Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2202

* @|<@$|-| |<
Apr 25, 2015

I had tried to order moto e 2nd generation mobile in flipkart on 12th March 2015 but transaction was failed and amount was deducted from my account. I have called flipkart customer care and they replied back that amount was not received and please check with bank. I have checked with SBI bank and they confirmed that amount was transferred to FLIPKART successfully then i have asked flipkart to give me some proof same as bank has provided me so i can check with bank and can get my money back, Since i have proof of amount deduction and successfully transferred to FLIPKART, i am following up with flipkart team on this and they always saying that check with bank while i am providing them the screen shot of the transaction which was made. Flipkart is keep sending me emails by saying they have not received the amount while i am providing them a proof of sucessfully transferred of amount from the bank. I would like to file a case against Flipkart on my loss and the mental harassment and the torture which i am facing since last 45 days just to follow up with them like anything. This is really frustated and wasting my valuable time on this. Please help. Thanks in Advance

Renuthi
    from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
    Apr 24, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I PURCHASED 1 IFB TOP LOADING WASHING MACHINE AW6501WB ON 28/12/2014. A PERSON NATRAJ FROM RP SERVICES CAME FOR INSTALLATION. HE SOLD ME A TROLLY WHICH WAS MEANT FOR FRONT LOADING M/C. I REALISED IT THE MOMENT HE LEFT AND CALLED HIM SEVERAL TIMES, HE KEPT GIVING EXCUSES. I HAVE BEEN CALLING YOUR NOS. AND ALSO IFB. SPOKE TO THE VARIOUS PEOPLE WHOSE NOS. WERE GIVEN BY YOUR/IFB CUSTOMER CARE HE ALSO SOLD ME SOME DESCAL WHICH I DO NOT WANT TO USE.. I AM YET TO RECEIVE MY MONEY BACK FOR THIS GROSS PRODUCT. 1 REPRESENTATIVE CAME, TOOK A PHOTO, TOLD HE WD SORT IT, HE'S NOT TURNED UP. ANOTHER 1 CAME, I GAVE IT IN WRITING, HE SAID HE WD TALK TO HIS SUPERIORS, NOTHING HAPPENED. I CANNOT UNDERSTAND HOW AN EXPERIENCED PERSON CAN DO SUCH A THING. IT IS TOTALLY DISAPPOINTING AND NEVER EXPECTED THIS KIND OF TREATMENT. I MUST HAVE CALLED OVER 100 TIMES TO ALL THE CONCERNED PEOPLE. WHY IS FLIPKART ALLOWING SUCH PEOPLE TO OPERATE? THERE IS NO PROPER RESPONSE FROM IFB TOO. THEY HAVE BEEN DOING NOTHING BUT PASSING THE BUCK. I WANT FLIPKART TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS. THESE KIND OF PEOPLE / SERVICE NEEDS TO BE BARRED. I NEED A REPLY ASAP AS I AM AT THE END OF MY PATIENCE.

Ashu
      Apr 24, 2015

I had been with Flipkart 29 April 2014, 1. SteelSeries Siberia V1 Full Size Headset (OD[protected]) happy with the early delivery but it was faulty after 1 month and i kept on chasing them to provide me any nearest service centre number and address to which they failed. 2. Then i ordered Intex Avoir Gaming USB Keyboard (OD[protected]) which as usual provided me early delivery but product which i received was something different so i asked they provided me refund for the same. 3. Then i ordered Logitech MK200 USB keyboard and mouse (OD[protected]) received it prior to the expected date and to my surprise received it as Faulty. Returned and Refunded. 4. Again giving them a chance i ordered Philips 1600 Hp8200 Hair Dryer as RakshaBhandan gift for my sister which ideally also include a Greeting and to my surprise they failed to include greeting in gift. (Complain raised and they offered me Rs 120 as credit for faulty service to which I DENIED and asked then to provide me better service next time only if i ordered. Then on a LONG hold never tried with FLIPKART as they proved themselves as WORST service. 5. The complains start from here : I was interested in buying SteelSeries Headset for my little brother's birthday on 27th April 2015, so i ordered with flipkart as a last chance given to them... Going ahead i ordered SteelSeries Siberia Full Size Headset (OD[protected] but before ordering i emailed then separately and asked whether the product is same as per website (Specially Uni-Directional Microphone) to which they replied positively and i also purchased FlipKart First Service in order to serve me better. I received the product early as per expected date and it was quite normal but product which i received was again the different one which doesn't have Uni-Directional Microphone then i called up again they said they will replace and made me sure that i will receive it before 27th April 2015 and to my surprise again the product was different and it was same product which they deliver me prior to this and now am like BLANK what to do ? Already called up and emailed them but no sensible reply received. And my brother birthday it now very much near and i think FLIPKART will never change

rahulslnk77
        Apr 24, 2015

My sister got a gift from my cousin brother on 23/03/2015, mobile lenovo a6000, my brother order it on 18/03/2015. The has many issues like touch issue, getting two photos when camera is clicked once. Registered complain onon10/04/2015 till now no call from technical teams. I thinks this site has been hacked by flipkart guys because cant able to type or register complain against flipkart..totally frustates not able to type properly. no.from which complain was registered [protected]...email id. [protected]@live.com from which product was placed. And regisrered no.[protected] product was placed
        Total sucking replacement policy and guys and never ever gift a phone to ur relative i[censored]r relative got defected piece he will suffer totally thats my guarantee.

dilipbiswas2010
          Apr 24, 2015

Dear Sir I Dilip Kr Biswas, had order booked on 15.04.15 through flipkart and my order id is OD[protected] OF Philips HL 1632 500 JUICER MIXER GRINDER which price of Rs 2699/- as per order confirmation report, my goods will delivered on 27.04.15 but now received the mail that my order has been cancel due to my address has not complete. if my address are incomplete why had booked my order ??? after received the mail of my cancel order I had phone to flipkart customer care and from there reply me that your order has been canceled and your amount will be refund after they will received old order goods of they are hub... from DILIP KR BISWAS PH- [protected]

murugane
            from Puducherry, Puducherry
            Apr 24, 2015

We Purchased Moto E 2nd Generation from Flipkart order No:OD[protected], this moblie not working for past 10 days. we call the customer care on 13.04.15 and given the compliant, but till date there is no any response from Flipkart . Every day the saying to day the person will come and collect the mobile and will replace the New one . But nothing happened .Also we asked for Invoice, but Invoice also not giving to us. Please do an remedial action regarding this issue .Else send us the Invoice we will file a Case regarding this issue My Contact No:[protected] /[protected] Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.in/[protected]@gmail.com.

maheshpatel.612
              Apr 24, 2015

Hello Sir/Madam, i want to buy one item over flipkart and its price is above 500 Rs. and display delivery charge 100 Rs. your shipping charge is high and i am middle class so i request you make it free if above Rs. 500 as your terms and conditions but i have read your terms and conditions that above 500 Rs. then delivery charge are free please let me know if you are honest please change that free delivery charge then inform me please find attachment screenshot Following is your terms and conditions. Why is there a shipping charge for this item? Sellers with Flipkart Advantage waive off the delivery charge for Orders over Rs 500. For all Orders under Rs 500, a nominal delivery charge is added per item. Sellers without Flipkart Advantage may or may not add a delivery charge to your Order. This is subject to Seller discretion. Name : Mahesh Patel Email: maheshpatel.[protected]@gmail.com Mobile:[protected]

balaramrk
                from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
                Apr 24, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

sir i tried book one MORO E mobile on 22/04/15 using my SBI debit card while running the process after making payment the transaction was declained. the amount was transfrred from my account we request you to send back my money to my account

srinivasan857
                  Apr 24, 2015

Order OD[protected]

I bought a Digiflip Tablet worth of Rs.3999.00 in Flipkart on Big Billion Day Sale, after a week it was not working, I called the customer care and complained, they sent replacement product and the same was not working. I made a complaint to customer care neither they have refunded or replaced the product, Please take the necessary action, I am cheated by this online store, I am ready to provide all the details.

Thanks &amp; Regards
                  Srinivasan
                  Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Dineshom
                    Apr 24, 2015

April 24, 2014

I have purchased the following instrument on line from Flipkart :

Micromax Canvas Blaze HD EG116 ( Black )

Invoice No. : 446 ( Attached copy here with )

Date :[protected].

I was out of station and operated mobile to day morning i.e. Dtd.[protected]. I am facing the following problems in the mobile.

1) Touch screen is not working smoothly

2) Last row Internet, messages, contacts, dial er cant open by touch.

3) Not able to open key board in some applications

4) If succeed to open key board where space bar is not working.

In general I am not a technical pro because I am a Additional Chief in Sector - I ( 23 Police Stations ) in Ahmedabad so in short the mobile is not working. I want to replace the same.

Please let me know the procedure to rectify the problems.

A line of reply is requested.

( Dinesh Mistry )

Sujeet Pal
                      Apr 24, 2015

I had purchases Motorola G2 mobile (Rs.12999)/- on 18.11.2014 the mobile phone presently is not working as the screen is locked. The mobile has been deposited to the3 authorized service center at Kolkata (B2X) on 06.04.15. Till date the authorized service center is unable to repair the mobile citing reasons as non availability of spares parts and not able to commit any given time for repair of the mobile as the mobile is under the warrant y period you requested to replace the mobile with new upgraded mobile. Enclosed (Service note paper) Regards Sujit Pal ([protected])

Jay Kadgaonkar
                        Apr 24, 2015

Dear Concern,

I had purchased a Blackbery Z10 in the month of December 2014 its just 4 months now and the mobile is not working and totally shut down. I went to Blackberry center in Thakkar Mall, Borivali West 400092 where in they opened the Mobile and checked and was told that it will have to send to thier Bangalore office for repair, but when the checked their systems i was told that this piece cannot be covered under warranty as ther RIM warranty status shows as Error: Serial number product not found in Product catalogue.

I was very surprised to know this and totally zapped that we purchase these products from a reputed company like Flipkart and they give customers all duplicate stuff. This is unacceptable and need a repalcement of the product purchased.

This is really bad experience i have had with Flipkart and will ensure people whom i know should buy and trust Flipkart.

I am awaiting your reply at the earliest as my all work has been come to an hautt due to this.

Jay Kadgaonkar

Vinayak2015
                          from Mysore, Karnataka
                          Apr 23, 2015

I ordered John Player Trouser on flipkart OD[protected], and flipkart sent me 15 Month old Trosure which was packed in Jan 2014.As it is common sense that cloths as get old, become dull and may tear easily.Even flipkart executive accepted that they should only dispatch cloths of max 3-4 month old but this is extreme and they are not ready to replace my Trouser, they are just insisting on refund.But no-one ready to give me justice as I have already lost time and money because of Flipkart.Now flipkart has become Fraud company.

Sunil Nirmal
                            Apr 23, 2015

I have logged a complaint on 22-March-15 and today we are standing on 24-April-15. I have not got a single response from your company and when i call to the customer service then they have ample of excesses.. I tired reaching senior people but from them, there is also no response. I don't know what to do now, My concern is that, if they can't serve the commitment's then you should not promise. I am pissed off seriously. Also i beg you not to give false promises. And this time I am serious to file a compliant against you. Thank you so much for your best services which i got from your company. Nothing to say.. Regards, Sunil Nirmal + 91 [protected]

Kaivalya
                              Apr 23, 2015

I purchased a jeans through flipkart due to size issues had to return back. The money was refunded in my wallet. But when I'm using money through wallet, it isn't working. It says wallet option payment is only available on WS retail sole seller only. Now what do I do? Can I get my money through cash in my bank account or how can I buy other products through wallet payment ?

Pratigya Singh
                                Apr 23, 2015

i hv received samsung galaxy grand neo plus on 13 as i hv given order fr that and thre is a hanging issue wth the cell phone .. frm the tme i received it ..nd flipcart consumers are nt tkng any action.. m jst fed up ... i jst wnt tht .. the product should b exchanged ss it is on warrañty also

Nikki D
                                  from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Apr 23, 2015

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I had buyed laptop battery from flipkart thinking that is original but after some days my laptop mother board damaged due to high voltage from battery. Flipkart gave me warranty I had visited Dell service Centre they said it is a duplicate battery due to that my laptop mother board damaged and costs 13, 000 for repair index.php. and I had contacted flipkart from some days they called me and said they will arrrange 3000 rupees for 13, 000 mother board.. I had rejected... PLZZ HELP ME REGARDING THIS.. My Email is naganikhil.[protected]@gmail.com... Flipkart order no OD[protected]

kaurd31
                                    Apr 23, 2015

HI Team, I have 6 Gift vouchers worth RS 3000 (500 Each). Now When I'm trying to Purchase some Item from Flip kart Its not allowing me to use all the 6 GV at a time. I can Only use 1 GV at a time. Please resolve this issue or let me know how I can Use them in one Item Only. Thanks, RKR
                                    Apr 23, 2015
                                    Flipkart Customer Care's response
                                    Dear Kaur , Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Anil Raj Aggarwal
                                      Apr 23, 2015

Hi, I am Anil Raj. Please refer my order mentioned in the subject line. The email used in anil.raj.[protected]@gmail.com. My phone gets dead every now and then. At time the display hangs up without me even using it. I asked for a replacement around 2 weeks back and I got a lot of support calls from flipkart. But none of them were able to resolve my problem. Then all of a sudden, flipkart rejected my claim without any genuine reason. I mean how can you reject my claim when the problem is not resolved. Now the phone is not working properly and I am again raising a return request. Please don't harass me and process a replacement/refund. I am fed up with the way my case is being handled by flipkart. I will go to consumer court if flipkart don't pay heed to my multiple request.

Sampathtimes
                                        Apr 23, 2015

Hi, Good Morning... This is Sampath, Actually i bought Red mi Note 4g Threw flip kart on 02nd April... I used that phone one day... when i am placing a call that time it is too much heated, i have raise the request they said On 15th we will solve the issue, 16th i called they said 18th, 18th i called they said 22nd, 22nd Night 10PM again i make a call to customer care they said 23rd .. Today i made a call they are saying 25th-Apr... I don't know why they taking too much time... Today(23rd April) i called flip kart customer care and asked the problem they are saying after 45 Degrees only they treated as Very HEAT, Otherwise it's normal heat only... It may not reach 45 degrees temperature then automatically we will reject that request, They are thinking in this way... After 35 Degrees we can't talk or use phone... Flip kart guys said that below 45 is not a issue, did you use this? " I know what exactly facing the problem it's to difficult to talk at least 20 min in my hand set. Kindly understand the problem and revert my money.