Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 98

Pawan kumar khalria
Feb 21, 2017

Sir.
My name is pawan kumar and my no is [protected] and second no is [protected]. Yeh no mere pehle videocon me the lakin humne tata docomo me port kar diye. Lakin humko yeh nhi pta tha k iski tower range bahut jiyada problem hai. Aur jab costomer care par baat karte hai to woh koi response nhi dete. Aur na hi dubara coll attend karte hai. Aur is problem k chalte jab bhi hum koi coll karte hai to cutt ho jati hai. Is liye humko bahut pareshani ho rahi hai. Please help me
Mar 28, 2017
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 21, 2017
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
"Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your details. We have forwarded your concern and will ensure to get it resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO."

Indumathi Patalay
    Feb 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500003

This is regarding the billed amount charged for the month of sep'16. I actually had rs.149 data pack activated for my account. I have called the customer care to deactivate it which was deactivated from 15th sep'16. The customer care executive deactivated. I wanted to confirm with the customer executive that the pack should be pro-rata basis and i would not be paying for the entire month. Executive denied and told me that it will be charged for the entire month. And if i want the pack to be activated again, i will be charged 149 again. I told him, i dont want the pack to be deactivated if i have to pay the whole month rental. Its the responsibility of the customer care executive to inform the customer of the necessary terms and conditions before activating and deactivating. Bill has been generated and i was initially told that rs.1192 would be waived off but its been pending since oct'16 now. When enquired again, i am receiving a reply that bill amount cannot be waived off. To continue, i would like this to be resolved and the amount needs to waived off.
    A/c no.[protected]
    Mar 24, 2017
    Feb 20, 2017
    Kindly provide us your your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
    Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.

my docomo phone no +91 [protected]. so please send the address.

Owner By - Munna Yadav.
    Father Name - Vikrama Yadav

Email ID - deep.[protected]@gmail.com

please urgent send the address.

Thanks & Regard's
    Vijay Prasad

I am getting the dive-in now prompt message frequently. could you please stop this message.

My Mobile No: [protected]
    user name - ganesamoorthi
    email - [protected]@gmail.com

Dear Sir, My name is malu s rajasekhar and My Tata Docomo prepaid mobile numnber is [protected]. I need call details (outgoing and incoming) for the same. Please send me the details to [protected]@gmail.com

beena p nair
      from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
      Feb 20, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Kerala state information technology infrastructure ltd. (Ksitil) thiruvananthapuram have five docomo postpaid connections
      1. [protected]
      2.[protected]
      3. [protected]
      4.[protected]
      5. [protected]
      Ksitil is a customer of tata docomo for the past five years. Generally the bills will be paid through cheque and on some occasions, cash payments were also made.in the month of january 2017, a cheque was given against the bills received at the plamood showroom of docomo (At pattom, thiruvananthapuram) and we received acknowledgement for the same.

During the last month, many calls were received from some office of tata docomo requesting payment of dues of internet connections, to which reply was furnished over phone with details of payment. The person will call even on sundays “to clarify the doubt”. The cheque for payment of the connections was cleared on 24th january 2017.
      On 14th february the internet connection was disconnected even after payment of the dues.in spite of repeated requests to check the details, the connection was not restored. On verification it was found that the whole amount paid was credited to one single connection resulting in “non-payment of other connections”. We had suffered from poor service from tata docomo even after making payments for the services. The customercare people neither have contact details of the showroom which did the mistake nor have the details of payments made. Contact details available in the website remain unanswered. These could be very easily checked by your goodself with a single phone call.
      Except the first connection, services to were not restored till date, amounting to deficiency in service. We do not wish to continue with the services of tata docomo.
      At this point we request you to give instruction to people concerned to reimburse the cost incurred on the instrument which was purchased to facilitate the internet connection at the earliest.
      Mar 23, 2017
      Feb 20, 2017
      Kindly provide us your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
      Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.
      Dear sir/mam, , I purchased a new tata docomo Sim on[protected]. I given all the documents, but it is not activated.my tata docomo number is [protected].

Pls activate my docomo sim
      Thnkyou..
      As above mentioned I have recharged Rs.124 for 2GB internet through online...but amt is debited from my ac but net pack not activated.
      Dear sir / madam

This is inform that i want from my mobile call history
      so plz help the complaint and kind needful help for request
      my number is [protected]

mkamarajmca
        Feb 20, 2017

Address: 560043

I am Kamaraj and My TATA Docomo number is [protected]. Rs 75 have been deducted from my balance at midnight 3.44 AM . I got a message from TD-HUWWAP stating that " super store is activated atRs75.0 for 60days.To stop, Dial or SMS STOP to155223(Free)" and Rs 75 was deducted. I have DND activated and I have not activated any such service by any means.
        After the activation of the same, I complained on 198 and the customer care executive deactivated the service but told me that refund would not be done.
        Kindly look into the matter and help me to get refund of my balance

Note: It happens many times almost 600 to 700 rs my money gone

Kamaraj |[protected]
        Mar 23, 2017
        Feb 20, 2017

Thank you for sharing your details. We have forwarded your concern and will ensure to get it resolved soon.

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.
        My phone puk code
        I have a call details plzzz for my personal problem i have a measure problem of calling time and also network problem in palghar plz try to tower in tarapur and dandi plz resolve this problem i also have a roaming, taltime, rates problem plz resolve my problem
        plz try to understand and resolve this problem thanks
        your customer

somi naidu balireddy
          from Rajura, Maharashtra
          Feb 20, 2017

Address: 530017

Dear,
          I am using Tata Docomo Serivces since May 2013, I am regular to bill payment.
          Issue was 'when there is an issue about malfunctioning of walky they will not respond though communicated through Mail or Phone, But will contact for Bill payment'.
          In the month of June'2016 I raised a complaint about improper working of walky but none has addressed the issue. The phone got shutdown I went to the service center got new charger, battery and paid said amount. when asked about warranty they told me register a complaint and we will assist but warranty is valid only for six months. As it is a service center I trusted and came back. Within Two months I faced auto-switch off walky and when registered complaint they are not willing to take complaint. But when there is delay in bill payment from that month they started distributing me through mails, sms. I clearely responded to those mails that ' My phone was switched-off, repair it and I am ready to pay the total amount' Not even one has responded to this mail. in feb'2017 I received a mail from an advocate to pay the bill or have to attend court, I paid the bill and informed the same to visakhapatnam TATA Docomo Manager Mr.Suresh Babu to cancel the services as I cleared the bill. Mr.Suresh not even had any courtesy to speak to a custmer. He raised his voice many times before the bill payment and post payment and not even listening to what I am saying. Now again I recieved new bill for switched off phone with no one addressing my issue

Somi Naidu.B
          Mar 28, 2017
          Feb 13, 2017
          prg30's response
          My mobile no [protected]
          Feb 20, 2017

Kindly provide us your Walky number, your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO."
          In my mobile no. automatically subscirbe "MP news alert service" after that my current bal is only 1.01 Rs.
          so why deduct money this service which is I am not subscribe.I have also ussubsrbie.
          so Please refund my balance.O.W I'll forward this complaint to cosumer form.

Kashi f Sait
            Feb 19, 2017

Address: 560084

Hi my mobile no. Is [protected] i am being charged absurdly for data without any intimation that my data pack is over i dint realise that until just know and was forced to completely shut off my data services more than 4, 000rs has been deducted from my main balance in just the last 3 days as per the trai norms customer has to be informed after his pack is over and before you can just start deducting money absurdly from their main balance i will not leave this matter until i get a full refund and will drag you to consumer court if necessary please respond promptly and at the earliest
            Mar 23, 2017
            Feb 20, 2017

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.
            No network in govt. Engeering collegge ramgarh so please solve this problem

anoopravi
              Feb 19, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695002

I was using a Tata Walky headset (number:[protected]. The device which is a wireless headset which was given by Tata was of very bad quality. The battery backup of the device was affected completely after 3 months o[censored]sage. I still kept paying for the service just to keep the number active. As soon as the device was removed from the charger, it will keep on for 1 min and then switches off (lack of battery power).
              However early 2016, I stopped paying for the service since my phone was not even switching on.
              There were many calls being made by Tata Indicom, however they were not ready to rectify the issue. How can a responsible company like Tata cheat customers by giving below par handsets?
              I would like to reinstate the connection if the number is ported to a new phone.
              May 12, 2017
              Feb 20, 2017
              "Dear Customer,

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO."
              Feb 24, 2017
              Updated by anoopravi
              I have received a call from Tata Docomo on Feb 21, 2017. The lady told me that she would check with the team and promised me a call in 24-48 hours. Today its 24th Feb and even after 48 hours I am still awaiting the call which was promised by Tata Docomo
              Mar 22, 2017
              Updated by anoopravi
              I am yet to recrive any contact or call from Tata Docomo. Its been a month since I submitted the complaint.

Morepriyanka
                Feb 18, 2017

Address: 401209

I have to block my SIM which was use by another Request you to kindly deactivate the SIM Card to avoid misuse of my mobile number. I am using the other DoCoMo no.

I hope request will be taken care

My Mobile #:[protected]

Please block the SIM card with the above mentioned SIM number.

Priyanka Solanki
                Alternate Contact No.[protected].
                Mar 23, 2017
                Feb 20, 2017

Please call[protected] from another number (chargeable) and report the loss of phone and get the outgoing services blocked to avoid misuse of the phone.

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.

Prasad Chowdary
                  Feb 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Dear TATA DOCOMO service provider,
                  As I paid the amount 1000rs as deposit amount when I am taking the plan of 999 unlimited post pay. With DOCOMO on the same plan for the period of 4 years and more and then I moved to other network from then onwards am trying best for the paid advance amount. At last after a battle of 10 months they released a cheque that too Rs.640/- only I rejected the cheque at their customer care store, chandanagar, hyd, which is lesser than the amount i paid.
                  Kindly give me an explanation or increase the cheque value.
                  Name : K Linga Prasad
                  Ex.DOCOMO contact no. [protected],
                  Present Contact : [protected],
                  Alternate contact : [protected]
                  Delay of payment with out any explanation : 14 months.
                  As customer care people are rejecting my compliant by saying you are not my customer now and we don't have your details.

As these people are brutally behaving with the ex-customers and don't even have the minimal back end process to clear the due payments.
                  Kindly look into this,
                  Mar 24, 2017
                  Feb 20, 2017

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.

shalini_shukla
                    Feb 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 4012019

I have ported my sim from Maharashtra circle to Navi Mumbai. All the dues have been cleared by me, my new number bill shows credit balance, but still there is constant calls from collection guys about old overdues for which I have not received any bills. Kindly revert on priority. Have tried to register this complain on tata DoCoMo website but everytime there is an error transaction failed
                    May 10, 2017
                    Feb 20, 2017
                    Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
                    Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.
                    Feb 21, 2017
                    Updated by shalini_shukla
                    My contact no. is [protected]
                    Mar 03, 2017
                    Still Not received any call from Tata Docomo Customer Support. Any Updates
                    Mar 07, 2017
                    Still no revert means Tata Docomo is no way interested in reverting to complaints and has silently accepted their mistake.

Dean Patil
                      Feb 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

My Name is Sarate Dnyaneshwar I got message from your customer service center. Tata DoCoMo A/c no.[protected] and saying pay within 3 days Amount. Rs.1131 if I not pay than filled legal case in lokadalat.

For Your kind information u sent me bill in Jan.2016 In that nothing specified description o[censored]sage the total amount of bill is Rs.2631.
                      that time I raise request to send me bill with description, But company does not provide me bill with description.

i[censored] filled case against me I also filed case against u telling u cheated with me and forged my amount from my deposit Amounted Rs.1500.

Dnyaneshwar Sarate
                      Mar 24, 2017
                      Feb 20, 2017

Kindly share your Docomo number, alternate contact number and email ID to help us assist you further.

Tata Docomo

Nikhil Bhaskar
                        Feb 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

I have been getting emails stating that i have not paid my bills for the below stated docomo number in-spite of me have been cleared all the bills after stopping the services from docomo.In regards to this i want you to please look into the matter and resolve it.
                        details of the isuue is mentioned below

With reference to your mail, my previously used photon number [protected] against which the mail claims that I have not paid my bill.I paid my last bill in docomo office which is located at shop no.7, esteem regency, Richmond road, Richmond circle, pop. baldwins girls high school, bangalore-5560 025.
                        Wide their receipt no.946753
                        Dated:03 October 2013.
                        On the same day from the same office with the help of a Docomo representative who helped me to get connected with customer care and requested for cancellation of the above-said connection.
                        The person who attended the call from customer care asked me the reason why I am willing to cancel the connection, after me giving suitable answer he agreed to cancel my connection and following lye after a couple of days I received a mail from the company which is attached to Mail.henceforth I humbly request to clarify things with related staff and pass on a justified decision for which I will be looking forward.
                        Bhaskar.P(EX-Army)
                        The following was the mail received by me after couple of days to my request of cancellation which I had saved in my system and forwarding the same for necessary action.
                        Hi!

We have registered your Service Request[protected] for Photon number [protected].

Our team of experts is working on your Service Request and you shall hear from us by 26-NOV-13.

Team Customer Care
                        Mar 23, 2017
                        Feb 16, 2017

Kindly provide us your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.
                        Feb 20, 2017
                        Dear customer,

As you have still not shared your contact details we assume that your issue is resolved, in case you have any further queries /issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Customer care
                        Tata Docomo

Feb 15, 2017

Address: 600064

I have been using Tata Photon (Ac # [protected]) post paid wifi connection for a long time.

In Dec'16, due to Vardha cyclone effect, your network was not working for 2 weeks. I have called CC and registered complaint and asked for 50% waiver. The CC executive responded that waiver can be given once bill got generated.

When I called after bill generation (Rs. 863), CC is saying that couldn't see my complaint, can give a waiver of Rs. 200 only, not 50%.

Please let me know why should I pay for your technical issues? Is there any logic behind it?

I'm really frustrated on Tata Photon CC response.
                          Mar 24, 2017
                          Feb 16, 2017

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.
                          Feb 20, 2017
                          Dear customer,

As you have still not shared your contact details we assume that your issue is resolved, in case you have any further queries /issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Customer care
                          Tata Docomo

SOMRAJ Choudhary
                            Feb 13, 2017

Address: 123023

Sir/madam,

In My village/town no network coverage of TATA DOCOMO and TATA. Plz make a solution.

Network coverage is very low and not of Tata Docomo 2G, 3G and 4G LTE because in this area no tower installed
                            And one tower installed but it rang not covered this area.
                            Address:-
                            Som Raj
                            Village Kalba,
                            Post office Nangal choudhary
                            Tehsil Nangal choudhary,
                            NARNAUL HARYANA
                            PIN code 123023
                            Mobile no. [protected]
                            Email id [protected]@gmail.com.
                            Mar 20, 2017
                            Feb 17, 2017

As per the conversation had with our team, we would like to inform you that a complaint has been already registered vide docket number PNR[protected] regarding network connectivity concern, the same will be resolved by 17-FEB-2017 at 08:39:32AM. Kindly bear us in the interim.

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.

Mukund Vashisht
                              from Khurja, Uttar Pradesh
                              Feb 12, 2017

I am using t24 sim([protected]) my sim is disabled and I can't get the PUK no. Besides calling to the operator many timea, cna't get a clear response .My most of the contacts are in the and it is very imprtant .Kindly send the PUK no to my Gmail(mukundv.[protected]@gmail.com).I hope to get a positive response.I accidentally put my hand sim card disable mode and the pik keypad appeared please look for this problem
                              Mar 16, 2017
                              Feb 13, 2017

Request you to dial 121 to know your PUK code. You’ve got 10 attempts to enter the correct PUK, so be careful. After that, your SIM will NOT work, you will need to get a replacement.

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.
                              I am getting Call barring . My number is [protected]. i not satisfied with Tata docomo. i am not able contact Docomo Customer care also. Because this Call barring. Please resolve issue ASAP.

Manideepa
                                Feb 13, 2017

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

My T24 SIM has got blocked today while I was trying to unlock my SIM's PIN but I need it urgently for important use. It is not possible for me to buy a new SIM at this moment and moreover there is a considerable amount of balance left in it as I recharged my number only the day before. I have been facing a great deal of inconvenience off late due to Therefore I need my PUK No. for unblocking my SIM. My T24 No. is [protected] and my email i.d. is [protected]@gmail.com. Please provide me with my PUK code.
                                Thanking You.
                                Mar 17, 2017
                                Feb 14, 2017

Request you to dial 121 to know your PUK code. You’ve got 10 attempts to enter the correct PUK, so be careful. After that, your SIM will NOT work, you will need to get a replacement.

Customer Care,
                                Tata Docomo.
                                My internet phonton netsetter has been lost since last 2 months. we are requesting to you please provide to me new duplicate phonton netsetter.

name - s d vavle
                                tata docomo no - [protected]
                                account no[protected]
                                Dear Manideepa,

Greetings from Future Group!

Please be informed that your PUK code is[protected]. After entering the code, it will ask for PIN number. It would either be 0000 OR 1234 by default. You have to give the same PIN number two times and whenever you switch off the mobile, it will ask for the PIN.You have to enter the same PIN which you entered earlier, otherwise your SIM will get blocked. I hope that you are satisfied with the assistance.

Please do share your feedback and suggestions (at [protected]@futuregroup.in) as it will help us serve you better!

Priya
                                Future Group
                                Manideepa's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 14, 2017
                                Ma'am, I have tried to unblock my SIM with the PUK provided to me as well as both the PINs turn by turn, each twice but my phone had still displayed the "PUK error" message without any further progress. Only one attempt is left now and I don't want to take any more risks. What do I do?

madhugee
                                  Feb 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

Hi tatadocomo,

My both mentioned connection in my name g madhu (Juniper networks) with following address

233a, 5th cross
                                  Hal 3rd stage
                                  Newthippasandra
                                  Bangalore

Email id [protected]@gmail.com

Both i am surrendring and needs to be cancelled with immediate effect. I had paid all the dues yesterday with your door collection person and requested the same. But i have not rcd any confirmation
                                  My email id is given above. For home connection there is 3500 rs advance deposit is there. Please deduct any due from that send me the dd for remaining. I will not be paying on these connections any more

Madhu
                                  Mar 18, 2017
                                  Feb 13, 2017
                                  "Dear Customer,

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO."
                                  Feb 15, 2017

"We tried to speak to you personally on your number. Unfortunately our multiple attempts in establishing a contact with you have failed. We would like to inform you that upon verifying our records we have not found any cancellation request registered on your numbers. Further, we regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request for cancellation due to security reasons. Hence, we request you to revert from the registered mail ID against the concerned Tata Docomo number to [protected]@tatadocomo.com. In case if it is not possible to revert from the regd. Mail ID you may alternatively answer any 2 of the following security questions to proceed with the cancellation request: 1. Please confirm your Billing address/Installation address? 2. Please confirm mode of last bill payment? 3. Please confirm the amount of the last payment? 4. Please confirm the Last Bill Amount? 5. Please confirm the Tariff Plan on your phone?.

TATA DOCOMO

asitv
                                    Feb 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

Hello Tata Docomo team

Tata DOCOMO Photon [protected]

On the 15th of November 2016, I had an issue with my Tata photon device. A service person visited my site and declared that my device wouldn't work anymore and I needed a new one. I was told to speak with your call center for further resolution. On speaking with your rep, I decided at that moment to not use the device and informed him of the same. I don't know why you are charging me bills for the device following that. I haven't used your services since the device conked off.

I have the slip provided to me by your serive represenstive who visited me at home. His name is Aslam. He resolved the complaint on the 16th of November. He said hte device was faulty and couldn't be used any further. Service Request number[protected].

Now I have a legal litigation reminder. This is malpractice.

If I have not used the service in hte months of December-January and January-February because there was no device, why am I being charged? You have to reverse these charges.

Kindly resolve ASAP.
                                    Mar 19, 2017
                                    Feb 13, 2017

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.
                                    Feb 16, 2017
                                    We tried to reach you at your number [protected] on 15-FEB-2017, however the number was not responding. With respect to the reference number[protected], please note that our engineer had confirmed you that the device is faulty and the same need to be replaced for which you had denied and wants to go for cancellation. Engineer had guided the procedure for cancellation and requested to dail[protected]. We had already communicated that we had cross checked our records and we did not found any interaction/intimation/request for disconnection of photon service. Hence, you had billed as per your tariff plan irrespective to the usage. Please be informed that the internet service for the photon number was permanently disconnected on 01-FEB-17 and the billing was stopped on 23-JAN-2017 with the reference number[protected] registered on 16-JAN-2017 and you had received your final bill under pro-rate basis for the period 03-JAN-2017 to 22-JAN-2017 with an amount of Rs. 1112.17. The current outstanding in your account is Rs. 4675 and due to be paid at earliest to avoid payment reminders. Please pay mentioning Photon Account Number[protected].
                                    Am Jaculine from PONDICHERRY. Am using Tata Docome prepaid sim for the past few years. Am not able to send messages to any number for the past few months, Please get it solved soon.

Mobile Number: [protected]

suniltiwarin
                                      Feb 10, 2017

Address: 470775

Dear

netwark piroblam cabrej and call dirop and netwark wik
                                      tower relaince icr me tata docomo taiup he towen raneh gram raneh
                                      tahsil hatta zila damoh mp pin code 470775 jisse piroblam hoti he agar
                                      idea me taiup hota to piroblam nahi hoti plzhelp me vimp
                                      reg sunil tiwari
                                      alt cont no [protected]
                                      Mar 17, 2017
                                      Feb 14, 2017

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO."

Moxy
                                        Feb 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

Tata Teleservices Ltd,

Tata Docomo,

Date:-10.02.2017.

SUBJECT: Transfer of Telephone line.

I, Lalit Bokadia, have telephone connection of Tata Service. My Telephone no is[protected]. My account number is[protected].Please be informed that our company has moved to new premises. Therefore we request you to please transfer our telephone line from our old address to our new address as follows:

Old Address: 184, Vimal Building, Ground Floor, 7th Khetwadi Lane, Mumbai-04.

New Address:- Moxy Steel Impex.

3, GROUND FLOOR, PLOT-11,

SONAWALA BUILDING,

7TH KHETWADI LANE,

GIRGAON,

Mumbai-400004. Maharashtra.

Yours Faithfully,

Lalit M. Bokadia

Moxy Steel Impex.
                                        Mar 16, 2017
                                        Feb 10, 2017

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.
                                        Feb 13, 2017

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your concern regarding shifting of connection to new billing address to our concerned team and we will revert you shortly. Kindly bear with us in the interim.

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.
                                        Check my mobile call history