Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1037

shiladitya87
May 10, 2014

Hi, I am having a Vodafone Post paid connection [protected]. I found a dispute in April 2014 bill and I raised the concern through Vodafone store and through Customer care by calling 111 but the issue is not resolved. Issue : I am having the plan of Rs.299 which gives me 600 minutes Local free, but Vodafone started charging me from 500 minutes. Whenever I raise a concern, I don't get a response or issue resolve from Vodafone. I have attached an image. Please calculate the Local call Duration from 25.03.2014 till 16.04.2014. The total will come as 492 minutes whereas the charging of calls should start after 600 minutes. Vodafone Customer Care don't listen to my issues instead of that they try to convince me that I am calculating it wrong. I think by this way Vodafone cheats the people. And I am frustrated from Vodafone Customer care as well. Please help me in this. Contact me on another number : [protected] Thanks, Shiladitya Nag
Dec 4, 2016
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 12, 2014
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Aditya,

Thanks for talking to us. As conveyed, only 500 local minutes are free as per the current ST_CR_MV_E_Connect_299 tariff plan. Further, an amount of Rs.82/- is processed towards local call charges & the Service Request Number for your reference is [protected].

Vodafone.

Vipul Bhadani
    from Mysore, Karnataka
    May 10, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My no is [protected]... When i turn on 3g network my outgoing call and net access will stop the work... After that when ill turn off the 3g my net n Outgoing Call will work... I m using this no since 2012 but this month i am facing this problem ...I called to the custmor care they told me to change the sim ... I did it.. But facing the same Problem plz help me...
    Jan 2, 2017
    May 12, 2014
    Hello Vipul Bhadani,

We've forwarded your concern regarding 3G to the respective team
    with the Service Request Number [protected] & the same will be
    addressed by 16 May 2014.

Vodafone.
    May 16, 2014
    Hello Vipul Bhadani,

As per the feedback from the respective team, no concern was found at the said location post necessary checks. We request you to kindly
    observe the network for the next 2 days and let us know if the concern persists.

Vodafone.
    Regarding of 3g network

i m not happy with your rply

here is attached some screen shot
    between me and customer care
    as per toady's date 28/03/2015

i want network antenna from your side to my home
    plz provide as as soon as possible

dvrn1985
      May 9, 2014

I lost my mobile with vodafone prepaid connection(sim card) i went to S.R.Nagar Vodafone store 3 times in 3 days in full of rain. They didn't give proper service and not rectified the problem sim was not activated. Finally I asked them customer compliant/suggestions book on of their employee told not available here. After that I wrote a compliant on white paper gave them and asked them acknowledgement they gave the Xerox of that without any signature or stamp. I said please put stamp or signature they simply said we don't give that kind of acknowledgement. After that I called to customer care centre and explained all the story from that side also not came proper response. Please kindly understand that situation and do needful Yours faithfully, D.V.RamaKrishna ([protected] and [protected])
      Dec 14, 2016
      May 13, 2014
      Hello RamaKrishna,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please note, our team is addressing your concern & will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Vodafone.
      May 15, 2014
      Hello RamaKrishna,

Thanks for your time on call. As conveyed, the Complaint/Suggestion book is available at the Store. We appreciate your effort in bringing this to our notice and your feedback has been forwarded to our team.

Vodafone.

deepak0022
        May 9, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

sir, I am deepak kaushik i have brought vodafone sim card 2 days ago sim no([protected])but still not activated .i had submitted a copy of my idenitity and local address and a local refrence number as par asked by dealer but even then my sim card not activated yet.ive requested you to do appropriate action regarding my compliant, i will be highly thankful to you.
        Dec 12, 2016
        May 09, 2014
        Hi deepak0022

Please share an alternate contact number with us in the below given link also let us know a convenient time between 9AM to 6PM to reach you regarding your number activation concern.

Vodafone
        May 12, 2014
        Hi Deepak,

We have checked and see that (on dated 12-May-2014) the number is active and also the services are working fine. Thanks for your time on call.

Vodafone
        [protected] is my alternate no., you can contact in between 10am to 6pm

gajva59
          May 8, 2014

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra

PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM USING FOLLOWING MOBILE NOS 1) [protected] & 2) [protected] since sept 2012 under NC_MU_MV_MSEB_98 Plan on dt. 25.04.2014 request given to 198 to deactivate the vodafone 3G plan, also on today request given to 198 to deactivate 3G plan of Mob No. [protected], so who is responsible for the extra charges?????????
          Mobile No [protected] is under NC_MU_MV_MSEB_98 Plan, who changed this plan to basic 499_individual plan ?????????????
          I am not satisfied with your services so immediately without any delay send me how much amount of both the mobile nos you charged extra.
          If The matter is not solved immediately i am in position to close the above both numbers.
          For your immediate & urgent contact pl note my mob no. [protected].
          Please treat this as most urgent

--

Er. गजानन स. चौगुले
          SUB ENGINEER, MAJOR STORE,
          KOYNA GENERATING STATION COMPLEX,
          MAHAGENCO, POPHALI,
          TAL-CHIPLUN, DIST-RATNAGIRI, 415601
          MOB: [protected] / [protected]
          Dec 7, 2016
          May 09, 2014
          Hi gajvanchougule

Thanks for your time on call, we will get back to you with an update within 2 working days on your plan change concern.

Vodafone.
          May 13, 2014
          Hello Chougule,

Please note, the tariff plan has been restored to NC_MU_MV_MSEB_98 w.e.f 12 May 2014. Further, your billing concern has been forwarded to the respective team & request you to allow us 3 working days more to resolve the concern. Also, the data pack is already deactivated w.e.f 8 May 2014 for 9****0***3.

Vodafone.
          May 16, 2014
          Hi Chougule

We wish to inform you that a credit of Rs. 53.43 (including
          service tax) has been passed against data pack rental charged in bill
          dated 5 May 2014 for 9****0**3 and a credit of Rs. 560.68(including
          service tax) has been passed against tariff plan rental charged in the
          bill dated 5 May 2014 for 8****0***3. Further we have made a note of
          your valuable feedback and the same has been shared with the concerned
          team. The service registration number for your reference is [protected].

Vodafone

jdhankecha
            May 8, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My Vodafone Mob. is [protected] Last 5 to 7 months i have network problem in my area (Sudama Chowk, Mota varachha, Surat), i already complaint at customer care but still there is no solution against this same. Complaint no. is[protected] [protected] So ...do need full for this...
            Dec 8, 2016
            May 08, 2014
            Hello Sir/Madam,

On the basis of the feedback received from the network team, we wish to inform you that a new site has been planned near your premises that will improve the coverage. However, we are unable to share the fixed timeline for the same. We appreciate your kind co-operation.

Vodafone.
            Dear Vodafone,

We have 3 postpaid connections of vodafone at our home but due to sevre network issue we are facing aqute problems while communicating on phone.

You are requested to kindly send some engineer for visit to the following address to resolve the issue.

Address:

C-98/2, Raj Nagar Colony, Jwalapur, Haridwar-249407
            I am using vodafone from last 4 years. But from last 1 year I am facing network problem at my residence only . I resgistered my complaint in customer care but till dont help me. We have 4 vodafone connections in my family. Please solve my network problem.
            Regards.
            I am using vodafone from last 4 years. But from last 1 year I am facing network problem at my residence only . I resgistered my complaint in customer care but till dont help me. We have 4 vodafone connections in my family. Please solve my network problem.
            Regards.
            I will face heavy network problem last 8 to 9 month.I will complaint many times but don't proper reply to me your executive.please solve my problem earliest.

Vodafone service user
            Nazir Hussain
            Mo:-[protected]
            I am using vodafone from last 4 years. But from last 8 to 9 month I am facing network problem at my residence only . I resgistered my complaint in customer care but till dont help me.Please solve my network problem.
            # [protected]
            I have bought a Vodafone 3G dongle connection No - [protected]. But after getting the connection I experienced a very low speed which is even lesser than the 2G speed. I complaint about the same to Vodafone customer care and Nodal officer via several emails and reminder dated July 31st, Aug 3rd, Aug 11th and Aug 28th but there revert was that they will take around 6 months to resolve my problem.

I am continuing to pay the bill for 3G connection in spite of experiencing lower speed. Either I get the speed for which I am paying or Vodafone charges me at the rate applicable for slower speed.

Complaint no given by Vodafone is [protected]

Since two we are not having network, at our premises we have fixed vodafone booster. So, kindly send your person at our premises for checking and do the needful.

Our contact no. [protected] & address 3-6-327 & 328, Basheerbagh, Hyderabad - 500 029.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks & Regards.

A.Padmavathi

This is Mr. Shantanu S. Bhonsle, from Panjim-Goa, user of Vodafone No.[protected], working at Panjim. We are the strength of 60 peoples using your network, but being in heart of the capital city Panjim, we are not getting proper range. We are facing this issue for last 2 years. After complaining to your customer care for several times, only assurance has been given that they will install a tower, but till now nothing has been done to resolve the problem. Kindly resolve our problem at the earliest and please give the feedback.

Shantanu S. Bhonsle
            Panaji-Goa
            [protected]@rediffmail.com
            Hi I am one of your vodafone user from last 4years and my contact no is [protected] but recently i shifted my location in same area and i am facing coverage problem. I called on your customer care number 111 but still my problem is pending.
            I am using your 3G network please look in to the matter and resolve my problem as soon as possible.
            hi this is YATESH PATEL your Vodafone Customer from last approx 7 years having Number [protected] and never such problem till now, i am network problem at my home since last 3 months and not being solved, i stay Santacruz West near Jain temple and your Vodafone Gallery is Just Opp my lane. but if i am out i am getting full network but stil not that much. my mom is using my wife my brother my uncle so you tell me what should i do. your network team have have visited my home but no solution, and if these continues i am sorry i have to change my service because unnecessarily i am paying bills where i am not reciving network that also handsome amounts as i use blacberry so you can understand. i hopeyou take this matter seriously or i may change the network or may not even pay the bills because i am not able to use only my phone because of network i hope you resolve m problem as soon as possible a humble request as i am tired now by calling customer care repeating again and again same things. hope it gets solved soon.
            [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] my collegue and even my office is ging to take connections of vodafone for staff i dont think so they should if this continues as network problem is there in bandra east also.
            hope you solve the problem
            Vodafone no [protected]
            network issue since last 2 months
            I am not willing to make payment If Vodafone fails to resolve the Issue.
            Sameer kubal
            Dear sir madam
            my self satish jain from jyoti gas service centre sir i found network problem in last three month during call connectivity
            sir i have complaints 10 time in your customer support team they are send one antenna but problem is same and we have have 8 sim all is post paid last five years daer sir you provide me proper soluation otherwise i went onother company so provide to me solutation as soon as possible my moblie no is [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected]
            in area noida sector.63 vodafone network signal not chetched
            THIS IS MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] PRESENTLY IAM STAINING IN KONDAPUR THE VODAFONE NETWORK IS VERY BAD BAD BAD ITS A VERY WASTE NETWORK IN KONDAPUR THAT'S WHY IAM CHANGING MY NET WORK

MAIN PROBLEM IS CUSTOMER CARE ALSO VERY BAD SERVICE PROVIDING PLEASE CLOSE THIS NETWORK ARE IMPROVE THE NETWORK
            i have problem in network communication i have 20 number of vodafone & signal weak
            i have provide a space for booster in without a any lease.
            my contact no. [protected], [protected], [protected]
            my no is [protected] in name sunderlal mittal address b-6/77 sec - 5 rohini delhi -85 alternate no is [protected] i have internet conectivity problem in 3 G icomplained many time at help line & m 2 k voda care store in rohini sec-3 delhi but no any response mcurrent complaine no i[protected]
            gurjung village is situated 1km distance from borda in kalahandi district of odisha(india) pin766036.but we hardly get network of vodafone here.if we are outside, roadside then mobile get n/w while inside house no n/w coverage.so we are facing a lot of problem.if any step are taken then we greatful to you.
            Mai Mr. Sanjay Diwakar lele aapka post paid customer hu. aapke yaha continue complain kar raha hu network se related.par koi solution nahi ho raha he aaj date 16.1.15 ko morning se sabhi ko call kar raha hu par koi phone connect nahi hua . mene nodal adhikari bhopal se lekar sabhi ko call kiya koi phone recieve nahi hua . lower panel bombay bhi call kiya phone recieve nahi hua . mera dawa market me business he so aage se sabhi ko yahi forward hoga ki sabse third quality ki service he vodafone ki. koi solution nahi hota aapke yaha

me apna connetion jald hi band kar dunga . nahi chahiye aapki vodafone ki service.

sanjay lele
            Mob.no.[protected]
            331 first floor dawa bazar
            indore m.p
            Lot of network problems in bandra East area since past more than two years. Similar complaints now in santacruz kalina area too.
            We have approximately 150 CUG no. on named of Manan corporation. One of our company office located in Vesu Area in surat. in this area we face several network problem. i complain about it in your vodafone store but i can't get solution i would like to request you to pls do the need full.
            Ronal Bhandari
            VERY VERY BAD SERVICE, I HAVE GIVEN 5 TIMES COMPLAINT REGARDING NETWORK ISSUE BUT STILL NOW NOBODIES CAME & NOBODIES CALL BACK, WE ARE HAVING 7 CUG NOS
            I'm Safwan here, this is concern is regarding my vodafone post paid number [protected]. I'm facing the network issue from last six months onwards. I have given complain more than 20times nobody is there to resolve my problem, here banglore no one has initiative to rectify this concern, they are spoiling Vodafone Goodwill. Very pathatic service!!! If They couldn't solve a small concern i didn't understand how they going to solve mager complaints??!! They ddon't have interest to solve customer complaints. I think they don't bother about customer satisfaction.. I kindly requesting you to do the needful. Thank you
            I am vodafone customer my phone number [protected] (postpaid) iam allredy complent to vodafone office roorkee haridwar (247667), and customer care 4month to till date.
            But nothing progress my network problems related.
            Please resolved my probelem.
            Regards...
            Abhilash Sharma
            Roorkee haridwar 247667
            Mob.[protected]
            Email [protected]@gmail.com
            I want to say that the vodafone network in our area is very poor. Most of the time our phone is dead without network signals.My area is Village - Mawai p.o. -kheri kalan faridabad (Haryana) Pin- 121002.
            I am suffering a network problem in my home . Kindly install the same kind of device in my home.
            I herd about Vodafone company installing the buster for network problem. i am using 6 vodafone numbers in my family.
            All numbers are register on my name Saurabh if this problem is not resolve in some days. In that case i am PORT my all number in anther Company xyz.
            My Address where i want devise
            Ghaziabad, Vasundhara,
            Sector - 4, Arunima Palace (group housing)
            I M KRUNAL PATEL,
            MY NO.[protected].AT MY RECIDANCE AREA VERY LOW NETWORK PROBLEM, SO PLS.SOLVE IT .I COMPLAINT VERY MUCH TIME ON 198 BUT NO RESPONCE ABOUT MY PROBLEM.
            I had filed a complaint on the 24 th of February. After a week, i recieved a network concern docket number [protected] and a call assuring that my problem will be resolved before 27th of March, Today on 28th of March, I haven't recieved any message or call. I am very disappointed as I use 3 numbers of Vodafone. One POSTPAID and 2 Prepaid. I hope my problem will be resolved soon, or else I will be compelled to shift to other network providers as I do not get any signal from my home.
            i am not getting Calls in my Quarter. my ph no : [protected] Last 7 days service...I contacted via cust care no...But no response... where i have to contact... For complaints, as per ur advertisement, call 111/198 and select 1 and then 7...what is this...??? Is it working...I tried many times...no use...So pls dont cheat people like this... ...
            My no is [protected] .I have been using the internet service from this company bt since 3 4 days the network signal is shown full bt the speed is very low and thus it is causing probs in internet usage and i am facing problems in usage of internet and i am not able to search or send messages and it is really irritating bcoz of the slow speed of internet and on complaining the company is not paying attention so i want to be some strict action to be taken early so i can use the internet without problem .
            network problem complaint file dtd.17/04/15 no.[protected] no solved my network problem next complaint file dtd.22/04/15 no.[protected] but no his solved my problem compny offisars Umag & Vipul, no Intress in costemar complaint
            Dear,
            I have complaint regarding network in my house. I have been facing this problem from past few months for which i have also lodge a complaint at vodafone customer care centre last week of last month but till now no action has been taken. Kindly take necessary action as i am facing problem regarding network. I am unable access 3 G network.
            Respected Sir/Madam,
            In University of Horticultural sciences, Bagalkot, the Vodafone network is working properly. The network comes only outside the room but inside the room it does not catch. So, kindly take necessary action about the same.

Sharath A A
            my complaint regarding network problem.
            iam phasing a prblm and my family member also because we have 2 vodafone connection so during these days i think 6 month phase a problem no network coverage in my home.
            my home in 15 nandanvan society, ghoddod road, surat395003
            i have complaing no [protected]
            no query of my complaint soo please solve these network issue.
            i have suffering soo much prblem thnku

mobl no -[protected]
            dearsir,
            sade pind de vich network di bohat problem hai.kise tower di koi range nhi aoundi .sade sarre pind de boht pareshaan hai .asi apne pindde vich vodafone da tower lavana chounde haan

vill :rajgarh, distt:patiala, teh:rajpura, postoffice:tepla, pincode:140417
            phone no.[protected]
            dearsir,
            sade pind de vich network di bohat problem hai.kise tower di koi range nhi aoundi .sade sarre pind de boht pareshaan hai .asi apne pindde vich vodafone da tower lavana chounde haan

vill :rajgarh, distt:patiala, teh:rajpura, postoffice:tepla, pincode:140417
            phone no.[protected]
            i done lots of complints regarding network problem, my complaint pending from march.but they did not take any action to solve it.
            I am resident of sehjanwa outer area of gorakhpur using vodafone network with this neteork there is no problem with talking but as concern to it net it is very poor in this area
            not only vodafone but all networks are very poor in this area. I recharge 3G of 249 and even my sim is 3G but my net pack running poor than 2G. I even cannot fill a form for filling form I need to go cafe
            so it is my humble request to do something for its net network
            sector 23
            near pgcil
            sehjanwa
            39 Comments

sachin07
              May 8, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Sir, I am Sachin Mishra and i have vodafone connection for post paid usage and my number is [protected], in last month bill there is an amount of Rs. 107/- which is for net charges, but i have already subscribed their net pack for Rs. 125/-+ ST but they are saying this for extra usage of 0.45 MB and your downloads. But when i checked my data usage it is showing 367 Mb data which is much more than their claim. Also they have not forwarded the bill on time and my due date is 6 th or 5th of everything but this time i have recieved the same on 7th May which is unwilling from their side. I have already paid the amount of Rs. 1782/- in the current month and i seek the remedies o[censored]nnecessary bill and remedy for the same. Thanks, Sachin Mishra ([protected])

veera43
                May 8, 2014

Worst behavior by the vodafone. whenever i complaint about my requirement they use to provide some numbers(*121# & *111#) and they will aske me to check for the offers. in the same way i checked & there was a offers stating that 2gb of 3g internet pack for rs. 251 or 249.. and unfortunately i followed the same thing... by having confident on RESPECTFUL VODAFONE i didn't check my available gb balance.. but, when i interacted with vodafone Mr. prabhakaran confirmed that i received only 1.5 gb of credit... i asked the reason they stated that the plan is changed. They pathetic part is they are very easily stated that they have not updated in system thats the reason i couldn't get the details in the given numbers. I demanded the explanation. But, THEY WERE VERY RUDE & NOT even willing to take up the complaint. They were not worried about the cm position at any POINT... Still i don't understand how can they say that they won't take it as complaint at all.. when i paid the money to get the service, they are talking in a way that i am getting a free service without paying money... But, Main problem is, believing this number services i shared the details to my office colleagues and they recharged for some 1 gb plan, but received only around 600+ mb as internet.. i raised this also with them but they didn't agreed... THEY WAY THE EXECUTIVE SPOKE WAS VERY RUDE... They gave one number stating as enquiry number(for name sake only[protected]... i don't want to leave this matter easily.. i have already wrote in consumer forum.. pasted in twitter & fb... shared with my friends also... vodafone has to respond to this...
                Jan 14, 2017
                May 08, 2014
                Hi Veera,

Request you to share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link so that we can address your concerns better. http://bit.ly/1mFsjlB

Vodafone
                Human Resources, Manager
                Vodafone, Bangalore, karnataka

Dear Vodafone Team,
                With lots of reluctance and a heavy heart, I am writing this letter to you as a final resort. This letter is regarding a formal complaint against one of our employees named Jibbi joseph working at KORAMANAGALA STORE. Am really surprise to see such behavior& his attitude has been dismissive, he was very RUDE to me when I approached him for help & he claimed that he is manager.
                His work ethics seem to be poor as he has paid no heed to the query that I had. Inappropriate behavior On the 15th of May 2014.Such incidents make the company prone to carry bad name in the market.
                I suggest, If possible have a personal meeting with him, and please find out if he is suffering from any personal issue.
                I wish your urgent attention in this matter as efforts from my side should not go in vain.
                Yours Sincerely,
                Suresh.sr
                [protected]@rediffmail.com

aakdevil
                  May 7, 2014

I did two recharges on the 28th of April, it has been ten days. Your policy clearly says that money will be refunded within 7 days. I am still waiting for the same. Order details are attached below. There were two recharges: [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected] Order ID : o[protected] Payment Transaction ID: MSBI[protected] Date &time of order : 28 Apr, 2014 01:37:26 Order Amount : Rs. 200.0/- Only order details: Online Recharge Name: Talktime 200 MSISDN: [protected] Amount: 200.0 eTopUpStatus: FAILED [protected][protected][protected][protected] Order ID : o[protected] Payment Transaction ID: MSMP[protected] Date & time of order : 28 Apr, 2014 01:16:35 Order Amount : Rs. 200.0/- Only order details: Online Recharge Name: Talktime 200 MSISDN: [protected] Amount: 200.0 eTopUpStatus: FAILED [protected] Still waiting for response. This is not expected of a big company like Vodafone. Disappointing. Very Dissapointing.

anand_2k17
                    May 7, 2014

Hi, I am suffering coverage issue at my residence from last one year. I logged so many complaints but still no success. Details of complaints that I logged in past one year :- [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] Please help me in getting resolution for the same. Many Thanks.
                    Dec 14, 2016
                    May 08, 2014
                    Hi Anand,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1mFsmxx

Vodafone
                    Hi i have shared the requested info and i am looking for the resolution asap.

Anand.

I am still waiting for the resolution..really disappointing.

Please let me know is there any other way how i can get the resolution as after posting in consumer complaints there is no positive result.

Anand.

pranjal26
                      May 7, 2014

I am a billing customer my bill of 2643 Rupees, when i called up vodafone customer he told that I had exceed my Internet limit & when I asked that guy why I didn't message from vodafone saying my exceed my use, he was arguing my saying you must got the message, while i checked my cell message there is only one message from vodafone on my Internet on 16th April Saying I have exhausted the allowance in Internet Pack on my cell number .To continue to browse at 2p/10kb at 3g Speed till you reach capping limit of Rs.850, when i called customer to activate my booster plan I was been told it cannot be activated on my number as I have to reach limit of 850 & then i can activate booster plan. So what is this, you people want to just eat money and make fool out of people as they don't check there bills & just pay money I mean 2400.They are just fooling people and removing money, there customer care employees just take callers for granted, If you dont message for their services they will call you 1000times to reply back & if you have activated any services, we like fools have to call them & ask if our services are activated are not. This vodafone people just treat their customers like dog.
                      Dec 31, 2016
                      May 08, 2014
                      Hi Pranjal,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link and we will help resolve your concerns. http://bit.ly/1mFsahK

Vodafone

shweta.aec
                        May 6, 2014

I have paid the charges I owed to Vodaphone but I am not sure why I still got a bill for this month. I requested for a disconnect of the services on Jan 20th. Service request number[protected]. I am not sure why this simple issue cannot be resolved. Also, I am just following this up as I am not a person who would not pay her bills and skip. But guess these companies are better off with those customers as they don't treat the loyal customers well!!
                        Jan 8, 2017
                        May 08, 2014
                        Hello Shweta,

Kindly share an alternate number via message and a suitable time to contact you regarding your billing concern.

Vodafone
                        May 17, 2014
                        Hello Shweta,

Please share with us a suitable time 9 AM to 6 PM & your alternate contact number on which we can speak to you.

Vodafone.
                        I am presently in US. Please reach out to be via email that was listed for this number.

iswaryam
                          May 6, 2014

Today (06 May 2014) I completed an online recharge for a Rs.124/- Bonus Plan. As per their website, https://shop.vodafone.in/shop/directRecharge.jsp, the Bonus Plan for Rs.124 says a 1GB 2G/3G data usage recharge will be done valid for 28 days. [protected][protected][protected] Bonus Card 124Enjoy 1 GB free mobile internet MRP (Rs) 124.0Recharge/Bonus card Bonus CardTalktime (Rs) 0 (Equivalent mins) 0 Benefit Enjoy 1 GB 2G/3G free mobile internet Validity (Days) 28Access Fee (Rs) 110.36 Service Tax (%) 12.36 [protected][protected][protected] After completing the transaction I got an SMS that a recharge has been done for 650 MB (706 including my previous balance) and valid for 21 days from today.I called up their customer service and told them about this discrepancy. To which the person very coolly replies that there is a "technical problem" with the website. The Rs.124/- plan is actually valid for 21 days and only worth 650 MB internet data.I argued asking them how much time does it take for a company like Vodafone to update its website and do they realise it is criminal to give incorrect information like this online. Again a very casual reply saying, we are receiving other calls about this also, those "genuine" (I quote) customers have accepted this explanation and are moving on. WHAT kind of an irresponsible, uncouth and rude reply is this, are they insinuating that customers who accept and shut up are genuine and good customers, while those who complain are crap? How can a company of VODAFONE's stature make such a casual mistake??? If this was some other country, I could have easily filed a suit against them for taking my money based on a false notification on a public website. I am attaching screenshots of my order receipt and the Bonus plan details on Vodafone website - Regards, Krithika ([protected])
                          Dec 15, 2016
                          May 08, 2014
                          Hello iswaryam,

Thanks for your time on call. As conveyed, an amount of Rs.26/- has been processed as a talk time. Further, you can check the balance via *141#.

Vodafone.

roquibul7
                            May 6, 2014

dear sir, since my posting of internet problems regarding very low speed on march 03, 2014, here, no improvements had been brought under notice in my foresaid Vodafone no., . its very painful to see that the net speed on my Kolkata Vodafone prepaid no., [protected] is not the same as it once was ( currently enjoying only 8-10 kbps against 80 kbps promised speed before exhausting my unlimited data pack, i.e, R's.196).today I have done recharge at 9-10 am sharp, transaction id : Rchrg of MRP Rs196.0 on 6-May-14 successful.Tlktime rcvd Rs1.64, STax Rs21.56, AccessFee Rs172.8, New Bal Rs10.22.TransID RM[protected].Dial *111# for a/c info. not only the above annoying problems but also there is sudden alterations in the company 's fair use policy. upon crossing the limit of 2gb data the company allowed every user to enjoy the net at 40kbps speed data transfer till the expiry of the pack for one month. now it has changed with following notification from Vodafone. upon reaching 3 gb the speed is notified ad 20kbps, and when reached 4gb, its, 10kbps. please sir, check for the above statement whether it is correct or forcibly brought into us. again, it shall be very praiseworthy of you, if you kindly accelerate into this matter of slow internet experience though not promised. thank you. roquibul
                            Dec 24, 2016
                            May 06, 2014
                            Hi Roquibul,

Please provide the complete address of the affected location including nearest landmark, P.S., P.O., PIN code and help us investigate the data speed related concern.The below mentioned offers are currently available for the Rs 196/- data pack2G Unlimited internet - Fair usage up to 2GB, post 2GB, unlimited at 40kbpsIn case of any download, charges will be applicable as per the charges mentioned in the website.MMS charges are applicable at Rs 3/MMS.

Vodafone
                            my complete address : n.d.block west near santhal pally.
                            p.o+ps: bagnan
                            district: Howrah
                            pin: 711303
                            nearest landmark: b.d.o 1
                            my alternate phone number: [protected]
                            and through your comment it is established that you had targeted me.
                            here is my proof:
                            Your speed has been reduced to 10kbps on reaching 3GB on your number[protected]. Recharge again to get back to normal speed.
                            this massage had been forwarded to me on march 28, 2014
                            so stop spam and stop criminal activities.

mahommad naqi
                              May 5, 2014

m'm . .myself mhommad naqi.on 28th april, i bought a vodafone postpaid number [protected]. .but till date 5th may . .the number wouid not be activated, i have called many times in customer care 198, but there is no response . .so i want to return your sim and get back my amount 250 rupees ., just now.my alternate number is [protected].
                              Dec 7, 2016
                              May 06, 2014
                              Hello mahommad naqi,

We truly regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please allow us 48 working hours to assist you further regarding activation of Postpaid connection.

Vodafone.
                              May 10, 2014
                              Hello mahommad naqi,

Please note, the number has been activated on 9 May 2014. Please
                              send an SMS ACT GOGREEN to 111 (Toll free from Vodafone mobile phones
                              within the home network) to activate Not to print bill service. Please
                              update your Email ID by sending an SMS EMAIL(space)email ID to 111 (Toll
                              free across India applicable on Vodafone network only). The Service
                              Request Number for your reference is[protected].

Vodafone.

ananthganes
                                May 5, 2014

Respected sir/mam,
                                i am using vodafone mobile network, i check mobile internet offers in *111# it have RS.124 for 1GB data. so, recharched RS.124. but it have only 650MB. I call for customer care, it says change the offer. so, only have 650MB.
                                no inform in my mobile number for change the plan activities
                                mobile number [protected]
                                Dec 22, 2016
                                May 07, 2014
                                Hello Ananthganes,

Kindly note, Rs.26/ has been credited as talktime. Also, you can check the balance through *141#. Thanks for talking to us.

Vodafone
                                May 07, 2014
                                Updated by ananthganes
                                till now, not credit any balance in my number
                                May 09, 2014
                                Hello Ananth,

Thanks for your time on call. As conveyed, Rs.26/ has been processed as talk time. Also, you can check the balance through *141#.

Vodafone.

jemmey
                                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                  May 4, 2014

i am residing in uttarahali, omakar layout, bangalore.the vodafone network here is soooooo worst.the network gets disconnected every 4mins.everyone here are planning to port to another better network or mobile connections. please make a solution for this.
                                  Dec 28, 2016
                                  May 05, 2014
                                  Hi Jemmey,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1ihpPBs

Vodafone

ziagsyed
                                    May 4, 2014

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

Following number are recharged with my maha-e-seva Panchgani, 412805, Dist: Satara, Maharashtra yesterday as per below table. All of four coustomers did not get credit to their mobile. Kindly please check and reply.
                                    Syed, maha-e-seva Panchgani. Mobile no.[protected]

6465396 5/3/2014 8:37:02 PM 165.00 [protected] 0.00 2.17 0.00 1.78 0.00 0.00 vodafone [protected] Reciept
                                    6465392 5/3/2014 8:34:30 PM 20.00 [protected] 0.00 0.26 0.00 0.21 0.00 0.00 vodafone [protected] Reciept
                                    6465390 5/3/2014 8:33:27 PM 30.00 [protected] 0.00 0.39 0.00 0.32 0.00 0.00 vodafone [protected] Reciept
                                    6465387 5/3/2014 8:32:13 PM 50.00 [protected] 0.00 0.66 0.00 0.54 0.00 0.00 vodafone
                                    Jan 14, 2017
                                    May 05, 2014
                                    Hi Syed,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link and we will help resolve your concerns. http://bit.ly/1j1qsnK

Vodafone

Rohit Mehta
                                      May 3, 2014

My Vodafone number is rejected for PORT OUT by Vodafone 3 times, for no reason, always they are sending reason "Active Order Exists". I want to complaint this to TRAI and DOT. As per the regulation if operator is not doing the porting out DOT/ TRAI can impose a fine on the operator for 5000 Rs. Please look into this ASAP, my number is [protected]

Rakesh saini
                                        May 3, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

From last 2 months Vodafone ( Punjab) representatives are harassing for Payment of Bill ( [protected]) that I already had paid On Jan 15 2014 of Rs. 1980 to them. (Proof of Message payment Confirmation and Next bill Copy where payment was Confirmed is with me). And I had already sent to VOda fone also.On 2nd Feb 2014 they sent me message of Wrong Payment deposited in your Account Rs.1980, After 10 days more on Feb 12 they said Rs980 or 1000 was deposited in your Account against wrong payment of 1980 and payment was Credited by Voda fone. After All this Drama I sent mail to Vodafone for disconnect my Number. I can't understand what is the scene and there representative also don't want to explain matter . They always call for money and Legal threatning.
                                        Todya Threatning through [protected] this no. But when I asked for details. They Dont know any thing. Only they know that is threatning.

I agree to pay every single rupee to Vodafone. if they prove money was not deposited by me.

Other wise Sir for harassing me through legally and by there representative. They will have to pay 100 time of amount.