Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 70

manish_bh80
from Kendraparha, Odisha
Apr 16, 2017

Address: 122009

Hi, this is too keep company updated that I had bought the Bata men's collection from gurgaon Sec-31 outlet just 3-4 months back but the condition of shoes says some other story as if I had bought it from some local shop with local made shoes and I am very very disappointed with the product and moreover I had told your staff also so many times but there behaviour was so rude and not interested types is this the quality one expect from Bata the so called leather / rexing was spotted in some portions otherwise the lower surface tells that I had not weared it much and it's now very shameful to wear these Bata shoes. I request you to kindly look into the matter.
May 19, 2017
Bata India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 18, 2017
Bata India Customer Care's response
Hi Manish, Request you to share contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help resolve this matter.

itzmesurendra
    Apr 15, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122503

I have purchased bata sandal online through website bata.in order no is 12133545 and suborder no is 50150231.
    I got product on 31 march and found defective product. I informed bata india on call customer care no and informed about that defective product and regarding bill they did not send bill with the item. They asked me to send image of defective product, next day i sent the image and informed them. I have called customer care 10-15 times they did not picked up defective product and did not refund my money. After many attempts they send me an email that product will be reverse picked up in 2 days but i did not receive a single call from anybody till today. Then i decide to send product to company by my own arrangemant and i sent the product by india post on 11 apr 17. I called customer care on 15 apr but they cut my call and did not give any response. I have warned also then that you people are doing fraud by sending product without bill then also they did not send bill also and did not give any response. Oy sending one reference no that is 873302. Please take appropriate action to these people stealing money from customer.
    Apr 15, 2019
    Bata care did not refund money. When I am calling always telling that it will take 48 hours. I have calles 30 times but same response and no call back from company. And they are not giving my money back saying that refund will be given after reverse pick up of item. They are not taking product back and not returning my amount. Bata is very gaud company. Making customer fool.
    Apr 17, 2017
    Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience.Our service team is working on this matter and we will resolve the same satisfactorily at the earliest.
    May 09, 2017
    Updated by itzmesurendra
    Refund not given till now and no response from company
    May 09, 2017
    Updated by itzmesurendra
    Company did not send bill also with product and after many request also they did not send bill till now.Doing fraud business
    No refund given till now and no further status received.

Madykanojia
      from Faridkot, Punjab
      Apr 13, 2017

Address: 147001

Sir my name is mandeep kumar.. I am from patiala punjab.. Main aapka bohat purana customer hoon. Maine power k shoes bohat use kiye hain par is baar first time mere shoes ka base within two months dislocate ho gya jab main aapke showroom jo omax mall patiala punjab mein hai par repair k liye le kr gya to after 5 days dilivery mili aur mere shoes ko feviquick se jod diya gya jis ki waja se waha se vo part burn ho gya jaha feviquick use ki gaye... Bohat he shameful kaam kiya aapki company ne. Ab na he main kabhi aapki company k shoes use krunga aur na he kisi friend ko recommend krunga.. Koe company repair k liye itna fraud kr sakti hai socha nahi tha.. Shameful act by bata.. My contact number is [protected]
      May 19, 2017
      Apr 17, 2017
      Hi Mandeep, We apologize for the inconvenience.Our service team will get in touch with you shortly to resolve this matter.

Rajesh Khetrapal
        Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I had purchased above said shoes from your bata factory outlet from faridabad on 11th of march 2017 vide receipt no 11-03-17/1/0037. After fifteen days only one of the side opened/cracked. Shoes were shown to your bata out let & complaint lodged vide complaint no 876354 dtd 7th april 2017. They assured replacement but no response even after regular followup...? your customercare dont even have courtesy to respond to the complaints lodged.
        We had also lodged complaint to hush puupies vide ticket no 7374848 agin no response.
        Pl note if you are not going to replace my shoes in next one week i will seek redressal to my grievances through suitable forum & media at your cost & expences.
        Rajesh khetrapal
        May 27, 2017
        Apr 19, 2017
        Hi Rajesh, Regret the inconvenience.Request you to share contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help resolve this matter.

Akaanksha
          from Calicut, Kerala
          Apr 11, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576104

I'm very disappointed to inform this that I had bought dr scholls Chappal from bata on 1st April and today is 11thapril and the sewing of the sandal is already off
          Within 10days
          Spending Rs2000 and then getting this is really disappointing, I had bought this sandal from Lajpat Nagar Delhi bata outlet.
          Being a student in Manipal, Karnataka I was back home for vacations and decided to buy from Bata assuming that It's such a reputed company I wouldn't have any problem but I'm back to Manipal and within 10days this has happened.
          Please I would like u revert back ASAP regarding this issue
          May 12, 2017
          Apr 11, 2017
          Hi Akaanksha, We apologize for the inconvenience.Request you to share contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help resolve this matter.

Rajamukhtar
            Apr 8, 2017

Address: 192101

I am really disappointed with the service from bata services provided by your shop at bata shoe store new chowk anantnag cst no 6010024 tin no [protected], he started misbehave while inquiring about the charges he was adding in bill. I have purchised a product aticle no :[protected] where cast was 399 printed on the shows. But he was charging me 401. Kindly verify the case and call me for further discussion.

Name :- mukhtar
            May 12, 2017
            Apr 10, 2017
            Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience.Request you to share contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help resolve this matter at the earliest.
            Apr 17, 2017
            Updated by Rajamukhtar
            I am Still wating for revert from your side, allthough i have send all the necessary details via mail as well,
            Before i will esclate this case please call me discuss this issue.

johitaa.ghosh
              Apr 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Dear Bata team,
              I brought a hush puppy sandal in December 2016. However last week of Mar 2017 the front portion of the sandal sole has come apart.
              Please help me with what needs to be done as it is not even 6 months and the expensive sandal came apart. It is completely unexpected that brands such as bata and hush puppy will not be durable.
              I have been trying to register this complaint since 31st March through phone and email, however I am not getting any response.
              May 21, 2017
              Apr 06, 2017
              Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help resolve this.
              Apr 17, 2017
              Hi, we trust this issue has been resolved.In case of any more issues, please share your contact details with us so that our team can help resolve the same.

Dilip Sachan
                Apr 5, 2017

Address: 603103

I had purchased below Shoes on 3rd APRIL:

CASH MEMO # 9119/1/03042017/00026

FOOTWEAR:
                BATA SHOES (PRODUCT: F[protected]FI), SIZE 10, M.R.P. 1499

SHOP ADDRESS:
                BATA INDIA LIMITED,
                KELAMBAKKAM
                No. 1/110ARAJIV GANDHI SALAI,
                CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU

The upper material in the shoe is damaged.

Please replace it as soon as possible.

I had contacted the shop and they told me to write email for replacement.
                But, got no reply from email.
                --
                Dilip Sachan.
                Phone: [protected]
                May 8, 2017
                Apr 06, 2017
                Updated by Dilip Sachan
                STORE NUMBER IS : 595/9119
                Apr 06, 2017
                Hi Dilip, We apologize for the inconvenience.Our team will contact you shortly on the mentioned contact number to resolve this matter at the earliest.

Vinod Ramina
                  Apr 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I had purchase the hush puppies shoes from obroie goregaon mall from central. It has been hurted badly within 45 days from the date of purchase. I had asked to replace from strore but they send me to authorise store and i went there. and deposted my shoes there but it has been courier to my address but that is not mine shoes. I had purchased with lase shoes and i recieved without lase and mine size of product is 8 and they have sended me 9 no.. what to do... in this matter ..My Contact No- [protected] and mine its bill details are purchase date 07/02/2017 Code is 6-34487 with prise of rs 2999/-
                  May 20, 2017
                  Apr 05, 2017
                  Hi Vinod, we apologize for the inconvenience.Our service team will contact you shortly to resolve this matter.
                  Apr 17, 2017
                  Hi Vinod, our has been trying to contact you via the contact details mentioned by you, unfortunately we have not been able to reach you.Request you to share an alternate number, if any available.

bhavani_niru
                    Apr 5, 2017

I bought a brown ballerinas online and it was bit tight fitting so i raised a complaint for reverse pick up and i ordered the same product of next larger size.
                    A person did come to pick the product on march 10 and i was sent a mail it will take 7-10 days for new product to arrive. Its been more than 20 days now, there is no information afterwards.
                    I'm calling the helpline number daily but no one answers.

Order no: 12127153
                    Ub order no: 50142163

Complaint no: 855707
                    May 22, 2017
                    Apr 10, 2017
                    Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience.Request you to share contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help resolve this matter at the earliest.
                    Apr 17, 2017
                    Hi, we trust your issue has now been resolved by our team.Please let us know if we can assist you any further.

Selvin durai
                      from Vada, Maharashtra
                      Apr 4, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421601

I bought a Pair of Bata black without lace
                      First day on using I felt that Right leg shoe is looser than left leg shoe.
                      And the Right side shoe is thicker than the left side shoe.
                      And the finishing is the Right side shoe is not look like left side shoe and I confirmed that the two shoe are made by diff quality material.
                      May 7, 2017
                      Apr 05, 2017
                      Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help resolve this.
                      Order 12127237 i had ordered shoes and it didnt fit me so bata ppl collected product..i hav asked for replacement and nt received even after 15 days since product collected from my home..please send replaced order asap .. hope i dont have to send another reminder

satchatt
                        from Itanagar, Goa
                        Apr 4, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I bought this chappal on 2nd October 2016. After using it for around 4-4.5 months, the heel of right chappal got some problem, Though from outside it is not torn, it is getting displaced while walking. I went to the Hindustan park shop (from where I bought it) 3 times and every time they said me to come some other day as the Manager/right person is not present in shop. Today I went again and they said nothing can be done by them and suggested to send email to their customer care id. Mail did not get delivered. I called the toll free cust care number. No one responded.
                        Attaching soft copy of my receipt and the Article number written in box.
                        Please look into this.
                        Satarupa Chattopadhyay
                        Mob.: [protected]
                        May 9, 2017
                        Apr 05, 2017
                        Hi, we apologize for the inconvenience.Our team will contact you to resolve this matter at the earliest.We will work towards solving this matter to your satisfaction.

mehrunnisha warsi
                          Apr 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Randomly visited store and bought a pair of sandal frm store at central market lajpat nagar 2.i decide to wear them and put old one in box.i asked them.to keep it with them for an hour. I wil collect that on my return.owner denied and said we wil throw the old shoe and keep our new one until u turn up...yeh to "amanat" hai.disgusting experience.if it would nt have been card payment...i would have literally taken my cash back and went away.
                          May 9, 2017
                          Apr 05, 2017

farida nahid
                            from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
                            Apr 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

Respected all,

I had bought a pair of black leather shoe on 26/03/2017 from bata showroom located in acropolis mall, kasba, kolkata.

Since the purchased shoe was slightly tight (And the very next size was too loose), so the attendant of the showroom told that since the shoe is new and so after few days o[censored]se it will go easy on the foot.
                            But even after few days o[censored]se, the purchased shoe is still not easy on foot and is pressing from side.
                            So, i went back requesting to exchange the shoe but owner of the shoe refused to exchange, though it is mentioned in the bill exchange within 15 days of purchase.

Kindly look into the matter to expedite the exchange if possible.

Copy of bill has been attached for kind info please.
                            May 7, 2017
                            Apr 05, 2017
                            Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience.Please share contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can resolve this matter.

Arijeet1
                              Apr 1, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743144

Bata is not facilitating reverse pick up of shoe I had purchased online. Their customer care number rarely functions. I have been making calls and already have 3 request IDs:867716, 873037, 871892. Further reverse pick up was assured by them within 72 hours of lodging a request.
                              Request was lodged on 22nd of March'2017. Didn't even receive a reply to email that I had sent to customer care of bata.
                              May 4, 2017
                              Mar 28, 2017
                              chandrasekharrao's response
                              i am trying to log the complaint through Customer care center no but unable to log the complaint
                              Finally i have logged the compliant through the web site

Need the immediate attention
                              Apr 03, 2017
                              We apologize for the inconvenience.Our team will contact you shortly to resolve this matter at the earliest.
                              Recentely I bought (07/03/2017 ) a new shoe from bata show room
                              Prahaladnagar .Ahmedabad and found it is defective piece
                              Problem at 2 Places.

So kindly acknowledge the compliant and kindly arrange the replacement.

Customer details
                              .A.chandrasekharraoM.[protected]
                              Shoe Model details.824-6185
                              Rate.2199

zunnurainkhan
                                Mar 31, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I returned the order on 10th march'2017 and till now no process for refund is initiated, on contacting with Customer Care I received confirmation that in maximum of 7 days refund will be provided, and till now it is 21 days.
                                I tried contacting through email and call several times to customer care, but I received only 24 hours notice, that in 24 hours my refund will be processed.I am going to log in the same complaint to Consumer Forum Court.
                                May 7, 2017
                                Apr 05, 2017
                                Hi, we apologize for the inconvenience caused.Please share your contact/complaint details so that we can reach out to you and resolve this matter at the earliest.

GudiaRani
                                  Mar 29, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700051

As requested, I share my cell no [protected]. Such a poor service given by your cheap company? I shared the defective item given by your cheap company, arrange for the pick up and refund my amount. I have lodged the complaint the same day of receipt of the defective item . No action is taken by your cheap company so far. Your company is there to cheat the people. Cell No is also known to you. Only to drag the time you time and again asking to share the cell no.
                                  May 12, 2017
                                  Mar 30, 2017
                                  Thanks for the details.Our team will reach out to you shortly to resolve the matter.We assure you that we will resolve the matter to your utmost satisfaction.
                                  Mar 31, 2017
                                  Updated by GudiaRani
                                  I lodged the complaint on March 14, 2017, and i was told it sill be resolved within 3 days from your customer care team. Already it has become more than 20 days, no body has talked to me and no arrange ment is done for the pick up of defective item. You must shutdown your business if you have no system for the redressal of the complaints. I m given a no. Of coplaint No. Whenever i used to talk to your customer care No. Cheap compny

buroba
                                    Mar 27, 2017

Address: 743504

Purchase a shoe from Kolkata but pasting of the toe side is removing & i am a crazy customer of Bata India from childhood the problem is short or big their is the no big issue but it is genuine case having shoe no[protected]/0203 07/15-8 Bata Comfit & price is not a small amount.If you are not taking into the matter on priority case then I have noting to do but to change to other company shoes.
                                    Apr 30, 2017
                                    Mar 28, 2017
                                    Hi, Please share contact/complaint number via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can resolve this matter.

ravilanka
                                      Mar 27, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 400074

I am a regular user of hush puppies and never had any problem with them. Recently i have purchased another pair of hush puppies shoes on 13.3.2017 costing rs 3499 /-, from your show room in r city mall, mumbai. After a day i found that the shoes were making a lot of squeaking noise while walking in the office especially on mosaic floor and vitrified tiles. I showed it in the show room after two days and they said that insole was nor proper and the same was replaced. I was asked to us it for some time and see them. However after another two days the noise was still continuing and i took it to the show room again. They examine the shoe and confirmed the same and gave a replacement also. However the level of noise though has reduced a bit is still persisting and causes great embarrassment in the office while walking along the corridor. I am not sure what to do now as the shoes continue to create trouble and inconvenience. I am a regular user of hush puppies and the old one i have now are very comfortable and never had this type of problem.

A copy of invoice is enclosed for your reference. Request you to look into the matter and do the needful

Ravi. L
                                      May 12, 2017
                                      Mar 27, 2017
                                      Updated by ravilanka
                                      sent a mail on bata cutomer care .
                                      Mar 27, 2017
                                      Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience.Please share contact/complaint number via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can resolve this matter.
                                      Mar 30, 2017
                                      Updated by ravilanka
                                      Complaint no. 870044. Contact number [protected] .

I recently purchased Bata - hush puppies shoes with memory foam from Bata's Nigadi, Pune, Maharashtra store (cash memo attached). Shoes are worth 3, 499/-. Shoes are otherwise ok, however they make lot of squeaking noise while walking or even driving car when you apply brakes/clutch. I thought the issue may get resolved after few days once shoes get little old, however it did not. It feels really uncomfortable especially while walking at quiet places or corridors as people tend to get disturbed/ annoyed due to this squeaking noise. People tend to turn their heads to see where the sound is coming from, which is very embarassing.

This kind of low quality product is not at all expected from premium brand like Bata.
                                      I contacted bata customer care over email, phone and showroom however none of them seem to care. Email team took 5 days to reply asking for copy of invoice, which they call as immediate support. I think Bata did not do enough quality control checks during manufacturing which has resulted in such useless product. I think people should approach consumer court to save other people from buying this faulty product.

I hope Bata will be able to resolve the issue urgently or refund my money asap.

Ajit Salunke

Hush puppies.- formal shoes. Making squeaking noise. - Comment #3524509 - Image #0

kamini kaplash
                                        Mar 27, 2017

Address: 10075

I m purchase a 2 pair of shoes belly this product is not good quality i use a belly max 15 days it lether is remove i m not satisfy this product please change my product as soon as. my contact no is [protected] I m purchasing this product at dwarka 7 my cash memo no. is 3616/1/07112016/00027 my product its leather remove front i m ur regular customer. but this is product unsatisfy with me
                                        Apr 30, 2017
                                        Mar 27, 2017
                                        Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience.Please share contact/complaint number via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can resolve this matter