SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 167

prakashcha
Dec 14, 2010

SPICE JET PLANE MAY BE GOOD BUT ITS POLICY AND AGENTS ARE BIG CROOK. I have been cheated by spice jet stating late. There was other 9 passengers who faced the same problem. This happen on 5th december 2010 flight from kathmandu to delhi. I asked spice jet agent if our ticket is sold or we are not registered, they deny to show the board list too and advised us to claim re-fund where we bought ticket. but to my surprise when we claim in office at zenith travel they politely reject to refund whole amount including taxes. This company have website but do not have contact address , phone, email. http://www.zenithtravels.biz/contactus.php So all I want to tell people to be careful of this kind of trouble.
Zenith Travels (P) Ltd
Yo-Yakkha Travels & tours (P) Ltd
Zenith Holidays
Zenith Progressive (P) Ltd

m.s.ganesan
    Dec 12, 2010

My credit card number [protected] got recorded a transaction on 8th Dec 2010 8.44PM for 6.49$ at BELVEDEREINN - txn no 10379065 ( I got this news as a SMS in my mobile [protected]) subsequently I sent a SMS to SBI to reverse the transaction.

Now the card is blocked and unable to use .

If above transaction is false you can unlock the card

Reply to me in m.s.[protected]@essae.in

Ganesan

Shitangshu Shekhar Chakravarty
      from Darjiling, West Bengal
      Dec 1, 2010

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

PNR No.A6CDBC Payment made through SBI Online of Rs.9,295/- on 13/11/2010.
      Same was cancelled on 15/11/2010, after deducting an amount of Rs.1,500/- an amount of Rs.7,795/- should have been credited to my account by these days.
      But no refund has yet been credited to my account till date. Please look into the matter and settle for immediate refund.
      [censored]angshu Shekhar Chakravarty

I booked a flight on the internet from Bangalore to Mumbai in SpiceJet airlines on 14th April 2008 whose departure time was at 8:40 AM. I arrived at their airport counter at 8:00 AM only to be refused entry stating reasons that I am late and the doors of the plane have been closed. I requested several times as i had to attend an interview with the Dubai clients... but to no avail

When nothing worked out, i had to ask for the refund... but i was told that i will not be given any refund. I thought i will deal with this later... and as a priority, i had to rush to Mumbai by taking the next available flight. Luckily i got one.

Could you please advise, how can i claim my refund as i have not taken any written endorsement.. anything from the counter because my priority was to find the next available flight and fly.

Majaz Ahmed
      K3CNAQ dated 14/04/2009 from Kolkotta to Banglore date of jurny 15/04/2009 had not been jurney by spicejet due to Cancellation of the same.That ticket returned to airport Bagdugra for canellation but your staff did not cancled the same.Told our rap this tickets validity has one year. Kaindly request you refund the money or permit jurney by spicejet otherwise we are going to leagle action.Already informed to your authorityes of Bagdugra and Delhi. No action has taken so far.

Inform on my telephone no. [protected]
      My complaint No 38899 dated 27 Jun 09. We had purchased spicejet ticket on 14 Apr 09 in SG 529 and journey on 15 Apr 09 from Kolkata to Bangalore PNR No K3CNAQ. But ticket had returned to Bagdogra Air Port for cancellation
      Your staff had been told our rep that no need for cancellation. This ticket is valid for one year told by your staff. You are requested to refund the same or otherwise permit journey. No action had been teken by your authority. I was called on my mobile at Bagdogra and Delhi attended by Shatabdi, Jaishree and Pankhuri. I am going to to legal action. You are requested to reply on my mobile No [protected] immediately
      On 13/11/2010 inadvertantly purchased flight tickets for SG323 from Chennai to Bagdogra on 22/12/2010 & SG324 from Bagdogra to Chennai on 31/12/2010. Payment of Rs.9,295/- paid through on line Banking (SBI) by me [censored]angshu Shekhar Chakravarty.
      However, the same was cancelled on 15/11/2010. Amount of Rs.1,500/- said to have been realised from my initial payment and an amount of Rs.7,795/- should have been credited to my account with SBI (online).
      Fresh flight tickets were purchased on 15/11/2010 for SG323 from Chennai to Bagdogra on 22/01/2011 & SG324 from Bagdogra to Chennai on 31/01/2011. Payment of Rs.6,333/- paid through on line Banking (SBI) by me [censored]angshu Shekhar Chakravarty.
      To my surprise till date no amount have been credited /released (to my on line account with SBI) by Spicejet. I request the authority to take up the matter and arrange for refund immediately.
      I reached the check in counter 21 minutes prior to boarding. i was told by spicejet officials that i cannot board the flight and they denied refund. However the website says that boarding gates close 20 mins before take off. What can i do...

I(PNR I4FTPS) booked a flight on the internet from Hyderabad to Chennai in SpiceJet
      airlines(Flight - SG 917) on 23th June 2014 whose departure time was at 08:35 AM. I
      arrived at their airport check in counter at 08:15 PM only to be refused
      entry stating reasons that I am late and the doors of the plane have
      been closed. I requested several times as i had to see my grandmother who is in last stages in hospital.. but to no avail
      Considering the point that i have no baggage with me even

When nothing worked out, i had to ask for the refund... but i was told
      that i will not be given any refund.

Could you please advise, how can i claim my refund as i have not taken
      any written endorsement.

Sreelekha

I took one air ticket for me through spice jet from Pune to Cochin on 1/10/2014 (PNR R4F3FF)and due to some issues, we cancelled the ticket. But still they are not refunding the balance amount and they are not giving proper reply for our mail. Do necessary steps please.

Sreedevi Pillai
      DEAR SIR / MADAM

PLEASE REFER TO THE FLIGHT NO : SG 23 ON 15.12.2014 UNDER PNR : LCIMPK - RAJA BALRAJ PASSPORT NO : G1485619 FROM MADURAI TO DUBAI BECAUSE OF FLIGHT CANCELLATION BY YOUR END I WAS AGREE TO GET THE REFUND AMOUNT 402.00 DHS BUT TILL NOW I DID NOT GET THE AMOUNT, KINDLY SEND THE AMOUNT DIRECT THROUGH TO MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT AT THE EARLIEST. I AM WAITING FOR YOUR FAVOURABLE REPLY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THIS IS FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION AND TAKE NEECESSARY ACTION.

REGARDS

RAJA B
      i had booked the following spicejet flight and all the following had be cancelled due to spicejet operational problems.and following which the spicejet is supposed to refund the amount of the same. and till now there has been no refund .
      GOA to BANGALORE SG 246 DEC15 2014
      BANGALORE to AMRITSAR SG 442 JAN 1 2015
      DELHI to BANGALORE SG 209 JAN 8 2015
      further a mail was sent from spicejet that a voucher of Rs1000 was being sent to my mail for the inconvenience and even that was not met!
      I TRIED CONTACTING CUSTOMER CARE, BUT THE SPICEJET CUSTOMER CARE PHONE IS NEVER ANSWERED
      further the flight delhi to bangalore was delayed more than 90 mins and when i checked it on your site it says the flight was not delayed!(I HAVE THE SMS STATING THE DELAY OF THE FLIGHT)
      this is RIDICULOUS of spicejet to do all these
      i have all the SMS sent by spicejet with me which clearly tells about the flight cancellations and the delayed .
      I HAVE EVEN MAILED THE NODAL OFFICER OF SPICEJET.
      i request you to kindly look into this matter and try to refund the amount at the earliest

Dr.Prem
      i had booked the following spicejet flight and all the following had be cancelled due to spicejet operational problems.and following which the spicejet is supposed to refund the amount of the same. and till now there has been no refund .
      GOA to BANGALORE SG 246 DEC15 2014
      BANGALORE to AMRITSAR SG 442 JAN 1 2015
      DELHI to BANGALORE SG 209 JAN 8 2015
      further a mail was sent from spicejet that a voucher of Rs1000 was being sent to my mail for the inconvenience and even that was not met!
      I TRIED CONTACTING CUSTOMER CARE, BUT THE SPICEJET CUSTOMER CARE PHONE IS NEVER ANSWERED
      further the flight delhi to bangalore was delayed more than 90 mins and when i checked it on your site it says the flight was not delayed!(I HAVE THE SMS STATING THE DELAY OF THE FLIGHT)
      this is RIDICULOUS of spicejet to do all these
      i have all the SMS sent by spicejet with me which clearly tells about the flight cancellations and the delayed .
      I HAVE EVEN MAILED THE NODAL OFFICER OF SPICEJET.
      i request you to kindly look into this matter and try to refund the amount at the earliest

Dr.Prem
      My PNR is KD32KH for SpiceJet . My journey date was 27 dec 2014. I had cancelled the booking on 26 dec 2014 but the SpiceJet people r insisting on a NO SHOW from my side & are unwilling to refund the amount

I had booked a return ticket from Dubai to Ahmedabad with PNR number LF6SWR. I travelled from Dubai to Ahmedabad on the scheduled date but due to some reason, I had to stay back in India for few more days and hence had to cancel my ticket back to Dubai.
      I performed the cancellation on 5/6th of February 2015. According to cancellation policy of spicejet, I was charged around 1900 INR and was shown a refund amount during cancellation. I have not received the refund yet and every time I write them an email, they request me 15 more days, for last couple of days, they have stopped answering my emails.

This is really pathetic, for such a small amount, should a customer keep chasing the airlines for two months, I requested a copy of refund policy which should mention maximum days allowed for refund. I haven't been replied for that email too.

I request you to look into the matter and penalize such behaviour of airlines. I wish if they had a courtesy to answer the emails.

Hardik
      +[protected]
      I have booked a flight on spicejet website on 28th Apr, but money(15, 506 Rs.) Was deducted from my bank account but I didn't receive the ticket.

After calling up their customer care number and sending multiple emails, no one is able to help me out here.

I need help please.

we are waiting for your refund amount Rs 18244 more than 15 days.we mail to your costumer care center there is no proper replay. plz check the below details

we booked a ticket on 11th may time 15.12 pm travailing from Mumbai to Dubai
      unfortunately money caddied to your account from our account but the ticket is not delivered to us.

booking date -- 11/05/2015
      our account number - [protected]
      bank - bank of baroda
      branch - bardoli, surat, gujrat
      amount - 18244
      time -15. 12pm
      contact number - 0091 [protected]
      our complent number - cr/347367/2015

we thrust you and travailing with you so many time.
      plz take care of this comp lent and give me a replay
      I HAVE MAILED THE COMPANY FOR MANY MONTHS BUT THERE IS RESOLVE OF PAYMENT.
      THE EMAIL ADRESS OF COMPANY
      ;

PNR:- L1RV5L

This is in reference to the trailing
      email regarding to refund.

As we informed in our previous email
      that the amount of 5, 735 INR and 3, 900 INR has been refunded towards the same card used for payment under reference numbers[protected] and[protected].
      THEY HAVE SEND THIS REF NO BUT THE ACCOUNT WAS CLOSED BEFORE THEY SEND THE REFUND. THEY ARE CONSIDERING OUR CASE ID S NOT RESOLVED TILL DATE PL LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND REFUND MY CANCELLED TICKET
      MOB [protected]
      15 Comments

NitinGogia
        Nov 30, 2010

This is with reference to my Spicejet booking ID : W4KPDA.

Background of the complaint

I have booked flight from Jammu to Hyderabad which was scheduled to depart from Jammu on 27th Nov’10 at 1PM (SG 852) & from Delhi to Hyderabad at 3:45PM (SG 837). On 22nd Nov I received SMS from Spicejet stating that SG 837 is cancelled.

I have called up the customer care centre on 22nd Nov'10 & have rescheduled my booking from Delhi to Hyderabad in SG 221 which was scheduled to depart at 3:35PM. It was also confirmed by the Spicejet customer care executive that the booking id will remain same & I will be given boarding pass of the connecting flight on Jammu airport.

On 27th Nov’10
        1.Though I was having the ticket from Jammu to Hyderabad, I was issued boarding pass from only Jammu to Delhi. Reason given by Spicejet executive : “we are facing system issues, hence we cannot issue ticket till Hyderabad”

2.SG 852 was delayed by 30mins & took-off at 1:30PM from Jammu & landed in Delhi at 2:45PM. It took 15mins to board the bus & reach the Spicejet counter at Delhi airport to get the boarding pass for SG 221. At 3PM, I was not issued the boarding pass stating the counter is closed 45mins before the departure.

3.I was given boarding pass of SG 839 which was scheduled to depart at 7:15PM but it departed at 00:45 AM in the midnight. I reached home next day at 4:30AM.
        I have to wait for 10hrs at the Delhi Airport just because of the mistake of Spicejet management.

1st Mistake – Boarding pass of connecting flight was not issued on Jammu airport.
        2nd Mistake – Flight from Jammu was delayed by 30mins.
        3rd Mistake – I was late only by 10mins to reach the counter at Delhi airport but still boarding pass was not issued.
        4th Mistake – I was issued a ticket for the flight which was after 10hrs.
        5th Mistake – I have to sit in the security check area for 10hrs without any refreshments.

On the Spicejet website, there is a caption of “India’s most preferred Airline”. If this is the kind of service given to the customers, then it can never become a preferred airline.

Nitin Gogia
        [protected]@rediffmail.com

BOARDING PASS — BOARDING PASS NOT RECEIVED

I HAD SENT ONE EMAIL DATED 2ND jULY, 2010 REQUESTING
        FOR THE LOST BOARDING PASS.
        NOT YET RECEIVED VIA MAIL.
        KINDLY CHECK AND SEND THE DETAILS AT THE EARLIEST.

deepakshandalyia
          Nov 27, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have been cheated by SPICE JET, I have been so hurt that I decided that I am not going to fly in this airlines any more and also suggest my friends not to travel with it.

Couple of months back I asked one of the the customer care people to reschedule the ticket for a particulate date however that guy has rescheduled the ticket wrongly for some other date. When I reached to airport I was shocked that I have not booked on the day I asked for, immediately I rescheduled my ticked by paying circa INR 5500 in excess. When I complained the customer care people they realised that their was a mistake from their side and refunded around 780 rupees. After that I called them around 15-20 times for getting the refund of remaining amount but all the efforts gone into vain. I have decided I have to escalate this matter further and will file a case against them.
          It's not the matter of money its all about trust and responsiveness.
          Ye, I understand I too had similar kind of experience with Spice Jet.
          They cheated me and thats it till today no more Spice Jet travels. Even if it costs a bit more I preferred others as a matter of content.
          They denied me to board even though I was in time but at the last hour, and I had nothing to check in as well. they took my money for nothing. I took another flight to reach my destination due to its urgency.

They could well allow me as I was 8 mins earlier to the report desk. I explained that I got stuck at RML Road Delhi and this was before the flyover construction. They just said that their time was up as per their watches.

They exploited their rules and were never bothered about Customer Service and its betterment.
          After all I was never expecting them to do a favor to me. Had I been late for 10 mins I myself would have avoided to the report desk.

I wanted to take up the case to the right ones, I mean their superiors, but I had no time then. I left things there and caught the other by booking things on fly of another airlines.

Well, I feel this way. We lost money of one travel, but they lost us for ever.
          SPICE JET PLANE MAY BE GOOD BUT ITS POLICY AND AGENTS ARE BIG CROOK. I have been cheated by spice jet stating late. There was other 9 passengers who faced the same problem. This happen on 5th december 2010 flight from kathmandu to delhi. I asked spice jet agent if our ticket is sold or we are not registered, they deny to show the board list too and advised us to claim re-fund where we bought ticket. but to my surprise when we claim in office at zenith travel they politely reject to refund whole amount including taxes. This company have website but do not have contact address, phone, email. http://www.zenithtravels.biz/contactus.php So all I want to tell people to be careful of this kind of trouble.
          Zenith Travels (P) Ltd
          Yo-Yakkha Travels & tours (P) Ltd
          Zenith Holidays
          Zenith Progressive (P) Ltd

Spice Jet Airlines — Flight has cancelled refund amt not credited

My PNR is B32PTV, flight no.SG 302, From chennai to Coimbatore, dated[protected] . This flight was cancelled and refund amt yet not credited in my account.pls do the needful.

Cancellation refund not done

I have cancelled my flight vide PNR no O8I18T dated 28 Feb 14 from Coimbatore to New Delhi. Despite of several complaints the refund amount has not yet ben credited to my credit card.

sanjaysharma_58
            Nov 22, 2010

I had boocked 2 adult tickets on 20 Nov 2010 in spice jet flight no sg502 from bangalore to delhi for 22 Nov 2010 and return flight by SG 501 on 23 Nov 2010
            At the time of booking through internet on Spicejet site,the time of departure of flight from Bangalore was mentioned as 0650 hrs,accordingly we reached the airport at checkin counter as 0600 hrs on 22 nov,however we were nt permited to checkin by by the staff on the plea that the flight is to depart at 0625 hrs & therefore we are late.All the request and assertion did not yield any result.
            The request for putting us in the next flight was said to be possible after we pay the price of ticket prevelent at that point of time which amounted to an addl expenditure of over Rs15000/- stating that our tickets were from defence quota and therefore cannot be rescheduled/cancelled.
            No intimation was given to me with regards to the change in timing of departure of the flight otherwise we could have reacher 15 minuits earlier.As a result We could not travel to Delhi there by also unable to take the return flight there by loosing the entire amount of Rs 17824/- apart from missing out on the purpose of our trip to Delhi and other related deficulties for no fault of ours.
            The PNR no was C6URLC
            May I REQUEST FOR ATLEAST THE REFUND OF THE AMOUNT for the return ticket.
            -COL SANJAY SHARMA

julienegi
              from Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh
              Nov 20, 2010

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I would like to inform you that , there was a interview held on 18/11/2010 by Spice Jet Airlines at Siliguri, i went for the interview at 11 am there were more than 100 candidates , firstly the interview was taken one by one by the Regional Manager Ms . Mitali and Mr. Ayub Bagdogra's Manager, i waited till 3 pm but still my name dint came , than suddenly interviewer started taking interview with 5 candidates at a time , i found some thing fishy is hapening, when i asked them about my turn they said the interview is over and if i want to join the spice jet i need to pay Rs. 1,80,000.
              i was shocked to hear this and when i contradicted on this issue than Ms. Mitali said me that there are lots of candidates dying to get job in airlines industry and ready to pay whatever amount , we are charging very less amount for recruitment.
              i am a from a middle class family my parents dont have so much money to give for my job is this the type of employment airlines industry is providing ,
              i therefore request you to look into this matter as this is not just my story there are other poor peoples who just dream to join airlines but there dreams are never ful filled and the richer community peoples enjoys this privileges.

Yours sincerely
              Julie Negi
              Darjeeling

Seemaa Aiden
                Nov 17, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Safety standard why Different for International and Domestic Airline

Here is the incident which happened

Wrote email to Airline but no response

personal experience....let me know if you agree with me..
                Airlines...dnt provide seatbelts for infants u have to argue with them to get seat belts for your childs safety where airlines should be providing and educating you on safety...and then they said its only provided on request ....what request i had to had 5min debate on safety to get the seat belt 1st crew denied that they have it onboard and said its safety standard if this is safety statndar and policies so why international ailines runs after you as they see the infant onboard....This all happened with Spicejet when i flew with my children,even the Pilot said I dont think so seat belt shld be an issue ....then why all passenger including crew wear seat belt....safety comes 1st ....my qs is where is safety ...an infant is left without seANat belt ....on writing email to airline ...airline dont even bother to reply back
                Pl when you fly with your infant dnt fly without your infant gets secured...
                IF YOU ALL WITH ME PL PASS ON ASMANY PEOPLE YOU CAN

Here is the email I wrote to Spicejet airline

who didnt bother to answer my question

Firstly I do not agree if there is a rule that infant seat belt is on mothers choice how could you let someone else to to make a choice gaurantee on someones life ....doesnt matter whether if its mother on board.its airline duty to take care os safety.

If every head on board has to be secured by seat belt and every loose item has to be latched and secured ...Then why a child who cannot speak and stand for his safety is left with the trust of human grip {mothers to hold child)

I want to know if you can trust the human grip so why there is seatbelt let every passenger hold each other for safety and it will be much stronger grip because two will be holding eachother.

I have flown before and with airline I have interacted for 10yrs but this is first time I have heard from an airline that for safety they give a choice to passenger so why there is security checks before take off...why do you secure galley,lavatory even curtains has to be secured ...EXCEPT AN INFANT......I NEED ANSWER FOR THIS......I am not at all with your airline ,,if this rule is By DGCA and if you follow this rule ...I as a passenger who trust airline to fly need a safety related answer from DGCA.......Then why International flights are proveided with infant seat belts and its must to wear it to pass on safety checks,,,Pl explain.

Does the international fights take off have different speed and different take off procedures that those flight has to be thoroughly secured and domestic flights and go with one life without seat belts... unsecured

I spoke to captain shanker on 6thoct out of hydrabad regarding this matter and I got very sad and disappointing answer from all the crew and captain aswell saying that ..Captains word.....I dont think so a seatbelt should an issue to be conscernd about....

Then I would say I shouldnt be flying with this airline infuture.

To get seat belt from Bom to hyd flight 401..I had to argue with the crew and crew was going on and on that we dont have infant seatbelt on board ..(crew name Neha and saima),,as I went on insisting and said will not fly without my son getting secured than crew brings and says this what we have an extention seat belt ,,as per my knowledge there is no difference between those two belts.....BUT...big thing what a shame that you have to fight to get the seat belt (how will you feel safe to fly} and after giving the seat belt crew doesnt even bother to explain how to use the infant seat belt ..I knew how to use it ,,But what if PASSENGER DOESNT KNOW HOW TO USE IT AND WHATS INFANT SEAT BELTS IS????

{Pl note..It was not request but I had to argue and get tough to get the seatbelt as crew was not providing}

And same thing happened on my way back to bom from hydrabad...I had to again argue to get infant seat belt from the crew name gauri(crew name not sure} I get a same answer again I insisted ,crew says "sorry mam captain has annouced crew seats for take off so I have to be seated"
                On that I replied I have to have seat belt for my child before we takeoff"
                Crew..she brought the seat belt and snnaped on my face and she ran in the aft galley to take seat.threw seat belt on my lap and ran back and crew assumed I knew how to use it.well This is what I get from an airline and crew.

Well after all this experience I am really really upset with the airline and the crew and will take this matter to DGCA to explain If this is the safety rule then

WHY INTERNATIONAL FLIGHTS FLY WITH DIFFERENT RULE TO DOMESTIC FLIGHTS diff

SAFETY COMES FIRST...........but where is safety

Seemaa Kaur Aiden

sandeep belsare
                  Nov 15, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

For last more that 3.5 years, I have been flying frequently within india using Spicejet, Indigo, Kingfisher etc. One important observation that I had was - everytime I travelled using Spicejet, I will have severe ear pain while the flight is decending. These has happened EVERYTIME with SPICEJET flights. I feel there is some fault in the aeroplanes that Spicejet has purchased OR it may be due the the faulty flying technique by Spicejet captains for saving fuel. Initially i though I was the only person suffering but after careful obnservation and in-flight enquiry I got to know that more that 90% of the passenger feel same. The ear pain is way too much than what we feel in other airlines. I am sure that the spicejet management knows about this but are able to manage any scandal from this ... this is in the same way as Spicejet being awarded for best ontime performance - WHAT A BIG JOKE. Does any one know how to nail spicejet for this thru RTI?

OIC
                    Nov 13, 2010

Maj Gen (Retd) Y Deva with spouse travelled by spicejet flight SG 257 on 13 Nov 2010. The officer despite being a senior citizen and a senior retired officer was harased by the airline on the following accounts:-

(a) The flight was delayed two hours and no information regarding the delay was communicated, despite the airline having known that the passenger has requested for a wheelchair and would face difficulties waiting.

(b) The officer and spouse had both requested for wheelchairs. The airline staff was very inconsiderate and did not cooperate with the aged couple. The were not provided with the assistance that senior citizens with disability should have been provided.

(c) All efforts to lodge a telephonic complaint with the airline failed as the numbers publicly listed were either busy or not attended to despite repeated efforts.

Manish Gandhi
                      Nov 12, 2010

Address: Gujarat

I Manish Pramodchandra Gandhi is frequent flyer and travel through Spicejet regularly
                      My family (wife and two kids) flew from Ahmedabad to Mumbai on 29th September 2010 and Spice Jet flight SG133 (Departure 9:25, Arrival 10:30) Reference no: Q599CG. It got delayed by 2:30 to 3 hour, so onward journey filght was missed. It was Jet Airways from Mumbai to Bangkok.
                      They have requested many times to Spicejet Ahmedabad airport staff about their onward flight schedule and requested to quick arrangement of Mumbai domestic to international airport transfer as well request to coordinate about delay to Jet airways.
                      That was not end of hassle to a lady having two kids and luggage along. After delayed arrival at Mumbai domestic airport, no one has listen her request for transfer and she has to wait for 1 full hour at domestic airport just to transfer, it was quite possible for ground staff to manage the condition as many inter-transfer coaches were continuously operated that time, and even after continuous request to take them to international airport no one has allowed her to seat in a coach.
                      This mess up ends with missed international flight.
                      Here with I am requesting you look in to the matter and revert back with the resolution of issue. I hope u will give favorable reply to avoid legal consequences.

Manish Gandhi - [protected]
                      Necessary documents are attach herewith
                      Name of Passengers:
                      MRS.KALKI GANDHI, CHLD.YASHVI GANDHI, CHLD.AUM GANDHI

pallavikaul
                        Nov 9, 2010

spice jet i think is the horrible airline i have ever travelled.the air hostess n the stewards are busy in their own romance
                        they do not know how to talk to the passengers
                        politness is a greek word to them
                        HORRIBLE is an understatement..if you could tell your employess to keep their personal feelings at home
                        n do their job at their job place
                        it will be better

i promise i will never travel by this airline

My negative word of mouth,will help your reputation to grow stronger

all the best

sheku
                          from Manjeshwar, Kerala
                          Nov 9, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

i have booked air ticket thro irctc on 16.06.2010 under irctc pnr no.B6W6X2
                          (air line pnr Q2Q3DI) FOR A JOURNEY FROM SRINAGAR TO DELHI BY FLIGHT NO.209 DEPARTURE 16.07.2010 NET FARE RS.10439.58.

SUBSEQUENTLY THE TICKET WAS CANCELLED ON 12.07.2010 AT THE DELHI AIRPORT AND WAS INTIMATED THAT THE REFUND AMOUNT WOULD BE RS.7968.00. BUT I HAVE RECEIVE ONLY RS.6396.00 AS REFUND ON 06.10.2010 (TRANSACTION DATE 02.09.2010).

HENCE PL ARRANGE TO REFUND THE BALANCE AMOUNT OF RS.1572/- IMMEDIATELY.

MY CONTACT DETAILS: V. SEKAR, 4 MALLESWARAN KOIL STREET, MYLAPORE, CHENNAI 600 004. MOBILE NO. [protected].

WITH REGARDS

SEKAR V

Spice Jet Airlines Ticketing — Ticket Refunding

I, have booked a ticket through an agent in the Name of Parul Choudhary on the flight no SG 216. I want the ticket to be cancelled and the amount to be refunded back to me in the form of cash or credit note.

I have made the ticket through an agent, by making the payment in cash, who intern had made the payment to the airline company though the card, without information. The agent is now out of business and there are no means of communication to reach the agent for the refund.

I am requesting the Spice Jet team to issue the credit note or at-least issue a fresh ticket. But seems like they cannot do that also. And ask to me to get hold of the card holder, i.e. the agent for the refund.

Now is there a way-out that I get my hard earned money back that I have paid. Is there someway through which I can get at-least a fresh ticket issued.

kasturi.mitra
                            Nov 8, 2010

SPICEJET flight SG872 from Kolkata to Hyderabad was scheduled for departure at 17.05 hrs on 07.11.2010. The flight was delayed for almost 4 hours. I had to wait at the airport and the SPICEJET people present there was barely civil and said that they had no information about the flight. I reached Hyderabad after 11p.m. At Hyderabad airport I waited for my luggage but the coveyer belt stopped and there was no sign of my bag. Then I saw two spicejet people carrying my bag which was badly damaged with the zipper and the lock gone and things inside badly damaged!! they said that it was due to some turbulence. But can the zipper and the lock just dissapear due to tubulence? Logic says it cannot. The things inside can get damaged or the bag may get torn but the zipper and the lock cannot disappear like that. So it means that they must have mishandles it or done it intentionally. I also lodged a complaint with them(Complain no. 13103) and they said that some one will get in touch with me within 24 hours which they have not. I want some kind of action to be taken against spicejet for my loss and inconvinience and also so that people dont have to face similar situation in the future. I would be really grateful if you can do the needful.

-Kasturi Keka Mitra

Spicejet Attendant — Loss of Baggage

I am complaining about Spice Jet Poor Attendant Service. My daughter named Ritu Mishra was travelling from Delhi to Varanasi by Flight No. SG 114 on 25 Oct 08. She is 09 yrs old and was travelling alone. I have booked a ticket which has charged Total Amount of Rs. 3725/- (i.e 3225 is fare and 500 extra for attandant which will be provided thoroughout till journey completed up to Destination Airport (i.e Varanasi). After her arrival at varanasi i came to know that her bag was exchanged. I can't understand that which type of facility you are providing, after charging extra amount for attendant which will be provided to the children who are travelling alone. It shows very neglected or casual attitude towards passengers. One more point I want to add on this - At your ticket counter any type of forms which is requied in journey specially for children, was not verified properly or cheked by the counter staff. I filled a form and handed over to counter staff, they did not bother to go through it properly and then receive it. Plz look into the matter for future purpose.

VERY POOR SERVICE & VERY POOR SHOW BY SPICEJET.

Thankyou.
                            I traveled by Spice Jet last friday, from Delhi to Bangalore. When I reached the airport I noticed that my American Tourister (from Samsonite, one of the best brands) bag was severely damaged. The wheels of the bad were completIy broken and pushed inside the bags, with the wheel slots being totally torn such that a person can even push his hands through it.

I raised a customer complaint on the Spice Jet site mentioning about the same. I just got a call from the customer service and as expected they clearly told me that they cannot do anything about the damage done. According to the spice jet authorities, I should have registered a complaint on the airport itself. However I had pre-scheduled appointments on reaching bangalore and could not afford to waste any further time at the airport.

However the customer service fails to understand this and they say that since i havent registered a complaint at the airport nothing can be done now. I think this is just an excuse to run away from their responsibility.

I have attached snaps of the bag below. If the best brand bags can also be so severely damaged, I believe the Spice Jet staff really handles the checked-in baggage in a totally unacceptable manner.

I sincerely hope that some action is taken in this regard.

Resha Kholkar,

Bangalore (mobile no: [protected])

delsey — compensation for damage of baggage

i travelled by etihad airways on 02/09/2009 from chennai to paris via abudabi after arriving at paris i found my baggage damaged by bag pushed down on the side
                            MY COMPLAINT IS STILL PENDING I WANT MY DAMAGES AT THE EARLIEST.
                            CHEQUE FOR RS. 400/- SENT BY YOU AGAINST MY DAMAGES OF 4000/- NOT ACCEPTED WHICH WAS TOLD TO MEGHA ALSO MY COMPLAINT NUMBER IS 48399 DATED 10.10.2009 AND MAILS AND ON LINE RESITERATION OF COMPLAINT WAS MADE BEFORE THE ABOVE. I THINK YOUR ATTITUDE IS PRESSING ME TO GIVE YOU LEGAL NOTICE FOR WHICH ADVOCATE EXPENSES WILL BE YOURS AND ALL LEGAL COST IS ALSO TOBE BORN BY YOU THEN MY CLAIM MAY RAISE IN FIVE FIGURES OR MORE INCLUDING DAMAGES FOR PAIN & SUFFERING.

I travelled by Spice Jet Airways today morning by the 5.30 a.m DEL - MUM - KOCHI Flight I had com from Kabul yesterday late evening and hence had to take the early flight I had excess baggage with me and Hence Requested a Passenger to check in one Blue Zipper Trollley Bag with my name tag on it handwritten with a Blue Marker ( SAVIO FERNANDES KBL - DEL - MUM ) I Informed to the Flight Attendant Mr ABHISHEK during the Flight of my Problem and to offload my Bag at Mumbai He spoke to the Commercial Atttendants when the Flight landed at Mumbai but my bag was not offloaded in Mumbai I gave a written description of the Bag and also my contact No to a Lady Staff of Spice Jet and she has not called me till now (17.00 hrs) So would You please help me to locate my Bag as some of my Important Documents are in the same Bag which are of great Importance to me.
                            Please do the needful in locating my Bag.

SAVIO FERNANDES

[protected], [protected]
                            SPICE LIKE LICE NOT NICE
                            ----Reasons not to fly with SpiceJet

I am a tourist in India and I went to Delhi on a one week tour. I arrived in Delhi via SpiceJet flight #312 at 9.55am.( The flight was preponed by 15 mins.) My nightmare began. After deplaning our luggage was promptly offloaded and along with my fellow passengers I stood at the luggage carousel #4 eagerly awaiting my luggage to start my long anticipated Delhi trip. To my growing consternation and alarm my luggage was not on the luggage carousel. I started frantically to search the airport thinking the my luggage was stolen . I finally went to the SpiceJet counter and voiced my concerns. I gave the relevant baggage tag and was informed in less than a minute that my luggage was unclaimed and it was in the office. I was puzzled . We deplaned only 20 minutes ago, why was my luggage classified "unclaimed"? I was to soon know why!!!
                            The service personnel bought me mu luggage!!! It was in a sorry state!! (i have all the relevant photos, and videos). I was stunned !!! I was told quitely to go on my way. I was angry and after a lot of words they wiped my baggage and again told me to go. My luggage is a Delsey brand that I newly bought in Dubai for my India trip. It was totally destroyed.!! There was asphalt, tar, pitch.
                            gravel,sand etc on the face of the bag. They expected me to just go????
                            Again there was an exchange of words. I demanded to see the manager but to no avail. In desperation I went to the Airports authority and I was treated like a leper, I also voiced my concerns to the counters on India Tourism and Delhi Tourism and I got the same treatment. Finally SpiceJet seeing that I was determined to get some form of redress gave me a complaint form.I filled it out and demanded a copy . They were very reluctant to give me a copy and had me waiting 25 mins for a photo copy. My tour operators finally did this for me. I kept on asking for the manager's name and still I was refused, finally just before leaving I was told it was a one Mr.Summant. My complaint # is 11264.The airline called me 4 hrs later and informed me that all I was entitled to was 300 rupees to dry clean the bag and I had to collect it. It cost me 1200 rupees return to my hotel. and I am a tourist, where do I find a dry cleaner that specializes in luggage? I refused the offer, as I know that I have other forms of redress. My holiday was severely compromised by the unavailability of my baggage as we had overnight trips. ( Don't ask how I made it back to beautiful and welcoming Chennai) Thank you for your kind interest and this story along with photos will be on the net,face book, twitter, and other Indian dailies.My file photo is to large will send photos later or if there is an additional address iI can use please send it for me at [protected]@gmail.com. Thank you

ticket confirmation not receive

D/Sir, I have taken ticket from Delhi to Srinagar on 18th Jun'15 flight no.-SG 213. My ticket insurance details "PNR-PC651047" I have not received ticket confirmation in e-mail. Regards, ATANU ADHIKARI

KARTIKJAYA
                              from Darjiling, West Bengal
                              Nov 8, 2010

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

WITHREFERENCE TO THE ABOVE I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT I BOOK MY TRAVEL TICKET BR NO.O6M4CG ON 11.01 A.M DT 08/11/2010 THROUGH YOUR SPICEJET WEBSITE

WITH MY SBI NET BANKING A/C NO.[protected] NAME RAMAWATAR CHOUDHARY MY TOTAL AMOUNT DEDUCTED IN MY ACCOUNT RS.16364/-

AFTER 10 MINITES I SEEN YOUR SPICEJET WEBSITE THE SAME DATE SAME FLIGHT SAME NAME TOTAL AMOUNT FOR THAT TRIP IS RS.9524/-

THERE AFTER I TALK WITH YOUR COSTUMER CARE N0.Mobile :[protected] AND DISCUSS REGARDING THIS MATTER THAT WHY I PUNISH RS.6840/- WITH IN 10 MINITES

SHE CONVERT MY TICKET IN CURRENT FARE AND SEND ME FRESH TICKET WITH SAME BOOKING REFERENCE SAME DATE SAME NAME AND SAME FLIGHT NOS. AND BALANCE

SHE SAD THAT DIFFERNCE RS.3840/- CREDIT IN YOUR BANK A/C WITH IN 4 TO 5 WORKING DAYS

I THEREFORE REQUESTED TO YOU WE ARE REGULAR COUSTMOR OF YOUR SERVICE WHY WE ARE PUNISH RS.3000/- FOR THE TEN MINITES TIME

SO I REQUESTED TO YOU PLEASE LOOK IN TO THE MATTER VERY SERIOUSLY

PLEASE REPLY ME URGENTLY

I ENDING HERE WITH SAN COPY OF BOTH TICKET

kuldeepchauhan_1
                                Nov 3, 2010

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

my membership no of the India Today book club are ITBC10396785 , ITBC 0945763, ITBC10396824 and have got call from Bagit today executive that i have won the Rs1,25,690 prize. then i was offered to buy Spicejet mobile phone and asked to pay Rs 1190 as delivery charges for the consignment inlcluding my free gifts and prizes I won. I was given parcel no 300916 from the dispatch section and was told that I would get it on my address within a week time or so. But more than three months have passed I have not received no response from the response and other department despite repeated requests and complaints till today that is Nov 3, 2010. I feel cheated and my hardearned money should be paid to me with interest through the cheque or so. I have kept this letter for further use.
                                waiting for the prompt reply,
                                with warm regards
                                Kuldeep chauhan
                                House no 469 A, Machhan Niwas, Phase-II, Sector -IV New Shimla
                                171009, phone [protected]

drsanjeev15
                                  from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
                                  Oct 25, 2010

Address: Puducherry

We had a bad experience with spice jet when I, Dr S K Gupta and my wife were travelling from Kolkata to Delhi on 13th June 2010. The flight [no 219] was scheduled at 5 pm but was delayed for 5 hrs. So we reached Delhi at 12 a.m and missed our train for Dehradun [2nd AC fare nearly 1400/-INR]. When we collected our luggage in airport we were shocked to find out that two wine bottles were broken within the side back inspite of keeping “breakable item; handle with care” tag. [Photos attached]. The wine was purchased from Singapore, Chnagi airport, cost being 100 Singapore Dollar [bill attached]. Due to spillage of wine within the bag several of my clothes were also spoiled which I purchased from Singapore [cost around 100 Singapore Dollar]. I believe that Spice Jet is the most unreliable airlines in India; staff really handles the checked-in baggage in a totally unacceptable manner.
                                  At Delhi airport there was no representative at the counter of spice jet to lodge the complaint. After waiting for 1 hr one of the executive came and received the complaint after verifying the damage. [Copy attached].
                                  We were assured that we shall a get a reply from spice jet within 24 hrs and our loss will be refunded. Till date we have not received any communication from their side. We are really disappointed with such a lack of sincerity and responsibility from so called reputed air line. I had never met with such an incident with other airlines.
                                  I hope that action will be taken in this regard at earliest and my loss will be refunded.

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta
                                  Assistant Professor
                                  Department of Community Medicine/PSM
                                  Mahatma Gandhi Medical College
                                  & Research Institute, Cuddalore Main Road
                                  Pillaiyarkuppam, Pondicherry, India.
                                  Mail ID- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Cell No. [protected],

Spice Jet — Delay

We was traving goa to mumbai on Spice jet (10 person) flight was delay for 2 hours thatswhy we missed our mumbai-rajkot flight. We went to spice jet office to know the reason for the delay and lady refused to talk with us. She said "you cant do any thing" then she went inside cabin.

even customer care dosent answer our comapain and said you can email that compain. wowwww..........by waking how can we email?

SPICEJET AIRLINES — loss & damage of baggage

I was travelling by your flight no 883 on 18/12/2010 from Ahmedabad to Kolkata vide PNR no N7JGDL.

After the flight landed at kolkata, i found that one of my check in luggage ( leather bag ) was badly damaged. Some of my clothes were also missing.

It was embarrassing to carry the torn and damaged bag from the airport. Therefore i had to discard the bag and carry all the belongings in a couple of carry bags.

A complaint was also lodged in this regard with SPICEJET AIRLINES office at the airport and an email was also sent on the following days. The recorded and acknowledged complain number is CR/86372/2010.

The cost of bag was Rs. 7,000.00 ( Rupees Seven Thousand Only ) and 2 shirts of about Rs 4000.00 besides others.

The Airlines is offering me a petty amount of Rs. 500.00 ( Five Hundred Only ) towards.

please advice me.
                                  Lets file a joint complaint as I too am a sufferer of damaged checked in luggage from spicejet. Please email me on [protected]@gmail.com if you are interested

naanil07
                                    Oct 17, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

my wife has travelling from jaipur to hyd on 16th Aug through Spice jet airlines, she is an expected mother but inspite of having doctor certificate airline authorities asked us to get a checkup at airport which costed me 500/- Rs apart from mental harrasment to my wife & to me.

Later when i logged a complaint they have sent me apology letter with 500/- gift voucher. To avail this i will end up spending 1000/- bucks apart from the risk of putting my credit card details since it does not have more secured payment system. This voucher cannot be used on web can be availed only at airports.

Since iam very much frustrated about the attitude it shown towards me i have returned my voucher to them and they have gratiously accepted it.

Inspite of expessing so many dissatisfactions towards them they did not bothered to repond to my queries.

what a great company ??? I advice all others if given a choice please do not travel through spicejet.

Reference:-CR/75243/2010

PNR:- G3CLBI

Anil Kumar

pkagarwal58
                                      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                                      Oct 9, 2010

This to inform you that I, Dr. PK Agarwal with my wife and friends got down at delhi Airport(7/10/10,4:10pm) where at belt no 4 while collecting the luggage,the handbag (cherry red) of my wife was stolen. The purse contains:- 1 digital sony camera,2CDs,around 15000s cash,some gold jewellery,a mobile([protected]) and other accessories.
                                      I feel apologise to state that on one hand we claim India to be the biggest democracy and on the other hand the common man does not get any support and help from authorities.
                                      The airport authority showed inapability to provide us with the list of passengers travelling in the same flight.Besides this,they even denied us to have a glance of video of Belt No 4 CCT camera.
                                      Kindly register our complaint and provide us with required assistace.

With sincere regards,
                                      Dr. P.K. Agarwal

Manish_Verma
                                        Sep 28, 2010

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Sub: Redresser of Grievances

I hereby inform you that behaviour of Spice Jet Ground Staff was unpleasant towards me on the Date: 27.08.2010. I come from home town bt train on 27.08.2010. unfortunately my train delayed and reach to Howrah railway Station at 10:00 AM instead of 7:30 AM. After that I hire Taxi from Railway Station, due to caught in rush reach Kokata Airport Spice Jet counter at 11:30 AM. But Spice Jet Supervisor denied to accept me as Spice Jet passenger. Despite of cooperate to me, I faced aseries of question. He says that Boarding Gate was closed before 45minutes of depature of Spice Jet Flight SG873 due to new DGCA rule. Departure time of Spice Jet Flight SG873 is 11:55AM. I book ticket whose registration no. is H3KICF one and half month before the journey commencement. At that time there was no such type of rule. Neither written in ticket nor inform to me by phone, messages,e-mail also. Suddenly on the day 27.08.2010 he brief me about the rule. After all I awarded penalty of Rs1948/- as extra charges and ticket book for the next day 28.08.2010 Flight Spice Jet SG873 Dep. time 11:55AM. I bound to arrange accomodation for stay at Kolkata on its own expenses.
                                        Hence I will urge upon you to look into the matter towards positive decision on the issue and do needful refund for me.

Thaking you

Manish Verma
                                        Jr. Executive
                                        AAI, Agartala Airport
                                        Tel: [protected]