ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 562

Sridhar Sam
Jun 25, 2018

Address: 560016

25th june 2018
I am sridhar here once of the regular customer for icici bank. I have told several times not to call about the personal loan or credit cards but everyday receiving the call from customer care.

I strongly condemn the use of abusive language by one of the customer care representative from icici bank as i told not interested and dont call me anymore.

Not happy with the service if this is the case i have to deactivate my icici account due to irresponsibility of the icici bank
Jul 26, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 25, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Sridhar Sam,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Jehan JS
    Jun 25, 2018

Address: 122009

I'm a law abiding citizen and i'm being continuously being harassed by icici bank credit card team.

For as long as i remember i do not have any association with icici bank. However, for past 2 months some really rude associates have been calling and harassing me mentally on a periodic basis.

The numbers from i've been getting threatening calls are[protected], 66634126, 66634125, 66634104, 66634128 to.. The agents who call threaten and ask for payment for a credit card used in 2004.... 14 years back.

The last i got was today on 25-jun'18 by an collection agent rahul bhati...

They claim that i had used this credit card number [protected]... But unfortunately due to the time lapse of 14 long years i've not got any recollection. They claim that though i had paid my account in full, this is interest which is due on the amount..

Please note: icici bank in last 14 years has never sent me an invoice or bill neither on email nor in mail... Their agents now threaten to spoil my cibil score and have a tone which is extremely rude and i fear that they can stoop down to physical harm for the amount of rs 1738.86

Most important, i would like to bring to notice that the bank is not ready to give any proof of outstanding and despite the multiple harassing calls i receive, i have asked them to share a card statement or any other usage proof etc. They point blank refuse to share any documentation which will show that this amount is pending and continue to demand money without proof of outstanding.

I can be reached on # [protected]

Jehan jit singh
    Aug 1, 2018
    Jun 25, 2018
    Dear Jehan Jit Singh,

I want to use internet banking but I have lost all details related to login.
    How can use it Please assist?
    Is it chargeable?
    Riyaz01's reply, Jun 23, 2018
    I want to use internet banking but I have lost all details related to login.
    How can use it Please assist? could you please tell me it is not resolved yet.
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2018
    Dear Riyaz01,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a56cc3_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

arush1211
      Jun 25, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 201001

Hii,

I am again posting this complaint as the complaint not yet resolved and it has been a month passed & icici bank hadn't refunded my amount back of rs 3186.

Details of loan are as follows:
      Application number : [protected]
      Form number : 70637026
      Loan amount applied for : 15 lacs for 06 years tenure

I have applied for home loan through icici website 15 days back (Approx.) thereafter i get a revert call from icici executive & i cleared them that:
      1. I have a freehold plot of size 100 sq yd.
      2. The plot is not gda approved, & property is on my mother's name.
      3. I dont have approved layout, nothing i had.

Executive told me, no worry we are providing loan for free hold property as well & she forwarded my case to a person.

I provided them all the relevant documents along with a cheque of amount rs3186 clearing each & everything :
      1. Last 03 months salary slips
      2. Last 02 years form-16
      3. Account statement for 01 year
      4. Adhaar card xerox.
      5. Pan card xerox.
      6. Passport size photograph.
      7. A cheque of amount rs. 3186

After all the verification visiting office, home & calling friends,
      Now after 06-07 days they (Icici) have issued me a sanction letter (Enclosed) after deducted of rs 3186 from my account & now demanding me to provide the approved layout of ghaziabad development authority.

Now they are saying that we cant fund that loan without authority approved layout which i cant provide as i cleared in day 01.

That way they have wasted my time giving false hopes & they are refusing & saying processing amount will not be refunded.

I cant get the layout approved from gda unless the property is not listed by builder into the authority.

My relationship manager ms vineeta jangir (+91-[protected]) even not responding back to calls and not refunding my amount which they have deducted to complete their monthly targets.

I want my money back thats it

They must have clear transparency so that a person dont look for waste his time & false hopes.
      Jul 27, 2018
      Jun 25, 2018
      Dear arush1211,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56cc5) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jul 04, 2018
      Updated by arush1211
      No official called me so far,

Your representative of ICICI are really disgusting

Ninan Muthalaly Luke
        Jun 25, 2018

Last year june icici and oneassist had activated on one assist plan on my account and deducted 1899 rs from my account
        I had raised a complaint last year itself to terminate my plan, since it was initiated without my approval and i have got a partial refund of 500 rs last year. This year also rs 1899 was deducted from account without any intimation
        Please terminate my plans with immediate effect and refund the entire amount asap. Let me know, if you need any further clarifications, i will be available in mobile number mentioned in the signature.
        Oneassist relationship number : 2249911

Ninan m luke
        Dear Ninan,

Greetings from OneAssist,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

As requested by you we have initiated your cancellation process vide service request number 3288242. Your refund amount 1899/- will be credited to your account within 5 to 7 working days.

Sophia,

Team OneAssist.

Hemchandra Das
          from Silchar, Assam
          Jun 24, 2018

Sir i'm hemchandra das i doing d. El. Ed course in nios. My enrollment no is [protected].
          Sir there are detail & i also attach my iob debit card detail screenshot
          Please check & refund my money as soon as possible
          Merchant name : secretary nati inst open
          Schooling
          Total bill amount : 6060
          Timing : 20:39:06
          Description :eazypay icici bank ltd
          Mumbai in
          I also send 2 mails to [protected]@icici bank.com but there was no response
          I also call to my iob debit card customer. Care but they ask me that payment was debited successfully & transferred to eazypay's account so now you can contact
          To eazypay
          Kindly solve my issue & refund my money
          As soon as possible.
          Aug 30, 2018
          Jun 24, 2018
          Updated by Hemchandra Das
          Sir kindly solve my issue as soon as possible
          Jul 26, 2018
          Dear Hemchandra Das,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56cc2_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

According to your comment I mailed to [protected]@icicibank.com yesterday but they still now not given notice my issue.so I heartily request you kindly solve my issue and refund money as soon as possible .

Hemchandra Das
            from Silchar, Assam
            Jun 24, 2018

I'm hemchandra das i paid d. El. Ed 2nd year admission amount 6000 in nios through nios portal on 19/06/2018 bearing enrollment no [protected]. During my admission time my admission amount 6000 for the course deducted in my bank account. My problem is the admission status report 'payment not made' still now not changed to payment completed. So my admission is not confirmed inspite of my admission payment. So i want admission status payment not made to payment completed
            Jul 25, 2018
            Jun 24, 2018
            Dear Hemchandra Das,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56aci) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 25, 2018
            Updated by Hemchandra Das
            According to your comment I mailed to [protected]@icicibank.com yesterday but they don't pay attention my issue . So I request you kindly solve my issue and refund money as soon as possible.
            Sir I mailed my all concern to [protected]@icicibank.com you given.when will you refund my money ?

agudivad
              Jun 23, 2018

Purchased one mobile through icici credit card with emi option. Cancelled this purchase but bank received that amount on 14th day after purchase.
              Icici customer care team informed that emi will get cancelled after receiving refund amount. Mini statement got generated in the mean time. I have paid minimum amount except emi amount because bank has already received full refund amount. But, the next statement has late payment fee and emi amount as well. This is very disappointing for me.
              Aug 8, 2018
              Jun 24, 2018
              Dear Customer( agudivad),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

hitesh27n
                from Basi, Rajasthan
                Jun 23, 2018

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan, 313324

I wants to cancel the insurance policy which i have taken on[protected] and paid for the same.
                I had paid the amount of 1202.44/-.
                So please grant me the refund of rs1202.44/- and cancel the insurance policy

Please refund the amount in below given bank detail

Bank details :
                Punjab national bank kankroli rajsamand
                Hitesh kumawat
                Upi id: [protected]@ybl (Payment through this upi id)
                Ac no. - [protected]
                Ifsc code: punb0409100

Registered e mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com

Transaction id & mini statement are attached herewith.
                Jun 23, 2018
                Updated by hitesh27n
                I wants to cancel the insurance policy which i have taken on[protected] and paid for the same.
                I had paid the amount of 1202.44/- .
                So please grant me the refund of rs1202.44/- and cancel the insurance policy

please refund the amount in below given bank detail

bank details :
                punjab national bank kankroli rajsamand
                hitesh kumawat
                upi id: [protected]@ybl (payment through this upi id)
                ac no. - [protected]
                ifsc code: punb0409100

registered e mail id :- [protected]@gmail.Com

transaction id & mini statement are attached herewith.

Money transferred from paytm mobile wallet for mob security package. However the amount has not yet received by the seller quickheal. Kindly resolve the issue.
                Indian [protected]@ icici ref no attached for ready reference.

Oshan Guliani
                  Jun 23, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

My account was dormant, and I just got it reactivated. I got a random deduction charge of around 600 Rs + GST for May (the month my account was dormant). Moreover it was a salary account, I was not even informed of any minimum balance when it was reactivated.

This is a fraud money minting scheme by ICICI. They are charging SMB charges without notifying their clients of any minimum balance information.

Please help me get my money back.
                  Jul 24, 2018
                  Jun 23, 2018
                  Dear Oshan Guliani,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a566bb) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 26, 2018
                  Updated by Oshan Guliani
                  Mailed.

vishal manohar kolekar
                    from THANE, Maharashtra
                    Jun 22, 2018

disputed transaction fraud transaction

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Vishal kolekar having account in icici bank a/c no[protected].

I have raised an dispute claim sr[protected] on 28th may 2018 towards an fraudulent transaction of rs.10, 023.60/- which was debited from my account on 25th may 2018.

I have submitted my application and dispute form to mr. Rahul manager icici bank station road branch sector 11 miraroad on 28th may 2018. However mr. Rahul refuse to take fir copy saying...
                    Trinity Gonsalves
                    Jun 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I have never used my credit card till date not even for a single transaction and for that ICICI is billing me 5, 500 INR which is not fair at all. At the time of taking the card i was assured that this is a Zero balance card and i will not be charged a single rupee if i do not use the card.

Now it has effected my CIBIL report and i am not ok with this, Please advise me how to deal with this issue since i also now want to apply for a Personal loan and am not able to do so.

I don't even know my credit card number because i destroyed my card on the second day after it came in my hand.

Please help me

Trinity Gonsalves

Vanshika Madan
                      Jun 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I received a call from ICICI bank and they told me about one assist plan and automatically activated this plan and deducted Rs-1899/- from my saving a/c. without my permission. I don't require this plan. Please deactivate this plan and refund my full amount as early as possible.

OneAssist Relationship Number : 4706004
                      One assist id number: SR[protected]
                      Aug 8, 2018
                      Jun 27, 2018
                      Dear Vanshika Madan,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Hi team, I will repay the entire credit card due amount. last one year interest generated more than 12000 rs. I need waiver for this interest amount sir. kindly do need full. I ready to pay entire outstanding amount.
                      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2018
                      Dear Devendhiran Rethinam,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a56hxz_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My account got debited with 413 ECSRTNCHG - what is this actually, why this amount debited and didn't got text message about it.
                      Dear Bhaskar Adari,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a56hxz_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mandate Registration- UMRN SBIN[protected] for Rs 4, 17, 540.00 issued to ICICIBANKLTDRAOG received today.In case of any issues pls contact branch

I have never transaction for this big amount to ICICI. This was never done by me.
                      Dear Customer (Baite LB),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a56hxz_aaac) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sbelida
                        Jun 21, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I received a new debit card and i am unable to use for online transactions since i am not receiving my otp, i called customer service twice and tried the methods they suggested to resolve the issue and icici has no clue about the problem. On top of that when i call they are asking to buy a fixed deposit instead of resolving my problem, please help. My name is swathi belida
                        Aug 4, 2018
                        Jun 22, 2018
                        Dear Swathi Belida,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a563bl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Auto debit return fee has been levied though I have not opted this facility . Kindly revert the charges .

unable to receive otp - Comment #3134727 - Image #0
                        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 22, 2018
                        Dear Rakesh Dabas,

Dear Customer, payment of Rs. 2125742 is overdue on your Loan Account XX1147. Please call our Customer Care and press 176 after welcome message. Alternatively, you may also contact Spocto Solutions LLP on [protected].
                        This message are coming in my mobile But
                        Idont have any account Icici and loans

unable to receive otp - Comment #3134777 - Image #0
                        Dear Rama Koti Dacha,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a563bl_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My payment deducted from my account through upi but payment not going to bajaj finance Account So my payment credit my account immediately

unable to receive otp - Comment #3134813 - Image #0
                        Md Ainul's reply, Jun 19, 2018
                        Solve it immediately
                        Dear Md Ainul,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a563bl_aaac) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

little123
                          Jun 21, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I am living in Pune, Pimple saudagar. yesterday I went to ATM to withdraw money of Rs 4000, But money did not come out and it was deducted from my account.
                          Now, I need the full refund of this.
                          Customer care is not responding and I have lost my hard earned money.
                          I request you to please call me and help me get my money.

MY CONTACT-[protected]
                          Jul 28, 2018
                          Jun 22, 2018
                          Dear little123,

I have recd an email stating some reference number with approval of credit card (despatched in 10 days)
                          but i haven't applied for credit card
                          there is no email id to complain and customer care numbers are not useful
                          (ICICI Credit Card Application Ref. No [protected])
                          I dont need any credit card
                          How to stop this Credit card delivery?
                          ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 23, 2018
                          Dear Bhalakrisshnan S,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a563bq_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Viveksodhi
                            Jun 21, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Myself vivek sodhi is having saving account in icici bank. My customer id is[protected]. On 15.06.2018 i have made a transaction to kanhaiya fashion of rs 949.00 which was debited from my account twice. Kanhaiya fashion has told me that he has received the amount only one time & he has given me cancelled transaction failed copy receipt. Till date i have not received reversal of my amount. I have also called in icici customer care but executive has not registered my complaint.
                            Kindly look into this matter on priority basis.
                            Aug 13, 2018
                            Jun 22, 2018
                            Dear Vivek Sodhi,

A sum of 1228 is debited from my ICICI Savings Account
                            Info.VSI*DIGITAL RIV on 17th June 2018.
                            I have seen many complaints of same nature.Want immediate redemption and recovery of my amount.

Not done transaction of this type in any case.
                            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 23, 2018
                            Dear Mochan Solanki,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (563bj_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ani jain
                              Jun 21, 2018

I can't get status of my money multiplyer bond-0399-mmb-two which i have been issued by icici limited on 28.04.1999 with bondholder no.5505-190 issued from registered from c-23, g-block, bandra-kurla complex, bandra (East) mumbai. Name of batchholder (S) aniruddh jain i have visit bank than icici diert on custumer care number but no solution. Kindly inform
                              So that i can encash the same
                              Jul 25, 2018
                              Jun 21, 2018
                              Dear Ani Jain,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a55zvq) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

In my ICICI Accout No :[protected], Rs.116.82 debited as "RRwdRdmFee/[protected]/12-05-18". Customer care is not giving me any valid reason. I want my money to be refunded . Icici customer care is worst, they don't have any clarity why they deducted money.
                              ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2018
                              Dear Vineet Gulati,

I had taken the loan for two wheeler bike No.:-RJ 31 SA 7830, in-
                              Name:-Ram Pratap Jangu
                              Mobile No:-[protected]
                              LAN No:-LTHAN[protected]
                              In October 2006, I have completed the loan amount in 2008, But i haven’t recieved my NOC.
                              So you are requested to give my NOC immediately

icici safety bond march 99 - Comment #3135734 - Image #0
                              ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 24, 2018
                              Dear Ram Pratap Jangu,

I am complaining about swipe machine which showing card decline, but i have received mail for 530 rupees transaction.
                              ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 24, 2018
                              Dear Rajk Verma,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a56154_aaad) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hsankitsingh
                                Jun 21, 2018

Address: 110027

I was using credit card of icici bank and from last 3months missing the payment due to financial conditions now persons recieved to my house and harras to my mother regarding credit payment and was giving threating of police

And when i went to police and police guy called him for same he disconnected the call every time

Please advise

Contact details of collection person
                                Mr indermohan
                                Aug 5, 2018
                                Jun 21, 2018
                                Dear Hsankitsingh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a55zw9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I got icici credit card but i m not able to use this. A wrong number has been registered to my credit card. I want to register my mobile number [protected] with my credit card.
                                ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2018
                                Dear Shashikant Chauhan,

Pursnul lon

krishnarajpakkam
                                  Jun 20, 2018

Sir, i have get get one assist protection brochure my post indicated that my relationship no is 4448139. I dont requested for this facility. With out my permission your company deducted rs 1399/-from my icici credit card for this product. (Enhansed wa power single plan ref no 74766518141820939370558). Pls cancell this and refund the amount to my account. I also coplaint to icici about this on 19/06/18
                                  Jun 22, 2018
                                  Updated by krishnarajpakkam
                                  my complaint not solved till date. pls do immediately.

sai gayathri
                                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jun 20, 2018

I have been using icici since 3 years. Today i try to login my account by using pockets. But i found a balance of 0.9/-. Thereafter i login through my internet banking in the minimum statement i found there is deduction of 264/- in the name of smab and 48/- in the name of tax with out any prior intimation. Why did this happened? My account is salary account i. E., 0 balance account.
                                    Jul 21, 2018
                                    Jun 20, 2018
                                    Dear Sai Gayathri,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a55xqc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sanjeevg1969
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Jun 20, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462039

I had purchased your "icici safety bond - september 2001" (Copy enclosed) payment through cheque of bank of rajasthan bearing no. 559034 dt. 08th oct 2001.
                                      I am having only acknowledgement slip with me bearing no. B-9985967.
                                      I am roaming around your insurance team (Who have given me policies) for last 3 three months with no result...
                                      Bond details are :-
                                      Name:- yukta gandotra d/o sanjeev gandotra
                                      Address on bond :- 106, saket nagar, indore -452018 (Old address - my new address is - 81, laxmi parisar, bawadia kala, tilak nagar, bhopa
                                      L -462039)

Please resolve the issue by giving the details and redemption procedure.
                                      Sanjeev gandotra
                                      Mobile #[protected]
                                      E-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Jul 21, 2018
                                      Jun 20, 2018
                                      Dear Sanjeev Gandotra,

I was done cash 6, 000 withdraw from ICICI Bank ATM but amount not received but deducted from my account.
                                      Every month 4 times cutting 472 amount from my account. please provide solution and i want my money bank