Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 322

henshel
Jan 30, 2012

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I have purchased a sony vaio laptop from[protected] after that a complaint occured on 26 dec 2011 , after that i check and go to the a sony authorised centre at mangalore that time i am not producing the original sony purchasing bill.so why they are not register the complaints. after that i went to 27/01/2012 in purchasing dealer they says the go and give the original sony authorised centere.so y i am went to today in one sony authorised centre at ernakulam -cochin(madonna electronics,near padma theature).but they search the web and says the warranty period is overduebefore two days.they says that the amount will be more than 8000/- for its new one.they are not deals against this complaints. so kindly give me a favourable reply

HENSHEL VARGHESE

Regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your complaint no. with us, we will need this information to assist you further.

Sony India Team

prdpgs
    Jan 30, 2012

I had purchased a sony walkman in chennai in first week of january 2012 for which the warranty card was issued.The product purchased has fault in the headphone in the audio output in one ear speaker and the recording when played plays with lot of disturbance.I have the warranty card in which the model name is mentioned as NWZ-B162FPC1E and the serial no:6400951 valid upto jan 2013.I am staying in bangalore,mahalakshmi layout.I kindly request you to do the needful at the earliest and oblige

Regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your complaint no. with us, we will need this information to assist you further.

Sony India Team

Sanjay Gulhati
      Jan 30, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I BOUGHT A NEW LAPTOP JUST TWO DAYS BEFORE DIWALI IN 2011, IMMEDIATELY AFTER 3 DAYS I NOTICED THAT ITS CD-ROM WAS NOT WORKING WHICH WAS DULY CHANGED BY THE COMPANY BUT SINCE LAST 2 MONTHS I AM FACING HANGING & NET CONNECTIVITY PROBLEM FOR WHICH THE SERVICE CENTER HAS TWICE FORMATTED MY LAPPY BUT THE PROBLEM STILL REMAINS THE SAME. NOW THE SERVICE CENTER IS AGAIN SAYING FOR FORMATTING THE LAPPY BUT NOT SURE THAT THE PROBLEM WILL BW CURED OR NOT. UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHAT TO DO & TILL WHEN I WILL HAVE TO CARRY MY LAPPY TO THE SERVICE CENTER AGAIN & AGAIN.

Sony India Team

Devika Mittal
        Jan 29, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hello Sir/Madam,
        This is a complaint regarding a yendo model that i had bought in november 2011. The IMEI is[protected]. I had bought it from MNM Trading Solution Private Limited(Pataudi district, Gurgaon) on 20th November 2011. The invoice no. is[protected].
        The phone keeps getting hang, it vibrates even when there is no message/call, it switches off on its own. Sometimes when the phone vibrates, it continues to vibrate for 5 minutes! I had given the phone for servicing but the same night, it again got switched off on its own. I am fed up of this phone. I am fed of changing my handset again and again. It's very irritating.
        I have taken this phone to the service centre twice but the problem still persists. The second time, they had not even recorded my visit. I had even asked to give me a letter(jobsheet or whatever) with the details of what they had done. But they refused to give me saying that they do not give it in case of just software updates. It is not possible for me to go again and again to the centre as it is not even close to my place.
        I had asked the service centre people if this problem can be fixed permanently and if the handset can be replaced as the problem is inbuilt but they had refused.
        Also, i have heard that there is a problem with the entire handset lot. I have showed this model to many shopkeepers(Sony ericsson dealers) and they all said that the entire yendo lot is faulty. All the handsets have some problem. I know another person who has this model and she also faces the same problem. You can cross-check this information. There is problem with all the yendo handsets.

So I do not want a new handset. I want another phone. I am fine if it will be of a lesser price than this one(I had bought this for Rs.5,000) but kindly do something. Please find a proper solution. I have wasted my 5,000 rupees but i cannot afford to do so.

I request you to kindly look into this matter.

Devika Mittal

brbhavesh
          Jan 29, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

The Nodal officer
          Sony Ericsson Ltd.

Date: - 29 Jan 2012

Subject: - Complaint against faults in mobile set (Spiro-W100i) and asking for compensation + swapping with new mobile set.

I was the loyal customer of Sony Ericsson, purchased a mobile set (Sony Ericsson Spiro W100i) from Ashoka Mobile G-28-29, Raisar Plaza, IndraBazar, Jaipur Ph:[protected], invoice number 7830 dated[protected].

After 10-15 days the mobile set started giving the trouble in messaging that show each and every time message Out Of Memory And Processing Also Same in Low Condition & getting switch off in every 2-3 hours , and then I submitted my mobile set to your customer care centre named as Mansi Mobiles and floor mohnot mansion, suraj poll Pali Rajasthan[protected] on 30-Dec-2012, the complaint id was SE[protected]. They took Three weeks & Two Days time to repair my phone but the problem was same and hence I had the submitted the phone again then and there.

when they was repaired my mobile then I call on customer care number then I told to customer care number sony spiro have many more problem and i also tell about each and evry blog-spot and every website o[censored]ser review that shows sony spiro have many problems then customer care give me a suggestion that you change your mother board then I call on sony support office for changing my mother for removing fault in sony spiro w-100i they take 25 days for changing my mother board My current mother board IMEI No. is [protected] & last mother board IMEI No. is [protected] But my current mother board work only two days and Now when i typing in messaging that shows message out of memory and going four time switch off in a day.

Every one knows motherboard is heart of mobile then i replace it but still get the same error message.
          After two days i call on customer care No. then they make my complain and give me ticket id number and complain no these are:- T-id No.92066259 & Complain No. SES[protected] they also told me that our higher authority call you after 2-3 days.

These status's are the result of my daily feedbacks and then too doesn't seems to be working fine with Sony Ericsson.

Now I request you to swap my mobile set with new mobile along with extended warranty as well as compensation of Rs. 5,000.00(Rupees Five thousand). As the loss which I incurred in business and mental torment due to these above problems.

If you do not fulfill my above requirements then I will suit the case against you in consumer court.

Yours truly

Bhavesh Kumar
          (Mob no.[protected]
          i'm bharath even i'm too suffering from the same problem..

anil chandran c
            from Hubli, Karnataka
            Jan 28, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Respected Authority

I have purchased a Sony Ericsson mobile phone, model W8 (E16i, IMEI No:[protected] from an authorized retail dealer M/s Mobily, TC 26/95, Statue, Trivandrum, Kerala) on 8th September, 2011 (Bill/Invoice No:- 006743 dated 08/09/2011). The mobile phone was fixed with screen guard protector by the retailer at the time of purchase and it was used with utmost care.

Within a couple of months itself it began to perform abnormally in many ways. First of all the menu icons began to shift its position by its own. Then the phone unlock had to be tried several times to get it unlocked. After that the incoming call, answering and cancel began to function improperly.

At last the total functioning of the mobile went out of control by getting stuck and working only very occasionally. This made me mentally harassed by not able to attend or make calls in time, even in emergencies too. Thus carrying this phone along with me does not serve the purpose for which it was purchased, with great expectations. I do suspect its genuineness or a defect from the stage of manufacturing with poor quality components as it became out of order within a short period of four (4) months and a few days o[censored]sage.

It was taken to the services on 21st January, 2012 and the Sony Ericsson authorized service center, Prompt Services, TC 2/2410(2), Pattom, Trivandrum, Kerala admitted that the Touch Panel is out of order and it have to be replaced for making it normal which will take two (2) weeks to get it rectified (Work order No. SE312PS110386 dated 21/01/2012). Servicing a phone within such a short period and to replace the most sensitive part of it makes me to suspect, how long can it be used again, after the service.

The difficulties and inconvenience caused so far and the long wait of two weeks without a phone was uncontrollable, which was intimated to the company Sony Ericsson – India, through their on line complaint logging forums (Reference No.s 92216571/ 92218193 / RMS Ticket Number : SES[protected] dated 22/01/2012) and asked for their authorized representative to contact me in person to make arrangements to refund the amount of Rupees Nine Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety Five only (Rs. 9995/00) at the earliest.

The company never responded directly, instead they instructed the service centre to intimate me, that it shall be repaired and returned back with immediate steps. As I lost belief on Sony Ericsson and their consumer products, I request the Indian Consumer Complaints Forum to intervene and settle my dispute at the earliest.

With the hope of acting favorably.

C ANIL CHANDRAN

w8 mobile sony — complaining

hi
            i hv a phone of sony ericssion w8 n my problem is sms incoming n how it happens,whenever my internal memory gets low due to applications that i download from market.This problems i m facing this problems for 2,3 times in 2 months n my phone is getting only 3 months.so pliz how i get free from this problems......pliz let me get the reply soon..
            i am five year old your customer, three month ago i am purchase new cell E16i from ath dealer bu not supporting software and not getting supporting software in market as like not run android market in my cell E16i, i am totally unused cell

Vere Holmes
              Jan 28, 2012

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I had purchased a laptop from Calcutta (South City Mall) on the 19th December 2011. Model; PCG-71811W,
              PRODUCT NAME: VPCEH25EN. I had returned home to Asansol and within a day or two the cursor bad started to
              malfunction it would hang.Then the wireless would get disconnected while surfing the net, even the logo at the bottom would disappear.Now if I shut down the system and restart it it would all work normally like nothing ever happened but again after a little while it would happen again.This is very annoying.So I took it down to the service station and and gave them my complaint. They kept if for the day and told me its fine now you won't have a problem.Well then I took it home and the after a while it would start its old tricks once again.So again I took it back to the service and repeated my problem, they said ok you leave it here we will call you when its ready.They call me and I check the set out its working fine again.Anyways I brought it back home and it worked fine the whole day but the next day I started it up and within half an hour the same problem occurred.Now I am tired of this nonsense so I've packed the LAPTOP in its bag and put it away, Since then its been more that a week I have not used it and may be I will never use it again. I have a old desk top which works well and is now helping me out. *** Note during purchase time one would get all the assurance from the Sony store. Once sold Forget it no replacement. Its your headache now use it or throw it away its not my concern !!!

Sony India Team
              I had parchase a laptop from NERU PLACE (DELHI) on september 2011 model no PCG-71811W product name VPCEH25EN
              now i have major problem of laptop cd drivers, the sony shop was not issue the CD driver of this laptop. Therefor I requested you to kindly issues us the CD DRIVERS of this laptop to show ur generiocity to us...

name... Josep Allison
              email... [protected]@yahoo.com
              mobile no.. [protected]
              I have exhausted with SONY Company's irresponsible customer service.

DEFECTIVE SOFTWARE - Comment #1473016 - Image #0

jino munnar
                Jan 27, 2012

Recently I purchased Sony ericsson make mobile phone yendo W150i. but after using it for few month I found that phone is getting hang frequently and also I am unable to play music files and whenever I try to open any music file mobile gets restarted. This is very annoying and the memory card card in the phone is not showing any data which is there in memory card, neither it is showing free memory available in that memory card, but when that same phone is connected to the laptop or any other device that it is showing the data of memory card. I tried calling helpline number of Sony but they said helpline number change and they gave me new helpline number, when I tried calling in new helpline number than auto voice again say the same thing that helpline number has change and this is the new helpline number. I am tired of calling then and even locating the service centre of Sony but I am not able to trace anything
                Please replace the phone with any other model in its range or please refund the money...

bsubbuyadav
                  Jan 24, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

POOR – SERVICE
                  Sony Fails to solve my Home Theater HDMI Cable Problem.
                  I purchased a Sony Home Theater from Sony Center Road No.12, MLA Colony, Banjara Hills-34. On dated[protected].
                  Defect in HDMI Cable, I un plug the HDMI Cable from the Home Theater system to shift it. To my surprise the HDMI Cable came of HDMI Port the port was struck in the Home Theater System. I complaint to the Sony dealer , they asked me to contact Sony Service Center. The technician visited on dated[protected]. I noticed that the cable is a local one. I spoke to the service center manager he asked the technician to bring the wire along with the port to the service center.
                  In spit of making umpteen calls the manager did not response since two months I brought the notice and the service center manager remains incommunicado. No way to check genuineness of parts, no warranty on parts.
                  I request Sony Company to look into the redressel of costumer grievances. An early replacement of cable is appreciated.

Job Reservation No. 009101100411120300016
                  Dated [protected] K. Praveen Reddy [protected]
                  Model No: HBD-DZ510 C-28, Road No. 09,
                  Serial No: 6130654 Film Nagar, Jubilee Hills,
                  Hyderabad,
                  Andhra Pradesh.

Sony India Team

sk1458
                    Jan 22, 2012

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

Sony, people are so proud of owning product of SONY. But I am not! Ask me why? Bravia LCD TV, the purchase of which has caused agony and harassment to my family members for last 13 days. Barely 3 months have passed, I had purchased Sony Bravia Model Name: KLV-32CX32D on 18 Oct 11 from Anant Electronics, Itarsi. While in use it went off at 1500h on 11 Jan 12. Till date neither TV has been replaced by so called SONY nor part replaced. You can imagine the capability of this Co. Why should one go for this Brand if it cannot provide after sale services.
                    E-mail was sent at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com on 12 Jan and dealer was informed on 11 Jan. Mr Datta, Senior most service provider person was contacted at Indore. He apprised that part is not available in India. It will have to be brought from Singapore. He was politely requested to replace but he didn't agree.He has not picked up my call for last 3 days.
                    TV is basic necessity of life and SONY INDIA has debarred us from source of entertainment to self & family members for last 13 days and some more days to come. This is just a mental harassment & agony caused by after sales service within warranty period of the so called Sony India.
                    Therefore, I am approaching you to please help this serving solider and compel the company to pay the compensation for mental harassment and agony and replace the TV at the earliest possible.

Col Sk Singh,
                    Central Proof Establishment(MOD),
                    Itarsi.

Sony India Team

Siyan101
                      Jan 19, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

my sony vaio VGN-CS24GH laptop keyboard keys are not working properly...so,please give me suggestions about this problem

Have you reported this concern to our VAIO service team at our official toll-free helpline at[protected] If yes, please share your complaint no. with us, we will need this information to assist you further.

Sony India Team

svmn_siva
                        Jan 13, 2012

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

I have purchase SONY LCD TV from Sri Thilack Furniture, last year 13 Jan 2011,
                        from 15 DEC 2011, we are facing the display problem, we registered complaint through customer care, Sony people came and told, this display problem will not cover under warranty, so you may service the TV against chargeable base, i debated the TV is under warranty period, why should i pay for this problem, then they are telling that this problem due to damage on the panel, so this service against chargeable only, then i asked that then please show me the external physical damage, then they replayed that. the outer panel is not damaged, but the inside LCD panel damage, so you need to do this against chargeable bases only,

And they are are telling the we are offering only One warranty, if you want more life for your TV, you please don't go for LCD TV buy picture tube TV, if it is the case they should tel before buying the TV??

Here with i am enclosing the photo and email received from the customer care department people,

and also this display problem is not on day, is keeps on developing, starts with line mark, this photo is taken by the Sony people,
                        past two weeks there is no power, coming Wednesday i can paste the latest photo for your reference.

We would like to check upon your concerns. Please share your complaint no. with us. Also share your contact no. and e-mail ID with us. We will need this information for further assistance.

Sony India Team

p valliappan
                          Jan 12, 2012

I bought two batteries of Model no. NH AA B2FN from your shop vide invoice no.026634 dt 08.08.2011 for Rs.440.

I had charged it for initial charging using the Sony charger supplied with Sony Camera PS D32. When I started using with the camera it is not backing up and it only last for five or six shots with flash. it is worsened on subsequent charging and usage. I was compelled to use professional photographer’s service for the function and deepavali. Further I suffered mental agony for buying a reputed product from authorized source.

When I approached you with the complaint for redress on 31.10.2011, your uncaring attitude and rude behavior raises the doubt on the genuineness of the batteries as well on your customer service. I sent one NOTICE dated 02.11.2011 to you and your principal M/s.SONY.

On receipt of that Notice personnel from Sony called me (from 28242576,[protected] twice on 07.11.2011 and told me that someone from your office will call and collect the defective batteries for the process of complaint. But nobody called from your office or there is no follow-up from you and your principals from thereon.

Sony India Team

coolzsheetal
                            Jan 11, 2012

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

DVD drive not working properly.it is read only DVD,it is not reading cd
                            Dear Madam,

Have you reported this concern with our service team at our official toll-free helpline at[protected] If yes, please share your complaint no. with us, we will need this information to assist you further.

Sony India Team

yogeshkumar93
                              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Jan 9, 2012

I am using Sony Vio Notebook from 3 months when I took the notebook from more problems coming in since I had gone to 8 times on the service center occurs each time a new problem 1 time is not to give Good condition, so please help me

my contect no is :[protected]

My Notebook S. No. is :[protected]
                              Model no. is : VPCEG15EN

sriraj2799
                                from Hubli, Karnataka
                                Jan 8, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I'm using Xperia X8 with an Android version of 2.1, When i visited your local service center at Visakhapatnam's I've asked them if there is an upgrade of android version of 2.3 in the marker, they said 2.3 version not yet released in the market. but when i went to get a new handset, I've seen a handset with 2.3 version (Xperia Tm mini pro). I was shocked why i got an answer of no from your people.

Now please let me know whether i can update my Xperia X8 to 2.3 version of android ?

Suresh.

Deobrat Pandey
                                  Jan 7, 2012

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh

We purchased Sony Handycam HDR-CX 130E from Cinema Art Studios , Connaught Place Dehradun ( UK). And we got free Demo one time. We registered for free demonstration two months ago. 3 times we remind customer care, the registration no is 8825004 , 9096288 ,and 9140483 respectively. But we have not got any response till yet.
                                  Confirm DEMO ASAP.

Deo Brat Pandey
                                  Mob. [protected]

Hope your concern has been resolved now. For future communication on this issue, please get in touch with our official toll-free helpline at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

We shall be glad to help you with all your concerns.

Sony India Team

ramnesh
                                    Jan 6, 2012

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

my tv is not working praparly

Sachin Mishra

Have you reported this concern with our service team at our official toll-free helpline at[protected] If yes, please share your complaint no. with us, we will need this information to assist you further.

Sony India Team

Rajib Paswan
                                      Jan 5, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I just buy a Sony Xperia Neo V mobile Phone Costing Rs.17,495 from Sony center Galaxy the lifestyle store on 25.12.2011
                                      Invoice no:S/005093/11-12.
                                      After purchase the mobile i just used it for a week but from the date of purchase i just look that there is a network problem arising in the handset.At first I thought it is arising due to my mobile provider but when i check everything i confirmed that the handset is corrupted.Because of all i just purchased it for a week ago for this this reason i just call to the Sony Centre,the person of the centre given me the no of service centre.Through the telephonic conversation the service centre told me that they will change my Handset but when i went there they kept my handset and told me to wait for the approval from the company but they can't said me the actual date of when they are going me to given back my mobile phone back.

My final Question is to the Sony Authority that i purchase a mobile costing Rs.17,465 if there is any manufacturing problem arisen with in 15 days.we have not any special concession.You just sale the the product and through your customer in the hell.

Please do the needful and give my handset as early as possible.

The PVN Number of the Service Centre given by me: PVNR[protected].
                                      Dated : 2nd January 2012

Sony Xperia Neo V — Faulty new mobile phone

I have been regularly visiting sony’s service center for repair of my new Experia neo v but after repeated repairs also my phone persist with same problem. The only change is in the name of the problem , that earlier it was auto on and off now it’s only off. My phone get switched off anytime and could only be switched on after taking out is battery and putting it again. Mother board have been replaced, software has been updated. People in service center say they can’t repair it. Customer care representatives say take it to service center. Company should know that y can't just get away with the customer after delivering a faulty set. I have made a big mistake in trusting the brand name of Sony.

robertparkin
                                        Jan 4, 2012

i am writing to inform you i am deeply disappointed with the quality of the charging port on the sony ericsson xperia x8 i have owned this phone for only 6 months and the charger port will only let me charge the handset when it is turn off i expect something doing about this.

yours sincerely Robert parkin.