ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1165

sharad bang
Aug 13, 2008

wrong calculation of fuel cash back for which late payment fees, interest charges had been wrongly imposed on me

Sir, With honour

Mailing you a copy of letter which is e-mailed and posted to head office of ICICI Bank Limitd, in this letter I have mentioned all the facts regarding wrongly calculated fuel cash back, wrongly imposed late payment fees & service tax and wrongly imposed interst charges & service tax.

Customer Service Officer,
Credit Card Division,
ICICI...
Balaji Gopalakrishnan
Aug 12, 2008

I am holding ICICI Bank Card No.4477 XXXX XXXX 5006 for more than five years and recently I got settlement agreement letter from the Bank for Rs.31000 and I have paid that amount in full last week of July, 2008.I have also received the bill and the "No Balance letter" from them on 2nd Aug.2008.Today, I am receiving a mail stating that

Dear Mr. GOPALAKRISHNAN BALAJI

Payment on your ICICI Bank Credit Card account no 4477 XXXX XXXX 5006 is due on 17/08/2008. You may choose to pay the total bill amount of Rs. 16143.01 or the minimum amount of Rs. 810. Please ignore this message in case your payment is already made.

ICICI Bank Credit Cards Team.

I have closed the whole settlement dues as accepted by the Bank and now in abroad.But, I am getting this mail today as mentioned above which seems to be shocking and painful.Are Indian customers are or born for these banks to see whatever they do...Its pathetic and horrible.

Please help me and innocent customers from these banks and institutions.

Balaji Gopalakrishnan
Last time i talked in customer care dept. for my dues because i had lost my credit card.
and icici executive told me dues and said after payment we will give you NOC. That amount i paid.
but my statement genreting every month and my dues are increasing day by day.
I want finish my card as soon because i am going out of state . kindly note number[protected] this my new number executive spoke in english i do no english only tamil pls

avinash bandekar
    Aug 12, 2008

Respected Sir
    I Mr. Avinash Sitaram Bandekar residence of 3344 Gondhalli galii Belgaum . . Karnataka. I had taken Home Lone with your ICICIC Bank Home Loan. LAN no. LBBGM [protected] Application no. [protected].

I had a sanction letter of ICICIC bank Home Loan of 8, 23, 281. In that 8 lakhs is my loan amount and 23, 281 for ICICI Lombard general insurance. My first loan disbursement of Rs. 400, 000. On 11May 2007. And second Rs. 200, 000. On 29 June 2007. On 3 July 2007 I had given dimandnote to disbus my remaining 200, 000 to bank authority. from 3 July 2007 I requested bank to disbus my amount but bank authority had given me only excuses then bank authority had told me u have to pay pri emi for disabused amount so I started to pay pri emis regularly . I paid pri emis up to month August but still my amount disbursement not had done from bank. So I stopped paying priemis and requested bank officials to disbus my 200, 000 as early as possible but I got only excuses .
    On 28 May Mr. Shriram (Collection manager )and Mr.Avinash (ACM) with 8 to 10 people had gone to my New flat Meghdoot apartment cts no 3939/A3 in my absents and told my parents we had came to seal your property otherwise pay 50, 000 as pri emis. That time I was traveling to Bombay so my cell was not reachable. So my parents had kept gold in Maratha Co-operative bank Ltd and paid 50, 000 as priemis. When I came back from Bombay and approach ICICI Bank for that matter. Mr. Mrutunjay (Sales Manager Belgium Branch )had told now your account is clear we are disbursing the amount within 10 days . And he had given me contact numbers of Mr.Chetan Bhat ( ZBH), Mr.Sashidhar ( ABH), Mr. Sarvesh (Credit Manager) and Mr. Ravi Kumraj ( RCM) to conform .So I promised by Mr. Chetan, Mr. Shashidhar, Mr. Sarvesh and Mr. Ravi Kumraj your disbursement will be throw in 10 days. But after regress follow up with these bank officials for 2 months . I had been informed that bank cannot disbus the balance 200, 000 and I have been inform now that bank downsized my loan without any notice and started my emi on 6, 23, 281.
    So I requesting u look in mater and disburse my remaining amount as early as possible. Still my sale deed is pending. I had paid Rs.50, 000 as pre emi.

Apart from this I am the old customer of ICICI bank. I am having two car loans with ICICI bank. ( Toyota Quails) Lubgm [protected]. And ( Toyota Innova) Labgm [protected]. My repayment is prompt and regular. So I am again requesting u please look in the matter do the needful. Because I have to give Rs1, 00000. To my builder and Rs1, 00000. For sale deed. .

Please find attachment of authentic document regarding above matter.

Avinash S. Bandekar
    Cell:[protected]
    pl sent my income tax benifit letter on my E-mail add

I engaged with home lone from icici bank with custmor no. LBABD[protected]. I need EMI statement for the year 2008-09. which till the date i have not received.

Its very urgent to submit to my employer to avoide tax deduction.

Pl. send it on the urgent basis.

Kailash Joshi
    why icici not redusing home loan rate of interest of existing home loan cansumer which choose floating as option for interest.now customer moving to other bank.what exactly action bank taken for this issue.

Kindly send the detail statement in hard copy to my present address

Shailendra kumar pandey
    15-GF neelam vihar, Kaushambi
    ghaziabad 201010

My Lone A/C no LBNOD[protected]

I have not received the same for last year.

Pl. send it on urgent basis

S.K.pandey
    new ac opning but not inormation in ac type send inormation my no [protected] in msseg

Kindly send the detail statement 2010/2011 in hard copy to my present address

Masarat Fatema Ilyas Ali Khan
    Galib Nagar Dargha Road Parbhani 431 401
    My Lone A/C no LBPBI[protected]
    My Email [protected]@yahoo.com

Pl. send it on urgent Statement 2010/2011

Imran Khan

B.PANKAJAKSHAN
      Aug 12, 2008

Pls go thru the below mail & letter sent to ICICI, inspite of my present situation they are harassing me, calling my friends, relatives & informing that i am a cheat. Pls consider my appeal with human grounds.

The mail / letter sent to ICICI as follows;
      July 7, 2008

From,

B.Pankajakshan,
      MASS ACCESS TECHNOLOGIES Pvt. Ltd.,
      28-d/16, I floor, Kamakoti Flats,
      Murugesan Street,
      T.Nagar, Chennai: 600 017.

The Manager,
      Personal Loan Division,
      ICICI BANK Ltd.,
      1, CENOTAPH ROAD,
      CHENNAI:600108

SUB: REQUEST TO EXTEND YOUR HELP
      REF: MY PERSONAL LOAN A/C. LPCHE[protected] &
      .LPCHE[protected]

I may introduce myself as a businessman and availed personal loan from your bank. Let me thank you very much for your wonderful help and support extended to me till now and I expect the same in future too.

I am having business relationship with your bank since September 2006. Recently I am not able to honor the emis in the past few months because my partners who swindled almost 44 lacs from me due to breach of trust, if someone is in my situation they would have committed suicide and even I tried the same and later I found that will spoil my credibility in the society, which may carry over to my wife & 6 yrs old daughter. Hence I dropped the idea of committing suicide. Even though the financial crunch was happened 15 months back, I was selling all my fixed & liquid assets viz., gold, silver, electronic items etc., and honoring the financial commitment with your bank.

But now the situation have become worst and resulted to cheque bounces, you can check my previous records for the prompt repayment of my dues. I am not a willful or deliberate defaulter in repaying, even after explaining the following genuine facts to your collection executives, without mercy & heart they are creating issues in my office, which is a real mental harassment to me, resulting to that some of my staffs left. The preluded is disturbing my mind, I am not able concentrate in my business, unless I do good business, how can I make repayment.

But I am very confident that my business will do good and started blooming also, I can repay all your dues provided if you permit me to repay the emis from 6th month i.e, [ Jan.2009 onwards] and you please restructure my repayment period. In these 6 months time I will become to stable condition, which will help to start repaying your dues. Please visit my company site www.massaccess.net to know more about myself and my clients.

Hence I request your good self to kindly not to send your collection agents / executives for next 6 months. I am always available thru my mail [protected]@massaccess.net or [protected]@yahoo.com and I will start repaying all your over dues from Jan.2009.

Please go thru the following and your good self will understand the facts.

I am engaged in the field of information technology IT man power consulting. Earlier and still, I am carrying on business under the name and style “Mass Access Technologies” a registered partnership firm, together with one R.Rajaram & M.Pugazhanthi, [just working partners]. I had the contacts and the financial strength to run the business and pumped in funds into the firm. My working partners, Rajaram and Pugazhenthi did not contribute even a single rupee monetarily. I expended heavily towards bringing in various resources such as software, data base, own mail server, 30 seater infrastructures, portal sites, and working over heads and for the up keep of the office premises and payment of salary to staff. While, they made no financial contributions, my partners, Rajaram and Pugazhenthi enjoyed the fruits of the business. My partners also borrowed monies from the firm i.e., my own money i.e., personal loan which was taken from you. Evidently, I was the only source of inflow of funds into the company, while my partners were draining the wealth through all possible means.

Despite the fact that it was a win-win situation for them, my partners, Rajaram and Pugazhenthi became extremely greedy and decided to slaughter the firm and plunder its assets because I was in bed. They gradually, diverted the firm’s businesses to their advantage and pocketed the commission gained out of such transactions.

They unscrupulously utilized the firm’s premises, staff, portal sites, database, clientele, software and technology and all other infrastructure for eating away the firm’s business to their personal advantage. As I was out doing field work to cater new clients and marketing, I could not easily detect the fraud committed by them.

While still in partnership with me, Rajaram and Pugazhenthi commenced as partnership at different premises and were doing the same manpower consulting business under the name and style Career Access Technologies, in competition to my firm “Mass Access Technologies”. It may be relevantly mentioned that for their new venture Career Access Technologies, they have not only copied the name of the business making it sound very deceptive, but also referred to my clients as clients of Career Access Technologies. They did so while they were still in partnership with me. They were both actively diverting the business of Mass Access Technologies to Career Access Technologies, while still being seated as Partners in Mass Access Technologies. Thereafter they poached all my employees and took them away to Career Access Technologies.

They cannily dissolved the firm on 15-3-07 by issuing a letter of dissolution without any notice and without any reasons. They dissolved the firm purposely to cheat me from repaying the amount taken by them from the partnership firm which was contributed from my own funds i.e., personal loan taken from various banks including your good self. They also bamboozled the assets of the firm, and took away many valuables from the firm. The list of valuables includes but is not limited to
      1. Air conditioner 2nos. Cell phone, Signed blank and stamp, papers, signed letter heads, partnership deed and registration certificates etc., PAN Card, Lease Deed, Income Tax, Bank of Baroda CA, SB, Loan a/c. files, Data Base, Software, Keys, Rubber stamps & Company Common seal,
      2. Invoice File, Agreement, Terms & conditions file etc.,

In the month of November, 2006 I met with an accident and I was bed ridden for almost 4 months and Rajaram & Pugazhenthi understood, this was the right time to swindle and sake me. I came to know of their indulgences only thereafter. They have borrowed from third parties and put me in trouble.

** Rajaram due and payable to me a sum of Rs.23, 36, , 387/- as on[protected] as per the audited balance sheet.
      ** Pugazhenthi due and payable to me a sum of Rs.14, 02, 840/- as on[protected] as per the audited balance sheet.

Without my permission or authorization, Rajaram and Pugazhenthi have together destructed the software in all the systems owned and possessed by me. They have also destructed the data base purchased by me after taking a back up for their own purpose, for valuable consideration. Besides, they owe me huge sums, being monies borrowed by them. I have filed a case against them in the High Court, Case No.

Pending proceedings, I have now learnt that Rajaram and Pugazhenthi have both been writing to my clients stating that “Mass Access Technologies” has now become “Career Access Technologies”. Pls refer all the enclosures which are self explanatory i.e. I am genuine. By alleging such falsehood they are attempting to make clients believe that there is a change in the name of the firm and are through such deliberate misrepresentations endeavoring to grab my business. They have cheated our clients i.e., breach of trust and even some clients made payment to them trusting the above is true and later they have admitted only MASS ACCESS TECHNOLOGIES as vendor and thrown out “career access technologies”.

I later discovered that they have collected cheques from clients [CAPGEMINI] in the name of Mass Access technologies and managed to illegally encash the same in the name of “career access technologies” [pls refer the enclosures for proof]. I am not aware as to how they achieved the same. But the fact remains that they have robbed funds payable to the firm Mass Access technologies. I also reliably learn that to some clients who have given cheques in the name of Mass Access technologies, they have made false representations to the client and got the name changed to Career Access Technologies.

Further, Mass Access Technologies is registered for the Service Tax under the Service Tax registration No. MRA/CHE-II/325/STC. Service Tax is compulsory in our field of business. Now we have clients informing us that Rajaram and Pugazhenthi are misusing the same service tax numbers and furnishing the number to their clients. Since they are using the registration No. of Mass Access Technologies for business carried on by Career Access Technologies, I am directly affected by the same. This is clear fraud played by them to the government. The same was informed to Service Tax Authorities.

Sir, I respectfully state that Rajaram and Pugazhenthi have duped and deceived me. They have indulged in various criminal acts and have taken undue advantage of the trust I had in them. They have also been played fraud on me by starting a competitive firm and side lining business to their new firm. They have misappropriated my money and also stolen valuable data base. They continue to deceive me and my clients and are misusing my firm’s name. There has also been gross misuse of the service tax registration, which is not only a crime against the Government but also an endeavor to put me into trouble. The said persons are indulging in acts of fraud, misappropriation, breach of trust and various such criminal deeds.

All the enclosures are the proofs for their mischief & breach of trust.

Since I am a professional man, they thought if they do all, I will go away from the business and I will go back to my pavilion, but by god’s grace I have retrieved my self from all the crisis and my business is started doing good, even all my clients understood the genuine reasons and they have signed agreement with me again by god’s blessings & grace.

Pls go thru the above which is self explanatory for my partners cheating. But without your help and co-operation I have not fulfilled in my dedicated profession, which will result me for early repayments positively from Jan.2009.

Recently I have converted my company as PVT LTD., by god’s grace & blessings. I am herewith enclosing all the necessary evidence that I am genuine.

I request your good self to kindly reconsider my above appeal with your generous heart.

Hoping for your extended co-operation with generous heart.

Yours truly,
      For MASS ACCESS TECHNOLOGIES PVT.LTD.,
      [B.PANKAJAKSHAN]
      MANAGING DIRECTOR

Binay Chandra Jha
        Aug 12, 2008

I would like to inform you that I have taken Home Loan from ICICI Bank Limited and ICICI Bank charged me wrong interest and in spite of repeated request and follow up ICICI Bank representative refused to reverse wrongly charged interest. I would like to highlight some of the facts relating to this home loans :

CHEATING / HARRASMENT AT THE TIME OF HOME LOAN SANCTION
        I have applied for Home Loan of Rs. 15, 00, 000.00 (Rupees Fifteen Lakhs Only) vide Loan Application No. [protected] on 11st September 2007 when I went to India for the purpose of House Purchase and Home Loans. I was in India during the period 11th September 2007 to 19th September 2007. At the time of loan application I have been told that I will get home loan @ 11% p.a. Floating Rate on Reducing Balance. But after 3-4 days of application I have been called by ICICI Bank representative (Samata) that my Loan has been sanctioned at 11.5% where as ICICI Bank has committed at the time of application that I will get loan @ 11%.

Soon after ICICI Bank representative call, I called Mr. Kaushik Sengupta (DSA) that what is this happening and if you can’t give me loan at 11% then I will stop payment of my processing fee cheque and then after so many calls to Kaushik and Ms. Moumita Das (ICICI Bank Representative – Sales) I have not got confirmation of my Home Loan that whether my loan has been sanctioned or not @ 11% till I was in India up to 19th September 2008. Whereas, I went to India only for the purchase of property and home loans and to sign any papers / documents relating to home loans. I have given one cheque no. 803956 dated 11th September 2007 drawn on ICICI Bank Limited for Rs. 8, 437.00 (Rupees Eight Thousand Four Hundred Thirty Seven Only) towards the processing fees.

As ICICI Bank could not confirm me about my home loan till I was in India all my loan papers / documents were signed by my POA after 19th September 2007 and till date ICICI Bank did not gave copy of loan agreements, documents etc. either hard copy or soft copy to either me or my POA.

So, if my loan is sanctioned on 13th September 2007 then why I have not been informed that my loan is sanctioned @ 11% p.a.

ICICI BANK REPRESENTATIVE TAKEN ICICI PRUDENTIAL INSURANCE POLICY WITHOUT MY CONSENT

For the disbursement of the loan ICICI Bank told me that they will require 4 blank cheque for the disbursement of the loan and for the same I have kept cheque No. 803561 to 803564 drawn on ICICI Bank Limited to my POA to give it to ICICI Bank representative if they require.

But out of the above 4 cheque ICICI Bank has used one cheque No. 803561 drawn on ICICI Bank Limited for Rs. 341.00 (Rupees Three Hundred Forty One Only) and debited from my account on 4th October 2007 toward the finance of Insurance without my consent and increased my Home Loan and EMI from Rs. 17, 049/- to Rs. 17, 739/- per month. So, every month I am paying Rs. 690/- higher EMI due to mistake of ICICI Bank. ICICI never bother to call me for my confirmation of anything and increased my liability.

I came to know about this Insurance only when at the end of the month I checked my account through Internet Banking and when I refused to accept this additional wrong doing and complained for the reversal of Rs. 60, 630.00 financed for ICICI Prudential Insurance and reversal of processing charges wrongly charged Rs. 341.00 without my consent.

But till date they have only reversed Rs. 60, 630.00 (Rupees Sixty Thousand Six Hundred Thirty Only) but not returned my Rs. 341.00.

DISBURSEMENT OF LOAN OF RS. 15, 00, 000.00

Till date ICICI Bank did not confirmed me that when they will make disbursement etc. or did not gave me any documents relating to the home loan. But as per ICICI Bank Infinity ICICI Bank has disbursed my Home Loan Rs. 15, 00, 000/- (Rupees Fifteen Lakhs Only) vide cheque No. 183345 dated 1st November 2007 and dispatched the same cheque to ALCOVE CONSTURCTION PRIVATE LIMITED on 14th of November 2007. For the confirmation of date I have given below screen print out of ICICI Bank home loan sanction details.

So, if the ICICI Bank has given disbursement cheque on or after 14th November 2007 then how they are charging Interest from me w.e.f. 1st October 2007 and why ICICI bank is debiting all EMI from my account 45 days in advance, i.e., 1st EMI should fall on 14th December where as ICICI Bank has debited 1st Installment 45 Days in advance on 1st November 2007 and similarly all other EMI gets paid 45 Days in advance.

Therefore, I request to ICICI Bank higher authority to look into the matter and correct the wrong interest charged due to receipt of EMI 45 days in advance and correct the EMI date (i.e., on 14th of every month) based on the disbursement date.

PART PAYMENT OF HOME LOAN

I have made part payment of Rs. 125, 000.00 (Rupees One Lac Twenty Five Thousand Only) against my Home Loan account No. LBCAL[protected] on 9th July 2008 vide cheque no. 806025 dated 9th July 2008 drawn on ICICI Bank Limited, Brabourne Road Branch, Kolkata at ICICI HFC Limited, Central Plaza, 2nd Floor, 2/6, Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata – 700020 and this has been debited from my account on 10th July 2008 and I have been told that this amount will be adjusted from 9th July 2008 and no interest will be charged from the receipt date.

But unfortunately it is adjusted on 1st of August 2008 and now ICICI Bank is saying that it will be adjusted from the next EMI. As till date I did not receive any loan agreement or any terms and conditions of the loan so I have to rely on the verbal response of the ICICI Bank customer care representative and on good faith I have repaid Rs. 125, 000.00 (Rupees One Lac Twenty Five Thousand Only) on 9th July 2008 but not yet adjusted the part repayment till 1st August 2008.

Therefore, I request you to please look into the matter and adjust the part payment of Rs. 125, 000/- on 9th July 2008.

Earlier also I have made request for the reversal of wrong interest and reversal of wrong processing charges but till date nothing has happened.

I am your costomer of ICICI Home Fianance, My Loan A/C no. is LBWR[protected] and other LBWR[protected].

I took a loan from you on FLOATING RATE OF INTEREST
        vide offer letter for facility vide application no. [protected] and time to time, rate of interest have been revised by you from 7.75 % to 13.75 % pa giving the reference of RBI and we have to bear extra cost as per your Loan Aggreement.

When, RBI has reduced the rate of interest then same should be passed to us.

On 10.01.2009 from your Gurgaon Office tel[protected] at 5.50 pm, a Telephonic mesage has come to me by your Mr. Anil and Arvind that we could reduced the rate of interest at 11.00 % pa if you are in position to take our investment Plan.And earlier day mr. Arvind called me your rate of interest is being reduced for this you will have to pay .05 % process fees on outstading amount and again you will have to sign on new aggreement on a Rs.100/- STAMP PAPER.

So, i am confused, in which case you will reduced our rate of interest please clarify immediate that some help can be receved from your side in situation when our Job is in problem, in ressission pereiod, i have been got end addition benifit like leave encashmernt.

Please clarify immediate when you reduce the our Rate of interest.

Dinesh Aggarwal
        6035-B, Khasa Pura
        Jagan Gate,
        Rewari
        I got a home loan of Rs. 1, 84, 000 from ICICI Home Finance on 7.3.2004 but due to increase of interest ( 8.75% in Apr. 2004 to 13.75% in Dec. 2008) I deposited a lump sum amount of Rs.50000 on 28/3/06 and 30, 000 on 6/6/07. There was a balance of Rs.163/- as on 8.12.08. But their excutive who visited my office on 28.11.08 claimed a full EMI of 2406/- . He said that the excess EMI will be refunded to me after encashment of he cheque. After that I have several times knocked their door to get back the excess EMI and also my original documents lying with them. Now they claim a conversin charge of Rs. 1156/- for the reason best known to them. Now I don't understand how can punish the fraud.
        I m Hans Raj.I have Home Loan, MY ACCOUNT NUMBER Lbsan[protected]. I Want Income Tax Statement March 2008 TO Feburary 2009. I am doing an e-mail from 1 week and i m talk by phone to mr.babu in mumbai at 19 feb. 2009 and i also talk today but no body gave me response. i request to you please send me my inconme tax statement as soon as possiblie.
        I want to know the status of home loan no LBDEL[protected]. What is the status now? How much balance is there to deposit ?
        We get Home Loan In our bank we need Repayment Track My Home Loan a/c No Is LBBMT[protected]
        Yes the above addressed rate of interest issue is correct bcz i had gone through same when i applied for my home loan.The representative Mr. Parvez Ahmed tried to sell insurance policy also which i refused & dropped the idea of taking home loan .

Then he cheated me on the floating & fix rate of interest I wanted to go on fix but he forced me to take floating rate of interest.

Now i am suffering bcz of that person.
        ICICI train all its employee, how to cheat the common people. In every stage you have to be alert because always remember that all the Bank emlpoyees are going to harras you after the disbursement of the loan. It will be your regular headache of you. BE FAR AWAY FROM ICICI HOME LOANS. IT CHEATS everybody

shubhu
          Aug 12, 2008

I went to ICICI ATM to take out some money. When I checked it, I found a fake Rs. 500/- note. From whatever I read on other people's experiances on net, It seems its a big racket going on at ICICI and many others have been cheated. It seems, ICICI never accepted the responsibility for it . They tore people's notes instead of replacing them. I have nothing to prove that the note came from ICICI ATM. Can the consumer do nothing or will he have to take a video camera to the ATM to prove the notes are coming from ICICI's ATM.

thanks & regards,
          shubhu
          Sep 24, 2015
          ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
          Dear Customer (archana_mumbai),

All our currency notes are processed at ICMC using latest technology in Machines with inbuilt software for weeding out the Fake note. There is no scope of any fake note passing through these machines. Further, we request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will contact you and address your concerns.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
          Problem with ATM Withdrawals

I wish to bring to your notice a serious issue with ATM transactions (in particular ICICI).

I used my HDFC Debit Card to withdraw Rs1100 & 1200 from an ICICI bank ATM located in Zirakpur on dt. 08.10.2008. After punching in my PIN and the amount to withdraw, the ATM worked on for a while and finally the Transaction was declined. I was stunned later to find that my account was debited with Rs1100 & 1200 even when the cash was not dispensed.
          Please let me know if you have any suggestions to solve this issue or at least other means to make people aware of such problems.

Rajesh Navtiyal
          Venus remedies limited
          Baddi
          Ph.[protected]
          My hdfc account no. is [protected]
          This is to make a point that there have been no accurate Desk Top Sorters available on the glob which can be fitted inbuilt into the ATM machine from the Back side to automatically prevent refilling of Fake Indian Currency Notes in the ATMs without interference and indulgence of Bank staff. On the contrary most of the Banks have hired private agencies for refilling only genuine notes. The reasons of issuance of fake notes from the ATM probably could be the involvement of human elements whether from within the Banks or from the outside agencies.

In deed Indian Banks should deploy Desk Top Detector instate Desk Top Sorter

In real sense ATM in our country mean "Any Time Money" and not "Automatic Teller Machine" - A Bank Branch without human being that accepts the cash Deposits and issue immediate credit to the depositor who in next movement can withdraw immediately credited amount in case of emergency. These kinds of machines are installed in highly advanced countries only.

"Automatic Teller Machine" in the advanced countries have been equipped with Currency Validator/Acceptor/ Detector rather than sorters and fitted on front face of true ATMs which return/roll back Fake/ invalid notes immediately to the depositor and accept only valid/genuine notes giving credit of valid notes only.

" Automatic Teller Machines" are also equipped with automatic Validator/ Acceptor/Detector on the Back Side of ATM for Back side office only open able by Bank staff from behind for refilling only Genuine Notes. It works in same fashions without interference of human elements to that of fixed on the front with some differences in mechanical structures facilitating refilling without element of human interference.

Any Time Money is the Indian version of ATM just can function as Cash Dispenser and not Cash Acceptor. The public are made to Deposit sealed envelop of Money and detailed Deposit Slip in the slot as that of post Box where posts are dropped in envelops. The depositor will get credit only on the next day after manual verification by cashiers of the Bank and their satisfaction about the amount mentioned in the deposit slip. The machines are highly human interfered.

Similarly ATM centers while refilling notes practically need off line accurate fake note detector which can segregate fake notes most accurately so that only genuine notes are refilled manually by removing machine detected fake notes.
          In case Bankers wish to ensure that Fake Indian Currency Notes are not being handled at their counters or ATM, the Banks should sincerely deliberate on and give due consideration for deploying effective and 100 % accurate Automatic Desk Top Fake Currency Notes Detector instate of Desk Top Note Sorters which have been not compatible at Bank branches for having other than Detection functions as basic functions and detection of fake not being secondary and inaccurate.

There have been no accurate Desk Top Sorters available on the globs which can been fitted inbuilt on the ATMs for Back office uses of filling and refilling notes for maintaining stock of notes in the ATM machine for ensuring continuity of withdrawal service to the public without issuing Fake Indian Currency Notes.

Most of the Banks have hired private agencies for refilling genuine notes to ensure no fake note being issued from ATM. The reasons of issuance of fake notes from the ATM probably could be the involvement of human elements either from within the Banks or from the outside agencies.

The investment in such 100 % accurate Automatic Desk Top Fake Currency Notes Detector can be recovered in terms of avoiding losses and hassles of much complicated legal formalities involving large number of legal agencies as also for avoiding situations of loosing goodwill in the eyes of general public at large on account of Fake Indian Currency Notes being handle erroneously or by human dishonesty at different level.

Paradigm EXC 6700 –I, have emerged as 100% Accurate Automatic Desk Top Fake Currency Notes Detector. Bankers should invariably refer to www.paradigmcashsystems.com and they sure will get much awaited solutions for serving nation by detecting fake notes that are likely to be handled intentionally or un intentionally by involved human elements.
          The basic difference between Note Sorting Machine & Desk Top Fake Note Detector/Sorter is yet to be understood by the Indian Banks as most of the banks take NSM as the panacea of all remedies against problem of infiltration of Fake Notes in banking channel and have been repeating the very same mistakes again and again !!

Note Sorting machines basically have been designed for currency sorting processes on the basis of set criterion like designs, quality, orientations, faces, series, fitness etc but
          have not been designed aptly & exhaustively for accurate fake note detection and hence NSM can not be used as a perfect substitute of Desk Top Fake Note Detector/Sorters which are exclusively designed for the specialized process of detection of Fake Notes offering other ancillary functions useful at cash desks or at ATM centers.

With deployment of accurate Desk Top Fake Note detector the huge investment can be recovered back by avoiding the losses on account of erroneous acceptance of fake notes at cash desks, as also heavy expenditures on consequential legal hassles and lose of Goodwill due to strict provisions of law regards to handling of fake notes, though handled unintentionally.

Most of the recent cases of remittance of fake notes to RBI by many famous Banks have been emerged as a result of deploying wrong equipment like NSM on which highest reliance has been placed. We feel majority of cases seems to be unintentional of human attitude problems while submitting fake notes to RBI’s treasuries.

The Speed of NSM kills the accuracy of fake note detection as it leaves behind large number of security criterions being unchecked and specifically due to incompatibility of NSM adapting digital technology which ensures the perfection. NSM can not check/scan notes pixel to pixel leading consequential inaccurate & imperfect detection of fake notes except for detecting poorly fabricated notes and thus runs with great risks of passing fake notes as genuine or rejecting genuine notes as fake or doubtful. NSM just throws out large number of doubtful notes with comparatively large number of false alarms and carries very high possibility of passing super fake notes as genuine resulting into issuance of such notes at cash counters or at ATM centers and subsequent

While as the process of 100% accurate detection of fake notes mixed up with genuine notes it self is a different operation requiring a equilibrate combination of Data based and Image based technology where large numbers of check points are to be scanned for a perfect adjudication of fake notes.

Just image based scanning in NSM bound to pass fake notes which also could be influenced by factors like crispiness, identical images, colors, sizes, ink, water mark, paper, spoilages folds, mutilated, physically damaged, soiled, corner fold, tear, tear, holes, missing corner, denomination, orientation, formats, adhesive taps, limpness, stains etc and those instate of getting detected fake notes would be sorted out under different criterions for which the sorter is set.

We feel with a view to facilitating the detection of Counterfeit notes, all bank branches/treasuries, at their cash Desks, specifically branches those have been dealing with members of public for acceptance and issuance of notes, should be equipped with Automatic Fake Currency Note detectors commonly known as Desk Top Fake Notes Detector/Sorter or Automatic Currency Validity Verification and Processing Systems (ACVVPSs), instead of Note Sorting Machine.

The kind of machines Indian Banks at cash counters needed for the fake notes detection purpose are the machine which can verify not only the images, emblems, portraits, texts, water marks, magnetic and other machine readable features of notes but also checks the physical and chemical properties of security paper, varied types of inks, resins, security threads and other materials used in production of notes, constituting large number of check points out of the interrelated combinations & permutations of varied security features in the notes, by automatic one by one pick ups of single note at a time out of the stacked packet of 100 notes of single or mixed denominations, and processes a note in 0.6 seconds and 100 notes in 1 minute. The machine meant for detection of fake notes as prime function invariably should be capable of not allowing any fake note to pass as genuine. It is possible only with the detectors specially developed considering the large number of intricacies concerning to Indian notes.
          Friction type intermittent roller operated, fins driven Note Counting Machines ( NCMs ) extended and converted as fake notes detectors by fixing UV/IR/Magmatic and ordinary light sensors are technically baseless and most inaccurate devices for discriminating highly sophisticated super fake notes hidden with genuine notes, as such built up machines depend on over all surface checking of notes which is most incompatible parameter for accurate detection and discrimination of fake notes that have been incorporated with identical overall features of genuine notes. These kinds of converted FNDs can not pip into the thinnest marginal differences of security features in both fake & genuine categories of notes, although are useful for discriminating poorly fabricated notes which otherwise can be easily detected at a glance or touch feel verifications.
          Detection of Super quality fake notes printed and pumped into any country with supports of other countries having strong sources of procurements of raw materials identical to original specifications & possessing full fledged infrastructures of Bank notes printing, is technically impossible with the incompatibly high scanning speed of 20 notes in a second, I e 0.05 seconds per note by note counting machines or sorters. Especially impossible in case of intricate Indian notes with vide verities of designs, quality, security features, un- uniform nature, spoilages on the notes, mishandlings etc for validity verification & detection of Fake Indian Notes.
          Hence the Desk Top Fake Notes Detectors (DTFNDs) / Mini Currency Validity Verification & Processing Systems (MCVVPSs) have been only the 100% accurate solution for accurate discrimination of super fake notes and genuine note. These highly sensitive and 100% accurate devises in no case be compared with the built up High speed note counting machines or high speed sorters which are meant altogether for different operations of counting and sorting notes on basis of fixed parameters.
          Fake Note from ICICI Bank ATM Located at Pimpripada road, Malad east, mumbai - 400 097

I had withdrawn INR 30000 on friday 11th Sep'15 from the ATM located at pimpripada road, malad east, mumbai - 400 097. Out of 60 notes of 500 each, 1 note was fake. I informed the matter at the call center but they kept me waiting for almost 30 mins and finally refused to lodge the complaint. Satuday & Sunday being holiday, On Monday 14th Sep'15, I visited the Shagun Mall, Goregaon east, Mumbai Branch with the note. The representative of the ICICI Bank asked me to wait and come in queue. After an hour waiting in the queue, i took my turn and shared the complaint with the ICICI representative at the desk - Mr Nilesh, Employee code 267711. Mr Nilesh told me that the Branch Manager is on leave and only the Branch Manager can address the matter. He suggested me to come the next day. The next day, I again visited the Branch. Incidentally, Mr Nilesh was present but he again said the same reply that the Branch Manager is on leave and nobody else in the Bank can attend the matter. It was so irresponsible response that i asked other representative help. Finally, another staff from the cabin turned up and heard patiently the issue. He also took the details about the sms and the account number. He said that he is sending the matter for investigation and will reverse the note tomorrow. Being assured that there is some seriousness from the side of the Bank, I visited the Branch again on 16th Sep'15, but i was surprised with no response and was told that the Bank is investigating the matter. I requested for acknowledgement of my written complaint but was refused. This left me with no hope from the branch. I have also lodged online complaint and sent registered letter at their Hyderabad office. In case i do not get any response, I shall be proceeding with Banking Ombudsman . Bank can claim installation of all the hi-tech machinery but will it ever accept and compensate for the loss due to failure of its Internal control. Second, there is no guarantee that its ATM is full proof and their employee is not taking any responsibility. On the contrary, Bank staff is ill treating their customer.

Krishan Pratap Singh
            Aug 11, 2008

D/Sir,

I was offered a credit card no.[protected] from ICICI bank. they were not sending me the credit card bill on time so when there were pending dues of Rs.13000.00 approx. i contacted ICICI customer care and lodge my complaint and they told me that we will do the needful you submit the mionimum payable dues of Rs.1000/- which I have deposited through thier representative, like this they took minimum money from me three times and simultaneously they were putting interest and late fees on Rs.13000.00 when I asked that you have not check my record properly and after getting minimum dues you are going to put late fees and intrest, please stop my card and send me full and final settlement when the pending amount was Rs.14213.00 approx.
            Despite my several reminders to them they did not stop my card and putting inters on it and suddenly on May 31, 2008 they debited Rs.26929.00 from my salary account of ICICI no.[protected] without my consent and approval .I have lodged complaint in ICICI customer care to credit my money to my account and settle thier credit card seperately, which they refused and denied. They also left rs.200 balance after deducting rs.26929.00 so that it can further be charged intrest on it.now they have made it 1420.00.They are saying that they have a right to debit the amount from my account without my consent, I asked then why you did not debit when outstanding was only Rs.13000/- why you have made it 26929/- they are not listening when I said that I will go to the consumer forum then they started giving me threat for dire consequences.
            You are requested to help me out and ask to refund my money from ICICI bank.I will be highly obliged.
            K.P.Singh
            M-[protected]
            icici bank account - Rs.1000/- Debited without giving Information
            D/Sir,

I'm also sufferer of the same case. I had a credit card No. [protected] of ICICI Bank. Since some undue amount charged by ICIC Bank, further statement was not provided after 3-4 Months even my number of reminders to them than I visited ICICI Bank and requested them to cancel my credit card with full & final settlement but they did not agree.

Although I hv not used above credit card for more than last 6 Months, Suddenly I came to know that they hv deducted Rs. 7978/- from my Bank A/C[protected] dtd . 30-12-08, also I'm not yet if they hv made such deduction earlier also for which I'm not liable.

My several attempts to lodge a complaint with customer service ICICI Bank & today again in Mira Road-Thane-Maharashtra have gone in vain and even no any complaint number is being given to me.

I request you to kindly provide me legal assistance to get my money refunded & help in surrender of ICICI Bank Credit Card.

Umashaneker Pandey

sathiyavengadasamy
              from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
              Aug 9, 2008

my wife having sb account in icici bank. the account was opened as salary account in 2004 by her employer.salary account means zero balance account. salary is not been credited from end of 2004 as her employer changed banking with another nationalised bank. this account has been charged penality for non maintaining of quarterly annual balance between jan 2005 and june 2008. after june 2008 the account has been freezed and we unable to use our money. when enquire over phone and email to customer care, they replies that account has been freezed since salary is not credited for the last three/six month.To unfreeze it request to be given in person to changing account type from salary to normal account.this is totally fruad and unjustifiable.
              If this account is still salary account then why the charges for non maintaining QAB been deducted from account. If converted into normal account three years ago then what is the necessary of request in person now?. iam quit sure that this is mistake from icici bank end.
              customer care is not answering her properly, they never answer her questions directly.
              kindly guide us what could be done.
              I have taken a housing loan from ICICI bank in 2005. in my initial sanction letter the interest rate is PLR-1.5%. When i finalised the property and requested for release the loan, the interest changed to PLR-1.0%. I complained many a times to ICICI Bank and Banking Ombudsman but of no use. Can you take this up with ICICI Bank.
              DON'T MIND IAM NOT CLEAR MY NAME .IAM ONLY GENTLE MAN,
              Timely not send any customer bank c.card statement and when customer want statement his tell we many ore sending your credit card statement and after six month call back and threanding customer., we re complain icici bank and he tell this not called my officer ( Name Mr, Ajay Srebastav ) and he tell me you are ruff language .This the ICICI BANK Credit card services .This is My Indian supper 1st and NO, 1 Private Bank !!!, I hope Why i live my INDIA !

MUS MUST MUST 13 class service,
              I have taken a vehicle loan in june, 2008. I didn't any letter or any other document from your bank. Even i don't know my loan number. Now i want to clear my loan but enough info is not there with me. Your custer care people were hands up to find my load detain. Let me know all detail regarding my load as quick as possible on by mail.

My vehicle( 2 wheeler) NO: AP 09 BQ 5872
              load account is of Vijaya bank.
              EMI: Rs:2894/-

I am customer of icici for last five months and that is my salary account.my account no..is[protected]I recived my salary on 2nd july and i withdrawn rs 6400 and my remaning bal.400rs but yestrday wen i am trying to withdrawn rs 400 then shown that your balance is insufficient and after that wen i check bal..then shown that your bal.is rs 200 so i jst want to know that where is my 200rs bal..if you deducted my balance then why u deducted and i want my 200 rs otherwise am going to legal action against you and this is not a way without my information you have been deducted 200rs.And one more thing which is most important any time wen my salary transfer in my account am getting alert but now am not getting any mesg.alert wen my salary transfer in my account.plz you can and do the needful an plz transfer 200rs in my account

Ricky Sukhija
              I fully agree with him. I always maintain minimum quarterly balance of Rs. 5000/- in my account no.[protected] in ICICI bank mayur vihar. I read in newspapers that ICICI bank minimum balance will be Rs. 10, 000 for new account holders and Rs. 5, 000 for the old ones. My account was very old in this bank since its merger with bank of madura. so I don;t bother about the add. After eights months I went to ICICI bank to get my balance checked, I was shocked that they deducted 843/- rupees four times from my account due to non-maintaing of minimum balance of Rs. 5, 000/- . Now, the balance in my account is only Rs. 2418/-when I contacted the branch, they told me to that you don't maintain a balance of Rs. 10, 000/- in your account We don't know. For the last one year I never get statment nor i get any information from the bank to maintain a balance of Rs. 10, 000. HOW IRRESPONSIBLE ARE THEY, Now, I told all my friends and relatives this story, they were also shocked to know this. They are all ready to close their accounts in that BLUDDY BANK.
              I am ICICI Bank customer and having the saving account with this bank from past 5 years. This was the forced by my employer to open an account with ICICI Bank. I found this bank is one of the most fraud bank and deducted the money number of times varies from 150 to 800/- without informing the users. In addition, I do prevailed the home loan from this bank in 2004 at 7.25% rate of interest which they keeps increasing as the time passes and increase the EMI and rate of interest from 7.25% to 13.75% without any initimation. They do maintain the two different PLRs to attract the new customer and make fraud with old customer. As the home rate interest gone down in year 2009 to 9.5% but still they were charging 13.75%. Now in order to revise your PLR then they demanded the 1.5% service tax to reduce the rate of interest to 8.25% in July 2009.

Within one month difference i.e. Aug 2009 they increase the rate of interest to 9.25%.

ICICI Group itself is totally fraud and ceating to the customer without any consent from the customer. I seek you folks opinion on handling the above situation. Is there any governing body/regulatory authority which looks into such grivenace or do we need to challenge in the law of court. Will the court listen the consumer compliant... or will fall into the complex legal process

Any advice/assistance in this matter would be highly appreciated...
              I have raised a request for password reset of my online banking on 31st august and even after following up and calling the customer care so many times, Every time iam getting the same response. Now they started talking to me very rudely. They sent the password through the courier service and they are saying that they have dropped the password at my location and its not their responsibility if i didnt received the password.
              Dear Rajesh,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

ICICI — Irresponsible

I was trying to know the status fo my courier but nobody was picking my phone form delhi office yesterday,phone numbers are[protected] extentions 10,12,14,18,and 19.after trying so manytimes ,somebody was picked the phone and given the mobile number of Mr Uday Mobile no[protected].Uday was picked my phone and said that i call you back with in a minute.Than after I was waiting for his call for 1 hours.
              Than I was again calling to Mr Uday on his moblie number but he was not picking my call and than he was switched off his mobile.
              My AWB number is [protected].
              My mobile number is [protected].
              Pls do the needfull asap.

Sameer Ahmad
              Dear Sameer,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
              10 Comments

Rupesh
                Aug 8, 2008

Thanks for handling consumer's queries against corporates in neat manner. Below, I've complaint against ICICI bank's ignorant and irresponsible customer service, which caused me to pay taxes twice:

On 21st July, I paid my taxes online through ICICI bank. While processing the transaction, ICICI bank shown me some error and mentioned on the page that if the transaction is made, the amount will be deposited back to my account. However, the amount is deducted from my account and transaction entry is visible in my account details. But due to error on the ICICI bank's site, I didnt get Challan receipt, counterfoil. As mentioned on the site (http://www.tin-nsdl.com/faqOLTASetax.asp#15), I sent several mails to [protected]@icicibank.com and requested them for duplicate Challan counterfoil. I also called ICICI bank customer service, several times, to know the Challan Identification Number (CIN) so that I can atleast file my IT returns by 31st July. I got different set of answers like: "The amount is debited and is reflecting in transaction and you will definitely receive your counterfoil in a day", "The tax is paid, you will get duplicate counterfoil if you mail to [protected]@icicibank.com" which I did several times, mail your query to "kala.[protected]@icicibank.com and megha.[protected]@icicihfc.com" and they will reply you with duplicate counterfoil. I didnt get any response even after mailing to kala.[protected]@icicibank.com and megha.[protected]@icicihfc.com. All I did till 31st is call, mail and then wait. Again, I called on 31st July, at around 1:50 pm and their representative Mr. Bhushan Indulkar told me that "the amount that I paid for taxes through ICICI bank will get credited back to my account after 5 working days ( The amount is not yet deposited to IT dept, so Challan number is not generated), so I can pay taxes online again and get new challan to file IT returns and gave me one service request number." I believed his words as even when I paid taxes, the transaction error mentioned that "Error in transaction: If amount is debited from your account, it will be credited back to your account." Earlier I was very much disappointed, stressed, and regretting on my decision to pay taxes through ICICI bank, but after speaking to Mr. Bhushan I got some relief and I again paid taxes online and got Challan counterfoil and filed my IT returns. In short, I've paid taxes twice, one on 21st july, 08 and other on 31st July, 08 (on Mr. Bhushan's advice) and was expecting to get one tax amount credited back to my account within 5 working days.
                After more than 5 days i.e. today I checked my account for the amount and didnt find it. To investigate further, I called ICICI bank customer care and spoke to Mr. Ganesh Ghorpade to learn that ICICI bank will not credit the amount back to my account. According to them, the amount debited from my account on 21st July, is now credited to IT dept account (and same is for amount on 31st July) and now I'll have to run to IT dept to get my amount back. I was so surprised to know such irresponsible behavior of ICICI bank representatives. One said, the amount (on 21st July) will be credited back to my account as its not credited to IT dept and other says bank cann't credit the amount back as its already credited to IT Dept.

I'm very much disappointed with ICICI banks such pathetic, ignorant, and irresponsible service. I can provide you further details, if required. Kindly, see such things dont happen to others and people dont get disappointed with such pathetic service.

ICICI Bank — Seriously disappointed with ICICI bank's services

I am having current account no.[protected] with karnal branch (haryna)-132001. I am trying to get the contact details for my credit card but no one is turning up and not showing any interest for the 6 months. Can you help me , how can I apply for the same.
                ICICI BANK KERALA HAS WRONGLY BLOCKED MY A/C NUMBER[protected] ON THE PRETEXT OF A P/L A/C PENDING AT MY PREVIOUS PLACE OF STAY i.e lucknow.they have debited Rs 22000/- from my a/c without any prior intimation or warning. A collection agent from lucknow also called and threatened on my cell phone [protected].
                I had position of RAJEXP-31-JAN-2008 Purchased on 31-Dec-2007 lot size 275 at a price of Rs. 929.25 /-
                Till date 21-01-08 I already booked a loss of around Rs. 22330 /-.
                So as you can see in my bank account statement, there was balance of Rs. 94046.75 /-. So max loss I can have on my position should be 22330 + 94046.75(entire amount available in my account, which is not possible because of funda of minimum margin). On 21-01-08 price of Rajesh export went as low as 690.10 /-. So as per my understanding contract should be square off on the date 21-01-08 itself. B'caz on 21st I had another contract position of 3iinfo-31-Jan-2008. So it is not possible to maintain minimum margin for both position with only Rs. 94046.75 /-( Considering Loss of (848.05-690)*275 = 43436 /- Plus loss on 3iinfo on the same day).

But if you can see in my portfolio I booked a loss of Rs. 127861.25 /-(more than the amount available in my account).

Another thing I just want to tell you that I have not allocated entire amount 94046.75 /- for the future trading.

The most Important point is now. After 21-01-08 my account balance became negative.( means you have used amount more than available amount in future without my knowledge ). Same you can see in my account statement. I deposited Rs. 30000 /- but soon it got debited.then I deposited Rs. 8000 /- but again amount 4747.41/- got debited.

So my question is, how you can use amount more than the entire available amount (Considering amount blocked for trade+ unallocated amount).
                when you will dipasiting a cheqe in my a/c that sms not in my mobil please correct problem thak you.
                my mobil no :[protected]

ICICI Bank — challn seriol number is not genrated

name : rajesh kejriwal, Date of Transection : 13/06/2009 Amount : 9286/- Sir, I am paid of TDS challan but challan seriol number is not genrated and payment status : Panding Aproowal BIL/[protected] A/c :[protected]
                I am payment of tds challan of my icicibank a/c but challan number is not genrated and amount is debit of my account, my a/c number is :[protected], my name is : rajesh kejriwal s/o shri om prakash kejriwal, Transaction Date : 13/06/2009, BIL/[protected]/DTAX[protected]
                name : rajesh kejriwal, Date of Transection : 13/06/2009 Amount : 9286/- Sir, I am paid of TDS challan but challan seriol number is not genrated and payment status : Panding Aproowal BIL/[protected] A/c :[protected]
                i have open an saving a/c in icici bank. unfortunetly my first holder name is s sinha in bank record. but the first holder name is sweta sinha. when this is come to my knowledge i went to icici, ghazipur my home branch for correction. but the employee said that there is no correction in your name.
                I, Bandu Raut had taken a personal loan on 16th May 2008, Rs. 2, 73, 000/- A/c. No. [protected] as your statement date 28th May 2008 shown processing fee Rs. 6142.51 & Service Tax Rs. 759.21 Total Rs. 6901.72. But I had paid Rs. 15652/- by cheque No. 244988 Dated 11.06.2008 United Bank of India. ( processing fee Rs. 6901.72 & One EMI Rs. 8750/- Total Rs. 15651.72), you sent me a statement dated 28th June, in this statement received Payment shown Rs. 15, 652/- but EMI shown 1st. If I paid 1st EMI by 28th May statement why not shown the 2nd EMI as 28th June statement. Please add my above amount in your EMI which is paid already advance by 28th May 2008 statement which is not shown in your any statement.
                Bank has stopped issuing new credit cards due to policy reasons.
                I am also trying to get a card from long time.
                Try for other bank,
                10 Comments

S.Saranya
                  Aug 8, 2008

I got shocked when i was not able to withdraw money from ATM on 3rd sunday, I had 32, 000 in my account but when i saw the statement i had only 700 as effective amount.I called the cutomer care, they put me in hold for around 15 min and gave me a response that the application is down and cannot say the status and asked mw to call later.Then when i again called them they where not able to answer what happened to my money on 31st i got my salary credited i did not make any transaction or there was no tranaction detail, they were unable to answer me i asked them to connect to there team leader but they tranfered my call to loan department.
                  Again i called the cutomer care they said that there is some server problem and asked me to call on monday after 8pm.Icalled them on tuesday and went and visited the branch no one were able to answer what has happened then on Wednesda when i called them they said that there is a lean applied on my account since i did not pay the due for flexi cash account i was not informed abt the due or before leaning they did not inform me.
                  Soon i paid the due and made a request by calling the customer care to unlock my account.They said it will be done in 48hours.I waited for 2 days still my account was not unlocked.yesterday i again called the customercare and re raised the request, they asked me to wait for another day.Still today i did not get my account un-leaned, today i called them they said me to wait for another 48hours.
                  It has been abt a week my account is locked for 50, 000.I am facing a terrible situation.My father is admitted in CMC for bypass, I am not able to use my money there is no proper response from ICICI.
                  I am soo frustated that i want to stop using icici.i mailed to icici bank managers even there was no proper response from them.
                  Please try to understand the customers.sinceicici loan amount due will be deducted on 5th of everymonth, since there was no money in my account my check has bounced and they have added late fee charge too.
                  Please take the actions as soon as possible as you take when you collecting the due.
                  ICICI has done the very same to me too. Offcourse in my case I have to confess that the credit card was used and when I went abroad for a year the card had gone overdue and was also blocked. Yes, it was not also used for that one year. It was a mistake on my behalf to not have closed it as it was out of mind somehow as the card was in the locker. In march this year there was a lean on my account and thats when I reliased that this was about the card. NOw, I had callled all the people in ICICI and also raised a service request seeking support to close the card and settling the balance amount.

I have even been to the bank and moved me from one branch to the other and finally landed at a collection office. I spoke to a person named Praveen and sought a solution to clear the balance amount. He told me that he would be sending me a letter and an email with the details and then I will need to come and pay accordingly.

I waited for 2 weeks and there was no response. I called him again and he mentioned that the settlement letter is on its way. I then after 3 weeks receive the letter that states to meet MR Praveen for a settlement on the account. I once again talk to him and then he says that it will come in a weeks time.

This way time flies and I was travelling a 2 months. Now again they have charged a whole lot of interest on the card and imposed another lean.

It seems to me that ICICI is using the terms that they get signed by us thats normaly not read in full. I would like to approach the consumer forum and stake claim against ICICI as I have already paid the penalty for my delayed payment but ICICI continues to play with us.

I have once again called upon for a settlement and this time the call centre person tells me that someone will call me in 3 days and later get an sms saying 7 days.

I need some support on this and would appreciate if someone can guide me a the right legal cell where in I can stake my claim.
                  January 31, 2009
                  The Manager
                  ICICI Bank Ltd
                  Backbay Reclamation
                  Churchgate 400 028.

Through:
                  Ms.Madhu
                  Sr. Officer

Sub.: Realization of Cheque.
                  Ref.: Saving Account No.:[protected]

Sir / Madam,
                  I am having Saving Account with your branch bearing Account No.:[protected] having privilege of Salary Account.
                  I issued a cheque in favor of M/s.Shri Mahalasa Narayani Temple, Kumta bearing Number 068 647 Dated 12th January 2009 amounting Rs.501/- (Rupees Five Hundred and One Only). Due to non realization of the cheque till today, respective party waiting for the status.
                  I have observed, the practice followed with your branch - to not to release the payment for the long time and release the payment under the circumstance of inadequate balance. This permits you to charge a huge Bank Charges.
                  Please note, such practice is actionable claim. Please refer my Previous Saving Account Number[protected] with your bank. Under which applicant made appeal for claiming unnecessary charges against Banking Regulation Act 1949; to Securities Exchange Board of India (SEBI), Mittal Court, Mumbai 21. AND SUCCEEDED ALSO.
                  Kindly release the payment and do the needful.
                  Regards.

Rahul M Pai

Applicant:
                  Rahul M Pai
                  A 403 Sheetal Chhaya
                  Nr. Pratap Cienma,
                  Kolbad Road, Thane 400 601.
                  Cell.:[protected].
                  February 23, 2009
                  The Manager
                  ICICI Bank Ltd
                  Backbay Reclamation
                  Churchgate 400 028.

Through:
                  Ms.Madhu
                  Sr. Officer

Sub.: Realization of Cheque.
                  Ref.: Saving Account No.:[protected]

Sir / Madam,
                  I am having Saving Account with your branch bearing Account No.:[protected] having privilege of Salary Account.
                  I issued a cheque in favor of M/s.Shri Mahalasa Narayani Temple, Kumta bearing Number 068 649 Dated 10th February 2009 amounting Rs.501/- (Rupees Five Hundred and One Only). Due to non realization of the cheque till today, respective party waiting for the status.
                  I have observed, the practice followed with your branch - to not to release the payment for the long time and release the payment under the circumstance of inadequate balance. This permits you to charge a huge Bank Charges.
                  Please note, such practice is actionable claim. Please refer my Previous Saving Account Number[protected] with your bank. Under which applicant made appeal for claiming unnecessary charges against Banking Regulation Act 1949; to Securities Exchange Board of India (SEBI), Mittal Court, Mumbai 21. AND SUCCEEDED ALSO.
                  Kindly release the payment and do the needful.
                  Regards.

Rahul M Pai

Applicant:
                  Rahul M Pai
                  A 403 Sheetal Chhaya
                  Nr. Pratap Cienma,
                  Kolbad Road, Thane 400 601.
                  Cell.:[protected].
                  i want to check my account balance on internet
                  my opinion is icici bank service is VERY BAD to savings account holder.beacuse of one reason is now they are removed TOLL-FREE number for knowing any account related queries, even if we call to them also that will losss more many than usual call rates
                  how to slove

D. Govind Rao
                    Aug 7, 2008

Unfortunately I had registered for ICICI bank during my visit to Vashi's Center one Food Bazaar. However, never had the opportunity to use the card. Meanwhile, they had done a fraud through phone, whereby they coaxed me to get into Lombard insurance assuring that the first year's installment will not be charged. Everything was over phone --- no signed documents. Now, what I see is that the charges are on credit card and the bank is harassing me to pay the charges.

Credit Card — harrashing by icici

Name : bishnukumar parmanand jha
                    ICICI Card no. [protected]
                    Settelment Ref ICWE/02209/10333/FW0
                    Full N Final sEETELENT Amount Rs 7000/-

Rct No.[protected]
                    Cheq no[protected] Corporation bank virar
                    Both Settelment Letter & Payment Rct copy attached with this.

ICICI bank call me again & again & harrassing me.

So, I request u pl. look into the matter.

I am greatthankfull to u.
                    Bishnu K P jha

amit Parashar
                      Aug 5, 2008

Hi All,

My name is Amit parashar, Claim No:- MOT00761986 is having problem with ICICI Loambard very badly. I had choosen Loambard as i feel that it was no. 1 insurance company in india but recently with his services i feel that it is providing very worst services in india.
                      My Motor cycle :- DL3SAY 1506 was stolen 3 months back & after that i had submitted each & every document to Loambard & that time they told that i will receive my claim amount with in 15 days. but it's going more than 3 months but i have not received any positive response from Loambard.
                      I had a word with 2 executive & manager of Loambard :- Vishal ([protected]) & Ashok( [protected]) ergarding my refund of Insurance amount but i surprised to knoe from vishal that ICICI Loambard was having some technical problem & due to this they are not able to provide my Insurance amount with in TAT.

Please suggest me is this is the way to treat with customer who is having faith in such bank.

I hope this email will give some work to do for customer as i am also working with customer service industry but from my side i never treated customer like this.

Kindly revert me for more clarification.

Shyam sunder K:- Please do something for your bank.

Amit parashar
                      email :- [protected]@rediffmail.com

RAJIO SINGH
                        Aug 5, 2008

I am a VISA Credit card holder of ICICI Bank.Since last two months I am not getting my credit card bill causing immense inconvenience in payment of monthly bills.Not only this, Iam not even mailed these bills in my e- mail ID, which has been given several times to customer care on demand.Please ensure that, either Ishould get bills in time or I would be compelled to surrender the credit card, which is of no use to me under these cercumstances. RAJIO SINGH

Sandeep Kulshrestha
                          Aug 4, 2008

To say that ICICI group itself is unrelibale to the core will not be an exaggeration. I am also not sure whether posting on this forum will be of any utility to me. I have spent time, energy and money to open a D-mat account with icicidirect.com. First, i attempted in February 2008, when they were offering a new dmat account in Rs 1 only. However, the application was rejected as i had not submitted three months bank statement, although i did give one months statement, by paying Rs 122 to ICICI Bank. Again, I re-applied in May 2008 and now gave three months statement, after paying rs 122 to the bank. After that, they never informed about the status and i had to myself go and scream at them. Then also nothing happenned and i am now totally frustated with these people. I am asking my cheque of Rs 750 back but they are not listening. ICICI group is insensitive, unethical and anti-customer. They should be banned.

Satish
                            Aug 4, 2008

Am Satish.K credit card customer of ICICI bank, my credit card # [protected].

On 10.07.2007 I called the ICICI customer care and requested to stop all the future payments to 4 utility bills and I was given an SR # 30661759.
                            There after ICICI had done a payment of Rs.1992.00 on 19.07.2007 to LIC for 1of the policy which was requested to stop. As per ICICI utility bill payment terms & conditions any payment can be stopped before 7 days.
                            On 22.08.2008 I called the ICICI customer care to check why is the payment done even after stop payment request and they said the transaction will be reversed and this would be the same as done earlier in my account on 23.12.2006 & I need not pay ICICI and ICICI would reverse the transaction and settle with LIC.
                            On 19.09.2007 first time I was charged with Interest & service tax on it, I called ICICI customer care and explained the entire tale behind the transaction and they reversed the charges on 28.09.2007.
                            Similarly on 21.09.2007 ICICI had charged over limit charges (exceeding the card limits) and Service tax on it, I called ICICI customer care and explained the entire tale and they reversed the charges on 05.10.2007.
                            Every month calling the customer care to explain what had happened and getting the charges reversed was very complicated and telephone charges was too expensive, than me meeting the concerned officer in LIC.
                            I approached LIC in November, 2007 and they confirmed about the duplicate payment done by ICICI to LIC policy and they said it would be adjusted to the future dues if there are no claims from ICICI bank.
                            After confirmation from LIC for adjusting the duplicate payment towards the policy due on Jan’2008 I paid Rs.1992 with other purchase amount to ICICI, total payment on 08.02.2008 Rs.6775.12.
                            By then every month I was charged with Interest and Service tax on it for non payment of Rs.1992.
                            I again called ICICI customer care on 31.03.2008 and explained the entire tale that had happened and the executive was helpless and he said he can only pass the waiver on the previous bill and suggested to contact customer.[protected]@ICICIBANK.COM
                            Even they are unable to pass waiver and requested to make me the complete payment to avoid further financial charges.
                            Currently the total interest is Rs.1466.58 + ST 181.27.
                            Kindly review the entire issue and get me out of this.

Satish
                            plz call me at my no. [protected].

i have a complaint regading extra payment shown in my credit card bill.

rohit sharma

Rajiv Madhusudan Joshi
                              Aug 4, 2008

Gentlemen/Madame,

With reference to the subject, I have put in the complaint to ICICI but there is no response; I would appreciate it if you would look into the matter and resolve it so that I can continue loan repayments regularly.

Dr. Rajiv Joshi

July 31, 2008

Dr. Rajiv Joshi,
                              14 - B, Tilak Nagar, (Ground Floor),
                              Nagpur 440010, India

Dear madam/sir,

I am sure impact of my previous email on amortization is
                              understood; I eagerly await response after which I continue
                              further payments from my side.

Your team of agents is either dumb or uneducated and untrained.
                              When I take a loan from your bank please understand that neither
                              o[censored]s is obliging the other; it is purely my need that the bank is
                              catering to and not that of my family; kindly train your agents in
                              Collection deptt.; they harass my family over telephone about my
                              payments; my family has nothing to do with it so refrain; or else
                              matter goes to your Chairman Managing Director and Executive
                              Director. Take care.

Dr. Rajiv Joshi

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@icicibank.com
                              Cc: "preeti . laxminarayan" <preeti.[protected]@icicibank.com>
                              Subject: Fwd: Amortization schedule for MH31 BB8806

RMJoshi
                              (Dr. Rajeev Joshi)Gentlemen,

I am forwarding the mail I have sent to an email address given me
                              by one of the ICICI staff at the ICICI collection centre at Civil
                              lines Branch Nagpur.

I would request an early action in this matter.

Dr. Rajiv Joshi

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: preeti.[protected]@icicibank.com
                              Subject: Amortization schedule for MH31 BB8806

RMJoshi
                              (Dr. Rajeev Joshi)July 28, 2008

Dr. Rajiv Joshi,
                              14 - B, Tilak Nagar,
                              Nagpur 440010

Manager,
                              ICICI Bank / ICICI Collection,

Dear madam / sir,

Sub: Loan against MH31 BB8806

Ref:Amortization schedule as at subject above

Kindly note that the amount mentioned at top right hand column 3 &
                              4 row 5 reads EMI Rs. 3, 940 which means to me that the monthly EMI
                              which I have to pay is Rs. 3, 940/-.

I have so far paid 19 instalments of EMI as Rs. 4615/- an excess
                              of Rs. 675/- per month for 19 months. I understand that the first
                              month charges are Rs. 675/- over and above Rs. 3, 940 which is Rs.
                              4615/- and understandable.

Prior to paying my first instalment I have checked this point with
                              the concerned executive one Mr. Manmohan whose manager was one Mr.
                              Agarwal both in Nagpur Civil Lines office of Nagpur. I was told by
                              Mr. Manmohan that an EMI of at least 4500/- would fetch me credit
                              card facility hence I agreed for it.

Kindly note that so far I have paid an excess of Rs. 12, 150/- more
                              than required.

Kindly look into the matter and make necessary amendments to the
                              schedule so that the matter does not go to the Chairman and CEO of
                              ICICI

Kindly revert ASAP

I look forward to hearing from you soon in this connection

Dr. Rajiv Joshi

RMJoshi
                              (Dr. Rajeev Joshi)
                              Sub:- Agreement No. LADEL[protected] Name of Dr. Dinesh Sahai.

Dear Sir/Mam,

With the reference to the subject, Plz provide us the urgent Statement of Car Loan.

I would request to early action in this matter.

Thanks in Advance .

Ashu
                              The Manager ICICI Bank Ltd.

This has reference to about i have taken loan from ur bank
                              my car loan a/c no. is LADEL [protected], MY CAR NUMBER IS HR26 AH 5112 FEW MONTHS BACK I GOT MAZOR LOSS IN BUSINESS AND I WAS NOT IN THAT CONDITION TO PAY INSTALMENTS REGULARLY SO IN THIS CONNECTION I HAVE SPOKEN TO COLLECTION AGENT GUY NAMED PAWAN CHAUDHARY
                              WORKING FOR ICICI LOAN PAYMENT COLLECTION DEPARTMENT AT GURGAON SO HE ADVISED ME THT NOT TO SURRENDER CAR TO BANK
                              HE HAS ADVISED ME TO HANDOVE CAR TO A GUY WHO CAN PAY REST OF INSTALMENTS SO AFTER HIS STATEMENTS I THOUGHT AND PLANNED TO HANDOVER MY CAR TO HIM ON 24TH DECEMBER I HAVE SURRENDER MY CAR TO HIM AND I GONE TO MUMBAI JUST FEW DAYS BACK I CAME TO GURGAON AFTER CUMING I COME TO KNW THT HE HAD NOT PAID ANY SINGLE PAYMENT TO BANK REGARDING THIS I HAVE TRIED TO GET IN TOUCH WITH HIM BUT UNFORTUNATLEY HE IS NOTGIVING ME ANY SATISFATORY REPLY, HIS NUMBER IS [protected]
                              THEREFORE I REQUEST YOU PLEASE ARRANGE TO PROVIDE ME HIS PERMANENT ADDRESS FROM YOUR DATABANK SO THAT I CAN TAKE BACK FROM HIM AND M READY TO PAY UR FULL OF AMOUNTS WATEVER IS PENDING WITH ME.

PLEASE DO REPLY URGENTLY BY MAIL M WAITING FOR UR PROMPT REPLY

AWAITING

AMIT SHANKHDHAR
                              Sub. : NOC against Auto Loan A/c No. LABEL[protected]

I have already send you Several Email for NOC but there is no response for that mail.

I Surendra Nahata have been paying my car loan from dt.16/2/2006 and have cleared all the amounts with interests.

I was informed by ICICI representative that if the remaining amount of loan no. LABEL[protected] is transferred as a personal loan, my car would be released.

But after I had voluntarily transferred the used car loan to personal loan all my PDC’s were returned but still the NOC of my car has not been released.

I had previously sent emails on dt. 14-07-08 regarding the same but was not informed of any other clause also,

I have been regularly paying the installment of my personal loan A/c No. LUBEL[protected] also and have cleared my car loan payments. In response, you are to release the NOC of my car which is not being done, which is against the policy that I was made aware of.

I am still not being given my car’s NOC which is on the contrary basis of what was talked about.

I claim that your employees are misguiding the customers by unfaithful policies and promises and hidden clauses.

So I now request you to favour the release my car’s NOC immediately and I assure you timely payment of my personal loan.

For Shri Tulsi Switchgear P. Ltd

Surendra Nahata
                              Director
                              Our Loan A/c No.LPDEL[protected] & LUDEL[protected] THE INSTALLMENT OF RS. 11717 & 9160. Please send us the statement of Interest which we have pay in april 07 to march 08.

AWAITING

Shri Tulsi Switchgear pvt. ltd.

Director
                              Our Loan A/c No.LAIND[protected] THE INSTALLMENT OF RS. 15310/- . Please send us the statement of Interest which we have pay in APRIL 08 to SEP 08.

AWAITING

CIPCO PHARMA
                              PIGDAMBER (RAU) MADHYAPRADESH
                              my car loan no.LAABD[protected]. (Ahmedabad) i want clear my a/c right now.plz conform dr. amount due till date
                              my self amit prakash shah. my car loan no isLAAHR[protected]. i wanna my account statment imediately. so i kindly request you to send my loan payment statemrnt on my e mail i.d, whichis mention inabove colum.
                              my self ARUN GUPTA. my car loan no isLAAHM[protected]. i wanna my account statment imediately. so i kindly request you to send my loan payment statemrnt on my e mail i.d, whichis mention inabove colum.
                              Ref. Loan Account Number - LADEL [protected], MY CAR NUMBER IS HR26 AH 5112 (Named Amit Shankhdhar)

This has reference to above mentioned complain in which i have requested for information of your bank employee..Name Pawan Chaudhary ..pl revert on urgent basis..

Look forward to hear from you sooner..

Kind Regards,

Amit Shankhdhar
                              car loan no: lache[protected]. kindly send me the statement
                              dear sir my name is sridar i have availed car loan on july 2007 nd iam repaying it every month through ecs but unfortunately so for i am not even knowing my account no and also stament of account so i here by giving details as followins fr yr ref pls send me my ac no and stateme nt v sridhar no 16 vr garden near lic colony yeshwanthpur bangalore 560022 my car no ka 04 me 3233 hyundai getz thanking you

Im B R Muralidhar, i have availed car loan on july 2006, but unfortunately so for i am not even knowing my account no and also stament of account so i here by giving details as followins fr yr ref pls send me my account number and statement to #61/18, 18th Main, Banashankari I-stage II-Block bangalore-50 (my old address #937 6-cross BSK i-stage ii-block Blore-50.) My Toyota Innova no.KA-05 MD-7290.
                              contact no.[protected]/[protected]

icici car loan nagpur branch — NOC not getting

I have taken car loan from the bank and made the payment also but they are giving noc whenever i call them they said they are sending but not sending it is now more than a year i have cleared all payment.
                              I had purchased indica vista in 2005, and cleared all dues.
                              Dear managing Director

Icici bank Team

i karimur rahman and availed a car loan by the icici bank From jaunpur.i Taken the car loan of alto standard car number up. 62 M ( 4261) i avail the loanr from 06/06/08 to may 2009 till ..

car loan account number[protected] lajau[protected]

i have alraedy closed this loan now .all the full payments has paid from the my account number [protected] bank of baroda account

i am realy facing the lots of problem with icicibank and with with collection manager mr.santosh not giving the any proper answer to me .till date not get my noc of the my car loan .

why the mr.santosh making this behave here with us .when i am calling and asking about my noc then he cut ou the mobile and not picking the call ..and not giving the proper sevece to me

I am a aged person and doing a goverment job ..i have not the more time to go again ur bank

Request you to pls look in this matter and resolve it in next 7 days

send the my noc at my home adress which is also mention in my car loan

87 jamal cottage mufti mohalla jaunpur
                              my noc should be receaved in next 7 days working

icici car loan number----- LAJAU[protected]

customer name -- mohd.karimur rahman
                              karimur rahman
                              Ref. Loan Account Number - LADEL [protected], MY CAR NUMBER IS HR26 AH 5112 (Named Amit Shankhdhar)

Still there is no response feed back received...

PL respond at your earliest..

Amit Shankhdhar
                              dear sir.
                              my car loan is going on the name Ranjit Singh Saggu s/o Assa Singh Saggu court road civil line phillaur. (144410) please send me statement of my car loan A/C up to Aug 2010 from the start. my email id is...saggu.[protected]@yahoo.com

Ref : My car loan a/c no.LABNG[protected] in the name of Mr.Prakash Kanunga

Kindly send me the car loan statement from beging to till date as soon as possible because its require for auditing

Please send it to our mail id [protected]@gmail.com

From

Prakash Kanunga
                              17 Comments

venkata siva ram kumar guta
                                Aug 1, 2008

sir, i am using icici credit card since 2004, regular payee . card limit is 61000. on 25 june 2008 7;32 am call centre officer told that donot pay for 2 months then u can go for settlement.then i didnot pay.next month i got call from chennai collection "purushotham rao ".he told that sir pay this month i will put a mail on that. again this month another offcer is calling and she told that my supperor will call.in this way they are harssing me.
                                Hi this is manoj dey my credit card no is [protected].
                                I am using my ICICI credit card for the last 5 years. I was promptly paying the payment ontime.
                                I had given so many request from last 1 year for correction on my credit card statement. But till now it is not corrected for your reference here i am sending a requeest number SR75678181. If you need i will

send other request number also.

Request No SR75678181

Request No SR60011321

On my credit card statement the amount pending is not correct . fthe problem is from last 1 year. i.e from jan 2008. So please let me know the exact amount how much i will pay to the bank otherwise i will go

for soem legal action.This is very much important . so please treat as urgent.You can contact me on my mobile number [protected] or you can mail me on my mail id manoj.[protected]@gmail.com.please check the

statement from last jan 2008.

manoj dey ([protected])
                                This is manoj dey my credit card no is [protected].
                                I am using my ICICI credit card for the last 5 years. I was promptly paying the payment ontime.
                                I had given so many request from last 1 year for correction on my credit card statement. But till now it is not corrected for your reference here
                                I am sending a requeest number SR75678181. If you need i will send other request number also.

Request No SR75678181

Request No SR60011321

Request no 90673728 speaked with Sanjeev

I had speaked with miss sudha an executive from mumbai she told me the problem will solve within 2 days but till now the problem is pending.here i am providing the
                                phone number on which [protected] i speaked with miss sudha.I had given a request to block the card but the customer care people told me the card can not be blocked.

On my credit card statement the amount pending is not correct . the problem is from last 1 year. i.e from jan 2008. So please let me know the exact amount how much
                                i will pay to the bank otherwise i will go for soem legal action.This is very much important . so please treat as urgent.You can contact me on my
                                mobile number [protected] or you can mail me on my mail id manoj.[protected]@gmail.com.please check the statement from last jan 2008.

Here i am providing the all trasaction i have made from jan -2008 to till date and the toal amount
                                Please check the detials and let me know if the amount is correct then i will pay the amount .

13/12/2008 HAREKRISHNA KHIMJI JEW Rs. 5, 250.00(DR
                                08/12/2008 MAKE MYTRIP (INDIA) PVT Rs. 5, 075.00(DR)
                                28/09/2008 INDER MEDICOS Rs. 1, 210.00(DR)
                                30/08/2008 BIG APPLE DELHI Rs. 135.50(DR
                                05/09/2008 SPENCERS RETAIL DELHI Rs. 316.00(DR
                                20/09/2008 MEMORIES COLOR FOTO LA NEW DELHI Rs. 5, 500.00(DR
                                26/09/2008 Indian Railways Catering DELHI Rs. 3, 392.99(DR)
                                20/09/2008 ROOPAM GARMENT DELHI Rs. 950.00(DR)
                                27/09/2008 STAR IMAGING & PATH LAB DELHI Rs. 790.00(DR)
                                27/09/2008 IDEA NEW DELHI Rs. 440.00(DR)
                                31/07/2008 ICVBP -IDEA CELLULAR LIMIMUMBAI Rs. 935.80(DR
                                02/08/2008 IDEA NEW DELHI Rs. 935.00(DR
                                07/08/2008 ESOFT TECHNOLOGIES PVT LTMUMBAI 591
                                09/08/2008 Indira filling station 500
                                16/08/2008 BIG APPLE DELHI Rs. 170.50(DR)
                                16/08/2008 GOYAL TEXTILES NEW DELHI Rs. 450.00(DR)
                                20/08/2008 domino pizza Rs. 141.00(DR
                                23/08/2008 BRIJWASI FANCY STORE NEW DELHI 165
                                01/07/2008 IDEA NEW DELHI 1180
                                01/07/2008 Star img 5880
                                06/07/2008 Spancer 1362
                                12/07/2008 ACCESSIONS DELHI 1250
                                20/07/2008 INVITATION DELHI 490

Total amount 37107

Manoj Dey ([protected])
                                reducing of credit limit arbritrary by bank by just issusing a notice but not the consent of client!
                                I had a credit Card of ICICI Bank Vide No [protected] which have been settled on 30-Sep-2008 Vide settlement no 268/09/2008/Kol/360. The Settlement amount was 25, 000.00 and the Plan of was 1st Installment on 30/09/2008 Rs. 10, 000.00 By Cash Vide Receipt No - C[protected]. 2nd On 18/10/2009 Rs. 7500.00 by cheuqe Vide No 021893 on Axis Bank Cleared on 23/10/2008. 3rd on 18/11/2008 Rs. 7500.00 by cheque vide no 021894 on Axis Bank Cleared on 24/11/2008.
                                After long 11 months, again I am getting some calls from [protected] stating himself as Mr. R.S. Verma and from [protected] stating himself as Delhi Police for the Credit Card Payments.

Please treat the matter as an urgent and do the needful.
                                I had a credit Card of your Bank Vide No [protected] which have been settled on 30-Sep-2008 Vide settlement no 268/09/2008/Kol/360. The Settlement amount was 25, 000.00 and the Plan was 1st Installment on 30/09/2008 Rs. 10, 000.00 By Cash Vide Receipt No - C[protected]. 2nd On 18/10/2009 Rs. 7500.00 by cheuqe Vide No 021893 on Axis Bank Cleared on 23/10/2008. 3rd on 18/11/2008 Rs. 7500.00 by cheque vide no 021894 on Axis Bank Cleared on 24/11/2008.
                                After long 11 months, again I am getting some calls from [protected] stating himself as Mr. R.S. Verma and from [protected] stating himself as Delhi Police for the Credit Card Payments.
                                So, I am really worried about the matter.
                                Please treat the matter as an urgent and do the needful.

Rajib Dutta

ANIL KUMAR
                                  Jul 31, 2008

My salary account No.[protected] is freezed for amount to Rs. 11271.76 . Requesting you to unfreeze the account and give the clear & complete solution at the earliest by the return mail along with Mobile No of Senior Officials of ICICI Bank.

Anil Kumar

--- On Thu, 7/31/08, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
                                  Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Re: Reg Request for SR for "NEVER RECEIVED CARDS" NRC
                                  To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                  Date: Thursday, July 31, 2008, 1:19 AM

For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through "E-mail Us" facility. This facility is available on the first page of our web site www.icicibank.com, under "Reach Us ".

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We request you to write to [protected]@icicilombard.com for details of the debit done by ICICI Lombard in your credit card account and for the process on how to credit the amount to your credit card account.

Write to this address:

ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited
                                  Customer Support,
                                  Zenith House, Keshavrao Khadye Marg
                                  Opp.Race Course, Mahalaxmi
                                  Mumbai - 400034.
                                  Safe Banking Tip:

Never give away your card details or account details in response to mails that offer free gifts or lottery winnings.
                                  contact us through the "E-mail Us" option at our website, www.icicibank.com.

Sincerely,

Lalitha
                                  Customer Service Officer
                                  ICICI Bank Limited

If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records. To do this, please download the Address Change form from our web site http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/webnews/products11.htm,
                                  or from any ICICI Bank branch or ATM.

Instantly generate your credit card PIN and get your Internet Banking user ID on the phone by calling our 24-hour Customer Care. To know more about our online services, please visit www.icicibank.com

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER

This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the emails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.

-----Original Message-----
                                  Date: Tuesday, July 29, 2008 08:38 PM
                                  To: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                                  Cc: anurag.[protected]@icicibank.com (anurag.[protected]@icicibank.com); harsh.[protected]@icicibank.com (harsh.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                                  Subject: Fw: RE: Re: Reg Request for SR for "NEVER RECEIVED CARDS" NRC

The below mail is self explanatory, as per query from ICICI Lombard the debit amount is Rs. Rs. 7397/- and credited amount Rs. 2959/- bal. amount Rs 4438/- then why Credit Card Section debited amount to Rs 11271.76. How Credit Card section can make service charges and interest without issuing the Credit Card. Why should I pay the amount for 11271.76 instead of Rs 4438/-, I am facing a lot of problem because day by day the services charges and interest is increasing which is not my liability to pay.

Please do the needful at the earliest and take necessary action before 30th Jul-08 by return mail.

Also need the cancellation confirmation of Credit Card and NOC Certificate from ICICI Bank.

--- On Tue, 7/29/08, Customer Care <[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

From: Customer Care <[protected]@icicibank.com>
                                  Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Re: Reg Request for SR for "NEVER RECEIVED CARDS" NRC
                                  To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@YAHOO.COM>
                                  Date: Tuesday, July 29, 2008, 5:44 AM

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused due to our credit card services.

We understand the intensity of your query regarding your credit card account.

We confirm that we in credit card section will not be able to reverse the debits done by ICICI Lombard.

We request you to write [protected]@icicilombard.com for details of the debit done by ICICI Lombard in your credit card account and for the process on how to credit the amount to your credit card account.

Alternatively, you may write to below address:

ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited
                                  Customer Support,
                                  Zenith House, Keshavrao Khadye Marg
                                  Opp.Race Course, Mahalaxmi
                                  Mumbai - 400034.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

Sincerely,

John Victor
                                  Customer Service Officer
                                  ICICI Bank Limited

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER

This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.
                                  You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
                                  The notice appended to the emails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.

-----Original Message-----
                                  Date: Monday, July 28, 2008 04:22 PM
                                  To: Anurag Bisht (anurag.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                                  Cc: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com); harsh.[protected]@icicibank.com (harsh.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                                  Subject: Re: Reg Request for SR for "NEVER RECEIVED CARDS" NRC

With reference to the above cited subject.After making lots of repeatedly calls to the Customer Care department I am sorry to say that none were responded in positive way. I have confirmed from the ICICI Lombard Customer Care online they have explained that the amount to Rs. 7397/- was claimed without my consent.

When I have given a request on 3.6.2008 vide request SR No 3060885 for cancellation my Policy then they have Credited Rs. 2959/- against the Credit Card so the total amount Rs. 4438/- is debited by ICICI Lombard Insurance, but the Credit Card Department debited amounting to Rs. 11271.76 against the credit Card No [protected] which I have never received and the said amount is referred to LIEN against my Saving Salary Account No[protected], my account is also freezed again in the month of Jul-08. Now I unable to withdraw my existing amount from Bank.

As per Customer Care feedback, they told me that your credit card has been blocked and we can not register your NCR (NEVER RECEIVED CARD), when I have asked for NCR SR No the Customer Care Executive they have given me the SR No S 73639367 regarding inform to Collection Department on 24th Jul-08 and ansured that within the Seven days you will be called by our Collection Department but since then I have not received any call regarding this matter as I was said.

The day before yesterday i.e on 26th Jul-08 I met to Mr Aman the ICICI Executive of Credit Card Collection Department at Rohini Branch but they told me we can't do anything else regarding this issue you please speak to Customer Care and Customer care is giving me counterfiet information.

Requesting you please give a favourable intervention in this regards and do the needful enabling me to close this issue at the earliest

Also requesting you please unfreeze my saving Bank Account No[protected] to make enable to withdraw the amount and keep smooth transactions properly.

CC: Dear Harsh Sir, Please do the needful and oblige.

With Best Regards,

Anil Kumar

--- On Fri, 7/25/08, Anurag Bisht <anurag.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

From: Anurag Bisht <anurag.[protected]@icicibank.com>
                                  Subject: Re: Reg Request for SR for "NEVER RECEIVED CARDS" NRC
                                  To: [protected]@yahoo.com, customer.[protected]@icicibank.com
                                  Date: Friday, July 25, 2008, 2:34 AM

Dear Anil

Pls get the SR generated from customer care under "NEVER RECEIVED CARD" then only we can proceed further.

----- Original Message -----
                                  To: anurag.[protected]@icicibank.com ; customer.[protected]@icicibank.com
                                  Sent: Thursday, July 24, 2008 7:00 PM
                                  Subject: Fw: Reg Request for SR for "NEVER RECEIVED CARDS" NRC

Reminder...1

Please go through below mail.

Anil Kumar

--- On Sun, 7/6/08, Anil Kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Reg Request for SR for "NEVER RECEIVED CARDS" NRC
                                  To: anurag.[protected]@icicibank.com
                                  Cc: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com
                                  Date: Sunday, July 6, 2008, 6:44 AM

I Would like to draw your kind notice that I have applied for Credit Card last year but till date I have not received any Credit Card. But Credit Card Department is sending Outstanding statement against the Card No [protected] which I have never received to me. The follow up calls are coming from Rohini ICICI Branch for payment on regular basis at my residence. I have telephonically registered the SR no 68227204 on 2.6.2008 for making NIL balance, but the statement is still coming with me. I have informed so many times to Rohini Branch Officials. there is no solution was made.

When I have confirmed the status of Credit Card from Bank Officials, they said to me that the concerned card was issued on 1st July-07, the Card was despatched on 7th July -07 and Pin No despatched on 11-07-07 through ordinary post . but all these things not received to me, I want to know that,

1. Where is the Credit Card?

2. Who received the Card?

3. Where is POD?

4. Present Status : The Card is Cancealled Or Active ??

5. Why the statement is coming to me?

Last Month May-08, my Saving Account was also Freezed under LIEN.

You are humble requested to give the SR No for (NEVER RECEIVED CARDS) NRC to close the concerned issue, and take neccessary action please.

With Warm Regards,

Anil Kumar

"This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient acknowledges that ICICI Bank or its subsidiaries and associated companies, (collectively "ICICI Group"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/over the contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of ICICI Group. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects."

Manoj Kumar Gupta
                                    Jul 30, 2008

I m the employee of Cyber Media India Ltd. And my salaried account in ICICI Bank (Gurgaon Branch). I have 4, 226.00 Rs. in my account. Three days ago (i.e. 28/07/08), when I opened my online account to transfer some funds to someone. But I got surprised to see that the available balance is -40, 084 Rs. When I call to customer care, Mr. Hanuman (Manager) told me that some loan has come in your account by mistake. And we will resolve in two working days (i.e. 30/07/08). But after three days they told me you should pay the total amount. I m in trouble. Pls. contact me at [protected].

Ajay Goel9
                                      Jul 29, 2008

I took home loan from ICICI Bank vide Account No LBDEL [protected] in oct 2003.The intrest rate was 7.75% which has been increased to 13.5 % which is highest among the banks. The quality of service is very poor, there is no communication from bank about the loan status or change in the intrest rate. when apporached to bank for getting the balace payment details they asked Rs 100/- to provide this information. I called ICICI call centre.I was told that ICICI is charging high intrest rate for its goods service. There is only only good service observed with this Bank i.e loan is quickly senctioned and later they do not listen the customer. In vew of above I request you to take necessary action against the bank. -

Ajay Goel

B-1/159 II Floor
                                      Janak Puri
                                      New Delhi-110058
                                      ICICI Bank is one of the worst bank to deal with whether its bank accounts, home loan, Credit Cards, or some other products. I really have never heard ICICI bank reducing interest rates from last 4/5 years. RBI should strictly look into this matter and save customers of ICICI bank. I started my home loan in 2003 @8.00 and now ICICI bank is looting me with interest rate @14.00. When you contact them they have standard answers like you have opted for floating rate and PLR is taken into consideration which is as per government and RBI rules. God please help ICICI Customers.

ICICI Home Loan — Excess Interest rates

ICICI bank started with 9.5% to me and now is charging 13.5% in the name of floating interest. It though offers new customers at rate of 12%. when i asked them why, they said you pay a charge of 2% outstanding loan amt and we will also reduce your loan to 12%. WoW ! Currently Bank of Baroda is giving 9.5%. Is this fair trade practise or is it duping customers in name of floating rate of interest...
                                      Yes, It is absloutely True, My case MY ROI starts with 11.00% Now it is 14% The new revised interest rate should be applicabale to all existing customer. Pl all existing customer join together and fight against ICICI bank, if required we can file a case in the court.
                                      I really agree with this complain againist ICICI bank, I have taken loan for 15yrs home loan they have not intimated me and they increased terms from 15 to 38 yrs due to intrest hicke and i have to pay 5 times of my priciple amount after completion...other banks are providing home loan at 10.5% but this has increased to 13.5% ..after sanction of loan difficult to change from bank also.

ICICI Home Loan — Non compliance of Finance Ministers advice to all banks to home loan rates

This is to state that ICICI bank has not lowered floating interest rates even when other PVT banks linke HDFC have lowered it. Why are ICICI bank customers being punished.I took a home loan in 2006 and since then the bank has been super fast in increasing interest rates. I want the bank to heed to the advice of Finance minister and decrease the burden on its customers.
                                      I also agree with this complain the interest rate is very much high than other bank. I had taken the loan in
                                      2003 that time interest rate was 7.25 and now in 2009 it is 14.25.