ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 544

Swapnil Adivarekar
Sep 3, 2018

My account is salary account. But from last april deducting smab charges.
Still its deducting smab charges every month.

Already i am fed up with there service. Years back i logged complaint about new payee registration not allowed on my account that also not resolved.

Following are the details of deduction.

Transaction remarks withdrawal amount (Inr) balance (Inr)
Smab chgs apr18 426 3, 036.73
Sgst[protected] 38.34 2, 998.39
Cgst[protected] 38.34 2, 960.05
Smab chgs may18 426 2, 534.05
Sgst[protected] 38.34 2, 495.71
Cgst[protected] 38.34 2, 457.37
Smab chgs jun18 457 2, 029.37
Sgst[protected] 41.13 1, 988.24
Cgst[protected] 41.13 1, 947.11
Oct 5, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 04, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Swapnil Adivarekar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bkm1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
10000 rs deducted from my icici account in the name of ECS without any notification. What is this? Please look into this and get me my money back. Customer care of icici is also not working. How can anyone deduct money from without information. Ridiculous.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 4, 2018
Dear Princess Mahi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bkm1_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sir I NL Singh open saving accounts in salaiyur branch I required passbook print urgently but branch was unable to print passbook due to printer u/s FM 2 days.I have open a/c for fast work in icici bank but here service is very poor.not customer satisfaction.branch code 6037.my a/c no[protected] do needful

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI bank is deducting 250+ taxes every month since last one year.
This is insane. I have lost hell lot of money.Officials please take it seriously.

How can i get my hard earned money back . Please help.
Dear Anisha Kaur,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bkm1_aaac) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Utpalkant Kumar
    from Mamit, Mizoram
    Sep 3, 2018

Address: 804453

I recharged my jio number through paytm on 30th of august 2018. Although the amount of rs 349 was deducted from my bank account (Through upi [protected]@icici), but the recharged has not been done neither the amount was refunded.

Kindly please return my amount as soon as possible.

I have also attached the transaction screenshot.
    Oct 4, 2018
    Sep 03, 2018
    Dear Utpalkant Kumar,

We will have our official will get in touch with you.

Hi Sir/Mam,
    I am travelling Outside India. I have a Salary account . SO i ned to change my Mobile Number, SO that can receive OTP and Sms.

if you want i will send you all my details. if you want to contact please send me mail to : [protected]@yahoo.com
    Dear AbhishekPanda,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ranjeet102
      Sep 2, 2018

Hi all,

I am not happy with some icici deduction policy. I am using icici since last 6-7 years and services are good but some time it makes me disappoint. Yesterday from my account 2 times in a same day atmdec chg has been deducted..

So, there should not be deduct these type of additional or illegal charges. I didn't know why this amount has been deducted but after searching on the internet, i found this was deducted for failed transaction. After getting this message i really irritated more and try to complaint.

My deduction details are..

Atmdec chg/[protected]/5878+gst

Oct 4, 2018
      Sep 03, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bi30) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have salary account in ICICI bank from last 1.5 year. I am not using my debit card for swipe anyware but since 11 June 2018 till today.
      I have not used anyware my card but still some amount deduct from my account. Kindly help to solve this problem.
      My UPI ID is [protected]@icici
      Dear Bharat Athawale,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bi30_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

You people are doing too much. should I go with a legal case filing? for any deduction why don't you notify me in mail and sms?
      when I opened demat account you told its free, why the hell you are charging now? refund all DP charge fraud amaounts else I will go further.
      Dear veeshwaa,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bi30_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

WHy the hell i am facing these posdec chg.
      All the times its the card machine's connectivity issue and still my money is getting deducted. This is fraud.
      ATleast 4 5 times 29rs have been deducted from my account. I want my money back.
      Dear Harish Budhwani 1,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bi30) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

shyamparamati
        from Khammam, Telangana
        Sep 2, 2018

Address: 500008

Dear ICICI, How can you deduct money from my account without notifying me? Today i was just checking transactions of my account and found that Rs 654/- & 51/- & 32/- has been deducted from my account towards IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL JUL-18. At the time of opening demat account you guys have mentioned clearly that there are no charges for demat account and it is absolutely free.

Request you to kindly return my money back. I am loosing trust on icici bank whether my money is safe here or not.

Need action on priority.

Shyam
        Oct 5, 2018
        Sep 03, 2018
        Dear Shyam Paramati,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bi2x) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I maintain balance but less than total amount pay. then icici not debited minimum amount and also they charge auto debit amount 450rs and gst 40.50 and cgst 40.50. they mention auto debit return fee is 250rs.

plz give me my money back

I am complaining about money deducted without permission - Comment #3199336 - Image #0
        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2018
        Dear Priyanka Musle,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bi2x_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

pradeep yerra
          from Puducherry, Puducherry
          Sep 2, 2018

Amount of rs.15000 debited but not credited into the payees account.
          I sent rs. 15000 amount twice using upi in icici mobile app. The following are showing in statement.

1) rs.15000 - upi reference number[protected]
          2) rs.15000 - upi reference number[protected]

But the payee got only rs.15000 once. Since total of rs.30000 is debited but only rs.15000 is credited into payee's account, i want icici to immediately look into this and solve the issue soon.

I want to refund the amount soon.
          Oct 5, 2018
          Sep 02, 2018
          Updated by pradeep yerra
          my account number is[protected]
          Sep 03, 2018
          Dear Pradeep Yerra,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bi2z) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Satheesh Rao K
            from Karwar, Karnataka
            Sep 2, 2018

I had lost the previous card without wave facility but with password protected smart chip card fully safe even it's lost.

By mistake, i had lost that card on my travel, i had requested icici team to block that lost card and to issue the replacement card. Icici team offered me the upgraded paywave card and i have got the paywave card in my hand

Immediately on the receipt of the card yesterday i had tested the functioning of the new card with a swipe of one rupee (Re1/-). I was expecting the swipe machine to prompt the transaction pin but to my utter surprise, i heard a beep sound and got the transaction slip out of the swiping machine. Later i learnt that the swiping machine was fully upgraded and the new card what i have received was with paywave facility and not prompting the password up to a certain value of transaction limit or up a certain number transactions. (I learnt this from the customercare when i had called yesterday on 1st sep 2018)

Later i had called the customer care. The executive was trying to convince me with vague reasons. Later he asked me to wait online till he connects his manager to get online to convince me. But icici team does have answer to my questions as stated here below.

What is the safety you can assure up to allowed wave limit or allowed number of wave transactions. If the paywave limit is say rs, 2, 000/= there is no safety for the money up to 2, 000/=. If i have lost the card and the stranger gets the card in his card, there is a chance for him to use the card against the purchases up to the tune of allowed paywave limit if he approaches the seller where the upgraded swipe machine is installed. (Presume that i have not used the card in that month but lost the card).

I expect icici team to disclose &to clarify me the allowed number & allowed value of paywave transactions in a month.

When the paywave facility is supported by the safety measures like bio metrical impressions or any otp validation or password prompt features then it is privilege, otherwise damages the customer.

I expect icici credit cards team heads to review the telephone interactions done on 1st sep 2018 between 2:45pm to 3:45pm.

Icici bank is proclaiming in it's advertisement, the guarantee of safe banking. With a safe banking stamp. Now please clarify me, what is safety the bank can assure in using the paywave card.

I request icici team to issue the latest upgraded smart chip card but without paywave facility. Card. The card should enable me to withdraw cash also from the atms along the pin based swiping facility for purchases. If required the icici credit cards team may block the present card for the purpose of the re-issue of the new credit card.

As i have checked my credit card account on my mobile app, charges rs. 500/= & 300/= have been charged towards the issue of the replacement of the credit card. I have learnt from the customer care executive that, there will be one more set of charges rs. 500/- & 300/- for the replacement of paywave card and i am bound to pay this liability.

If the card, what i received now would have been safer in all respects, then, i am ready to use it in the future. But there is no guarantee for the safety of the money is concerned up to the tune of particular amount or number of transactions. Therefore i am refusing this card to use and i expect icici bank to issue the card as i specified in this communication narrated above.

Hence i hereby request and insist icici credit card team not to charge for the replacement o[censored]nsafe card and i expect icici team to issue the card free of cost as i have already billed for the issue of the replacement i don't want 2nd charge for the replacement of the card. Bcause the issue of the unsafe card is the failure from the icici bank credit cards team.

Looking for positive early positive response from your end and to have the latest upgraded smart chip card along the pin based swiping facility for purchases and for atm cash withdrawals but without paywave facility.

Satheesh rao k
            Mangalore
            Oct 4, 2018
            Sep 02, 2018
            Dear Satheesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bfo0) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Prachi CJ
              Sep 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I paid my icici credit card due 3 days later than the due date, it mainly happened because this was my first payment and it skipped through. I am aware that i will be charged a certain amount for the late payment. But how much is the question. On 10, 2k amount that was outstanding i am charged following

- 750/-late payment
              - 2540/- interest - comes to 25% of the total amount due. (Borrowing 10k for 3 days extra)
              - gst - ~ 595/-

So in total i am paying 4k, about 40% of my due amount for being 3 days late?

These charges are insane. This is looting people in the name of credit.
              I am not aware what action can be taken but kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
              Oct 4, 2018
              Sep 02, 2018
              Dear Prachi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bfo1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Viren141
                from Nagrota, Himachal Pradesh
                Sep 1, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

I virender kumar from himachal pradesh. I linked my aadhaar no.[protected] in icici bank account no[protected]. And my lpg customer no - 508037 (Hp gas). But according to ncpi aadhaar linking status in bank inactive i have asked so many times in my bank and they said they had done from his side and updated my adhaar with my bank account, and its not updated from npci. Ple. Update and active the aadhar link with bank as per above data and credit the lpg subsidity in my icici bank account no[protected].
                Virender kumar
                Mob-[protected]
                Oct 5, 2018
                Sep 02, 2018
                Dear Virender,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

abhishek.kmishra
                  Sep 1, 2018

I am Abhishek. I have my account in ICICI bank. I got a transaction alert from the bank saying that amount 756.62 has been debited from my account. I don't have any idea what is this and if this is related to the Demat account, then the bank is ignoring the fact that I have stopped my Demat account long back.

Please help.

surbhi@0023
                    Sep 1, 2018

I have not recieved the redemption amount for the below mentioned tax saving bond.

Tax saving bond-012003-tsb-two
                    Bond holders name — sushil kumar sharma and neeta sharma
                    Date of allotment —[protected]
                    Redemption date —[protected]
                    Bondholder no — 3866819
                    Certificate no — d/[protected]
                    No of bonds — 02
                    Distinctive no —[protected]

Pls let me know what i have to do now for the same.
                    Neeta sharma
                    Oct 3, 2018
                    Sep 01, 2018
                    Updated by surbhi@0023
                    I have not recieved the redemption amount for the below mentioned Tax Saving Bond.

TAX SAVING BOND-012003-TSB-TWO
                    Bond Holders Name--- SUSHIL KUMAR SHARMA AND NEETA SHARMA
                    Date of Allotment[protected]
                    Redemption date[protected]
                    BondHolder No[protected]
                    Certificate No-----D/[protected]
                    No Of Bonds-----02
                    Distinctive No[protected] [protected]

Pls let me know what i have to do now for the same.
                    NEETA SHARMA
                    Sep 01, 2018

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

chrizler avis
                      Aug 31, 2018

Address: 600126
                      Website: infinity.icicibank.com/corp/AuthenticationController?FORMSGROUP_ID__=AuthenticationFG&__START_TR

I have been using ICICI Bank credit card for the past 2 years or so, last month despite the payment being made prior to the due date, a "Auto Debit Return Fee" of Rs.450 has been levied stating "insufficient funds"

The Auto Debit feature is enabled to avoid fine and despite the payment being made charging a customer with "Auto Debit Return Fee" of Rs.450 is not acceptable.

Kindly take necessary action and revert the levied fee.

Chrizler
                      Oct 1, 2018
                      Aug 31, 2018
                      Dear Chrizler,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bc0u) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team"

Pallavi Bhase
                        Aug 31, 2018

Ould you please let me know why have you deducted 826.00 rs from my account citing "DMC/[protected] DP CHGS TILL JUL-18"? THis deduction has been processed on 28-Aug-18 and I have also attached snip along with this complaint. Expecting a quick reply from the concerned team asap. This deduction havent happened earlier and I am interested to understand the reason for the same.
                        Oct 3, 2018
                        Sep 02, 2018
                        Dear Pallavi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bfo2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Nesy
                          from Tellicherry, Kerala
                          Aug 31, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670012

I had withdrawn funds from atm in dubai using my icici bank debit card. First transaction fund did not come and later on I got the amount . But later I noticed that the amount which I didn't get was debited from my account . All this happened on July 11th. I returned from my trip and lodged a complaint at my parent bank in kannur on August 6th. Till date nothing was done and the amount has not been refunded yet.
                          Oct 2, 2018
                          Aug 31, 2018
                          Dear Nesy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bbc7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sep 05, 2018
                          Updated by Nesy
                          Mail was sent to [protected]@icicibank.com buon the same day as u had informed but till date no reply has come.
                          Kindly let me know what can be done so that my cash is refunded

Sincerely,
                          Nazeera Ebrahim
                          Hello ICICI,
                          During my first time log in of account my user id has been disabled.
                          this is because i have entered wrong password thrice.
                          Please let me know how to solve this issue.
                          ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 31, 2018
                          Dear Niranjan Kancharla,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bbc7_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Bala7994
                            Aug 31, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

Could you please let me know why have you deducted 757.17 rs from my account citing "DMC/[protected] DP CHGS TILL JUL-18"? THis deduction has been processed on 28-Aug-18 and I have also attached snip along with this complaint. Expecting a quick reply from the concerned team asap. This deduction havent happened earlier and I am interested to understand the reason for the same.
                            Oct 1, 2018
                            Aug 31, 2018
                            Dear Customer(Bala7994),

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bbbz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I am using ICICI Credit Card from about two yours and want to enhance limit of my card.
                            So, it is requested you to kindly my credit card limit enhance. For this a shall be greatfull to you.

Ajit Kumar Singh

We will have our official get in touch with you.

I received a sms Yesterday that my One Assist Plan activated and debited Rs. 1899 automatically from my account without any information From Icici Bank .Please deactivate this plan and return my money as soon as possible
                            Dear Arindam Bid,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bbbz_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Icic bank quikar services job

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bbbz_aaac) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

saumyaa411
                              Aug 31, 2018

amount debited from my account but recharge not done

I tried recharging my BSNL mobile balance online through the iMobile pre-paid recharge on 30-Aug-2018. The balance (Rs. 448) has been decucted from account and I received the confirmation message however my mobile is not recharged yet. I tried calling the consumer service but could not connect through. Kindly look into the matter.

Info: BIL*[protected]*1020*942738...
                              sasijesin
                              Aug 31, 2018

Address: 600078

From this months from my account charges are applying illegally without any notification for me.in the one of emergency case i was having about rs300. But it was deducted without knowing to me. I was in big trouble. It was very panic moment for me. Bank have illigally applying charges every month. I want my money back. This is absoulutely frustrating and ridicules. I have lost trust on icici bank.
                              Oct 2, 2018
                              Aug 31, 2018
                              Dear Sasijesin,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bbc3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I'm not using any Dmat account, or any other account, but still my 800+ Rs has been deducted from my account. I need that to be refunded in my account. Kindly assist on this.

unknowingly they are taking my amount - rtnchgs - Comment #3197589 - Image #0
                              Dear Amrutha Hegde Yadalli,

We will have our official get in touch with you.

I payed my cridit card payment on 20 th august but till my amount not cridited whats the problrm

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5bbc3_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Avinash_M
                                from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                Aug 31, 2018

Hi sir/madam

I am a icici bank customer. On[protected], I charged for rs. 422 .. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg.The bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what type of ecsrtnchrg. This type of service is not good please return my charged amount.

Hope my query will resolve asap. Thank you
                                Oct 1, 2018
                                Aug 31, 2018
                                Dear Avinash,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5bbc4) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nareshchavda2003
                                  Aug 31, 2018

unnecessary charges levy to your account

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

We are holding A current Account[protected] with WTC - Kharadi ICICI Bank. We have some issues with unnecessary charges deducted from the Bank every month without any justification from the Bank side. Some charges have been reversed too after our several follow-up with the banking personal.

The reasons behind deduction are as per banking staffs
                                  1. Non MAB (which is not case from the day of opening...
                                  Inder Tiwana
                                  Aug 31, 2018

I am fed up with such poor customer service, was not expecting from such big bank especially when Reliance and PayTM building up competition in India.

I am an Indian travelling Canada but cannot do transactions due to netsecure OTP reaching my indian number. I tried calling customer care but they either keep redirecting my call to NRI services or just keep disconnecting. Well finally searching on google, I reached onto this number[protected], then selecting option 2 followed by option 5, entering my indian debit card with pin, IVR would say Authentication successful but then it would disconnect call straight away after that. I tried multiple times from different numbers, but all in vain.

Time to move over to different bank, and this time I would actually choose which supports sending international otp or otp on email atleast.
                                  Oct 1, 2018
                                  Aug 31, 2018
                                  Dear Inder Tiwana,

Ravi Anil
                                    Aug 30, 2018

I am the a/c holder of icici bank. Now they have charged ₹ 177 under this category dcardfee8914aug18-jul19
                                    I am not aware what type of charges are these.
                                    They never informed me regarding these charges either by email or by letter.
                                    Who has given right to icici bank to deduct the money without informing us.
                                    Because we kept the money in bank that give right to bank that they can do anything whatever they want.

There should be some formal process for doing all these things. I want my money to be credited in my a/c.
                                    Acc number:[protected]
                                    Oct 13, 2018
                                    Aug 30, 2018
                                    Dear Ravi Anil,

Sep 07, 2018
                                    Updated by Ravi Anil
                                    No one has contacted till now.