnage my plan . Balance lose. very problem not solved im tension pls action my complain. Complain no- (1) 1-[protected], (2)1-[protected].My mobile No.[protected]
                          I too had the same complaint, from July 8 2010, In spite of repeated complaints, there is no response. The Customer service is very poor. Their language and attitide towards is very worst. I have never seen such a customer service. Every time they have an answer, it will be restored in 24 hrs, or our customer service will call u back within 48 hrs. Iam planning to change to some other operator. Worst service.
                          http://www.causes.com/causes/547286-dont-buy-sundirect-dth?m=de22e327&recrui...
                          SUN DIRECT IS WASTE I ALSO HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM NOT GETTING ANY CHANNELS. IT IS .. THEY ALWAYS RESEARCHING HOW TO CHEAT OTHERS FOR MAKING MONEY..
                          dear Sir, My name is Jnanadas and my smartcard no is [protected]. not getting any channels and the customer care people asked me to recharge and i recharged the account for Rs 380 on Dec 23 2010. still no channel is available.. it s really a wase...
                          jnanadas
                          am sundirect costomer smartcard number is [protected]R. Receiver was stantby mode, it's not working, this problem during 2 months. What can i do? please solve it shortly.. Thank u.
                          Am sundirect costomer smart card no.is [protected]R, Box no.isH[protected] have a technical problem, receiver was stantby past 2 months please help.Thank you.
                          yes it is tru the same thing i sufferring sun tv serviswed is very bad my confirmation and complaint no is 1099764 but till today is not rectify

Sun Direct — most useless DTH Company in India

Dear Fellow People
                          If you want to buy a DTH TV service let me tell you outright...SUN DIRECT is the most useless company you could opt for if you ask for reasons..i dont have ONE...
                          So please look for some other good service provider.
                          tony

Sun Direct — technical problem

hi sir this is venky........i am facing with technical problem in sundirect.....i am from
                          adress:munjeru(vilage)
                          bhogapuram(mandal)
                          vizianagaram(dist)
                          pincode:535002

Sundirect — technical problem

hi sir this venky.....from vizianagaram(dist).....andhrapradeshThe DD national DD1 is not seen since 07.07.2011. It should require to take prompt action to restart the service. this is national programme . we have only Door darshan , no any cable connection, hence this is public service kindly.
                          சன் டைரக்ட் எப்போ ரெடி ஆகும் என்று சொல்லுங்க please
                          already recharges pannidan aanal channal varaliye
                          am sundirect costomer smartcard number is [protected] R. my account balance Rs.123 /- then why it's not working, this problem during 12 hours. What can i do? please solve it shortly.. Thank u.

bE! Error and STB will attempt an OTA Download

Sir I am Kachipuram Place Sun Direct DTH Conection in Error Problem Powr cut So (bE! Eror and STB will attempt an OTA Download) Durga TV Centre 1 year Waranty
                          69 Comments

devi1955
                            Jul 8, 2010

Sundirect signal is not working since 07-JUL-2010 since 11 30 pm till now. Customer service calls are also not active. Kindly help. As not able to watch the world cup soccer matches 2010.
                            Nandhini

NET CENTRE - VIZIANAGARAM — weekly malfunctioning of net connect

I regret to inform that it became common in bsnl-vizianagaram broad band connections to our net centre frequent failures of connection mostly on every Saturday & Sunday.. The complaint no 22197 and 230700 not responding proper phone calls when we ask for status, simply putting aside the phone when net does not works. When centres are paying thousands of rupees p.m, net centres are compled to pay for net holidays.. Pl. put tech.persons on public holidays and ensure for immediate maintaince.

Sundirect — Delay in service

I bought a sunDirect Setup box and Dish antenna, installation hapened soon. But still i am waiting for activation of satellite transmission to my set after 3 day also. When i enquired with agency, i got a response to wait for another twm days as the custer service desk is not working for two days continuosly due to national and regional holidays!!! even goernment offices d not have two day continuos holidays!!!
                            I brought a new dish and it was installed on the same day and I was informed that I will get the activation of channels on the same day. However, it did not. I called on the second day and the lady said it will activate at evening and it is been more than 2 days, I am still see no progress.
                            pls send our voters i.d.cards
                            it mal functions every time and the band width is not 256kbps even its broad band its not good at alla and aht complaints office never resopnds

Sun Direct — SIGNAL PROBLEM & BOX NOT WORKING

i have brought sun direct from distributor & it working only one week after that from last 2 months its not working
                            . ITS SHOWING NO SIGNAL. Ihave tried to customer care 100 times but no response till date .

Kindly sugesst what should i Do.

Vinay
                            [protected], [protected]
                            SIGNAL PROBLEM& BOX NOT WORKING
                            i have brought sun direct from distributor & it working only one week after that from last 2 months its not working
                            . ITS SHOWING NO SIGNAL. Ihave tried to customer care 100 times but no response till date .

Every time service person asking Rs 250 for tunning

every month is it possiable to give

Kindly sugesst what should i Do.

sivakumar

Sundirect — jeevan'tv

jeevan'tv is leading malayalam channel. why dont'you include it on sundirect? we all want jeevan'tv because it shows some good content.
                            pls,take steps to bring this channel.
                            thank u.!
                            sir my smart card no [protected]r please balance for my mobile no [protected]
                            Yes since 7 - Jul - 2010 sun direct signals are not coming in. When enquired the customer service is pointing fingers at ISRO. Just can believe it. Hope they don't start blaming the government.
                            I am not getting any info channel or anything. Not TP. only 'E50-32 no signal'.
                            Me too have the same problem, still if they were not able to solve the problem they can go for tandanakka rather than tan tana ton
                            narayanan.rm
                            please help us to sue them
                            Yes, me too facing the same problem and all others.
                            In Info channel, they are displaying some messages regarding this, , will rectified soon..
                            (soon means 1 week, , I think so)..

I tried to call, , but customer care totally shut down.
                            I mailed to them, and surprisingly i got immediate reply.

Please wait technical problem in our side. It will be resolved automatically.

Mail details:

Okay, Thanks for your quick reply.
                            Please let me know, once the issue is resolved.

Thanks.,
                            Thirumalai Kandasami
                            - Hide quoted text -

On Thu, Jul 8, 2010 at 11:57 AM, Nodal Tamilnadu <[protected]@sundirect.in> wrote:

Please wait technical problem in our side. It will be resolved automatically.

General Enquiry from

Smart Card Number:

Name:

Mr.. Thirumalai Kandasami

Email:

Contact number:

INDIA

State:

Tamil Nadu

Town / City:

Namakkal

Queries:

I am unable to view any of paid(sun tv, k tv) channels, even i have enough balance in my account.I faced an issue like, all the paid channels showing status 'No Signal', and channel's are showing different names, number's(example:number-100, suntv--but it showing some news channel)..but I can able to see all DD channels. I tried with Customer care number but it always says 'Busy, Not available now'. Please have a check.Waiting for your response. My Details: Customer Id: CR-0242635 Customer Since:[protected] Smartcard Number: [protected] Settop Box Number: H[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                            E-mail Disclaimer :

The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential

and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message,
                            please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient,
                            you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in

reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited
                            and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or
                            alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise. The contents of this message may not

necessarily represent the views or policies of Sun Direct TV P Ltd.
                            [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                            I too get 'E50-32 no signal'... Completely blacked out...
                            Guys, I am from Mysore and its the same here also. Dont know whether its the case all over India?
                            The Insat-4B communication satellite has been hit by a 'power supply anomaly' in one of its two solar panels, partially affecting some television and telecom services in the country.

The snag in the dedicated TV and telecommunications satellite launched by Ariane5 rocket from French Guyana in March 2007 with an estimated mission life of 12 years has led to switching off 50 per cent of the transponder capacity.

The three-tonne INSAT-4B carries a total of 24 communication transponders (12 Ku-Band and 12 C-Band).

Due to a power supply anomaly in one of its two solar panels, there has been a partial non-availability of services on India's [ Images ] INSAT-4B communication satellite, Indian Space Research Organisation said on Friday.

On the night of July 7, the satellite experienced a power supply glitch which led to switching off 50 per cent of the transponder capacity (6 Ku and 6 C-Band transponders), the release said.

An expert team is studying the possibilities of partial utilisation of some of the transponders that were switched 'off 'and restoring services at the earliest, it said.
                            Hi Everyone.
                            I am also a sun direct customer. Today mornging an associate told me that all the channels will be activated (based on your package) by today 005.00 PM (they said 100 times as sure). But i donno about this.
                            Any one have any idea on this?

SUN DTH — No Info about Glitch in INSAT 4b

Insat 4b started malfunctioning from PM 07 Jul.

I called Sun Direct Call Center for asking whats the problem in DTH service from Pm 07 Jul onwards. Till now (PM 10 Jul) I called to them atleast for 7 times, whenever they attended the call they asked (first did u paid subscription amount) then Name, Smart Card No. then Customer / Dealer and they replied some mixing problem is goin on it will be rectifed in another 04 hrs please keep your Settop Box ON.

They didn't disclosed the failure of INSAT 4b till now..

Sundirect — SUN DIRECT NOT WORKING

I have one year validity for sundirect for past 2 weeks i am not getting any channels. It is very horrible. Compalints registered several times at Customer Care but no response..
                            I dont know what to do...
                            So guys dont choose SUNDIRECT
                            Today it is 1 /8/2010 still i am experiencing the problem dont know what to do, in customer care every one of them saying a new reason . what to do plz help me my sun direct number is [protected]... GIRI
                            Iam B.Venkata rao from AndhraPradesh, west godavari district vatluru village.And here is my smart card number [protected]R not getting channels since last 1 week .Ihave reported so many complaints to customer care and local distributors and also given a complaint to marketting manager of west godavari district.But there is no action against our problem and they are not responding us properly.they already gave us a complaint number [protected].but no action till now.

we are recharged up to next month 14th i.e up to september 14th.if you are not responding immediately on this comment .iam here to inform you that you have to face us in consumer court with in very short time if there is no response or reaction against this comment.
                            take action immediately
                            SunTV is the worst TV service in the market. Their staff is not bothered indifferent and couldn'tcareless.What more can be said. Ofcourse there is no reception at all and no accountability.

Sundirect — Unable to login

Hello, I am Sunil Garikipati, I am unable to login with the default password. And service is no good in Pune.
                            ID: [protected]R
                            Ph: [protected]
                            I am customer of sun direct.And here is my smart card no"R[protected]".I bought sun direct set up box in two years back, but till now i face lot of problem using sun direct.I loss 800 rupees with a set up box, because i got lot of technical problems in the set up box.In rainy season channels are not coming like struckuping.Daily i get errors in the sun direct setup box.When we face small problems technician will take 150 or 200 rupees, but this is too much.Please take the action and reply also...

Sundirect — no channel available

Since last two weeks my SUNDIRECT is not working . But no one from Sundirect is fixing.
                            The told always within 48 hours it will clear............

Its service is very bad

Subject : For Free upgration send your technician

I am customer of sun direct.And here is my smart card no"[protected]:
                            Please send your Technician for Pugrade the sun direct channels.

LOKESHA CR
                            Door No MIG 572 1st Floor
                            Hebbal Hudco 1st Stage
                            Lakshmikantha Nagar
                            Mysore 570017
                            Karnataka State

Ph No [protected] / [protected]
                            Guys, never go for a Sundirect. It is run by a bunch of [censored]s. They have not heard about customer care. The care only about your money. Once that's in their pocket you are tandanadm.

I do not think these will learn a lesson. My connection is not working for the past two weeks and no guy comes and repair it. They have a site where you can log your comments. But it is seems that straightway goes to recylebin!.

Sundirect — program information not available and also no one came for upgrading the software in the settop box

I am having sundirect connection for 1 year two months. One week back I logged a compliant to sundirect customer stating that "not getting programmes info below the screen and also no one attended for upgrading the software in settop box. still no reply from customer care...They know only to give the distrubutor number.
                            Hello Sun Direct, We are staying in Kingdom Of Bahrain and from last few days we are not able to get Sundirect, so what we should do.
                            no kasthuri channel
                            It is brought to your kind notice that, we are staying in KPHB, Hyderabad and subscriber of SUN DIRECT from last TWO years. I am sorry to sat that a subscriber to continue in coming days. Our net work is not working last 30 days and same was informed to their service center, but nobody is responding.

[protected]R
                            i am narayan swamy m from bangalore sundirect is not a good product pls dont buy this product

NARAYAN SWAMY M

Sundirect — not good

sun direct is not a good product dont buy any body
                            EXACTLY CORRECT.SUN DIRECT DTH IS NOT PROVIDING PROPER SERVICE.
                            I am writing this with extreme frustration of chasing the Sun direct folks for past 3 months.
                            Increase problems with my subscription are just aggravating my anger and frustration but I see no solution to it.

1. I am not getting the channels/packages I have paid for. But still the amount is getting deducted every month.
                            2. Even the channels in basic package are NOT coming now (such as Maa TV, NDTV24x7)
                            3. I am getting this message to upgrade the equipment, but no contact details to request for upgrade. I called the customer care more than 10 times. But they have no clue of whom to contact. They gave a few numbers but they don't service in our area.
                            4. My set-top-box also has a problem for which I have been chasing the customer care and gave up. --
                            (a) the box always resets to channel 001
                            (b) the box does not respond to remote when the magic ticker is ON
                            5. Worst part of Sun Direct is the customer care - I have not seen any lousy service than this. Even the govt organisations that I am dealing with have better ways to escalate the issues. Here is the scenario I faced/still facing:
                            * I got the issue(4.) above about 4-5months back
                            * I called the customer care guys. They said they will have that resolved soon
                            * nothing happened for a week
                            * I called up again and this time they had me explain the problem all the new
                            * I asked for complaint number. They said the server/system is down and they can't give any complaint number
                            * I repeated the calls to every day/alternative day
                            * They started bluntly saying that the system is down and they are of no help
                            * When I ask them to connect me to their superior, they put me on hold and thats it. No connection even after 10-15 mins of waiting
                            * During the call also, they hand over the call to someone else who asks the question "what problem" I had to explain all of it from beginning.

Sundirect — channels of sun direct not come properly

i purchased a one year subscription of sundirec but after two months some of the channel not come properly.
                            but when i compain to customer care they said our sattelite problem.
                            2 months later i called again they reply same.
                            i really not satisfied his service.
                            pls do some action
                            HI,

I had purchased Sun DTH Connection at Roop sri electorinics, Balanagar during 2008, I have been facing Realignment issues/problems and setup box issues, but when i canacted their balanagar office i was not getting proper response and finally it has been rectified with the help of out side techinician.And now i am not getting my Channels properly and it is throwing an error message that my Dish needs to reaign and when i contacted Your Dealer recently opened shop at Gajularamaram initailly they have taken my complaint and they have been making me roam around to their shop and finally i was told that they are not the Dealer no more of SUN DTH and asked me to contact thier dealer at Motinagar.I have no option other than contacting SUN Direct customer care and given my conplaint and its number is :[protected], with Esther on 2nd Nov, 10 and i was told by her that a technicain from Sun DTH will be visiting directly in 3days, but to my surprise till now no one has come to rectify the issue .

I have not seen this type of very very worst customer care and service from any of the Consumer Durable companies.

When can i get a technican finally.Its very very worst service that is what we can say,

Subramanyeswar rao
                            Smart card ID:R[protected]
                            Yeah, our dish is need a realignment from insat 4b to measat.you better contact ur nearest distributer for this.they will do it for as a free service...

Sun Direct — POOR response to the complaints

I am not getting the some of the channel both paid as well as free channel from Sun Direct DTH Connection. Regarding this I have sent so many emails as well complaints to the customer care of the Sun Direct. - No response.

I think no body from the Sun Direct to bother to attend the complaints of the customer.

Sundirect — No Response-

I am complaining to the Customer Service of Sun Direct TV for the past three months nearly 30 calls, and each time i call them they say their technician will visit us in within 48 hours after taking the smart card details (Each Time), name address phone no etc, but no one turns up. I think sundirect i cheating the public by collecting the initial DTH connection charges and monthly/yearly connection charges in advance. The channels hardly has clarity and most of the time satilate connections is not there.

This channel is the worst channel in india who can't cater to customer complaints. It is advised to all not to go for sun direct instead go for local cable connections, wherein we have the control for monthly connection charges.

Its high time these type of thrown to the gutter
                            Repeated complaints lodged thro customer care and mobile no [protected] No body responding for realignment of dish and i am not getting TV transmission and able view since Oct 12, 10
                            Very poor service and caring their customer outside Tamilnadu

Sundirect — Poor response

I am not getting all the channels. So I logged a complaint No. Ref No.[protected]
                            Date : 23 Oct 10. After which I called customer care for 10 times but there is no use. Till date they have not rectified the problem.
                            I had purchased Sun DTH Connection at Roop sri electorinics, Balanagar during 2009, My dish tv channals is not coming because satilite is change. I have contacted Roop sri electronics, Balanagar but they have told me dishtv office is change to gajularamaram. And they have given the one number. but that number is not working any time. I am a busy person. Please try to understand me. Please contact my number is [protected]. and my Smart card number is [protected]R

I have not seen this type of very very worst customer care and service from any of the Consumer Durable companies.

When can i get a technican finally.Its very very worst service that is what we can say,

P.S.Bharath Kumar
                            Smart card ID:[protected]R

Sundirect — from sept 2010 no channels coming cecept sun tv

Fm sept 2010 we are not getting the channels properly.complained sevaral time ot sundirect till now nobody turned to rectify. While complying they collect all information like adress,contact landline, mobile no sundirect sim no etc., and they promise 1 week or 2 days or 24 hrs.Nobody will turn.to rectify channel reception.To day again they gave compl.no 1-[protected].my name is sundararajan.
                            sundirect simcard no [protected],name livitha.palavakkam,chennai-41
                            TV mostly is seen by household ladies .After intimating sevaral times if no body returns to rectify they upset and their mind also will reduce functioning.It very bad while our Mr.Maran is always thinking broadmindedly improving every thing in india to international level it is unablle to belive SUN DIRECT becomming rusted day by day.

Sun Direct — channel issue

my smart card no.[protected]
                            address v.p.o aterna sonipat h.no. 266
                            i have discuss in last 2months regularly any time give me complaint n o.but not my resolve prob case dl5c-3559-29/11
                            babul

Sundirect — realignment of dish

This is T Devarajan, bearing smart card No. [protected]. I made a complaint to sundirect on 24 Oct 10 regarding realignment of dish. Complaint No.[protected]. There after so many reminders to them at different point of time. So far no one from the company turned up. I am not able to watch any channels now. Pl help.
                            they have no radio channels please resume radio channels, i have good comments to the sundirect dth
                            my favorite DTH service is SUN DIRECT
                            Am also a very unfortunate customer of Sun Direct and inspite of repeated calling also till date no one has rectified. Call centre guys are very rude and do not listen to members.
                            my smart card no.[protected]
                            address dist bijapur tq indi vilage salotagi
                            i have given the complain for facing the signal problem 3months back but no one solve the problem plz come needful solve the problem

cont on raj kumar [protected] [protected]

Sundirect — Worst ever service from Sun Direct.

Hi Sun Direct folks,

I am writing this since a technician came and fixed the STB and Dish BUT there are 2 things I wanted sorted out
                            1. I lost more than 4 months of service due to disconnections and lack of response from customer care and service guys. I want that re-instated.
                            2. I have been chasing you guys for more than 6 months but I only got response when I agreed to pay 100/- for the service (which was supposed to be free). I want that money back with penalty. I took the receipt from the technician guy - so you can't deny taking that money.

By the way, I am noticing a lot of traction on the post I made @ http://www.icomplaints.in/worst-service-from-sun-direct-05445.html

I am making sure I will run this campaign till I received all the compensation.
                            - Hide quoted text -

On Mon, Jan 10, 2011 at 2:31 PM, RadhaKumar Pulyala <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                            I have this entire mail chain posted at the following site and it is gaining popularity... Sun Direct guys are really popular for their -hole-ish acts....

http://www.icomplaints.in/worst-service-from-sun-direct-05445.html

On Mon, Jan 10, 2011 at 2:29 PM, RadhaKumar Pulyala <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                            Well, there is no limit to the surprises that Sun Direct guys can give.
                            I understand the reason why there was no response when I called up the folks or gave endless mails requesting them to correct the problems I had been facing for more than 3 months.

I got a call y'day asking if I have all the channels coming on my box. They offered to come and tune the dish but THEY HAVE TO CHARGE ME 100/- FOR THE SERVICE.
                            When I asked why charge me it was supposed to be free of cost as advertised by Sun Direct. They say that service was free till so-and-so date and now they are charging...

Ah... I got the point.

But if they had decently begged for that 100 rupees 3 months back I would have happily given that and would have had an uninterrupted service which is definitely
                            more than 100/-

well. I am still waiting for this at [protected]@sundirect.in to respond...

On Fri, Nov 12, 2010 at 1:28 PM, RadhaKumar Pulyala <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

I have no other words in this socialized language to write to you.
                            I have not seen any more pathetic lazy than the Sun Direct guys.
                            Do you ever work and eat a hard earned food?

I don't think thats possible. As I have been struggling to get hold of a decent guy who can react to my concerns, I am continuously being aggravated with increasing problems.
                            The phone numbers displayed on screen won't never get connected. I have tried y'day and today for a continuous hour each.[protected],[protected].

Now that I have reached this point, I will make sure no one in my vicinity and acquaintance will go for Sun Direct.

I am sure I will not get response to this mail like a 100 enquiries posted on the sundirect.in site and likewise on nodalap. But still, please get back to me. You know my phone number.

On Wed, Oct 27, 2010 at 12:05 PM, RadhaKumar Pulyala <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

I am writing this with extreme frustration of chasing the Sun direct folks for past 3 months.
                            Increase problems with my subscription are just aggravating my anger and frustration but I see no solution to it.

1. I am not getting the channels/packages I have paid for. But still the amount is getting deducted every month.
                            2. Even the channels in basic package are NOT coming now (such as Maa TV, NDTV24x7)
                            3. I am getting this message to upgrade the equipment, but no contact details to request for upgrade. I called the customer care more than 10 times. But they have no clue of whom to contact. They gave a few numbers but they don't service in our area.
                            4. My set-top-box also has a problem for which I have been chasing the customer care and gave up. --
                            (a) the box always resets to channel 001
                            (b) the box does not respond to remote when the magic ticker is ON
                            5. Worst part of Sun Direct is the customer care - I have not seen any lousy service than this. Even the govt organisations that I am dealing with have better ways to escalate the issues. Here is the scenario I faced/still facing:
                            * I got the issue(4.) above about 4-5months back
                            * I called the customer care guys. They said they will have that resolved soon
                            * nothing happened for a week
                            * I called up again and this time they had me explain the problem all the new
                            * I asked for complaint number. They said the server/system is down and they can't give any complaint number
                            * I repeated the calls to every day/alternative day
                            * They started bluntly saying that the system is down and they are of no help
                            * When I ask them to connect me to their superior, they put me on hold and thats it. No connection even after 10-15 mins of waiting
                            * During the call also, they hand over the call to someone else who asks the question "what problem" I had to explain all of it from beginning.

Customer Id:
                            CR-3744931
                            Customer Since:
                            Smartcard Number:
                            Settop Box Number:
                            F[protected]
                            Billing Cycle:
                            Last :[protected] / Next :[protected]
                            Customer Name:
                            First Name: Last Name:
                            Address:

Sun Direct — Unable to login

i am a customer of sun direct and have been trying to login since a couple of days
                            but the login page not open
                            please help me

Signal problem - Comment #1854146 - Image #0

Sundirect — ten cricket not get..

sundirect channel list can not get the channel TENCRICKET..why? this my smartcard number
                            my contact mobile number [protected] hel p me.

faithfully..
                            Dear Sir.
                            Suncall centre is reminding about the renewal date either by sms or in telecast. but they are intmating the renewal amount either in sms or telecasting. The customer has to suffer without knowing the exact amount through the sundirect agency and how much period. Besides, the sun direct is telecasting the 6 mnoth charge os Rs.665/ and Rs.1330/ for 12 months . suncall centre sent sms intimating Rs 500/ for 3 1/2 month and Rs.999/ for 7 months thereby confusing not only the subscriber butalso the agent cheating the subscriber as they like.

Sundirect — on customer service

i have purchased sun direct 3 years before when i purchased newly the service was very nice but after 2 years completion from 3rd year onwards I'm facing a lot of problems. the customer service very worse they wont inform before 1 week before that it will be discharge. before 1 day they are informing if it is on sunday they will say that the network is not good so it will be recharge in 2hours i waited 2 hrs and i called they said the same thing again 2hrs like that 1 day finished as my name srinivas please this action as soon as possible
                            I am customer of sun direct.And here is my smart card no"R[protected]".I bought sun direct set up box in two years back, but till now i face lot of problem using sun direct.I loss 800 rupees with a set up box, because i got lot of technical problems in the set up box.In any season channels are not coming like struckuping.Daily i get errors in the sun direct setup box.When we face small problems technician will take 150 or 200 rupees, but this is too much.Please take the action and reply also...or bring th setbox..
                            Thank you sir.
                            Hello, I am MD.Jahangie, I am unable to login with the default password. Pleas reset the password or say the process to reset. My contact no___[protected] AP.
                            ID: [protected]
                            Its worst customer service, I never prefer to other to buy sundirect...
                            My sun direct smart card No is [protected] R since 15/ 02 /2013 there is no singal availabile before that from september 2012 more than 7 nos of channel was not available Please rectifie all immediatly Thank you sir
                            I am customer of sun direct, my smart card no"[protected]".My set top box has complaint of picture distortion and I went to the local dealer of sun direct at Amalapuram for the replacement of set top box. Since 10/03/12 I was in touch with dealer, but I didn't get it done, even I was ready to Pay Rs 200/- for replacement..So we are unable to watch the programs for what we have already paid. Kindly instruct the dealers to meet the customer satisfaction.
                            Also suggest me what to do with such an irresponsible dealers .

Suresh

My Setup Box Not working

My from yesterday my Setup Box Not working, your service man came he told you have to change setup box like that so tell me what can i do...,
                            64 Comments

santhoshdayalan
                              Jul 8, 2010

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

for the past two days i am trying to reach the customer care number and i am not able to , i dont know whtas the prob,
                              i am getting the same error message "E52-32 service not available".
                              My card is [protected]
                              My friends Card is [protected]
                              For Selling SunDirect there are n number of advertisements. But for the last 2 days there is no communication to Customers and also there is no alternate arrangements. they should have recorded messages or there should be communication in the websitre or by email.

This is the way Sun works. They only want people's money and there is no Service motive. Very poor show by Sun Network. -Sathya, Bangalore

nivassri
                                Jul 8, 2010

no service available

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

In our sun direct dth when the factory default is activated it displays that 'no service is available'....
                                13 other people found this review helpful
                                13 found this helpful
                                37 Comments
                                N.Umapathi Rao
                                from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                                Jul 6, 2010

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

Dear Sir, I N.UmapathiRao is subscriber to sundirect dth. till 4th july I was able to view the basic package alongwith Z Telugu package (which includes E tv, Maa tv,Z telugu, Rajvissa etc.. On 4 th july, I was not getting the above telugu programmes. I got recharged my account by another Rs. 525/- voucher
                                and requested for adding the above Z telugu package and also alacartre packages for aaj tak, and sony. On 5 th july I found that instead of Z telugu package only Z telugu channel is added alongwith aaj tak, andsony channels. Then I had reported the mistake occured and requested for adding the Z telugu package comsisting of E tv, Maa tv, Z telugu, Rajvissa. I was told that these channels can not be added with the existing Basic package and was advised to change the basic package to Freedom package, which I am not interested. I request you to kindly go deep into the matter and see that restore all the channels mentioned above , Or else kindly arrange to de activate and refund the balance amounts as on date and oblige. My telephone nO. IS [protected], and my Smartcard No. is [protected]R.

Sun Direct DTH — 50 % CHANNEL NOT WORKING

SUN DIRECT DTH 50 % CHANNEL NOT WORKING SINCE 2 WEEK. WE ARE PLANNING TO CANELL SUN DIRECT DTH

POOR SERVICE

SUN DTH — 50% CHANNELS NOT BEING SHOWN

CUSTOMER ID :[protected]

WE ARE UNABLE TO SEE 50% CHANNELS OF OUR PACKAGE SINCE LAST THREE MONTHS DUE TO SUN-DTH PROBLEM & MOREOVER THEY ARE CHARGING FULL AMOUNT & NOT EXTENDING VALIDITY PERIOD. PLEASE ASK THE COMPANY TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM. THEIR CUSTOMER CARE IS USELESS, AS THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO TELL ANY THING.
                                very poor service, not attending complaints nor showing on net or on ifo channel.
                                We've been cheated by SUN DTH.I can't also see channels in NAVSARI, Gujarat.Company didn't hear. Cheater, I'll never renew my subscription with this crafty people.

Sun Direct — NON GETTING OF CHANNELS IN SUN DIRECT

I could not get most of the channel as the upgradation is not done so far.
                                Contacted the distributor several times but no use.
                                Tried to contact the nodal officer but nobody picked up the phone.
                                Although sent two E Mails no reply so far.
                                The poorest customer service I have ever seen.

Jaya Kumar
                                Email [protected]@gmail.com

SUN DTH — NON VIEWING OF CHANNELS

My connection No.[protected]

I am using SUN DTH Connection for the last 1 1/2 years. For the last 1 month i am not getting channels for which I have paid. The Distributor at Eluru is informed that Dish Antenna direction is to be changed and it may take time. Now almost 50% channels are blocked and am not able to view them.
                                Of late your customer care is lethargic. Despite having called them over phone (that too it is always engaged...!) informed them that I am not getting Channels Kalainar TV, Jaya Plus, Raj, Vijay TV & Vasanth (Basic package) your personnel informed me that yr technical will reach my house in a couple of days time and adjust the dish since you have changed Satlite configuration...! They even promised me that this will be corrected before Deepavarli... But till date there is no resonse from you... when I try to call you over phone it is always engaged. I am really fed with the customer care. I have paid my annual subscribtion. Now we are being charged for not being able to view the channels for days together. Trust atleast now you will rectify the problem to our satisfaction. - Confirmation Code:[protected]
                                SUN DTH HAD CHANGED THEIR SATELITE POSITION DUE TO THIS MOST
                                OF THE CHANNELS ARE NOT COMING AND REQUIRED REPOSITIONING
                                OF DISH. INSPITE OF MY REPEATED REQUEST T0 THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE TILL TO-DAY THEY HAVE NOT SEND THEIR ENGINEER TO REALIGN THE DISH POSITION.

I NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLY GIVE THE COMPLAINT NO, BUT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN SINCE AUGUST,10.

Sun Direct — Channels are not working

Hi ,
                                I am the customer of Sundiret
                                I think Sun Direct management is not working properly even in the customer care center excecutives also behaving like unclutured pepole I do not know why they are behaving like that if give any complaint they are not acting upon that and every time when we called them there are just saying sorry and they are giving complint id
                                I do not like there service

Shiva
                                i am keshava
                                i want to activate zee telugu channel
                                how can i activate in online?
                                I got SUN Direct DTH conncetion . i have satilite channels problem, i noticed this problem more than two months. their service people in bangalore no one still solved my problem .when ever i called customer care. they collect my address habit of saying they will solve the problem within 48 Hrs.then after 48 Hrs again another guy will answer and collect same details agian and say the same 48 Hrs story.i was frustrated with these people who are working in Sun Direct DTH service in bangalore.even they dont have compalint register record its like i repeat the same story all the time and any way they waste my time and money every day .please take necessary action towards these type of savage behaviour.a very rude behaviour of total setup. they prove that they are locals and want to be like a local guys. they just assure blindly and no proper responce or follow up action from there side. i think many would hve the same attitude and THIS WORST SERVICE i mean SUN DIRECT SERVICE may loose its identity because of these set up.

call me it u have gutts to solve the issue. [protected]...! and my consumer number is : [protected]

Sun Direct DTH — invisible channels

Dear Sir / madam

I have a problem on my DTH connection last 1 month,There are so many channels are invisible,I already complaint to your executive but there is no response to me,This is last information from me iam totally disappointed i hope you u will take a action very soon otherwise, Iam forwarding the complaint to consumer court.

My smartcard number is[protected] & iam taken a complaint number is 70525 /1-[protected]

thnx n regards
                                Bala
                                The worst service provider in India is SUNDIRECT. Even the nodal officers of their company are helpless. Never buy a Sundirect connection.

ratnakumar

SUN DTH — Channels

i have a Sun DTH connection but last few months am unable to view any channels,Sun team saying there is some satalite problem,

i already submitted lot of complaints to Sun DTH team.

Please do the needful on priority otherwise give back my installation charge.i can choose some other company Cable DTH TV .

Smart Card Number:[protected]

Prajeesh C N

Channel error

I lost in all channel & E 48-32 error coming problem

Sundirect net work

My sun direct connection is not working.My smarcard No-[protected].Can you check.

sun direct compliant

signal strength only 94%, i feel due to ther some channels are not getting no signal;
                                17 Comments

pramodgv
                                  from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                                  Jul 5, 2010

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I am a SUNDTH customer for more than 1 year .My smart card number is [protected] and Set Top box Number is P[protected] .For viewing World Cup Football,my connection has been recharged on[protected] &[protected] and activated add-on FIFA ESPNSTSPN package on[protected] .But unfortunately add on FIFA package is not received till this day. When I am trying to view the channel 500(ESPN) and 502(Star Sports) message receiving is “E-80-35 Service is currently scrambled”. I have contacted SUN DTH customer care center (phone[protected]Chennai) ,[protected]Cochin) and[protected]Calicut)) for more than 15 times during the last 20 days. The same reply received from the customer care for the last 20 days is “It is a Technical Issue. A complaint has been registered and your problem will solve within 24 hour”. But no positive action to solve my problem is not seen taken from SUN DTH and i cancelled the addon package FIFA ESPNSTSPN on[protected]. Yesterday I contacted nearest SUN DTH dealer (MAS Vision, PP/7 393 H, Badusha Building,Opp. Ambadi Textiles,Kuttiadi Road,Perambra-673523. Phone[protected] and they advised to change the Set top box. As per their direction I have activated the addon FIFA ESPNSTSPN package again and changed my set top box with an old one (Set Top box Number H[protected]) supplied by that dealer. Now the message displayed is “No signal” and when I am trying to scan the channel, no channel is displayed. I have contacted customer care center at cochin on[protected] and they replied that it is a “Pairing issue” and will solve within 24 hour. But no action is seen taken evenafter 11 days.

I think the Set Top Boxsupplied by the dealer (MAS Vision, PP/7 393 H, Badusha Building,Opp. Ambadi Textiles,Kuttiadi Road,Perambra-673523. Phone[protected] is a defective one and it is the problem relating to Set Top Box. So it is the responsibility of the dealer to replace the Set Top Box and rectify the problems. But no positive action is taken from the dealer side.
                                  Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SUN DTH — Why? free to air channels scrambled

I am customer of sun DTH. I found that Free to air channels are scrambled on sun dth. other dth services like tata sky & dish tv are giving fta channels without Scrambling. only they are scrambling pay channels.

is it ok on legal point of view?

SUN DTH — to keep customer care number as toll free number

i am trying to recharge my sun dth through customer care but they are making me to wait in line for a long time(i think they are wantedly doing this) the phone call cost is increasing...... so i suggest to keep customer care number as toll free number.
                                  there is not any toll free number why?

SUN DTH — Fraud Committed by Sun DTH distributor

Star Distributors, Distributor of Sun DTH at Andheri ( E ), Mumbai committed fraud of collecting Rs 3325 in cash from me and credited only Rs 400/- to the account. This was done through their employee Pradip Dubey. Rs 2925/- was pocketed by this distributor fraudulently.

Contact no of this distributor is[protected] / 26846131. Contact Person : Santosh [protected]

My Setop Box no is P[protected]
                                  why free channal is blocks

SUN DTH — horrible customer service

1st the cust.care exe. doesnot the various packs provided by the sun dth,2nd before the expiry of the due date the signal is cut off,3rdto change from the south pack to north pack the sun dth cce is telling me to do so at the midnight 4th the sun dth website allows you to change the password but the sun dth cce is questioning why did you change the password and are not allowed to do so.and last but not the least, the sun dth cce are illiterate about their sundth services

SUN DTH — Not attending of complaint

I am facing some problem with my SUN DTH set top box for last 30 Jun, 2010. I am contact to customer care of SUN DTH service and told that I am not getting signal on main supply but it is running on inverter but somebody who attending the complaint convince me that I have problem with my wiring or Voltage may down and it require stabilizer. Accordingly I called electrician and check the supply line but it was OK. On the same day I called technician to check the inverter supply line and it was also OK. After that I contact to customer care on 03 July, 2010 and registered the complaint and give me the complaint No.[protected] and promised to attend the complaint within 24 hours. On 04 July, 2010 at 10:54 in the morning I want to know about the status of my complaint and somebody who attended my call told me 04 hours to left for attending and call after 24 hours. Again I call back to customer care on 04 July,15:28 and replied by customer care that we are sorry to not attending the complaint and we registering your complaint and give me the No.[protected] and it will be attended next 24 hours. I am serving in Min of Defence and staying with my wife and my 3 years old daughter. My family is facing great deal of problem to pass her time. It is requested to arrange to attend the complaint immediately and compensate the period during which I am not using the service of SUN DTH.

Sun Direct DTH — Breach of customer relationship and support

1. No service available since 7th of July (its 3 days since the black-out)
                                  2. No customer intimation/information till 9th of July on the loss of service, from SUN Direct
                                  3. Toll free # number is not functional. The same was the case even before.
                                  4. The local customer care contact responded (8th July 9pm)after umpteen calls and the response was unsatisfactory-"Satellite problem, Donot have any further information.Would be rectified by 8th July midnight". No complaint registration or tracking of complaint was available. Lack of proper customer service.

What needs to done....Is there a way that SUN direct DTH can be sued?

Jith
                                  Me tooo tried and tired reaching SUN DTH Customer Care from PM 07 Jul 10.

SUN DTH — SERVICE FAILURE

WE ARE THE CUSTOMERS OF SUN DTH FROM LAST TWO YEARS. LAST TWO WEEKS THE PROBLEM ARE COMING MORE. WHEN WE CONTACTED CUSTOMER CARE THE PHONE NO'S ARE ALWAYS BUSY. NO REPLY FROM NODAL OFFICER.

THIS WEEK AGAIN NETWORK FAILED LAST FRIDAY ON 16.07.2010. TILL NOW NO ACTION.

PLEASE SOLVE THE PROBLEM IMM.
                                  I AM A SUN DTH customer FOR MORE THAN ONE YEAR .MY SMART CARD NO IS r [protected].The research is activated till 28.10.2011.I AM GETTING NO SERVICE AS I AM GETTING NO TV CHANNEL SINCE YESTERDAY ie, FROM 30.7.2010. IT IS APPEARING ON THE SCREEN AS E16-4 SERVICE IS CURRENTLY SCRAMBLED, ON ALL CHANNELS, EXCEPT INFORMATION CHANNEL.YOUR SERVICE PROVIDER ie, CUSTOMER CARE[protected] IS OF NO USE GIVING STEREO TYPE REPLIES.I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW LONG I HAVE TO SUFFER WITH OUT VIEWING THE CHANNELS WHICH ARE APPEARING AS SERVICE CURRENTLY SCRAMBLED.THIS IS NOTHING BUT UNBEARABLE MENTAL SUFFERING.IF THIS PROBLEM CONTINEOUS I WANTED TO TAKE BACK THE REFUND ONE YEAR ONE AND HALF, MONTHS SUBSCRIPTION AT ONCE.MY E-MAIL ADDRESS IS [protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN.PLEASE SEND YOUR REPLY STATING WHEN YOU WILL RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM.
                                  The above complaint lodged on[protected]. So for the SUNDIRECT authorities had not looked in to my problem and rectified the technical mistake appearing on the screen as E16-4 service is currently scrambled. The technitions of sun direct can easily solve this problem. I want I should be able to see all channels in TV, as I have paiod the subscription up to[protected].I request sundirect authorities to look in to the nature of problem involved and setright my TV to be watched as usual. Alternatively the amount of subscription held with sundirect for 15 months up to[protected] plus cash balance of Rs.164/- available in my account with you so that I can go to other network.
                                  yours sincerely,
                                  TPV Subbarayudu.
                                  smart card no.r[protected]
                                  H-NO. BN-28, Balramnagar, Safilguda.
                                  Hyderabad=500047
                                  phone. 27225777
                                  cell no. [protected]

SUN DTH — NO SERVICE FROM JULY 1ST 2010

Breach of customer relationship and support.
                                  1. No service available since 1st of July to till date.
                                  2. No customer intimation/information till 5th of AUGEST on the loss of service, from SUN Direct
                                  3. Toll free # number is not functional. The sames the case even before.
                                  4. The local customer care contact responded (8th July )after umpteen calls and the response was unsatisfactory-"Satellite problem, Donot have any further information.Would be rectified by 8th July midnight". No complaint registration or tracking of complaint was available. Lack of proper customer service.

What needs to done....Is there a way that SUN direct DTH can be sued?

No one bother and take proper action"
                                  Pure Genuine players like Tata Sky, other do the best in customer service and this CC folks never ever transfer call to higher authorities....they will solve it by just saying 24 hours or 48 hours.....

Really upset by using this service, I wait until Monday otherwise I am gonna throw the dish and setup box to trash...

Nageswararao
                                  Location Hyderabad Date 6-8-2010

In continuation of my above complaints I acknowledge the resumption of basic package channels. But I am not receiving Zee telugu channel which is pay channel for which the amount is already paid.The same is yet to be resumed by Sun DTH. Zee Telugu channel may be viewed very early, as your consumer care center is of no use.They are resetting the channel everyday with no result
                                  Yours Sincerely,
                                  TPV Subbarayudu
                                  Smart Card No. r[protected]
                                  H.No. BN-28 Balramnagar, Safilguda, Hyderabad-500047

SUN DTH — non availability of channels

i am thrijayakumari . i have sundth connection .kairaliwe , indiavision radio channels utv movies utv action etc are not available. no response from them.
                                  Location. Hyderabad Date[protected].
                                  In continuation of the above complaint I have to state that the Zee Telugu channel is not established so for as the same is being shown as E16-4 SERVICE IS CURRENTLY SCRAMBLED. I do not understand why the Sun DTH is not showing this channel when they have received advance payment for full month.for Zee Telugu channel. This channel is disconnected from[protected].If Sun DTH unable to resume this channel they may refund the amount by crediting it to my account.of smart card no.r [protected].
                                  yours faithfully,
                                  TPV Subbarayudu
                                  sun dth waste compered other dth.sun dth has no more chennal of tamil.but bigtv have polimer, chennalufx, isaiaruvi, makkaltv, srippuoli

SUN DTH — NON AVAILABILITY OF PROGRAMME

To All Concerns regarding SUN DTH,

Very sorry to inform you that even after repeated phone calls and emails you were not able to restore my new sun dth connection till now. In this situation I have to look for other alternatives and request you to kindly disconnect my connection and pay back the amount given to your distributor Rs 990 + 120 (extra cable charges) immediately. I can imagine if a new customer like me having such an experience from SUN DTH distributor then what would be for the existing old customers? any how this is not my concern here after. Please pay back the money invested on you immediately.

Sujith
                                  Location Hyderabad.dated the[protected].

Dear Sir.
                                  In continuation of my above complaints I further state the very bad state of detorioating condition of the Sun Direct in failure to provide the basic channels usually provided to us from long time. They have withdrawn the Business channels like Bloomburg UTV I, Times Now, and NDTV Profit. When enquired with customer care says these channels were removed and they do not know when these channels will be reintroduced. They informed me the News Boquet channels containing CNBC is also removed.I do not understand why they were advertising for booking of new customers when they are utterly failed in satisfy the old customers like me.This is nothing but cheating the customers.I request the Indian Consumer Forum to initiate necessary legal action against Sun Direct for cheating the customers by non providing the promised channels heather to being provided.
                                  TPV Subbarayudu
                                  H. No. BN-28, Balramnagar,
                                  Safilguda, Hyderabad-500047

My Smart Card no.with Sun Direct is.r [protected].

SUN DTH — channels cut after few months gradually

I am a subscriber of SUN DTH 06/06/2010 on payment of Rs1600/ with an offer of maximum channels at lowest payment with first six months free offer and world cup season channel ESPN and Star sports for a few days. Now just after 2 months I found that channels CHIRITHIRA, INDIA VISION, ETV NOW, NDTV PROFIT, CNBCTV18 one by one on the offer that the some channels are complementary and may discontinued at any time with a star marking. This is actually cheating the consumers and getting a huge profit by avoiding pay channels by the company. So kindly let the others be alert not get in to this trap. My attempts to access through internet failed and hence could not inform the complaint
                                  Yeah, it is still happening to me. I called up bloody customer care and they said in 2 days, the problem will be solved. After 2 days, nothing happened. Again when I called them, they said some company guy will come and change the settop box. When I called that company guy, he said he will come tomorrow and that tomorrow never came. When I called that guy again, he says it will be charged Rs 1650 when the customer care guy said its free. Now that all the things happened and again I called customer care, they were so callus that they just held the phone and did not talk to me.

Please tell me if we can make a group and go to consumer court.
                                  In continuation of my above complaints I further state the very bad state of detorioating condition of the Sun Direct in failure to provide the basic channels usually provided to us from long time. They have withdrawn the Business channels like Bloomburg UTV I, Times Now, and NDTV Profit. When enquired with customer care says these channels were removed and they do not know when these channels will be reintroduced. They informed me the News Boquet channels containing CNBC is also removed.I do not understand why they were advertising for booking of new customers when they are utterly failed in satisfy the old customers like me.This is nothing but cheating the customers.I request the Indian Consumer Forum to initiate necessary legal action against Sun Direct for cheating the customers by non providing the promised channels heather to being provided.Customer care service is also very very worst.
                                  Yours
                                  kml pathi
                                  my card is [protected]

SUN DTH — Channel not receiving &clarity poor

Dear Sir , I have given a coplaint regarding SUN DIrect poor after sales serive few weeks back. What is the use giving a complaint consumer form still they have not attended the complaint . This forum is also no use . SIVADAS
                                  no responce even after complaint in the forum . Forum is no use & Hand and coluse with big pepole ?"

SUN DTH — delay in re-tuning

the technicians are not coming to re-tune the dth as we can't view all the channels
                                  please tel me how to sundth new retune prosdings please display gidelinse and castmar usefull information please publish and tom tom
                                  My sun dth connection no is [protected] and since the satelite failure problem of sun dth i am not able tosee many channels and dish tuning is required as per sun dth for which i have made many request to sun dth and their dealer in rohini north delhi area and on call centre i have also registered request vide id no[protected] of 22 oct 2010 but they are not listening to my problems the call centre of sun dth is totally failure and many mail to nodal officer delhi ncr has no results and still they are deducting payment on daily basis from my account and i am feeling totally helpless
                                  p k dogra rohini new delhi

SUN DTH — NOT GETTING IMP CHANNELS

My smart card no is [protected]. I'am not getting SIX malayalam and some important channels. I have complaint to my dealer about this problem and he is not taking any action to it.He is asking money for setting the dth.Then i complaint to the customer care continusiouly for seven days about this problem and they are not taking any action to it.Hope you go through it.

Thanking you sir

HAV RAMESHAN.M (army)

SUN DTH — telephone calls on recharge

My customer ID No.0188805 and smart card No.[protected]. I recharged the dth last month ie. in October 2010. Before that during Sep.10, due to TV fault I could not recharge. For that I received call from sun dth (no.[protected] and i told the reason and then recharged in Oct.10. Again in oct.10 also call came from the same no. enquiring about the recharge. i explained to him that i recharged. But he gave instructions over phone to switch on the TV, that time no power supply. Then now due to some compulsory family situation, i don't want to recharge the dth a about 10 or 12 months time. I am going to job. Now for the last one week, i am receiving calls atleast 5 to 6 times between 7.30 a.m. to 8.30 p.m. I am trying to locate the shifted place of arka direct (local office) to report to them about the present position. This phone calls gives me mental agony. Soon i ll inform the local office. So i request that i dont want to receive any more calls from that phone.
                                  IRRESPONSIBLE REPLY - CARELESSNESS - WORST SERVICE FROM A EFFICIENT TEAM
                                  MY DEALER IS DEARER TO ME BUT NOT NEARER. REPEATED COMPLAINTS - IRRITATING REPLY.

IRRESPONSIBLE REPLY - CARELESSNESS - WORST SERVICE FROM A EFFICIENT TEAM
                                  PLEASE RECTIFY THE PROBLEMS IMMEDIATELY INSTEAD OF TAKING APOLOGY.

SUN DTH — NOT ATTENDING TO COMPLAINTS

Ref Sun DTH Smart card No.[protected] for non receipt of channels. The first complaint was made on the 22nd of October and since then every other day we are contacting Sun DTH on their number 39407575 and every time the answer is their technical staff will get in touch with us and set right matters within 24 hours. Since
                                  then atleast eleven 24 hours has passed and no signs of the technical staff. Their supervisors or managers never come on line nor can we get in touch with them. Why are they hiding behind the back office ladies. The poor back office ladies gets all the firing from the public.
                                  We are not asking for any free service. We should get proper service for what we have paid. If not refund the money. It looks like once money , then nobody cares.
                                  I would like also to hear from others who have similar experience from SUN DTH.
                                  Then you see the number of people who have been cheated by SUN DTH.

Hopefully atleast SUNDTH will see this compliant and wake up from their slumber.

Reji Jacob
                                  No response to complaints to smart card No:[protected] for the past 15 days and more. No response from Sun DTH/Distributor/dealer. Purely Cheating by SUN DTH. Please attend the adjustment of Dish/Software installation on free of cost to view channels before going to consumer forum
                                  The Customer Care
                                  SUN DTH

I am the SUN DTH subscriber and my smart Card No. is [protected]. I twice made a complaint- and the complaint No. is[protected] and 1-[protected]. My complaint was as few channels had to be retuned and the sun personnel will come and retune free of cost.
                                  It it is not done within 24 hours . I will be forced to cancel the SUN DTH. Whatever amount is in credit may be refunded.

Raman Mudaliar
                                  Mobile No.[protected]
                                  I've made my complaint too but to no avail. I've been calling them daily for the past 1 month but no one has ever turned up. Lodged complaint to their executive, customer care and their nodal officer. they didn't even take a single action. I'm now spreading this thro small print outputs everywhere possible. I've shared my experience in my office portal so is my family members. I've posted the pamplet i prepared in every near by apartments thro our security. I
                                  ve directly stopped 4 new tenants in my apartment from bying Sun DTH. please spread awareness. There is nothing else we can do. This network is being run by a very powerful family that no complaint will be heard ot actioned.

SUN DTH — Re alignment of DISH

I have shifted my residence one month back and I gave the request to SUN DTH customer care for realignment of my DISH . But initially they told within 11 hours they will come and do the realignment. No body came and again I called them and asked for realignment , then they told within 48 hours technician will come and do the repair. No body came. Once again I called them then they told within few days the problem will be resolved. Till date no body came or contacted for re alignment.

SUN DTH — Worst service for problem

I have a sundth dish antenna. My card number is [protected]. Most of the channels are not coming at all and they informed that they have to tune the dish accordingly. But it is almost three months no technician came to home to do this. I have called the customer care in bangalore for aboout 87 times still they say they will send today tomorrow. the wrost service of all the dish service providers is by sun direct.
                                  I also have the same problem. contacted 6 times to customer care. they are laughing and giving the same answer we will get back to you. till now after 3months they have not rectified the problem. worst service ever. consumers doesn't have any rights in India. If SUN is in US. SUN will be out of business in a day.
                                  Date: 24/11/2010

I am a customer of Sun Direct, My set top Box had not worked from[protected] to[protected], for this I had lodged a Complaint at Sun Direct Customer Care, I got the following Information from their:

1. Service Charges of Dealer – From Rs 100 to 400 (Earlier they charged Rs 300) + Additional Charges in case of any physical damages or change of Part.

2. New Connection + Set Top Box + 4 Month subscription = Rs 525 + Rs. 1250 (Installation) = Rs. 1775.

The above information appears to be funny to me. one should take a new connection rather than repairing the Sun Direct Set Top Box.

I had charged my sun direct smart card with Rs. 150 on[protected]. I requested at sun direct customer care, not to deduct any amount from my account as I am not using the services of Sun Direct. (Customer care Executive / Nodal officer and Technical Inspector refused, they said we can not help you in this regard this is as per the policy) This is an example of very poor customer care Service, No action is being taken by the nodal officer Delhi and UP. I am fed up with the services of sun direct.

I have handed over the Old connection Set Top Box to the technical Inspector Mr Manoj on 21/09/2010.

Kindly take appropriate action in the matter with penalty for deficient service and for compensation. I have spent atleast Rs. 300+150 with frustration in phoning and emailing Sun Direct. Above all I lost one month TV entertainment because of sun Direct.

My Old Smart Card ID/User ID [protected]
                                  Set up Box No C[protected]

Now on 27/09/2010, as per the telephonic conversation by the technical inspector if I have to take one year subscription then they will give me new connection of Rs 2465. I have to agree and I have taken a new connection. I have paid Rs 2000 to Mr Manoj, Technical Inspector Sun Direct, Noida, no Receipt was given by him to me till Date and connection was activated by him only for three months i.e. Upto[protected]. I have called him number of times. Also no receipt of old set top Box and smart card was given by him.

Now I feel that customer is of no importance for Sun Direct Company and its officials.

My New Smart Card ID/User ID [protected]
                                  Activation Date 18:26 P.M[protected]

The Story of Poor Customer care service can never end.

With Thanks and Regards,
                                  Gaurav Agrawal
                                  Direct: [protected] |  Email: [protected]@uplmail.com

SUN DTH — No response from them reg Complaint No: 1-991232472

My Smart card No: [protected]
                                  I have raised a complaint No:[protected] on November -2nd 2010

regarding unable to view any channel, still now there is no response from them.

I have called customer care, but no response till November 25th 2010

My mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My Contact No: [protected]

Ragavendiran

SUN DTH — Dish Alignment

We have subscribed a SUN DTH long back and last few months when you changed the satellite this cause lot of channel missing. I have called SUN Customer care number of time. I am sorry to say that there is no care for existing customer.

My smart card number is [protected]
                                  My email id is Dharam.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Cell -[protected]
                                  yes really i lost my patience with sun direct...
                                  1310 rs 1 year subscription only with one channel sun direct

SUN DTH — NO SIGNAL

DEAR SIR
                                  PAST 2 MONTHS IAM NOT GETTING ANY OF THE CHANNELS AFTER PAYING MONEY TO SUN DTH,I HAD GIVEN COMPLAINT TO THE CALL CENTER MANY NUMBER OF TIMES BUT TILL NOW NO RESPOND AND ACTION.I REQUEST TO KINDLY TAKE IMMDT ATION RESOLVE THE ISSUE
                                  REGS
                                  CHANDRIKA PARAMESWARAN
                                  Fully agree. Whom should we call ? The corporates in India are all blackholes, The customers do not whom to approach in case their complaints are not redressed. The front-end people are helpless. In case some one knows Sun Direct MD's mobile/email id please let me know.
                                  Dear Friends,
                                  Nice to see the feedbacks..Now a days, Homecast STB users are complaining that they could not change the values(Frequency, SR, etc..) even after entering the passwords(0000, 1133, 7799)..Earlier it could be modified easily..If anyone has the solution, pl share it here so that it will be helpful to others.

SUN DTH — SUN DTH is not capable of resolving issues.

I made complaint to SUNDTH in April 2010 as setup box is not receiving signals from dish at all. They said we will resolve the issue in two days however that two days didn't complete yet even after 8 months. I called morethan 15 times(infact phone bill become exceeds Rs. 500/-). Every time they used to tell with in twodays they will resolve, if I shout at customer guy he will tell as it is some technical issue senior team has to respond.

My complaint number is SUN108756.

Infact in April I recharged my account with Rs. 200/- for IPL3, they deducted that amount without providing any service.

This way SUN DTH is robbery from its customers without providing service and responding to customer care.

Hope it will be a lesson to the readers before choosing SUN DTH.

Srinivas.

SUN DTH — set box not working

Good evening sir,
                                  My name is k.v.s Reddy ,smart card no:[protected]
                                  I have been complaint my setup box not working already submitted on[protected].

Complaint No:[protected].

I am unhappy for our service,I am regular customer since last 3 years we are not watching SUN-DIRECT-TV since last 5 day's ,because of your staff .please repair my setup box as early
                                  as possible.
                                  thanking you.
                                  yours faithfully
                                  k.v.s Reddy
                                  mobile no:[protected]

SUN DTH — No response to complaint filed a month back

I am unfortunate customer of Sun Direct in Tamil Nadu. There has been no response for a complaint stating channels clashing and hence not able to watch TV for the past one month.
                                  I have been a customer of Sun DTH in Bangalore for 3 years. There hasn't been one issue. Wanted to take up Sun DTH here in Chennai but Chennai service is useless. I got the connection in mid of November and from day one I have not been able to watch TV for more than 5 minutes.
                                  I filed a complaint a month back stating my channels were clashing and hence I was not able to watch any channel for more than 5 minutes. No one has even bothered to respond to that complaint.
                                  Every time I call the customer service, they say they are sorry for the inconvenience. but who wants your sorry when it is used as just a word and not meant to resolve my issue.
                                  I am not sure how to escalate the problem . This is not an issue of realignment. This is a new connection which is not working fine.
                                  Hope at least after filing this complaint some one would look into my issue.
                                  My complaint number is 1-[protected]

SUN DTH — Retuning

I have been customer Sun Dth since last 8 months. I am not able to watch TV from last 2 months and just a message only showed in the TV that we will send a Sun Dth technician there for free to retune your set topbox as they have installed some new satellite for there service. Therefore I called there customer care, they told me that you have to recharge your account so that we can send the technician to your doorsteps. I have recharged my dth account for Rs.200 after listening there words. After recharging I called the customer care again, they asked my address and some information to reach my home and gave me a reference number. Now its going to complete 1 month I never got a call from there technician at all. I called the customer care a lot of times they never answered my calls and when I got answered they told that dont recharge your account as it will take time for the retuning. I asked that how much time it will take they were not giving a proper answer simply igoring by saying our technician will call you as soon as possible.
                                  My Subscriber Id: [protected]
                                  I dont know to whom I am writing this complaint. Please do the needful.
                                  I am also facing similar problem with Sun direct DTH service is totally dead and inspite after so many complaints no one from the company came to resolve the problem
                                  Now I am pissed off with Sun Direct DTH
                                  Sun Direct is worst Useless & dead service

http://www.consumerdaddy.com/SecureDownload.aspx?Key=VgBlAE0AeABtAEUAZABBAFMAdAA...
                                  sun direct is worst DTH service in the entire Country
                                  their Customer Care is Useless
                                  Even in the net we cannot access the the Company
                                  but in TV channels the are giving faltu advertisements
                                  SHAMELESS PEOPLE- !!!
                                  SUN DIRECT IS MAKING MONEY ONLY BY SELLING DTH SET TOP BOXES BUT NO CHANNELS

SUN DTH — how to add channel

i added 25rs top up in sun dth website to my pin number! but how to add particular channel in that topup amount?

SUN DTH — No service even after we paid the amount

I want to raise an complaint against the Sun Dth connection. I have got Sundth connection and it was the prepaid connection, So I have paid the amount, but, not able to watch any channels. So, I called the "Customer care of Sundth" and explain the situation, They told, they will send an technician within 24 hours to resolve this issue.

I've been calling them daily for about 20 days (since I raise an complaint). And ask, "When the customer come and resolve this issue?". Daily they are also answering, "they will come within 24 hours". I've sent an email regarding this issue through email. But still, no action has been taken.

So from this. The amount I've prepaid is useless and called around 30 times till now is also useless. Please assist what action I can take against them.

-Sabari
                                  [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  HOW TO ADD ESPN CHANNEL
                                  how to add espn channel to my account

SUN DTH — New Software

Sir, I have one Sun DTH reciever. Before 3 months i was go to vacation, retturn back to home my reciever is not wsorking. The mecanic told me the softwar is not running u should buy new one. any soluusion for i will get for new software. My reciever is somsong DSB B- 580R

ESPN ,STAR Sports channels are not getting - Comment #1960125 - Image #0
                                  Did you register a complaint against this problem to SUN DTH customer care cell ? Read your manual book for address & phone nos. of SUN cust.care...
                                  i also will be the existing custoumer of sun direct from last 3 years but i am not satisfied with our services.sun direct tv closed the air musice channels and Star News channels is displayed from last six months so sun direct is not good for any one

transfer my balance of old set of box to new set of box

we have change new set of box. We have paid one year plan for old set of box. Please kindly transfer my balance to new set of box. Thank you
                                  I have done recharge but I'm not getting star sports 1 channel ..
                                  It's showing 48-32 something
                                  60 Comments

Jun 28, 2010

i am sohelahmed from bangladesh feni chhagalnaiya two month ago buy sundirect box ..but till now i m not doing recharge card and do'nt doing on pakage ..change the case of that i dont know my password my card no...[protected]...and [protected]
                                    sir i have to need my password .u write me ple how can i get my password .in my country more user of sundirect .i have a shope of desh accessories .i recharge sundirect all of the time .but the problem is password .how can i broke password would u write me ple
                                    thenks regard sohelahmed