NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 5294

File a complaint to NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure

Having problems with NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 116

bhattrk
Oct 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Courier no.: b903z4270757

Dear concern,
Docket no-b903z4270757 dispatch dt-27.08.2018 but till date my pan card not deliver to me. I am waiting a long time and also visit a first flight office several times.

Please look the matter seriously and action taken against the defaulter.

Name: pankaj bhatt
62/10, kishan colony prahalad vihar
Near gate no-3, delhi-110042.

Mob-[protected].
Dec 7, 2018
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 30, 2018
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
As discuss over phone, your grievance has been addressed and shall be resolved shortly.

Laxman Pate
    Oct 13, 2018

Address: Parbhani, Maharashtra, 431505

Sir/madam,

I have applied for my mother pan card on 13th oct 2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

"thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Please check my application and solve issue asap.

Nov 28, 2018
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 17, 2018
    Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.

Peto Sanasam
      from Mamit, Mizoram
      Oct 12, 2018

Address: 795138

Sir/madam
      Today i have submitted online pan application through ekyc.
      It is said that no need to send physical documents. My acknowledge ment no is [protected].
      When i search to see my pan status it is said that sorry no records found.. Why is it saiying like this? Do i need to send the documents and reciept? Please reply to me..

Yours,
      Sanasam renubala devi
      Nov 26, 2018
      Oct 17, 2018
      Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and forwarded to Income Tax Department (ITD) for allotment of PAN. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution

chaithra 917
        Oct 11, 2018

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of saligrama shivanna chaithra which dispatched our address in march 2018. I couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Later, after couple of days we contact the post man regarding the post. He told that he kept with him for four days and returned to the sender address.

Therefore, i requesting your resend my pan card to same address and i mentioned our details below.

Applicant name: saligrama shivanna chaithra
        Acknowledgement number: u[protected]
        Date of application: feb 2018
        Mobile no: [protected]

nizzu1996
          Oct 10, 2018

I have applied for pan card online and i selected e-kyc mode for making pan card. However till money payment every thing was okay but while authenticating the aadhaar card, it failed to authenticate and it is showing message that submit the application through physical mode and your money will be refunded within seven working days but still i have not received my money.
          Nov 13, 2018
          Oct 12, 2018
          To resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in
          Pancard request refund my money
          Shameem Alam's reply, Sep 29, 2018
          Failed request refund my money
          NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Oct 31, 2018
          Dear Shameem,

Information is insufficient to resolve your query/grievance. Kindly e-mail your concern/query in details at [email protected]

Arun Kumar prad
            from Puruliya, West Bengal
            Oct 10, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Consiment no ffcl awb b903z7849591 was not delevered but shown it was delivered dated 10/08/2018 at 16.30.
            Please provide some basic information about my courier so that i should receive my courier
            I am having some important documents in my courier please have a look on it and try to deliver it to me as soon as possible
            I need my courier urgently thanking you akash arun
            Lucknow
            Uttar pradesh
            Nov 15, 2018
            Oct 12, 2018
            The concern shared will be analysed and the status of the same will be sent to the email ID as furnished in PAN application Form.

dheerajkumarprajapat
              Oct 9, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I applied for the improvement of PAN card details on September 6th 2018 and I sent all the documents to NSDL by Speed Post, but I still have not received PAN card for more than one month.
              When I track status on the NSDL website; this shows “Your application for 'New PAN Card or/and Changes or Correction in PAN Data' is under process at Income Tax Department”. I am looking at this message for more than a month on pan tracking status on the NSDL portal. According to the NSDL rules, it will be allotted within 15 days but it has already been taken for more than a month.
              I am requesting to make this available as soon as possible. I need it to support some legal and banking documents.

Details as below:-
              1. PAN acknowledgement number is [protected]
              2. PAN No. is BBKPP1826P

From
              Dheeraj Kumar Prajapati
              Jodhpur. (Rajasthan)
              Nov 13, 2018
              Oct 12, 2018
              Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.
              Sir /madam,
              I did not received my pan card on my address so
              Plz Redispache my pan no
              JZGPS7683H, to my address...
              Vinod Kumar Saini s/o Ram Bhajan mali
              Ward no 17 mahariya walo ki dhani,
              Lalsot, Dist Dausa raj Pincode 303503,
              Your PAN card is dispatched through Speed Post on April 10, 2018 vide AWB No. EA294068716IN and same has returned undelivered on June 25, 2018 mentioning insufficient address. We request you to submit an application for ‘Request For New PAN Card or/and Changes Or Correction in PAN Data’ mentioning your correct & complete address.

vannya kalani
                from Panaji, Goa
                Oct 8, 2018

Sir/madam,

My name is vannya kalani. I have applied for new pan card on 07/10/2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number [protected]. On completion of the process i have received message like below.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Please check my application

Vannya kalani
                Nov 12, 2018
                Oct 11, 2018
                Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and forwarded to Income Tax Department (ITD) to update the changes requested in PAN application. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.
                Sir/ Madam,
                I hold an APY account since 20th Feb 2016. I need to change my mobile number and Email ID in my APY account. whenever I am trying to do so online, Its showing error PRAN not found in Database. Please solve this issue ASAP.
                My email id is: rashmi.[protected]@gmail.com
                NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Nov 1, 2018
                Dear Rashmi,

This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-24993499 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

RavindraKumar Palani
                  Oct 7, 2018

I am dr. Lokeshwari and did a enps contribution (Tier 1) online via sbi internet banking for rs.[protected].50). The amount was deducted from my sbi sb account but the acknowledgement showed transaction failed status and amount is not reflected in nps account. Transaction reference no[protected] and acknowledgement no[protected] dated 06.10.18.
                  Kindly resolve the problem.
                  Nov 10, 2018
                  Oct 09, 2018
                  Dear Dr. Lokeshwari,

This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you. You are requested to register your query/complaint to the link- https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php, mentioning your Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN) or write a letter to CRA and send it to the following address: NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Ltd. 1st Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013 We thank you for being our valuable subscriber and giving us an opportunity to serve you better.
                  Problem was resolved. Thank u.
                  NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Nov 1, 2018
                  Dear RavindraKumar,

Thank you for acknowledging that your problem has been resolved. Contact us at 022-24993499 or register your query/complaint at https://cra-nsdl.com/CRA for assistance in future.
                  Dear sir/Mam,
                  I have a physical pan card but it's not found in your record.
                  I made a card on 28/11/2010 but now the authentication problem has occurred please solve my problem and active my card.
                  Pan card number is ALWPN2522R.
                  Name Tekchand Harichand Nagpure
                  Applcation process not accessible through my registered token no. [protected] . however i have filled half of the steps and saved them . then still it is showing YOUR REQUEST CAN NOT BE PROCESSED PLEASE TRY AFTER SOME TIME. and my document file also could not be uploaded i have compressed it in pdf format

enps failed / sbi net banking - Comment #3236946 - Image #0
                  The concern shared will be analysed and the status of the same will be sent to the email ID as furnished in PAN application Form.

Akhilgoudanagoni
                    Oct 7, 2018

Address: 506331

Acknowledgement no:[protected]
                    Name: anagoni akhil
                    Category: individual
                    Status

Sir in my acknowledgement my name is return as akhil goud anagoni as per my aadhar prof document my name is anagoni akhil so please correct my name as per aadhar details as anagoni akhil so plz replace my name from akhil goud anagoni to anagoni akhilas per aadhar card document
                    Nov 28, 2018
                    Oct 11, 2018
                    Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and forwarded to Income Tax Department (ITD) for allotment of PAN. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.

Nrn Reddy
                      from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                      Oct 6, 2018

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 509125

Hello good morning sir, my name is dommari mahesh, resident of penchikalapad of ghattu mandal, in jogulamba gadwal district. As i have applied for pan card last month which is veru necessary for me but till now i have not received my pan card. My pan acknowledge number is [protected]. I need very urgently. So please provide me information. I am expecting early response from you. Thank you.
                      Nov 19, 2018
                      Oct 09, 2018
                      Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and forwarded to Income Tax Department (ITD) for allotment of PAN. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution

msinan
                        Oct 5, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575017

I tried to fill the pan application through the nsdl website and selected the e-sign/e-kyc aadhar verification process. I wanted to update my name and few other details in my pan card.
                        I made the payment and it took me to the aadhar verification process. I entered correct otp many times and it kept saying 'your request cannot be processed, please try after sometime.'
                        I have tried it after few days as well but it still gives the same error
                        Sir I am Rajiv Kumar and my pan number BYJPK7490N same pan allotted to other person which name is Rajeev Kumar. I have already lodge a PG Complaint for this issue.I face many problem for filling incone tax return and apply for Bank account, any loan and apply for debit card So plz do the needful at your end

request cannot be processed when am going to continue with e-kyc - Comment #3233484 - Image #0

Taj Uddin Laskar
                          from Sirsi, Karnataka
                          Oct 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

I applied for the pan card for reprinte and paid the fees through my debit card but the e-kyc failed due to which it displyed the following message :
                          Your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days.
                          Please refund my money. Details are given below:
                          Token no. [protected]
                          Dob: 30/11/1995
                          Name : taj uddin laskar
                          E mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Nov 30, 2018
                          Oct 09, 2018

vandana77
                            Oct 4, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403504

On 04/10/2018 I went to deposit a cheque in my husband's NPS account . Bank informed me that his PRAN is showing as invalid.
                            So I tried to login to NPS account, there also it is showing invalid user-id.

Please check why the PRAN number is showing invalid. if it is locked please unlock the PRAN. I wish to know why my PRAN number is invalid and and want it validated immediately
                            Nov 24, 2018
                            Oct 24, 2018
                            Dear Vandana,

This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you. You are requested to register your query/complaint to the link- https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php, mentioning your Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN) or write a letter to CRA and send it to the following address: NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Ltd. 1st Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013 We thank you for being our valuable subscriber and giving us an opportunity to serve you better.

Shamanth Kumar. N
                              Oct 4, 2018

Address: 572214

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of hanumanthappa parvathamma which dispatched our address in 03/09/2018. I couldn’t receive the pan card, local post man not reached our home. Later, after couple of days we contact the post man regarding the post. He told that he kept with him for 2 days and returned to the sender address.

Therefore, i requesting your resend my pan card to same address and i mentioned our details below.

Applicant name: hanumanthappa parvathamma
                              Acknowledgement number: n-[protected]
                              Date of application: july 2018
                              Mobile no: [protected]
                              Dec 1, 2018
                              Oct 09, 2018
                              Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.
                              Oct 16, 2018
                              Updated by Shamanth Kumar. N
                              Kindly update my complaints and resolve very soon it's needfully.
                              Oct 16, 2018
                              Updated by Shamanth Kumar. N
                              Please feel free to contact us for any clarifications

Contact person: Mr. Santhosh Kumar

Contact number: [protected]
                              Oct 31, 2018
                              Information is insufficient to resolve your query/grievance. Kindly e-mail your concern/query in details at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

Rbhajan Mali
                                Oct 29, 2018

Address: 303503

Respected sir /madam
                                I am vinod Kumar Saini s/o Ram Bhajan mali, my PAN JZGPS7683H that was alloted for ack[protected] and that was send for me by post AWB EAZ94068716IN.
                                But i did not received my PAN till now on my respective address.
                                So it is my humble request to you plz resend my PAN on my address.
                                Vinod Kumar Saini s/o Ram Bhajan mali, ward no 17, mahariya walo ki dhani, Lalsot, Dist Dausa raj Pincode 303503

arkadeep
                                  Oct 1, 2018

Address: 560037

I'm Arkadeep Paul Choudhury, wanted to login to APY But, while tried login to NSDL (https://cra-nsdl.com/CRA/) Portal it is asking for UserID and Password, where I don't have the same.
                                  Bank is also unable to provide.
                                  Unable to reset the password also I have PRAN already generated and monthly deduction is made by my bank, it says no PRAN Found.

Please help in this.
                                  Dec 4, 2018
                                  Oct 04, 2018
                                  Dear Arkadeep,

Oct 04, 2018
                                  Updated by arkadeep
                                  Did that multiple time the last one is 60079569 please have a check and you guys close it blaming it on bank and bank blames on you.This is not helping us.Seems a lot of goo[censored]p happening hope this make sense.
                                  Lots of people are facing the same it cannot be from all bank end.Please help us to login once PRAN is generated.I have my mobile and email linked but why does it states PRAN not found in database.

Please escalate it to concerned officials/Department and fix the same.
                                  Hope to have an solution to the same.
                                  Nov 01, 2018
                                  Dear Arkadeep,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID provided in Grievance Token. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                                  I tried to login in NSDL website, it is showing your PRAN is not in our database.

Name Syed Abid
                                  Email Id. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  PRAN[protected]
                                  NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Nov 2, 2018
                                  Dear Syed,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised at Consumer Forum. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-24993499 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

Anupam Tyagi
                                    Sep 30, 2018

Address: 411026

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 30th september 2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

Please check my application

Anupam tyagi
                                    Nov 12, 2018
                                    Oct 03, 2018
                                    The concern shared will be analyzed and the status of the same will be sent to the email ID as furnished in PAN application Form.
                                    Income Tax Department (ITD) database shows that you may have been issued PAN in your name. ITD yet to inform status of your application.
                                    MY ACK NUMBER [protected] MY NAME SANJAY SUTHAR FATHER NAME HIRALAL SUTHAR FIRST TIME APPLY DEAR SIR PAN NUMBER ALLOTED

Chiteri Solanki
                                      Sep 30, 2018

I have applied online on nsdl for a pan card. My form has been filled, aadhar card has been aunthenticated, even the payment has been made but when i proceeded further for e-kyc, it's showing the message that 'esign service is having some temporary issues. Please try again. If the persists, you may try after some time using your temporary token number'
                                      I've waited for so long, and tried innumerable times to proceed further but nothing is happening.

Sai vihar
                                        from Alappuzha, Kerala
                                        Sep 27, 2018

Address: 500017

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of sai vihar valipishetty which dispatched our address in september 2018. I couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Later, after couple of days we contact the post man regarding the post. He told that he kept with him for six days and returned to the sender address.

Applicant name: saivihar valipishetty
                                        Consignment number: rm[protected]in
                                        Date of application: 20th dec 2017
                                        Email i'd: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Oct 29, 2018
                                        Sep 28, 2018
                                        Kindly provide us your 15 digit PAN Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.
                                        I successfully applied for pan card and got acknowledgement number [protected], but when i track my pan status, it says sorry record not found, please do the needful as soon as possible, i am it employee and don't want any delay. Thank you.