Complaints 27108

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

+91 98 2009 8200
+91 22 7171 5000

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1034

himuk76
from Gopalpur, Odisha
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Activation of 3G data Plan without permission based on ambiguous offer message

Address:Howrah, West Bengal

Sir, I am Himadri Sekhar Kar. I am using a Post Paid Mobile connection of Vodafone since March-14. From beginning I am using 2G Data Plan @ Rs.155/- per month, which allows 1GB free data. . On 15/4/14 I received one offer message in my phone in c/w 300 MB 3G data service for Rs.100/- per month. It was mentioned in the said message that "to know & activate dial *121#". I dialled *121# to know in details about the offer. But later...
Abhas Dwivedi

Refund of unrecharged amount

Dear Sir, I am a customer of Vodafone. My No. is [protected] registered in Delhi. I use vodafone prepaid sim card in my dongle. I have recharged my number with Rs 455/- for 2GB 3G data plan on 17th May 2014. The amount has been debited from my account but due some internal error, the transaction was not processed. I didnot get that data plan. Later I called to Vodafone customer care on 198 same day and queried regarding refund of my account....
venka89

Over billed - Postpaid Mobile Connection

Respected Sir/Madam, There is an overdue amount of Rs 2937.17 as on Jan-2014 against my Vodafone mobile phone number [protected] and Relationship number 8.11607003.00.00.100059 After sending number of emails for cancellation of my number, it was committed and agreed by Mr. Rupesh Shetty on 19th Feb 2014 that Vodafone will can cancel my number upon clearing due amount. I paid on the next working day i.e, 20th Feb 2014 and asked for the...
jkchandan
from Nawanshahr, Punjab

refund not received

Address:Amritsar, Punjab

Service request number : [protected] I got a call from Vodafone on my number [protected] yesterday afternoon regarding internet plans. the guy told me about unlimited internet plan details, which I already knew. After the call was disconnected, I found out that my balance was deducted by Rs. 198. I didn't ask for the internet plan activation, nor did he inform me that he would activate the plan on my phone. I called customer care and requested...
vanapandi

Message blocked

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

From morning my vodafone [protected] number was blocked for SMS.I asked to customer care they said that i need to register with TRAI.Actually I did not do any kind of marketing .Every i will send messages to my friends and relatives only.Without my knowledge they blocked.How to un block?...
62 Comments
Prakash@

DND service and customer support is such a waste

Relationship no. 5.27611.00.00.100287 Please vodafone do not call me for this DND issues. When is vodafone going to find a solution for DND issues New thread bcoz old long thread seems abandoned by Vodafone. From: [protected] Date: 22-May-2014 Time:4.05 Pm Msg: Airtel 3G Datacard Rs.999/-... CT:[protected]...
bravokumar

Excess billing while on international roaming

Sir, My wife (smt. Nayana Rawal) and self (BG RAWAL) were on a visit to Malaysia and Singapore from March 8 to April 14/14. Vodafone agency was requested to provide international roaming facilities to both o[censored]s on our mobile numbers, viz: [protected] (self) and [protected] (wife). It is our misfortune that we also requested for Internet 3G facility which resulted in the receipt of highly inflated bills for the months of March and April 2014....
saeshk27

Very poor signal quality. not able to connect internet, send sms and even call.

Hi, I am Satesh. I am using Vodafone postpaid since 2012. I am drafting this complaint wrt 3 complaints([protected] / [protected] / [protected]) that i had made because of poor singal. Since last month, I am facing severe drop in thesignal quality at my home located at Thirumullaivoyal, Chennai. It started with the slowness of internet coverage, later it extended to delay in SMS delivery and even drop of call abruptly. Since last 3 weeks, I...
Rahul Ujjainkar

Number still not activated

Address:Akola, Maharashtra

R/sir, mam I had purchased pre-paid sim from akola on 12-05-14 having number [protected] but still vodafone franchise /company is not able to start it. While i had provided all proper documents but still facing this problem, during this i rushed to shop from where i purchased the new sim for the same problem, he spoke with vodafone authority 4-5 times but till now number not started, there is no coverage on mobile. Is it this much tough...
Akash007

Network problem not resolved even after 22 days

AKASH KUMAR [protected] Navallur chennai complaint made 2 times in 22 days i have all records for complaint id No action taken from vodafone side Signal strength still same no connectivity to outside guys after entering into my flat...
Vishal Somani

unauthorised deduction

Address:Sikar, Rajasthan

dear sir my cell no is [protected](vodafone rajasthan). sir there are unauthorised deduction of balance of rs 169.00 in between 16.5.14 to 19.5.14. when i complaint in regard of this company represantative said u have download some wallpapers, animation, software etc. we cant refund ur balance. before 6-8 monthes they also deducted my balance and give same reasons. when i complaint to u they refund it. plz take action. i want my refund. the...
Anand Prakash Singhal

Non activation of 2 new postpaid connections taken

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My company required 2 new postpaid connections. We called up the vodafone customer care on may 13, 2014 and they sent us their representative mr. Raj kumar on wednesday, april 14, 2014. He came and gave us 2 sim cards and we chose our numbers. We also paid rs. 500/- only as security deposit money and all the documents for the connections, receiipt no. Scce 40308. From thursday, april 15, 2014 till monday april 19, 2014 we constantly followed...
jenithan

barred my out going sms

sir i am not a telemarketer, i usually do chat with my friends through sms only. but for the passed 2 days my out going sms was blocked by vodafone server. when i contacked the customer care they are teling me to register in trai . in trai they are asking Rs.5000 as registration fees.i swear i am not a tele marketer then whythey blocked my out going sms .i have consulted my advocate and he told me to book a complaint in online complaint.if...
Ramana kodicherla

Regarding balance

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am ram from hyderabad, andhrapradesh.i was recharged with 40 rupees on 17th may twisly but i got 32 rupees only.in this(*121#)there is 40=40tt that is the main reason I was prefers 40 recharge but I get 32 only.after 1 day I was called to customer care and talk with executive but there is no use he is help less immidiatly I talk with his superior she don't give proper information also.i asked her why this happens, there is no answer.finally...
himuk76
from Gopalpur, Odisha

respected sir, This is regarding activation of 3G Data Plan without my permission in respect of my Vodafone Mobile No.[protected]. On 15/04/14, i.e., on Bengali New Year’s Day ‘Poila Boisakhe’, at 7.50PM one Text Message was sent to me from VK611112. The exact message is reproduced hereafter, “POILA BOISAKHE 3G internet OFFER Only For You. 300MB 3G data at only Rs.100/month. To know & activate dial *121# NOW!!”. As...
himuk76
from Gopalpur, Odisha

This is regarding activation of 3G Data Plan without my permission in respect of my Vodafone Mobile No.[protected]. On 15/04/14, i.e., on Bengali New Year’s Day ‘Poila Boisakhe’, at 7.50PM one Text Message was sent to me from VK611112. The exact message is reproduced hereafter, “POILA BOISAKHE 3G internet OFFER Only For You. 300MB 3G data at only Rs.100/month. To know & activate dial *121# NOW!!”. As stated in the said...
Amit1kumar

P-to-p

I m amit from new delhi my mob no-[protected] kuchh din pehle call aaya vodafone walo ka usne postpaid plan batay mei agree ho gya document bhi jama kr diye uske baad aaj mera prepaid num band kr diya gya hai aur postpaid bhi active nhi huwa hai ab mei chahta hu ki mera prepaid num hi chalu rhe so plz help me...
Rajesh Awasthi

Non Activation of prepaid sim

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I Rajesh Awasthi resident of Air Force Station Agra SNCOs Mess 164/3, purchased a prepaid sim mob no [protected] on 12 may 14 from Arjuna Nagar west, Agara Vodafone mini store from Mr Soyeb a vadafone employ and he assured that sim will be activated within 48 hrs. But till today sim is not activated and he is not able to tell me that after how many days my sim will be activated. So pls do the needful else I have to knock the doors of...
tushgupt

Fake Promise

Hi, I have been using Vodafone services for so long. Last year I moved to Bangalore and took a Vodafone number (+91-[protected]) with Corporate plan. I was moving to Delhi permanently and wanted to continue with services of Vodafone, so I contacted customer care and requested them to retain my number (i.e. [protected]) in Delhi as well and change my circle to Delhi. I got the response that since circle is being changed, so full number can...
varunkapoor270

Non-activation of mobile number

Sir, I got a call from vodafone on[protected] for coverting my prepaid number to postpaid. They gave me the sim next day & i gave them all the documents required for activation. Now my prepaid sim is stopped & postpaid sim is wrongly activated. They have entered some other name & address in my mob. No-[protected]. They are so careless & irresponsible. Therefore, my number is not activated. I am calling again n again to...