ICICI Lombard Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2025
Complaints 1329

File a complaint to ICICI Lombard

Having problems with ICICI Lombard?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Lombard customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Lombard reviews & complaints page 43

kotwalvishal12
Oct 7, 2014

Dear Sir, i am a customer of icici Lombard vehicle insurance, my vehicle met with an accident. and the collision was with a dog from the front . At the same time a stone from the dog hit the screen creating a spot on the screen, the wording of surveyor is that this accident is not justified, you go for second claim for windscreen which is very unjustified.look into the matter
ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hemant Tukrul
    Sep 30, 2014

Hello, I am an Motor Insurance holder with ICICI Lombard with policy number 3001/W[protected]/00/000 Car number = MH01BF3392 Car Model = Skoda Fabia Before entering into Insurance policy I was made assure that complete car will be insured under the policy and the policy is under zero depreciation module where extra premium is paid by me for zero depreciation. Now, when my car met with an accident the survey report covers only partial insurance(right side dent) and left me paying for the partial (other dents and other expenses). This is something very much frustrating from a customers point to pay extra to get covered as per the companies policies and later left paying from our own pocket. I request you to take up this matter ASAP as i have asked the Skoda service centre to fix the car as per survey report and leave the remaining damage as i do not have extra money to put into servicing and fixing after paying huge premium. Please contact me for more details [protected], email id = [protected]@gmail.com . Regards, Hemant Tukrul
    Oct 02, 2014
    Updated by Hemant Tukrul
    No update received from ICICL Lombard yet, can someone please respond, It seems to be ICICI does not care his customers even submitting complaint over here.
    Oct 07, 2014
    Updated by Hemant Tukrul
    not a single call from ICICI Lombard till date, seems ICICI is least bothered about the case

preet85
      Sep 23, 2014

Hi i have given my car swift dezire DL9CAC 7501 to maruti Service station naraina, new delhi for sevice and insurance claim on Sunday i.e.21.9.14 Claim asked was for front and back Bumper, scratch on left side doors.I informed Mr. Gaurav of Maruti that how my car was hit by the acccident on 12.9.13. Monday i received a call from mr. Rohit Khandari no.[protected] (agent - icici lombard) and he told me that they will not give full claim to me as the story mentioned by me is incorrect and i told the guy he might be right because when i was hit by car from both the sides i was in mental shock and didn't noticed the minute details of the accident that where was my car and other asked details, whatever i had into my knowledge i tried to explain them. And i also mentioned this guy Rohit that there are other scratched also on the car but i haven't mentioned those as I was not making any stories about the same. Well he responded the same way till afternoon. I asked him to give me the no. of any senior so that i should tell him the case and he forwarded me the no. of Mohit tanwar [protected]. I called him in the afternoon, after listening to me he said by the evening i will receive the file from Rohit than only he will sort the matter. Since yesterday evening till today i have called mr. mohit four times but with no response. My question is: Is this the services being offered by ICICI lombard to their customers after selling claims. When i was taking policy from icici lombard, the representative told me that I will get bumper to bumper claim. And now when i am asking for the same they are trying to settle me for half... i want to know the reason? Have i done any misrepresentation or done anything intentionally. i have genuienly asked for claim which actually happened to me, no old scratches on door or both side of the rear view mirror was asked by me then what is the problem giving it to me. Awaiting your response. Dilpreet [protected]

mayank chandela
        Sep 21, 2014

I requested for CNG endorsement on 4th sep 2014 and aksed for the premium and other formalities from ICICI lombard general insurance team, initially they delayed the process in telling premium amount, then they lost the cheque, when I escalated issue to service quality team, they tracked and further delayed the processing of cheque, it has been more than 16 days they have not issued the endorsed copy(not even in the soft copy so that I can run my car on road). I am really fed up and require IRDA to intervene in this. they have the poorest service team among the insurers. I have escalated many times this issue with higher authorities but no comments have been received. they are just delaying the process so that when it comes to claim they can easily escape out of the situation. No response from support team and service team even after escalating many times, to my highest level of frustration i added complains in IRDA and consumer complaints department of indian gov. Policy Number - 3001/W26171203/ 00/000 Request ID - [protected] Thanks, Mayank Chandela

Nikhil U
          from Sambalpur, Odisha
          Sep 17, 2014

Hi, I had filed a complaint in sep 2012. Claim no- mot02828760 for which all the documents were submitted in march 2013. We still havent heard from the respective department in the company regarding the claim settlement. I was told that the settlement would happen within a months time. Would you kindly look into this ASAP.
          ICICI car insurance sucks, i have applied done a claim for my car, the surveyor thinks i hit a bike, (now i should really hit a bike to prove him right). he wants to put some investigation. ICICI car insurance sucks.

Nikhil9552
            Sep 11, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear Consumer Complaints review team, Firstly thanks for creating such a forum for general public to post their grievances. Well appreciated!! My mother got hospitalized in Sydney on 17-Mar-14 for breathing problems. After detailed tests & examinations in Emergency department, doctors diagnosed her with a heart failure and chronic kidney problems (CKD). Luckily she was travelling with cashless travel insurance policy from ICICI Lombard which had a limit o[censored]SD $100, 000. We lodged the claim with ICICI and submitted all documents as requested by the insurer, after detailed review of all medical reports & contacting my mother's regular doctor in India, they accepted the claim and Australian hospital was placed a guarantee “in writing” that “Claim is Medically Admissible” and will be paid by ICICI Lombard upon receiving final invoice. After 16 days of hospitalisation, my mother got discharged and 2 weeks later, i flew her back to India for further treatment at Medanta hospital in Gurgaon and to avoid further medical bills in Australia. In the mean time, we also submitted all medical reports and invoices for settlement to the insurer. After 2 months of reviewing, ICICI informed us that claim is “Rejected” as her kidney problems were pre-existing. So ICICI changed their mind after looking at invoices of worth AUD $32, 000 (Approx. USD $30, 000/ Rs 17 Lacs) and found a reason to reject the claim. ICICI clearly took 2 months to search hard through all reports just to find a reason for rejection. The rejection was based on medical reports issued by Medanta hospital in India for mum's treatment after her return to India whereas the claim was related to Australian hospital. One of the medical reports issued by Medanta had an error stating that mum is suffering from kidney problem from last 2yrs whereas Australian medical reports clearly stated that her kidney & heart problem is newly diagnosed. Anyways, we took up this mistake with Medanta and they told us this is a common problem with insurance companies in India. As suggested by them, we submitted an Affadavit to them and they issued us an certificate after through review of reports. The certificate said that the patient is not suffering with CKD from last 2yrs instead since 17/3/14 (date of hospitalisation in Sydney). I forwarded the Medanta certificate to ICICI and requested for re-assessment. Along with that certificate, I also attached all the proof documents to support the claim like Australian medical report, My mother's 2 yr old Australian medical report, Pre-history report signed by mother's physician in India which they already had with them. I submitted all these documents on 26/July/14. It's been more than 5 weeks now but so far they have not replied to me. Whenever i call them for follow-up, they tell me that this is under review with higher management. Honestly this claim is becoming harassment for my family now in India and in Australia. I don't know why an honest person has to still stay deprived from his rights in India. Such incidents are bringing so much bad name that even Indians like me don't want to live in India, who else can we expect to come and settle here. I don’t know when we will get justice in this matter but on behalf of my mother, i request this forum to kindly come forward and help the genuine person. Thanks Nikhil Malhotra (Australia) Email: [protected]@yahoo.com Vijay Kumar Malhotra (Ludhiana, Punjab) +91-[protected]

Laxmikant15
              Sep 10, 2014

i talked with customer care from cell my phone (12.02 am, 11 Sept 2014) where he was not aware of details and took lot of my time..even kept me awaited for more than 15 mins just to get my coverage details. i wanted to renew policy but with such frustrating experience, i feel like cancelling all my and my network relations with ICICI and Lombard services. It was deliberated attempt to disconnect me..and even he disconnected my phone after 25 mins of holding it. My policy details : 4034i/FPP/73798732/00/000 if ICICI is doing like this just to cheat and not to inform correctly through your customer care, just stop this business. I am going to mark this mail to all higher authorities involved with health and policy. Sorry to say, this is harassment.

abhijeetjhala
                Aug 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam I have ICICI Lombard corporate group medical Health policy no-4016/85361626/00/000. I admitted my wife CHETANA JHALA in condition of severe headache last 3-4 day in ADITYA BIRLA HOSPITAL, CHINCHWAD, PUNE on 08/08/2014 at after noon. After examine by doctor, they told it is a migraine and they told for admission. Doctor started medicine regarding treatment and also done MRI which is required for diagnosis. Then I have submitted all necessary documents at TPA desk for Cashless Madiclaim Pre-Approval and I got 15000/- Pre-approval intimation by SMS and also confirm by TPA. The AL no is[protected] Till evening my wife feel better & Migraine Pain under control, so I have applied for Discharge. For billing final bill amount and detail send to ICICI LOMBARD by hospital then ICICI Lombard rejected my claim due to reason that the document sown like patient admit in hospital only for checkup not for treatment Then I have discussed with my doctor and she given me verification letter for detail treatment given to my wife and confirm the patient condition at the time of admission. I have given full payment for discharge which is 21439.00 /- It was very pain full then I received such type of response from Health Insurance Company. Please suggest me what should I do now. Thanks Abhijeet Singh Jhala mobile-[protected]

Varadhan@123
                  Aug 9, 2014

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

Sir, This is regarding the Health Insurance policy taken in the name of my Wife V. Muthulakshmi. This has been taken in the year 2008 and will get expired in Aug 18th 2014. The Insurance amount was 3, 00, 000 and we used to pay below 7000 p.a as premium. And now we got to know that the company has upgraded the policy and the amount has been increased along with which the premium will also increase (18000 p.a). This was without our consent. My wife has not under gone any medical treatment during this tenure. Hence it is not yet claimed. And we would like to continue with the existing policy of Rs. 3, 00, 000 and would like to inform our unwillingness to go with the up- gradation (3 + 3). Kindly permit us to continue with the existing health insurance of Rs.3, 00, 000 itself. We will not take any further responsibility if the policy get lapsed. Expecting an immediate reply. Details :- V. muthulakshmi – policy number 4034i/fpp/73217007/00/000 Card number –[protected] Regards, G.Varadhanarayanan [protected]@gmail.com

debesh sarkar
                    Aug 4, 2014

Dear Sir, I am an cashless card holder of ICICI Lombard. Card no –[protected] and policy no 4128i/IHR/75396409/01/000. On 15.7.14 my daughter was admitted at nursing home due to blood spot appears on full body. After admission the initial insurance section comes from your side was 15000/-. My daughter was admitted at nursing home for 10 days and total bill comes 3, 36, 469/- out of which only medicine charge was 2, 66, 841/-. But at the time of discharge your co not sanction any amount of money rather than initial 15000/- for which I was totally disappointed. It is surprised to me how a good branded co can cheat me like this? Even the Dr.s also surprised how a big brand is cheating like this way... Kindly look into this matter seriously. Thanking you. Debesh sarkar Kolkata [protected].
                    Even after this last 15 days no one from ICICI Lombard was talk with me whereas I send several mails to them...

cbsg
                      from Uttarpara, West Bengal
                      Aug 3, 2014

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

Hi, Previous year's policy number was 4034i/CHI/05849870/00/000. But I haven't received any new policy's soft or hard copy. But I am seeing transactions in my credit card for the premiums. I asked multiple times through mails but they didn't even bother to reply the mail. I am very helpless. And in this situation I want to cancel the policy. Please help. My Contact Number is [protected].
                      PFB reply I got from ICICI Lombard

Dear Sir, We write this with reference to your concerns regarding renewal of your policy 4034i/CHI/05849870/00/000.

We note that above policy was for the period 06-Mar-2011 to 05-Mar-2013.

Request you to kindly confirm if renewal premium amount debited from your account and accordingly provide us the bank statment hihglighting the amount to enable us to assist you further.

We look forward to serve you

Shweta Agarwal
                      Service Quality
                      ICICI Lombard general Insurance

That means though the policy has been expired, lombard is deducting the premium amount from credit card. I don't want to renew the policy and want my money back with interest.

Please help.

ManishRaturi
                        Jul 30, 2014

Hi Team, I am working in Igate Global Solution Pvt Ltd in Noida Location & our company is tied up with ICICI Lombard for the Medical Insurance. In the month of April, My Father (Ravi Raturi) was hospitalized in the hospital which was not come under ICICI cashless facility. He was admitted in the Hospital ( Himalayan Hospital, Dehradun) from 03rd April’2014 – 12th April’2014 & during this time frame somehow I’ve lost some of the medical documents which included the final bill & discharged summary. I’ve informed the same to the relationship manager of ICICI team in Noida office ( Manish Ralhan) as I wanted to claim all those medical expenses with ICICI . Manish Ralhan suggested me to submit the duplicate copies of the final bill/discharged summary for the further processing & as per his suggestion I’ve submitted all the related documents to the Bangalore office. However, After 2 weeks I got the information that Bangalore office put my claim on hold & they will not process it further until they got the original copies of final bill/discharged summary. I already informed to the ICICI team that I lost these documents & I can’t produce them again. However, they can ask me any other documents which help them to process it further. But, I didn’t get any response from them. I’ve submitted the Affidavit where I’ve mentioned that I am claiming this amount only with ICICI team & if they found me guilty anywhere they can take any action against me. I’ve also provided them the FIR copy of lost documents but still I didn’t get any positive response from them. I am 100% sure that this not happened only with me that I lost the original copies & claiming the medical amount & there should be some other alternative ways which we can use for further processing however nobody from ICICI is helping me to provide such information. NOW, I would request you to please confirm me what should I can give it to you except Final Bill/Discharged Summary (ORIGINAL) for which my claim can be proceed in next level. Expecting a prompt & positive response from your end. Claim details are as follows;Claim Number[protected] Claim of Ravi Raturi UHID ILGIC/IZQ/00/[protected]/F Policy Number 4016/81038448/00/000 Regards, Manish Raturi

Manoj Kailash Chaudhari
                          Jul 23, 2014

I manoj chaudhari proposed an health policy from the concern company herewith policy no 4128i/hpr/90500012/00/000 and made payment through credit card of icici bank having emi facility as per my back policies.

I made payment on 23 may 2o14, which the autorities commited to follow the emi facility... And hence now they are making an argument to pay the amount in full.

As i made payment icici bank had accured payment charges for my transaction as interest charge. Icici lombard made an false commitment to me and made fraud of mine ...

I request to all citizens to make sure about making an futher businesses with the icici concern, , they are fraud be safe...

manojchaudhari22
                            Jul 23, 2014

I manoj chaudhari proposed an health policy from the concern company herewith policy no 4128i/hpr/90500012/00/000 and made payment through credit card of icici bank having emi facility as per my back policies.

I made payment on 23 may 2o14, which the autorities commited to follow the emi facility... And hence now they are making an argument to pay the amount in full.

As i made payment icici bank had accured payment charges for my transaction as interest charge. Icici lombard made an false commitment to me and made fraud of mine ...

I request to all citizens to make sure about making an futher businesses with the icici concern, , they are fraud be safe...

kunalchettri
                              Jul 22, 2014

Icici Lombard insurance no[protected]
                              hi...i had taken a medical insurance policy on my mothers name and have been payong for the last 3 years...when i took the policy icici lombard had done all medical tests and cleared everything to be fine and no preexisiting confitions and gave me letter also by icici Lombard

after 3 years I have gone to claim the money for medical treatment and icici Lombard says my mom has had diabetis since 5 years…how will a patient knows if he/she has diabetes or not…icici Lombard has given clear certifacte while taking insurance that no preexisting diseases where dere

now icici Lombard says my mother has diabetis 5 years back and now policy cant be passed

I have given all certificates which are clear

Please pass my claim…If my claim cant be passed…pls refund my entire premiums which I have paid…as sisnce day 1 this policy was a crap…as I cud never use it

I don’t even know if my policy is in usable condition or not

For the past 3 months I have been mailing and mailing icici Lombard but no one is bothered

Being a very tired and worried customer I am mailing you

Hope I will get a solution

Kunal

shailendra554
                                Jul 21, 2014

dear sir, my name is shailendra yadav from kalva thane. i have a problem with your claim form like you need a doctor declaration even though we have original bills of hospital . second things you need information of hospital like how much bed in hospital . please tried to make a customer friendly claim form . so we can easily fill up claim form during claim . thanks

thi
                                  Jul 20, 2014

Address: Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu

My ICICI bank account[protected] was deducted an amount of Rs 10374.00 on 12.11.2013 against health insurance for me and my wife through telephonic acceptance from me. During the telephone conversation they told that the soft copy of the policy document would be sent to mail ID with in 24 hrs and the hard copy of the policy would be sent by post the address.But till date i have not received any thing. I dont know wether i will be getting my policy document. ICICI bank and ICICI Lombard are fast in their money transactions activities but not in their other commitments. Kindly let me know the way to get my policy or money back. Regards, R.Thirumoorthy. Phone: [protected] / [protected]

jaydev patel
                                    Jul 13, 2014

Hi good evening this is jitendra jadav i was purchage access two wheeler from icon suzuki ahmedabad before six month with icici lombord insurance. before three month my access was thief from chiloda gandhinagar i m claim for the insurance company with full detail of FIR and all the document but company told me your insurance claim is not applicable So pls take my complaint against insurance company all detail are below Suzuki access 2013 with reg no GJ 01-SA-4821 jitendra motibhai jadav insurance policy no -30005/[protected]/[protected] agency code 8931070

meenapatel1605
                                      from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                                      Jul 12, 2014

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Respected Sir, I Meena Patel would like to complaint against the ICICI Lombard & Branch Manager for misguiding me & giving wrong information about the health information. Sir, i have repeatedly asked them about service but they didnt said me truth & because of it I couldn't claim for my hospital bills.

arbakhru
                                        Jul 1, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I would like to share my worst experience with ICICI Lombard. I still repent the day when I took travel insurance from ICICI Lombard for my mother. When my mother was admitted to the hospital in Sydney in very serious critical condition, ICICI Lomabrd assured us that they will process the claim as cashless immediately but after running from pillar to post for 2 months the claim was approved as cashless. But the team at ICICI played a very nice game they never paid any money to hospital for 6 months, and assured us that if we clear the bill they will process our claim in 15 days. We cleared the bill and again they took us for a ride and after 10 months they rejected our claim citing some clauses in their T&C. After that we have been trying to get in touch with their customer service, grievance cell and even the senior management are very very un-cooperative. They are not giving an answer why the claim was approved and no payment was made. Cliam # Claim # M038551.68