NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 5294

File a complaint to NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure

Having problems with NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 148

ranjeet meena117
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Jan 24, 2018

मैंने अपने विभाग के माध्यम से PRAN CARD के लिए आवेदन किया। इसके लिए आवश्यक फार्म S-2 में सारी जानकारी भरकर कार्यालय के माध्यम से भेजा गया। NSDL की तरफ से मुझे कार्ड मिला जिसे जाँचने पर मुझे लगा कि NSDL केवल कार्ड बनाने की formality पूरी कर रही है अपनी गिनती मिलाने के लिए। कार्ड में मेरे पिता के नाम के स्थान पर उनके नाम की बजाय Fathers name ही अंकित है। मुझे पता लगा कि इस तरह की त्रुटियाँ काफी कार्मिकों के PRAN कार्ड में हैं। मेरे कार्ड के साथ Subscriber Master Report भी मुझे प्राप्त हुयी जिसे देखकर यह साफ प्रतीत होता है कि NSDL (CRA) के कर्मचारी, Central Govt employees के रिकार्ड को कितनी गैरजिम्मेदाराना तरीके से अपडेट करते हैं।
Mar 7, 2018
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 02, 2018
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you. You are requested to register your query/complaint to the link- https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php, mentioning your Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN) or write a letter to CRA and send it to the following address: NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Ltd. 1st Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai – 400013 We thank you for being our valuable subscriber and giving us an opportunity to serve you better.

anjaligautam
    Jan 24, 2018

I would like to introduced that my name is anjali gautam i have applied for pan card on date 20/01/2018 but due to some reason i have submitted pan fee amount 115.9 rs on date 21/01/2018 by credit card my token no.[protected] but after that adhar could not be verified. But after that i check my status the message would be displayed hear "your e-kyc request have failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days."sir i have request you to refund my amount so i am applied for new pan.
    Mar 11, 2018
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 30, 2018
    To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us with your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in
    Feb 02, 2018
    We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.
    Pan update filed after payment and otp success.
    pls check.
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Feb 2, 2018
    Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Email your concern at [email protected] for earliest resolution of your grievance.
    My token no.[protected]and email id [protected]@gmail.com& DOB is 20/07/1995 please send my amount soon

Jan 24, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 23rd jan 2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

"thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Please check my application

Dipesh kumar jain
      Mar 14, 2018
      Jan 16, 2018
      bhaveshtpatil's response
      please refund my money rs.115.90 + 115.90
      Jan 30, 2018
      Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and forwarded to Income Tax Department (ITD) for the confirmation of changes requested in PAN application. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.
      Inderloak
      Hi.
      Inderloak ke morning leadi doctor batamij or akaru hai.
      Na unahe bolne ki tamij hai ki apne se chote ya fir bare se kese baat karte hai.
      Or card Band karne ki dhamki bhee deti hai.
      Kahati hai stander kya hai mera or tera
      My acknowlegdnemt no..[protected]
      and seconund is token no.. [protected]

dated : 16/01/2018
      The concern shared will be analysed and the status of the same will be sent to the email ID as furnished in PAN application Form.

alok2807
        from Shahapur, Maharashtra
        Jan 24, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have not received my man card as i was out of city when post man reached at address. Now i want one favour from you that please redispatch my pan card with speed post no. Info ea[protected]in. It was returned due to in sufficient address. Now i will receive from post office. Please send with same courier or how it is convenient for you.

Alok singh
        Mar 12, 2018
        Jan 25, 2018
        Dear Alok,

Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.
        I did try to apply online PAN but after aadhar verification, it failed on 20 Dec 17 but did not get back payment till date(19 Jan 18). What's the government do online?
        Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [email protected] for earliest resolution of your grievance.

Logi97
          from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
          Jan 23, 2018

Address: 627859

I had applied for new pancard in the name of logheswari c dispatched to my address. I have not received it as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Later after 5 days we contact the post man regarding that post. He told that he had returned to the sender address. Hence, i request you to kindly resend my pan card to the below mentioned address.
          8-5-3 (1), middle street,
          Surandai. V. K. Pudur (Tk),
          Tirunelveli (Dt) - 627859.
          Tamilnadu.
          Applicant name : logheswari c
          Pan no : atfpl1976j
          Application coupon no:u-a[protected]
          Contact no:[protected]
          Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
          Sir I apply for Pan Card 1/1/2018 and i check my status then my status is under the process its been a 18 Days
          my acknowledgement no:- N-[protected]
          Your PAN card has been dispatched on 25-Jan-2018 by Blue Dart Express Ltd courier vide airway bill no. 34926520241
          Hello sir/Mam,
          I am not able to see my pan card status as it is showing no records found and it has been 48 hours for the same.
          Token no. :[protected]
          Application no. :[protected]
          Shafat zia
          Your PAN card has been dispatched on 21-Jan-2018 by Registered/Speed Post** vide airway bill no. EA534761044IN
          Name. Mritunjay sarkar s/O Manmohan sarkar.
          Acknowledgment Number.. [protected].
          Pan. Number. JNUPS8844G.
          REASON.. Sir I did not available that time because this time my exdent.
          So please send me my pancard same address.

THANKS And Regards

kurien varghese
            Jan 23, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682501

I open an atal pension yojana (Apy) and contribute regularly. But i unable to track my contribution. So, while i trying to create ipin, system shows an error massage 'pran not found in database'. Please resolve the issue as early as possible or send my ipin password to my mobile no. Or email id.

Pran:[protected]
            Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
            Mobile:[protected]
            Mar 12, 2018
            Jan 30, 2018
            This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
            My money was taken for pan card registeration after one line payment the page not opened
            Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [email protected] for earliest resolution of your grievance.
            Your e-KYC based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-KYC mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the PAN application in next seven working days.

shubham hupare
              Jan 23, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416115

Respected sir/mam

My name is shubham anil hupare. I have applied for pan card one month before, i have only acknowledgment number. When i am checking for my status on https://tin.tin.nsdl.com/tan2/servlet/PanStatusTrack it is showing me "your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/42541984/42541986 where the application was submitted by you". I am trying to contact call center but they haven't received my call.
              Please issue my pan number as soon as possible it is very important for me for a job.
              Acknowledgement no: [protected]

Mar 3, 2018
              Jan 25, 2018
              Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.
              Registration against this Acknowledgement Id is pending for confirmation from payment Gateway.Please try again after sometime.

Acknowledgement Number is 11430270 and the Acknowledgement Date is 17/01/2018.
              please provide the 15 digit acknowledgement number to enable us to provide further information.

seema d
                Jan 22, 2018

I open an atal pension yojana (Apy). But i unable to track my contribution. So, while i trying to create ipin, system shows an error massage 'pran not found in database'. Please resolve the issue as early as possible or send my ipin password to my mobile no. Or email id.

Name: seema
                Pran:[protected]
                Mobile no.[protected]
                Email id: seema. [protected]@gmail.com
                Mar 12, 2018
                Jan 25, 2018
                Dear Seema,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                I have applied online using e-sign e-kyc method.
                I have got the acknowledgement (ack) number, but when I try to search for my pan status using ack number it shows "Sorry, no record found".
                Please Help.
                My acknowledgement number - N-[protected].

pran not found in database error although pran received - Comment #2981662 - Image #0
                Your PAN card has been delivered on 27-Jan-2018 by Blue Dart Express Ltd courier vide airway bill no. 34922556373

roshan04507
                  from Chunar, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jan 22, 2018

Address: 231218

I have applied for updation in pan card details on 22nd January 2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number (N- [protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

"Thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using e-sign/e-kyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when I checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Roshan Kumar Singh
                  Feb 27, 2018
                  Jan 25, 2018
                  Dear Roshan,

The concern shared will be analysed and the status of the same will be sent to the email ID as furnished in PAN application Form.
                  My Application ID is VI-[protected]LO
                  Since I pan card, I have applied online transaction ID is.[protected]
                  . Since I found my pan card I need the refund applied for pan card online.

sorry, no record found while tracking the status of my pan with acknowledgement number - n-881031286807011 - Comment #2981562 - Image #0

Prashant Jajal
                    Jan 22, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364290

I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Mar 1, 2018
                    Jan 25, 2018
                    Dear Prashant,

Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and send to Income Tax Department for Allotment of PAN. It will be dispatched to you shortly.

sharma pinu
                      Jan 22, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of anjana ambalal sharma which dispatched our address in 4th jan 2018. I couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Later, it has been returned to the sender address.

Therefore, i requesting your resend my pan card to same address and i mentioned our details below.

Applicant name: anjana ambalal sharma
                      Acknowledgement number: [protected]
                      Date of application: 25/12/2017
                      Mobile no: [protected]
                      Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Airway bill no. :[protected]
                      Mar 2, 2018
                      Jan 25, 2018
                      Dear Anjana,

Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.
                      Acknowledgement No. :[protected]
                      sharma pinu's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 31, 2018
                      There is no respose from you please do the needfull.
                      Your PAN card was returned undelivered to NSDL. The reason for non-delivery as specified by the courier agency is insufficient address. The same has been re-dispatched on 29-Jan-2018 by Registered/Speed Post** vide airway bill no. EA496602907IN

Saivishnu Pinniboiyna
                        Jan 21, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522213

To correct my pan card using temporary token i use e - option for her aadhar verification. I have paid an amount of rs.115.90 using my debit card. My balance was deducted from the bank on 21/01/2017 but aadhar verification was not completed due to miss match of details now it shows me a message when i am checking the status "your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode i need all my money or create a new pan card. They have to close their webiste if they can't fix the bugs. This is the true failure of digital india. Do something for a change
                        Feb 24, 2018
                        Jan 24, 2018
                        Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [protected]@nsdl.co.in for earliest resolution of your grievance.

Remya Dipu
                          Jan 20, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683501

My atal pension yojana (Apy) account (Pran[protected] has been activated on 31/12/2015. The pension amount is auto deducted form my bank account, for annual statement i tried to reset password https://cra-nsdl.com/CRA/ but got error as my pran is not available in data base. Every month i am getting apy contribution message to my registered mobile.
                          Please help me to resolve the issue and get registered to account and get my annual contribution statement asap.

Remya
                          Mar 10, 2018
                          Jan 23, 2018
                          Dear Remya,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

batth saab
                            from Amritsar, Punjab
                            Jan 20, 2018

Sir/madam

I am apply pan card on[protected]. Its acknowledgement no:- [protected]. His name is sardool singh s/o piara singh, vpo valtoha, teh. Patti, distt. Tarn taran. His aadhar no:[protected]. Please check his application form.
                            But when i checked my application status today, it was shown"sorry, no record found."

Mar 2, 2018
                            Jan 24, 2018
                            Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.

Roy John Thomas
                              Jan 20, 2018

Madam/sir, my pan card with acknowledgement no. N-[protected] is due to arrive on 22 jan 2018 through registered/speedpost but as i'm currently out of country i wont be able to collect it or attend the call. I request you to suggest them to deliver it to this address:
                              202, vidhyadhan bldg, road no.3 sector-19, new panvel, navi mumbai, maharashtra
                              Feb 24, 2018
                              Jan 24, 2018
                              Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.

Jameel Mirza
                                from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                                Jan 19, 2018

Address: 401209

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of jameel mirza which dispatched our address on 27/11/2017 i couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed.

Therefore, i requesting your resend my pan card to address: flat no 201 wing b rashmi classic new link road fire brigade vasai east 401209

Applicant name: jameel mirza
                                Acknowledgement number: ([protected])
                                Date of application: 10 oct 2017
                                Mobile no: [[protected]]
                                Jan 19, 2018
                                It was wrong address
                                Jan 19, 2018
                                Updated by Jameel Mirza
                                Please re dispatch
                                Jan 24, 2018
                                Kindly provide us with your PROPER 15 digit Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.

kavyasureshan
                                  from Palghat, Kerala
                                  Jan 19, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670011

I had applied for pan on 9 th jan 2018. I have been checking status till now. Its telling my application is under process at
                                  Facilitation center
                                  Where you have submitted the application. Contact them

As told i contacted them. They told they have submitted the form that day itself.
                                  My acknowledgement no. Is n-[protected]

I need my pan very urgently. Please do something to help me
                                  Feb 24, 2018
                                  Jan 24, 2018

S.V.S.Manian
                                    from Karaikkudi, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 19, 2018

Address: 638002

I had been allotted with pan no. Clppg5641in, the same was dispatched through velex logistics on[protected] and i got verified through net that the same arrived erode on 12th instant. But so far the stipulated logistics service has not delivered the consignment to me. More over when i contact them over mobile they are telling that the shipment is out delivery against the awb [protected]. The distance from the logistics office to my house is nearly 6 kms.
                                    Feb 27, 2018
                                    Jan 24, 2018

Aastha Wasan
                                      Jan 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I requested u, plz resend the following pan cards at following add.
                                      1) acknowledge no.[protected]
                                      Pan no. : dggpr0680j
                                      Name : swarna rani
                                      Address: 126, 3rd floor, t-extension, vishwas park,
                                      Near surya model school, uttam nagar-11005
                                      Mob: [protected]

2) acknowledge no : [protected]
                                      Pan no.. Dexpr3691c
                                      Name : ram ratan
                                      Address: 126, 3rd floor, t-extension, vishwas park,
                                      Near surya model school, uttam nagar-11005
                                      Mob: [protected]

Plz, do needful as earlist as possible.
                                      Feb 24, 2018
                                      Jan 22, 2018
                                      To help resolve your query/concern, kindly reach us on [protected]@nsdl.co.in

suvojeet.dutta
                                        Jan 18, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700012

I applied for a new pan through e-kyc via nsdl official website and also did the payment. The e-kyc is done through aadhaar verification and otp is generated and also i got the pdf of my application in which the acknowledgement number is given. But when i tried to track the status of my pan application through the acknowledgement number, the website showed that record is not found. I want this problem to be resolved as soon as possible. My details are given below

1. Applicant name - suvojeet dutta
                                        2. ‎father's name - prasenjeet dutta
                                        3. ‎date of birth - 22.11.1994
                                        4. ‎application date - 02.01.2018
                                        5. ‎payment mode - debit card
                                        6. ‎description of error - record not found while tracking via acknowledgement number
                                        7. ‎amount deducted - 116 rupees
                                        8. ‎token number - [protected]
                                        9. ‎email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                        10. ‎transaction reference number - 300557
                                        Jan 20, 2018
                                        On the tracking website, it is shown that my application is under process under the income tax department.
                                        Jan 18, 2018
                                        Updated by suvojeet.dutta
                                        This image is the proof

Jan 22, 2018