IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 16, 2026
Complaints 5695

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 81

Complainant39910
Apr 5, 2020

Hi i booked a indigo flight pnr llg8tt from raipur to bombay on 13 th march my flight was on 23th march till 13th there is no choes due corona then suddenly lockdown is happened in both the city mumbai and raipur i asked @happy easy go and @indigo both for my rescheduling flight first happy easy go said it was free for the first time you will get a payment link with an email then i got an email of 500 rs fair changes i agreed and asked for payment link i didn't got it from past three days i asked for it and then on 22nd i got an email your flight is cancelled without any refund i tried to called them now they refused to reschedule my flight i have no money they asked for 5000 rs
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 06, 2020
Updated by Complainant39910
mentioned due to covid 19 no cancellation fees would be charged I contacted happy easy go they said if airlines agreed only then we are ready to pay your refund please look into this because I really need my refund I am stuck somewhere 

My PNR no is LLG8TT Raipur to Mumbai
Apr 06, 2020
Updated by Complainant39910
Sir any update
Booking reference no.PF6I5F before 12 days ticket cancel but outstanding balance is not credit in my account why?
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Aug 13, 2020
Dear Mr. Sahu,

As checked, we've refunded back your balance amount in the original mode of payment on 20th March which will be credited in 5-7 working days. Please check with your bank for further clarification.

Team IndiGo

Joy Nediyalimolel Ittan
    Apr 4, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, India

This is with the reference to go indigo booking ref. No. Wwur3h, divya v joy, from pune - chennai on 13 apr 2020.
    We have canceled above booking since complete lockdown of india since 22 mar 2020 due to covid-19, while canceling the said ticket, they have 2 options 1 is to credit the full amount to the concerned bankers & 2 rescheduled the booking with credit of amount in their wallet. We have no option other than cancel the ticket.
    However, it is seen that they were not credited with the full amount to us. Kindly advise the indigo airlines to credit the full amount to us as per the terms of india govt. Time to time when such natural calamities occur.

Our details : divya vjoy, plot no 34, yashwant colony, darewadi, ahmednagar-414002, mob.[protected] /[protected]

Rajeev1903
      Apr 4, 2020

I am trying to cancel my booking with indigo airlines. But the website is not allowing me to cancel the booking. So i tried calling them no answer due to covid-19 situation and suggested to chat with them on the website. I have spent 1hr chatting with them and requested to cancel the booking. Three advisors chat with me and no helped me to cancel the booking finally one guy helped. But in the end i realised he has lied that he has cancelled my booking.

Pnr: ypcp7h
      Name: naga rajeev paramkusam

Dk Rajpoot
        Apr 3, 2020

Address: A 132/7 Bhajanpura Delhi

Sir my contact number is [protected] my flight was for 1st April but it got cancelled because of covit-19 problem want to booked reagain but money is still not refunded.

Shiv Shankar Kumar 106
          Apr 3, 2020

Name - shiv shankar
          Mob no - [protected]
          I booked a flight from vadodara to patna on 3 april 2020 at 9:43 am
          Travel date 19 april 2020
          Time 12;35 pm
          I got the payment done through upi and the money got deducted successfully, but after that i haven't got any confirmation mail and the tickets.
          I tried to contact the customer services but did not get any reply from that side.
          Transaction id -94ead3d52fb[protected]

chauhan.n44
            from Hāora, West Bengal
            Apr 2, 2020

On 30 march 2020 i made a booking for 16 april 2020 from bangalore to udaipur for 10.15am flight. The amount rs.3517.00 was deducted from my hdfc bank and also received the message and mail abour the deduction from bank but i didn't receive the confirmation mail/message from indigo.
            Please resolve this soon.

Transaction id: lya-ffpjm0yocfxcrphruq

goyal.divya
              Apr 1, 2020

Hi, i understand the cancellation policy for a regular ticket booked through yatra.com. However, since we are aware that due to covic-19, since union ministry of health had announced a lockdown starting 23rd march 2020, all the flights were cancelled till 14th april. On the same date, after the news came out, i cancelled the ticket dated 27th march 2020 through yatra portal since indigo website did not have any information on cancellations due to such lockdown. However, since i was aware that flight will not be operating, they should provide a 100% refund. However, the pnr itenary confirms that rs. 3, 500 have been deducted on a ticket that costed me total rs.4, 135.

I request you to please look into the matter considering the corona situation and lockdown implications. Thank you in advance.
              May 20, 2020
              Apr 18, 2020
              IndiGo Customer Care's response
              Sir, we understand your concern. We all are in this together in such a exceptionally difficult period. We're reviewing the directives given by DGCA on refund during lockdown. Please allow us sometime and be assured that we'll get back to you with an update. You may send us the PNR. Please take care and be safe. ~TeamIndiGo

Shilpa Raaz
                Mar 31, 2020

refund issue

Address: Sai nitya meadows apartment, hoodi railway station, Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have booked my flight for 27/03/2020
                From bangalore to patna but due to the corona issue the flight has been suspended but now i am facing issues with my refund amount. I have not cancelled my ticket from my end but still the indigo customer care is not providing my total amount to my account. I have asked them to return my amount to my card from where the amount has been deducted but they are saying that cancellation charge would...
                Siri39
                Mar 31, 2020

Sir/mam,
                I have booked flight on march 12th to travel on april 3rd from vizag to hyderabad, however, due to corona i got to know that flights are suspended and hence i had to cancel my booking however these people aren't refunding atleast 80% of original amount. I have paid about 5393 and they are refunding 1300 rupees which hasn't even been credited in my account. This is really very unfair and ridiculous way of looting people. Kindly please help. Its very very disappointing. I need atleast 80% of original sum that i have paid.
                IndiGo Customer Care's response

Please share your PNR via private message so we may look into it.

Team IndiGo

#
                  #WheelPower #WhiteBeast
                  Mar 31, 2020

Address: 3rd Floor, No.88 (Old.No.110), Sai Towers, Ster, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

I am kaushal, 26th march 2020 i was booking a flight ticket from indigo website. When i complete the payment by payzapp. Amount deducted but not received any ticket.

I wrote multiple emails and tried many times with your online chat service which is actually of no use.

I just got a transaction id. When i was checking the status of the transaction. The status of this transaction id was showing success.

When i got my refund?

I tried booking the ticket through the credit card on 30 march 2020 again. Same thing again. The amount deducted but no ticket.

Almost 19000 got stuck. If your website is down you can notify people about the technical error. Now ticket fair also has gone up in these 3 days. Really unhappy with indigo

Shilpa Shrivastav
                    Mar 30, 2020

Consumer complaints logo
                    menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
                    Home iconHome
                    Question iconQuestions
                    FAQFAQ
                    Search
                    search
                    Account
                    Sign out
                    © 2020 Consumer Complaints Forum
                    If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

AirlinesIndiGoticket cancelled without concern
                    Indigo Airlines — ticket cancelled without concern

1 Review
                    Shilpa Shrivastav on Mar 30, 2020
                    Mark as Resolved

Hii team,

I have booked my ticket from goa to patna date[protected].

Pnr number- YJDBHM (6E-381)
                    Name - aditya kumar

As train and flights are closed till[protected] due to COVID-19.

Want to know why the hell ticket cancelled without my concern and no SMS and no email was send

Who ask to cancel my ticket.

And I want my total refund.

Or I will raise complain further

Call me on [protected]

Shilpa Shrivastav
                      Mar 30, 2020

Hii team,

I have booked my ticket from goa to patna date[protected].

Pnr number- YJDBHM (6E-381)
                      Name - aditya kumar

As train and flights are closed till[protected] due to COVID-19.

Want to know why the hell ticket cancelled without my concern and no SMS and no email was send

Who ask to cancel my ticket.

And I want my total refund.

Or I will raise complain further

Call me on [protected]

Bimal Prasad Panda
                        Mar 29, 2020

Due to COVID -19 impact I got your message to reschedule travel or cancel with no charge. It was not feasible for me to travel for which I have cancelled the ticket. But there is a deduction of Rs 3000/-.Request you to refund full amount without any deduction.

naveen kumar choubey
                          Mar 29, 2020

Address: 793007

Maine flight book kiya tha lekin woh cancel ho gaya uske baad hi maine udchalo se confirm karke apna booking cancelled kar diya. Dubara ab mail receive hua hai 14000 deduction ka. Sir isme meri to galti hai nahi mujhe pura refund milna chahiye.
                          Please help me what can i do. Naveen kumar choubey: indigo pnr is dqmdhb - 6e 7311/7305 25mar gau-ccu/ccu-gop[protected]/[protected] hrs.

abutal007
                            Mar 28, 2020

Indigo is giving option for rescheduling cancelled flight tickets during corona flight cancellations. Its not clear if the passenger would be travelling same route/ same flight or required flights would be available within indigo.
                            In such a scenario, indigo is charging cancellation fees if the passenger is not opting for rescheduling within indigo.
                            Its totally unfair and illogical to charge any amount as cancellation fess

sumon099
                              Mar 28, 2020

I booked an indigo flight on 14th march, 2020 from bengaluru to kolkata. It was scheduled at 15:20hrs takeoff from bengaluru and it was a direct flight to kolkata. I successfully paid the fare online (Rs 6943) through upi using google pay. The payment was successful, but after that i received error 1018 on the website. I tried contacting the support at indigo, and after much hassles which continued over 4 hours, i finally got to talk to someone. He said my refund would be done within eight days. I also talked with a indigo staff at the airport and he too said the same thing. But it has been two weeks and i have not received any sort of refund. The upi transaction id is[protected] and google transaction id is cicagkdbodyahq.
                              Please look into thhe matter. I am a student and i do not have too much of money in hand all the time. This is a really big amount and very important for my education. I am attaching couple of screenshots as a statement of proof.
                              Apr 09, 2020
                              Updated by sumon099
                              I have not received any sort of help as of now.
                              May 17, 2020
                              Updated by sumon099
                              Some body using the alias of Consumer Complaints tried contacting me saying that they will refund the money. They sent me two fraud mails, and the link attached with the mail was also fake. They also tried to verify my credentials in the GPay chat. When I said I would report this to the police, they immediately blocked me.

I had booked a TKT of 3 passenger from Bangalore to Chandigarh, but I APIs the payment it shows TKT hot cancelled?

Emergency I had only 50 k
                              What should I do now to go to Chandigarh
                              Plz help

Aiswarya Anuradha Panda
                                Mar 27, 2020

received no refund for zero cancellation ticket

I had booked tickets from bhubaneshwar to bangalore on 11th april 20 on indigo 6e 431 scheduled at 20:50 with the booking id if[protected] through ixigo with zero cancellation fee and the return ticket from bangalore to bhubaneshwar on 26th april on indigo 6e 411 scheduled at 15:20 with booking id if[protected]. The total amount paid for both ways is rs 15, 602.

Due to covid issue, i cancelled the flight and i have received...
                                somnathducunt
                                Mar 27, 2020

Boarding pass for pnr xq2r2e & pnr vpszsh

As i don’t have any plan of travel at later dates, i wanted refund without any charges as flight cancelled by indigo based on government directives
                                Hence cancellation charges shall not be applicable
                                If you insist then we are the hapless victims of your policies and in such case the matter shall be referred to indigo ombudsman, indigo grivance cell & also to pm office for justice to common public like us
                                Thanks / regards
                                Somnath

Priya Ranjan Chaurasia
                                  Mar 27, 2020

Address: Ukkungram Visakhapatnam steel plant, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530032

I am priya ranjan. I booked flights indigo pnr status hk1kkg and ygk4qv date of journey 10 apr and return date 22 april from patna to visakhapatnam connect flight on same pnr. Flight currently unavailable service but airlines not in mood to refund money to customer account. I am requesting to you guidelines given to him should that without any reduction money refund me.
                                  Priya ranjan

cashravan
                                    from Hāora, West Bengal
                                    Mar 27, 2020

Address: Golaghat, Assam, 785621

Indigo is violating own terms and conditions of refund which mentions that if the flight is cancelled (Suspension results in cancellation) or rescheduled/ delayed for more than 3 hours than customer can claim full 100 % refund. They are providing full refund for international routes but for domestic they are only providing shell credit that too conditional (Only can be used by same person, what if my program is totally cancelled due to corona virus) upto 30th sept. Which is not acceptable as as per terms and condition i have full right to claim full refund but they are not listening. It is creating lot of mental harassment to me. Kindly look into the matter immediately and order indigo to provide full refund to me. Pnrs are qig6gm, phghfp and fj9iyj. The screenshot of the terms and conditions of indigo is attached for your reference.
                                    Hope you will not let me down at the time of this crisis.
                                    Iam also facing the same problem. All my plan of travelling aain are cancelled. What should i do with the credit. I need a full credit. PNR GKC66D my pnr was cancelled by indigo. I NEED A FULL REFUND.
                                    Forgot item in flight Indigo 6E 6016 on 19.03.2020 18.30-20.35 hours.

Item : Water Bottle
                                    Company : Tupperware
                                    Colour : Yellow
                                    My ticket is on may but I reschedule it on 21 March but I don't get the ticket one is Mjjckj plz he me no one is receiving one on customer care