ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2026
Complaints 23775

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 810

Manjunath Reddy Manu
May 13, 2016

Address: 560078

Actually i took personal loan from ICICI 10 months back. Where i maintained my salary account. But my loan details are not updated in my bank account internet banking. I am not getting any statements or any messages to my registered mobile number saying that this is due date. So far i don't know my loan account number and how many installments left out. My monthly EMI is Rs. 9079 but this month they deducted Rs. 9494 and still there is a negative impact of Rs.929. Kindly revert back my Rs. 400 to my salary account plus remove Negative Balance.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kannanYar
    May 13, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600064

Case-1-Attracted by your dubious advertisements in your website, I decided to open Family Accounts with privilege banking feature. I walked into your chitlapakkam branch on 20th March 2016 for this purpose and my problems started here.While I opened a family savings account for my wife (Ranjini Kannan) with an initial deposit of Rs.60000/-, I requested the branch to combine the following accounts for Family account purpose.

My Savings account no[protected]Primary account- which has average balance of not less than Rs.1/- lakh for the last one year!!!
    My another Savings Bank Account with chitlpakkam branch.My wife's account.My son's account

Panner Selvam, the executive/ officer-(at Chitlapakkam)- who attended to me, gave some forms which I submitted with photos and proof. He promised that all the accounts have been linked with my primary account as Family accounts and all the accounts have now become Privilege Banking accounts as well, as the cumulative balances as well as individual balances in all the accounts qualify for the purpose. Deceived by his pep talk, I also placed a fixed deposit for Rs.2 lakhs with the branch immediately.However my son's account was not upgraded . Panner advised that my son should apply for Privilege banking through his net banking facility which he did twice. Both the occasions, he got a prompt auto mail of rejection - Not eligible. No body bothered to do anything. At this age ( I am a senior citizen) in this hot climate I had to visit branch almost every week and each time Panner was giving different reasons.During my last visit on 15th April, Panner gave another excuse that my son's account was classified as Salary Account and hence it could not be made privilege banking. He handed out a form to us to be filled, signed, proof attached by my son. He specifically informed that he would collect the filled form from my residence (in Chitlapakkam) on 16th April and would do the needful for making my son's account as Privilege banking.Alas, till now neither the form was collected nor any communication was sent/ no calls were made to me by Panner. The account is yet to be made Privilege Banking account.The Assistant Manager-Vidhya of the branch was not even involving for resolution and after lot of follow up through phone banking, initially she was once connected to inform that the account has become operational. Then a total waning on her side- never intervened at any stage probably it is a walk-in business without any efforts from the branch. The apathetic attitude and approach of the bank is clearly established.Panner was quite happy to respond to my irritated remarks (due to the branch behavior) that I would like to close the accounts, to go ahead with the penalty that would be charged by the bank ( I was prepared to incur the loss )

Case-2-On the same day (20th March 16), i inquired for a credit card for my son. One Peter the executive handling the CC handed out a form which was filled and submitted. He promised that having regard to my credit status, the CC will not be an issue and he would personally take up with the recommendations of the branch for consideration.My son got a mail from the CC department, advising him to confirm a mail from his official id? nevertheless he sent the confirmation from his official mail id. Alas the same mails were repeated from the bank three times and he responded repeatedly. Another mail was sent marking copy to his employer!!! Is this the process when the application was submitted from independent capacity and not as an employee.After keeping the application pending for about a month, a rejection mail was received on 21st April 2016 as not eligible without assigning any reasons. I spoke to Shobhana the officer CC department, who informed that the rejection was on account of duplicity of application and that she would revive this application for process. She also confirmed that she would call me within three days to appraise the status. As usual she did not bother to call back.I called her on 2nd May 2016, when she introduced a new element that due an over due in his educational loan in another bank, the CC application was rejected. That education loan with Bank of Baroda is running in advance payment (before the due date more than the due installments, even lump sum amounts have been paid and the account has no overdue as per the bank confirmation ). Even assuming the reason to be true ( not accepting), why she did not inform this (false) reason earlier? She also made an audacious statement that only if we close the education loan CC application will be considered. We do not need any credit card from your bank as we are not at your service and needing a card at your imaginary terms. There are lots of bank which are eager to issue CCs.

Case -3-One Mr. SUNIL chavria ( sunil.[protected]@icicisecurities.com) was torturing me for almost three months till January 16, for canvassing prepaid brokerage plan, which I eventually switched over. Then onwards neither there is any communication from him (for that matter from any one from ICICI direct) about my portfolio or guidance. Your Chennai branch manager too (who was brought by Sales assistant SANOFAR KANAM ) has not done anything till now for optimising my investments. The advisor guy- KANNAN R[protected]Advisor's Mobile[protected] telephoned me only twice to request me some favour to link his name so that he could some commission?

From the foregoing it is evident that all are cheats in ICICI bank and do not have concern for customer service at any point of time. There are more banks which extend better facilities and customer service. I am forced to think in these lines. I will decide on this shortly.

I am also confident that this lengthy complaint will never get responded nor any action will be taken to resolve my problems.I have to go only to social web sites to give vent to my feelings.

Mitali Nabar
      May 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

Loan disbursement request 20094 sent on 16thapril 2016. Icici personnels say there is a system issue and cheque cannot be issued due to age of co-applicant and they are figuring the issue and unable to come up with a solution. While sanctioning the loan the bank was submitted with all information like age of co-applicant, how can the age matter now? Also if policies have changed how does it apply for existing customers? How am i supposed to hold up the builder for the disbursement?

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (insert post ID here) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

yuvaksh
        May 13, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Dear sir / mam,
        With reference to above home loan approval no [protected]. I intend to put the following knowledge fact in your notice as below.

1. Loan approval date:- 29/03/2016.
        2. Property details:- builders flat from gaur city, 1st avenue gr. Noida (West)
        3. Sales manager:- mr. Prateek chohan ([protected])
        4. Icici lombard cont. Person :- mr. Mohan ([protected]).
        5. Dsa agent:- mr. Abhay srivastav ([protected])

We had selected a flat in re-sale. There was a proposed increase in stamp duty by state govt. From next financial year i. E. 01/04/2016. I wanted to get my flat registered before the same date and got the approval, on 29th march 2016, though the process has been ongoing for over 2 months. Since it was difficult to procure loan in the remaining 3 days, your representatives mr. Mohan suggested us to go for re-financing. We somehow arranged the money from the market at very high interest rate because i trusted your representative and he assured me that loan would be disbursed. Gr. Noida development authority issued transfer memorandum in our favor. Which being issued only when property title is clear in favor of seller. Only after that re-sale deed can be executed. We had executed sale deed on 12/04/2016. We got deed papers on 19th from registrar office. Since that day we have been following up with sales manager mr. Prateek chohan ([protected]) for disbursal of loan amount. Today almost after a month he declined the loan saying lack of possession letter, the possession letter got misplaced by us. But we have the transfer memorandum and the sale deed which super seed the possession letter. Upon asking him the way out, he disconnected the call and when asked to provide the name and no. Of his senior, he again disconnected and how he is not responding to calls or sms.

History
        During this period, the allotment letter issued in favor of seller (First party) by developer / builder misplaced from us, we had original lease deed in favor of first party by developer. Original lease deed in our favor from seller. Just because non availability of allotment letter the loan disbursal not done.

My query is very simple when lease deed executed, it super seed allotment letter and we also have transfer memorandum in our favor.

The real story behind it is very simple as we had refused to accept insurance proposal by mr. Mohan. Mr. Prateek took 8-10 day to refuse the disbursal on account that he had not received updates from his senior in regards of non-availability of allotment letter. Mr. Abhay has taken rs.2000/- in cash on account of some legal expenses in front of mr. Mohan. No official communication in this regards sent from icici.

Through the whole process mr mohan was dealing with us, starting from gathering paper for the file and docket, but now on contacting him he told me he is an icici lombard agent and refused to talk at all.

I have been using a wide range of services from icici bank, holding my savings account, credit cards, de — mat account, i-wish accounts, ppf, fd’s etc.. I thought it would be a great extended relationship, but now i regret that why i opted for icici bank for home loan, i have to return money to the market and i have lost all my hope and faith in icici bank. I am suffering from major emotional trauma along with high financial losses because of your employees and their selfishness.

An early response in this regard anticipated.

Yuvaksh thukral
        M: +91 [protected], +91 [protected]

Vinod chaplot
          May 13, 2016

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

This is vaibhav chaplot, holding an icici saving b/a :[protected]. My complaint is related to the minimum account balance charges, that bank has debited from my account. On visiting branch informed that the amb for all rajasthan bank holders is rs 10000 now but i want to bring into your attention that i am icici bank account holder opened account in july 2013 and at the time of opening i was informed that amb required is 1000rs. Icici bank is simply debiting amount from my account. They have debited 3 times earlier also and after apologize they credited the money and now again they have debited the same. What is this? I think icici bank is not even following the guidelines mentioned by rbi. Even at icici bank own site they have mentioned that the awb requirement will changed from 1st june 2016 then also debiting from account since january.

Please find the below details for all the transactions made by bank.

08/05/2016 - mabchgs-april16+servtax 65.25 - 515.25

Please take some action against this bank for not complying rbi standards / guidelines.

Vaibhav chaplot

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

No one from icici bank has called up till now. Please call between 10am to 1pm.

kapildilse
            May 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411004

I have a demat account in icici bank for around 3 years ago. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction '58734831 dp chgs till mar-16' — inr 433.48'.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

My icici account number is 6461xxxxx111. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected]
            May 13, 2016
            Updated by kapildilse
            ICICI Bank — Icici bank dp charges fraud - icici

3 Reviews
            Ka kapildilse on May 12, 2016
            Add a Comment
            Mark as Resolved
            I have a demat account in icici bank for around 3 years ago. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction '58734831 dp chgs till mar-16' — inr 433.48'.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

My icici account number is 6461xxxxx111. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is XXXXX

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Do you really sort this issue or I need to do extra activity to resolve this? I am getting fake calls after I have added my number here.

pannirav
              May 12, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 400080

This is to kindly inform you that, I have received your ICICI bank Jet airways Rubyx credit card with an annual fee attached with the same. While accepting your credit card application I was promised by your Marketing executive (Sonali) that I would be given a Platinum card with no joining and annual fee for lifetime plus a watch and a gift voucher. I was happy with the offer and therefore accepted the same and provided all my documents to process the application.
              Later, I received a verification call from your Customer Care and they too agreed that there would be No Joining and Annual fee for lifetime as per offer given by the Marketing representative. Thereby I accepted the verification and card was delivered. Now after receiving the card I checked the brochure sent along which states the applicable joining and annual fee. Therefore, I called up your customer care executive to confirm the fact regarding joining and annual charges and I was informed that the charges would apply to me as stated in brochure. I was mis sold the credit card by making false promises and do not wish to continue my credit card relationship with your bank and need cancellation on immediate basis without any charges and need a written confirmation about the cancellation of card and no dues letter.
              Also, I request you to take necessary action against such marketing executives to refrain from making fraudulent activities. If your bank fails to cancel the card and provide me with no dues letter then I would be compelled to initiate necessary legal action with competent authority.

Thanks & regards -

Nirav Pandya
              May 12, 2016

Mitu111
                May 12, 2016

Address: 755019

Unfortunately I have to say you that From today My existing debit card has been blocked, I have some medical emergency but i am not able to Transfer Money through Internet banking & unable to withdraw in Cash .Already 5 times called to ICICI bank customer care & contacted my home ICICI branch .Till Now I am not getting any solution . I am surprised this type of Service from ICICI Bank that without my knowledge they have blocked my Money, In the time of Medical Emergency .

Requesting you that Please inquiry my request .

Service Request Number ICICI Bank[protected]
                Waiting for your Reply urgently.

With Regards
                Laxmidhar Sahoo
                Dear Mr. Sahoo,

Amit Sahdev
                  May 11, 2016

Madam / sir,

I myself amit sahdev, facing harassment due to fake transaction done on my credit card of icici bank / american express card no. [protected] on 20th feb, 2014 which were not done by myself.
                  Since every months i had received a call regarding payment of credit card dues, and i told them the same thing that i had never done eight transaction of 98 usd. And that are fake or data beech.
                  I intimate about this matter to customer care representative at the same time there assured me that nothing to worry and block my card.
                  There told me to submit personal document to nearest branch and e mail to [protected]@icicibank.com
                  I done both things submitted the document to sector – 12 noida branch and e mail the complaint to given email id.
                  After that i received credit card statement with zero dues for a month, then next month another statement shows eight transaction of 98 usd to target india.
                  I was surprised that.
                  Now after 26 months there had lien my icici bank ltd., saving account balance and harassed me to clear the credit card dues.
                  I am a loyal client of icici bank ltd., and never ever involved in such things.

Therefore, i also request you kindly look at this matter and resolve at earliest.

Yours truly,

Amit sahdev
                  Contact no. [protected]
                  Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
                  Dear Mr. Sahdev,

Arpit27488
                    May 11, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I received statement for the month of march'16 on 4th of April'16, There was a false statement of 7000 INR cash withdrawal from my credit card, for which the ICICI bank has already deducted the same from my saving account, as my both accounts are linked.

I raising complaint to their customer care department, They confirmed me it might be fake transaction and they reverted 7000 to my CC account temporarily after a month they have again deducted the same and me someone has done cash withdrawal from my account, But I am only one who is keeps my CC and no one has the ATM pin also, So I am more than 100% sure that I have not done any cash withdrawal. I have again call the customer care to reopen the case and provide me proper proof of investigation, They declined by stating "Its not in their policy" and they threated me my wrtting me mail, "you have to pay your unbilled amount else will send negative feedback to CIBIL and that will affect me in future for loan.

I just want to know the details but rather than providing me proper details they have dropped me such E-mail and post that no one is responding properly even the PR manager told She can't help me any more.

My ICICI bank SR number is SR[protected]
                    Aug 5, 2021

bhashyam.
                      from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                      May 11, 2016

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

We are operating 2 Current Accounts in your branch.we are deposited cash in everyday, Cashier is very slow for do the work, complaint to the manager, manager also vol-gar response, You are deposited cash through Machine do not take cash
                      you are not come to my branch, this answer is say to number of customers

Pl take the necessary action and give reply as early as possible

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a39r08) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

uditsuri
                        May 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I purchase to Filpkart on 21st April 16, Amt. 439 through net. banking but I return my stuff(order) & Filpkart transfer 439 in my ICICI Bank A/C[protected] on 27th April16, but I am not receiving any amt. so they give me Ref. No.[protected] & payment confirmation mail, So pls check & resolve my problem.

Anu Negi
                        A/C No.[protected]

PH: [protected]
                        Dear Mr. Negi,

Dear Sir MY ATM CARD NO [protected] is blocked please arrange for its unlocking

Raghavendra Yadalam
                          May 11, 2016

This is Raghavendra from Hyderabad, Telangana. I have a salary account, Lombard insurance and now personal loan with ICICI.

I am writing this regarding the injustice done to me in processing my personal loan request. An executive (Third party) by name Srikanth has processed my personal loan and the amount has got credited to my account. Here my pain is regarding the committed interest rate, processing fee waiver. Here is the summary of what executive committed to me.

He promised me for an interest rate of 13% with no processing fee and foreclosure with interest rate of 2% for the sum of Rs.300000/- but the things have been changed without my notice. ICICI approved with interest of 15.85% for 5 years with foreclosure interest of 5% that to after six months.

Now the executive is not responding to my calls and didn’t gave me the processing fees. Not really sure why ICICI bank is encouraging this kind of cheaters.

I have also raised a complaint through customer care and Mr.Sudhanshu, sales manager from Mumbai I suppose has called me and said that they cannot do anything since loan has been sanctioned and amount credited to my account. Mr.Sudhanshu is not being sorry for the injustice done to me. Also I didn’t submit my payslips and cheques to the executive before loan has got sanctioned. When I asked on the same they are saying it is preapproved and they do not need my payslip and cheque.

Looks like Mr.Sudhanshu is supporting Mr.Srikanth and encouraging that kind of cheaters. This kind of people and their response to customer will spoil your fame in the market and shows bad profile of ICICI.

I request the authorities to take necessary action on the above said people and do justification to me. I am writing this with lot of hope. This is something related to moral after which money stands and I don’t want others to get cheated like this and would like to bring this to your kind notice for further action on this people.

Loan details:

Loan Account Number (LAN)
                          Executive Name: Mr.Srikanth.
                          Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Dear Mr. Yadalam,

Thanks a lot to ICICI bank for following up with Andromeda people. Surprising part is that even ICICI COULDN'T make them give my processing fee waiver by which we can understand how big cheaters Andromeda people are doing to customers. Please never do business with Andromeda loans which spoil your fame and take necessary action. Please close this ticket.

sachit chatne
                            May 10, 2016

Address: 400706

Dear sir, i sachit subhash chatne, age 42 years residing on the above mentioned addresses do hereby serve a notice in writing on the following grievances in respect of my home loan sanctioned under reference no. Lbmum[protected] by your bank. 1) i had applied for home loan amount of rs. 1600000/- for the purchase of house at kharghar to your bank as per my application and your representative visited to my home & office as well as on phone confirmation the amount of loan to be sanctioned was rs. 16, 00, 0000/- (Sixteen lakhs) 2) for the processing fee amount i have given one cheque of approximately amount of rs.. 8500/- (Drawn from my axis bank a/c no.[protected]) the details may be with your bank file or the same can be obtained from my axis banks account statement. This processing fee was paid for the amount of home loan of rs. 1600000/- 2) for the processing fee amount i have given one cheque of approximately amount of rs.. 8500/- (Drawn from my axis bank a/c no.[protected]) the details may be with your bank file or the same can be obtained from my axis banks account statement. This processing fee was paid for the amount of home loan of rs. 1600000/- 3) your bank by sms intimated to me that my home loan has been sanctioned for the amount of rs. 14, 00, 000/-. 4) i was very unhappy and asked the reason to your representative that when i have applied for the amount of rs. 1600000/- then why your bank has sanctioned me rs. 14, 00, 0000/-. He said that there is some mistake and your sanction for rs. 16, 00, 000/- will be issued shortly. 5) while checking with my bank i was noticed that the full amount of processing fees for home loan amount of rs. 16, 00, 000/- has been taken by icici bank. 6) in the above situation i immediately informed your bank manager mr. Afsar shaikh & deepak gupta that i am need of rs. 16, 00, 000/- and not rs. 14, 00, 0000/-. However the sanctioned amount was without my notice, you may check all my documents with the bank. 7) from the date to till there is no response from your bank, hence i think that i have been cheated by your bank for processing fee of rs. 8500/- and also not sanctioned or disbursed amount of rs. 16, 00, 000/- as i have applied. 8) i therefore request you and your bank sympathetically that entire amount taken as processing fees may be returned me within 15 days of receipt of this letter or otherwise i have to approach to competent authority /rbi /consumer court for the refund and compensation for harassment by your bank. Attaching all e-mail correspondences exchanged with your bank & customer care. With regards, yours sincerely, (Sachit chatne) lbmum[protected].
                            They just promised for solving complaint but nothing do just formal reply i had given in writing to these bank branches but no reply from head office or branched. Resubmitting the complaint again

venkat royal
                              from Tumkur, Karnataka
                              May 12, 2016

Address: 516108

I have used last few years ICICI Atm and internet bank as well, when am transfer money one acc to another acc ... they are charging some amount, , but recently i got this message this" CashTxnChgs-Apr16+STax31" and detected money 244.80 rupees . . why they are doing this frod ..

10/05/2016 10/05/2016 CashTxnChgs-Apr16+STax31 244.80

21 12/05/2016 12/05/2016 CashTxnChgs-Apr16+ST 270.45
                              they are charging this is second time they was detected from my account
                              not resolved till detected money ... it was very worst case i faced ..this time i faced 17.39 rupees detected

nell
                                May 10, 2016

Address: 500016

I recently opened an account with ICICI bank panjagutta branch(Telangana).During submission of documents on 25-Mar-2016 I was provided with the account details with kit including account number, debit card, net banking password, debit card Pin and I was told that my account will get activated in a week.Assuming my account got activated as i had my account number with me I went to one of the ICICI branch and dropped a cheque in drop box on "9-Apr-2016" and I have been waiting since then to get amount (deposited cheque) to be credited into my new account.on 21-Apr-2016 I mailed to ICICI customer care regarding my status of cheque to which i got reply by saying that i need to provide them cheque number, amount, branch where i deposited and date when i deposited...etc i told them the branch where i deposited my cheque and date and rest of the details i didnt know as i didnt think keeping cheque number with me is mandatory before i drop it any where.
                                Event after my response and details they are unable to provide me status of my cheque so i went to one of the branch to know my cheque details they said they cant help me because neither my account belongs to that branch nor i dropped that cheque in their branch.I have been following up with customer care since then but didnt receive any response from them.
                                after few days i called up customer care to know the status after arguing with those people they provided details and said my cheque is received by punjagutta branch and went on to hold as my account was not activated and in order to credit this amount i need to collect the cheque by visiting that branch and drop the cheuqe again in ICICI branch.To which i denied and said i cannt go to that branch i want that cheque to be delivered to one of the nearest branch and i am still waiting it to be delivered ...

During the conversation with customer care I requested them to provide the branch number and manager contact number([protected], [protected]) I called these numbers but no one is picking up these calls.as I was not getting to talk to branch personals directly I called customer care again asked them to provide regional head number([protected], [protected]) but dont know these calls are not being responded either and in fact one of the number is not in use also.
                                But some thing made me think about it to raise cosumer complaint.
                                1.Why i was not intimated that my cheque is on hold and it is with the punjagutta branch only I am still waiting to hear from branch directly.
                                2.If my account was not activated then why didnt they activate it and credited my cheque amount.
                                3.My account activated on 16-Apr-2016 and punjagutta branch received my cheque on 16-Apr-2016 then how come they didnt credit it.
                                4.Why are they asking me to repeat the process of dropping cheque again and then only they will credit it.
                                5.Is it mandatory rule of RBI that customer should keep cheque number and other details before he droppes in to any branch/bank.
                                6.The mails i am sending to customer care i am still getting response that i need to give them cheque otherwise they cannt trace my cheque.
                                7.None of my phone calls(branch/regional heads) are being responded why?
                                8.Then why i was told that my account will get activated in a week when it took from 25-Mar-2016 (Submitted documents) to 16-Apr-2016 (activated on).

Please help me what should be the process actually if account is not activated and branch received my cheque.
                                May 3, 2017
                                stpped following up on this

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a39p7l) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I mailed my concern to every head of ICICI but still waiting to get the response.

I mailed u the details please check.
                                Any update on this?
                                Punjagutta branch kept my cheque without intimating me from 16th Apr to 3rd May and they dont know reason why they did it.

aravindagrawal
                                  May 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Credit card xxxx xxxx xxxx 1002

Icici bank website states that for icici bank platinum chip credit card interest is 2.49%, whereas bank is charging 3.4%.

Statements are not delivered at doorstep. It may be condoned as outsource service from bank. But even after full payment on 13 april 2016 interest has been calculated up to 22 april 2016. No appropriate response by bank till date.

Icici bank even does not bother to read thoroughly the email of customers. Only rhetoric reply or irrelevant replies are being given.

Over the website icici states 24 hour customer care service. But its simply myth. It's not full fledged service, only limited services are available.

Even credit card customer, who have registered over icici website can not pay through other bank account with the help of icici bank website.

I would suggest icici that if they can't handle the customer complaint/ customer base, they should desist from banking services.

A absolute sorry affair from bank.
                                  Jan 10, 2017
                                  Updated by aravindagrawal
                                  Not only the ICICI, all pvt. bank are in sorry state presently. Pvt. banks are comparatively more irresponsible.
                                  Dear Mr. Agrawal

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a39p32) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Email to ICICI Bank. A series of email have been made. Reply from ICICI bank seems that ICICI representative even don't bother to read it thoroughly. A rhetoric reply without relevance usually being made. I have number of examples of it.

Debojyoti Guharoy
                                    May 9, 2016

Address: V5P3A7

Dear Sir/Ms,

I would like to draw your kind attention to the fact that, My mother sent me funds from Indian Savings Account number[protected] a sum amount of rupees 72, 391.81, however, when it reached to my account I have only received 737.06 CAD on my savings account number[protected]. I would like to know where are my rest of the funds.

Could you please be able to explain why the amount is so low after conversion. The current exchange rate for CAD is approximately rupees 53 range and why I received only 737.06 CAD for Rupees 72, 391.81.

I also would like to let you know my mother filled up remittance form which includes Sender name, Sign and Amount and Receiver name. Mr Deepak Misra from Phool Bagan ICICI Branch told they will write rest of the bank information by their own about receiver bank information and Mausam will write those information.

I will be grateful to you kindly look into the matter and take appropriate action on this matter as soon as possible.Should you have any further questions, please donot hesitate to contact me

Best regards,
                                    Debo
                                    Cell:[protected]
                                    Sep 9, 2016
                                    ICICI bank called and solved the problem.
                                    Additional I also would like to give you the confirmation details from ICICI bank that one transaction was received and another one was not. We never had any a/c what Madhuri Jagdale says inorder to confirm to cheat our money.The confirmation of the total money received is already attached.

Dear Ms. Roy,

We refer to your e-mail dated May 6, 2016 addressed to Ms. Chanda Kochhar.

We acknowledge the receipt of your e-mail pertaining to outward remittance.

We would like to inform you that the out of the two transactions, the transaction of CAD 554.12 has been sent to the Royal Bank Of Canada as per the request received at our Kolkata - Phoolbagan branch. Hence, we request you to check with Royal Bank Of Canada.

We look forward to your co-operation.

Sincerely,

Madhuri Jagdale
                                    Senior Management Desk
                                    What solution is given, that should be informed. ICICI banks solution are also no solution.
                                    Dear Ms. Roy,

Lince Thomas
                                      from Guruvayur, Kerala
                                      May 9, 2016

Sign in problem

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I am an ex employee of icici bank. My employee code was 314475. I resigned and completed my services at icici on 26th feb 2016. Still now i havent received any experience or releiving letter from icici bank and i can't log in the icici alumni site also.. When i try to use the forgot password option, it shows the email id does not exist. How can i solve this, any other option to receive my resignation letter..?

Regards, br...
                                      rsinghal
                                      May 9, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Dear all,

I have got call from nisha (Icici credit card dept executive) and she informed about coral credit card and informed me that there is a annual fee of ~500 but it will be waived off. I agreed to it and submitted application with required documents.
                                      When i got credit card, i was shocked, it was rubyx card and they have charged me 3000 rs as annual fees. When i called nisha, she didn't pick up the phone. I went to the bank and complaint to branch manager and got assurance that it will be disabled and you don't have to pay any money.

Suddenly, i got call from nisha and she informed & agreed that i applied for coral card only but due to back office mistake they have issued rubyx card. But, after that nothing happened, she blocked her number and there is no contact info of her.

I have sent emails to manager asking for disabling the card, but no reply from him. Whenever i call the manager, he says, let me look into it and will give you call in 10 min.. There is no call after that..

My fees is getting increased from 3000 to 5000 now and my case has been sent to collection department. I have received letter that my case will go against credit history.

I am very frustrated now and nothing is happening from icici credit card department side. Even after they accepted the mistake.
                                      Jun 14, 2016
                                      I have received call from ICICI customer care person and I informed him about the situation. He mentioned to sent details in email to [email protected]. I have sent email chain(which I was sending to Branch manager) with details (including Branch Manager name with whom I was interacting). I got call again after 2 days from customer care and he mentioned that they have checked my details and also talked to Branch manager and confirmed that my case is genuine and they have mentioned that my card will be disabled after 7-10 days. I got email from customer care that your card is disabled and there is no dues left on your account. The issue is resolved now !! Thanks ICICI bank for taking care of this.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a39nq3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

i have sent email to [protected]@icicibank.com with my contact details and the incident happened. Hoping that this will be resolved soon.
                                      Sir i want tds certificate and i go to bank they said printer is not working
                                      Come tomorrow
                                      And i went tomorrow then they kept diary with them and said today is audit checking come tomorrow
                                      And kept diary with them
                                      I reach bank tomorrow then after some time waiting they said printer is not working