HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 905

Mrs. Ali
Aug 7, 2018

Its been few months now i cant add new beneficiary. I stay abroad and my only way to transfer money to india in hdfc... Now since few months now i really am in trouble. Plz plz plz help me out. There are people i have to add and send money to. They think i am delaying on purpose. I removed many added ones to add new ones but no help. Please help me.
Sep 15, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 07, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your account/customer Id, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Dear sir/Madam,

This is for your kind information, that i close my credit card near by 15 days..
Still iam not recieve any call or message...
[Card No: [protected]]

A.Divya
Dear Sir/ Madam,

My New credit Card delivered for my old office address and i m not able to get my card from there for various reason. Please block that old card end with 5203 and send me New card to my residence address which i 've provide in the document.

Anand K C
Please cancel my one assist membership as the amount of Rs.1399 was debited from my credit card ending with 5145 without my concern on July 26th 2018.

Chandrakant Rathore
    Aug 7, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

My salary account (In hdfc bank - baloda bazar branch) was created in oct 2017, in apr 2017 i moved to other location and submit a/c closer application to the branch but my a/c are still alive
    . Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account without informing me, and balance shown -3059
    I request you to please take action against this bank.
    Sep 10, 2018
    Aug 07, 2018

I request you to share your Account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
    Please refund my credit card payment pspcl clectricity transction failed ho gyi

salary a/c with 0 balance felicity converted into saving a/c without prior information - Comment #3176874 - Image #0
    salary a/c with 0 balance felicity converted into saving a/c without prior information - Comment #3176874 - Image #1
    Baljinder Tohry's reply, Aug 6, 2018
    Plz refund my payment
    Sir, I have account in your bank, my Cos ID 49271674, some time I can't work in net banking I have password but it is not activated, please Activate my login as soon as possible.
    Dr Sawni Kansal
    Mob no [protected]
    SAWNI KANSAL's reply, Jul 29, 2018
    Sir, I have account in your bank, my Cos ID 49271674, some time I can't work in net banking I have password but it is not activated, please Activate my login as soon as possible.
    Dr Sawni Kansal
    Mob no 8859506967

sambhrama
      Aug 7, 2018

I have seen the following charges in my hdfc salary account.

1. Hdfc has started charging once every quarter

2. Inst-alert chg inc gst apr-jun2018 charging for instant alert for the account. When opening the account they mentioned that this service was free and now they are charging. This has been done for many quarters now

They should inform the customer before charging. You cannot hold the customer at ransom.

I am not sure how to resolve this please advice...
      Sep 8, 2018
      Aug 07, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Anay

I have lost my food card Number XXXX5292.
      I require a new card so that i can transfer money to my new card.

Shashank Gupta

goyalabhi151
        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
        Aug 7, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250221

I have applied for hdfc credit card with application ref no. 18g[protected]pb but status shown as a format of letter is sent to you as attachment but i didnt get any letter. What to do now.? Its already 25 days for the application. If my card is disapproved kindly send my documents back in original as i have given for the card. There is no supportive customer care whom to call and enquire.
        Sep 21, 2018
        Aug 17, 2018

We confirm that your application has been taken up to the next stage of processing as per the laid down parameters of the Bank. We would revert to you upon completion of processing of the credit card application. You may also track your credit card application status in our Bank's website : www.hdfcbank.com under the following path : Personal Products - Cards- Credit Cards - Track your Credit Card.

-Manoj
        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Sukhhi
          Aug 7, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Greeting of the day...!

I just want to raise a complain regarding of hdfc bank services.

Actuly 10, 500 rupees has been deducted from my account on dated 15june2018 from atm machine that was withdrawaled by someone however my atm was in my pocket and that time i was in silokhera village gurgaon but my amount was deducted 10, 500 rs from delhi.

When i got to know, i filed the online fir for same. And i was contact with my nearest branch but they told me please call on customer care they will provide you the solution.
          And then i called to hdfc bank heplline number and i said to him about all matters then they told me we will do the enquiry for same and if your amount has been deducted from account we will help you.

I am calling them again and again but still they are missguiding me and saying, this is not a bank fault and we can't do anything for you. However as per my understanding they didn't verify anything on it and they are playing safe side.

Still i am very bother and i don't have any single coin for spend. I am a serviceman in genpact and getting 10, 000 rs. Salary in a month and my financial conditation is not good.

Would request you to please provide the resolution on it as soon as possible.

My contact no. - #[protected]
          #[protected]
          Name - sukhvinder singh
          D. O. B. - 05/09/1987
          Hdfc bank a/c no. - [protected]
          Customer id[protected]
          Bank address - dlf branch, cyber hub gurgaon.

Let me know if you required any further assistance. Ty

Best regards
          Sukhvinder singh
          Sep 21, 2018
          Aug 08, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 4 working days.

-Manoj

sandeeppandey67
            from Khed, Maharashtra
            Aug 7, 2018

HDFC Credit Card Division — Harassing Collection Agents

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Sandeep Pandey a credit card holder with your bank since the year 2011. I was received this card enrolment form by one of your representatives who was distributing and enrolling people, right outside my office building. I have used the card and was regularly paying back the bank for quiet some time as the records would show.

However, I have lost jobs since January 2018 and my financial condition has been very bad since then. I have a family of 6...my mother ( housewife), my father(declared unfit and ill since 2017 by the doctors). My wife ( housewife) and one daughter aged 3.5 years and 1 son aged 1 year jobs. There are all depend on me for family expenses. We don't have a house, hence we are staying as a terant.

I have been earning just 15000 rupees per month since 2018...sometimes not even that. I have been trying to get myself a better paying job since then, in order to be able to pay back the bank.

Credit Card: [protected]
            Mobile #: [protected].

I do want to repay all the amounts owed to the bank. However, I am not able to pay anything more than Rs 2500/- per month. I have informed this to various customer care representatives and collection agencies as well.

However, below mentioned are some serious issues faced by me, my family, my neighbours due to your collection representatives.

On dated 06th August 2018 1 ladies and 3 person at time 11.00am they forcefully entered at my home and try to continue warning and telling that leave home immediately they want to seal flat now. They are also catch my daughter’s hand very tightly, her age is only 3.5 years and she studying in nursery class. They aggressively talking to her . Because of this my daughter is afraid and start crying. That is very very pathetic. They are also trying to harassing my wife that they telling “ Anjaam achha nahi Hogaa.” Now tomorrow dated 07th August 2018 me with my room owner going to raised police complain again HDFC credit card and against agency. On that same time I was received various call from number 1) [protected] 2) [protected] & 3) [protected]. Such behaviour on the part of your agents is an illegal move as per the RBI rules.

They has called me over 5 times already and been very rude.

Also I was informed this thing to phone banking officer on same at time of 16.03pm.

Below mentioned are some rules sent to me by my father's lawyer for my reference.

RBI Rules:

(iii) Fair Practices in debt collection

(a) In the matter of recovery of dues, banks / NBFCs may ensure that they, as also their agents, adhere to the extant instructions on Fair Practice Code for lenders (circular DBOD. Leg. No. BC. 104 /09.07.007 / 2002–03 dated May 5, 2003) as also IBA’s Code for Collection of dues and repossession of security. In case banks / NBFCs have their own code for collection of dues it should, at the minimum, incorporate all the terms of IBA's Code.

(b) In particular, in regard to appointment of third party agencies for debt collection, it is essential that such agents refrain from action that could damage the integrity and reputation of the bank / NBFC and that they observe strict customer confidentiality. All letters issued by recovery agents must contain the name and address of a responsible senior officer of the card issuing bank whom the customer can contact at his location.

(c) Banks / NBFCs / their agents should not resort to intimidation or harassment of any kind, either verbal or physical, against any person in their debt collection efforts, including acts intended to humiliate publicly or intrude the privacy of the credit card holders’ family members, referees and friends, making threatening and anonymous calls or making false and misleading representations.

Like I have already suggested, I do want to pay, however, I need help from you as a bank officer in stopping such maligning and disturbing incidents.

However, I need some help as I dont trust these guys, and i dont think that they will help me. Kindly help.

Thanks .

Sandeep Pandey

Biswajit@90
              from Guwahati, Assam
              Aug 6, 2018

Address: Kamrup, Assam, 781031

I would like to inform you that,
              I’m using payzapp apps for first,
              I made add money in my paywapp wallet. Also made transfer money to my hdfc bank.
              Amount transfer successfully but as per your concern ifsc code wrong,
              Now it’s day 4 running still my wallet not reflected refund.
              Biswajit das
              Cust i’d[protected]

Buy Sanjeev
                Aug 6, 2018

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh

I am an account holder of hdfc bank (Holding account no [protected]) nalgonda branch of telangana state.
                I would like to bring your notice that, my salary is crediting to your bank since 2016 june. Since or year onwards i was getting call from the bank that whether i need any personal loan or not, i refused it as i was not in need of it. At present i am in a urgent need of a loan hence i approached the bank believing your advertisement that within 19 seconds i get my loan. But when the staff tried to start the process through net banking, he said 'offer' is not showing regarding personal loan, come on​the next day, i have gone again three times but it was the same story offer is not showing. Then they asked me to fill a form and get it signed by any gazetted rank officer. As i am not a local person here whoever i approached refused to sign it as their names, number and address​ have asked on it.
                Here i want to know why the personal​ loan offer is not showing to my account when bike loan and car loan is showing. And if a customer face such problems won't the bank solve out such problems? What trust will the customer have on the institution?
                You are advertising that customer will get loan within 10 seconds, then as a customer why didn't i get that facility?
                Please take the matter seriously and solve out the problems regarding offer
                Binu mol mr
                Sep 15, 2018
                Aug 08, 2018

As we are unable to locate details of your application with the information provided in your e-mail, please provide us the details requested below to enable us assist you further on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Loan Reference Number/ Application Number Name of the Applicant (as it appears in your Loan application form) HDFC bank account number (In case you hold account with HDFC Bank) Your Address Your contact number(s) Type of Loan (e.g. Personal/Express Loan Plus/Auto ) Amount of Loan Name of the Direct Selling Associate/Sales person (if available) Contact Numbers of the DSA/Sales person (if available) Date on which Loan Application was collected List of other Documents Collected Any communication from the DSA Providing a quick update and satisfactory resolution is a matter of commitment for our Bank. We will revert very quickly once the information is provided in the given format.

-Manoj

SwathiRS
                  Aug 6, 2018

My salary account was opened several years ago and although i am no longer employed by the company or use the account i am shown a negative balance and the balance goes up every month.

I have tried to reach out to customer support several times (Email and facebook) and yet they ave not helped with this. According to new rbi guidelines banks are not supposed to penalise for dormant accounts but when i contacted the customer care they refuse to acknowledge this.

I am frustrated that not only the money i had in my bank account has now been charged by the bank as a fee, but this negative balance keeps increasing.

suraj250894
                    Aug 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40055

Hdfc bank charged me huge amount of rs 4000 as amb charges.. As my salary is not getting credited to account since last few months.. Important thing is they haven't charge me on monthly basis thy charged 4000 altogether for 4 months which is quite unacceptable.. If they would have charged on monthly basis i could have arrange money to keep in account.. Now i am gonna fight hard for my reversal because this is unfair
                    Sep 6, 2018
                    Aug 06, 2018

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No./Customer ID, registered contact info & the complete issue. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Bejoy
                    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                    She is improper language used on me about personal loan emi details, i have a bal in my account, she didn't check atleast, i told i know my emi date and I'm maintaining my balance than she shouted on me and cut the call, i hurted about this call, this type executive service is not fine, please take the action..

amb charges - Comment #3176051 - Image #0
                    Hi All,
                    INST-ALERT CHG INC GST APR-JUN2018-MIR[protected]
                    Nowadays these banks are eating our money with all the charges it's really making me frustrated how much we many difficulties we are making to earn that they don't know they are pulling them from our mouth.really bad yar

sella thorai
                      Aug 6, 2018

Address: 560043

Please send me a copy of the "no objection certificate" for the settlement that was done on my hdfc bank credit card# [protected].
                      I would also request you to please clear my name from cibil as the settlement was successfully closed in a single payment. My details are mentioned below.

Name: sellathorai murugeshan
                      Credit card number : [protected]

Sellathorai
                      Sep 14, 2018
                      Aug 08, 2018

With regards to your Credit Card, we request you to contact our Debt manager at[protected]/67268002.

-Manoj

Himesh512
                        Aug 6, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382443

I have applied for hdfc credit card around 10 days back through an hdfc executive, and the status is not shown properly shown. While i got a confirmation url in text message but url with application number but when i click it, it always open a page that "this site cannot be reached". While yesterday i got the message from hdfc bank to my mobile number saying that "one-time password (Otp) for hdfc bank credit card ending with xxxx is xxxxxx. Pls, use this otp at hdfc bank atm (Language selection screen) to create your atm pin before 4th september".

What does it mean now? Is credit card generated or what?
                        Sep 17, 2018
                        Aug 06, 2018

I request you to share your Card no, a screenshot of the message and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Kalakesh Hegade
                          from Mudigere, Karnataka
                          Aug 6, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Hdfc bank has sent the credit card, informing that its free their is no processing fees. But after wards they inform me that its chargeable. After that i have told them to not to issue credit card. But they issued card but i have not activated the card then also they have debited 1180 rs from my account...
                          Please close the credit card and also the refund my charges
                          My accont num is : [protected]
                          Please rectify the same

K c hegade
                          Sep 8, 2018
                          Aug 08, 2018

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Anay
                          Creadit card bill Hardcopy not received your hdfc are send me blue print hardcopy please i request u please thank you

Devid Mazeeta G F
                            Aug 6, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603306

One assist has deducted Rs.1399/- from my account as membership fee from my HDFC credit card without my knowledge and permission. This is continuing for me for past two years. I have contacted the customer care and asked them to cancel the membership and asked them to refund the amount. But, they are refusing to do it and made me feel bad by there customer care service. So, kindly cancel my one assist subscription and refund the full amount(Rs.1399/-) to my credit card account ending 7073.

One Assist Relationship No: 2453954
                            Date Activated: 28/07/2018
                            Plan : Power Individual

Ashish Bhomia
                              Aug 6, 2018

frequency month is received today for processing

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to hdfc ltd with value rs. 51360.00 and frequency mnth is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch....
                              48 other people found this review helpful
                              48 found this helpful
                              srivalli vaddadi
                              Aug 6, 2018

Hello, I continued one assist membership for 2 years and I didnot find it as useful as said in these 2 years.
                              Also I am tired of hearing repeated explanations and benefits using one assist from customer care people.
                              I would like to proceed for deactivation and thereby, will be grateful for getting it done from your end.
                              Thank you in advance.
                              Dec 31, 2018
                              I called one assist customer care .They ask for valid reason to discontinue membership, if reason is true and vaild, they will initiate the cancellation request from their end .HDFC is not responsible and considers one assist as third party for cancellation requests .
                              Aug 06, 2018
                              Updated by srivalli vaddadi
                              As mentioned above, Please do respond and deactivate my membreship.Thanks in advance

Rakesh685
                                Aug 6, 2018

I want to close my hdfc bank accounts. My bank account showing negative balance -3924.23, they said that this is accounts minimum balance maintenance charge. I visited belthra road ballia (Ifsc - hdfc0004085) branch but they denied to close may account and said that first you clear your negative/minimum balance charge -3924.23. Please help me.
                                Sep 21, 2018
                                Aug 08, 2018

We understand that our branch official, Mr. Arpit Agrahari has contacted you and addressed your concerns. We note that you will be visiting the branch at a later date to submit closure request. Please contact Mr. Arpit Agrahari on +91 [protected] for any further assistance.

-Manoj
                                Aug 08, 2018

As per our records, your said account has been closed yesterday[protected]. Do write to us in case of any pending issue.

-Anay

cbr632
                                  Aug 5, 2018

Address: 500016
                                  Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/cc_track

I have applied hdfc credit card last week also my salary account is associated with hdfc bank where i applied for credit card. I have submitted all the proper documents and got verification call for address proof they said that your verification has completed successfully we have uploaded your house photo also. But after receiving verification call from third party agent i checked my status its showing disapproved.

Remarks:
                                  A format of the copy of letter sent to you has been attached for your reference. Pls fulfill the requirement and respond to us for processing the application further. Thank you

After seeing this status i again called that third party person and bank person they said that verification done successfully from our end but still same status its showing they are not giving proper response if i ask again we don't know about further process already wasted 9 days

I hope most of the people are facing same issue

Sep 20, 2018
                                  Aug 08, 2018

We wish to inform you that the application for Credit Card will be considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy and operating/credit processes. You may track your Credit Card application status in our Bank's website : www.hdfcbank.com under the following path: Personal Products - Cards - Credit Cards - Track your Credit Card.

-Manoj

Muthukumarand
                                    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

Cancellation of one assist membership

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 2370/- from my credit card number ending with 5668 without my concern on date:05/08/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.2370/-

Oneassist relationship number : 2489327
                                    Name :- muthukumaran
                                    Mobile no. :- [protected]
                                    Credit card number ending :- 5668
                                    Dear Muthukaran,

As per the telephonic conversation we have initiated your cancellation process vide service request number 3426060. Your refund amount 2599/- will be credited to your account within 5 to 7 working days.

Thank You,

Sophia,

Team OneAssist.

Ugra Narasimha
                                      Aug 5, 2018

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518001

I have hdfc sal account and get personal loan from hdfc bank i paid every month emi 7862 but once i cant maintains balance in account that time bounce my emi and bank charge me bounce charges with taxes and after one month they charge me 236 re for emi rtn charges what is this charges and what is related this charge without message hdfc always problem complaint service and we not choice for other bank sal account
                                      Sep 14, 2018
                                      Aug 06, 2018

I request you to share your loan account number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. I will assist you better.

-Manoj
                                      Even i too facing RTN charges issue, i am maintaining proper balance in my account
                                      for EMI and loans, then too why RTN charges debited from account, 30k i have jumbo loan, 50k personal loan,
                                      36k debit card EMI,