Purplle.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 30, 2025
Complaints 358

File a complaint to Purplle.com

Having problems with Purplle.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Purplle.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Purplle.com reviews & complaints page 11

Soundarya Venkatesan
Aug 2, 2019

I had ordered two products worth ₹369 and it showed verification failed but my money was deducted from my debit card account. My order id is [protected]. How can you deduct money and yet say the verification failed. It was my first time shopping from this website and i am highly disappointed. Please ship the item that i purchased.
Payment details

Sub total: 320

Shipping charges: 49

Order total: 369

Payment method: prepaid
Aug 3, 2019
Purplle.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 04, 2019
Purplle.com Customer Care's response
Kindly note that to check and response the above complain we would need the order id number or registered email id of the customer please share the details to provide clear update.
Please cancel my order i have ordered wrong products these products are not of my use this has been mistakenly donee plz cancel it as sooon as possible i dont wanna waste myyy money

about order verification - Comment #3503983 - Image #0
Poor delivery service.
I have placed order from your website and I have prepaid of Rs. 315 for 3 items, But is is showing shipment has delayed, I could not reachable to your customer care number also due to switch off. Such a disappointed due to this kind of services.
Kindly help
My order no : [protected]
My shipment AWB no: SF25989089PL

arun.chugh1610
    Jul 9, 2019

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Team,

I have placed one order at your site On 3rd July, 19 but it had been delivered to wrong person or wrong address or wrong city.

I have called customer care multiple times but did not got any resolution and now a good thing happening is the customer care number is not reachable at all.

Its not my fault that the product delievered at wrong address.

Please refund my money asap.

Order id - [protected]

Vallabi
      from Paravur, Kerala
      Jun 11, 2019

Poor delivery service. I didnt receive my order yet. Already the shipment is delayed, now the delivery is also getting delay day by day. There is no response from the delivery company. Such a poor service. I didnt know why purplle.com is providing such poor delivery services. Very worst experience of online shopping from this site. I request purplle.com to change their delivery company as soon as possible to avoid such repeated complaints.
      Jul 19, 2019
      Jun 17, 2019
      We will be happy to help you with your concern raised

Please share the order Id or registered mobile number used to place the order so we can track and help the customer for her concern as soon as possible.

We keep our quality of customer service up to mark to provide better resolution to our customers.

Aradhya Chugh
        Jun 9, 2019

I am not satisfied with the product because it is totally broken and it is very heartbreaking that I believed your website that you will give us a good product but you are not giving me that much good quality of product so I want it to get it back and want another product and also give me some good quality of product because it's fake and when I get the product it's totally broken
        Jul 16, 2019
        Jun 10, 2019
        Customer has not provided us complete order details.

Please help us with the order id or registered email id of purple.
        Order id: [protected]
        I placed an order for NY Bae Nail Lacquer, Matte, Blue- Blue Strawberry 20 on 17th July, 2019.
        The quality of nail lacquer is not good at all. It is too dry.
        There is a request, either you change the product or refund the money of nail lacquer.
        I havent receiving my product.ill orderd this month july 20. on COD basis.till now im wailting for the dispatch .please purlple team react this complaint.i hope as receiving soon .

Franklin Gan
          from Bhadaur, Punjab
          May 23, 2019

Address: Green Town Colony, Patiala, Punjab, 147101

I ordered some products total worth rs. 244. After paying it online, the amount got deducted from my card and delivery time was may 16, today is 23 may and still i don't get my product. Neither your customer care answer nor any satisfied reply or action is taken till now. This is my first shopping from this site and this bad experience. I am not gonna shop again from this site. Very bad website.
          Jun 26, 2019
          May 23, 2019
          We kindly request you to assist us with the right Purplle Order ID details for further assistance.
          I have cancelled the order after done the payment online. But I didn't receive refund amount in account . Kindly refund it as soon as possible.

Order ID-[protected]
          On july 3, Amount of 623 have been deducted from my google bay upi account but order doesn't get placed . either refund money or place the order. email are not responded manually but autofed.

I have paid for the product but delivery not sent to me - Comment #3477664 - Image #0

Kiranmayee Bachala
            May 11, 2019

I have ordered products on 8th of May and the estimated delivery was on 11th of may...I have already paid for the products too and waiting for them to get delivered

But they are still not dispatched it's nly in processing mode...

It's very important for me to get them as soon as possible for packing of my luggage...

Wil my products get on time...or else if they are cancelled Wil I get the refund...pls confirm and send ASAP...I'm in emergency of those products!!

Pls resolve this query!!
            Jun 13, 2019
            May 11, 2019
            To assist on the query we need details of the customer like the order number placed with Purplle or registered email id. request you to share these details to assist better on any concern.
            Plz returns this product. Nd refund money. Contact: [protected]

subirdas1st
              Apr 24, 2019

Address: Z/3/450, Mistri Ghat Road, Kumar Para Lane, Badartala, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700044

I had ordered 9 products worth of ₹1208 and it showed verification failed but my money was deducted from my paytm wallet account.
              My order id is [protected].
              How can you decuct money and yet say the verification failed???
              It was my first time shopping from this website (Purplle.com) and i am highly disappointed.
              Please either refund my money back or ship the item that i purchased...
              May 29, 2019
              Apr 24, 2019
              We can see you tried placing an order with us. However, the payment failed.

In case the amount has been deducted from your account, it would reflect back in your account in 2-4 working days. If you have not received the amount in the provided time frame, we request you to check the order status in case if it is placed. If not, please contact your bank, for further assistance as there might be an issue from your bank’s end.

Also, we see for the registered email address [protected]@gmail.com there was no Purplle amount deducted on any failed orders. The entire order was failed from PAYTM's end for order ID[protected]P96.
              Demage product recevied...two damage compact powder is also send ...i m not happy with your product ..pls return product ...
              Winner gift coupon code is not given me and they block me no new coupon code add in my cart.please I want Justice.

Prajna Das
                Apr 11, 2019

I ordered some products total worth rs. 935. After paying it online, the amount got deducted from my account but in purplle site it shows transaction failed. Neither your customer care answer nor any satisfied reply or action is taken till now. This is my first shopping from this site and this bad experience. M not gonna shop again from this site. Very bad customer service.
                May 14, 2019
                Apr 12, 2019
                Request you to provide the order id number or registered email id to check the concern we need details to track correct information and reply to the concern with the resolution

Matthew Jυɗє
                  from Kottayam, Kerala
                  Apr 10, 2019

Address: Ghatakpur west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I had ordered a product with the order id
                  [protected] on april 2nd and the delivery date was supposed to be on april 9 th but the product shows it has been delivered on april 8 th but i'm so sure that no delivery had been attempted since there was no call from the delivery people before the supposed delivery nor after me reaching out to them. This fake delivered status is symbol of robbery and forgery since no proof of delivery nor address proof had been produced nor sought. Please resolve this issue since purplle customer service has let me down after repeated mails except for a lame we will contact you response. Don't let ur first time customers down with this unprofessional attitude. Hoping for a just resolution.
                  Apr 11, 2019
                  The order was delivered on 11.4.19 at 17;45 hrs but the company's response was poor and unsatisfactory
                  Apr 11, 2019
                  The issue has been resolved the order has been delivered on 08/04/2019. the customer has not raised any concern with us even once and has not provided any information from his end. We believe the issue has been resolved already
                  I did not get a good night's proper product...and it's damaged..want to return it back and my registraterd no.is [protected].
                  I want to buy a franchise of purple to open a store near by me . So can you call me on this no : [protected].

Matthew Jυɗє
                    from Kottayam, Kerala
                    Apr 10, 2019

Address: Ghatakpur west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I ordered a product from purplle with the order id [protected] on April 2nd and the product was to be delivered on April 9 the but the tracking status shows that the product has been delivered to me on April 8 th but I nor any of my friends have received the product and the delivery company didn't even bother to call me prior to the so called delivery and the purplle customer care is highly disappointing, this is my first time with purplle and it is a shame to have shopped on purplle . How can a product be delivered without any delivery proof this attempts to forgery and if this issue is not resolved it will be a great blot on purplle and Xpressbee

durgeshdhalla
                      Apr 4, 2019

My concern is around dunhill icon absolute for men order id [protected]
                      - product is not a genuine, reason for saying is
                      - product was not orginally packed, it didn't had any original new product packing instead it only had transit packing
                      - perfume cap doesn't fit, its very loose. Feels like a cheap copy of it.

I have filed the complaint against it and have also been sending several reminder emails but haven't received any. First email sent was on
                      Mar 20, 2019, 4:41 pm

As of now product has been picked up but not refund has been processed till now.

Kindly share an update to customers and process the refund asap or atleast share a timeline for the same.

Durgesh
                      May 7, 2019
                      Apr 05, 2019
                      We have asked the customer to send the bank account details as the refund for the order [protected] is

pending as we have not yet received the NEFT bank account details. The refund once initiated, will be done in 3-4

working days.
                      Not given the full pouduct plz reply me bez i m call in customer care no body pick ph

Prerona
                        from Shillong, Meghalaya
                        Apr 3, 2019

Address: 1st floor, 14, m ahmed road rehabari byelane no 2, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781008

I had ordered a perfume hugo boss 90ml, but after receiving the product i found out that it was not genuine and so i requested for return. A couple of days later the product was collected from my house and the customer service said i should receive the refund within 2-4days. It has been over over half a month and i still haven’t received my refund. I have tried calling on the number provided on the site, dropped multiple mails, but no answer has been delivered. I’ve never experienced such level o[censored]nprofessionalism. I want my money back that’s all.
                        May 6, 2019
                        Apr 04, 2019
                        We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per your telephonic & email conversation with one of our

colleague. The refund of Rs. 2775/- for the product Hugo Deep Red Perfume by Hugo Boss for Women EDP (90 ml)

will be done in your bank account for the order [protected].

vijaytha g
                          Apr 2, 2019

The item that i ordered was not delivered to me. I raised a ticket with customer care. #313548 but received no reply. I called the courier ppl and registered a complaint with them as well. They reverted back that the item was marked as lost and i was asked to contact purplle again. And again no replies from purplle after a week. The customer support of purplle is extremely disappointing as they don't pick any calls. Please take necessary action to either refund or make the product available for delivery.
                          May 8, 2019
                          Apr 05, 2019
                          Please note that we have requested Proof of delivery from the courier partner who has provided information that shipment is delivered. We are now in contact with the customer and once we receive the proof of delivery the issu will be resolved in 1-2 working days. Request you to just allow us 2 working days and we assure the matter will be resolved
                          Apr 05, 2019
                          We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you

We will definitely look in to this issue and escalate it to our courier partner authority. For further assistance we can arrange POD (Proof of delivery) from our courier partner and will send you the image of the receipt.

Please wait for next 1-2 working days to get this information from our courier partner and we will get in touch with you as soon as possible.
                          Hi purple.com team,

I have place order in purple.com on 28-mar-19. In website it's showing delivered status from 29-mar-19 onwards. We tried to reach your customer care no one is picking up. Request urgent revert. Order no is. [protected].

Anuprasad84
                            Mar 27, 2019

no response on phone or via mail for the item I wanted to return

I had ordered few shades is lipsticks from the site purple.com recently. Out of the lot few shades of lipstick is totally different then that’s depicted on the site, hence i decided to return it. And as per the process i mailed them took the token number too, which they said will revert back within 24 hrs, but even after a lapse of 48 hrs there was no response, i again wrote to them still in vain, tried calling then many times but no response....
                            Athmaja G Asok
                            from Punalur, Kerala
                            Mar 17, 2019

My order become out for delivery 2 times.. And they said its failed due to customer out of station... Y they are lying.. They don't even try to call.. So i called them and give alternative num... Again didn't not attempt to call... Now when i checked... Its wriiten that.. Delivery failed... They are going to return the product.. I am sure.. I will not get my refund back... I think this is a tie up with purple.com... So that they will get bribe from them... Such an #... Earing money from customers who trust u.. #... Go to hell
                            Awb no:[protected]
                            May 8, 2019
                            Apr 05, 2019
                            We can see as per the courier partner's reports the order was delivered to the registered address on 17/03/2019.
                            Please find the attachment for the screenshot of the website.

Shwe123
                              from Karnal, Haryana
                              Mar 15, 2019

I had placed an order and made the payment through you i'd and it showed verification failed but my money was deducted from my debit card account. My order id is [protected]. I have tried contacting purple cysticercosis care also and they informed me that the amount will be returned within 2 days but it has been 4 days but i have not received the amount yet. Please refund my money back.
                              Apr 17, 2019
                              Mar 15, 2019
                              We have initiated the refund for the order [protected] today. The amount will reflect back into customers RAZORPAY account in 7 to 10 working days
                              Mar 15, 2019
                              Updated by Shwe123
                              I don't have a razorpay account. I made the payment through Google pay.

Sharmila7770
                                Mar 9, 2019

Please cancel my order as it was placed wrongly the items that were placed were not yet fulfilled.. I will place the order once the item is available.. Please cancel my order n it was shipped.. Myorder id [protected].. Please make it as early as possible.. I will place the order after some days.. Please cancel my order and it is emergency.. If paid the amount through net banking and please refund my amount
                                Apr 18, 2019
                                Mar 13, 2019
                                Apologies for the delay in response and inconvenience caused.

However, as checked the mentioned order is been delivered to you on 10/03/2019 and 11/03/2019.
                                I had ordered for RS 759 from the purplle app for which money was deducted but verification was failed.i have however not received any refund and no initiation towards this has been done inspire of writing to the customer support two times. Order number is [protected]. I don't have an option to cancel the order either.

SumitG19
                                  Mar 1, 2019

products not delivered from purpple.com

Address: Raheja Plaza, LBS Marg, Ghatkopar West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

Dear purplle.com & ship delight courier,

Order id: [protected], awb number: [protected]
                                  You are such a shameless, crooked, unworthy, unqualified, careless bunch of people company yeah both of you purplle.com & ship delight courier.

I've ordered items worth of rs.570/- on 24th february. Its been 5 days. It hasn't been delivered. On the first 3 days you didn't update about the status...
                                  Navanshu9
                                  Feb 22, 2019

Address: C-209A, GHATKOPAR INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, BEHIND R-CITY MALL, LBS MARG, GHATKOPAR (WEST), MUMBAI-400086, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

Order id - [protected]
                                  Order placed on feb 16, 2019 and received on feb 21, 2019

I had ordered perfume of chanel allure homme sport 100ml edt and when i opened the product it is fake perfume which doesn't last for 10 minutes and i purchased this perfume online from purplle.com despite being highly suspicious about online perfume authenticity because they had 15 days easy return policy under my product. Perfume bottle has not so perfect finishing at bottom and some letters are faded too. Now when i am trying to return this product there is no option to return from customer end and i am asked to contact customer care through email or call, which to me is completely disgusting and unprofessional. I have already written complain for the same to their customer care through email as i am not able to contact them through their provided customer care number because of constantly showing busy line reason. It is pathetic experience from buying from purplle.com despite buying product at hefty price what customers get is fake. I want my money back asap with speedy return process at earliest.
                                  Mar 29, 2019
                                  Feb 22, 2019
                                  Please provide the order details so that we can check the issue to assist better. We need to know the exact concern.

Navanshu9
                                    Feb 21, 2019

Address: C-209A, GHATKOPAR INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, BEHIND R-CITY MALL, LBS MARG, GHATKOPAR (WEST), MUMBAI-400086, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

Order Id - [protected]

I had ordered perfume of Chanel Allure homme sport 100 ml Edt from purplle.com on Feb 16, 2019 and the same was delivered on Feb 21, 2019. When I opened the product what I found was complete absurd perfume with alcoholic water which lasts less than 10 minutes. When I ordered the perfume there was 15 days easy return policy clearly shown and applicable on the order. After receiving fake perfume when I tried to return the product there was no return option and I was suggested to contact their customer care which to me is lame and unprofessional either. Really unprofessional and irresponsible move of purplle.com to make customers suffer through such situations even after paying hefty amount for the order. I want prompt solutions and actions for this issue and refund my money at earliest.
                                    Mar 30, 2019
                                    Feb 21, 2019
                                    Updated by Navanshu9
                                    Look at the bottle what I received for 8500 INR.

Feb 22, 2019
                                    Greetings from Purplle.com!!

We have arranged a reverse pick up of the product. The pickup will be done in 2 to 3 working days. The refund will be initiated once we receive the product(s) back at our warehouse.

Some important points to note:-

· Please pack the product securely to avoid damage in transit. Preferably in the same packing it was delivered in.

· The product(s) need to be received in an unused and new condition, along with the original packaging with their seals, labels and bar codes intact, where applicable.

· Do allow 5-8 days post pick up for us to receive the products in our warehouse.

· Refund of the product(s) will be processed within 24-48 hours once we receive the product(s) at our warehouse. It can take up to 7-10 working days for it to reflect in your account.

You can also track the status of the return shipment with the tracking number provided by the courier, handed over at the time of pick up.
                                    Feb 22, 2019
                                    Greetings from Purplle.com!!

We have arranged a reverse pick up of the product. The pickup will be done in 2 to 3 working days. The refund will be initiated once we receive the product(s) back at our warehouse.

Some important points to note:-

· Please pack the product securely to avoid damage in transit. Preferably in the same packing it was delivered in.

· The product(s) need to be received in an unused and new condition, along with the original packaging with their seals, labels and bar codes intact, where applicable.

· Do allow 5-8 days post pick up for us to receive the products in our warehouse.

· Refund of the product(s) will be processed within 24-48 hours once we receive the product(s) at our warehouse. It can take up to 7-10 working days for it to reflect in your account.

You can also track the status of the return shipment with the tracking number provided by the courier, handed over at the time of pick up.