Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 169

Jagdish Pattala
from Manuguru, Telangana
May 13, 2018

Address: 509358

Yesterday one technician came repaired my tata sky without any information they have deactived my service my next recharge date is on june. Before giving complaint ur customer executive said that signals are week my executive will come repair it for free of cost. Now when i spoke to ur customer care they are saying service charges are taken. When ur customer care said it is free y u deactived plz slove my issue r else take back ur connection we r totally dissatisfied ur services
Jagdish
Jun 15, 2018
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 15, 2018
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, we have raised a service request to address your concern and you'll hear from us at the earliest.

Treeone Cafee
    from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
    May 12, 2018

Address: 110032

मदोदय,
    मेरा नाम गुंजन खुराना हैं तथा मेरा tatasky id [protected] हैं। सर मैंने कुछ दिन पहले installation के लिए रेकुएस्ट कस्टमर केयर पर डाली थी जिसके तहत मेरे पास टैकनिशियन आया तथा उसने आकार मेरा बॉक्स खराब बताया पर मैंने कहा की मेरा बॉक्स ठीक है। परंतु वो नहीं माना फिर tatasky के ऑफिस से मेरे पास दोबारा कॉल आया जिसमे मुझे ये कहा गया की मैं अगर hd बॉक्स लेता हूँ तो मुझे 3 महीने का सबस्क्रिप्शन फ्री मिलेगा और अगले दिन वो टैकनिशियन (पवन) दूसरा बोज लेकर आ गया । जब उसने दूसरा बॉक्स भी लगाया तो वो भी नहीं चला फिर मैंने उसे तार को ठीक ढंग से लगाने को कहा उसके बाद मेरा पहले वाला बॉक्स ठीक चल रहा था परंतु उसने कहा की यदि आप ये hd बॉक्स लगवाते हो तो आपको 3 महीने का सबस्क्रिप्शन फ्री मिलेगा और मैंने वो बॉक्स लगवा लिया ताकि मेरी सर्विस चालू रहे । सर मेरे घर पर lcd, led टीवी नहीं हैं मैंने यह इसलिए लगवा लिया क्यूकी उन्होने मुझे 3 महीने का सबस्क्रिप्शन फ्री मिलेगा कह कर बॉक्स दिया था । परंतु अब वो कहते हैं की इसमे सिर्फ hd चैनल्स ही आएगे जबकि ये बात उन्होने मुझसे वो बॉक्स लगते वक़्त छुपाई थी । अब जब मैंने इसकी कम्प्लेंट की तो आपका customer care executive (बलराम) ने भी माना कर दिया मेरी प्रोब्लेम सॉल्वे करने बल्कि जब मैंने क्न्सुमर कोर्ट मे जाने के लिए कहा तो उसने मुझे कहा की आप वह भी जाकर देख लो आपका पैसा या सर्विस चालू नहीं होगी ।

अब क्या मैं क्न्सुमर कोर्ट मे ही जाऊ या आप मेरी कुछ मदद कर सकते हैं। सर मेरे घर पर जब साधारण टीवी हैं और मेरा बॉक्स सही था तो उसे ही क्यू नहीं चलाया गया। मुझे 3 महीने के फ्री सबस्क्रिप्शन का झूठा लोभ दिया गया। यह मेरे साथ धोखा धड़ी हैं इस प्रकार कोई भी कुस्टमर आखिर कितनी देर तक आपकी सर्विस का उपभोग करेगा । क्या मैं भी आपकी सर्विस को छोड़ दु।

कृपया मेरी परेशानी का समाधान करे आपकी अति कृपा होगी।

सर कुछ और भी कोंपलइंट्स भी मैंने की थी कृपया उसका भी ध्यान दे । इस ईमेल मे वो फ़ाइल संलग्न कर रहा हूँ।

आशा करता हूँ मेरी परेशानी को आप समझेगे तथा मुझे न्याय दिया जाएगा।

धन्यवाद

गुंजन खुराना
    Jun 16, 2018
    May 15, 2018
    Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have. We will contact you soon.

Shree Mahabir
      from Sikar, Rajasthan
      May 11, 2018

I am an old customer of tata sky. Tata sky is continue telecasting an advertisement on its dish that if i recharge with rs. 786 before 18th may i will get a balance of rs. 1000.in this regard i contacted tata sky customer care on its no. [protected] on 8th may 2018 at 8.34 pm and asked for the offer. I was informed that i will get the benefit of the offer only in a condition if i got a sms message on my rmn. I told the personal that there is no any such condition is being telecasted in their advertisement. Why customer care is imposing such condition. He told that such condition is there in the offer. I told your advertisement is a fraud. He was angry "our advertisement is a fraud"? I told yes because i have not received any message on my rmn and if i recharge my account with rs. 786 i will being cheated. I asked him to note my complaint. The company is continue telecasting that advertisement without any such condition. I am unable to understand that who is right? Company or its customer care personal and how can i take the benifit of the offer. If there is any such condition, on what basis they selected customer to send a sms for the offer? Why they are not telecasing such condition in their advertisement?
      Jun 16, 2018
      May 12, 2018
      Hi Mahabir, we understand that you had a bad experience with us, allow us to make it better. You'll hear from us soon. Kindly note your SR# 14W044AO.
      Its been three days tht i have requested for hd upgradation but ni response.evrytym i called they promised to do within a short time but finally all fake
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 13, 2018
      Hi Chandana, that's not how it should have been. Allow us to help you out with this, please share your RMN/Subscriber ID.

Dhananjaya Kumar Acharya
        May 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

After the storm in northern India some channels are not showing properly.I talked to your customer care executiv many times.They are asking to me pay rs.225 for visiting charge.This fault is not done by me.so why I pay for this?I am a regular customer of your Dth Service and subscribing you in yearly mode.So kindly resolve this matter positively as soon as possible.
        Jun 20, 2018
        May 15, 2018
        Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.

vijay-X
          May 10, 2018

Address: 122001

My tata sky id no. [protected]
          Let me begin that my having been a customer for over a decade my experience over time that there has been growing attitude of could not care less. Some months ago it was poor service and it took multiple mails and calls to mumbai office to resolve issue.
          On 3 may i received sms that i could renew dhamal pack for an amount of rs. 3290/- for one year before 10 may. Today when i paid the amount i get an sms that next renew is 22 jan 2019.
          Unfortunately the customer care executive despite my being kept on hold for close to half an hour could not resolve the problem and said no such sms was send
          Most patethic is that it is like playing dumb charade because the executive has no answer nor is he prepared to share number of the manager concerned. When govt functionaries number are available on the net why not private operators
          Will sum up by saying that is unfortunate i have paid, else i would have disconnected and switched to another operator. Customer care is actually कष्ट more and no care
          Jun 12, 2018
          May 11, 2018
          Hi, we understand that you had a bad experience with us, allow us to make it better. You'll hear from us soon. Kindly note your SR# 14V9VPLC.

nikhil gavankar
            May 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

The manager
            Tata sky
            I am really disappointed by the services provided by your company, it is really not acceptable by a company like tata.
            First of all i had complained that i am unable to view my tv since sunday (22nd apr) and i had complained at 2pm and i was told that the engineer would come by 5pm but did not turn up, after following up again with the contact center at 5.30 pm i was told that the engineer would come by 6, but again no one turned up till 7pm, when i called up again i was told that the engineer would come the next day. (23rd apr)
            So when the engineer turns up the next day he tells me that i have to change the wire which goes from the set top box to the dish tv, so i agree with him and he leaves but does not come back the same day stating that he does not have the wire and will come next day. So the next day some other engineer turns up and changes the wire and still the problem is not solved.

So i raised a complain again and the new engineer ahd come today (25th apr) and said that the set top box needs to be changed which is done today. So my question is when the set top box was at fault why was i told to change the wire.
            This is not my fault that i was told to change the wire because of the wrong inspection of your engineers..
            And i am not going to pay for the wire which i was forced to changed because of your engineer's incorrect decision and inspection.
            Now the engineer who had come today he has changed the box and it is working fine now.
            And also you will have to reverse my charges for 4 days from sun 22nd apr till 25th apr as i was not able to view the services.
            Jun 17, 2018
            May 10, 2018
            Updated by nikhil gavankar
            On 10th of may 2018 i got a call from tata sky stating that i will not get reversal of the charges what i had paid as it is a company policy that they cannot refund the amount, this is not at all acceptable. being a tata sky customer from almost past 10 years and i am getting this kind of service.
            May 11, 2018
            Hi Nikhil, we understand that you had a bad experience with us, allow us to make it better. You'll hear from us soon. Kindly note your SR# 14V9VPQM.

Kumarnskpcs040@gmail
              May 9, 2018

Address: 606601

My complaint is that provided faulty device. And they replaced with faulty device again. And he service what they provided is not good a all. And my issue while watching tv audio cuts off randomly in every 1 or 2 hours. So i asked refund on my device but they said refund for the product is not possible. Also i tried explaining reason as the device they given is faulty. Also i got the refurbished device. Since they given to me is refurbished unit. Hence i am asking for the refund on device. Please help me with some needful action.
              Jun 13, 2018
              May 11, 2018
              Hi, your query has been raised and we assure you that it will be resolved at the earliest. Kindly note your SR# 14VA4DO2.
              I had given re installation request on 5thMay, till now no one turned up inspire of calling 3 times to the customer care and to local technician who was supposed to come.. Poorest service in terms of post sales..
              It anyone looking for new connection these comes in a hour but no focus on existing customers.
              Consumer id [protected]

raghav ghai
                May 9, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180015

The worst service you can get from them.
                Did a recharge of 17000 and a platinum customer still did not expect this from them

Got a call from them regarding wifi dongle and told me if not satisfied you can return and did the same as the engineer installed it and after fee hours i called them and told them about my speed is not that enough to support. Now been calling them and messaging no response and getting the message that recharge the amount.
                This is how they treat their platinum customers. Never buy tata sky
                Jun 14, 2018
                May 06, 2018
                Adhimoolam Bojakrishna's response
                No picture so far. restore immediately.
                May 13, 2018
                Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Your query has been raised and we assure you that it will be resolved at the earliest. Kindly note your SR# 14WQDS32.
                I recharged Rs3294/- for my both the connection of tatasky bearing ID [protected] on 28/04/2014 for six months.Instead they recharged only one connection for one year. Please do the needful for recharge of both my connection for six months.
                ID: [protected] Adhimoolam .
                recharge amount paid on 4th Nov 2017. refer to.your message SMS 18.33.10 picture not yet initialised. restore immediately
                Mobile: [protected].

maddip
                  from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                  May 8, 2018

I had opted for hd set top box upgrade @ rs 1890 giving one year free hd services offer. Out of this sum, rs 500 was adjusted for the set top box. The balance rs 1390 was to give free hd services for one year.
                  Yesterday, i recharged with rs 200 for one month dhamaka package @ 199.
                  Instead of validity upto 7th june, validity was adjusted to 28th may. Rs 95 was adjusted for hd service which is free for one year.

Custom care refused to answer properly for this complaint.
                  Jun 9, 2018
                  May 09, 2018
                  Hi, we have raised a service request to address your concern and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
                  I want to kids pack 70 rs monthly de activate and 199 rs Dhamaka pack activate karana hai
                  Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 11, 2018
                  Hi Neel, we are here to help you, please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.
                  I recharged Rs 3294/- on 28/04/2018 for six months for both my connections of tatasky bearing ID-[protected] but they have recharged only one connection for one year.I want both my connections to be recharged for six months.
                  Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 11, 2018
                  Hi Ambika, we have made a note of your concern and will call you soon to process this request. Here is your SR# 14VA56DY.

Gurmukh Kukreja
                    May 8, 2018

Address: 110070

No programs coming since morning inspite of payment made & several complaints on helpline Nos. & by mail also. Also need to change ny Regd. Mob. No. in your records to [protected]/[protected]/[protected].No action has been taken by the customer care depptt. of the service provider inspite of several telephonic & mail complaints.
                    Jun 29, 2018
                    May 29, 2018
                    Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.

mohit.1455
                      May 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

In tata sky first they say your chat will be recorded but nothing happens like that.
                      I did chat and asked to change my plan, one lady took my 1/2 hr or so and then said i have raised a request for the same. But i didn't received any confirmation for the same, as per her words i have recharged my tatasky sky. But later when i chat with then again asking about confirmation, they said they haven't found any request. If you ask them anything they just waste your time, keep saying you will get the resolution and keep saying sorry but nobody gives the resolution. They dint transfer the chat to senior also. They just frustrate you up to level that you itself disconnect the chat, it happend twice with me, one agent named devendra (Most annyoing agent) another shubham kumar.
                      Very unhappy with that kind of customer service. They just help you till you pay money.
                      Jun 10, 2018
                      May 07, 2018
                      Updated by mohit.1455
                      I had word with tata sky representative regarding change in my tatasky plan, they said they have raised a case and gave me the total amount to be paid. I did the same but they didn't change the plan and even did changes in amount that i have paid. I called them for this issue, they disconnected the call. I called them thrice but they just transfer the call and then disconnected. I not even able to get the refund. I just lost my money with tatasky. And more over tatasky has no call recordings, no chat recording, no call backs. They are doing what they want. Indirectly snatching money from customers pocket. I[censored] try to talk to them they just disconnect the call.
                      May 09, 2018
                      My tata sky shows message this is wrong card for this set top box . Please fix this
                      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 9, 2018
                      Hi, kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.

Brijesh H. Chandwani
                        May 6, 2018

I have requested for technician visit because 2 days back heavy rainfall happen in my area. But even i have not received any call from tatasky regarding visit. I have called on customer care 4 to 5 times but they are advising me to watch your channels on my tatasky application in mobile but they are not arranging any visit from there side. The worst company i have ever seen. I will never recommend anyone to buy this connection.
                        Jun 9, 2018
                        May 08, 2018
                        Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have. We will contact you soon.

Naik01
                          May 6, 2018

Tata sky id : [protected]
                          The monthly pack was of rs. 270 but all of a sudden i receive message that your monthly payment is due with rs.440.

Upon login to the account, i understand that the monthly pack is changed resulting in additional charges and i was totally unaware.

There are no messages sent to us when the recharge packs are changed. They send messages only when payment is due.
                          Jun 13, 2018
                          Apr 29, 2018
                          Ramachandra N's response
                          Technician came to fix next houses connection and he made a repair our connection, so kindly do a needful.
                          May 08, 2018
                          Technician came to fix next houses connection and he made a repair our connection, so kindly do a needful.
                          Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.

Amrita Kulkarni
                            from Neral, Maharashtra
                            May 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

-not receiving signal from 23/04/2018
                            -client no:-
                            The part super lnb is not replaced till date, i have put the complaint on this forum on 30/04/2018. Tata sky has posted that, i have received a call from tata sky but there was no such call and complaint is still not resolved till date. It's the fake reply posted by tatasky and it's also confirmed by their customer care team when i called them.
                            In today's (05/05/2018) call to tata sky, the new reason given for not restoring the service is: the part is available but the local cable operators are not giving entry to technician for providing service.
                            If it's not possible to restore the services, i request to refund the price of set-top box and subscription amount paid by us.
                            Jun 9, 2018
                            May 08, 2018

lait1979
                              from Kota, Rajasthan
                              May 5, 2018

I want to recharge rs.299 of my tata sky id no.[protected] but due to my mistake i have recharged wrongly tatasky id no.[protected] of rs.299 on dated 30/04/2018. Regarding this i have complain on the same day, i received online auto generated complaint no. Sr[protected] next day tatasky caller call on my registered mob. No.[protected] and giving assurance to reimburse my recharged amount rs.299. I awaited but no money reimburse to me by tatasky till date. Regarding this i again complain on dated 01/05/2018 and receive online auto generated complaint no. Sr[protected]. Again tatasky caller call me on my registered mobile no.[protected] on dated 05/05/2018. He told me that your recharged amount rs.299 will be reimbursed but my money is not reimbursed till now. So i request to you my kindly intervene into the matter why tatasky callers giving fake assurance to there consumers. Two times my complaint has been closed by tatasky callers without taking any action on my complain.

Thanks with regards,
                              Lalit kumar
                              Tatasky consumer.
                              Jun 10, 2018
                              May 08, 2018
                              I have taken a new connection of TATA sky and the remote of not working properly. I raise a complaint to change the remote. They change the remote and deduct Charge if Rs. 200/-.

The Company is Completely Fraud.
                              Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.

Sahil Surani
                                May 5, 2018

I have recharged with plan of rs 199 but the screen shows a pairing error (This is the wrong card for this set up box) but it worked fine before this... The same card with the same box... As i was out of town for 3 months i did not recharge it and now it shows me this! Please do smething as soon as possible. Such a shameful sevice wont be good for your brand! Expecting a rapid response.
                                Jun 14, 2018
                                May 08, 2018
                                Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.

rahulbabangaikwad
                                  May 4, 2018

Address: 400043

Customer id no. : [protected]
                                  Mr. Rahul gaikwad (Mob. : [protected])

From 03.04.2018 tv shows that no signal in all channels. We have complaint it for that they says tomorrow we will see. But till moment no body will be received our compalint. Again i called up they told us tomorrow.

So please send the technician as soon as early possible and sort out the problem.
                                  Jun 5, 2018
                                  May 05, 2018
                                  Hi, your query has been raised and we assure you that it will be resolved at the earliest.

Yogi055
                                    May 4, 2018

I have taken tata sky services on 18th mar 2018, 27th of april remote have been stop working. I asked to customer care executive and they told it is in warranty, executive will come and replace it and no charge will be deduct for this. Executive came and told it is chargeable then again i contacted with cc executive again they confirm as it is in warranty no charge will be taken. After two days rs. 200 have been deducted and services stop working due to low balance. While contacted with cc executive again they inform that this will be credited as it is wrongly deducted. I have all call recorded on my phone which i can provide if anybody want.

Now 2 days latter. I got a call from their back end team and they told i have informed to dealer they this is chargeable so the deduction is valid. Now i am wondering who is dealer here and why they inform him on my behalf instead of me? Did dealer is paying tata sky or me?
                                    Simply they are trying to make customer fool. I have contact multiple time that is waste of time and energy.

I am requesting all please stay away with tata sky if you want to subscribing dth for entertainment. If you want o buy bimari for you can go ahead.
                                    Jun 5, 2018
                                    May 05, 2018
                                    Hi, we understand that you had a bad experience with us, allow us to make it better. You'll hear from us soon. Kindly note your SR# 14P64JMI.

Shivram Salgaonkar
                                      May 4, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403001

Tatasky id [protected]
                                      I have recently taken new connection about three months ago and find their services to be highly unsatisfacoty. During the last 3 months atleast a dozen complaints were lodged for poor service, but every time the complaints on their records are closed giiving one or another excuses.
                                      Presently it is totally blank sometimes showing that it is not receiiving signal and sometimes showing excellent signal. Their technicians lack knowledge and uncoperative and lot of my time is wasted in either waiting for them or attending on them. On the top of it company is nicely going on adjusting my subscription money without giving actual service/poor service.
                                      This is highly objectionable from consumers point of view and for the reputation of tatas.
                                      Potential customers should note my experience and also the poor rate record of redressal of complaints
                                      May i expect immediate solution or refund of my money paid with suitable compenstion.?
                                      Jun 5, 2018
                                      May 04, 2018
                                      Updated by Shivram Salgaonkar
                                      status quo, no improvement, this time it looks like excuse is change of entire internal cable .Our building there are over 60 flats and about 10 - 12 have Tata sky connection with no complaint about internal cable so far by any of them.
                                      May 05, 2018
                                      Hi Shivram, we understand that you had a bad experience with us, allow us to make it better. You'll hear from us soon. Kindly note your SR# 14PBG1NI.

dpa gaziyabad
                                        May 4, 2018

This is inform to you that. Your price is increasing day to day. When i started the dhamal channel it was the cost 250. Now it is increasing day to day. Before last month i recharged 299. This month i have got a message 320. Why are you increasing day to day price. I want to drop some channels. If you will not drop my channels, i will leave your tata sky.
                                        Jun 5, 2018
                                        May 05, 2018
                                        Hi, we are here to help you, please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.