Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 339

niteen.ghorpade
Jan 28, 2011

My Contact # [protected]
Handset Model XPERIA mini E10i

I am making this complaint after trying my best with the Sony Ericsson Service Centre at Lower Parel & Customer Service Desk[protected].
I purchased this handset on 1st August 2010 from Sony World at High Street Pheonix, Lower Parel. The handset worked fine for the first month but in September I found the display of the handset was not functioning. I went to the service centre at Lower Parel to get it repaired under warranty. The staff at service centre asked me to keep the handset for testing & that they will inform me further course of action in one or two days. After two days, the service centre replied that the motherboard & battery of the handset needs to be replaced. The service centre sent my handset to Chennai for replacing the motherboard & battery. In this entire process, I lost one month's usage of the handset.
Later in Dec10, again I faced problems with the handset. The handset used to switch off on its own & the charging couldn't last for more than 3 hours. I, again, approached the service centre at Lower Parel to get it repaired under warranty. The service centre staff informed me that the battery needs to be replaced. On 20th December 2010, the service centre staff has entered a service request but till date (28/01/2011) the battery hasn't arrived at the service centre. While more than a month (40 Days) has passed, the Customer HelpDesk[protected] is still asking to be patient & wait till 7th February 2011. The Customer HelpDesk has informed that the expected time of arrival is 7th February 2011.
I hereby request you to please take action against Sony Ericsson for this deficiency in after sale service. 1. I want an extension in warranty period by two months as I have lost two months in getting the handset repaired under warranty.
2. If an extension in warranty period is not possible, I want the purchase price of the handset be refunded & handset be taken back.
3. If none of the above is possible then I want a written undertaking from sony ericsson clearly mentioning that the handset will operate to my satisfaction after getting the repair work done on 7th February 2011.
4. The service shall not be delayed after 7th February 2011

tiwari2050
    Jan 27, 2011

International warranty

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Recently I purchased a Sony Bravia BX300 32" LCD TV from Thailand.The Dealer told me that I have to register the purchase invoice no in India at Sony Customer Care and I can avail the benefit of warranty, But when I asked to Sony's Customer Care in India they are denying for such type of process and asking for Internationale Warranty Card.

What should I do now. Please help me....
    10 Comments
    Divya Rajendran
    Jan 27, 2011

This is Divya. I purchased a new Sony Ericsson Mobile, Model - W20 on 26th December, 2010. But now my mobile's center key is not working. I hardly used it for 20 days. I gave the mobile to a Sony Ericsson Service Center to look into the problem. It is already a week still they have not returned the mobile to me. They are telling that they have to get some new parts for the mobile, motherboard is having some problem, need to replace motherboard, etc. They have not delivered my mobile yet. How can i escalate this issue? I need my mobile back or need a replacement or refund. I really do not know whether there is a problem with my new mobile or what has happened. I need some help and contact information as to whom i can contact and get my mobile replaced if my mobile is really having some serious issues.

Divya

dins
      Jan 27, 2011

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

this is to inform you that, I had purchased a Sony ericson Aino set on 4 month Ago.Now it is Not Working well.So I am reached our Nearest Authorised service centre at thrissur (Cellular Care, Room No.25/1502/6/1. 3rd Floor, Trichur trade centre Kuruppam road, Thrissur-1, Ph:[protected] after 2 Weaks Ago (25.1.11) am asking about my mobile's current possion , they replay that have taken More time . because the parts is not available at marcket. When I can use my mobile ?.... or Can't..Why Not Available at marcket?..The Mobile cost is 22500/-

Pls replay me ..
      My Contact no.[protected]

nikn85
        Jan 27, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had purchased sony ericcson xperia x10i in June 2010 and within few months i had problem with its battery not charging.
        I gave it for repair at its authorised service center in Vashi (Kaizer) on Dec 11, 2010 and still i havent received it back yet.
        This has been very poor and innefficient service.
        Its been huge mistake on my part to purchase a sony phone.
        Dear nikN85,

Have you got the phone back? I'm facing the same problem.

Any advice or info would be helpful

Nijel Jacob

gugapriya
          Jan 26, 2011

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

BSNL Sim card lost

I have lost my Mobile phone which has the BSNL Pospaid connection. Request you to kindly deactivate the SIM Card to avoid misuse of my mobile number.

My Mobile #: [protected]
          Sony Ericsson yari
          IMEI #:[protected]

Please block the sim card and also lock my mobile with the above mentioned IMEI Number.

PA.Balasubramanian
          Alternate contact number : [protected]

Shaiju kj
            from Adur, Kerala
            Jan 25, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I AM SHAIJU .K.J
            I BROUGHT SONY ERICSSON MOBILE HAND SET
            Model No: C510-IME NO.[protected] ON 07/06/2010 of Rs.7650/- from
            ALIF COMMUNICATIONS, PENTA MENAKA, GROUND FLOOR SHOP NO.68, SHANMUGHAM ROAD, MARINE DRIVE, ERNAKULAM, KOCHI - 682031 MOB; NO.[protected], INVOICE NO.B-6639.

I USED THIS SET FOR ONLY 10 DAYS .WITHOUT ANY REASON ONE DAY IT WAS SUDDENLY NOT WORKING. NORMALLY WE CONTACTED WITH ALIF COMMUNICATIONS AND THEY GIVEN US TWO SERVICE CENTERS PHONE NUMBERS.

I TOOK THE SET TO ONE OF THIS SERVICE CENTER ACCET COCHIN, 42/2207, FIRST FLOOR, OPP.VEEKSHANAM PRESS, VEEKSHANAM ROAD, KOCHI , PH. NO. [protected], [protected] ON 18.06.2010 .

THEY TOOK THE SET INSIDE AND AT THE VERY MOMENT THEY RETURNED BACK AND TOLD ME THIS HAND SET CANNOT REPAIR HERE & ALSO TOLD ME THAT U CAN TAKE TO ANOTHER SERVICE CENTER AND THEY ASKED ME TO SIGN IN THE WORK ORDER SHEET AND RETURNED THE SET.

AFTER THAT ON 03.08.2010 WE TOOK THE SET TO THE NEXT SERVICE CENTER SWISS TIME HOUSE, B-56,FIRST FLOOR, GCDA COMPLEX, MARINE DRIVE-31, ERNAKULAM,TEL NO.[protected]. THEY RECEIVED IT AND CHECKED IT DETAILED AND SAID IT IS REPAIRABLE THERE BUT TOOK 15 DAYS BECAUSE THE MAIN BOARD IS COMPLAINT. WHEN THEY ENTERED THE DETAILS OF THE SET TO PRINT THE WORK ORDER IN THE COMPUTER THE CONDITION OF THE SET IS MAIN BOARD, CAMERA CONNECTOR, CAMERA, SYSTEM CONNECTOR AND BATTERY CONNECTOR ARE HEAVILY DAMAGED BY LIQUID, BOARD PROBLEM-RWR WHICH IS ALREADY ENTERED BY ACCET COCHIN SERVICE CENTER. ONLY BECAUSE OF THIS REPORT THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO REPAIR THE SET THERE.

IN THIS CIRCUMSTANCE I BEG YOUR GOOD SELF TO INTERVENE IN THE MATTER AND GET THINGS DONE IN MY FAVOR.
            EXPECTATION EARLY POSITIVE ACTION,

FROM

SHAIJU.K.J
            KAITHAVALAPPIL HOUSE
            WEST KACHERIPADY
            PALLURUTHY
            KOCHI - 682006
            MOB. [protected]

u s yadav
              Jan 23, 2011

Address: Kheri, Uttar Pradesh

MyPhone Fun & Downloads Update Service
              Dear Arpita,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson Contact Center.

With reference to your mail, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.We would like to inform you that, we are working on your case and will try to provide you the best possible solution as soon as possible.We require your kind Co-operation in this regards.

Hanu Pareek
              Sony Ericsson Contact Center

If we can be of further assistance, please email to us at questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com.

For the latest news and further product information, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com

For software downloads and user guides, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com/support

For content downloads, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com/fun

In case of any assistance please feel free to contact 39011111, (Prefixed by STD code of your city from Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.),[protected]Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL

Contact Us | Legal | Your Privacy
              ©Copyright[protected]. Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications. All rights reserved.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

[protected]@indiatimes.com, 13/Jan/2011 22:33:48 EST

To: , questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com
              Subject: Phones
              Product: T715
              Opinion: From: arpita yadav
              Date: Tue, Jan 4, 2011 at 1:59 AM
              Subject: Complaint
              To: questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com

This is to complaint against a Sony Ericsson phone I bought in December 2009. It is a Sony Ericsson model T715 phone with IMEI no.- [protected]-3. The phone was broght from Ganpati Mobiles, Lucknow on Dec 25,2009. Within two months, the phone started showing problems in charging. I being a student of Bits-Pilani, cannot come home before 5 months, once I leave.
              I submitted the phone to Sony Ericsson service center, Near Tej Kumar Plaza, Lucknow in July 2010. I submitted the phone with the only problem being in the charging socket of the phone. They returned the phone to me after some fourteen days, saying that there was a problem with the mother board, which has been changed. I was running short on time then, so one of my relatives received the phone on my behalf, and I taking the phone from him, left straight for Pilani. On reaching back, I discover that now there is an additional problem with the phone- the phone was not detecting the memory card. I called up your customer support officer and told him about the entire problem, and my incapability to access any of your service center within another five months. He assured me that whenever I submit my phone to them again, I would be completely solved with the problem.

On December 13,2010 , I submitted my phone to the same service center vide WorkOrder no. SE[protected] with the problem of memory card not being recognized by the phone. When I went to collect my phone on December 20th, they gave me my phone with the problem still there. They had not even tested the phone, as soon as I inserted my memory card into the phone, it didn't recognize the memory card. I told the lady on the counter the phone is not yet OK, and she asked me to wait. After waiting there for some twenty minutes, she tells me that there is some problem with the motherboard, and it'll take time. I told her that I'll be leaving the city for six months, and asked her the time my phone would take. She told me that it would not take more than 8 days, and I gave her the phone back. The employees at the service center do not answer any phone calls. On reaching the service center on Dec 30th, 2010, I find that my phone has still not been repaired. I requested the lady for the urgent requirement of the phone as I won't be in the city for six months again. She assures me of getting my phone back by 3rd January,2011. Today on 4th january, I still do not have my phone and the lady at your service center says she cannot say anything about the phone.

Sony ericsson, being such a reputed firm, I do not expect a 10,000/- Rs.phone's mother board to get spoiled within two months of purchase, and it's huge irresponsibility on service center's part that the phone is being returned to the customers with bigger problems, and even without being tested.

I request you to please look into the problem, and take whatever actions are possible as soon as possible.

Phone number- [protected]
              alternate email- [protected]@indiatimes.com

--
              Arpita Yadav
              Bits-Pilani

--
              Arpita Yadav
              Bits-Pilani

First Name: arpita
              Last Name: yadav
              Phone Number: [protected]
              City / Region: lucknow
              Agree Legal Terms: No.

Sony Ericsson T715 — Problem with handset

it has not been a year i bought sony ericson T715, and it started creating problems. 1st it had problem in its charging socket.i had given to Accel Service centre in pune. they kept my cel for approximately 20days and the day i bought,the same day i went back as the handset was again giving problem. at service centre they told,that the mother needs to be replaced. again they kept my cell for 25days. And the day when i bought the same day it again started giving problem.it used to get switch off, hangs in every half and hour.again i went to service centre and again he is like give your cell for few dwys which is not really possible for me.
              And during all these days my warranty period got over. and even i am not able to contact the service operator.

DGopinat
                Jan 23, 2011

I brought VAIO laptop VPCEA36FG ( 14 inch display ) for MRP Rs 57,990 /-* three days back, just now i came to know that Sony released a new model VPCEB46FG/B which has all the same features and has a 15.6 display and cost only MRP Rs 47,990 /-*.

Now I am stuck with a piece which is inferior to the new one and cost 10,000 more in just one day after buying it. Sony do have return back policy in other countries for initial 15 days. why is it not implemented in India. Dont we deserve that..
                What! I brrought this model on 14th Jan.Sony should follow same policy all over the world after all it is a MNC

dkyadav02
                  Jan 22, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have made complaint to SONY India through their website Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com and the complaint number is 6786193 on 17 Dec 2010. Regretably, till date I have not been informed about status of my complaint.

I bought PSP from Ludhiana in Jun/Jul 2009 and I noticed that PSP is not charging.

I took PSP to authorised service station i.e., Jaypee Electronics, Noida for servicing on 15 Jan 2011. Representative of authorised service station told me that PSP is beyond repair and offered me buy-back option i.e., purchase of new PSP @ 50% cost of PSP.

What surprised me is that he was not competent enough to check the fuse nor he took any interest in repairing of PSP. but appears to be more interested in buy back arrangement which could be new market strategy of SONY.

I feel SONY is taking customer for ride and desist from repairing rather interested in this kind of design for promoting their goods.

Devesh Kumar Yadav

Yash dedhia
                    from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                    Jan 22, 2011

I have given my phone for service at my nearest service centre i.e in borivali because i had problem in the working of my speakers which they innitialy said.Later on i discovered that the problem had been with the motherboard and that too after 10 days when i called at the centre.The centres does not even have spare headphones for backup. First of all they said me that repairing would hardly take a week but now they are saying that it is going to take a month.They also sent the parts(motherboard) to Chennai without my consent and my knowledge which i later came to know on further enquiry.I think that the further decision should be made after getting the consent of the customer.I think that after sales service is the worst. They are not replyin to my calls properly.I would like to say that i m NOT AT ALL SATISFIED with the service provided by ericsson..plz try to bring some change in the service centres...

pisa86
                      Jan 22, 2011

The Sony Ericsson
                      Head Office.
                      Subject: Complaint for replacement of some other mobile model instead of Sony Ericsson w100 Spiro.
                      I wish to state that I am S.SANTHANA KRISHNANA Advocate High Court Chennai, I purchased Sony Ericsson w100i Spiro model black Color on 22.12.2010 at Sony Exclusive , Chandra vision No 38/1, M.T.H road Ambattur Chennai-600053. I received the bill in my father name SIVAGNANAM, The bill Invoice no 1746, the area code 048, TIN NO [protected] and the mobile bearing IMEI no[protected] and Battery s/n 605899PTOGPH bill amount Rs 4500. I purchased the mobile wit lot of dreams. This is my 1st camera mobile I bought from my savings and I was very much interested in sony even my house hold things are of sony products. I love the Sony Ericsson products because it’s the international brand, Largest selling electronic goods, has good product name in the society.
                      I wish to state that I received lot of manufacturer defect in my Mobile the first problem is the battery was not charged 100 %. When I charge the mobile the battery indicator was running after 98% for long time but it does not get charged fully 100%. It used to stop at 98 % but the indicator was in charging process I came to notice this from the very next day from date for purchase.
                      I wish to state that the second defect is the mobile was got switched OFF / ON automatically by itself from the very next day of purchase. Since, the mobile was new i thought it used to switch OFF/ON in the beginning because of software updating. But it was shock and surprise to me to notice the mobile was getting OFF/ON two or three times in a day.
                      I wish to state that day by day the defect was enhanced; the mobile was getting hanged after two or three days from the date of purchase. The keypad was not getting locked when I close the slide and also the automatically keypad lock was not working. Then display light was not got off for long time, if I receive any message or call later the display light got off.
                      I wish to state that Am an advocate and physically challenged and because of my daily court works I was not able to approach the Sony exclusive where I bought the mobile as soon as possible. So, I approached the show room on 30.12.2010 and explained them about the manufacture defects. I didn’t receive proper response from them, the salesman convinced me to approach the Sony Ericsson authorized service center in Ambattur. Then I approached Sony Ericsson certified service center run by sham electronics at #3/157, M.T.H road Ambattur Chennai 600053. They serviced my mobile and gave back to me. The service job sheet no is 1724 dated 30.12.2010.
                      I wish to state that the defect was not rectified after the service it was the same as how it was before the service. I received all the same manufacture defects after the service. Then again I approached the show room for the replacement of the mobile where I purchased but I didn’t get proper reply and response from the Salesman . The salesman in the show room said that “all the models of Sony Ericsson w 100i Spiro comes with manufacture defect we are not responsible for it”, and asked me to approach the service center. I was again went and stood before the service center but the time was up and they refused to take my complaint, asked me to come on Monday.
                      I wish to state that I was out of station and was not able to approach the service center on Monday. So I went on Thursday and said all the problems stated supra. Again they serviced the mobile with same job sheet and gave me back but the defect was the same. When the mobile is kept in charge, it is getting charged 100% but the battery indicator was in charging process. It is to bring to your kind knowledge the mobile is as same as how it was before, all manufacture defects are of same till this date it was not rectified even after two service.
                      I wish to state that am handicapped, for my convenience I use to travel by train. The service center is far away from railway station each and every time I get down in Ambattur railway station and walk to Sony Ericsson service center nearly about 2kms. I was depression and got mental agony because of this mobile, was not able to bare the defects and not able to digest it. I was mentally and physically upset for me. Within a period of 1month I received lots and lots of manufacture defects loaded in my mobile.
                      I kindly request your good self to consider my complaint for the replacement of some other model mobile. I expect a good and favorable reply from you.
                      THANKING YOU.

I was also facing the same issue with SPIRO w100i, but thanks to

Delhi team, they replaced my phone without any charges with new one, a

week ago n till now i haven't faced any issue.

Thanks to
                      sharma.[protected]@intarvo.com, saurabh.[protected]@intarvo.com,

dinesh.[protected]@intarvo.com,

Address
                      P-21, Sec.18, Below KFC, Noida, India, [protected], [protected]
                      [protected]@rediffmail.com

Ashish
                      http://www.homepageforu.webs.com/

sushantgulgulia
                        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jan 22, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I AM WRITING FROM INDORE I WANT TO COMPLAIN FOR MY MOBILE HANDSET WHICH I PURCHASE FROM LOTUS SHOWROOM OF SONY ERICSSON COMPANY MODEL W20 ZYLO

SIR MY COPLAIN I PURCHASE A MOBILE PHONE SONY ERICSSON W 20 ZYLO ON SEP 11 2010 FROM LOTUS SHOWROOM
                        AFTER 2 MONTHS THERE IS A PROBLEM IN YOUR HANDSET I WENT TO SERVICE CENTER
                        R.T.OUTSOURCING SERVICES LTD.
                        SHOPNO. 15-18 UG FLOOR ,SILVER SANCHORA 8/2 RNT MARG
                        INDORE
                        M.P.

ON 20 DEC. 2010 EXECUTIVE TOLD ME AFTER 7 DAYS U GET YOUR MOBILE PHONE BUT LAST 1 MONTHS I REGULARLY GOING TO SERVICE CENTER BUT I DONOT GET MY MOBILE PHONE sony ericsson SERVICE IS VERY POOR I AM FROM A MEDIUM CLASS FAMILY I HAVE NO MORE PHONE PLEASE GIVE ME REPLACEMENT SIR PLEASE SIR I REQUEST YOU GIVE ME REPLACEMENT I AM IN TROUBLE

WORK ORDER NO. SE310RT617267

PLEASE GIVE ME REPLY SIR
                        my mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com

Intesh
                          Jan 20, 2011

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

My name is intesh kotiya from kota, rajasthan.
                          I had a sonyericsson cell model no naite j105i.
                          I submit the hands free mh300 to authorised service centre (anshul agency) on sept,13 2010.
                          Because its not working properly and they ensure me dat it has been replaced within a month.
                          Now its been over 4 month and still my hands free not been replaced.
                          I also contact the sonyericsson helpline no [protected] for several time and speak to companies senior excutives.
                          But they always making fool of me by telling dat we arrange the products and dispatch it shortly and u'll get it within 7 days.
                          When I try to confirm on that, they talking so rudely.
                          This kind of incedent happened many times with me and no action been taken till now.
                          I am fredup of companies and excutives irresponsible behaviour.
                          I requested to you to take serious action and provide my handsfree as soon as possible.
                          My workorder no is SE[protected]

Some of my complaint registration no are 88816409,

My contact no is [protected]

dhavalparmar84
                            Jan 19, 2011

I lost my sony ericsson elm on 19/1/2011 want to know how i can track it and find it or how to launch a complain.
                            I am facing the sound clarity problem in my J10i2 mobile.My recipient is not able to hear my voice clearly.They were complaining that there is a break in my voice.Its happening for almost all the recipients.I think this is the defect in the phone.It would be thankful if this defect is covered by company to continue goodwill in the mind of customer

Naresh

Amit Sumant
                              Jan 18, 2011

I am using Sony Ericsson W595 model and i have display problem where i handed over my mobile for reparing on 27th Nov, 2010 at

RT Outstanding Services Ltd,Tilak Road,
                              White House, 1482 Sadashiv Peth, Opp Tilak Smarak Mandir,
                              Tilak Road, Pune - 411030

My Workorder No. is SE310RT320611.
                              It has been over 50 days and there is no response from their side. Since i don't have a spare mobile its been a pain to me handle my day to day life. Last week i called them and asked about my mobile, they told me that we'll give your mobile on Monday this week, However i did not received any call from them.

It would be great if you consider my request and do the needful ASAP.

Amit Sumant

nirupam shah
                                from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 18, 2011

We had purchased the above television on 1/2/2006.
                                We had some problem during last year and your service people changed lamp assy no.XL-2400 on 6/2/10 and now we are facing the same problem.
                                We are trying to contact your service centre from last 10 days ,but we are not able to contact anyone.
                                Kindly let us know whom should we contact ?
                                We are sorry to inform you that there is no after sales service from your side.
                                i to have had trouble with this model tv and the s ony after sales service is rubbish beware do not buy sony tvs
                                problems with this model have been known to sony for years check out facebook site ihave a faulty s ony tv american customers are being offered replacement tvs
                                sony are well aware of the problems with this model tv. check american sites
                                this model tv is a bad design' sony have had trouble all over the world. the lesson is do not buy sony tvs
                                the service centres in india are worse than useless.buy sony at your peril

rinku70
                                  Jan 18, 2011

Address: Odisha

On 12/01/2010, I, Amareswar Dash, purchased a Sony Stereo & Speakers(within warranty) from an Authorized dealer, from Bhubaneswar. But a couple of months, I found glitches in the Stereo Speakers. I then took it to the respective service centre, where they promised me to do the needful. I had deposited the speakers with the service centre on 20/10/2010, which suggests that it's well in warranty. But then harrowing is that, each time I visit the service centre, I get a negation reply, that my speakers had been sent to the Kolkata Office and is in the process.
                                  In the process I called the National Customer Care(Sony India), and there too I was assured of the expeditious service, but that too in vain.

In the attachment I have detailed the Job Card number of the Service Centre(Bhubaneswar)>>5380 and the Sony India Customer Grievance Token Number >>6667181.

Help me at the earliest.

Amareswar Dash.

dr.vikas.s
                                    Jan 11, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a sony ericsson w950i for myself in May, 2008. It worked well till Aug 2010..when the phone developed some snag. There was problem with the touchscreeen.. Some areas on the screen didn’t respond to the touch as well as it used to do, and at times the phone would just hang-up... and I needed to switch it off and then on, in order to make it work.
                                    I had recently moved to Lucknow then, and I gave it to the authorized service centre of Sony Ericsson at LGF Shop No.1,2; Block B2; Raja Ram Kumar Plaza, Hazratganj, Lucknow 226001...via workorder no. SE[protected] , on 13th Sep 2010. The set was checked there, my complaints noted and verified, the condition of the set overall was assessed and I was given a date of 2nd Oct by which the set would be ready.. and was asked to collect it anytime after that date. I was further given an estimate of Rs[protected] for the same.
                                    I approached them on 8th of Oct, but was told that the spare parts had not arrived and that it would take another 2 weeks. After that came the time when there 2 weeks kept on extending for 10days, 7days, and so on.. I visited their workshop twice during this period and made innumerable calls.. Finally, on 1st of Dec, I talked to the person incharge there and told him that either they hand me over the repaired set or the only option left with me was to move to the consumer forum. He pleaded to me to give one week time and gave to me in writing on the receipt that the set would be repaired and handed over latest by 10th of Dec.
                                    My greatest surprise came on 10th of Dec, when they called me up to say that the servicing of my set would cost more than the new set, and that there was no point getting it repaired. When I told them that my set only had one problem and they themselves had verified it, mentioned it in my receipt and given me an estimate for the same..they had no answer for the same.. An estimate can vary..that is totally acceptable, but how on earth can an estimate of Rs 1200 change to more than 10,000/= , and exceed the actual buying price of the set?
                                    Its been more than 4 months now that my set has been lying with them, and they have not bothered to repair it... wasted 4 months of mine, mentally and physically harassed me like anything, and I really feel cheated. God knows what parts they might have taken out from my set during this period. Its really shameful on their part. I am left with no option now but to move to the court, and fight for my rights..

Vikas Singh

alfarabi
                                      Jan 11, 2011

Address: West Bengal

THE sound of my laptop's in built speaker is breaking on high note music since I purchased it on 29.9.10.On 8.01.11,Sony Customer support team(tolll free no.) advised me to contact any service centre.According to them,it might have occured due to hardware problem.Accordingly,I went to Gariahat Road Service Centre on 10.01.11.The technician acknowledged my problem as a hardware problem but surprisingly they told that they could do nothing to solve that problem.They told that that problem is a regular and common problem with all VPCE3 SERIES laptops and even if they change the speaker then also the problem will not be rectified.I was very shocked to hear that as I had bought a new laptop with a high BRAND value.I tod them that if it is a manufacturer problem then Sony should upgrade that hardware to address our problem.I thought this one to be a stupid explanation and could not understand how Sony can act in this way simply by avoiding it.If sony have given any hardware which is by default corrupt ,then its their responsibility to change that one.They cannot simply get away with that by saying that you have to use your laptop in a lower vollume or with an external speaker.My LAPTOP IS JUST 3 MONTHS OLD AND STILL IN WARRANTY PERIOD.My LAPTOP'S serial no. is 7001297and model no. is VPCEA33EN.The technician even refused to give any job sheet indicating "servicing is not done".They told that you can send email to Sony directly mentioning your problem and at the same time told that they could do nothing to solve The problem.Again I contacted Sony TOLL FREE HELPLINE(WITH WHOM I raised complaint(id[protected] over Telephone.), but they told that they could do nothing and the its totally a matter of the service centre.I am totally in distress about what to do.
                                      I have been facing similar problem & received same answer from Customer Care as well as Sony Service Centre. Only way is to send an email to Sony & ask for immediate action...
                                      i hav also de same problrm wid my vpcea33en...2 of my frnds hav de similar prblm...i thnk its common in vpce series...