Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 281

nikhil vachheta

cheat with me

Address:382424

oneday one lady call me and says" she was talk in idea com". she says change my idea card 2G to 4G any cherges and sell one scheme. scheme was 399/-rs plan 35GB DATA free, call free sms free for three month. i do the plan and when the bill was came different about scheme. lady num was:- [protected]. she was totally fraud with me......
Kkoul89
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

idea broadband incorrect charges

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I got email from idea for some outstanding payment against my account : '[protected]'. I had requested to disconnect this account 25th january 2016 and ticket number for the same is 'tct[protected].

However they did not disconnect it and gave me a bill for february month even though i did not use any services as i have been relocated from that place. I called customer care and requested to provide me...
Kusu.kbr

repeated deductions, worst customer service, minimum customer service

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Repeated deductions after complaining to customer care, cuatomer care executives does nt hv minimum customer etiquettes, even supervisor named sundar, its been one month, idea cellular using third applications to activate value added services without customer knowledge, seems to be severe issue, only received vas activation, didnt even get these kind of sevices exist, days not far when idea cellular going to loose all its customers, pathetic...
Siju Joo
from Hisar, Haryana

cheating on the sim activation

I lost my phone and sim card along. I go to idea store in channsandra and got a duplicate sim. The lady executive took photo of mine and my dl in her tab and gave me the sim card and told me it will be activated by eod today.

This did not happen last night. Today morning when i check on internet i find similar issues on sim activation delay for numerous folks.

When i reach customer care, asha executive picks...
shailpatel
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

call details 9111686173

I want cal details of my idea number [protected]. Due to i lost my phon with sim. If you provide last 10 call details then i trace my mobile esily. Pl help me. Sir this number is missing from my home so i unable to trace it. Please provide call details of last 10 call. Sir i dont know of procedure but i try it for finding my phone holder somthing. It is very important...
Mayur Shende
from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra

recharge for rs 404/- not done but deducted through bank account

Address:Akola, Maharashtra, 444104

As per above recharge for rs 404/- not done but deducted through bank account

Through idea mobile application
Message from bank is given below

Thank you for using state bank internet banking. Your transaction ref no igabysovf4 for rs.404.0 on 05-sep-17 18:46

Please give me my balance or money back
Either i will post complaint to government website...
Amitbarodiya

not able to send sms for porting in., 1900

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248171

Iam not satisfy with your internet network
Coverage n data packs... Hence, i thought to move to airtel... Then i have started
To send sms to 1900 for porting...
But, iam not able to send only for 1900... "message could not sent" is showing... Tried 10 time...
By speking to custmer care for solution... They keep giving non sense / irrilavent solutions
My no [protected]...
Pavan Bhardwaj

customer care complaint

Address:Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

Sir aaj mene customer care se baat ki .usne mere ko 404 recharge.ke bare me sahi nahi bataya. Mene usko no likhkar message kar diya. To usne mere ko apne personal no [protected] no se call kiya or bola mere ko no likhkar message kyo kiya. Uska nam sandeep tha . Mene usko [protected] se call kiya tha...
Address:533250

Dear idea customer care,
Some one has stolen my phone including an idea sim no.[protected]. Please kindly block this number as soon as possible.
Thank u

Ramesh sagireddi...
Raheem shaik

8499888632 - sim deactivated (even i have rs. 150+ balance)

Address:507210

My number: [protected]

I had purchased an idea sim last few year ago, i was regularly using the number. After that, i went out side of india (Saudi arabia), and since it was roaming i couldn't receive the calls or making calls but i used to send and receive messages.in fact, i had recharged for some amount regularly.

Unfortunately, since last week[protected] my sim is deactivated and no prior information was...
Pawan@bihar
from Amritsar, Punjab

disconnection of postpaid sim

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

They have discontinued my no without even informing me later on when i gave a call they said as i made a telecall that's way they disconnected.
In reality i did not do and they couldn't share the number.
Because of them i and my family faced मेंटले harrasement.
I was in new city with no alternative number. All my contacts where saved in that sim only
My family was constantly trying to reach me but...
ms narnaul

phone/deducted my money

Address:Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

As per idea - dindo & my family music service is activated on my mobile, whereas "i have never activated the same."

This is completely fraud and unlawful to customer. I must say idea is big cheater company.

I request you to please help me. They had been deducted my 70 rs today.
And they have already deducted my money many times in earlier. When we are going to customer care candidate. They did not resolve...
Sunikhati
from Tohana, Haryana

not clarifying the details of services provided

When i wanted to port out of airtel postpaid connection due to issues of very high bills, idea promised me to give excellent facilities at very low cost and they made an en number of calls so that i can port out. So, i finally decided to port out of airtel and submitted the required documents. I started my idea connection post paid after that wef 21st july 2017. Now when i was doing an isd call i was unable to do that. When contacted the...
Nagesh Masurkar
from Panaji, Goa

poor services at idea store panjim goa

The employees working in idea store located at idea cellular ltd, shop no 2, city centre building, edc complex, patto, panjim -403001 and at shop no 6-7, kamat nagar appts, opp vijaya bank, panjim, goa 403001, servers a very poor services to its customers. The customer is not being given any solution to its problem, if asked for details the answer what i got was not available. The store is suppose to close at 7.30 but it closes way before...
Pooja Lalchandani

credit balance refund check not sent

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Idea cellular has mentally harassed me since 1st july 2017. I returned from my thailand trip only to have my outgoing services barred. I cashed idea & they informed me i've crossed my limit of inr 9000 and my outstanding was over 14k. I had not used calling services abroad & used the net foot hardly 15 mins. I was forced to pay atleast 70% to start my outgoing which i did pay rs.10000. I filed a complaint and after numerous follow-ups on...
Rahul J Kadam
from Dhule, Maharashtra

threatening to kill and abusing on call

These people cross the limit now i got call this morning from [protected] i calling from gandhi nagar police station there is arrest warrant on your name i was wondering i have not done any big crime and who has file complaint against me that too in delihi.. He said i am inspector rajdeep rathoth there is case against you in delhi high court. I asked who had filed the case he gave me number of some lawyer called malik.[protected] i called...
Dhanraj Assudani

wrong recharge refund

Sir kal mene apne etop number se 199rs. Ka galat number pe recharge kar diya... Or ab me vo recharge amount refund chahta hu apne etop number [protected] par.. Par amount refund nhi ho rha hai... Jispe mene recharge kiya uske number ki detail me niche likh rha hu...
Mobile number-[protected]
Amount-199rs.
Transaction id - rj[protected]
Sir pls.. Help me..
Because me yeh 200rs tab kma paunga jab me...
Ikdeep S Bhatia

poor network / coverage

Address:Patiala, Punjab, 140401

I port in my number to ur company in prepaid afterwards migrated to postpaid. But network coverage is so pathetic that from 24 hrs, 12-14hrs my numbers is out of coverage area.
All your advertisement and showing urself the best operator is really fake.
If my problem will not be resolved in next 7 days will file a case in consumer forum
Rgds
Ikdeep bhatia
Jude Aloysius

idea cellular stopped my service

I had recently ported to idea from airtel bysubmitting all my documents. And took 1 week to get the sim and another 2 days to get service started. After the long wait, the service finally started only to get stopped again today. My outgoing services have been blocked. I called up your support guy. He said some documents are missing and i should call the person who gave me the sim.
Your agent, nilima ([protected]) who had ported me...
Bhaskar Kumar Bolisetti

unaccounted bill charge

Please note that against our mobile no.[protected], there is un accounted charges or rs.342/- when we have called to customer care of idea cellular they said number 055315 is a astrology no. And on 12 july 2017 some body called from your no to this no an around 4 am and 17 july 2017 around 4.30 pm and speak for 35 minutes and 3 minutes respectively, so this is the charges for the same. Rs.9/minute and charges are...