ICICI Lombard Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2025
Complaints 1329

File a complaint to ICICI Lombard

Having problems with ICICI Lombard?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Lombard customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Lombard reviews & complaints page 46

ravindra.chaubal
Aug 26, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have insured myself and my wife in the year 2010 based on their telephonic information. After completion of 2 years, being no claim bonus, Insurance company offered me and we were insured for Rs. 3 lacs. Now in the 3 rd year, we required to file a claim on health grounds, same was rejected by the Insurance Company stating that pre insurance disease was not disclosed. They have even cancelled my policy and refunded the money. When I checked with the treating Doctor, he told us that both things are nothing to do with each other and he is willing to give me a letter in writing as a medical opinion. Hence, I feel that ICICI Lombard has cheated us and I wish to file a complaint against them. Ravindra Chaubal [protected]
Hi I had a similar problem and there is this independent advisory named AVS consultants run by one Mr srinivasan who helped us out. You can try contacting them for assistance. [protected] . he service is good and the charges are reasonable.

simmaLakshman
    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
    Aug 21, 2013

Don't renewal ICICI LOMBARD Motor insurance policy. There are deducting premium amount from unknown person account and after that making the renewal policy to cancel status and not informing about the policy status. Only you will know about the canceled policy once you raise a claim. It happened with my policy (Number-3001/67847553/01/000). So be careful with ICICI LOMBARD Insurance. Please find more details below. I took a car insurance policy with ICICI Lombard Insurance Company in 2011. After one year the ICICI Lombard online agent called me and asked for renewal of existing policy. I agreed for renewal of the policy and ask to deduct the renewal premium amount of Rs. 8444/- from my Citi Bank Credit Card. But the ICICI Lombard made a wrong transaction from unknown person credit card. I gave a complaint about it and with respect to the request number ([protected]). When I inquired about the status of the request then one of their agent told to settle the amount to that unknown person, which I paid that amount (8444/- ) to that unknown person and using my car insurance policy(3001/67847553/01/000) as usual as it is valid till 23rd December 2013. On July 21st 2013, I met with an accident and I raised a claim for the car damages against my policy (3001/67847553/01/000). Now they are telling the policy is in cancel state and further telling that the claim cannot be processed. I don't know why I should suffer for the mistake made by the ICICI Lombard, since they made a mistake by deducting the premium amount from unknown person account. Secondly when I raised a complaint against the wrong transaction, their agent asked to settle the amount to that unknown person which I made and using the policy. Thirdly ICICI Lombard did not inform me that the policy is cancelled, which is a minimum courtesy to tell the customer about it. I request to take this complaint against the ICICI Lombard Motor Insurance and do the required justice to me. Many Thanks in advance. Lakshmana Rao Simma. Plot 524, 1st Floor, Bhagath Singh Nagar colony Kukatpally, Hyderabad-500072. Mobile[protected]

Car Insurance renewal — car insurance

I got renewal of my car insurance from tata aig Mr Mahesh.Panchal promised me that i wil get my copy of insurance by mail after 48 hrs.Its 3 days now i havent got my insurance copy , when i call them they dont pick my call . Its embarrassing .

Dr. Ashish Shah
      Aug 6, 2013

Address: Gujarat

On claiming the insurance for my Maruti Zen Accident, ICICI Lombard surveyor approved the car for Total loss. However, the amount of compensations offered to me is either 55% of IDV (insured declared value) of the vehicle in case of accepting total loss (in which case, the car would be taken away by company) or 30% of IDV in case of Net loss (car would remain with me). In either case, its wrong as per the existing laws of motor insurance. But, I was forced to choose one of the options by the company. Additionally, the cheque arrived to me after a long wait of 3 1/2 months, with at least 100 phone calls to the company, many personal visits to the local centre, additional 1000 rs. on the name of 'legal and processing fees'...WORST EVER MOTOR INSURANCE BY ICICI LOMBARD... PLEASE NEVER EVER GO FOR ICICI LOMBARD....

icicilombard — Motor Insurance Cheating

It's been 2 weeks since ICICI Lombard accepted my payment towards motor insurance renewal but despite multiple followups, ICICILombard has still not provided me with a copy of the insurance renewal document.

Hence despite paying up in time, I am regularly at the risk of being fined by the traffic police. I have sent 8 e-mails and made over 10 calls to their call center. On July 4th 2008, one of their executive (Deepak Kumar) sent me a mail promising to deliver soft copy of the insurance document within 24 hours. It's been 4 days since that and still I don't have the document. Today Deepak Kumar sent me another mail stating the following "policy number is not valid we request you to provide us with the correct policy number and payment details to process your request further". I cant understand whether these people have even the basic processes in place. Everytime I call up their call center, I am assured that everything will be sorted out in half an hour. This has been happening regularly for the past 2 weeks. I am fed up with such horrible behavior. They don't even know the basics of customer care. This kind of behavior is extremely unacceptable and least expected of a company like ICICI. I am sorry to say this but THIS IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION I HAVE EVER INTERACTED WITH.

Vinod

icicilambard — cheated public

icici lambard is a cheeting company, i also effect the company
      this company cheats to us and bluf always .and bargain to pay amount of tax.

ICICI Lombard — THE ADVISOR WAS A CHEAT

I HAD BOOKED 3 POLICIES WITH ICICI LOMBARD I WAS WRONGLY BUT I WAS ISSUED 4 POLICIES 3 WHERE PERFECT THE 4th POLICY WAS AGAIN ISSUED IN MY NAME AND I WAS CHARGES RS:5860 ON MY CREDIT CARD AS I SPOKE TO THE ADVISOR WHO BOOKED ME THE POLICY HE TOLD ME DONT PAY THE AMOUNT AS IT WAS WRONGLY CHARGED BUT THE ADVISOR IS NOT PICKING UP HIS CELL SO I GAVE A CALL TO THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRE AND I TOLD THEM TO CANCELL MY WRONG POLICY AFTER CANCELLING MY POLICY THE AMOUNT WHICH WAS REFUNDED WAS THE DEDUCTED MY MONEY RS:1000.I AM UN HAPPY WITH THEM I WANT TO CANCELL ALL MY POLICIES

ICICI Lombard — icici lombard cheated me with two way

I have bought two icici Lombard health insurance’s Cashless Health Card one for my wife and second for myself, which are valid up to 22th July 2009, with policy number Policy No.: 4034/FPP/04144091/00/000, Policy No. 4034/FPP/03803647/00/000
      When I go to their mentioned Network hospital for Health check up, with their authorization letter issued by TRA to me, hospital authority told me that your policy is not enrolled by any Insurance company after that I several time call the icici Lombard and did also make call to ttk health service, I mailed the issue to company also after many mail they reply that your ID will activate in seven days but no gain till date still m facing same problem with their Network hospital, I STRONGLY ADVICE TO MY COUNTRY PEOPLE NOT GO AHEAD FOR ANY PRODUCT OF ICICI LOMBARD
      yes icici lombard is taking people on a ride, false promises are is there religion.Be careful
      policy holder ; Surendra Singh Rathore .
      I have taken mediclaim policy . policy no.4065A/icici-pl/1490026/00/000 issued on 13.07.2009.
      Request to despatch policy detail. to my e-mail address.
      Cheque sent by courrier.
      i have purchase two health policy from net on 11.08.09 but yesterdey i have received one e mail that my policy details are not matching with your data base.

i want to know how this happend and what is the procedure for rectifying the same .

navrattan singh
      0-[protected]

ICICI Lombard — ICICI Lombard Cheater

I had taken oversees travel insurance plan for my parents till Sep 2009. During their visit my father had consulted a doctor for some minor injury here in US and paid $250 as office visit. As per thr policy my office visit deductible was $100 but when I applied for reimbursement of $150 upon their landing in India with all proof, they are not ready to give me back my money with all sort of non-sence reasons. So I never recommend anybody to take ICICI lombard in future.

Mukesh Agrawal
      Find links to lowest car insurance quotes from best in industry insurance providers, compare insurance quotes, get expert reviews and guide only on damagecover.com
      10 Comments

Rajeshjawa
        Aug 6, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

Claim No:- MOT[protected]/ LORRY NO:- HR55 J 6561

This is to above reference, you have made the cheque Rs 89308/- instead of submit of our bill
        Rs. 213763/-. We have not satisfy with your claim cheque Rs. 89308/-.

We request you that re-exmine our bill, & make the new one and intimate immediately.

Thaking you,

Rajesh jawa

icici lomboard — claim

From

R.SANTHOSH KUMAR
        NO.67 VIVEKANDA COLONY
        VADAPALANI
        CHENNAI-26

TTK HEALTH CARE TPA Pvt Ltd
        AFL House 3rd Floor Bharathi Complex
        MAROL-400059

Subject: RE-OPEN MY CLAIM No: BLC-11-08-CN-L32474
        Policy No: 4034/HIR/04034641/00/000

Ref: Your Letter Dated: 20.11.08

I MADE "n" NUMBER OF CALLS TO CUSTOMERCARE SINCE 02.01.09 THE DATE WHICH I SENT THE REGISTER POST, FOR REOPENING THE CLAIM .I AM GETTING THE ONLY ONE ANSWER FROM YOUR END "CALL ON NEXT MONDAY".YOUR FILE UNDER PROCESS.I LIKE TO KNOW WHEN WILL THE MONDAY ARRIVES WILL IT BE IN 2025? OR MORE.REVERT ME THE FEED BACK IMMEDIATELY .I HAVE GIVEN THE LETTER WHICH I SENT ALONG WITH MY CLAIM.GO THROUGH AND REVERT ME IMMEDIATELY

Sir/Madam

With reference to your letter-dated 20.11.08, i came to know my claim for about said number was rejected. Reason you have denoted is “1st Consulted Date is On 22.09.07.But the documents submitted by me shows the date as 20.09.08 I feel the person who verified my documents has some eyesight problems. You can crosscheck the date with history card of the patient. I have enclosed the document again and highlighted the date

Do the needful

Santhosh Kumar.R

ICICI Lombard — INSURANCE CLAIM

I lost my vechile on 8th of august 2011 and i registered my comlaint to the insuranc company on the same day with complaint no.MOT01677824 and i submitted all documents related to this (like original fir,original untraced copy and other documents) on 26/10/2011, but the till date they are not giving any responce after giving many mail and many calls

when ever we call to its helpline number they gives any manoj kumars numbers but they never respond on this number

please help me out to solve this problem,

thanks and regards

Anand mittal
        M/S laxmi enterprises
        vehile no.UP 14 AT 8046
        mobile no. [protected]
        PLS. STATUS UPDATION MY CLAME N0 MOT 2973515

CLAIM NO:- MOT-03070805 - Comment #1896204 - Image #0

baligasand
          Jul 24, 2013

I had purchased ICICI Lombard Complete Health Insurance policy going by their advertising claim that they cover pre-existing diseases after 2 years of inusrance term. So seeing this advertise I called them and discussed in detail about the policy terms and conditions. I was planning for one policy to cover myself, wife and son, and my wife has pre-exisitng disease. But instead, the sales person, by name Arun Kamble, suggested to split the policy into 2, one for myself and son and the other just for my wife so that you can get same coverage for less premium. I did not realize the trick then when he explained this. Then he said, my policy will be immediately approved as we do not have any ailments, but my wife's will go for a review to the medical team. He said, they will call us and get more details on the existing conditions and then will decide for approval. We waited for 2 days and there was no call from the ICICI medical team on this and we get a message after 3 days that my wife's policy is cancelled. I was shocked to see this, on how one can decide the conditions even without talking or discussing. So then I realized that this was all planned, that they split the policy for the same reason that I can get my policy and they get one customer and at the same time they never bothered about my wife's policy. So the whole marketing line of covering the exisitng disease after 2 years is bogus and this is only to attract people, take the policy and money from the other people in the family and then reject the one's which really requires insurance coverage.
          Finally I called their customer care today and cancelled the policy which is not even 5 days old, for which I was penalized for 25% of the amount.

ICICI Lombard management - Hats Off for this marketing strategy to make money from people who really need insurance.

Sandeep.
          its wounder full methodology adapted by TLC

of course its kind of good Marketing Strategy ...
          TLC does not process the application in a minimum time span and does not issue the policy document in reasonable time. TLC does not give interest to the money they collected from clients and do not give proper reason why they do not complete the processing. TLC does not give proper information why Bajaj Allianz does not take necessary steps to complete the processing of the application of their clients. There are so many complaints that they cancelled the policies after holding the application and money collected from the clients and rolling the money to make more income and not refunding the money of to the clients.

Insurance — Marketing Strategy

Roles, Responsibilities & Status of TLC Co-Ordinator:

A TLC Co-Ordinator is a privileged individual who represents Team Life Care Insurance (India) Pvt. Ltd. in the market and would source & advice people about:

. Benefits of Insurance

. Understand the Insurer Capabilities, requirements and would accordingly recommend the suitable policy to them.

. Describe the Insurer the various products, their advantages & returns to the insurer.

. Promotion of the products.

. Introduction of policies on behalf of represents Team Life Care
          Insurance (India) Pvt. Ltd.

. A TLC Co-Ordinator is not a seller of an insurance product. You are the center stage of a highly emotional transaction. You have the opportunity to be part of a highly intimate relationship with your client. Educate your clients about who you are not just what you do. The status of a TLC Co-Ordinator would thus stand very high in the market and their social circle as they would be recognized as key persons recommending Insurance Solutions, which also in turns benefit the Insurer in their financial return thus classifying them as a TLC Co-Ordinator also.

by N.suresh <1631169>

ICICI Lombard — Health Insurance Plans

Hi I am vikas singh tahkur, I applied for credit card & got an offer call from ICICi lombard for Health Insurance Card, Which asked me to send me documents, and which I can cancel after reading the documents & they will give me back the amount of INR 6732 back which they kept in transparent mode without diducting any amount.So I told them to send me the documents.Now I am not interested & I want to cancel it and I applied for it so they are saying that they will deduct 1000 Rs from my account.And I am unable to call the person who called me for the Information.Please help me.

ICICI I health Care — Pre & Post Claim

I am holding the Corporate ICICI I Health care Cashless card limit is 3 Lakh, I was admitted in the ICON hospital for GolStone for that i need to go through opreation my total billing amount was 88K on that
          Insurance company has passed only 30K rest i have to bear from my pocket for which i need to take a loan , My company suggested to go for Post Claim,i have submitted all the document & after two Month they have sent only 795/-Rs as cheaque

Pls revert back on the same, Wating for the reply
          Dear Daniel,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

Please write to us with your policy number and contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team

insurance policies

please provide me the detailed references nos. of the policies issued in the name of Mr.Balshiram Dhondiba Thorat Pune

Pawan Kumar Bhoot
            Jul 21, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have one medical policy with icici lambord since 2010 in name of Pawan kumar Bhoot.first time I have to use this . and company approved Rs. 80000 for my treatment. with faith on company I admitted in max saket hospital.on 19 July. for my surgery. just before surgery this fraud company make this approval to only 8000. and I am in danger. I left the hospital without treatment with help of police.

now what to do.......
            take action

nileshpjaiswal
              Jul 9, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Location/place: MUMBAI

Name of company/service: ICICI LOMBARD

I AM NILESH JAISWAL HOLDING ICICI LOMBARD CAR INSURANCE FOR LAST 5 YEARS, ITS FIRST TIME MY CAR GOT DENT DUE TO ACCIDENT 15 DAYS BACK, WHEN I TRIED TO CLAIM TO INSURANCE COMPANY THEY SAID THAT THE CLAIM NEEDS TO BE REPORT WITHIN SEVEN DAYS OF THE ACCIDENT, SO NO CLAIM CAN BE MADE FROM MY SIDE.

I NEVER HAD CLAIM IN LAST 5 YEARS ITS FIRST TIME I AM CLAIMING AND IN REVERT I AM GETTING THIS REPONSE.

PLEASE GUIDE ME FOR THE SAME.

THNAKS AIN ADVANCE.

REGARDS,
              NILESH JAISWAL

Insurance Lombard — Not required

Yesterday your people called and explained about the Insurance and I could not freely talk to them due to official work. I am having the Mediclaim policy and hence I am not requiring the Insurance facility at present and once the mediclaim is over I will contact you and take the policy and hence do not issue the policy or debit or block my account and oblige.

rangareddy925
                from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
                May 30, 2013

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have submitted my claim on 19 April 2013,My claim request number is[protected]. But till date I couldn&#039;t receive any positive status.its almost 40 days spent but they didn&#039;t resolve my claim.Team plz help me and resolve my problem.and they are asking another 13 working days

rangareddy,
                this is highly unacceptable.
                inspite of giving a crystal clear cancelled cheque where account number is displayed at the bottom.
                does it take 3 weeks for insurance claim amount to be reimbursed ?transfer takes 2 min these days.
                it is an act of shame and negligence on icici.
                why did you even open this insurance policies when money cannot be given in time.
                please reply.

dhivy44
                  May 9, 2013

I have been following up Manikandan (manikandan.[protected]@icicilombard.com) and Jaikumar (r.[protected]@icicilombard.com) for simple endorsement ( addition & deletion of employees) of our company’s GPA. I have called them atleast for 50 times in this regard. These guys either do not pick up or when they pick up blindly give a commitment without any intention of honouring it.

They do not understand the seriousness of the issue. I have never experienced such a pathetic service. Who will take the responsibility if anything happens to our employees who are not covered due to your lethargy. Even after warning that we would take the issue to ombudsman, these guys do not seem to care.

Policy No : 4005/72816645/00/000

The whole purpose of insurance is getting defeated with ICICI Lombard. My advice to HR fraternity is never to go with ICICI Lombard for GMC or GPA under any circumstance.

Dhivya

shyam17599
                    Apr 12, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Myself Shyam Sundar Sharma, Employee of Dharampal Premchand Ltd. Noida, Since 1988. on 6th April 2013, My Son admitted into Fortis Hospital Noida For Septoplasty, on 10th April 2013 Hospital starts the treatment, icici lombard, hospital staff & my company personal department said to me a limit of 75000 rs./- treatment for my mediclaim policy, but they don't clear to me before start my son operation that septoplasty not covered into this policy on 8th april 2013 leeter & Mail details & done the operation on 10th april 2013, but till date 11th april 2013 the discharge date they not clear to me.
                    Finally the hospital charged me 28000 rs./- without any information of disease.
                    while in prev step they finalized 20000 rs./- amount for treatment, i have an proof attached with this complaint.

Do Needful Action & revert my money back into my salaried account.

Shyam Sunder Sharma
                    Mob-[protected]
                    ECode - 17599
                    Policy No. - ILGIC/HRL/01/[protected]/SO1

sujitmishra1972
                      Apr 11, 2013

This is sujit mishra . I had a ICICI Lombard Health insurance policy no Policy No.: 4034i/FPPA/70911072/00/000- for which I had paid a premium of Rs 12,593 last year by cheque . This year I wanted to discontinue but they debited my a/c using ECS without informing me .
                      I have raised a coplaint no: [protected] - asking to cancel my policy and refund . The ECS debit happened 10 days before my policy was to expire . Now everytime i called the call center , they have lied . Initialy - i got an explanation that 1. Your a/c has been credited with the money debited .Now when i looked at my a/c statement- it was not not there .Then they told me a cheque was sent to my address - which as actally a letter - which said your request cannot be processesd . It is more than 10 days and yet no solutions in sight as to when do i get my money back .
                      Pls. help

Sujit Mishra
                      [protected] .

Health Insurance Policy — HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY

Sir, I am sorry to say that I have joined your health scheme but nobody from SBI CREDIT CARD coming from collection of installment; they are only taking on telephone calls. First time one person come & collected Rs 695/= as 1st installment. Since then nobody come to me and I do not know where and how to pay my installment

1. Now I am writing you directly I am interested to continue my policy but where & how to pay installments.
                      2. But I am interested if possible you send one of the list of hospitals approved. or from where I will get medical facilities after two years
                      3. To make sure for the facilities provided by your hospitals at LUCKNOW. I am interested please please PROVIDE me a list of hospitals for my satisfaction and how much amount balance pay to continue my membership

It is difficult for me to without knowing the list of hospitals, so that I may conform from hospitals above the tie-up of ROYAL SUNDARAM for medical assistance in future.

Yours Early & favorable reply is awaited at your earliest.

CC:

SBI CREDIT CARD

Yours Faithfully
                      (A.K.SAXENA)
                      SECTOR 9/840 INDIRA NAGAR LUCKNOW

ICICI Lombard Health Insurance Policy — cancellation of my policy

I want to cancell my ICICI Lombard policy & this is my policy no 4034i/FPP/03004023/01/000 & because of the customer care people are giving good support in credit careds deparment & ever month they are not senting the bill properly for my address & putting me the late free charge & so i want to cancell my policy & known i am not having any kind of job to make the payment for the policy & i will make full settlement & pls sent reply for this mail id [protected]@gmail.com.pls kindly check and do the needfull.

srinivasan.nl
                      Thankingyou

We write this with reference to you concerns regarding policy no 4034i/FPP/03004023/01/000.

We wish to inform you that we are working on your concerns on high priority and will update you on the status shortly.

We look forward to serve you

Service Quality
                      ICICI Lombard General Insurance

sharmaatul925
                        Apr 1, 2013

I bought bike insurance from icici lombard worth 1431rs on 11th march. but in policy document bike CC is wrongly mentioned as 125 cc instead of 150 cc. I am following them through calls & mails since last 10 days but they are not giving any satisfactory reply and my problem is not solved yet.
                        At the time of payment they didn't asked for any document but now when i am facing problem they are asking for documents bike rc copy.

i have sent them scanned copy of bike's RS but problem is not solved. also they are saying that in case of any claim they will not provide claim as details are wrong on policy

So neither they are making corrections in policy nor agree to pay claims with wrong details. Also the details is wrongly mentioned by them.

My complaint no is: [protected]
                        Policy number - 3005/78218626/00/b00

please help me regarding this.

mridul.kap
                          Mar 14, 2013

I checked all the policies online and ICICI Lombard emerged to be the best for travel insurance out of it. After 4 months with policy and no claims of any sort I tried to renew my policy like this:
                          1. I went online to your chat department to renew my policy for just 2 days, no help, less knowledge - (15mins wasted)
                          2. Went online next day again, he asked me to go online and do it, I tried and website was giving error, no help - (20 mins wasted)
                          3. Went online again in evening, the person asked me try again, I was able to get thru after long wait and on payment page it gave error again and then I tried making payment 2 times more. He then gave customer support number - (45 mins wasted)
                          4. I was like okay it will be done in few minutes, so I called form Australia to there local number, I was forwarded to customer care , where I waited 38 mins and no answer was given. I had to disconnect my call because I was paying heavily for it - (45 min and $105 worth of calls wasted)
                          5. I called again, asked this lady to please transfer to a guy who can help and not hang with customer support, she said better call in work timings of Australia. R you serious? what does 24x7 means? (15 mins and $22 worth of calls wasted)
                          6. So I called again in evening and after passing thru 3 people , this guy told me that even if its is done then u cannot make use of it cuz it takes 48 hours to get active. what??...I needed extension for 2 days and he said to renew it they need it 2 days. Worst experience ever(40 mins and $86 worth of calls wasted)
                          7. I called again hoping someone will be able to help me this time, after few people and few calls it went to this guy who told me that it is not online policy so you need to come to centre directly. I told him I m in Australia and there is no1 in India. On that he said he cant help me and the policy can not be extended. He tried to do something but it was not of any help. (1 hour 5 mins, $150 worth of call)

I asked him to forward me to complain department, he did not. I asked him to talk to his senior and I was waiting online for 15 mins just to talk to his senior.
                          This is the worst experience I have ever had with any company.
                          I was so frustrated after end of this that I said I don’t need extension or renewal of policy.
                          The bad thing is when you are taking to them they all put you mute/hold or something because thy don’t listen to you or even reply.
                          And then they put you on hold for "one minute" and dont reply for next 15 mins, it happened to me twice and they come and say sorry.
                          This is worst customer support I have ever faced, normally everywhere they are so quick and responsive but ICICI LOmbard changed the definition in s bad way.
                          I wasted 4 hours and around $350 worth of call and time just to renew my policy for 2 days(premium is Rs 389) which can not be refunded back.
                          Can they give me 1 good reason why I should come back to them?
                          I told them that I will complain against them in consumer’s forum and on FB which I am doing now.
                          Hope this helps and ICICI Lombard changes their attitude towards customer support.

Cheerz
                          Mridul
                          Policyno(4030/21142127/00/000)
                          claim no.MOT02926505

Worst experience in Customer Support - Comment #1601223 - Image #0

Kapil2973
                            Mar 9, 2013

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear all,

My mother's eye operation took place in Vardan Hospital Ghaziabad, a renowned trust hospital and they provided the Receipt of amount received against operation and all other document which they provide to every patient to calim the medical insurance as told by Hospital.
                            But after submission of original document to icici lombard, they denied clear the claim on the the ground that submitted bills are not in proper format descriving all the expenditure separatley.The bill is only of Rs. 6500-/ includes one night stay in hospital and all other operation charges.

prareddy
                              Feb 13, 2013

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Feb 12: Policy exp
                              Feb 11: I have proactively renewed the policy @ 2PM INR 11445/-. Since then I've not received any confirmation or cover note. I've called customer support they told they had a problem within 24 hours it will resolved.
                              Feb 12: I've called again @ 2PM since my policy will exp midnight today I was worried spoke to the floor sup Ashok he said there was no complaint raised till now he will create a new complaint and it will be resolved within 24 hours. I was shocked as my policy will exp, I have called ICICI customer care multiple times no manager responded to my query till date.
                              Feb13: I've stopped using my car started using auto/cab today I called n times still there is no response from a manager and Ashok has only one word for me he will get back after update from concern department.

[protected] - ICICI Complaint Number.

060621 - Citi Bank Approval ID

This is my sad story with ICICI if govt is really serious about consumer complaints take some action.

Amit Atri
                                Feb 12, 2013

I had made a payment for travel insurance of my Daughter Riddhi Atri
                                for INR 700 on 11th January through my American Express credit card. While the payment
                                got deducted (at Amex) the payment failure message was received at the ICICI
                                lombard site.

I raised this to the call center who asked me to make payment through
                                my ICICI debit card to get the policy and the earlier failed payment amount
                                will be refunded to me. The call center people also assured me that all the communication between us is being recorded and the same can be referred back to on a later date as well. I did that and the policy was issued to me using my ICICI debit card. To be on the safer side I also raised the message to ipartnersupporticicilombard.com which was the ID that had popped up during the failed transaction on 11th of January itself and then boarded the plane to Singapore.

When I returned back to India I found that the payment was not refunded back to me and they had issued two policies in the name of my daughter Riddhi Atri.

I contacted their call center and spoke to their call center executive " K M Nisha" who told me to mail my problem at "CUSTOMERSUPPORTicicilombard.com". Since then I have sent multiple mails to them and called them multiple times but they are not cancelling the other policy in the name of my daughter stating that the policy is already expired. The policy to be cancelled is - 4129/W[protected]/00/000

Requesting your help.

Actions taken by me this far:
                                1. Called up the call center for issue resolution (payment failure message received on ICICI site while the debit done on my Amex card) and wrote a mail on 11th January to ipartnersupporticicilombard.com
                                2. Wrote a mail on 20th January (when I returned to India) to ipartnersupporticicilombard.com reminding them for a refund.
                                3. Called up ICICI call center on 20th Jan and spoke to K M Nisha about the issue and asked for cancellation of one of the policies.
                                4. Wrote a mail on 20th January (when I returned to India) to CUSTOMERSUPPORTicicilombard.com as asked by K M Nisha reminding them for a refund.
                                5. Wrote a mail again to ICICI Lombard on 25th of January after receiving a letter from ICICI Lombard which stated that the refund would not be done as the policy had expired.
                                6. Wrote a mail again on 6th of february asking them for a refund. Also told them that I will take the legal route if the refund is not done till 10th Feb 2013.

rgrambabu
                                  Feb 7, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

The Senior Manager,
                                  ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd.,
                                  As I am holding the ICICI Lombard health Insurance for the past four [04] years, bearing the policy number 4034i/CHI/05707170/00/000 for my father, mother and my spouse for the period from 20/12/2010 to 19/12/2012. While my father had admitted to the hospital during the period of March 2012, the claim has been rejected due to the incorrect entry of date of birth i.e., 31/12/1950 as against 16/09/1938.
                                  While renewing the policy the ICICI Lombard executive had contacted me and asked me to renew the policy. First I did not accepted and I was explained the said above. But that executive could not leave me alone and keep on contacted of me for more than a week, by giving the assurance that updating of my father’s (R.R. GOPALACHARY) date birth from 31st December 1950 to 16th September 1938. As the policy holder had crossed more than 70 years and the premium amount had to be calculated as per the age and based on this the premium had been increased for an amount of RS.18,570/- per year. During the period of conversation (from 14th Dec 2012 to 24th Dec 2012) the executive had given the clear statement that the date of birth of my father’s had been updated in our system and it would be reflected in the renewal policy. Based on this the policy had been renewed on 24th Dec’12.
                                  Then I had received the hard copy of the policy bearing the number 4034i/FPP/76390449/00/000 on 01st January 2013, after receiving the policy I had checked the details. The executive what had been updated has not reflected in the policy card. The uncorrected date of birth only mentioned in the policy as well in card. Then I had contacted on same date and asked to issue the updated date of birth i.e., 16th September 1938 (service requisition number.[protected]) and contacted several times regarding this issue.
                                  On 24th January 2013 I had a call from the ICIC Lombard and elaborately discussed this issue and I request to the executive to listened the renewal period conversations with the executives (recordings) and he promised to get back to call me on 26th January 2013 after checking the all conversations. But I did not have any reply.
                                  On 05th February 2013, the ICICI Lombard executive had contacted me and while discussing this issue directly he himself took the decision for the cancellation of this policy without getting the confirmation with me ([protected]).
                                  Today the executive from cancellation department has contacted me and I was explained the details what was happen in the previous conversations, In the lengthy conversation I request to the executive to listen the conversation of the renewal policy from 14th Dec 12 to 24th Dec’12. But he is sticking to the confirmation calls only. In this issue I request you to listen the whole conversation (recordings) and get back to me then only; you could come with the solution.
                                  Contd…2
                                  - 2 -
                                  But the executive regretted by request and stating that he will listen only the conformation call. In this my argument is the problem has been raised from your end and yourself (without consulting with me) taking the decision to cancel the policy.
                                  In this I need full refund amount without deduction of 25% what I was paid Rs.18,570/- has to be pay back to me without delay. I hope that the lengthy letter may give the clear information regarding the renewed policy and I expecting the positive reply from your end at the earliest.
                                  (R.G. RAM BABU)
                                  [protected]/3, RACE COURSE ROAD,
                                  OLD MALAKPET,
                                  HYDERABAD – 500 036
                                  ([protected])

ICICI LOMBARD GEN — Request for Cancellation not replied

This is somethign I never expected. I am calling call centre both ICICI and ICICI Lombard General Insurance, they can't trace the debits which Lombard Gen Insurance is doing in my credit card. When inquired with ICICI credit card they are informing that it is LOmbard insurance which is debiting and when asked Lombard Insurance they are informing as per system all policies are cancelled from October 20, 2007. In the credit card there is no policy reference, when asked with the call centre guy the excuse is it is not reflecting. Is ICICI Credit card departmetn and Lombard are in hand in glove to cheat the public. What is the meaning when for the last 10 months they can't solve a issue why my credit card is debited when I have not taken any policy. Is it that difficult to register a complain and get the answer.
                                  Why the call centre employees can't handle these issues?? what is the meanign of complaining and where is the service.

I am really don't know whom to contact I am running pillar to post please can someone solve this mystry or guide me how to go about it

I think this is my last chance to get addressed
                                  Please some one help me

I have been complaining from OCt 2007 and even after many calls no response please help me

sunitayerolkar
                                    Feb 6, 2013

i dr sunita bhandkar child specialist, practicing at pune. i took home loan from indiabulls finance ltd in april 2011. for which company gave policy against home loan from icici lombard general insurance . in nov 2011 shifted home loan from indiabulls to standard charted bank . the policy had incorrect spelling [ dr sunita bhandkar - dr sunita bhondkar ] . so in sept 2012 i requested icici lombard general insurance to close policy n refund the amount n also requested to correct the spelling . on nov 2012 i recieved cheque with incorrect spelling . as my policy had same spelling mistake . so i called up customer care n requested to issue new cheque . for this i have mailed all required document . till today i have not recieved the amount . every week i call up customer care but every time they promise me but till today they have not sent cheque . but they have sent letter statting that they have corrected name on policy

ICICI Lombard General Insurance — not getting refund

I Manish Agrawal travelled to far east and got my travel insurance done from ICICI lombard
                                    ...............................the details of the insurance policy are..................

Manish agrawal.........policy no. is 4030/w-1753134/00/000

Maanav Agrawal.........................4030/W-1753136/00/000

Abhinav Vikas Jindal...................4030/W-1753148/00/000

Sanidhya Agrawal.......................4030/W-1753137/00/000

Shikha Agrawal...........................4030/W-1753135/00/000

We cancelled this policy on the very same day of getting it issued as this was done twice in the same names from the ..company..........The details of the other policy are 4029/113937/26..28...30...29....27 respectively by our travel agent also....the company has ensured to refund the money in my credit card for the above policy in 19th may 2010..........................but no action has yet been taken and inspite of assurance for refund from the company.........................MY mobile no. is [protected],[protected].............if required for any further details
                                    I haven't got the refund yet...no action been taken on my complaint

sanjaygangwar
                                      Jan 24, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had taken a floater mediclaim policy from ICICI Lombard in 2007 for myself, my wife and son for 2 years. The policy number for the same was 4034/fps/01866873/00/000. This policy was renewed by me in 2009 again for 2 years upto 2011. In 2011 again I got a call from ICICI Lombard for the renewal of the policy wherein I told the customer support executive to include my daughter in the policy who was born in 2010 (on 05.01.2010). Instead, I was given a new policy under with the number 4034i/CHI/05761729/00/000 WITH THE FOLLOWING ASSURANCES OVER THE PHONE.

1. No claim bonus (which is otherwise available @ 5% of sum assured p.a.) would not be available for next 2 years since there is a variation in terms of policy due to addition of daughter's name. However, the same would be restored back with retrospective effect from 2007 at the time of next renewal i.e. at the time of next renewal my sum assured would be Rs.3,90,000/- for myself and Rs.3,90,000/- (i.e. Rs.3,00,000 + Rs.3,00,000*5%*6 years).

2. The premium at the time of next renewal would continue to be the same.

3. There will be a 1 month cooling period for my daughter.

The policy was renewed over the phone itself and I suppose all these conversations are recorded as we as a customers are told.

HOWEVER, TO MY SURPRISE NONE OF THE ABOVE PROMISES HAVE BEEN KEPT IN THE POLICY RENEWAL NOTICE SENT TO ME NOW????

1. THE PREMIUM AMOUNT HAS BEEN INCREASED FROM RS. 16,380/- TO RS.17,601/-.
                                      2. SECONDLY AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, NO CLAIM BONUS IS RESTRICTED TO A TOTAL OF RS.60,000/-. I DON’T KNOW HOW THIS AMOUNT HAS BEEN CALCULATED?

I AM FEELING COMPLETELY CHEATED AFTER HAVING A RELATIONSHIP OF 6 YEARS WITH ICICI LOMBARD WEREIN I HAVE NOT EVEN MADE ANY CLAIM???

THE POLICY IS GOING TO EXPIRE ON 13.02.2013 AND THEREFORE A EARLY RESOLUTION AND RESTORATION OF BENEFITS IS SOUGHT IN ORDER TO ENABLE ME TO TIMELY RENEW THE POLICY!!!!

I AM MENTIONING THIS OUT OF ABUNDANT CAUTION THAT IF THE RENEWAL GETS EXTENDED BEYOND 13.02.2013 DUE TO NON-RESOLUTION OF MY QUERRIES THEN IT WOULD BE ABSOLUTE RESPONSIBILITY OF ICICI LOMBARD AND I SHALL CONTINUE TO HAVE MY RIGHT TO RENEW THE POLICY ON THE SAME TERMS WITH NO CLAIM BONUS!!!!!

ICICI Lombard — Unified Forgery

CASE OF GROSS FORGERY:---

This is a case where the bank is performing forgery in a great combined manner, employing wide range of its employee, who later claim that they are not part of that 'department', to avert responsibility and possible further punitive actions.

Recently i got a call from ICICI Lombard. The bank person told me that bank has come out with a scheme to help both itself and its customers. He told that the bank is giving policy to some of its customers(selected randomly). Then he explained me details of the deceitful things. This was about bank's 'Critical Care' policy.
                                      He said that i can ask about any doubt i have, and told that this call is being recorded so the customer can be assured that call is from correct source and information that was being provided is reliable(so that customer can trust). There i asked him about various things about the policy including whether there would be any cancellation charges if i can the policy within first few days of endorsement. The agent said that i can be hundred percent sure that there will not be any cancellation charges if i cancel the policy within first month of commencement. This he said twice or thrice. During the call he persistently requested me not to ask any details during the bank's verification call. As exhorted by the bank's employee to not ask any doubts during the verificatoin call, i did not ask anything during the verification call. Also during the call he said that the preminum amount would be converted into EMIs. But when i received my credit card statement it stated that whole of the premium amount had to be paid by the end of this month.
                                      Ired over this, i decided to withdraw my policy. But when the confirmation call came, the bank officails told me that i will have to pay a cancellation amount equal to 25% of the annual premium amount. They told that there is nowhere written that there will not be any callcellation charges. And said that since i did not ask for the same during the verificaton call i cannot claim that.
                                      Now i feel that i have been cheated, and like me bank is in planning of cheating several other customers with this integrated nefarious plan.

icicilombard — reversal of wrong dues

icicilombard has wronglly shown the outstanding amt.14883 in dec.09 creditcardbill. removal of the above amt. is urgently required as we have no any policy.

icicilombard — Cheating through Phone

Ref: - Health Insurance Policy no. 4034/CHC/03366937/00/000, With regret i have to complaint that the payment deducted from my credit card for this health policy is a clear case of fraud as i feel cheated by the sales girl talked to me on my mobile. The representatives of the ICICILOMBARD are just passing time and no action is taken till this date 15/05/2009. The culprits should be pointed out and punished along with the Company.

ICICI LOMBARD — ICICI executive cheat me 2 times

Sir/Madam

I am Dilip Jadav, cell number is -[protected]
                                      From Ahmedabad Gujarat,

I have 02 nos Policy of ICICI Lombard

1st Policy number is:4034/FNP/02394525/00/000
                                      2nd Policy number is: 4034i/CHC/04796679/00/000

I was taken Policy number is:4034/FNP/02394525/00/000 on 13-jul-2007 Through ICICI credit card

On that time ICICI Lombard Executive offer me 10, 000/- Rs Big Bazar Gift voucher against this policy, till date I am not receiving any Gift Voucher,
                                      Next Month my policy is renew, but I don’t want to renew this policy,
                                      Please note my request for don’t want to renew this policy and also don’t want to receive a call for renew policy

On 26/06/2009 I was received call form icici executive Miss Sweta,[protected] &[protected] rectification department,

She told me on policy 4034/FNP/02394525/00/000 taken time ICICI bank make a mistake, my premium is only 5000/- and by mistake ICICI deduct 8525/- Rs on my ICICI Credit card ( because my age is 30 years and ICICI calculate 35 years) and ICICI want to refund totally money to me,
                                      For refund I want to take a one policy and same day cancel policy, this is a procedure,

So I take a policy no: 4034i/CHC/04796679/00/000,
                                      On same day she take a policy cancelation request also,

On 30/06/2009 I call to your executive Mr. Salim-[protected] and ask a status of my policy 4034i/CHC/04796679/00/000

That time it’s a not cancel so I request to your executive to cancel this policy and he cancel it and cancelation request number is[protected] dated:[protected],
                                      But he told me 593/- Rs is cancelation charges,

Unnecessary my 593/- Rs waste, can you refund my money?

Sir, 593 RS is not a big amount but your ICICI executive cheat me 2 times,
                                      Sir please do needful and take a necessary action
                                      Excellently exposed the malpratices!!!

claim status

meri gaadi ka accident ho gaya tha mene 20th nov 2013 ko claim kiya tha abhi tak koi javab muje nahi mila claim no.MOT 03440983 hai gaadi no. GJ-1-HL-987 hai

rsu
                                        Jan 24, 2013

We purchased an insurance policy with ICICI lombard for my mother rs. SUNDAR RAJESWARI / ICICI Lombard / 4030/W-6458096/00/000 / M023061.15. my mother was traveling to the United States last year and had to be hospitalized for 3 days due to a tumor like growth in the brain. This incident happened in March of 2012. After the 3 days we flew her back to India and have been hassling with ICICI since to settle the payments for her treatment. We have had several threads with the customer service representatives. We have called them atleast 2-3 times a week in addition to correspondence through email but in vein. The standard answer we have received from them is that this is being processed with no definite timeline/ answer for 10 months now. Here we have credit collection agencies and the hospital following up with us for the payments ever since.

The experience dealing with ICICI Lombard has been extremely painful and time consuming. I searched through the web and found many similar complains hope something can be dine about the way this company is cheating people

ICICI Lombard — Payment to ICICI lombard

Dear Sir/madam,

I had made payment for the Insurance of Innova MH02-AQ-1461 to ICICI Lombard through my credit card no [protected] for Rs 13327( 12 EMI Payment 0% interest.The payment was made on 21 March 2009. This payment is not reflected in my credit card account when I open my account on internet.Please ensure /find out that payment has been paid to ICICI Lombard or not.

consequent of this payment the cover note e[protected] earlier polciy no 3001/1397016/02/000) was issued . However till today I have not received the insurance policy.Please look into the payment as well as the non issue of car policy.

My contact number is[protected] or Mob:[protected] Repeated attempts for customer phone number failed.
                                        Matter is most urgent . Pl.Expedite
                                        dearsir,
                                        My name is Ajaysagar I have before complaint about ICICI LOMBARD CELL my complaint no.is 40509401on 04-may-2009 if this complaint&my payment is not given to me is not taken serouisly i will complaint to RBI&to finance minitrsy i
                                        ajay sagar
                                        - mob [protected]