Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 94

vanchi.r
from Mysore, Karnataka
Dec 19, 2013

wrong recharge

Hi, While recharging my account( [protected])thru online(freecharge.in), there was typo error, hence that recharge went to wrong account below are the details of transaction. Recharge # [protected] Order ID: FCDW[protected] Recharge Amount: Rs 155 Recharge Date:[protected]:48:23 Operator Transaction ID: 33167309 When i ask customer care to refund this amount to my account, they have denied saying, they don't have...
20 other people found this review helpful
20 found this helpful
10 Comments
animj25
Dec 9, 2013

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

i m using sun direct and i have recently moved from jaunpur to varanasi(55km) (same state). i have been calling customer care[protected] from 5 th of november and they dont even send a single person to look for the complaint. i called for 25 times in the customer care and my last complaint number is 1-[protected]. i am very upset and if within 3 days if the problem is not resolved i will complaint to customer court

satyadeep_b
    Dec 3, 2013

I am using sun direct hd setup box from past 3 years, setup box problem arises 3 weeks before, i had contacted sun direct customer support for the repair, on November 9 sun direct technician came and replaced my setup box with a old setup box and charge Rs. 650, technician informed after 4 hours the setup box will be ready to use, but it never happened, i keep calling to there customer care repeatedly almost more than 20 times, they are telling me they are going to send technician to check this up. I had recharged my sun direct account which is valid till 21st June 2014 for which i almost paid Rs. 4300, can you please help me i had recharged my account for full year, but unable to use it.

Complain No Details:
    Your Sun Direct complaint, SR # 1-[protected] for ENQUIRY > STATUS ON SR is now resolved. If you are not satisfied with the service, please give us a missed call on [protected].

My Details:
    Satyadeep Behera
    Address: Flat No-205, 2nd Floor, Aryan Tower,
    Guddadahalli, Hebbal, Bangalore - 560032,
    Karnataka

Smart Card No: [protected]
    Dec 03, 2013
    Updated by satyadeep_b
    I called up Sun Direct Customer care again and again they have given me another Complain numbers with each call but not resolved. i am still having same problem, i can't switch on this setup box.

Please please help me...

Your Sun Direct complaint, SR # 1-[protected] for ENQUIRY > STATUS ON SR is now resolved. If you are not satisfied with the service, please give us a missed call on [protected].

Your Sun Direct complaint, SR # 1-[protected] for COMPLAINT > No Power/Shock is now resolved. If you are not satisfied with the service, please give us a missed call on [protected].
    Sun Direct Setup Box are useless and there customer care support is useless it is being more than 4 weeks i keep calling them but not fixed the problem in my setup box, where as i had paid for full year.

b198000501
      from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
      Nov 30, 2013

Sir, I have paid Rs.525/= on 23-11-13 for recharge for 3 months subscription for sun direct. copy of JustRechargeIt Order No DM[protected] is appended below for information.But it is noticed that this amount is not taken and the sun direct shows the message in the sun direct TV it self that your subscription will end on[protected]. I have sent two messgaes to sun direct but till noe no response from them! Dear PETCHIMUTHU C, Thank you for recharging with JustRechargeIt.com. Your recharge is successful. Kindly note the following details: Subscriber ID [protected] Service Provider Name SUN DIRECT Location Name Tamilnadu Order Number DM[protected] Customer Name PETCHIMUTHU C Purchased value (MRP) 525.00 Date 23/11/2013 Please note that now with every recharge you are entitled to FREE COUPONS. To avail of free coupons please visit your My Account section, Coupons panel. Now you can recharge your Mobile/DTH and Data Card numbers on the go. Download our JustRechargeIt Mobile App available on iOS and Andriod Platform. You can also visit our mobile site m.justrechargeit.com and enjoy our lightning fast recharge services anywhere, anytime!! Thank you once again for choosing JustRechargeIt.com, the Simple & Secure 24 x 7 Recharge Service! Warm Regards, JustRechargeIt Support Team www.JustRechargeIt.com

balsunda
        from Tharad, Gujarat
        Nov 30, 2013

it was last Monday i purchased the scrap (sun direct) only one day it is working fine and after that the picture claiity is is so bad it is becoming lower and lower and audio is also so bad i called the customer care immediately they raised the ticket some one called on sat on 30th Nov 13 told that tech person will come at 4 pm on 12 noon itself awaiting for him called at pm to that dealer after many calls they told will come at 6 pm again called at the same time some one picks and told we cant do anything regarding your complaint and you should contact whdto has done the instillation ok i thought i got the punishment for purchasing the scrap as told by my friends called the given number no proper response at all as of im begin started speaking and he told to contact the person who installed again called he gave some explanation again he gave the same no to contact the owner no which i spoke to him already **** there is no proper resolution structure in sun dth my 2290 money is gone please help me in resolve

m.vandana
          from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
          Nov 30, 2013

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I've recharged for a particular channel (Zee Tv) last evening in Sundirect Office, Mogalrajapuram last evening. But the activation of it is not done till date. My smart card number is [protected]. When I called the office to enquire about the issue, the response of the concerned person is very bad. It was very careless and irresponsible. After making me wait for a long time over phone, she replied saying that the activation of the channel cannot be done for the next one month because of some computer problem and cut the call immediately without even listening to the response from me. As the amount paid for recharge is to enjoy the programmes of the Tv channels, but not to invest the money for months together, I request you to please take steps to resolve the issue as early as possible. Thanking you in advance.

vinaygzp
            Nov 17, 2013

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I have been using Sun-direct([protected]) network for the last two years and for the last one week I am not getting Basic Signal from the service provider . I called so many times to the call center and person in charge Mr. Sandeep & Rajendra Kaur but they say that every thing is OK with my connection. But I am not getting signals though I paid my subscription till Feb. 2014.Nobody is taking interest towards my problem and I also lodged complaint in their network through email twice.All afford are invaded to get my signal connected. Seema Yadav Tulasipur, Chhawani Line Ghazipur-233001 Mob.-[protected], [protected]

jyotiwakhle
              Nov 16, 2013

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I recharged sun direct from justrechargeit.com but money has been deducted from my account but the service has not been done i am finding the solution for this purpose from so many weeks but i cant find it so please help me to find the solution for the problem please find as much as possible . You can contact me on [protected]@gmail.com or you can direct call to [protected]. thankyou

mehul92
                Nov 16, 2013

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Hi Sir, I have Sun Direct DTH installed at my home. suddenly on[protected] the set-top box not starting and keep restarting. I have call the Sun Direct customer care for the same and logged the SR on the same day(i.e.[protected]. They told me that their technical representative will visit within 24 Hrs, but till today nobody visited. I have called Sun Direct customer care three to four times and all the time they gave me the same answers. This goes for more than 10 days, so i have asked them to refund my money or give me the extra validity of the pack which is currently activated as the problem is from their end and their technical representative should visited within 2 days. They reject my request and cut the call without giving me satisfied answer (still on[protected] my Sun Direct is not working and the same answer they are repeating that their representative will visit within 24 Hrs.) Please note the SR number logged with Sun Direct. SR#1-[protected]. you can reach to me at mehul.p.[protected]@gmail.com please let me know if you required more details regarding the above complain. Regards, Mehul Upadhyay.

sikandar aruna
                  from Chilakalurupet, Andhra Pradesh
                  Nov 11, 2013

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have been trying to solve my problem with sun direct for the past 10 days.My set top box has got warranty and it got software issue.I escalated several times.After many efforts I was asked to bring the set top box to the local service center in guntur where I was asked to pay the amount for repair.From there it self I called your customer service and I was advised not to pay even a single penny to them. For not paying the local people didn't mend the box neither I got technician on site nor in the service center. Even after that I lodged complaint twice and again got false promises from sun direct.Having fed up with your service and deprived of TV for the past 8 days I am going to seek justice from the court with all recorded evidences I have.
                  Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ganga5v
                    Nov 9, 2013

Hi, I have recharged SUN Direct DTH with tamil value pack 600 Rs. My DTH number is [protected]. The amount is debited from my account But still the recharge didint happen, We called the customer care multiple times but still no proper response. The balance shows only 0 rs. when we check online. Thanks, Gangadharan

maniya15
                      Nov 1, 2013

I have booked the connection 2 months before and yday one of the people called and came for installation.
                      Nov 1st. 4.30 he finished installation and got the payment for Rs.2490 and said your account will be activated in 1hr maximum time..
                      Now almost 12hrs gone but still activation process going.. wat useless peoples and services you are having??
                      am going to post this every where on website.. i have other two connections that they activated with 10mins after the installation (videocon and airtel)

My smartcard number:[protected]R

Keep doing service like this.. If you dont have any of tamil channels no [censored]ing people will buy your DTH..

Renjith Kumar
                        Nov 1, 2013

Set top box not working properly I bought a SUN Direct cable connection with set top box no S[protected] smart card ID [protected] on[protected]. After three months of working, set top box sound started problem like is not coming at all. I contacted the installer he tells he will come but never turned up. and this went on for almost one month. Then I mailed to the SUN-direct office regarding this problem One person from the SUN direct technical service centre came to my home and inspected. He told set top box should be replaced and he will report to the higher authorities. After that I contacted the local service person but they never turned up and telling to call the customer care number. If I call the customer care number It is simply a time waste and I have to hear their advertisement for a long time. Now almost one and half month that I am facing the problem. please do something that My problem is solved.

Purushotham.r
                          Oct 31, 2013

i made complaint on last 24/10/13 regarding dish unit shifting from my old house to new rental house. i called customer care around 3 times, they will take 24 hours but no result. i found very poor sundirect service so i disided to go other dish TV. i not recomended this sun direct anybody. Regards, Purushotham.R [protected]

krishna_murthy@2013
                            Oct 17, 2013

sir/Mem

iam suscriber of your net work of Sun Direct DTH service so I whenever recharge your company did not show recharge detail and also validity of connection so please send me Recharge details of latest and validity on our mobile No, . is [protected] our card No. is [protected].

krishnamurthy
                            Please show me recharge detail and validity date our mobile no, [protected] and our sim No. [protected]

Kekkunnaya
                              Oct 15, 2013

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Hi, I recharged my sun direct DTH account # [protected] with Rs on 620 14th Oct 2013 at 8:25PM. It didn't recharge my account. My bank account was debited. Called the support guys and lodged a complaint at 10:15PM. They assured by next day morning it will be sorted out and i will be getting the channels. Even i had talked to customer care guys supervisor, he also assured morning it will be corrected. Nothing happened and I called back customer support at 2:45 PM on 15th Oct again - to my surprise no complaint was lodged when i called first time. I have no clue where to call or whom to contact. And not sure when i will be able to watch TV. Worst service ever seen Thanks Krishna
                              Thanks a lot! do u know when this will be resolved?

JACOBJEROM
                                Oct 11, 2013

Dear Sir, My sun direct is not working from September 28th 2013. I called customer care and given a complaint on 29th September but still today My Complaint is not solved. When ever I complaint I get a message that your problem will be solve with in 48hrs.Next day I will get a message that your problem is solved. Without solving problem how they sent that your complaint is closed? Nobody is there for responsible for these things. Here I am mentioning some message I got in between these days without solve my problem. SR# 1-[protected] date 28/09/13 SR# 1-[protected] date 02/10/13 SR# 1-[protected] date 05/10/13 SR# 1-[protected] date 05/10/13 SR# 1-[protected] date 05/10/13 SR# 1-[protected] date 07/10/13 SR# 1-[protected] date 07/10/13 SR# 1-[protected] date 09/10/13 SR# 1-[protected] date11/10/13 I do not understand what is the use of complaining to sun direct customer care? Anybody responsible means please solve my issue. One day one technical person called and told me to pay Rs.500 for solving. Past three or four months back (exact date I am not remembering) signal not getting one person change my setoff box and collected Rs.150 from me. After three months again technical people are asking me to pay Rs.500 means it’s difficult for me to maintain sun direct set of box. If I delay one day for recharge, they will discontinue my channels, so for past 14days who will compensate my amount. Please help me to solve my problem at the earliest.

raktandel35
                                  Oct 9, 2013

I had the due date 10th October 2013 to recharge my SUN DTH account. To avoid disconnection I had recharged my account through the portal www.sundirect.in on 7th October 2013 at 8:28pm in my Smart card[protected] through netbanking redirected by Citrus payment gateway.Transaction ID : [protected]. As the recharge was not updated in my account I had logged a complaint at the Sun Direct customer care (Ref : 1-[protected]).But till the hour no resolution on the same from them. Kindly guide me for the resolution Regards, Rakesh Tandel.
                                  Same case with me happened y'day..is ur problem solved ? Is there any way to get out of this ?
                                  Did the payment and now waiting for their mercy to solve this?

Satheesans
                                    from Peramangalam, Kerala
                                    Oct 4, 2013

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I took sun direct DTH connection 6 years ago. I have only good experiece about this DTH upto[protected]. Now I lost my belief in your service. I have made complaints through phone to your kerala customer care...Cochin office... several times after this date. Your "executive" told that your complaint will be solved in 48 hours...!!! our 1 hour is 60 mnts.. what about SUN DIRECT's ? your officials told me that they provide new set top box and the nearest service centre( that may be Visual Impact, Thrissur, kerala) will contact...! but never upto this time..[protected]. I also contacted Visual Impact and they told that they did't get Set Top Box from company..!!! and wait for the same... my validity is upto May 2013... I have'nt seen TV by last two weeks... what I will do ? I can't wait more days... I will try to take leagal steps if you late more... my smart card no: [protected] phone no: [protected] Satheesh Nambissan P Swasthy Nivas Peramangalam Thrissur 680545.Kerala

sreegithck
                                      Sep 27, 2013

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

nd his tips are extra anyway I agreed. 1st complaint registered wide complaint no: 1-[protected] they promiseI have been using this service for last 6 months everything were good till I faced my first problem, last Monday I realized my DTH is not working, called their Great Customer service center- they said it is just because of insufficient balance, It was after a half month we were not in station so couldn't use the service, but anyway promptly recharged over net- extended the connection for another 7 more months after paying a good subscription charge, as per the customer service executive who assisted me said it will be active within few minutes after getting the recharge done. But I waiting almost a day no improvement then again called them back they said me to do certain troubleshooting steps which I tried but not worked then they agreed to send a technician for that I need to pay Rs. 150/- as his travel expense ad everything will be alright within 48 hours, I got a surprise call from their Chennai office on the next day they were asking about the feedback of service, I got shocked and realized my call got closed w/o even bother to call me once. he said sorry and re-registered the complaint, ok I thought it may be mistake and waited nobody bothered to turn back next day evening again called the customer care they said your compliant is closed, we can't do anything other than registering another complaint- again I did the same circus they were very prompt in asking my pin code as well land mark along with a very clear address. I waited again for another day and after observing no response I called them back, I was totally disappointed by hearing the response from them- as per their update my call is closed again it seems and if required they can re register the call- I demanded for the next escalation point then executive started putting big dialogues stating he is not available in night if you need then call next day morning if possible he will try to connect it seems and his voice stared very commanding stating if you need I will give the dealer number you speak to him as he is not responsible for the service it seems.. I don't know, I was took a decision to go for Sun Direct even after hearing many complaints against them even heard about their worst customer support, yes its my mistake of choosing such culture-less organization's service anyway I don't know again I have to call them tomorrow and see if they could provide any solution as I have paid already and they can't do anything like refund etc it seems...