Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 382

A.N.Shukla
Jul 31, 2015

i am a subscriber of tata sky digital TV since last more that 7 years vide its customer I.D.No. [protected] and registered mobile no [protected]. i lodged a complaint vide work order no. J3MZADP dated[protected], regarding the Error 2, and in response to the said complaint a technician from your company has visited to my residence and had reported that set top box is having some technical problem and it is required to be replaced and accordingly i contacted to your customer care no [protected] whereupon i have been told that there is some offer for HD box i have to pay Rs. 990/- for replacement of the said set top box.That as per advice of your technician and customer care executive i consented for the replacement of set top box and paid Rs. 990/- to the technician. The said technician had taken away the old set top box and remote with him.That on[protected] again the said problem of Error-2 occurred and i had again lodged a complaint to your customer care No. [protected] and in response to the said complaint Work order No. J5SI1QN and the said complaint was responded by some other technician, upon visit to my residence and intimated me client that digicard is not working properly and the same has to be replaced, accordingly the digicard has been replaced by the technician. The said technician has informed me that Rs. 395 will be charged and deducted from my account. my grievance is that set to box had been unnecessarly replaced due to wrong advoice by your techenician. i call upon you to refund Rs. 990 along with adequate compenation otherwise i will go to consumer court for the same. A.N.Shukla Advocate Delhi High Court
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shravan Choudhary
    Jul 31, 2015

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

last time i talk on tata sky toll free number for inquiry about my tata sky recharge scheme. first i call on 25 march 2015 than respective customer care representative told me that your plan continue on 1500 rs recharge for yearly combo package. but after recharging this at July month use all amount in monthly package so i socked at present, i withdraw this tata sky connection as soon as .
    my tata sky id no. [protected]
    phone no [protected]

Tripto
      Jul 30, 2015

I had opted for tata sky dhamal pack on 24.07.2015. I was promised two free regional packs with the basic pack. I had specified the same to customer care personnel on the very day. But despite payment and clear instructions, tata sky hasn't yet provided the regional bangla pack for which I had opted. I have been trying to contact their customer care nos but am being made fool of since i am made to wait each time with the answering machine constantly repeating the wait period as 4 minutes although i am actually kept waiting for 10 to 15 minutes. Also, when I tried registering with the subscriber Id provided to me/ my registered phone number on the tara sky website in order to contact them regarding my problem, it registers my account but I am unable to login as the same subscriber Id or registered phone number are shown as invalid by tatasky website. I am facing lot of harassment from tata sky people. This is my first experience as a subscriber of tata sky and must say I am eager to get their service discontinued in next few hours.but they must pay for this
      I want to further add that the tata sky horrible customer care personnel added Punjabi regional pack (i dont understand a word of the language) instead of the bangla pack which i had actually opted for, the reason I had installed tatasky in order toto enjoy watching various bengali channels

udayakumar k h
        Jul 30, 2015

On 28 7 2015 i made payment of rs805/- for recharge of Tata Sky monthly Subscription through Indian Bank RMV Br via net banking.The account has been debited and i have received confirmation message from the the bank. Now ihave been informed by Tata Sky that the amount has not been credited to their account. I have contacted Indian bank and they informed me to contact you . Please resolve the issue. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com

Pranav Agja
          Jul 30, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Tata sky service is not available since 25.07.2015. I have complained ample number of times to their Toll NOTfree number regarding the same.I got the reply that tata sky representative will get back to me in a few hours.But I have still not got any call from the company. Also no proper person is available to whom we shall talk to and get a satisfactory reply. Complain no:JBJ8U07

jpmcomplain
            Jul 30, 2015

Dear sir; My Tata sky ID:: "[protected]" in name of Mr j p Mishra. With reference to my complain no. :: 1. " J688E83" dated 18 july 2015. 2. " J71UBV " dated 20 july 2015. I was given a defective set top box ; which got changed on 21 july 2015 after complain no 1 referred above ... and now TataSky asking the money for the same. kindly waive of the service charges of Rs 495/== as I got the defective piece in the first time itself on 14 june 2015 which malfunctioned within 2 weeks.. I have already complained for the above on your call center regarding this to a senior person. . Kindly do the needful or i will be forcd to move away.. regards, J P mishra 0-[protected]

akshay kumar sangwan
              Jul 30, 2015

My tatasky service is not there for last 10 days. I had made following complaint to you also few days back---TATA SONS/tatasky - Horrible service [New Complaint]
              I have made complaints many times against Tatasky on your and other international forums for providing horrible service to their customers. My Tatasky ID-[protected]. I have been regularly paying their monthly charges but I don't receive signals for weeks. As pointed out earlier they shamelessly keep on debiting daily charges from my account without providing service. Tatasky service have been very terrible...AS a result some person from Tatasky called to assure me that my faulty Tatasky set top box will be changed as it is still within warranty period. On 28/7/2015 a lady from mumbai office of tatasky phone no.[protected] called me to inform someone will come next day to change my set top box. But till date no one has come. Are they waiting for expiry of warranty period of my set top box to charge me afresh ? --------Akshay kumar, mobile-[protected], email [protected]@gmail.com Dtd 30/7/15.

sandip bhende
                Jul 30, 2015

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, My Tata Sky Subscriber ID: [protected] My Current Plain Rs. 240/- But sms to continuous Rs.365 /- माझा रिचार्जे २४० रु. होते तर ते कसे काय ३६५ रु. दाखवत आहे. मी १०.०७.१५ ला २४०/- रु. चे रिचार्जे केले होते तर ते १०.०८.१५ पर्यंत चालायला पाहिजे तर ते ३१.०७.१५ लास्ट तारीख का सांगत आहे. मला ते फोन वरून माहिती देणे मी फोन करत आहे तर मला माहिती जि पाहिजेत टी मिळत नाही. मला माहिती देण्याची तसदी घ्यावी हि नम्र विनंती.
                My Comlaint In Solve

gaurav modi
                  from Mendarda, Gujarat
                  Jul 29, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Tata sky user no. [protected] / customer name: - gaurav modi
                  & tv channal not show due to poor transmit to dth service, rest other chanal

praveenvishu
                    Jul 29, 2015

Neither on home screen nor on helpdesk screen on my tata sky i can see my account balance or my customer id.I want to know customer id number
                    My digi comp no. Is[protected]
                    Nds no. [protected]
                    Digi card no is[protected]
                    Model no. DSIDSI309TAT
                    Please tell me the id to recharge the account
                    Dec 14, 2021
                    Nov 13, 2021
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response
                    We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
                    I want to reactivate my Tatasky, but I've lost my details of RMN . Subscription ID NA.
                    Card no.[protected]
                    Bouquet ID 24833
                    Email. [protected]@yahoo.com
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 13, 2021
                    Hi, we understand your concern. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
                    I want to reactivate my Tatasky, but I've lost my details of RMN . Subscription ID NA.

Help screen is not showing and i am unable to get my subscriber id - Comment #4064095 - Image #0
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 19, 2022
                    Hi! We understand your concern and have raised a service request to sort this out. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2022
                    We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2022
                    Hari9011's reply, Oct 21, 2022
                    Contact no 9175277473
                    11 other people found this review helpful
                    11 found this helpful

Makhangupta
                      from Baghdogra, West Bengal
                      Jul 29, 2015

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir / Mam My Customer Mihirkant Has been All Ready Tata Sky customer Subscriber Id is [protected]. Customer Request [protected] Id New Multi Connection 17 July 2015. TXN NO -TV[protected][protected]:36:02.0, Rs Recharge 1281& Tata Sky connection Activation Kit Is Done But Till Date Not Add The New Multi Connection & Bad Response On Tata Sky Service Centre Deoria (U.P) East Pin- 274001. Please justice The My Problem

Arunkumar RS
                        Jul 29, 2015

I have been trying to remove my Base pack, but there is no proper response from customer care. And the worst thing is I am not able to do this on my own and the customer care also not supporting. This needs to be resolved as soon as possible

samardas
                          Jul 29, 2015

My tatasky id [protected] was asked to de-active with effect from 18.07.15 through toll free no on 16.07.15 and it was assured that same will de-active from 18.07.15 to 07.08.15 and the then my account balance was Rs107.58, But now I came to know that my tatasky id is going to deactive tonight due to non recharge.Actually I requested to toll free no representative 16.07.15 to de-active my tatasky id connection with effect from 18.07.15 to 07.08.15 as my entire my is proceeding to summer vacation.So question of de-active my id no from today's night does not arise now because it was assured that balance amount at my account will adjusted from 08.08.15.So please look into the matter and arrange active my connection with effect from 08.08.15.

S.P.Hota
                            Jul 29, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

My subcrpition id is - [protected].

I am unable to see any chanel service for last 10days. I tried all 03 helpline numbers. Even registered my call back complaints. No call has been received from tatasky.

Meanwhile recharge of rs 500 / - was successful. There is no service. All helplines nos. Are busy even at midnight.

I am senior govt. Officer and i am unable to get any news chaneel forgeet entertainment / children packages.

If tata sky can not provide services and can not be reached by mail / online chat how cusumenr will manage his affairs i wonder.
                            I am frusrtated with this kind of indifference.

Please help or take let ttasky take off the dth.
                            My Tata sky id is [protected]. The complaint is still not resolved. I m trying to contact Tata sky helplines. All 3 numbers are not responding. I'm unable to see Tv for more than 15 days. Please help.

vishwakarma_bipin
                              Jul 29, 2015

My Tata Sky ID [protected] No sevice aftr several complain My set top box is not working since last 6 days, and no one is giving sevice and no technician has visit to check even though the customer care has assured that it will be solve within 24 hours. please do the needful from your end. thanks B T V

Chitrom Saikia
                                Jul 28, 2015

Address: Jorhat, Assam

my tata sky id - [protected]. I have called Tata sky multiple times and they were not willing to take a request to unsubscribe me from Everywhere TV service. In your web site no option for deactivate this service and this is joke. so please deactivate my tata sky Everywhere TV service.and stop the deduction of admin fee 60 Rs per month. M.no - [protected]

Benarji Pattamsetti
                                  Jul 28, 2015

Why do Tata Sky charge customer upon set box hardware failure? how much genuine it is? it's repaired within 2 years! i.e, hardware development failure. should have been warranty / extended warranty /insurances e.t.c Any service provider, can charge for services not for hardware failures! it's cheating!!
                                  I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that they can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter and if you are in-warranty resolve your issue at no extra cost.

ajeet#
                                    Jul 28, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had recharged my tata sky online, where tata sky offers cust. Some complimentary gift vouchers i had option to chose among the voucher, i chose amazon discount voucher, which when i tried to redeem on amazon in my purchase they told me that tata sky had given you expired voucher, when i write this to tata sky they are trying to evade me. Not responding to my mails.

ashaqmohd
                                      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Jul 28, 2015

Respected sir, i want to change phone number of my tatasky digital tv. Actually the old phone is theft by some one.so its my request you to change my old phone number i.e [protected] to new phone number i.e [protected] and my id no is [protected]. and also change the old registered name i.e umar farooq to new register name i.e zakera begum.

hdave2880
                                        Jul 28, 2015

Hi There: Its has been over few days and complains about not receiving the signals. The local technician guy here says that company does not provide any raincoat so we will not visit the home. All the Furthermore, without visiting and knowing the problem, just says during the rain you will not receive the signals. So, it means for next 3-4 months of rainy season, We will not watch tv. That is ridiculousIt has been over couple of days. There may be different problem. The customer care is wrost. After having a wait of 32 mins or so Amandeep, the senior floor supervisor hang up the phone. The same happened when talk to Pavitra, a customer care representative. Overall, both customer care and services are D grade. We do not expect such services from Tata. Regards, Hardik [protected]