Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 343

Alexander Fernandes
May 28, 2009

From: Helpdesk <[protected]@hathway.net> ▼ 30 Apr 09 06:49 PM Previous Mail | Next Mail

To: alexander fernandes <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
Subject: Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Fw :Connectivity Problem Account number 223493 ▼

Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

With reference to the below mail, please note that the below mail has been forwarded to our Technical department who will revert back to you with the status.

For any further assistance, please feel free to get back to us.

Helpdesk
----- Original Message -----
To: [protected]@hathway.net
Sent: Thursday, April 30, 2009 1:37 PM
Subject: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Fw :Connectivity Problem Account number 223493

Attention Help Desk...

Gentleman/Lady,
My Patience is running out...It is almost over 4 weeks now and your deoartment has not yet been able to fix my connectivity problems...None of you reverted back to me after my last complaint...Is there any way I can get in touch with somebody higher up to register my grievance and find a permanent solution to this problem...Very conveniently I get an Invoice for renewing my subscription without paying any attention to my connectivity problems...From the usage of my internet you can see that I have been genuinely facing this problem...Please do something and get this problem fixed at the earliest, as it is making me upset, crazy and hyper...with the service I am getting from your side...

Never expected to get such mental strain from Hathway in rectifying this problem.

Alexander Fernandes

On Tue, 28 Apr 2009 15:54:41 +0530 Helpdesk wrote

Dear Customer, With reference to the
below mail, please note that the below mail has been forwarded to our Technical
department who will revert back to you with the status. For any
further assistance, please feel free to get back to us. Thanks
& Regards, Helpdesk

----- Original Message -----
alexander
fernandes
To: [protected]@hathway.net
Sent: Tuesday, April 28, 2009 2:41
PM
Subject: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re:
Fw :Connectivity Problem Account number 223493
Hi Help desk, Still facing the same problem of Connectivity,
even after some one from your Mira Road coming to check the
problem...Please fix this problem at the earliest...Send someone who
knows how to tackle the problem...Alexander
FernandesOn Sun, 26 Apr 2009 20:10:02 +0530 Helpdesk
wroteDear Customer, With reference to the
below mail, please note that the below mail has been forwarded to our
Technical department who will revert back to you with the status. For
any further assistance, please feel free to get back to us. Thanks
& Regards, Helpdesk----- Original Message ----- From:
alexander fernandes To: [protected]@hathway.net Sent: Sunday,
April 26, 2009 8:07 PMSubject: Re :Re: Re :Re: Re :Re: Fw
:Connectivity Problem Account number 223493Attention Help Desk, This is
to inform you that the problem of Connectivity from your side has still
not been resolved...as per your instruction my engineer came and
checked the PC for connectivity and he finds no problems from our
side...it is mainly the binding problem from your side...nothing is
resolved over the phone please...hence I request you to kindly send an
Engineer from your side to our residence at the earliest to resolve this
problem once and for all...For your information I have never faced
this problem for the past three years...it has started only after my DNS
Server and IP Address was set to Automatic...Please resolve this
problem permanently by sending an Engineer from your side...as I am
facing a lot of problem conducting my business from home..Thanking
you, Alexander Fernandes.On Sun, 19 Apr 2009 15:12:31 +0530 Helpdesk
wroteDear Customer, With reference to the below mail, please note
that the below mail has been forwarded to our Technical department who
will revert back to you with the status. For any further assistance,
please feel free to get back to us. Thanks &
Regards, Helpdesk----- Original Message ----- From: alexander fernandes To:
[protected]@hathway.net Sent: Sunday, April 19, 2009 3:02 PMSubject: Re :Re:
Re :Re: Fw :Connectivity Problem Account number 223493Hello Help
desk, Still the problem has not been resolved...I had to call
again at 2.35 pm today for no connectivity and spent almost 25-30 minutes
on the phone... ThanksAlexander FernandesOn Sun, 19 Apr 2009 08:20:42
+0530 Helpdesk wroteDear Customer, With reference to the below mail,
please note that the below mail has been forwarded to our Technical
department who will revert back to you with the status. For any
further assistance, please feel free to get back to us. Thanks &
Regards, HelpdeskDear Customer Register Yourself & Pay your Bill or
Renew your account Online, for further details pls visit
www.hathway.com ----- Original Message ----- From: alexander
fernandes To: [protected]@hathway.net Sent: Saturday, April 18, 2009 6:37
PMSubject: Re :Re: Fw :Connectivity Problem Account number 223493Hello
Help desk, It is the same story again...still have to call Customer service
for reconnection...Is it possible to solve this permanently...Except
some concrete and permanenet solution from you for this problem...ACTION
PLEASE>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.Alexander
fernandesOn Sat, 18 Apr 2009 11:45:11 +0530 Helpdesk wroteDear
Customer, With reference to the below mail, please note that the
below mail has been forwarded to our Technical department who will revert
back to you with the status. For any further assistance, please feel
free to get back to us. Thanks & Regards, Helpdesk----- Original
Message ----- From: alexander fernandes To: [protected]@hathway.net Sent:
Saturday, April 18, 2009 11:40 AMSubject: Fw :Connectivity Problem Account
number 223493Note: Forwarded message attached-- Original Message
--From: "alexander fernandes" To: Subject: Connectivity Problem
Account number 223493

Company — drop up box not working

drop box in chennai anot working they are not taken the check properly and they are late credited.
with regards
s.palanisamy

hathway net provider — No Connection

when i call them they immediatly come(on 6th oct)(nearly 20 mins)and collected money from me .They not provided net connection until now(9 th oct)
i think hyderabad hathway is not bothering about that.
it is worst thing to be happen it will also create negative talk to the hathway

Hathway — Net Complaint

From 1 week the net is not working and the net is very slow every time. Because of slow net the my important work is stopped is difficult to work on the computer because of the slow net . So i request you to solve my problem.
Hi Alex,

I guess you should file a complaint against them at Consumer Court, you will get good results. My legal deparment is planning to do so..

I Had same problem with these Hathway People. I dont understand how these buggers function. their backoffice is stupid. I took new connection 1 monthback their people came to my hoem & took the check after 10 days their engineer arrived with modem & did the cabling (their stupid coaxel cable).After that guys belew men since two months after installing the modem i still dont have internet connection. I always call their call center but they give me false promises like above email.I am not the one in my entire bulilding they have same problem. SO my suggestion is Never go for Hathway please please keep them away.

Santosh
Cell - [protected]

Hathway Internet — internet

i took new internet connection from hathway i took the plan unlimited 128kkbps from starting onwords i am not getting internet properly especially in the earlymorning and in the afternoons i am not getting internet my cust.code is511688. so plz check my problem quickly thanku.
we wish to discontinue your hathway internet service from 13th august 2009
we will continue it when needed
please kindly disconnect your service
name:Harish Salian
ACCOUNT NO.:502624
THANKING YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE
This is absoulately right. Hathway internet is not providing there service as they should and come with invoice on time. Nor any one is paying attention on your complaint. No body picks up phone and even if they do, they never solve your problem.

I am thinking of discontinue hathway.

Swati kothari
account no 73751
respected sir,
My account no 422472.i want to know why u r not sending my postpaid bill, last month i paid excess money with out bill i drop the cheque amount 552.now this time also u r not sending my bill, still i drop the cheque amount 496 date[protected].So please kindly send my bill before due date otherwise next i can"t pay other excess money. So please give favour and i request u to send me a new email-ID or password.give me response as soon as possible.

thanking u
with regards
s.m.ishaque.a.aziz
From 1 week the net is not working and the net is very slow every time. Because of slow net the my important work is stopped is difficult to work on the computer because of the slow net . and disconecting every 5min and we have so many problems plz immedietly So i request plz immedietly you to solve my problem
This is absoulately right. Hathway internet is not providing there service as they should and come with invoice on time. Nor any one is paying attention on your complaint. No body picks up phone and even if they do, they never solve your problem.
i am sending email to "sarita" of hathway from 2 days that i want to pay online and renew my account but when i went to payonline option and put my password it is showing the message that the password is invalid or your account is locked.
I am thinking of discontinue hathway.
RESPECTED SIR,
MY ACCOUNT NO. IS 600046.
REGISTERED ON NAME JATAN BHUTA.
I WOULD LIKE TO TERMINATE(DISCONTINUE) YOUR INTERNET SERVICE FROM NEXT MONTH I.E FROM 1ST
MAY ONWARDS.
I REQUEST YOU TO RETURN MY DEPOSITED AMOUNT.
This is absoulately right. Hathway internet is not providing there service

My Account no. 119096

We are having 1 MBPS Line It provide me the 1:4 Connection.

During Sale of the Product they Says We will give u best Speed

Now I m Receiving Dwonload Speed of 50 to 60 Kbps.

Very Much Upset with Backend team with Their rude Answers.

Will not Suggest any one for Hathway in future.

We had Paid 1 year full payment.

What We can do now.

Where to Complaint.

What Means 1:4 Connection in 1 MBPS Line.
MY NET IS NOT WORKING SINCE YESTERDAY NIGHT AS IT IS SHOWING THAT IT HAS LIMITED CONNECTIVITY OR NO NETWORK ACCESS WHAT SHOULD I DO EITHER UR PEOPLE CANT COME SO PLEASE SEND ME THE SETTING REQUEST OR COME TO MY PLACE TO SET IT PERMANENTLY I M IN USE WITH IT VERY MUCH I KINDLY REQUEST TO TAKE A QUICK ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .

hathway net — very slow net

very slow disgusted net .
we are wasting r money over here but no response
plz do something
u have 2 pay in big amount
all rubbish service ........
i cannot open yahoo page please tell what problem are there..recently start a yahoo page but day after tommorow page are not open..and i registered my complaint in call centre..but they dont answere..it
i have same problem today 29 june, i have also not pay online through hathway online payment gateway. and my id locked. what is thing. and i had called three times about net renewal quiry but no response given me. this is bad service. why one not attend the phone or personel quiry.

anand kumar
account- 715365

Hathway — No net connectivity

Hathway net connection problem:
I had given my internet account renewal check on saturday 30th July 2011 and Hathway representative promised that internet will start working within 1 hour. I check after 1 hour and it was not started. So I called up the call center and the representative again told me the same answer and she asked to check after half an hour. I switched off the modem for 10 mins as per the discussion with the representative and checked after 10 mins and still the internet was not started. Again I called up the call center and the same commnucation has happened. Again the representative asked me to wait for 10 mins and check the ner connection. The whole day on saturday internet was not started.
My important time has been wasted just because of false promises of hathway representatives. Also, the service and communication of the representative was very unprofessional.

Hathway Internet — Non connectivity for 4 months

I have been using internet services for quite a few years. Hathway has flaws. on regular basis the internet services do not function (no connectivity) for few days to maximum of a month. Earlier they would compensate by carrying forward the usage. Now since over 4 months i have been complaining regularly and there is no results. they have given a deaf hear to my complaints. hoping for some positive response.
My account no. with hathway is 90522.
i have talked to mr. ravi who is available on[protected]. he is the incharge. 2 days back he reassured me about the service starting in 48 hours. the time is up and the status is status quo.
it is Mumbai and not Meghalaya. please get it corrected.
MY NET IS NOT WORKING SINCE 13th AUGUST 2011 NIGHT. MY ACCOUNT NUMBER IS 606013. I ALSO MADE THE PAYMENT ON THE SAME DAY . AS IT IS SHOWING THAT IT HAS LIMITED CONNECTIVITY OR NO NETWORK ACCESS WHAT SHOULD I DO EITHER UR PEOPLE CANT COME SO PLEASE SEND ME THE SETTING REQUEST OR COME TO MY PLACE TO SET IT PERMANENTLY I M IN USE WITH IT VERY MUCH I KINDLY REQUEST TO TAKE A QUICK ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .THERE LANDLINES ARE ALSO NOT WORKING WORST SERVICE THEY ARE PROVIDING

KIRTIKUMAR MISAL
MUMBAI
My A/c no 792005, kindly reconnect the same for One Year ( 12 Months ) . Please send the details and do the needful .

Gautam Tarafdar

I have taken hathway internet connection on 27/05/2012 for unlimited use by paying Rs. 1825/-

From your Thane branch office (Vedant Complex) Account No. 902187

But it is wrongly mention limited for 9GB plan by your thane dept

Now my internet connection has been stopped.

Please switch over my account for unlimited use and active my account.

Mr. Sujata S. Thorat
Myself Ghanshyam Kalwar, A/c no- 756703, From one week our internet is not working properly, it is unable to connect.
So please sent your executive to solve our problem.
I have payed my hathway internet bill of the month december received on 1st January and payed on 7th January by check no.276786 o[censored]NION BANK Ghatkopar branch and had been dropped at Goregaon(E) station drop box but still the bill is not cleared.So I make a request to look after the complain and resolve it as soon as possible.
Here by making you a humble request,
Mr.Vilas Kerkar
Myself Mr. Vilas Kerkar hathway a/c no.814782 holder here make a request to set up a hatway drop box with in our society i.e Dudhsagar co. op. society as we at times face problems during our bill payments.
and as thre are many people using the same network it will be more sufficient for all o[censored]s.
Making you a humble request,
Mr. Vilas Kerkar.
Hi still no net connection and no followup from hathway

Need to undersatnd the process of termination of services.
Anirudh
[protected][protected]
On Wed, Feb 20, 2013 2:44 PM IST anirudh shrivastava wrote:

>No followup form Hathway...
>Any updates on this complaint???
>Regards
>Anirudh
>
>
>________________________________
> From: anirudh shrivastava <[protected]@yahoo.com>
>To: helpdesk <[protected]@hathway.net>
>Sent: Tuesday, February 19, 2013 8:33 PM
>Subject: Re: Test Mail, complaint refference 7885304
>
>
>Dear Sir/Mam
>Greetings of the day!
>My name is Anirudh Shrivastava and using your Internet connection with the account no 947489.
>This mail is for the complaint reference no . 7885304 we are trying to let you know that your Internet connection is not working for past 10 days and the technical support team is only setting my mac. this is quiet a lazy response, inspite i have made the payment of Rs 2000 still my net connection is not working and i am putting complaints on regular basis.
>It the worst service and sense of irresponsibility i have ever seen in a company.
>Please look in to this matter on urgent basis or i will go ahead to make it an issue.
>Regards
>Anirudh Shrivastava
>
>
>________________________________
> From: helpdesk <[protected]@hathway.net>
>To: [protected]@yahoo.com
>Sent: Monday, February 18, 2013 2:25 PM
>Subject: Test Mail
>
>
>
>Hi Sir,
>
>As Discussed This is just a test Mail.
>
>Regards,
>
>Helpdesk.
Dear sir, In have connection problem in my internet. My a/c. no. is 984619. Since today morning i have inform your Mira Road office about it but they are not co-operating saying no one is available.
please solve my problem. Thanks, Sharvari.
ihave connection problem in my internet since 3 months .my a/c no is 983276.i locked many complaints in ur call center, they gave me false promise.the connection is fluctuvating comes and goes, i fed up with this problem.i have paid one year bill.It the worst service .
can i get my money back .i completly fed up with ur service
suresh
Hello Everyone,

I renewed my hathway account on 27 June 2013. Ever since the day I renewed my a/c I am facing the problem with my connectivity. After repeated complaints on hathway Customer Care no my connectivity problems were resolved but the Back end team found a new way of harassing me. They now say that my mbs have expired and that I can only get service after I pay them inspite of the fact that I paid them on 27 June 2013 with Rs. 2096/- for an Ultra 512 Kbps Half Yearly Plan which is an Unlimited Plan.

I did talk to their Customer Care executives and their Seniors as well but all in vain. I have been facing this problem for the Last 15 Days and I am fed up with calling their Customer Care No. each morning.

Can anyone plz help me out with this issue. I think I should go with the Consumer Redressel Forum against the Company. Any help is appreciated.

Thank You,
Mitesh Bhanushali,

Hathway A/c no.851503.
This is Nandkishor from Ulhasnagar I am available on [protected].This to inform you that my net was off from 9th of May 2013 to 29th of May 2013 my net was off after giving payment also so i want these 22 days off net back when their was fire in surovar o[censored]lhasnagar 3. To inform you i had also called on your customer care no. two to three times then to i not even got a single reply of it. If you are giving my net back then it is ok if not then i have to take a strict action against it.
31 Comments

Renukuntla premnath
    May 21, 2009

i am customer of hathway #301, 301A, S.V.E, Meera Mansio, Civil Supplies Bhava Lane Somajiguda, Hyderabad - 500 082. Call : 66989898. 24 Hours Manned Helpline is their promise. i has taken a 256 kbs unlimited internet connection on 18-05-09. A/C number 427967. From the first day i have problem to access internet. it is not working. i had called many times and given many complaints.

Complaint numbers and received person
    [protected][protected][protected]
    [protected] Veena
    [protected] Meena (Remainder on same complaint)
    [protected] jyothi
    [protected] Ajay ( i has not taken number)
    [protected] Meena
    [protected] Veena (Remainder on Same complaint)
    [protected] Prasanna (after req repeatedly, she has not given number properly.. last number is 5 or 6)
    [protected] Venod

today is 21-05-09. What i paid to them is for 256 kbps net connection purpose 786 Rs... and again around 150 Rs on phone calls, mental torture, loss of online training students. i loosed one batch with 3 students.

Do uou know the speed? its not 256 kbps sir... i have proff its just min 1 kbps to max 28 kbps only. I requested a lot to these people to resolve the problem or provide some higher authority contact, but simply they refused the contact and said they will forward the issue. but no result.

What to do now.. how can i get the justice.. i dont know why this much negligency towards to poor (helpless) customers...

what next, i don't know...what to do..
    I requested hathway coustomer to hold my connection on 1st june, but still i am getting net. My id# 372995.
    One customer is telling as u want to send mail, another customer is saying we can hold through your phone call itself. I cant get exact information for holding my net connection.
    sir my internet conecton disable

Prem Kumar
      Apr 30, 2009

I am prem from chennai, I had purchased and used hathway set top box and payed the monthly rental in full to the cable tv operator in view to view IPL matches this month. However, the cable tv guy took all the money and no channels are activated still, especially sony max for me to view IPL

The cable tv guy blames hathway for not activating the channel and said he himself did not receive any response from Hathway. I dont know what is happening and want service, dont know who to contact regarding this. So, I let it go as we are not in America..
      hai

my name is zameer
      pls response me one channel bendas your network yes & no) so my mail id

Thinking you
      zameer.ahmed
      hai
      hathway good network and so good channels network 25%bad so 75% good

Thainking you
      zameer.ahmed
      Address you complaints to

Principal Advisor (B& CS)
      Telecom Regulatory Authority of India
      Mahanagar Doorsanchar Bhawan,
      Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg, New Delhi-110 002
      Tel. No.[protected] Fax No.[protected]
      E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      mere set top box ka card damage ho gaya hai kya aap ke paas new card milega.
      pls new card details.

SPEED LOW

AS PROMISED PACKAGE IS ULTRA 600KBS AND SAME WAS SATIFISED BUT LATER AFTER 3MONTHS AND NOW ALSO MY SPEED IS 550KBS WHY BUT ONLY SOMETIMES REACHES 590KBS HEMANTHA

Channels are not getting

Hi We are using Hathway Digital cable, we are not getting channels expect Star Movies.so could you please help me out to reslove issue. Thanks Dharma [protected]

sanchit kumar
        Apr 27, 2009

connectivity of [protected]@y internet service remain down most of the time. when i contact the customer care they waste most of time asking all my detail every time i rang them. when i tell them that internet is down for the last 4-5 hours they tell me that whether i have register the complaint or not. when i register the complaint the net get started sometimes within minutes. it means they intentionally cut the line and on my complaint they connect the line. Is every time to get connected i have to rang them. <br />
        <br />
        Again and again i requested the customer care person to get me connected with some senior responsible personal but for the last 15-20 days no body has contacted me to hear my grievances.<br />
        <br />
        every time to use internet i have to waste my time and money i.e. cost of mobile phone call charges. who will bear this wastage of time cost and mobile bill cost and inconvenience cost. I remain held up for want of connectivity most of the times.
        MY CUSTERMER CODE 383392 I REQUST you to shift my net to new ad MIG 2 B38 F2 BAGLINGAMPALLY HYD
        MY OLD AD WAS MIG2 B28 F4
        BAGLINGAMPALLY HYD
        MY CONTACT NO[protected]
        Internet connection remains down regulary almost daily morning.
        I faced daily problem related to [protected]@y internet conectivity and also custumer care of [protected]@y dosen't help to us.
        My persnel comment on [protected]@y:
        Poor conectivity,
        Shame less custumer care,
        Usefulness [protected]@y's contact no.
        Poor suport

My cell No.[protected]

Tom
          Apr 21, 2009

Hi All,

I took Hathway connection with Customer ID - 391922 (Which is the high end package - 1770 /- for Three months) around four months back. After three months i renewed for another three months eventhough the connection speed is very slow. Soon after i renewed for next three months, i had to shift my home to the next apartment. I spoke to the costomer care executive and as per them i sent an email to [protected]@hathway.net to change my connection. After many days i got a response from [protected]@hathway.net and it seems i have to another 1000/- for shifting. I felt it was quite unjustifiable and raised a compalint over phone to their callcenter number[protected] and also sent many emails to [protected]@hathway.net. I got autor response and once a cal from Customer Support informing me that they'll shift my connection with free of charge.

It's been 25 days after i raised my first request. I have never seen such kinde of worst costomer support before.

Please be more careful taking Internet connection from Hathway especially if you have business to do with it.

Tom
          hai,
          my customer code is 494496 i requested you to change my acesess of net to unlimted from limited one on 23rd of last month but till now i havnt got any reply for this. did you changed the acesess r not get me soonto my id [protected]@gmail.com.
          I took hathway connection mycustomer code is 47086 i took only one month package but they are continuing i did not even mentioned them to renewed i spoke to customer care they r not responding at all they gave me this e mail id and said to mail i need not need this connection we r shifting our house i want to dis connect this connection plz dissconnect the internet connection soon
          hii all...
          Hathway is one of the worst & disgusting service i have ever seen...there is nobody to attend to your complaints ...most of the time the signals are weak & if at all it works, its only for 2-5 mnts at a stretch.i had been making calls for the past 3 days & customer care say we will attend to your problem within 5 hours...inspite of me telling them that the net connection is very important for me as i work from home & i may loose my job if no action has been taken ...some technical people visit ur house but dont explain what's the problem or what repair has been done...they just walk away without saying a word...
          i want to disconnect internet please disconnect internet for my computer
          i want disconnect interner please do that because we change our house
          I want to disconnect the hathway net service today onwards.I already paid the amount till the month of sept 2009.plz disconnet.ID-499881.
          OUR REF: FGN /SNT/STBYOUR REF.

DEAR BENEFICIARY:

THIS IS TO OFFICIALLY INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE VERIFIED YOUR FILE AND IN
          RESPECT OF YOUR INHERITANCE FUND RECOVERED BY THE CENTRAL BANK FROM THE
          DEPOSITED BANK.AFTER THE CENTRAL BANK AUDIT THIS ECONOMIC YEAR A TOTAL PART
          PAYMENT OF 850.000.00, USD HAS BEEN APPROVED TO BE PAID TO YOUR FAMILY.
          RIGHT NOW WE HAVE ARRANGED YOUR PAYMENT THROUGH OUR SWIFT CARD PAYMENT CENTER
          ASIA PACIFIC THAT IS THE LATEST INSTRUCTION FROM MR.PRESIDENT, UMARU YAR'ADUA
          (GCFR) FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA AND THE FBI.

THIS CARD CENTER WILL SEND YOU AN ATM CARD WHICH YOU WILL USE TO WITHDRAW
          YOUR MONEY IN ANY ATM MACHINE IN ANY PART OF THE WORLD, BUT THE MAXIMUM IS
          $5000 USD PER DAY, SO IF YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE YOUR FUND THIS WAY PLEASE LET US
          KNOW BY CONTACTING THE INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT CARD PAYMENT
          CENTER.

SEND THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION DIRECTLY TO THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE

Mr.TUNDE ADAMU
          E mail:[protected]@live.com
          Phone +234-[protected]

1. YOUR FULL NAME:
          2. PHONE AND FAX NUMBER:
          3. ADDRESS WERE YOU WANT THEM TO SEND THE ATM CARD:
          4. YOUR AGE AND CURRENT OCCUPATION:

KINDEST REGARDS,

ALHAJI MANSUR MUHTAR
          HONORABLE MINISTER OF FINANCE.
          Hi Friend I am a Hathway Broad Band customer I took the connection on the monthly basis, but after completing one month I change my Plan to three month but After coverting to threee month plan my net speed very slow before that i used to get 18-24 kbps trasfer rate but now i am recieving 6-8 kbps transfer rate, my plan is 256 kbps, and whenever i want to complain to the customer care after recieving the call they hang the call, and after the 10 to 15 minutes they give answer in an aproperiate manner, in this way we loose lot of money, in phone call ane day like this i wasted Rs15 per call.
          i want to complain to the consumer forum about this if they are not going to provide proper service.
          my customer id is 573894
          Hath Please act fast treating this as my complain and provide the speed what you promised before taking the connection.
          i am the costumer of Hathaway..
          i need to disconnect the cable connection because m going to shift to some other place..
          and kindly re embers my deposit money.

Hathway — shifting has done cable need to be connected

regarding the connection of cable..shifted from my place kothapet near dcb atm to the the same area balaji nagar colony road no.4 plot no.42. so cable need to be connected immediately..trying since 3days...
          We are the users of Hathway cable since almost from the starting in Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh. Recently we are facing many problems like...every other day there is some sorta technical glitch… and give lame excuses without solving the problem I hope you will take care of my this mail and help us and reply us. Your early action in this regard.
          I request you to kindly intervene and do justice by advising your person to Replace the Hathway set top box.
          Thanking you sir,
          Dr K. R. Shekar,
          [protected]@y NDS Card No:[protected].
          Mobi No:- [protected] & [protected].
          E Mail: [email][protected]@rediffmail.com
          ADDRESS:- H No 3-5-125/4/2, Rd No 7, Krishna Nagar, H B Colony, Moula-Ali, HYDERABAD – 500040 ( A P ).
          want to disconnect the hathway net service as i already inform u before but there is no response from u its been almost 2weaks plz disconnect immediatly customer code no 761315
          hai,
          my customer code is 276859 We are the users of Hathway cable since almost from the starting in Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh. Recently we are facing many problems like...every other day there is some sorta technical glitch… and give lame excuses without solving the problem I hope you will take care of my this mail and help us and reply us. Your early action in this regard.
          I request you to kindly intervene and do justice by advising your person to Replace the Hathway set top box.
          Thanking you sir,
          Delip Kumar,

Mobi No:- [protected]
          E Mail: naga.[protected]@gmail.com
          ADDRESS:- SRT.115, Jawaharnagar, Chikkadapalli, Hyderabad.20 ( A P ).
          the worst hathway
          I am T RAJESHWAR RAO and I am Hathway internret customer for the last one year. I reside at Yellareddyguda, Hyderabad. My customer ID is 677911.. The plan I am subscribing for is PEXWY4N Expressway 1024 New-4 and the rent for 4 months or 4 GB is Rs. 1380/-. I am totally disgusted with the service provided to me. Every week the network does not work and I have to contact through the recorded voice complaints and the response is very poor. I had contacted Ms. Neena at 3.30 pm on 08 January 2012 stating that I am not getting net connection.She assured me that I will get the connection by evening on the same day. However, nothing happened and the position continued. Again I contacted at 7.00 pm on 09 January 2012 and spoke to Shri. Kiran and I was informed that the cable is cut and he was not aware as to why and how it happened. The due date for payment is 20 January 2012 and I have a huge balance of Mbps to consume. Since I have net connection in my office computer I require the network only on holidays. But majority of the time the network is not available on those days. In view of the above I regret to state that I wish to discontinue with your service even though I am getting very good service from Hathway at Mumbai.Please inform me about the disconnection by mail. I would also like to state that I get smes regarding payment every 5 minutes 10 days before the renewal is due.
          My e-mail is tadimalla [protected]@rediff.com
          Your cable company's name should be changed to LYING & CHEATING CABLE COMPANY.We pay a lot for your cable service every month and in return we get no Cable Service for days at a time. I have reported you to the Consumer complaints board so many times, I have lost count.
          I hope that one of these days the Govt will pick you up for FRAUD, and put you away for a very long time.
          My Account number is [protected] it is the only number I have found on the payment card that I have been given. I do know that the peon you send to collect your monthly amount, comes very promptly for the money. I hope that the CONSUMER FRAUD DIVISON has enough on your company to put you out of business.
          Service at Hyderabad is very poor and thy are not caring the customers. In fact they have continued DD - Bharathi for some time and discontinued supplying. More over all the spiritual channels including the paras channel are not given .. I am very dissatisfied. I have several friends who are also very unhappy with the service.
          signal is very poor in hathway hyderabad. so picture not showing clearly.
          really nonsence job. not taking care at all.

Hathway is really cheating the customers - Comment #1638440 - Image #0

This is Ravi i have taken the hathway internet connection(Customer code: 1083814) on the date[protected] with an offer of 3months + 1month offer for this i have paid Rs: 1600/-.

Ref: Please find the enclosed attachment of bill copy

The problem is that you have disconnected the connection after three months on[protected] only but actual date to disconnect is[protected]. because of some personal reasons i have staid at my home town to raise the complaint.

After coming to hyderabad i have called to customer care regarding his they told me that first renewal the account later raise a complaint for this then we can able to solve the problem by adding 1month to the upcoming month. Renewal on[protected] for one month.

So please solve the complaint, I belive that you may solve the problem by extending it for upcoming month.

Ravi
          Customer code: 1083814

Hathway is really cheating the customers - Comment #2013494 - Image #0
          HAI THIS IS SANDY i have taken hathway digital cable so, so, some channnel are unautorisied so please clear the problem
          Dear Tom,

We are sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for sharing your details, we will get back to you.

Warm regards,
          Hathway broadband
          hath way is cheating the public.Since 4days my net work problem is not solved.My account no is1144778, hyderabad, even my number of reminders, please verify my account, my mobile no is [protected]
          thankyou
          koteswararao ravi
          I.V.Raju,
          H.No:13-1-77/AR/104,
          Arjun Residency,
          Plot-98, Flat-104,
          Mothinagar,
          Hyderbad-500018(TS).

To:
          Customer Care,
          M/S.Hathway Cable &amp; Datacom, Ltd.,
          Hyderbad.

Reg: Internet Service.
          Account No: 1203541

This is to keep you informed that the Internet service was taken on 31st October 2014 and on the same day I informed that my name should mention as I.V.Raju instead of V.Raju as being mentioned when I open the Internet for your information when I paid my amount your staff issued Receipt No:HYDISP/434108 dtd 30th October 2014 vide your Book No. 8683 is rightly mentioned as I.V.Raju with the above address and once the connection was given your staff had given Receipt No.3460 dtd 31st October 2014 which also mentions correctly my name as I.V.Raju with the above address hence I request your good selves to kindly change the the Subscriber name as I.V.Raju instead of V.Raju and also kindly note the above my address which is also not mentioned when I open the net.

A line of reply of having done necessary changes at your end on my email ID:[protected]@gmail.com which will highly appreciated.

Thanking You &amp; With Kind regards,

I.V.Raju.
          Hathway is really cheating the customers

This is rajireddy I have taken the hath way Internet connection(Customer code: 1235688) on the date[protected] with an offer of 3months the connection of cable..shiftEd from my place Saroornagar to the same area Ambethkar nagar colony road near by vinayaka temple 11-7-8/249. So cable need to be connected immediately..tryinG since 2days...

thanking you sir,

mbl [protected]
          gmail:[protected]@gmail.com

This is rajireddy i have taken the hathway internet connection(Customer code: 1235688) on the date[protected] with an offer of 3months the connection of cable..shifted from my place saroornagar to the the same area ambetkar nagar colony road near by vinayaka temple 11-7-8/249. so cable need to be connected immediately..trying since 2days...

thanking you sir,

mbl [protected]
          gmail:[protected]@gmail.com
          Hii this is M.Naveen Kumar my customer code is 1342281 the net was disconnected since 1 week i have cleared the payment so please clear the problem
          My Account No.476477 and I am the very old customer of Hathway. I was in Expressway Plan and now I wanted to change to lastest plan for 1 year. I have been calling them or mailing them to change my plan, it is waste of all my efforts. They call us and say that our technician will visit and the technicians never came where as Hathway are closing the complaint after speaking and telling that technician will attend.

I am shocked that this time also i received sms that my complaint 13889932/25.8.15 is closed without fulfilling customers demand.

I REALLY SHOCKED TO SEE THE SMS AS USUAL THAT COMPLAINT IS CLOSED WITHOUT CHANGING MY PLAN. WOULD ANY HATHWAY PERSON RESPOND AND SOLVE THIS ISSUE.
          hey dis is raj your hathway is waste i want to throw your connection in my latrin bathroom and flush it...

plz people don't take hathway connection, there is no service and there plan will change in every week
          I paid Rs.5850 vide receipt No.403326 for one year. But you said i paid Rs/4000 only which was adjusted up to 22nd March, 2016 and abruptly disconnected the net even without notice. I inserted my complaint in Deccan Chronicle on 4.4.2016 and there was no reply. On one hand you have cheated me and on the other hand you are demanding extra money. I advise you to immediately pay back Rs.1850/-. I hate your services with poor rating.

R. Sivakumar.
          Hathway is good in cheating the people ..

I have taken new HATHWAY connection and paid 500 Rs immediately, Due to some problems with owner I have cancelled the HATHWAY connection next day and the HATHWAY representative took the money receipt and said we will get the money after one month .
          After many followups and 2 months later he is telling that the money will not be given back and you refer one friend to get the amount .

This is not a good service expected from the HATHWAY representative and HATHWAY company .
          I tried to call customer care but those numbers were not reachable.
          I have never seen such a worst network like you before.I have joined in your network 2 months before in between this 2 months me and my roommates call you morethan 150 times its not just a number we truly call you so many times not lessthan the number above.And we are from hyderabad KPHB 3rd phase your near hathway staff doesnt even respond properly hope you understand the condition here.Please dont use this ### network.
          Hello Hathway,

I am from Kothapet. I took new connection from Hathway 3days back. When I am paying to representative he promise me to install the connection with in a day but till now that is in progress. They are failure to provide the router and installation. I called them but i did't hear any confirmation from hathway executives.

Worst service...
          Worst customer support, don't take the hathway connection
          Account No:[protected]
          Hathway is one of the worst & disgusting service i have ever seen...there New Connection but Not working Intenet
          Days Firtst I have Also Complaine Maany Time But with Out Checking Any Things Tkt close every Time

l paid for hathway box almost 2months back, i did not get the connection or got my money back, I have found, from the office in hyderabad that executive got the refund to his account and now he is not picking up my call.
          i have visited so many timesto your office then the manager said he will refund the amount but now he is also not picking my calls

manager details
          Prabakar Raju
          ph no [protected]

executive details
          mahesh

My hathway details:
          attached screenshot of the mail i recived from hathway.

It has been almost 2months and i visited your office many time still there is no responce, so please look into this matter seriously and refund my money ASAP.
          I have taken 3 months plan before 15 days the connection was interrupted and when I call to office they said u r connection validity is completed and pay the amount for renewal when paid the amount they are saying u r validity is completed it can't be activated then where is amount went to??? and said we will resolve u r problem in 10 mins then later they are not even lifting the call. what is this
          I took Hathway connection in this month (November). While taking connection Hathway executive said
          "Sir speed will be 80 mbps unlimited " but actually not even 3mbps speed is not coming constantly. Disconnecting every time. Humble request is Don't go for Hathway connection .ACT is 100% better than this. I paid them for 6 months so i have to experience this bad service until unless plan ends. Hathway executives always speed will up but it will slow only always slow there is no constant speed.
          This is my number [protected] and this is hathway customer care number ‭[protected] hathaway Customers Call May and talking also over-spoke this is not a first time so many time talking like this with root behavior how to behave with broadband customers tell them please
          39 Comments

Ravin
            Apr 20, 2009

Last week i have taken Broadband Connection from Hathway under 512 Blast Regular Plan and i have been informed by corresponding Executive that Your Free Download time is From 11.00 PM to 9.00 AM. And i was following as per that plan only. Moreover, i have advance paid Amount for that plan through Check. But after 10 days i got informed that i have been misguided by Executive and downloading Time is from 12.00 PM to 7.00 AM only.

Even when i'm trying to dial that executive, he's not lifting the call even. His No is : [protected]. Now, i have to change my plan as i was totally misguided by Hathway Executive only. I have made customer complaints 5-7 times for that and everyone taking excuse.
            My A/c No.:108174
            Non Receipt of Refund of Rs.1000/-
            My a/c has already expired on 23/03/2009. They did not bother to reply of my mail. After going through so many people working with them in the office heard everything and directed me to return the Modem supplied by them while getting new connection. So i returned that Modem on 02.06.2009 to one of their office and got the signature for receiving the same. As of today they have not refunded my deposit.
            Never get or advise to get connection by HATHWAY.
            Suresh Sheth

V K Passi
              Apr 12, 2009

Hathway Acct -- 55298

I have been repeatedly reporting on telephone and by emails to Hathway people to take their modem back and to refund my deposit, but the same has not been done.
              My A/c No is 169729. It is been installed in the following address
              D-11 Dhiraj Apt,
              poddar road,
              malad-east.

It is been registered on Karsanbhai U Patel. I give the application for my net issue.
              hathway technician came to my home and cutted my wire. so i give the application to terminate my net and give me my return as fast. terminat date is 26-11-09 and two months are remaining for renew date . so give me my money. please call back return on me. you can contact me this no:-[protected]

KIRUTHIGAIRAJAN T
                Apr 11, 2009

1) Hathway broadband connection is very bad in service, I am not getting the Speed 128Kbps for which I have subscribed for, most of the time network itself not getting connected, so I am not able to use the internet.My customer account number is 453938.

2) Their online bill payment system is one of the worst system I have ever seen.Whenever I am trying to make the bill payment through online payment facility, either it gets aborted in the midway or the transaction is in this getting failed the worst part is when the transaction is failled my bank account is getting debited for the bill amount which is I am trying pay.But the payment is not made to them.

Please take necessary steps to rectify this issue.My Hathway account number is 453938, account is in chennai.
                I had Taken a new connection of hathway brodband which is newly indroduced in ulhasnagar and I had taken a connection at a very low price The starting of two days the service was superb and we thought that it is the best connection in ulhasnagar but as the days passed on third day of my connection it is totally closed for a reason of wiring work and till today after the two weeks of connection No surfing is possible because of the problem in their server so I advice the new people to tyr anything else...not this type of connection
                please add news channel
                gcv comedy channel(telugu)
                and
                run movies weekly one(telugu)
                For last 2 week u r service is not proper, frequently u r net not connected and it's too much slow, plz take care of this other wise i prefer other service provider.
                here offf ONE other Connction TIKONA

The Worst Ever Connection i Have Seen im my life "i Got a New tikona Canneciton at my home in Ulhasnagar, on the early Fist day the Network and Speed was Great and from the Second day it Sucks i have Connection of 512 kbps speed and iam getting only the Speed of 10 to 12 Kbps,

no Sevices persone Visited after launching 6-7 Complaints, Available Wireless Network i on 32 % No One Can work on it, Now i Applied to Diconnect the Service

So For the New Usser Plss dont go With Tikona As They have very Cheep Connections but Service Sucks, Dont Let them Pioneer in Ulhasnagar i promiss i will Bring a great Conncetion in Ulhasnagar and let you all know about that on same Forum ok

Many TV channels could not be viewed

It is displaying "This service is blocked (4)"

fakhrul kahan
                  Apr 10, 2009

i am a regular customer of hathway for a long time.. this month i received a wrong bill so i hav been calling their helpline no. for last 10 days since march 30th regularly..to correct th bill.
                  but every time when i called up i was told to repeat my problem to each n every executive there..and then the answer from you side was "mam pls wait i'll make sure that u receive a call back from our billing deptt within an hour or so"
                  but i never received a call back.
                  it is the limit of patience that i have to call for around 10-12 times a day..and listen the same answer..everytime.
                  i have also sent emails to these id but from there also i din't get any answer.
                  so as the fault is from their side and i m fed of calling this no.40161616 daily.i want to disconnect their service
                  Since i hav been calling from march 30th to change my plan and i can also state here the names of few of theecutives to whom i spoke
                  ie.:-
                  Ms Saroja
                  Mr. Manjunatha
                  Ms.Vani
                  Mr. Nagendra
                  Mr. Shiva
                  Mr. Praveen
                  Ms.Nalini/Nandini, etc etc..and instead of talking to so many people and sending so many mails..neither i got a call back nor my plan was changed.
                  today their accounts person Ms.Sadiya told me that i hav to give a proof that i spoke to hathway earlier ...
                  now please tell me what should i do..as i hav records of all the calls n mails done to hathway... and then also they are not contacting me or changing my plan or correcting the bill.
                  So, as i hav stated earlier also, i wanted to shift to expressway plan from the earlier freeway plan from 31st of march only. and this has not been done so i want to disconnect the connection as i cant take services from such an irresponsible net company who cheat on its regular customers like this.

pleas help me out as they are charging me for the month of april may n june n telling me the bill has been generatedand are not agreeing that i hav informed that earlier.
                  Thanks n Regards,
                  Mrs .Khan
                  Hello!

My bill for internet connection this month is 1278/-
                  I havent downloaded any data.The bill shows 910 MB of data downloading.
                  Previously the bill amount used to be 375/- Rs for so many months.Kindly
                  investigate & let me know.

aravind kumar
                    Apr 2, 2009

Hi I have taken Hathway connect during 2007 seven days after that they installed and connection gone in same night after that there is no response to my surprise they followed me and renewed in dec 2008 after one year and three months ( kaya customer service ) after giving false promises

they have an excellent poor customer service who will have repeated answers

Connection down in your area
                    wires are stolen we have raised police complaint
                    your account has been transfered to renewal department

and lot more to say awsome liars available ther

they have a head of service by name Udhayanidhi whose mobile no is [protected] will give you mobile no if you call him half the time he will talk like drunkard fellow

I would suggest no one in my life time of taking hathway connection in chennai city

kumar

Hathway Internet — very poor service

complent no-5029048 is not resolved still but your hathway engineer had shown its as solved and left its as unsolved.
                    i gave continue calls for6 days an after 6th day they gave me new complent no- 5045028.
                    the reson behind this would be 2 missguide the higher authority ant to show that they are working and solving the problems withing 2 -3 days which is not true.
                    today is a 7th day and my internet is working in make and break situation.

Prakash Tiwari
                      Mar 29, 2009

Dear Concerned Team,

I have taken a pre paid connection of hathway acnt no: 444530. I am facing regular connectivity problem since last two weeks. Whenever I call the customer care they say area down. They always give a common complaint no. C12280342.

My latest complaint no is 2649856.

Hathway does not know the meaning of broad band. Let me tell them that broad band means always connected.

With this forum I request the concerned team to give me satisfactory services. I want complete resolution to my problem.

Prakash Tiwari

gopisetty srinivasarao
                        from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                        Mar 28, 2009

my name is srinivasarao.
                        > > my customer code is 412887> >
                        > >ammerpet, hyderabad. contact no [protected].i pay 3 months money in unlimited internet service.compleate my internet service.please remove my internet service
                        >>please remove my internet servece
                        my hathway id:[protected]@hathway.com
                        This is Sshaik Annvarr miya and my customer code is 1288845, i was taken the connection last month 3rd. till now i had faced so many problems like network issue, line problem, speed issue, hathway login page and home page problems. i was called so many times to the customer care but problem was not solved .3rd or 4th of this month i complaint about speed issue and 5th i got message the complaint ​no12356382 has been closed but the issue is closed 7th of this month . you didn't solve the problem then why you are sending message complaint has been closed. And one more thing customer care representative said problem solved in 24hrs but one problem taken more than 72hrs.
                        finally i said this is the WORST NETWORK in Hyderabad i seen and please terminate my connection immediately.

Bharat J. Solanki
                          Mar 27, 2009

Connection Problem for the Last 4 Months

I'm having an account no. 81236 with Hathway Internet since long time and there always use to be problem with the connection which use to get solved within a week after continuous calls to the customer care dept. But from the last 4 months I'm having almost no connection i.e. I get connection only for 1 to 2 hours a days, but as per my Plan 256Kbps Unlimited i should get 24Hours Connection, whereas other companies...
                          Trilok Vaidya
                          Mar 23, 2009

I would really appreciate if you could please help me in getting my hard money back from this Hathway company as they had committed to me earlier at the time of taking their connection.

At the time of purchasing Hathway’s setup box, their executive had promised to return the 85% money in returning the setup box and based on this I had purchased it. After using for around 6 to 8 months, I have been shifted to another area of Pune where their network was not there and hence I wanted to return their setup box and get my money back.

But when I approached to their office in the month of July’08, they have clearly refused to return my money worth Rs 850 even though they have committed in written. So, I searched and got their pune’s AGM’s email to escalate this to him. But this AGM Deepak Shivale is also like Hathway who has not shown any courtesy for replying my any email.

I am really frustrated due to their untrustworthy behaviour and helpless in fighting with them for justice.

Hathway Cables — Not returning money as per agreement

I had taken your setup box on written agreement that at the time of returning the setup box, 85% will be returned. No one is returning this amount when i went for returning the box due to my home address changed.
                          I have complained this many times to the person Deepak Shivale but he has not answered to any of my emails till now. I had spoken with him in the month of July 2008 and explained all the history for this. He had told me to send him mail along with the proof of the written agreement which i did. But there is no response from him after that. Since more than 6 months i am fighting for getting my money back as per agreement.
                          How can you survive in this kind of bad service where your managers are not listening to your customers and not helping them even though it has been agreed while getting the connection?
                          I would never recommend any one to get Hathway service at all.

pratheep
                            Mar 19, 2009

I am a hathway set top box subscriber. im not getting signal for almost 4 to 5 hours daily. if im contacting customer, nobody is picking the phone. im calling the customer care for almost 4 months. yet, nobody picked the phone for not even a single time.
                            I am a hathway set top box subscriber.no responce from cable operater i complain more thane 100 time he is not picape the phone he is taken money no give me bill so sand me other operater or give me my money bake fast as soon as possible add.anil r shah.shailesh bul 3.floor flat no 33 gowaliatank mum 400036
                            he is working in bank so he is come late night his mother tale me .so not give service so apoint new oprater he is spole hathey name
                            I m the haithway cable customer from last 3 years in dombivli.
                            I have paid advance payment of monthly charges to your compony. But from last few monts your service is not working. Your delear Mr. Mohan Gupta is not co operationg the customer. from last 5 days cable is fully not working. He is not attending complant. He tells customers that haithway stopped service of cable. So i request you sir, if you had stopped sercice in dombivli will u give me the refund of amount which i give you in advance?
                            waiting for your reply. otherwise i have to go to consumer court. Or second option is to contineu my cable sercive. there are disputes in your componey and your dealer. why are u troubling the customer?
                            Hath way se top Box- Every day comparitively two times Power failure is there in Bangalore. As soon as power comes did not on. According to wimsy & fancy it will on. some times for the whole day it will not switch on. Requires service
                            (Ramesh)
                            I am the haithway cable customer from last 3 years in Mumbai. My Smart Card No[protected] & A/C No. – 1455372. I have paid advance payment of monthly charges to your company. But from last few months your service is not working. Your dealer Mr. Datta More is not co operating the customer from last few months cable payment collector is not coming regularly. He is always coming from after 6 months or 10 months so I am not paid your cable payment.

Why is u not collecting cable payment monthly?

So I request you sir, please collect monthly cable payment.
                            I am the haithway cable customer from last 3 years in Mumbai. My Smart Card No[protected] & A/C No. – 1455372. I have paid advance payment of monthly charges to your company. But from last few months your service is not working. Your dealer Mr. Datta More is not co operating the customer from last few months cable payment collector is not coming regularly. He is always coming from after 6 months or 10 months so I am not paid your cable payment.

Why is u not collecting cable payment monthly?

So I request you sir, please collect monthly cable payment.
                            the worst service is provided by hathway set up box provider.no reply of complaints.almost half of day service is not providede
                            worst service by hathway set up boxcable provider.neither of giving response to complaints .
                            I HAVE COMPLAINED SO MANY TIMES ABOUT STAR CHANNELS AS THEY ARE NOT COMING BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM ANYWHERE NOT EVEN FROM THE HEAD OFFICE OF HYDERABAD AND MUMBAI. AND IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE GOOD SERVICE THEN PLS TAKE YOUR SET TOP BOX. I WILL GO WITH SOME OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER. WHEN YOU WANT PAYMENT YOU WILL COME ON TIME AND WHEN WE COMPLAINT THERE IS NO REPLY.
                            ADD: JESRANI, 7-1-235/ PLOT NO 51 & 52, FLAT NO 101, PARTANI APTS, PRASHANT COLONY, BALKAMPET, HYD 500-016

Hathway — very very bad service and no any response from customer care

myself MAMTA GUPTA custumour of hathway internet service company.. I complaind about this to the hathway dealer of delhi named as mr. SATISH but there is no 1% of help about my problem..
                            MAMTA GUPTA
                            my setup box is not working the complaint is that it shows on screen that pleas contact your cable operator hathway office.[11]
                            Set up box showes Every time green light so what to do
                            I am a hathway set top box subscriber. im not getting signal for almost 4 to 5 hours daily. if im contacting customer, nobody is picking the phone. im calling the customer care for almost 4 months. yet, nobody picked the phone for not even a single time. Now our family thought we made very bad mistake same at hathway signals ... Bad bad bad bad bad service
                            So FAR THE WORST SERVICE YOU CAN EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HATHWAY... SO BAD AND WORST.I REQUEST WHO EVER TO OPT FOR THIS NOT TO THINK ABOUT THAT...
                            THEY DO NOT HAVE THE COURTESY TO LISTEN TO YOU. THEY TREAT YOU LIKE BEGGARS...
                            HELL WITH THAT ... Bhagavan
                            very very bad service.

one of the worst customer service

I am from hyderabad and I have been facing continous connectivity problems. Fed up with them I took connection from Act group. Now they are not refunding the advance money I paid them.

changing address

hai dis sarath my id is 1161519 present my address is sanathnagar some presanal issue changing my address is SR NAGAR BESIDE HANUMAN TEMPLE H NO :7-1-632/55/1 ..SO as soon as posible shifting connection ...
                            16 Comments

Lata S Kumar
                              Mar 16, 2009

Package renewal

I have paid 3 months of advance on my hathway internet connection, but every month the package gets expired and gets renewed only after I call their helpline. On asking they said that their software aotomatically cuts of the connection. What I want to know is that if they cant provide seamless service why are they taking money in advance? If I have to give them a call every month why did I pay all that money in advance....
                              B RAMA KRISHNA SHARMA
                              Mar 14, 2009

I AM STAYING IN GOVINDPURI, I HAVE TAKEN HATHWAY CABLE CONNECTION FROM CNC NETWORK(OFFICE AT GALI NO:13 GOVINDPURI), OUT OF 30 DAYS 5 to 10 DAYS THERE WONT BE SIGNAL/SERVICE OF FEW CHANNELS, ESPECIALLY OUR REGIONAL(TELUGU) CHANNELS IF I ASK OR GIVE COMPLAINT, PROBLEM IS AT HATHWAY IT WILL BE CLEARED SOON THE REPLY WILL BE.BUT FROM MARCH 3rd ONWARDS THERE IS NO CHANNLE IS COMING AT ALL, ONE DAY ATLEAST 20 TIMES I GAVE COMPLAINT OVER PHONE, NO BODY IS BOTHERED TO ATTEND THE PROBLEM, BUT MY RESIDENCE OWNER IS ABLE TO VIEW ALL THE CHANNLES IN HIS TV, BUT IN OUR TV WE ARE NOT GETTING, THEN I WENT PERSONALLY TO GIVE COMPLAINT SAYING THAT PLEASE DISCONNECT IAM PLANNING TO TAKE OTHER CABLE SERVICES, THEN HE IMMEDIATELY SENT THE PERSON TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM, SO IAM ABLE TO VIEW ALL THE CHANNLES FOR 2 to 3 HOURS AND AFTER THAT AGAIN THE SAME PROBLEM REPEATED, AND I COULDNOT REPAIR IT TILL TODAY, EVEN AFTER 10 to 15 TIMES COMPLAINING OVER PHONE.
                              I nam also consumer of hathway cable for last 5 years. Off late now there is problem in in hathway set top box. On making complaint, technician from hathway visited my home and confirm that there ix problem in the set top box and it is to be reeplaced. However he refused to inform the same to their office and I have to lodge fresh complaint with hathway. I am not aware thant for how much time i have to lodge complain with hathway to replace settop box.I have now decided to change my cable operator
                              this is "vs giriprasad "..from banjarahills ...i making complying on problem regarding cable connection ...im not receiving right signels because of that channels r not clear ..upon this from 7 days im making complaint and also personally went to office and made complaint, , but nooooo response from Hathaway...please solve my problem as possible as .if not please disconnect my connection i like to approach for other cable connection...

"thanking you"
                              this is "vs giriprasad "..from banjarahills ...i making complying on problem regarding cable connection ...im not receiving right signels because of that channels r not clear ..upon this from 7 days im making complaint and also personally went to office and made complaint, , but nooooo response from Hathaway...please solve my problem as possible as .if not please disconnect my connection i like to approach for other cable connection...

"thanking you"

my address

H NO:8-2-293/122/B.
                              sri venkateshwara nagar.
                              banjarahills.
                              road NO;14
                              hyd--34

my mobile[protected][protected]...
                              I FULYY AGREE AS I ALSO HAVE SAME PROBLEM. THIRD RATE SERVICE I am planning to file a complaint with TRAI since these cable guys have formed a cartel and have monoplised the business, One cable guy will not enter into other territory and your set top box becomes useless if you switch on to other service like Airtel etc.
                              JUST TO INFORM YOU THAT HATHWAY IS PART OF RAHEJA GROUP OF COMPANIES HAVING DIVERSIFIED ACTIVITIES LIKE CONSTRUCTION, EXIDE BATTERIES, GLOBUS STORES ETC. BUT STILL THEY PROVIDE THIRD CLASS SERVICE
                              Uday Cable service No.47 Alwarpet street, Alwarpet, Ch-18 TamilNadu...( Owner RajKumar)SouthChennai, Near Ur Hathway Alwarpet Office, He has lotted all your 500 series cable, connectors, splitters and amplifiers worth 5 lakhs, hence request you to take the necessary action and protect yourself...

Karthick.

IN2 CABLE MUMBAI — NO SERVICE

I, Dr. Harsh Merchant have been using internet services from In2cable.

The company collects advance fees for internet services and does not provide the services.

Since the past 8 months my internt has not been working frequently. Once it was not working for 45 days, once for 20 days and now since the past 10 days it has not been working for the last 10 days. Tjis is causing severe inconvenience to my work and patients.

Repeated calls and complaints to the company have been of no use.

They keep giving some or the other silly excuse.

This company should be taken to task and the consumer should be compensated .

Dr. Harsh Merchant.Mumbai.
                              my cable is not working from past 3 days adn don't how many more days it will continue..

they told me they are sending technician in 10 mins but nobody came..this has happened three times in 2 days...now they have stopped picking my phone..

Anyway to get my money back ??
                              dear hathway cable
                              see of aunty friend she has cable box but she want to transfer the cable card so she want the new one whenever she the hathway company they ask her address and card no but they dont come from 6 month they are saying everytime they will coem torrmmmow but they dont come so let me know i[censored] can give cable and the card no is[protected]plz give me relpy as soon as possible her home address is sunita k mehta
                              d/61 2nd floor veer savarkar marg near hindjua hospital mahim mumbai 400016 her telephone number[protected]and her moblie nummber is [protected]
                              thanks u
                              good evening
                              why have u not relpy me yet plz let me kknow coz i am waiting for the reply as soon as possible
                              i want the new one card beasue she has already the box only the card she want her card no is[protected]
                              thanks u

not browning

my username :[protected]@hathway.com is not working now

no channel availability

i am a resident of kailash nagar, bairagarh. from 1st october only 10 dd channels are coming in my tv. no other channel is available. hathway set top box is indicating 10 dd channels only. this is pathetic.
                              12 Comments

Rohit B Nair
                                Feb 28, 2009

I stay in mannady, our cabel guy takes rs400 for the hathway STB but according to the ad in tv it is free,
                                when contacted customer care they said it is free they will take care of the complaint but no response, pls help me in this regard now cable guy says he will give new STB from other provider
                                I m living in Thane districts Dombivli City. In our area Hathway provide cabel network. I want to use set top box of Hathway. Please give me the exact details of Hathway set top box price, channel list & is this approprite move of me? Please inform me as soon as possible.

jeya
                                  from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                  Feb 18, 2009

From anil.[protected]@hathway.com Tue Feb 17 22:12:03 2009
                                  Return-Path: <anil.[protected]@hathway.com>
                                  Authentication-Results: mta148.mail.in.yahoo.com from=hathway.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=hathway.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
                                  Received: from 202.88.156.6 (EHLO saraswati.hathway.com) (202.88.156.6)
                                  by mta148.mail.in.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 18 Feb 2009 01:04:33 +0530
                                  Received: from hathway.com ([202.88.156.6])
                                  by saraswati.hathway.com (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.2 Patch 1 (built Aug 19
                                  2002)) with ESMTP id <[protected]@saraswati.hathway.com>; Tue,
                                  17 Feb 2009 22:12:04 +0530 (IST)
                                  Received: from [65.120.57.42] by saraswati.hathway.com (mshttpd); Tue,
                                  17 Feb 2009 17:42:03 +0100
                                  Date: Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:42:03 +0100
                                  Subject: GOOD DAY TO YOU!
                                  Reply-to: [protected]@live.com
                                  Message-id: <39b94fa39bed67.[protected]@hathway.com>
                                  MIME-version: 1.0
                                  Content-type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
                                  Content-language: en
                                  Content-transfer-encoding: 7BIT
                                  Content-disposition: inline
                                  Priority: normal
                                  Content-Length: 626

----- Forwarded Message ----
                                  From: "anil.[protected]@hathway.com" <anil.[protected]@hathway.com>
                                  Sent: Tuesday, 17 February, 2009 10:12:03 PM
                                  Subject: GOOD DAY TO YOU!

You have a bank draft of $100, 000.00
                                  USD, which await the outstanding payment of $340.Contact
                                  the TNT Courier Service for details for claims with your
                                  informations.

1. Full name...
                                  2. Contact Address...
                                  3. Age...
                                  4. Telephone Numbers...
                                  5. Marital Status...
                                  6. Sex...
                                  7. Next Of Kin...
                                  8. Zip Code...
                                  9. Occupation...
                                  10.State:...
                                  11.Country...
                                  12.Nationality...

Contact person: Mr.Harry Smith.
                                  Office E-mail:[protected]@live.com

Warm Regards.
                                  Mr.Mr.Harry Smith.
                                  +[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                  Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them now.

Ananth Prabhu
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Feb 12, 2009

I Have halthway connection in Koramangala Bangalore from 'Hathway Krishna Cables Pvt Ltd' Service Tax Reg No CBL/BG-1/02/HATHWAY/2002 Dated[protected].

I have complained to them that my cable is not getting signal. Its has been more that 1 week that i have been calling them and they keep saying that somebody will come.

Firstly they take monthly service Advance for this pathetic cable, then they don't listen to the complains!

I guess these guys don't know that this is a recession period where its hard to get new customers and easy to loose customer to Big players like TataSky, DishTV, BigTV or Airtel's DigitalTV.

If Know action is taken, i will be more than happy to switch to Big Players.
                                    I won't mind paying more for service than paying for crap.
                                    I would agree with you. Hathway cable is a pathetic service provider and their customer service center is never reachable. I hope somebody takes action on them for harassing their customers like this.
                                    Yes, we do fully agree the very poor service provided by them. We pay annual subscription and this time for the past three months no proper signal is being recd and gets disconnected every ten minutes. Many a time complaint made over phone, personal visit. They promise it will be attended to, but the man who comes claim that the cable need to be changed and on receipt of cable they would do that. Approaching senior members or managers is next to impossible, as they seldom attend to the call or available in the office.

Hence I plan to approach the Consumer Forum very soon, to claim damages and refund of the subscription.

Sekar
                                    Yes, we fully endorse the views. The service is very poor. Inspite of paying yearly/half yearly subscription, for the past three months the tv gets disconnected every ten/fifteen minutes. Complaints over telephone/ personal visit did not yield the result. Service man will come and tell the cable need to be changed and that is it. They say no stock but we notice the service men carrying cables for new connection. Reaching the Manager / in.charge is just impossible, as always call goes unanswered as also the massages. Planning to take it up with the Consumer Forum to claim damages for the mental agony and refund of the subscription paid, think this is the only way to get justice from being cheated.