Complaints 32728

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 885

NishanthKumar92
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

hdfc bank debit card annual fee of 885

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575007

I would like to make a complaint regarding the HDFC bank debit card annual fee on my account. They deducted 885 INR from bank account without my notice.
I am using HDFC bank platinum debit card. I had never requested HDFC bank executives for Platinum debit card and they did not inform me about Platinum card annual Fee during the creation of bank account.

I want full refund now of 885 INR.
I...
Swetha15V

related to personal loan

Address:560097

I have a existing loan # 50469363. I called customer care to ask about foreclosure details and she informed about the top up loan and she guidded me in netbanking about the eligiblity and the emi amount. im not happy with the loan . Kindly cancel the new loan and need the existing loan back as i want to foreclosure it.Kindly cancel this loan of not i have to go to consumer court. Please do solve this issue in priority....
Vegmens

hdfc credit card division threat calls by hdfc credit card collection staff to ladies bangalore

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Trouble started from the beginning of Aug-18, each day HDFc collection people keeps calling me every half hour and i am fed up with explaining the situation again and again.

Though i am willing to pay the due next month, they are pushing me to hard to pay immediately.

One executive Guruprasad -[protected] each day comes to my home and start troubling us even why we are out and our neighbors...
jayachandran1992

credit card

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi, my credit card undelivered to me since am out of station, returned to bank.

Credtcard details :

Titanium times card,
Last -9427# expired date 06/18
Name on card :jayachandran. J

Can you please re dispatch to new address below,

Jayacahndran. J,
Technosoft knowledge gateway,
Rd number 1, midc colony,
Wagle industrial estate, thane west, br...
ranjanmanish29

food card not working

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

My food card provided by hdfc bank is not working in spencer, axis mall, newtown, kolkata.
It is very ebarassing position will come when it is not accepted after purchasing all the food items. We are not the people going for bar and restaurents. We are taking montly food item at spencer, axis mall, newtown, kolkataonly.

So please look in to the matter....
Satyendra Singh Rathor
from Korba, Chhattisgarh

unauthorized regular deduction of money from my account

Address:Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456001

My name is satyendra singh rathor. I have a account in hdfc bank branch freeganj ujjain madhya pradesh. Bank regularly deducting some amount from my account, when i approached them to find the reason of deduction they poorly behave with me. They told me that they are deducting amb charges from my account. But these happens three times in two month once they debited 508 rs on 09 july 2018 and 199 on july 2018 again they deducted 708 in month...
hmp.eurja

transaction which I have not done

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390005

On morning around 10:44, i got 1 sms stating that a transaction of rs., 4699.95. Has been done in creeperhost on my hdfc credit card.

I disputed this as illegal transaction done with my card. That morning i called the customer care and blocked the card around 11:09am on same day i. E.21.8.2018..
Regarding this, i filed a charge dispute form and did submit to hdfc bank ltd, plot no 2, lsc mandaveli, fazalpur, patparganj,...
mkaushi

i did not receive any credit card and hdfc people deducting money from my back account.

I have applied for a card. They say it is free card. But i never receive any card. Now hdfc started cutting money from my bank account every month saying standard charges. And say we have send the card to some sukhbir.
I dont know what to do.

Customer care people are not helping. Hdfc do not cooperate at all.

How to get my money back. Should i go to court or counsumer court.br...

debit card atm withdrawal failed but amount deducted

Address:700156

I am an hdfc bank customer.
I once tried to withdraw money from an icici bank atm, which failed and still amount was withdrawn from my account.

When complaint filed, hdfc officials asked me to provide proof and i told them to provide me the cctv footage.
Now the cctv footage is awaited since then. Its been 7 months now, but still awaited.

Can anyone guide me what to do in this situation....
rmsontakke

unethically charged for the credit card membership

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I had opted for hdfc bank regalia credit card recently and as per my personal banker this card will be free for me because i am hdfc bank classic customer
And there wont be any yearly membership charges or yearly fee for this credit card.

However when i received credit card and i did first transaction and i can see rs 2950 has been billed for me on my credit card as a yearly membership fee.
This is just cheating...
Satish Visal

credit card

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

My name is satish visal, i applied for credit card a month ago but i haven't received any yet but i am getting message from the bank that your cards last four digit no. Is your otp and when i track credit cards status ("https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/cc_track") it displays no record found. I am worried if it has not reached to me and what if someone else makes use of it? I am so annoyed....
Panku123@
from Mokokchung, Nagaland

regarding delaying and finally rejected my personal loan after 26 days.

I applied personal loan of 3.0l from hdfc bank with the platform of bankbazaar.com, on 3 aug '18, after submitting documents they said within 5-6 working days you would get your loan approved, but after that i didn't received a call from hdfc bank as well as from bankbazaar platform, i called many times to know my status, everyday they said your loan in under process, finally on 28 aug they are saying that after my call, they have rejected...
Sai Teja Kolishetti

regarding suspension of my credit card

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana

My name is k. Saiteja. I have been using the hdfc credit card from the last 1 year. I have used the card for my father operational purpose. My father has undergone brain surgery and was in coma for 3 months and is recovering now. I have used the hdfc card for my father’s operational purposes and i could not make the payment in time. I urge you to unsuspend the card and i am financial enough to maintain the card (Job holder of...
PrernaGajbhiye

adho frequency

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have received sms below,

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to bharti axa life insurance co. Ltd with value rs. 31350.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

I have not signed any mandate however i have given cheque for this amount. Kindly process the cheque but do not process the mandate request....
Suhail10486
from Kotamangalam, Kerala

car loan preclosure

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 570007

Car loan account# 53437311.
Before agreeing and processing my car loan with hdfc, i was told that i will not be charged for preclosure after 6 months as i’m an working employee and i will be under yernd2017 scheme which is year end 2017 scheme, so i agreed to go with hdfc because of no preclosure charges. Though i already had axis pre approved loan. Now after 8 months i want to close my loan i’m being asked to pay 7.08% preclosure...
Sahana Das

credit card payment related harassment

Address:700114

I had due payment of rs. 3, 850/- for my credit card with the date of payment 3rd aug. Few weeks back someone called prasenjit sur started calling me up and harassing me for the payment without even asking why the payment was delayed. His tone and language were indecent to say the least. The person even had the audacity to threaten to visit my place and do whatever it takes to extract the payment. He claimed to be from the bank but when i...
Address:Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827013

My name is Ranjeet Kumar who is account holder of HDFC bank chas, Bokaro Jharkhand.sir, MY net banking hacked by Raju who is account holder of Kotak Mahindra his account no.is [protected] and IFSC code is KKBK0000177.he hacked my account on 07.07.2018 for submission registration charge of RS 10 application I have log in net banking but i have not shared OTP with him.after change email id and mobile no.within 10 minutes and...
praveenbkone
from Mudigere, Karnataka

wallet id

Hello sir / madam,

I have not received by wallet id for my fastag. Because of this i am not able create fastag account for myself.

I have received my rfid from hdfc and when i try to login, it is asking for wallet id and in hdfc portal it was mentioned that wallet id will be received from the welcome emailer. Unfortunately, i haven't received the welcome emailer as well.

Please help,
Jayasimha998
from Kasaragod, Kerala

extra emi charges

I have recently made a purchase of Rs.71599 from flipkart under No Cost EMI program by selecting the EMI period of 6 months and I had to pay 11933 every month... But the problem for me about this is later a month from my purchase I got a statement of my first portion of the EMI which said the amount that was deducted was Rs.[protected]+775). In that case the total amount that would be deducted for the next 5 months combined...
djreverseosmosis
from Satna, Madhya Pradesh

harassed by recovery agent

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

I have been harassed by the credit card recovery agent. He is threatening me that he will put posters of recovery in my colony and shame me. I told him that I am not in town and will pay when I am back in Jaipur and dont mind the late charges but he is troubling me. After telling him that I will complaint against him he said go ahead and do what you like. His name is Gopal Harijan...