Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47092

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1129

deepankar19
Oct 7, 2019

Address: 111, Block 9, Near Kamath Circle,, Manipal Institute of Technology, Udupi, Karnataka, 576104

Please let me know how i should change my mobile number as i've lost my old number with which i created the account. When i try to change the number, the otp is being sent to both the numbers, the new one i'm able to retrieve but what to do about the old one. My email id is deepankar. [protected]@gmail.com and my old number is [protected] but i want to change this number as i'm no longer in possesion of this number.
Nov 14, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 08, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Hi Deepankar, Request you to log in to your Flipkart account via desktop/laptop by clicking the below-shared link to update your contact number: http://bit.ly/1NUfv6R. do get back to us with the error screenshot if the issue still persists with the error screenshot so that we can assist you further.

Senthil1981
    from Kayankulam, Kerala
    Oct 7, 2019

Address: Flat no:B3/3,Ranganathan flats,Saraswathipuram,chrompet,chennai -44, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Flipkart has cancelled my order without prior notice and I am not getting any proper feedback from customer care team.
    They are in favour of seller and not bothered for customer.
    My exchange fridge is in working conditions and the courier driver had denied to pick my rxchange productand behaviour is not up to level.
    I am going to file legal action and case against this transaction
    Nov 10, 2019
    Oct 09, 2019
    Thanks for getting in touch.
    We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
    You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN
    Hope to hear from you soon.

Rashmiranjan Behera
      Oct 7, 2019

I purchased the Fastrack glasses through flipkart on date 29 sep 2019 and the delivery date 03 Oct 2019 but the delivery date is delayed and I registered complaint 3 or 4 times but no update send me . Today 07 Oct 2019 delivery executive deliver the product to my room owner and I am not available in the shipping address..
      How can I take my product ??
      I also inform to your help service executive in time of complaint that I can't available on 4 Oct..
      I have already pay for the order but no care about my order
      Kindly solve my problem
      Nov 15, 2019
      Oct 09, 2019
      We will revet on it.

stank
        Oct 9, 2019

Address: 289 KASBAPETH, POOJA APPARTMENT,3RDFLOOR,FLAT.NO.7, PUNE 411011, Pune, Maharashtra, 411011

I am very disappointed, purchased ipro power bank 10400 mah two months ago through Flipkart.
        It was working fine for two months, now it is not working properly, it is not charging properly, if charging at all takes too much time almost a day for 50% charging. I want to replace the power bank or repair it. I have warranty card.
        For reference
        Invoice Number # FAA9ML[protected]
        Nov 25, 2019
        Oct 09, 2019
        Thanks for writing in. We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your Product. Since the product was delivered to you on 23 Jul 19 it has crossed the seller's 10 days replacement period. Due to this, the seller will not be able to fulfill your replacement request. However, the product is covered under the manufacturer's warranty, so you can get in touch with the brand authorized service center and they'll be able to help you out. Hope this helps.
        Dec 30, 2019
        Customer raised a complaint regarding the product delivered. We have interacted with the customer and informed that as the product was delivered to customer on July 23, 2019, as per the sellers 10 days replacement policy we shall not be able to accommodate customer request for return of the order. Requested customer to contact brand authorized service for further assistance. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

Prudvi_12
          Oct 7, 2019

I have purchased redmi 7a (Order id - od[protected], selected option to exchange my old mobile and exchange value offered is rs. 2050.
          When the company person came to deliver the product, he started checking the old exchange phone and tried to reduce the exchange cost by mentioning one or other reasons. The old phone is meeting all the guidelines set by flip kart on their website. Finally i told him, okay i will pay the difference amount, but on providing a valid receipt, for which he do not have an answer and left without delivering the product. I have raised this concern with flip kart, they have given assurance that they will resolve the issue by 05-oct-2019 and then 06-oct-2019, finally they have cancelled the order without my consent. And the reason that was given on the website is "order is cancelled as per customer request", which is a incorrect reason.
          Couple of things are observed during this entire process
          1. The persons sent to collect the exchange product does not have required technical knowledge to assess the old phone with the guidelines on website and simply trying to reduce the cost
          2. Even if you agree to pay the difference amount in exchange product value what is offered on the website and what is assessed by the pickup person on ground, they cannot provide a valid receipt. This is generating lot of doubt's on the entire exchange process to me.
          3. Flip kart will take it own time to resolve such issues and finally cancels the order saying that customer has requested cancelation and will refund the amount. My money has been kept in flip kart account for almost 1 week and that too without delivering the product as promised.
          Request to take action and do the needful.
          Others consumers, pls be aware of this.
          Nov 11, 2019
          Oct 08, 2019
          We will revert on it.
          Dec 30, 2019
          Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order has been cancelled by the courier service provider as the exchange product did not meet the seller exchange policy. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
          I am purchase canon mf3010 printer 14 sep 2019 order id OD[protected], gati courier not deliver in door step than cancelled by seller 30 sep 2019, but my refund Rs. 9995/- not receive my account.Please solve my problem, thanks

mobile purchase - exchange product valuation issues - Comment #3553546 - Image #0

Praveenkumar Lingarkar
            from Gulbarga, Karnataka
            Oct 7, 2019

Address: Tumkur, Tumkur, Karnataka, 572120

As i have ordered realme 3 pro on exchange of old phone. But pick up boy rejected saying that your product damaged. I personally met the courier company and local hub manager on 6th october 2019 to pay difference amount and to receive my product but the manger told me i will inform you 2 days later then you can take your product. But today when i say order was cancelled without my intimation. I called customer care one of your customer executives said order cancelled reason was customer was not contacted office. I never expected this kind of false compliance from flipkart. I am very disappointed with your service. Flipkart attitude towards customer is very worst and unsatisfactory
            Nov 8, 2019
            Oct 08, 2019
            We will revert on it.
            Dec 30, 2019
            Customer raised a complaint stating that the order has been cancelled without customer consent. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the issue has been resolved. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
            सर फ्लिप्कार्ट से मुझे damaged product. मिला है और में इसका Repalcement करवाना चाहती हूं लेकिन मेरे request डालने पर भी वो लोग रिप्लेस नही कर रहे है और मेरी रिक्वेस्ट को ७ बार रेजेक्ट कर दिया बिना इनफॉर्म किए
            और कोई भी हेल्प नहीं कर रहे हैं

order cancel without customer notice - Comment #3553527 - Image #0

Akash garhwal
              Oct 7, 2019

Address: Fatehabad, Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

[protected]@gmail.com is my flipkart account

[protected] my phone number i have written order number also

Order no od[protected]

I have ordered laptop four days ago and made online payment for that and today on seventh of october i got an email from flipkart that your order has been cancelled and gave an pathetic mail excuse why order been cancleed even it has reached nearest hub in my city.

Due to high demand for this item and in order to provide all customers an equal opportunity to avail this great deal we had to cancel the following items in your order od[protected]. Please note that we have cancelled following items.

That's what they said in mail and i feel like why acid you accepted orders if you can't deliver and if you take payment from me and accepted order there no point however and whatever it takes you must deliver it.

It's like fraud you take payment from me and keep it to yourself for a week and then says sorry your order uis cancelled we will give back your payment in a week that's fraud it's like i have been thugged

That's not it

Retailnet is owned by flipkart as i have been told and you have done this before with other consumers.

And i been told by flipkart executive that all order has been cancelled by seller but my friend also ordered laptop but he got that delivered so that's not true

Stop thugging people

I will file complaint in consumer court about this fraud
              Nov 10, 2019
              Oct 08, 2019
              We will revert on it.
              Dec 30, 2019
              Customer raised a complaint stating that order was cancelled without customer consent. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order was cancelled by the seller due to unforeseen reasons. Hence, requested customer to place a fresh order and closing the compliant from our end.
              I ordered iPhone xr and del laptop bcoz lowest prize so I ordered but I don't want this product bcoz there is no information and contact num then flipkart customer care also pickup my call so can u plz cancel that 2 products and plz refund to my account my money is gone

my order get cancelled by seller just before delivery i have made online payment for my order - Comment #3553539 - Image #0
              my order get cancelled by seller just before delivery i have made online payment for my order - Comment #3553539 - Image #1
              MukeSh Mk Kanna's reply, Oct 7, 2019
              Can you refund to my money I didnt get a product yesterday only I ordered but I don't want this products

Deepakpunia
                Oct 7, 2019

Address: 110016

I have ordered the phone from flipkart about 1 week ago and they have send me faulty product. I have raised request for that more than 5 time and they are sent there technician to check that. Also there technician confirm that this phone is hardware faulty. After that they have rejected my request. Every time i raised request they have rejected with the same reason like there is no phone issue. I have talk to there customer centre they are also not taking that serious. That's why i asking here for help. Also i have phone recording where they have accepted that you have followed all the steps as per there policy and issue is from there side. As per policy i have followed every steps they have suggested but still they are not replacing my phone. Please help. Attaching all required screen snap with detail.
                Nov 9, 2019
                Oct 08, 2019
                We will revert on it.
                Dec 30, 2019
                Customer raised a complaint regarding the product being defective. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the service engineer has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in customer device. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Gaurav Gandhare
                  Oct 7, 2019

Address: Sahyadri boys hostel, SGGS campus, vishnupuri, nanded, Pune, Maharashtra, 431606

I have ordered note 7s on the date of 2nd oct, 2019 and it has to be delivered on 5th oct. But till date i m not able to get my mobile. Your assistant are saying we wiil do upto our level. I wasted my 4 days just because of your irresponsibilities
                  Now just do a favour, tell me the exact date of delivery and where the product is. Live loaction

I already called like millions of times to the flipkart and they are unable to help me. I talked with wishmaster too but they said, "your order is not yet deliverd to the hub."

I am rquesting you to do something and let me know the my
                  Requirements
                  Thank you!
                  Nov 22, 2019
                  Oct 08, 2019
                  We will revert on it.
                  Dec 30, 2019
                  Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the seller was unable to fulfill the order due to unforeseen logistics issues. Hence, requested customer to place a fresh order and closing the complaint from our end.

Rajeev Dudhe
                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                    Oct 7, 2019

Address: www.flipkart.com, Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I had purchased 01 no. Of "casio ad217 youth combination analog-digital watch - for men" through flipkart.
                    After receiving the item, it was observed that the delivered item is completely different from the ordered item. After noticing the same, immediately, i had submitted the return request 3-4 times which were not materialized due to reservation of your item pick up representative deliberately. Though, it was personally requested to your item pick up representative to take the item back but went in vain.

Now, my return request is still pending since 19.09.2019, as once again your item pick up representative has refused to take that return item saying that i will not pick up the item and forcefully thrown the item inside my door.
                    Please look into the matter and refund the amount for the item which i have ordered and never received. Parallely, the different item which was received may be picked up from the delivery address at the earliest.
                    Thanking you in anticipation.

Rajeev dudhe,
                    Head (Hr),
                    Npcil, rr site.

Note :- copy of whole communication is is given below for ready reference.
                    "homemy accountmy orders
                    Od[protected]

Delivery address
                    Rajeev dudhe
                    C/o smt. Bharti r. Dudhe i-3-b, old jawahar nagar. Acharya hospital ke baad ki gali sharma paan wale ki gali kota (Rajsthan) old jawahar nagar, near acharya hospital kota - 324005, rajasthan
                    Phone number
                    [protected], [protected]
                    Your rewards

50 supercoins
                    Will be credited after return period is over
                    More actions

Download invoice
                    Download

Casio ad217 youth combination analog-digital watch - for men
                    Seller:
                    Retailnet
                    ₹3, 295
                    ?
                    Return
                    Return approved
                    Pickup
                    Refund
                    Approved on sep 19
                    Delivered on sep 05

Cancel return
                    Need help?
                    Refund accepted
                    We'll pick up the item you wish to refund by sep 20. Refund of ₹3295.0 will be added to your original payment mode within 9 business days (Bank holidays not included) after pick up is completed.
                    Refund rejected
                    We're sorry. We are unable to process your refund request.
                    Refund cancelled
                    We're sorry. We are unable to process your refund request. Please refer to seller return policy.
                    Refund cancelled
                    We're sorry. We are unable to process your refund request. Please refer to seller return policy.
                    Refund cancelled
                    We're sorry. We are unable to process your refund request. Please refer to seller return policy."
                    Nov 16, 2019
                    Oct 08, 2019
                    We will revert on it.
                    Dec 30, 2019
                    Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered was different from what was ordered. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on October 08, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Fasil2504
                      Oct 7, 2019

Address: Edappally, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

I had several issues from the flipkart delivery, i order a mobile phone model no vivo z1x through icici credit card emi and tlod me will be deliver 5th oct 2019.
                      But i didn't recive this item till today, and not just that the order hasbeen cancelled by courier exicutive,

Order id - od[protected]
                      Purchase date : 02/10/2019
                      Nov 16, 2019
                      Oct 08, 2019
                      Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'Vivo Z1x (Fusion Blue, 64 GB)' has been canceled due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 07 Oct 19 and it will be reflecting in your credit card EMI by 15 Oct 19. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Sumeet Kumar Ramesh Bawankule
                        Oct 7, 2019

आदरणीय सरजी,
                        मैने flipkart से 30 सितंबर को oppo f11 pro फोन खरीदा जिसकी डिलीवरी 3 अक्टूबर को होनी थी जो अभी तक मुझे नहीं हुई है। और उनके कस्टमर हेल्पलाइन नंबर पर बात करने पर वो मुझे रोज की नई तारिक देते है परंतु फोन कि डिलीवरी नहीं कर रहे है और इस फोन को खरीदने के लिए मैने ऑनलाईन पेमैंट किया है डेबिट कार्ड के जरिए। और यह फोन मैने buyback offer का इस्तेमाल करके खरीदा है। अतः आपसे विनती है कि कड़क करवाई कीजिए।
                        सधन्वाद
                        Oct 9, 2019
                        Oct 08, 2019
                        We will revert on it.
                        Oct 09, 2019
                        Updated by Sumeet Kumar Ramesh Bawankule
                        Flipkart can't take any action regarding my complaint
                        Oct 09, 2019
                        Updated by Sumeet Kumar Ramesh Bawankule
                        I doesn't received any response from Flipkart regarding my complaint...
                        Oct 10, 2019
                        We will revert on it.
                        Dec 30, 2019
                        Customer raised a complaint stating that the order has been cancelled without customer consent. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the issue has been resolved. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Raj8758
                          Oct 7, 2019

I unknowingly logged into my account from another number to play the guess what game on flipkart game zone because my phone is the fastest among all the ones i have. I did not know that this would be considered cheating by flipkart. And now i am banned from playing anymore. I request you to kindly lift the ban as i won't be repeating this mistake again. My intention was only to play the game and not cheat.
                          Oct 08, 2019
                          Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
                          Oct 08, 2019
                          Updated by Raj8758
                          Kindly unban all accounts related with the email ID [protected]@gmail.com.

Ziya khaan
                            from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Oct 7, 2019

Address: Flat no 301, Dalibagh appartment ,Dalibagh Enclave road Lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Dear mr sachin

This is to draw your attention to unsatisfactory product delivery from your company
                            Company. I bought one product referering order i'd number od[protected] which is delivered diffrent as it's seems on your portal.
                            I had tried multiple time to contact your service team but my issue is not resolved for refund or replacement referring to statement saying that the same has been rejected by sellers.

I have few concerns and need resolution on immediate basis

The product i received it's short in size as a double bed as it was mentioned in your portal because this size of double bed of matress which is delivered is no where in used by families generally.

Feature was given that it's an orthopaedic support material to help spine and back, but it's not like that generally the brands are using an orthopaedic matress it's quite loose and can cause problem to spine.

The matress i bought only because of the reason that there was a branding of flipkart.

As it was branded or co-branded from flipkart, i was having trust on your brand that if any problem comes there shouldn't be any issue to replace, refund, change as it's flipkart assured.

There was no pop-up or notice given that it's not replaceable or cannot further consider for return if any issues persists.

The product still i kept unused with originally as it was delivered without any things change.

I request there is been no satisfactory measurements taken on the part of your company to resolve the issue. I regret to say that i am literally disenchanted by the service provided by your company this time.

I never complained about any of your services during the past three years. But this time it was a big letdown. please respond and to resolve the same to avoid any leagal proceedings which will cost more than if the things will not resolved on initial level.

I hope you will take a serious notice of this complaint immediately.
                            Nov 23, 2019
                            Oct 08, 2019
                            We will revert on it.
                            Dec 30, 2019
                            Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered was different from what was ordered. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on October 24, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Katti Navin
                              Oct 7, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500010

I have booked redmi k20pro from flipkart and the promised delivery date was on 06/10/2019 (Screenshot attached for reference), i have requested to prioritize the delivery to 5th as i wont be in the town which have been promised by an executive (Jagan) on a call. Today is 07th of october still the issue is not resolved and also the product is not yet delivered.

Now when after calling them around 10-15 times customer care executives are disconnecting the call, not only executives but also the senior members in the escalation department are doing the same.

Rinku singh, mamatha (Senior managers) all have promised me a delivery on 6th but when questioned are disconnecting the call in the middle of conversation.

I want my product to be delivered today (08/10/2019) or just refund my amount into bank not in a gift card which i used to buy this product as it is pain to use your service and i don't want to continue with flipkart anymore.

If not i have to sue flipkart for the mental torture they are giving me and also for my wasted time.
                              Nov 15, 2019
                              Oct 08, 2019
                              We will revert on it.
                              Dec 30, 2019
                              Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the product is delivered on October 08, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

sanjay mahale
                                Oct 7, 2019

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425201

I had purchased a vivo z1 pro from flipcart.
                                On the 5th of oct had recieved the parcel,
                                On the nwxt day i had opend the box n had an eye on its display, i come to know that a scratch was present on the left side of the screen i immediately gone through my flipcart app n raised replacement request
                                But still know no clarification of replacement had done
                                Dec 9, 2019
                                Oct 08, 2019
                                We will revert on it.

Mohammad Azrudin
                                  Oct 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I Ordered a Product From Flipkart on 3rd October 2019 And Still i did not received my Product.Firstly The Promise Date Was 5th Oct 2019 And After That The Promise date Postponed to 6th Oct 2019 But Today is 7th Oct 2019 and Still I did not Received the Order.and The Status of Promise Date is Still 6th Oct 2019.
                                  It is too late to receive my product.
                                  My Product Order ID is OD[protected]
                                  Please Find The Attachment And Resolve This As Soon As Possible.
                                  Nov 22, 2019
                                  Oct 09, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.

Kathiresan Mechanic
                                    Oct 7, 2019

Address: 6000058

Am flipkart plus member, my order delivery address wrongly selected instead of home.

After placed the order, just 2 minute i am contacted the customer care service.

Denied to change the address.

But after the 5 days only my order packed and shipped.

Finally order reached the delivery office that is gati courier,

Am contacted gati courier, they ready to delivery into my requested address.

But they asked assurance mail confirmation from flipkart.

That # flipkart customer service cant give assurance to gati courier to deliver into home address.

That my home address and office address
                                    In the same city only.

I am escalated this request into the senior level in the escalation.

But they denied.

Am already brought many products in my home address.

Even though they can't trust their customer

Even a single support they can't do their customer. This is the way they giving flexible policy and support to their customer service.

Amazon having more flexibility than flipkart for their customers.

Go with amazon.
                                    Nov 8, 2019
                                    Oct 08, 2019
                                    Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Momai Transport
                                      Oct 7, 2019

Address: Nikol, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

I order optimum nutrition whay gold protine 10lbs from flipcart at 29sep 2019 my delivery dat is 1st oct i stil wait 7oct but flipcart canceled my order without my permission and any notification i really desiponed for this and my 2nd product also cancelled without my permission i ordered pre payments both of this order i m calling on flipcart customer care but he's no any response me
                                      Nov 8, 2019
                                      Oct 08, 2019
                                      Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order was canceled by the seller as they can only fulfill orders for a limited quantity of this item. This is done to make sure that all customers have an equal opportunity to buy the item on Flipkart. However, the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 08 Oct 19 and will be reflecting on your credit card by 16 Oct 19. Your understanding is appreciated.
                                      Bad service from flipcart
                                      Flipcart has cancelled my order after approval my product
                                      How can I shop future on flipcart??

ordered not delivered - Comment #3556664 - Image #0

Anagha Jayakumar
                                        Oct 7, 2019

Address: Lekha Nivas, Uliyazhathura Village, Mukkilkada, 695587

I cannot play game in flipkart gamezone. Whenever i play game in flipkart gamezone it starts to show a error message that 'we encourage fair play in line with our terms and conditions'. I started to get this error message after assessing the game zone with different accounts from same phone. I thought the problem will be fixed in one or two days but till date it shows the same error message.
                                        Nov 10, 2019
                                        Oct 08, 2019
                                        Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.