Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 120

npssandhu
May 17, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My MTNL landline phone no 26331137, has been lying out of order since the past fifteen days and despite of repeated complaints on the autmated sysyetms of MTNL no action has been taken to revive the landline phone.
And hopefuuly in the next bill the charges for the period when the phone is out of order would most probably be levied on me in the bill.

It is requested to MTNL to either rectify the complaint immidiately or the the land line connection may be disconneted, with the proper adjustments in the bill

Narinder Pal Singh
My MTNL landline phone no 24690776, has been lying out of order since the past nine days and despite of cross connection last two months repeated complaints on the autmated sysyetms of MTNL 29th april, 2010 no action has been taken to revive the landline phone. And hopefuly in the next bill the charges for the period when the phone is out of order would most probably be levied on me in the bill. It is requested to MTNL to proper adjustments in the bill.
my mtnl landline no. 22479958 and my consumer no. [protected]. my broadband plan 599 and i have used 4 month my download speed 350 kb/h but last 2 week my speed 60 kb/h this is a big problem for me i was complained many time but not response for me. please quicky solve my problem then otherwisa i have cut the connection

cos999ster
    May 12, 2010

i am a consumer of dolphin 4 last 4 years nd m facin a problem in a particular area for more than a year giving complaints to 1503 as well as mtnl official that area bt of no use.i think these mtnl officials are takin bribe from rival companies so that the officials down the network thus the subscriber shifts to other service providers in the locality.the higher officials are involved in this matter so i request the officials to look into the matter and even the dto to take up the issue.one word for those who take bribe;u ppl shal dat bribe till the company is on bt once yhe company shuts down not even a dog wil ask u.
    I am a dolphin customer from almost 9 year and network problems in delhi is still there.
    Calls keeps on disconnecting one after the another.Either our voice do not reach there or sometimes we are not able to hear and for talking once i generally waste 4-5 calls.

Its just that i have been using this no from the last so many years so i cannot change it otherwise i would have been the 1st person to dump this connection.

rsent49
      May 12, 2010

Reference to the above, for the last one month I am not able to make STD or Outstation mobile calls.
      I have booked complaints @ your customer service [protected] atleast 6 to 7 times but nothing happens in return. Kindly address this customer grievence urgently otherwise, there is no use using dolphin anymore for me.

Below are two complaint reference no.for your reference:

CC[protected]

Request you please have some consideration for the customer. Awaiting your kind response.

Thanx & Regards

Senthil Kumar R

MTNL — not going std call

hello I am murlidhar kushwaha . My phone number is [protected]. My out going std call
      not going . I call customer care 3 or 4 times .my complaint number are 13300052 or 13300260.please sir activate the std out going.

dolphin — not able to call

hey Iam not able to call anywhere with my dolphin number since last 2 days I put up in nangal raya near Janak puri D Block and Iam trying customer care number but that is also not getting connect . kindly correct this problem ASAP as it is effecting my work.

pchandra64
        May 10, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

We are the subscriber of MTNL Landline with Unlimited Broadband services for the number[protected]. We have been constantly sending mails/reminders and calling MTNL helpdesk no i.e. 1504, but the problem still remained unsolved.

It’s been more than 10 days we are trying to contact MTNL via their helpdesk no i.e. 1504 & via mail on helpdesk.[protected]@bol.net.in but no satisfactory revert has been provided so far. We have registered complaint for this and they have provided us their request/complaint no.7101 & 5808 on which they hav'nt taken any action.

Even after sending them mails that if no action will be taken we have no options to go and register complaint against them in the consumer court. It seems that our numerous request/complaint went to deafs ear and they have no respect for the Law and Customers and harassing them is their usual practice.

You are requested to take some action so that it sould be lesson for them.

aswini.nayak
          May 6, 2010

I had booked for new broad band connection with land line on 31st March 2010, by depositing Rs. 500 in Asola SANCHAR HAAT and till today I am following and requesting the MTNL babu's to make the connection.

After 1 month 5 days that means by 5th May 2010 they send an uneducated person for installation and after installation of phone line and modem the person ran away. After 5 minutes of installation the phone stopped working & as I said the person was only instructed to install the phone and not the Broad band.

Now I am calling the SANCHAR HAAT and the concerned person Mr. Deepak but they are not picikng the phone.

Please let me know to whom I should contact.

Aswini

MTNL — Unwanted SMS

unwanted SMS from 55888 on my mobile through MTNL service & deducting Rs.30 to 50 from my bill. I want to spot that meaningless SMS emegiately.

MTNL-DELHI — Unethical and Unprofessional approach by MTNL - Getting Unwanted SMS

Subject: Please return my money which is deducted by mistake (Case ID No: [protected] lodged to MTNL)

My mobile number is [protected]. Receiving message every month once for last few months that Your KKM service has been renewed You have been charged Rs. 30 / 30 days., The message comes from[protected]

I have never activated this kind of service, then why getting the amount deducted and this looks like case of cheating with me.

Kindly take an appropriate action to return my money back. Also deactivate this fraud service immediately.

Sincerely

Saroj Sharma
          SFS Flat No: 15-F, Sector-7, Jasola Vihar, New Delhi - 110 025

skapoor
            May 4, 2010

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

The following has emerged out from analysis of bill raised for dated 31st Dec. 09/ 1st Jan 2010 (IST).

• The call charges have 2 components as indicated below:-
            - Operator charges + 24% VAT
            - Indian service provider Dolphin charges - 14% surcharges & Rs 5 per minute for OG & IC calls
            Please refer to the bill of Dec 2009, indicating call made on 31st Dec 2009 whereas it was 1st Jan. 2010 as per IST, form Item No. 532 to 578 needs to be separated for charges raised by MTNL-Dolphin as the date was 1st Jan. 2010. The billing device indicating date & time of 1st Jan 10 for particular calls made, how can for Indian component bill can go back to 31st Dec 09 . If there is any mechanism by which the call charges can be shifted to previous day & whether the service provider abroad requires MTNL to shift the date for Indian component as per their local time , if so please let me know the procedure/ agreement for such clock adjustments etc.

Hence accordingly the bill may be segregated & club to bill of Jan 2010 only for Indian component serial # 532 - 578 .Please do the needful. However, the bills till date have already been paid.

With High Regards
            Customer
            Dr. S. Kapoor
            D-11 ONGC Colony,
            Panvel -410221
            [protected]@hotmail.com

raneadi
              May 1, 2010

Me & my sister are customers of MTNL - Dolphin mobile service. we both have applied for caller tune which are published on the MTNL site. MTNL have provided Excel sheet mentioning codes of various caller tunes which are available through their services. we have experienced that not all the codes assigned to a tune are working.if we select code & SMS it to get it activated, MTNL deducts monthly charges & activation charges but the tune does not get activated inspite of SMS & continues follow-ups with their customer care on - [protected].

On asking to update the said excel mentioning the codes they confirms to do so but its all in vain it is still not updated.

Request you to please look into the matter.

Aditi Rane

aaaakaaash
                Apr 29, 2010

Hey I am Akash Goel and was a regular user of MTNL IPTV services, with the number 26512702. After using it for sometime I found there coustmer service highly unsatisfactory and decided to go for disconnection, they have informed me on coustmer care that I should go to the MTNL office and submit disconnection request in writing get the OB number and give it on phone to the IPTV representative. Now this is what I have done a month earliar but till now nobody has arrived to collect the hardware, and so my security is not refunded.

I am still giving them a call everyday and nobody is there to pick up the hardware. Now I am leaving delhi but no clue how to submit the set top box in person. MTNL IPTV is really the [censored]est thing I have seen in my life.
                Haaaaaaaaaaah,

Sigh of relief that I got my full refund from AKSH, they have taken there instrument back and handed me a check of the security deposit, which got cashed as well,

Thankyou ConsumerComplaints
                Thankyou Aksh and Thankyou MTNL

alokkumar121
                  Apr 28, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

My Name is Alok Kumar R/o H. No. 81 Shadinagar, railway road, Azadpur, Delhi-110033. my Tel no was 27130401, I had surrendered mtnl landline after paying all the outstanding amount on 31 march 2010 and I have been told that refund cheque/DD wil be sent to my address. But i didn't receive any DD from them. I request concerned department to look in to matter and send me the DD as soon as possible.

Alok Kumar
                  m- [protected]

Madhu Chand
                    Apr 28, 2010

Inspite of my repeated requests/complaints regarding my faulty ADSL no action has been taken by the MTNL office. Line man comes and give assurance to rectify the problem, but all in vain.

Pl. do help in getting things done in right manner.

Madhu Chand
                    EG-109, Inder Puri
                    New Delhi -110 012.

From: Madhu Chand, EG-109, Inder Puri, New Delhi-110 012.

To:

Sh.D.P. Singh, 8, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi – 110 066
                    [protected]@bol.net.in

Sh. R.L. Bharti,New Gopinath Bazar,Delhi Cantt,Delhi – 110 010
                    [protected]@bol.net.in

Respected Sirs,

I am sorry to inform you that inspite of my repeated complaints for
                    the last two to MTNL & at the office of Area Manager, no action has
                    been taken. I request you to kindly look into the matter personally
                    and get the things done .

Thanking you in anticipation

yours faithfully,

(Madhu Chand)
                    EG-109, Inder Puri

harishkumar
                      Apr 26, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I am holding a Dolphin postpaid SIM n. [protected] for the last three year and which was used very sparely. Very recently I missed it and complained the same at Dwarka Sanchar haat and they immediately replaced the SIM and said it will work after one hour. I waited for two days, all outgoing calls are barred and I could not make a call to any one. Through other phone I made a complaint to telephone.1503 and explained problems not less than 20 times. Till now they have not activated my outgoing calls. Could you please help me to activate SIM telephone no.

With kind regards

Yours sincerely
                      Dr.G.Harish Kumar
                      respected sir,

I am a dolphin prepaid customer, for two days all outgoing calls are not going. rest all of your services are working i.e, sms service and internet service. I even tried with other dolphin prepaid customers, still the problem remains the same. kindly look into the problem and oblige.
                      Thanking You.

yours sincerely,
                      Rajiv.
                      WTF call is not going shows network busy
                      WTF call is not going and shows network is busy what I do

rohtash
                        Apr 25, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

tel no.[protected]
                        ca no. [protected]
                        my april 2010 bell is almost double than i have used.
                        i have taken plan of 250/- combo in which i have 400MB of free download data = 100 free calls.
                        i have also paid my march 2010 bill of 237/- rs.
                        also my telephone was unrepaired for almost 10 days in the month of april 2010. In spite of giving discount for non availability of my phone repaired i have been charged 608/- as bill amount whereas i have used only 250 M.B. data and i have used less than 100 calls.so it cannot be more than 250+tax=276/- anyhow,even if i have not been given discount.
                        kindly reduce my bill amt from 608/- to 276/-.so that i can pay in stipulated time before due date i.e. 30/4/2010.
                        ROHTASH KUMAR
                        [protected] & 27141093
                        R/0 B-196/2,DERAWALA NAGAR,DELHI-110009

MTNL Landline — Service not active yet billed

My phone no is 22474940, the system is down since October 5th 2009 & yet not resolved. Also been charged for the service, dont know what kindof service these are providing. What is the possible actions I can take against it.

mkverma
                          from Basi, Punjab
                          Apr 24, 2010

I have got Trump Vidyarthi Pre paid connection on my Mobile No. [protected] converted from 2G to 3 GTrump Vidyarthi Pre=paid Plan and using Nokia 3230 ,Since a week I am facing problem in getting connected to Internet via GPRS connection at my Locations Safdarjang Hospital and Rohini,Sec.9 In spite of making so many Requests to Customer Care No. 1503,my problem has not been rectified.It is requested that the MTNL Delhi authorities to solve the problem at the earliest.With regards,Mukesh Kumar Verma

NISHA POTEKKATU VASU
                            Apr 23, 2010

REQUIREMENT OF PUK CODE

MY MTNL MUMBAI SIM CARD IS BLOCKED. ASKING PUK CODE. MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected] AND SIM CARD NO. IS [protected][protected]. PLEASE LET ME KNOW MY PUK CODE SO THAT I CAN RE-ACTIVATE MY MOBILE. REGARDS/NISHA...
                            18 Comments
                            Alok
                            Apr 22, 2010

I have Applied for new connection and full fill all the requirement of Application. and JTO committed that you will get connection within a week. after 20 day of Application I visit to office for enquiry they reply that there are no local pair available for connection so you withdraw your Application and get back your money. So please suggest what to do next for connection

Alok Ranjan
                            c-44, Hargovind Enclave
                            Rajpur Khurd, Chhattar pur
                            Delhi-110068

Sudhirkhunger
                              Apr 21, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Hi, Advertisement says that MTNL hai to sahi hai...well its nothing but a cruel joke for MTNL customers and Telecom Ministry should shut down this department in my opinion. The staff dont care about the customers at all.Taking services from them is like taking favour from some distant cousin. I have been struggling for past few months to file my complaint about frequent disconnection of MTNL Triband Internet but the offer deaf ear to me. Everytime i file complaint , they call me next day if everything is fine ( Just a formality) and than they even dont listen to me and disconnect the phone. unfortunately their helpdesk numbers are as bad as the behaviour of employees...its a frustrating situation for me...
                              Frequent disconnection and poor response
                              I agree that the advertisement says that MTNL hai to sahi hai...well its nothing but utter lie for MTNL customers and TRAI should shutdown the company or privatize it as the employees and management are utterly irresponsible. The staff dont care about the customers at all.Taking services from them is like taking favour from some distant cousin. I have filed many complaints on 198 but in return i got a call just for formality. The call was cut before even I said some thing. Everytime i file complaint, they call me next day and ask if everything is fine and than they even dont listen to me and disconnect the phone. unfortunately their helpdesk numbers are as bad as the behaviour of employees...its a frustrating situation for me... can somebody suggest the way out.

This is not me but several MTNL customers are facing the similar problem. The talk in Mumbai is that a few MTNL people are working for private telecom companies and they are doing this so that the customers go to private companies. TRAI please check this

ganga jeena
                                Apr 21, 2010

Respected authorities,
                                I wish to bring to kind attention of the MTNL Sanchar Haat, the faulty billing system.
                                I hereby state that We have subscribed the TriB_Combo_250_V2 plan ; phone no 25321910; but due to error in Pc startup we could not make use of internet facilities yet have been charged with an amount exceeding the plan charges ieRs 2094.53. I consulted the Mtnl people but my complaints went unheard and I called up 1500 but no use. Now that we are unable to pay an unjust amount our phone lines have been tempororily restricted to incoming .

I demand the bill to be crosschecked and rectified and our connection resumed.
                                If the net has not been used how come the limit be exceeded.
                                I request the authorities to take action at the earliest.

Details fo the Bill:

Tel.No 25321910 Plan TriB_Combo_250_V2
                                Start Date
                                (mm-dd-yyyy[protected]:00:00.0 Type of Plan ELITE
                                End Date Date
                                (mm-dd-yyyy) [protected]:00:00.0

DETAIL BROADBAND BILLING

Min. Charges (Rs.) 100.0
                                CPE Rental (Rs.) 50.0
                                Total Usage(MB) 2830.6631
                                Free Limit(MB) 400
                                Amount above free limit (MB) 2430.6631
                                Rate /(MB) -
                                Extra Usage charge (Rs.) 1944.53
                                Other charge (Rs.) 0
                                Total charge (Rs.) 2094.53

Balram Kumar
                                  Apr 21, 2010

I am residing in New Delhi. From last 15 years there are frequent uneven poorest service of MTNL Delhi Prepaid Mobile signal / calls / ISD / STD Call service. When any call connect, then automatically disconnect within calling.

We are facing a great problem with current status of Prepaid Mobile Service of MTNL Delhi.

So you are requested to kindly look into the matters and solve these problems as: Not connecting / Incorrect Number / Switch Off / Network Busy / Number Busy etc.

Please reply on my email id i.e.: [protected]@rediffmail.com. I will we eagarly waiting for your instant action & kind reply.

Thanking You in anticipation

Balram Kumar
                                  my phone no is[protected] name is sourab goel and my telephone is not current from about one year i have complaint many times and the brodband speed is very poor .. my complaint is second on the consumer complaint but no any responce from this i want to be disagree from mtnl i want to be a disconnect the telephone and brodband and i want to be a other company telephone and i m sayig that the very poor service is mtnl, .

so please solve my prolem as soon as possible my email id is sourab.sourab.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  I am having broadband Internet services on my land line Phone No. 27556869. The internet never opens despite one or two times in the whole month. Pl check my usage from your record. Kindly do the needful at the earliest otherwise i will have no option but to get the internet disconnected.

Surinder Singh sandhu
                                  241 Neelkanth Apartment
                                  Sec-13 Rohini Delhi-110085
                                  Mobile- [protected]

Niraj Desai
                                    Apr 21, 2010

The service provided by MTNL Triband is completely ridiculous ..........When u try to call 1504 after 1 hour u can connect to some person ..........after which they respond very unmannered way .........

The I would like to file is for very frequent disconnection & after disconnection when I try to contact service executive it ends up to endless loop...... The disconnection is 5-10 minutes ......
                                    Oct 16, 2018

shafiq khan
                                      Apr 20, 2010

I have a broadband connection in tel number 26613393 since i have been using this service for last three months but since it has been started they is some problem on every next day as there was major problem they have changed the cable but it has not solve any matter as per them ADSL light should be stable but my router ADSL light is always flickering i have given so many complaint but there is not improvement
                                      please look into the matter
                                      there is mr.sawant he is very help full but then also problem is not solve.
                                      Jun 26, 2015
                                      Updated by shafiq khan
                                      waiting for reversal of the period of services for the period
                                      DEAR SIR I HAVE A TRIBAND CONNECTION ON MY TEL NO 26613393 SINCE I HAVE TAKEN THIS CONNECTION EVERY SECOND DAY THERE IS PROBLEM THIS GOING ON SINCE THE 1ST DAY I HAVE GIVEN SEVERAL COMPLAINT ON 198 AND ALSO TO MR.SAWANT OF JUHU DANDA THEY SAY THIS IS CABLE FAULT BUT GOD KNOW WHEN THEY ARE GOING TO CHANGE THE SAME AS THEY CHARGE FOR 1 MONTH FULL FROM WHICH HALF THE DAYS IT IS NOT WORKING

PLS LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND TRY TO DO SOMETHING TO GET THE REBATE FOR THE SAME

SHAFIQ KHAN
                                      Dear GM, Customer Service:

My landline 28798003 is faulty for the past 5 days. I depend on Online complaint service to book my complaint. But the system is unresponsive.

My CA number is [protected]

The problem is, I do get get in coming call rings, but on lifting the handset, I merely hear some noise of hand-drill and no voice is coming through. Further, there is no dial tone at all.

Me and my wife are Senior Citizens and we are greatly handicapped by the absence of the landline.

Would be obliged if you could get the problem rectified at the earlierst.

Thanks and regards.

V. Balasubramanian,
                                      T 1/7, Sheesh Vinay CHS,
                                      Bangur Nagar
                                      I would like to bring to your kind notice since I have taken Mtnl connection with internet service on 26613393 may be since April 2010 and from the start I have been complaining that there is problem in the internet speed the only reply I am getting since 1 year is there is cable fault and we will make it proper but it has not been done till yet and as I got to know there is new cable line been put somewhere near to my location as I told the lineman Mr.Shaikh to please give me the connection from the new cable he told me that you go the office and remove work order for the same but if the officer note that complain is been given so many times it is their duty to solve the same.

So I request you to please look into the matter and try to solve the problem at the earliest as I am really feed up of giving compliant every next-day.

If you do feel that is not right on your path please do call for further clarification as anyway to keep the reputation they should give proper customer service

shafiq
                                      My number is 26613393 since last seven days I am facing problem regarding internet service I have been giving complaint to the call centre and also on 198 service but my problem have not been solve till yet so today I also call 26601100 and 26602000 and also given complaint regarding the line man that they are not visiting the site and I was been informed that my problem will be solve but it is not done till now.

I am not happy with the service which you are providing as you are taking the charge for full month I do want the re-imbursement for the period from my net is not working and giving trouble.

So I request you to please take the matter into consideration and do the needful.

Sandhya puthane 26613393

I am very much upset with the services and support I has given so many complaint for broadband since last Week but every-time I get message that your Docket number is resolved.

Today is the height of service yesterday I have given complaint regards to my landline dead and I have received message that your docket is attend and complaint is closed but till now my landline is Dead.

I request you to please look into the same and resolve the query for non customer support and for your kind verification I am attaching you the complaint number details too as an PDF.

Is this is the way you all treat a customer I would like the reimbursement for the period for the which the services was not provided and till it is resolved.

And can I get the number of someone superior with whom I can directly deal.