Complaints 54497

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2680

ramaraju
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Required My prepaid number incoming outgoing details

respected sir,
i am RAMARAJU using ur airtel company's prepaid connection with number [protected]. and i want to incoming and outgoing details for last three month. if possible as soon as early send me detail on my id <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> thank you....
10 Comments
Shubham Raj

Outgoing/incoming facilities withdrawn without any prior intimation.

I have been registered on 23-Apr of this month and been issued with sim.my mobile is no.[protected].i have submitted
my driving licence copy, address proof .
On 6-Jun of this month my outgoing and even incoming facility have been withdrawn without any prior intimation.
I contacted the retailer next morning 07-Jun in this regard; he said the services would be activated within 24 Hours.
But...
22 Comments
Amaresh

Harrassment by airtel officials

Harassment by Koramangala Airtel store manger Ganapathy and his associate Rahul.

As i had requested for my change the ownership of the airtel broad band connection this has not been processed and when asked for the confirmation and details the officials harrassed.

I am going to take it further to the media and other officials, please support me.

regds
Amaresh...
We have post paid connections and have registered complain on frequent call drops to Airtel customer support on121, REF No: 16079035;[protected];[protected]; 67051431;[protected];[protected].
Till date no complaint is registered by Airtel, day by day the services are becoming bad to worst, kindly look into the issues.
Arvind
Chetan

Mobile office (GPRS) getting Disconnected

My number is [protected]. i hav activated mobile office sevice on my number. but it is getting disconnected after every 3 mins. i had called the airtel customer care but my problem is not getting solved. i am facing this problem for last 3 months but still not been solved as it was tried with other mobile phone but problem with their network. need help...
k devkumar

Prepaid recharge for rs96 did not extend the validity

I got a sms fro airtel recharge service regarding recharge for Rs 96 for upfront validity extension for 15 days and for life within 7 days. I recharged my mobile no [protected] with the same through icici bank.

However to my dsismay the validity did not get extended. Further i tried extending my validity through *144*030# as well this too didnt work after trying for several times.

I tried calling the customer...
Ravi Kant Soren

regarding GPRS and wrong information by customer care executive

i am unable to use GPRS on roaming for last six days and i am not getting solution from customer care executive. THEY ARE NOT LOOKING AFTER MY PROBLEM .aS I I AM IN ROAMING I AM BEING CHARGED FOR CALLING . MY mobile no.is[protected]. they have also blogked my call to customer care . i was glling from my other no.[protected] they have blocked call on this no. to customer care too.[protected] is mb. no. of jharkhand....
venkat

AirTel land line disconnect

I am requesting AirTel to disconnect my landline form 21st Feb 2008. Till now (16th June 2008) they haven't disconnected the line but keep me sending the bill.

I don't know what to be done, i am calling daily and no action is been taken....
15 Comments
Alok Srivastava

No access Service.

hello sir.
This is Alok from Lucknow.I bought airtel prepaid connection in may 2008.After one month when i call to any number a message is speak by operator i.e. "YOU ARE BARD BECAUSE YOU DON'T HAVE ANY ACCESS SERVICE." So plz check my status and solve my problem. plz i m waiting ur reply...
Thanx...
yash electronics khandwa

miss behavior of airtel khandwa franchise

Respected;Sir I m rimpal chhabra (yash electronics)from khandwa madhya pradesh sir i have a shop of mobile &i want to know u that I ur small retaler sir in nov&dec i have done the highest activation in mp&chhattisgarh.sir mai khandwa mai sabse jyada handset sell karta hu aur sim card pehle sir march-april mai 7-8 activation karta tha.lekin sir jabse khandwa mai mr.krishna jo ki khandwa ke area manneger hai sirf inki vajah se...
ABHIJIT CHANDA

My phone is blocked

I am staying in Ranchi, Jharkhand and my Phone No. is [protected], 1 month back my phone no. is blocked and when trying to make calls, a no. appeared on the screen to contact for the sollution. We tryed a 100 times, but didn't get any response.

When I went to the Airtel Office in Ranchi, the staff said that your no. is blocked because some information in the format was not proper or incomplete, didn't...
Devang Mahendrabhai Raval

add full name in bills (phone no.079-40060235)

With this letter i want to bring to your notice that you just mentions "Devang M. Raval" which is just a initial letter of my middle name in the current Bills which i receives sofar, I would like to request You that please mention my full middle name i.e. Devang Mahendrabhai Raval.MY Land Line No. is[protected].
Kindly Change the same as soon you read this letter, i appriciate...
PS Ananda Narasimhan

Deactivation not done on reqest and deposit not refunded

Sirs,
I received the Airtel mobile connection no [protected] on 27/04/08. with Inteternational roaming facility which was functional from 30 /04/08 . The deposit of 5500 was also paid .

Since this did not serve the purpose for communication while on travel on 30/04/08 I surrendered the same on 9/05/08 to the local service outlet in Vidyaranyapura in Bangalore from whom the sim was bought.. They did not give any...
Sameer Sahu
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

Balance Reduction Without Usage

I am user of Airtel Cellular Service, no being - [protected]. I use two nos. Extensively use the reliance & Airtel is mostly used for incoming so there is hardly any usage.
My balance was reduced from Rs 130-140 to 23 paise for absolutely no reason in the month of Feb (2008). This event took place between 20th - 25th Feb.
1. On 29th of feb itself I visited the local authorized Airtel outlet & they asked me to come the...
16 Comments
Ajay JHa

Blocking of IMEI No.

Please block my IMEI No. [protected] N70 Music black...
32 Comments
mohasin shaikh

my number is tempervary on hold

i have a pripaid conection from 1year. Now u want my name and adress. What u do from 1year? U dont have brain?...
kamiruddin ahmed
from Nagar, Rajasthan

blocked SIM

My mobile no is [protected].
My SIM was blocked.
In this regard, on the adivce of AIRTEL dealer, i submitted my documents again, and purchased a duplicate SIM by submitting Rs.100/- .
But, in spite of this, the newly purchased sim is not working.
it is displaying the message
"INVALID SIM"
"SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED"
...Please help......
Shahid Mansuri

wrong deduction of balance for about last two months

My name is Shahid Mansuri. I have sony ericsson K300i handset and sim card of airtel. About two months ago I had activated my gprs service and after few days i had deactivated the same. But yet now there is deduction of charges. About 10 times i have called to customer care. Every time they ensure me that money will be refund to you for the wrong deduction. Sometimes i got refund but the problem remain as it is. i dont know what to do? According...
Ankita Pandey

Outgoing calls barred

My mobile number is [protected] (Chennai). The outgoing calls have been barred on my number for the past two days without any reason. Inspite of lodging complaint on your so-called "CUSTOMER CARE" for at least 20 times, you people have done nothing about it.
Your guys are unable to explain why the number has been deactivated and are unable to correct it. Already spoken to two of your supervisors and...
S.Uday Kumar

Hello Tune Activation

Please change the Airtel customer care to fraud customer care
One day I was just browsing your website: www.airtel.in/hellotunes & found a hello tune called STILL DRE. As matter of fact am a big fan of Dr.Dre. I luv hip hop songs & i wanted STILL DRE by Dr.Dre as my hello tune. So I had sent an SMS to 543211 with the hello tune code still dre. The very next minute I received a SMS stating that the still dre hello tune has been...