Complaints 2305

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 86

shailsony
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Defected pair to shoes sold to me

I purchased Bata back formal shoes costing 3000/- from nearest store in Rohini, New Delhi, 110085. However after 1 wear its finishing ruined.. Is there is way out to get this replaced or repair...from left side shoe got loosen up. Please help me on this as I am very old customer since I was child and wearing bata Naughty....
sumbria
from Ranchi, Jharkhand

Poor customer care response

Address:Pathankot, Punjab

I have registered a complaint telephonically on[protected] regarding defects in stitching of power jogger shoes purchased from CSD 5762-21 Sub Area Canteen, 21 SUB AREA DRC C/O S6 APO. My complaint no. is 438562 registered on[protected]. It is very heartening that after a lapse of 10 days, I have not received any resolution till date....
Maya roy

Sandal spoiled just after few usage

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Dear Concern,

Greetings, I hope my mail finds you well.

At the outset I would like to inform you that my latest experience with your "brand" in very unpleasant. I’m one of your loyal customers. Matter of fact is my entire family is fond of “ BATA’’ .But I must say quality of your product degraded drastically of late . I’m summarizing for you the incident with great regret...
alamnuri

Rude behavior by Salesperson

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Hello. This complaint is regarding your Virar (west) branch. Today me and my wife went to your store for purchasing shoes and sandal. The salesperson was very rude in his behavior. My wife liked a sandal and asked him if you have the same sandal in a different color, he replied that this is only pair we have. However after some time we found out the same sandal in a different color on another shelf. When we were looking for some more sandals...
suyesh.gharat

Defective product

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

This is to infoem you that I have purchased chappals article no.[protected] size 6, from BATA franchise store shop no. 7, 8, 9, 10, Anant-3, Co-op. Hsg., society, Ostwal empire, Boisar 401501 on 13.06.2015 but within one month the chappals were torn out and the store is not ready to replace the chappals, though they are ready only to repair . Kindly look into the matter and do the needful. Also we are attaching the photo for your reference....
Rajkumara S

Supply of chappals with different numbers

Address:Dharwad, Karnataka

Sir, I would like to mention here that I had purchased a pair of chappals for my wife from the BATA showroom at Court Circle, P.B. Road, DHARWAD Karnataka on[protected] with my debit card. The cost of chappals along with a pair of socks was Rs. 518. The shop has delivered two chappals with two different numbers of 5 and 7. All these days my was negotiating to use these chappals without any idea of different sized chappals. Mean time she...
shah_57

Coming voice while walking with Bata chappal

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

I have bought the chappal from Bata store at Vadodara - Gujarat location for Rs. 750. Now, while walking there is some noice is coming which is very irritating. The shoe sole quality very good but i dont understand why this noice is coming. Bata company's quality department should check this....
Indrajit Banik

Unethical behavior from salesperson

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I purchased a slipper of Rs.149 from Bata Garia store, Kolkata. They noted my mobile number and I got a SMS from them stated that I got 1 point and Rs.50 off on any product on my next buy within 30 days. I again visited that particular Bata store within 4 days and purchased another slipper Of Rs, 149 and after deducting that Rs.50, I paid Rs.99. Then the particular salesperson handed me the sipper in a POLYTHENE BAG. I knew that Bata is famous...
राकेश मलिक

Redeem of Bonus Point and misbehavior from Salesperson

I purchased a chapal for my son for Rs. 499.00 from Bata India Shakti Nagar they noted my mobile and number for registration purposes on 11.07.2015 and a sms from bata india received on 12.07.2015 that thanks for registration and stated that u have earned 4.0 points on your first purchase. 50 bouns points worth Rs. 50 valid for 30 days and I visited again to the bata ashok vihar to buy another chapal for my younger son but they refused to...
Vishal3064

Defective Shoe and Denial of Store Incharge to Accept the same

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I have bought one pair of Shoe from Alpha One mall store Ahmadabad on 06/06/2015 and used the same for 1 time and have found that it has pasting issue and bottom of shoe is defective( Pasting issue). I have approached store for rectification of the same but he denied that we can not do any thing in this. I told him that I have purchased the same around month back only and on that he told me that no warranty is available on pasting issue,...
kunal_krg
from Mysore, Karnataka

4th Reminder Mail - Complaint regarding fraud & injustice done to me

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear Sir, Reference to mails sent on : 1st Mail on[protected], 2nd Mail on[protected], 3rd Main on 6-7-2015 On Date 5-4-2015 i purchased Shoe from Bata Shoe Store - # 610, Avenue Road, Near Rice Memorial Church, Bangalore - 560002. Invoice Bearing No. - 30405 Article - 8546349, Size - 9 Quantity - 1 Pair Net M.R.P. - 1999+01 = 2000 I worn the above mentioned shoes only 10 times and the soul of the shoes ripped apart. Upon showing...
Cherian Joseph

Defective hush puppies shoes

My wife bought a 4500 rs hush puppies shoe from the hush puppy outlet on brigade road, Bangalore .The shoe is a defective piece and the colour has already run . The store is refusing to either service the shoe or provide us a new piece even though it's still within the warranty period . Please help...
patelg

defective shoes found after purchase.

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

date of purchase:- 29/03/2015 Article EAN code:- F[protected] I was purchased Bata shoes in Bata showroom Rajwada Indore on 29/03/2015 and after 2 Month defect found and Bata care and Shop manager not resolved problem They talk very badely...
parul1832

Defect in sandal

Address:Khordha, Odisha

dear sir, i parul sharma had purchased one sandal which article no. is[protected], price - Rs. 799.00 from bhubaneshwar . It got defective i.e. some stitchings came out and pasted parts come out / broken withiin 10 days . As i am the permanent customer of Bata company and i never faced such problems in past as well as its reflects the bad impression of the company...
chethan22

payed advance for offered slipper but within 18 hours offer is gone and returned money with arrogance manner

Respected receiver, This chethan kumar here i took hush puppy's slipeer of 2000 rs in bata showroom rpc layout, vijaynagar banglore branch. since it was late in the evening due to some reason i was not abel to pay full amount i paid amout of 1000 rs and made the bill of that slipper and i told ur customer executive that i'll take slipper tomorrow by paying remaining amount, executive happily agreed for that.when i returned within 18 hrs...
Deemarc

Rude behavior of the staff in Kammanahalli BATA

Hi, This is regarding the rude and uncivilized behavior of your staff at BATA showroom at kammanahalli main road, kullappa circle, opposite Empire Hotel. I am a member of BATA as i shop a lot from here, i went to this outlet on the 6th of July 2015, and this MR Munjunath was very very rude in his behavior even to give us the sizes we asked for, yet we overlooked this behavior and bought 2 shoes, as he did not have sizes of all the slippers...
subu_adv
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

to replace disclorod pair of shoes

Address:Salem, Tamil Nadu

I am an advocate. In the month of November 2014 I have purached a pair of shoes in your show room at Swarnapuri Salem. its No.[protected]size 7. Later I found that the colour of one shoes is different from another shoe. Immediately within one month I approached in charge of that shop and asked him to replace it for which told that both are same and are manufactured in one company. So he had to get consent from the company for that original...
saralaguru

Shoes broken

Dear sir my child 6 year old i will taken shoes in bata show room in bangalore-560033 In near IOCL sevanagar this is the show room phone number[protected] But the shoes is going before one month i will ask that show room this person taking wrongly I will Handover bill and shoes return that show room I dont want bata shoes be take the action that show room man...
manoj yadu

defective sandal

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

dear sir, i manoj yadav had purchased one sandal which article no. is[protected], size- 10, price - Rs. 499.00 from shop no. - 01051 at Dabagarden Visakhapatnam. It got defective i.e. some stitchings came out and pasted parts come out / broken within two months. As i am the permanent customer of Bata company and i never faced such problems in past as well as its reflects the bad impression of the company. i returned the sandals to the shop...
kkenjoel

Bad customer service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi this is Joel from Chennai, today I.e. 5th July 2015 I had one of my worst experience in shopping by entering into One of the Bata Showroom located at No.78, Mannarswamy Street, Royapuram, Chennai, India... 1) there were 4 executives inside the showroom including a store Manager named Wilson, Nobody had a courtesy to come near me to cater..I was inside the shop for more than 45 min. 2) the store Manager, Mr.Wilson was rude and didn't...