GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 88

Dinesh K Sahu
Dec 16, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

As the journey was early morning at 7:45 from BBI-DEL and I was so hungry and was waiting for fooding available at the flight. I was sitting at 10B and when crew member come to me I ask 1. Veg Combo 2. Non veg Combo 3. Non veg sandwich 4. Coffee Non of the above was available during the journey and I found a reply that all got finished. I have submitted a separate feedback form also and also taken a snap of that as to submit to consumer court too. Dinesh Kumar Sahu travel date-15th Dec 2014 flight no. G8162 pnr- 6RMH0H

Debabrat Mishra
    Dec 14, 2014

I took a mum-bang Go Air flight and unwittingly put 2 expensive watches (emporio armani and casio) worth atleast 18000 in the check-in baggage. When I reached bangalore, I had to straightaway go to office and therefore didnt un-pack immediately. But, later when I examined my baggage, the watches were missing and the only time I was away from the bag was during the duration of the flight, i.e., when after I booked the baggage for checck in.
    Dec 14, 2014
    Updated by Debabrat Mishra
    Flight number - G8 - 317

vikas78
      Dec 6, 2014

Hi I had booked my family flight tickets 3 months ago on Patna-kolkatta sector where the onward journey from kolkatta to blore was on indigo.. Go air initially changed the timing of flight making it impossible to catch connecting flight when contacted them on their customer support they said they had cancelled flight for operational reasons in detail they never shared anything but while talking to one of the customer support staff at the last moment they agreed they had cancelled the flight as they were now flying the same aircraft on Patna delhi route which was further to go blore when I requested them to take me in same flight to bangalore in the same fare they refused to change sector and told if I wanted I could fly next day to kolkatta which was impossible for me as indigo on the kolkatta-blore route had kept 4000 as cancellation charges per person making it almost non refundable ticket.. I also wrote about this to their terminal manager bangalore mr. Cooke and also to their nodal officer and grievance cell BIAL but so far no revert has come.. My point is when go air anyway changed the sector of its flight to delhi then y can't they have carried me in same flight and if any compensation in terms of fare should happen at the current market fare and not on 3 months old fare where the fares are anyway at their lows.. This is one of the example how airlines in our country are openly cheating and on one side they do not accept even 1 kg extra baggage on other side they continue to loot by cheating... Lesson to be learnt is do not fly such thin airline who can do nah kind of cheating.. All their escalation matrix on their website and their email I'd [protected]@ goair.in etc is all just to mislead they care passengers but given a chance they wouldn't mind running away with baggage of their passengers itself... So never never fly go air.. By the way I m not gonna stop with all this and take this to consumer forum, media or where not possible to get justice on this!!!
      Dear friend it has become a regular habit of Goair to reschedule the flight without informing passengers or without bothering for passengers. They only do for their selfish business. Only profit is their moto and it doesn't matter how much a passenger looses his/ her money. Goair is the biggest cheater and doing scam in India. I request my Hon. PM of India Shri. Narender Modi to look into the matter and cancel license for such air service providers who regularly reschedule flight and creating trouble for passengers and passengers loosing their hard owned money. Jai Hind.

airvandana
        Dec 5, 2014

Hi, this is regarding the PNR number B2QL1F for the travel from Ahmedabad to Kolkata. The name of the passenger is Sarita Shah (age 60) and date of travel is Dec 5, 2014. I had booked a wheel chair for her as she just got treated for her legs and other medical issues. She was very badly treated and refused wheel chair for half of the way on Ahmedabad airport. On Kolkata airport, she didnt get the wheel chair at all. The Go Air staff at the ticket counter started shouting at her for no reason. She was not given a chance to speak at all. The ground staff on both Ahmedabad and Kolkata airport were extremely rude and non-cooperative. They almost made her cry. We fail to figure out the reason for this kind of behaviour. Why did they shout at her? Why was she refused the wheel chair? When she asked the names of the staff, why did they refuse to provide their names? One thing is for sure that going forward my family and my friends will never use Go Air.. Horrible service and highly uneducated staff. I would not be surprised if this airlines shuts down some day. I pray it happens very soon. I am very very upset and disappointed with this entire episode. I want an apology for this behaviour with an old lady who was unwell too.

Pradeep Kumar Boora
          Dec 5, 2014

Hi, I booked Go Air flight G8 ­-175 for my wife and 15 months old daughter Booking Reference: EK7327 Delhi to Pune ( travel date 05th DEC 2014 at 20:05 PM ). I called go air customer care number two times ( One call from [protected] at 5:51 PM 05th DEC 2014 to +91-[protected] received by Mr. Sukanta Sinha and it went for 12 minutes). Every time customer care confirmed that Ghee is allowed as part of check in baggage. But at Delhi airport my wife was not allowed to carry it and airport persons of Go Air refused to listen anything. We have leave 8 KG inside airport. I want to know the reason for this pathetic treatment to customer by Go Air and want to register strong complaint on this episode so that any other innocent is not hararrased and caused inconvenience. Regards, Pardeep +91-[protected]

3mysterio6
            Dec 2, 2014

GO AIR SUCKS BIGTIME!!! MY FRAGILE BAGAGE WAS BROKEN INTO AND TAMPERED WITH AND DESPITE WRITING A COMPLAINT NOBODY BOTHERED TO GIVE A LISTEN. WAY TO GO GOAIR.. YOU HAVE JUST DRAGGED YOURSELF TO THE LOWEST OF THE LOW WITH YOUR CRAPPY SERVICE. I HOPE YOU GUYS LOSE OUT TO BUSINESS AND BURN IN AVIATION HELL. BRACE YOURSELF FOR A BAD REVIEW BOMBARDMENT. BAGGAGE NUMBER 0284G8837976 FLIGHT NUMBERG8/158 ON 29 NOVEMBER 2014

Ashutosh N
              Nov 28, 2014

I took the GoAir flight G8-345 from Mumbai to Delhi on 28th November 2014 sceduled departure at 22:00 hrs. The flight was delayed by an hour and the behaviour of the ground staff was quite rude. During boarding the flight I came across an employee of GoAir by the name of Chetan who was shouting and misbehaving with passengers. He started shouting at me for no reason and when my attempts to pacify him failed, I sternly asked him to behave himself. He pushed and shoved me and challenged me to board the flight. This was happenig right in front of all the passengers and the GoAir crew who all stood watching. I took out my mobile phone to record this act for evidence and on my asking him to look intot he camera he snatched the phone out of my hand and threatened me. I did manage to get a side profile of him along with his colleague who somehow allayed the matter and helped me proceed with my business. I stated to the GoAir team present there that this incident will be reported to which Chetan further started misbehaving and asked me to do whatever I could do. Ater boarding the flight I approached the Air hostess to help me address my complaint but she flately refused saying that she could only give me a feedback form which I did fill up. Can we address this issue and bring the concerned people to task ? Thanks Ashutosh Narain

ram211988
                Nov 24, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Respected sir, I have a booked a ticket from go air airlines . ..in which they have changed their timing without informing us...due to which we are facing a problem...because timings are not suitable for us...because of this my whole business tour is getting effected . ...so plzz convert me into other flight whose timing is between 8 to 10am...so that i can manage my business . ...but the go air customer care service person are nt responding to the problem...so plzz solve my problem... My pnr no..-QTXEI3 I[censored] have any query plz contact me on [protected] mahesh rungta Waitng for ur response Thanking you...

Neeraj Madan
                  Nov 24, 2014

Flight goair from goa to delhi 91114 Cabin crew name suparna. 3 times Informed about the sickness bag full of puke lying in the packet in front of seat no 27 d at 1820hrs. I hope that the same was left in the flight and forgot to remove. No action has been taken to clean the same or sanitising the seat or shifting the seat till 1940 hrs. She has been moving around in the cabin and ignoring my polite request to do something. Busy with closing luggage bins and then selling the stuff to eat. When it is actually quite bad experience for me to see the filth lying right in front of my eyes throughout the duration of the flight. With an infant and a 7 year old with me this is the last thing anybody would want to have while travelling in non sanitised conditions. And that too after paying a fat amount to buy these tickets. Here is requesting to kindly take an action on the same and kindly refund me the price of tickets paid to your kind self. The cabin crew is either trained to just take care of selling the food and no care is taken to educate them to take care of the guests during flight. Please apprise me asap. This complaint is being filed again after no response received from your side

Neha Simlai
                    Nov 23, 2014

Hi! On the 4th of November 2014, I received an email at 14:27 stating that my flight G8-188 from Lucknow to New Delhi on 04th Nov'14 at 16:30 had been cancelled. Given this I did not wish to book an alternate Go Air flight (the next morning) I had requested a refund of my booking amount. I also spoke to an executive in Consumer Care and was informed that my booking amount would be returned to me within a stipulated processing time of seven working days. I am still waiting for a refund for the cancellation made on the 4th of November 2014. I have called consumer care around 4 times since and have also written to their customer support email address yet I have not received any clear cut answers. I am disappointed that it takes Go Air this long (over 10 days) to make the refund despite having been responsible for this cancellation. This has been a terrible experience. Neha

Amit29999
                      from Siwan, Bihar
                      Nov 1, 2014

Dear Goair Team, My name is Amit Kumar, I am working with Idea Cellular Ltd, Chandiagrh. I had my trip no [protected] & PNR: FDYO7K. Unfortunately the flight was rescheduled of given date. so i called up to customer care to re-plan my travel plan, during the call my request was ti make a booking on 2nd Nov'14 . Which i wanted to travelled but unfortunately the booking has been done of 3rd of Nov'14. Again i have called up to customer care to recheck and change the plan according to my travel. But he has refused to facilitate such services. I regret to say, i did not get a proper solution. Due to good support i have switched my travel from Indgio to Goair. but Sorry to say. now i felt cheated and misguided by Goair. I switched to Goair only by its brand value and it thought it would a great partner in my daily routine travel but I am sorry to say that the type of service which I am getting is really pathetic and mentally harassing. Hope you can understand my position, a person who use to travel in frequently is unable to make extra payment just small mistake by Airlines not by me. I am really surprise to see how the brand like Goair can be so nonsensical to his client in such a competitive world where customer service one the strong pillar in brand success and customer loyalty. I hope you will consider my case sympathetically and take necessary steps. Looking forward to see positive response from your side. Thanking you. Best Regards Amit Kumar Manager- IDEA Cellular-Chandigarh-India +91-[protected] +91-[protected]

Ramkumarsharma25
                        Oct 31, 2014

Address: Gaya, Bihar

I cancelled my ticket PNR no RCGY1Q on 26th October 2014 till date I have not recieved refund. This firm after cancellation didnot send email and message about my refund detail. I communicated with its customer support service thrice, they informed me within 7 to 10 working days my money will be refunded and refund money is RS4800 . Please do the necessary action.
                        I had cancelled my tickets on 05/10/2014 and still awaiting the refund.
                        My PNR Number is KSK4UH and travel date was 12/10/2014 from Mumbai to Delhi.

As per the policy of the company you are supposed to refund the amount with 7 days.

Have called the call centre atleast a dozen number of times and every time a stupid reason is given.

Request you guys to please look into the matter and refund the money at the earliest with interest
                        of 21% for the delayed number of days.

Re
                        An irrate traveller

inderpal kaur
                          Oct 30, 2014

I had a Srinagar Delhi flight on 26th Oct 2014 . As i was not feeling well due to extreme cold i had requested for warm water. It was very difficult to even breath, however even requesting twice cabin attendant did not helped me with the water. When i again asked for it she said that the forward crew will help me with the same. It was a service time, seat belt sigh off and we were cruising phase, so no reason for any excuse. Its my suggestion kindly train the crew for being little concern on the requests, polite and have a smile. Flight Details:G8/119 Name:Kaur Inderpal Seat No:12A

karthik56590
                            Oct 29, 2014

I had some bad situation and I am suppose to go to Delhi any cost ( some worst personal issue ) . My trip ID is [protected]. I have reached the Bangalore Airport by 8:20pm due to unexpected traffic in Bangalore and the Flight suppose to take by 7pm . I have tried to explain my critical situation in the airport customer executive - Kavitha. But she was not ready to listen any of my explanation or feelings and she was urge to close her counter . I don't know why she was not happy to listen anything from me . Missing flight is one side tension and when I tried to ask her what's my next move, even she was not answered anything . I almost beg her and request her to assist me . She don't have any heart feelings and not even given proper answer . However I asked her to arrange next flight in order to avoid time delay and cost . She was not ready to assist me and she was urge to close her counter only . I am not sure whether it's happening to every one . Atleast they can ask sorry or create some empathy . Wonder situation, they won't refund the amount . I don't know what to do in Bangalore since I was there in panic and almost helpless . I don't have any option up to 6am next day morning and I booked the ticket in different flight vendor for next day morning . The airport guys were not allowing me to enter in to the airport and worst climate I am outside the airport & waited for time 6am. My feelings why they can't help me ? is that way customer service works in Bangalore airport ? I don't want these kind of situation happen to any one in future Please take some necessary steps in order to avoid these kind of situation in future .
                            Go air is worst service always . It's need some special attention from their management or government of India

dipak kumar nayak
                              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                              Oct 27, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Also complained at [protected]@goair.in service request number is G[protected] > Sir I have reservations on 9th September my pnr no is JEVWFX. ..of 6 person. ..due to natural calamity. .yr flights had cancelled. ..among 6 person suvendu praharaj cancelled 5th sept. ..N we all cancelled 9th sept..In your customers care told all money will refund. .but you people not refunded suvendu praharaj ticket. t; .. we had flights kokotta to jammu on 7th sept on spice jet pnr is H5NL5M and on 9th sept on go air pnr is JEVWFX. .N return from srinagar to kolkata spice jet on 13th sept pnr is W3WUYY. ...suvendu has cancelled all flights ...He has refunded all money's from spice jet. .why you will not refund suvendu praharaj money's. ..is DGCA having different rules in different flights. can i go consumer court...Please advice me... > > Dipak kumar nayak > Phone 0 [protected]

santosh kr singh
                                Oct 27, 2014

Dear Team, I booked the ticket attached in trail mail where the name of Passenger Mr. Dinesh Prasad Singh has been mistakenly got mentioned as Mr. Binesh Prasad Singh. This is a clear case of typo error which can be possible by any human. Hence I request you to do the necessary modifications on priority. I called GO air customer care requesting the same where they insisted to cancel the ticket and go for rebooking which I feel is completely illogical, you can't penalise the customer Rs.1500/- for single spelling mistake. I hope you understand the situation and will do the needful on priority. Below are the required details:- Airline PNR- J4X8KI Regards, Santosh Singh #[protected]
                                GoAir is the worst Airline, they refuse to change the spelling, they ask you to cancel the air ticket and re-book that too at an extremely high cancellation charges of INR. 2, 225. What a money making racket!

While on the other hand Spice jet changes it without even charging an additional amount.

I would never book a flight with GoAir ever. Having the worst experience.
                                I have same experince with go air. it is the worst airline service in the world.
                                GoAir is pathetic, I just called the customer support to check if I can get a very minor name modification be done.. I have spelled the first name on the ticket person as "Siva" however the actual name is "Shiva". so wanted to check this wit the customer support executive about what the process is to make this possible. BUT I heard the customer support executive (the pathetic airline executive) say that it is not possible since they don't have this provision, the only way is to cancel the ticket (by paying 3200 INR cancellation charges for a ticket cost of 5000 INR). isn't this a BIG money racket ??? (yes it is !). I am very disappointed and will never book GoAir again.
                                Yes, provision for rectification in name should be there without costing to the customer. I have also booked a ticket with the name as Aaditya Bapat which should be Aditya Bapat. Immediately I called the customer care executive but I could received the answer that it is not depend on the Airport Authority whether to allow the passenger. But one positive answer I could receive from the executive that he has communicated to the Airport Authority and there should not be any problem to allow the passenger as the pronounce of the name is same. Thanks for the same.
                                Anand
                                I also faced the same issue. They don't even do one alphabet change and told to re book. For 3600 of ticket I am getting back only rs 89 back.
                                Hi Kumbhar,
                                I read your answer on this link (https://www.consumercomplaints.in/go-air-spelling-mistake-while-booking-the-tic... I am also in a similar situation with a spelling o instead of an a. Wanted to know if you were allowed to board safely or not. Please respond by the earliest.
                                Yes, Go Air is really worst airline service... They are not allowing valid name changes as well.. Only money making company...

Will never book the ticket with this airline
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful

Arpana singh
                                  Oct 25, 2014

I Arpana/Akhilshwar ., seat no. 6D, reached delhi airport from mumbai by flight no. G8/341 at 9:40 pm yesterday i.e on 25/10/14 and found missing three pair of sandal worth Rs. 3500 when i opened my bag today i.e on 26/10/14. Kindly take note of this and expect your necessary action in this regard.

jpraveenraj
                                    Oct 24, 2014

Dear sir, This is in reference to the subject matter, I wish to inform you that while travelling from Srinagar to Delhi on 10.09.2014 by flight No. 184, carrier baggage No. 336195, I lost my black color bag. Please note that I had already lodged a complaint for the same to your counter at IGIA, New Delhi . They have given me a copy of Properly Irregularity Report (PIR) duly filled & signed by me and your officer. I am really sorry to say that after my several conversation over phone to your Delhi counter at IGIA, nobody is responding me in proper way. I once again request you to please look into the matter and settle my claim either trace my lost bag or cash compensation to me as against my lost bag. Thanking You. Sincerely, Praveen Kumar jain E/1-144, chitrakot, vaishali nagar, Jaipur-302021 Mobile:[protected]

madhur83
                                      Oct 22, 2014

Same case scenario here, refunds were promised to be returned within 7 working days, all the people sitting at the customer care themselves are not aware of the company for which they are working, extremely inefficient airlines. Customer care people don't have any confidence while they talk. More to add to the irony the nodal officer doesn't have any contact number and they never reply to the mails. Big shame for the Wadia group. Let's all get together and move to the consumer court, enough is enough.

Abdullah M Khan
                                        Oct 20, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

On 18th August, 2014 I had booked a ticket through MakeMy Trip from Goa to Mumbai in Goa Air travelling on 11th September, 2014 at 14.55 hrs. I also booked the ticket from Mumbai to Kolkatta by Jet Airways departing at 17.55 on 11th September. On 11th September around 08.00 I was informed by Goa Air that the flight scheduled from Goa to Mumbai id delayed by 90 minutes. Therefore I approached your office in Dabolim Air port and requested them to make alternate arrangement for me as I had connecting flight from Mumbai to Kolkatta on the same day evening. They denied this and told me that it is not possible. Hence I had to make alternate arrangement and cancelled the ticket from Goa to Mumbai. However, I have not received the refund amount till date. Kindly arrange to refund the full amount as I had to cancel the ticket because of delay of flights. Yours Truly, Abdullah M Khan