Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47154

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 723

Hosiar Singh
Jun 20, 2021

With respected sir/madam,

My name is HOSIAR SINGH and I belong to village SELOTHI teh and district PALWAL STATE HARYANA
Sir, my complaint is that I have purchased mobile on Flipkart online selling company. This mobile is infinix company which products name x682B, COLOUR OCEAN WAVE HOT 10. I have paid 8249 rupees by credit card it's mobile phone, Sir this mobile is poor quality and camera not proper work. Sir I have more time return request on Flipkart online company but this product is not return by Flipkart. Kindly solve my problem
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashish Moradiya
    Jun 20, 2021

Address: 140, Sector-5,Nirnaynagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

First I demanded for early installation of my boat sound bar. They did not respond. Then on the day of installation i was not available so I said please do it tomorrow. And on the other day I could not receive his phone. So he did not call me back and as it's a proxy number I can not call him back. Even after multiple requests. They are not doing installations. Worst experience with Flipkart and Jeeves.

abhiseksarangi001
      Jun 20, 2021

I have created flipkart account a year back with a mobile number few months ago i lost my mobile phone and the number.

The main problem is when i tried to update my new mobile number, the otps are being sent to both the new number and the old number. I got the new number otp and account password, but the otp of the old number cannot be entered as i lost the number and i dont have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.
      Please do suggest me to update my new mobile number to my flipkart account.

Akhilesh Madhana
        Jun 20, 2021

On Jun 20 2021, I've received a text message from flipkart on TV's under 14000 with a link. When I click on it, I was redirected to flipkart with the list of products & I noticed that the Mi 4a horizon edition of 32inch for 13882 and when I click on that product the price was redirected to 15999. I call the customer support of flipkart thrice and they just simply deny it by stating technical glitch initially and later informed that the seller might changed. I been trying to place the order from 30 after I received the message there wasn't any info provided on that page stating that the price has been modified due to seller change. I do have screenshots with proof of pricing. I would like file a complaint against Flipkart for false advertising and would like to purchase the product for the price initial promotion price with extra benifits displayed with the product
        Jun 21, 2021
        Flipkart Customer Care's response
        We will revert on it.
        Jun 26, 2021
        Updated by Akhilesh Madhana
        No response yet from Flipkart
        No response yet from flipkart

Alexjose123
          Jun 20, 2021

Money debited twice for the same product

Address: Banglore, Karnataka

My sister had placed an order for a cake tool set on 19 June 2021 on Flipkart.

I was the one who paid for her order.while at the time of payment, I tried to do it through net banking through my south Indian bank account but the order was not confirmed. Later on I tried using my debit card which was successful. But when I checked my transaction history, it's been shown that money has been debited twice from my account, ie rs.500(twice).br...
          20 other people found this review helpful
          20 found this helpful
          Sanzuzain
          Jun 20, 2021

Two COD orders were made on their own via my account and one of them was cancelled on its own. The other order is going to be delivered on 24th June. When I try to get help for that order, it shows looks like this order does not belong to your account.
          Aug 12, 2021
          Jun 21, 2021
          We will revert on it.
          Jun 21, 2021
          We will revert on it.

saswatis14
            Jun 20, 2021

Order already shows delivered but I haven't received it.

We ordered 6 kurtis from Flipkart on 12th of June, 2021. We also paid the amount through online payment method. Now 4 of them got delivered after verifying the OTP with delivery person. Only two of them did not got delivered. Now the status of these two particular order shows delivered. When I contacted the customer care, they said that the delivery was made after verifying the OTP with me. So they can't do anything in this matter. Now I...
            Pintook34076013
            Jun 20, 2021

Address: Online

My Name is Pintoo Kumar registered mobile no is [protected] order I’d OD[protected] just look my transaction with Flipkart...But this time I really shocked I regularly buy/exchange my using mobile with new one from Flipkart..

Recently I exchanged my oppo F9 to with Oppo A54 and I was really shocked with the worst rear and front camera of OPPO A54 and within a hour I requested for cancellation and refund so that I can go for other option. So I got confirmation that product will get returned and amount will get credited into source account I have voice recording also if you want..Now today I got a call from Flipkart saying product can’t be returned or it will get replaced with the same product.

Please requesting you to kindly look into this on priority and do the needful.I will be highly obliged for the same
            Aug 10, 2021
            Jun 21, 2021
            We will revert on it.

pallav88
              Jun 20, 2021

Order delayed by more than 10 days and no information. customer support always says to wait 48hours. They are not even cancelling order

Vision Music
                Jun 20, 2021

Whenever I order something in sale, the desired item does not get delivered and they cancel the order. This is mentally harassing. It has already happened to me once and they are all set to repeat that with another order as the tracking details are not updated from the last 5 days and tomorrow is the delivery date. I don't want them to cancel my order again. Please help!
                Aug 8, 2021
                Jun 21, 2021
                We will revert on it.

Sheik Mohammed Danish
                  Jun 20, 2021

I have purchased OnePlus tv on 16th June and received the on 18th June.
                  The installation and demo with Jeeves was scheduled for 19th June, but on 19th morning I receive an automated call saying that the installation is delayed due to restrictions in our state due to covid19.
                  I called Flipkart customer care regarding this and they told me that I don't need to worry and that the installation will happen the same day and to wait till 7pm.
                  Still nobody came to install. Upon which I called flipkart customer care again to ask about installation and they gave me a new resolution date of 23rd June, but the restrictions do not seem to have changed in the state so I'm worried they will again delay/postpone the installation.
                  The customer care representative has advised not to open the package as it will void the replacement policy in case of any damages. But if it is not going to be installed. What is the point of buying and keeping a TV in the box if not going to use? PLEASE INSTALL ASAP!
                  Jun 21, 2021
                  As soon as Monday came around and it wasn't weekend curfew, installation was completed.
                  Jun 21, 2021
                  We will revert on it.
                  Jun 21, 2021
                  We will revert on it.

Rsravidsms
                    Jun 19, 2021

Address: Manufacturers and Packagers Detail: Green Soul Ergonomics Ltd. Maharashtra, India, Customer Care: 08448444695, Email: [email protected]

I received incomplete Product. The main parts Hydraulic Piston is missing in my package. So I call the customer care. They told me that My Product is still not showing delivered so I have to wait for item to get updated for delivered. I have received package on 3rd June and estimated delivery date was showing 8th June but they have not updated yet. So again call the customer care for replacement or return my Product but they keep saying that We are trying to contact the seller but they are nit responding. You have to wait till the seller confirm the delivery of the Product. Today is 19th June. What should I do ? Please Help.
                    RAVI KUMAR SINGH
                    EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Aug 13, 2021
                    Jun 21, 2021
                    We will revert on it.

aditi shoekand
                      Jun 19, 2021

Order I’d-OD[protected]
                      Hi there..
                      I have ordered 4 items of
                      Naturewell Fish Oil (Triple Strength) With 1000Mg Omega 3 (600Mg) and I made online payment for all these products.. since the time it is showing delivered but I just got one of these products.. I have called several times and made so many complaints but there was no solution about it.. either I want all the remaining products or I want my money back.. if I didn’t get any response in 3-5 days about it, I am going to complain this issue to consumer court.. for the delivery of these remaining products I will give you maximum 7 days because it’s about to be 2 months since I have ordered the items.. this is last complaint I am doing to Flipkart, the next complaint will be to consumer court..
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Jun 21, 2021
                      We will revert on it.

Saneer Ahmed
                        Jun 19, 2021

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia and Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru 56

I'm here to report regarding bad experience from Flipkart, recently i procured a Kent ultra storage water Purifier from the Flipkart, the product i was ordered on june 01 and it has been delivered on 10th june, and the next day Kent technician guy visited for installation at home. but he realised there was an issue on water overflow sensor because it is broken while shipping time and he guided me for initiating return the item to Flipkart, 11th june itself I had initiated return request from my end and the first update from the Flipkart is technician will visit on or before 17 june and himself will rectify the error unfortunately service expert will not comes to rectify the error and so the First commitment was slipped from Flipkart end, and the second update from Flipkart is they will resolve the issue before 18 june, but again slipped the commitment from Flipkart end, I've have been closely chasing with Flipkart team to resolve this issue but their representative just called me and close the issue from their end without providing resolution it's just for their name sake. the third commitment from the Flipkart is they will resolve the issue before 21st june, but now it seems they are again failed on their commitment, now the return pick up is scheduled on July 05, until now already passes 19 days over but still now issue was not closed, i didn't experienced this much worst experience from any other online platforms, they all are ensure the delivery within 2-4 days and return pick up and refund within 1 day, as per last commitment i need refund amount before 21st june can't be allow any setback for this, should get the refund amount before 21st june its mandate. kindly help to provide instant pick up and refund for this and take necessary actions for their illness.
                        Order no : OD[protected]
                        Name : saneer
                        Mobile number : [protected]
                        Nov 1, 2021
                        Jun 21, 2021
                        We will revert on it.
                        Jun 21, 2021
                        We will revert on it.

pradeeppandian
                          Jun 19, 2021

Address: YETHAPUR/NORTH STREET

I bought a foot wear in flipkart Rs.458, They sent a damaged one, Second time they replaced bigger size, So I was asked good product, but they told me we will pay back your money, But they paid only 121rs only. SO I raised a consumer complaint, I got a call from fipkart, stated that we will pay your 458, So I trusted them and return a product, but once returned they refund 121 only.
                          Aug 5, 2021
                          Jun 21, 2021
                          We will revert on it.

RangdaarCS
                            Jun 19, 2021

On receiving the order, the invoice was not there in the package and download invoice option is also not appearing on the app and the website.

Krish Krishanth
                              Jun 19, 2021

Address: Bengaluru

The one day delivery is almost been 15 days and flipkart coustmer service executives are the world's useless people with a phone.

Soumyakant Behera
                                Jun 19, 2021

The mobile number which is registered with flipkart that is not working, and i can't change it due to otp

Shree Namokaar Store
                                  Jun 19, 2021

I am a seller on Flipkart. I received a used product in return from buyer.
                                  Product cost 2600/-
                                  Flipkart charged me about to 700 rupees for this order and return and i got the SPF Claim only 824 rupees.

How Flipkart Justifying Difference Between New And old one by 100 rupees?

I am not begger. I just want my Haq.

Received very old product, completed drity and all screw and nuts are Iron rusted. As I collected the detail products from manufacturing company that told me that product was bought from Mumbai in 2016.
                                  Flipkart Seller SPF Team Related Query

Suvarna S
                                    Jun 19, 2021

This is wrt order no OD[protected] from Flipkart Grocery which was delivered to me on June 12th, 2021.
                                    This order contained 19 items out of which only 9 items were delivered.
                                    The delivery window for this order was 7 AM to 9.30 AM. It got delivered between 7.30 and 8 AM.

My house help went down to the lobby to collect this order from the Flipkart delivery person. He took all the items that he had with him and put them all in our shopping bag and my househelp came up with the items. He did not give her a paper invoice.

As soon as she came up, I checked the order and realised a lot of items are missing. I tried getting hold of the delivery person but he had already left the building without delivering the rest of the order.

I reached out to customer care at Flipkart immediately and received a call back from a customer service representative within 10 minutes. I was advised by that representative to do nothing till 9.30 AM saying that since the delivery window is open till 9.30 AM, the delivery person may come back and deliver the balance items.

The balance items didn’t get delivered by 9.45 AM and I tried reaching customer service again. I had to make 3 attempts at conversation and received no help - finally the 4th guy could help me. He said he will put in a Return request in the system for all the 10 items and that I shall receive my refund in a couple of days. I believed his claims and agreed for that.

Meanwhile I received the refund for 1 of the 10 items and I assumed I shall get the balance refunds too.

On June 14th, I received 3 text messages from Flipkart stating “Return Update: Sorry, your return request for ….. items cannot be fulfilled by the seller as the courier service provider has confirmed the delivery of the order with the product being intact.”

I immediately reached out to Customer service again and had to go through 4-5 calls again. First I was told nothing can be done about this and when I insisted on speaking to someone senior I was asked to reach out to customer service after 9/9.30 AM because no seniors start work before that. Another suggestion given to me was to wait till eod on 15th June since the issue was showing open in the system - I was told maybe the back end team will resolve it in a day.

Till date I haven’t received any resolution yet except a flurry of messages saying “Issue Resolved: Has your issue been resolved? We hope you are happy with the resolution provided.”

I do not understand what Resolution has been provided by Flipkart !!

I would like to understand when I can expect the refunds for my balance amount without any more multiple follow ups
                                    Aug 14, 2021
                                    Jun 19, 2021
                                    We will revert on it.