SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 164

amit uberoi
Jan 27, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had booked flights tickets for my family travel in Dec2011 , cnacelled it on 26th Dec'11 . Was informed for a refund in 7 working days , its been a month of following up... standard reply still the same .

No getting the refund on the confirmed time frame. Request you to kindly look into the same.CVomplaint no. at Spicejet CR/146351/2011/.

Amit Uberoi -[protected]
Hi did u get any response

shrut32
    Jan 8, 2012

I hate to stereotype all because of mistake done by one sadly my experience with spice jet today is a last nail in the coffin.
    The last time I took spice jet from Mumbai to Delhi I was refused to water by the crew staff on pretext of “we are not allowed to serve water till we don’t serve food” I mean come on water is basic etiquettes especially when passenger is coughing hard.
    Even worse today on my flight from Bangalore to Delhi these guys stole a book from my luggage bag A BOOK it’s unbelievable thankfully my bags were locked just one zipper was left unlocked from which they got the book.
    Extremely disgusting I swear to never take spice jet again in my life!!!

avdaks
      from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
      Dec 8, 2011

Dear Madam/Sir,

With ref. to to my booking IRCTC reference number
      EZR[protected]/A, I have booked my airticket from Delhi to Kolkata
      boarding dtd.18.12.2011 through IRCTC website, due to internet problem
      my balance have been deducted twice.Payment have been made through Axis Bank
      reference number for both deduction are as follow :-

1) MUTI[protected] (Recieved response from their side)
      2) MUTI[protected] (No Response)

So you are requested to repay the excess amount deducted in the same
      account at the earliest possible and do please do needfull in this regard and please confirm me.

Your Faithfully,
      CA. Arvind Shukla
      # [protected]
      Email:- ca.[protected]@gmail.com

dib_das
        Dec 8, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I have booked spicejet air ticket with PNR No: TBEIBP which includes return journey. But for some reason I want to cancel the ticket of one way. I want to keep the return ticket. But when I called spicejet to cancel one way ticket and asked them to keep the return ticket, they told me that as it is from same PNR so I have to cancel both ticket. and cancellation charge I have to pay 2X750 = 1500/- . But I told them not to cancel my return ticket as I need the same, they are not agreeing for that.

I never asked for two tickets with same PNR, and If so, why they are charging both way cancellation fee for that?

Please do the needful. I have one day to cancel the one way ticket.

amrita kumari
          Dec 7, 2011

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

i am extremely upset to tell you that due to highly unproffesional behaviour of your staff on varanasi airport , me including 3 other doctors had missed their flight on 30 nov 12.10 pm from varanasi to delhi.we reached 25 min before time due to traffic and called four times from our way to airport,but no body cooperated even after muliple requests.
          we are going for a conference in pune and due to all this we had missed our connecting flight to pune from delhi.we have requested your staff several times as they had just closed the counter,but they are highly arrogant to even listen to us.we had to buy fresh tickets to mumbai in 14,000 per person.we are only refunded taxes RS534.whole of our money was wasted.we took4.15 flight ticket to mumbai,that was 30 min late without our information.what type of dual policy your company have?one time you are strict even for 2 min.let me clear one thing you have lost us as passenger for ever,even i would like to share my story with my friends & family that your service is the worst.
          meine 7 December ko "Tikona " Company ke Wi fi (Internet) Connection ke liye apply kiya thaa.
          16 December ko mere yaha connection activate kiya gaya...
          Mujko DEMO dikhaya gaya thaa aur bataya gaya thaa ki mera PLAN 549/- ka hai aur ye Unlimited hai..
          means mei jitna chhahe Download karr sakta hu
          aur ye bhi bataya gaya ki mujse 1157 Rs liya jayega aur 1 Month ka koi Bill nahi aayega...
          meine 1200/- Rs Cash payment kiya aur net use kiya
          per mujko mere Mobile pe 29 Dec. ko Message aaya ki aapka 1341/- Rs ka bill hai
          jo 7 Dec. se 26 Dec. takk ka hai...
          mujko samajh nahi aa raha hai ki mujko kitne tarike se Cheat kiya ja raha hai
          Kyuki abhi sirf 10 Days huei hai...
          aur Mujko 549/- Rs ka Bill milne ka wada kiya gaya thaa aur meine 1200/ Rs Cash paymeny kiya hai...

Plz sir mere Problem ko solve kijiye...
          ...yours
          ...Sanjay Gupta
          ...[protected]@gmail.com

Ravinder Kumar Manocha
            Dec 7, 2011

Spice jet air line was one of the favorite air line of the corporate world for quality of food and services.However,the food offered to me in the flight shattered the false gimmicks. I was travelling from Kolcutta to Delhi by Ft. No SG-219on 03-12-11 seat no 2D pnr no CCPCN along with my colleague Rajeev Gupta.I ordered for a veg food and lady on flight obliged with a smile after confirming served veg food.I started taking food, however to my disbelief chicken pieces came in mouth,
            I streamed and lady came running asking what happened .On knowing the gravity of lapse she started apologising . She clarified that this has happened due to wrong pasting of sticker on the meal box.On my request she has given in writing that non-veg food was served to me by mistake.This lapse of air line has changed my mental status.
            It is requested that action to be taken in this regard may advised.
            R.K.MANOCHA

Jai Kumar Rai
              Dec 6, 2011

I needed some help from your end & would want to take action against Spicejet which will help severeal passemgers in future.

I had taken To & fro tickets of Spicejet from Mumbai to bagdogra 13th Aug & back on 21st Aug.
              We had been to sikkim & darjeeling, but to bad weather our entire vacation was screwed up due to landslides, road blockages, heavy rainfall, etc.
              Due to this we had to change our plan & travel by road to nepal & comeback to mumbai from there.
              We did not have time & access to things at that point of time. so as instructed by spicejet we cancelled & rebboked our ticket for 11th Dec.
              Unfortunately as u know working in a private company you get long leave once a year.
              Inspite of my several requests to the airline no one has helped me in last 3 months (You can check with phone records of their call centre) everytime i speak to a new person and run the story to him or her but in vain.

I understand the terms & conditions of the airline and appreciate that.... but sometimes due to certain situations we had to work out something which works for the consumer & the airline both.
              I told them that i got a 1000rs discount as special fare as i had booked to & fro tickets. i have clearly informed the airline to deduct the amount + penalty + cancellation charges and issue me a credit note which i can use for my future travel with the airline but in vain.

Request you to please go through the mail history for your reference.

Look forward to hear a positive revert from your end.

Jai Kumar Rai
              [protected] / [protected]
              [protected]@hotmail.com / jai.s.[protected]@gmail.com

CR/119876/2011 -Please cancel return flight tickets dated 11th Dec from Bagdogra to Mumbai, reservation no LY2IAT‏
              Reply ▼Reply
              Reply all
              Forward
              Delete
              Junk
              Mark as unread
              Mark as read
              Delete all from sender
              Print message
              View message source
              Show message history
              Hide message history
              Show details
              Hide details custrelations [protected]@spicejet.com

Send email
              Find email Add to contactsTo [protected]@hotmail.com
              Sent: 02 December 2011 16:39PM
              To: [protected]@hotmail.com ([protected]@hotmail.com)

Reference:-CR/119876/2011

PNR:- LY2IAT

Thank you for your email.

Please note that your booking vide above mentioned PNR number is made under the promotional offer of “special return fare discount”, whereby once the onward sector is travelled, cancellation for the return sector is not permitted.

Kidnly note that in case guest does not travel for the concerned flight, guest shall be declared as no-show, whereby whole of the paid fare amount will get forfgeited.

Hence, in the light of above we would not be in a position to process with your request.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Neha Shukla,

Customer Relations,

Spicejet Limited.

Toll Free :[protected]

Mobile :[protected].

Fax No. :[protected].

"flying for everyone".

Sent: Friday, December 02, 2011 2:23 PM
              To: custrelations; Nodal Officer; Appellate Authority
              Cc: jai.s.[protected]@gmail.com
              Subject: RE: Please cancel return flight tickets dated 11th Dec from Bagdogra to Mumbai, reservation no LY2IAT

We would like to update that we please cancel my ticket from Bagdogra to Mumbai via kolkata dated 11th Dec 2011. (Reservation No LY2IAT Flight No. SG324 from bagdogra to kolkata & Flight No SG874 from kolkatta to mumbai)

Passenger names are Jai Kumar Rai & Supriya Saxena

Please charge us whatever is the cancellation charges along with whatever discount u have offered me on round trip booking.

I[censored] do not want to refund my money then please issue me a credit note which I can utilise against my future flight booking in some other sector.

Kindly co operate and do the needful as we will not be able to travel on those dates.

Look forward for a positive revert from ur end.

Jai

> Subject: Please cancel return flight on 21 st aug reservation no LY2IAT
              > To: [protected]@spicejet.com; [protected]@spicejet.com; [protected]@spicejet.com
              > CC: [protected]@hotmail.com
              > From: jai.s.[protected]@gmail.com
              > Date: Wed, 17 Aug 2011 08:22:16 +0000
              >
              > Dear sir,
              >
              > We would like to update that we were here in sikkim and darjeeling on a holiday for 9 days. Due to weather conditions and heavy rainfall our trip is screwed up. We have been inside the hotels for 4 days.
              >
              > Kindly cancel my return flight tickets from bagdogra to mumbai on 21st aug 2011. Please charge us whatever is the cancellation charges along with whatever discount u have offered me on round trip booking.
              >
              > I[censored] do not want to refund my money then please issue me a credit note which I can utilise against my flight booking during diwali.
              >
              > Hope u will understand.
              > Kindly co operate and do the needful.
              > Look forward for a positive revert from ur end.
              > Regards
              > Jai
              > [protected]
              > Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

farooq786
                Dec 3, 2011

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I purchased a ticket for Rs.2207/- online for one of my colleagues and made paid through my credit card on[protected] under booking refrence ICCDAQ, then a cancelled the ticket on[protected] on line on which the airlines deducted a sum of Rs.750/- as cancellation charges. Then I called the helpline of the airlines for refund of the balance amount of Rs.1457/- by transfer to my credit card which they assured me shall be credited within a period of 2-3 days. But after a lapse of about 20 days no credit has been given to my credit card account.
                I had booked round trip with SpiceJet.

While my onward journey flight got delayed, my return flight was cancelled by SpiceJet.
                There was no mail in this regard, at all, not even an inconvienece regretted mailer.

I tried calling on listed customer care numbers, from different cell nos and different operators.
                Each said this is not a valid no.
                (My phone was pickpocketed)

I dropped a mail too to enquire on rescheduling but no response even after two buisness days.

I want a refund of the air-ticket.

I had to pay double to book my return flight. And if I could recoup the money lost.

Manas
                Adding photo proof.

refund of cancelled ticket - Comment #2088965 - Image #0

nehanama
                  Nov 3, 2011

DGM Customer Relations

I am disappointed you have failed to show appropriate care and concern to rectify the damage caused to me.

My new baggage part was lost by negligence and carelessness of your handlers. The strap with which I carry my bag is not there at all after I traveled from Bangalore to Delhi with spice jet. My reservation number was QY1MAV. I logged a complaint also in Spice jet with complaint number 17050 which is closed by your personnel without any compensation.

This is 3rd time I am facing baggage tear issue with spice jet. I am sorry to say but I've to discontinue using services of spice jet and also tell the same to others.

It is a new brand 'POLO CLUB USA' bag. I cannot always bear the cost of wear and tear done by rough handling in spice jet.

Thank you very much.

Neha

munish_pal
                    Oct 28, 2011

Address: Nagaland

Please find enclosed the details of the complaint lodged to Spicejet Airlines through customer care and copy to concerned on e-mail. Till now no action taken, seek your intervention.

M P Singh

SPICEJET AIRLINES COMPLAINT : CR/131613/2011

Kind attn: Mr. Pradeep Shah (Spicejet)
                    Ms. Shraboni Mitra ( Spicejet)
                    Shri. Bharat Bhusan (DGCA)
                    Mr. Kalanithi Maran ( Chairman Spicejet)
                    Dear Sir/ Madam,
                    1. I am posted in Armed forces and went on duty for inspection to Machhillipatnam. After carrying out the inspection I was to report back to my duty station at Dimapur. I booked the airline tickets from Vijaywada to Hyderabad (RCZ5CM) and Hyderabab to Kolcutta (NBS6BM) both connecting by spice jet airlines.
                    2. I was to board the airline at 0820 hrs on 22 Oct 11 from Vijaywada. On reaching airport I was told the flight is delayed and will depart at 0930 hrs and was told by the staff at Vijaywada that they had spoken to Spice jet at Hyderadabad and will arrange for boarding the flight at Hydearbad. Then I was told by staff the flight will depart at 0945hrs; 1000hrs; 1030 hrs and finally at 1100 hrs. I was assured of laison with hyderabad staff. Until at 1035 hrs I was told i cannot board the flight and they cannot help me and told me to manage of my own from hyderabad. I told them to connect to the manager, I was told by staff they cannot connect me to manager. I was told the spicejet is low cost airline and that they cannot help me. I was instead given boarding pass to Delhi on asssurance that they will connect me at 1530 HRS flight from Delho to Calcutta. I boarded the plane from vijaywada and further to Delhi. On reaching Delhi I was told that they are not having any information and that the flight has left to Kolcutta and I had to manage of my own. I had to launch a complaint in hurry and started visiting the other airlines offices. All started laughing that spicejet has done again and that it was there responsibilty to accomodate me.
                    3. I had to experience distress and had to cancel my air-india flight from Kolcutta to Dimapur on 23 oct 11. The I booked ticket from delhi to guwahati in jet airlines and train ticket in sleeper to dimapur. After making arrangements I went from terminal 3A to terminal 1 to speak to officials at 1200 at night. The representative of spicejet was unco-operative and didnot help me at all and vanished from site. Seeing this a gentleman sitting nearby came and told me to report the matter to terminal manager. The terminal mgr was inturn very helpful and called for the duty officer. The duty officer told me to write complaint and he acknowledged it. He said the airline might help.
                    4. I then at around 0200 hrs went back to terminal 3A to board flight at 0500 hrs jet airways. It is very sad on part of ailines as not to help the passenger. I carry very sad memories of the airline. May I request to to please respond with action taken. I will await the reply on the same.
                    5. Shri Bharat Bhushan please personally intervene and make sure nobody is affected in future. Sir, I have high hopes on you.
                    6. Looking forward for early reply. Incase you cannot solve the case please furnish reasons and telephone number of the chairman.

vinme
                      Oct 13, 2011

I am Vinay Mehta, SBI Spicejet card holder 5264********8692. I was informed of a 5%cash back offer on Spicejet card (from 15July to15Sep) through mail. I confirmed the same with Customer care representative and after 15 September deadline, I checked with Customer care representative Kishore that the pending refund amount would be Rs. 2205 as per my 5% cash back offer.

Now, I check that the refund is only Rs. 750 because that was the upper limit to cashback offer. My complaint is two-fold:

1. Why wasn't this capped limit intimated any time earlier (neither in recieved letter or customer executive talk). Even Kishore (customer care rep.) has given me my refund amount which exceeds 750. I wasnt even informed then.

2. Why was wrong information given to me? All the time I called customer care, no one till then told me about the other limit. They were busy selling me this offer. Even if there is a capped limit, I need to get the full amount refund as this is cheating on their side.

I need an immediate resolution of this matter. I am not going to pay any bills until I get my money refunded.

Vinay

vivekvyavaharkar
                        Sep 29, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Spice jet offers discounted fares for serving and retired service personnel. This offer is very visible on their web site. However, they have put an unfair restriction after booking a ticket, in that, you cannot cancel or change the ticket. One does not get ANY refund in such cases.
                        This condition is cleaverly hidden in the "terms and conditions" which they are aware are not scrutinised minutely by passengers.
                        This unfair practice must be stopped by the relevant regulatory authories.

rajivmmalhotra
                          Sep 27, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

On 18/6/2011 I had booked 8 air tickets for myself and family members for travel from Delhi – Goa – Delhi on 17/9/2011 & 21/9/2011 on Spice Jet and paid for it by Credit Card.

Our trip got cancelled on 15/9/11. I called the customer care of the airline on 16/9/11 and was informed that the tickets had already been cancelled. Thereafter when my credit card statement did not reflect the refund I called up the customer care of Spicejet and was told that the booking was cancelled on 30/6/2011 itself and the balance of Rs. 44,176/= was utilized for some other bookings. I asked them to send me the details (they asked me to put it on an email) and I got a reply with the details. However the email was their standard response and did not have any evidence of contact with me. I called up Spice Jet again and informed them that I had not cancelled the bookings and they should investigate the matter. All they keep saying is that proper verification procedure was followed by them.

From the names in the PNRs for the other bookings provided by Spice Jet seems to be for foreign nationals between Delhi & Chennai on 1st & 3rd July who are unknown to me. I fail to understand how they could cancel bookings and instead of refunding the amount to the credit card which was originally charged adjust it against bookings for people with whom I have no connection.

This appears to be an inside job and I'd like to caution everybody.

priya58
                            Sep 26, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have booked two round trip ticket from Mumbai to Bogdogra and Bogdogra to Mumbai on 8th November - 22 November 2011. But as natural calamity is not good, so government of India has suggested not travel those places in near future. The first earthquake was on 18 September and second was on 23, September.

The entire way of north Sikkim which include most of the tourist places are block.

I just request the airline company to cancel the ticket without charging the cancelation charge as I am unable to visit sikkim because of natural calamity.But when I spoke to airline they are not canceling without charging for that.And I dont want to go and suffer...

dr veeresh
                              Sep 8, 2011

SIR
                              I M VIRUPAXI M BADIGER TRAVELLED ON 08/09/2011 FROM KATMANDU AIRPORT TO DELHI AT 4.50PM BY
                              SPICEJET AIRLINES FLIGHT NO SG-046 MY PNR NO IS ZYWPAM I HAD MADE CHECK IN BAGAGE AT 3PM AND PUT IN LUGGAGE
                              BAG CONTAINS CLOTHS,BED SHEET,TAVEL LAPTOP,CHARGERS

DOCUMENTS ORIGINAL TENTH,TWELTH,AND OTHER IPOARTANT DOCUMENTS

TWO LAKH RS INBDIAN CASH ALONG WITH DOCUMENTSED

AFTER THE SCREENING ,I WENT INSIDE PUT BAG IN LUGGAGE TRAVELLED TO DELHI

AFTER IMIGRATION AT IGA DELHI I COLLECTED MY AT COUNTER I SHCKED THAT BAG IS OPEN AND MY TWO LAKHS CASH AND DOCUMENTS ARE STOLEN,I CRIED AT AIPORT I LOST CASH DOCUMENTS BUT THEY DID NT STOLE MY LAPTOP,I WAS QUITE NERVOUSED AND MADE COMPLANIT AT AIRPORT SPICEJET STAFF BUT THEY DID NT TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILTY,AT 7.20 PM ,I WATED ALMOST TWO HOURS ,COMPLAINTS AUTHORITY THEY TOLD ITS RELATED TO SPICEJET

AND SPICEJET DID NT ENERTAINE EVEN THEY DID NT GIVE ME SPICEJET KATMANDU OFFICE NUMBER
                              THEN I MADE COMPLAINT AT SPICEJET HELPLINE NO-[protected] THEY GAVE ME COMPLAINT NUMBER
                              I LOST MY CASH AND DOCUMENTS COSTLY
                              I M VERYMUCH DEPRESSED AT THIS STAGE I M SENDIND THIS COMPLAINT BY SITTING IGA DELHI PLEASE DO SOMETHING
                              SOON I WIILL BE COMPLANINIG TO CONSUMER CORT OF RESPONSIBLITY OF SPICEJET STAFF AT KATMANDU ITS MIGHT BE STAFF OF AIRPORT WHO HAD OBSERVED SCANNED BAG OR SPICEJET STAFF ,ANY ONE HAD STOLLEN MY DOCUMENTS AND TWO LAKHS CASH
                              ALL THE WAY ITS RESPONSIBILTY OF SPICET AIRWAYS TO CARE ALL THESE THINGS I WILL NOT KEEP QUITE,
                              VIRUPAXI M BADIGER [protected]
                              [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Satish Verma
                                Sep 6, 2011

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I have booked flight from Kolkata to Delhi for September 21, 2011 vide Ticket No. X8MKLW & charges of Rs.3710.00 were collected from me twice. They informed that they have not received the transaction amount of Rs.3710.00 whereas I was confirmed by SMS by you that the amount has been debited. I have to obtain the new transaction code & the amount of Rs. 3710.00 was debited to my credit card No. [protected] in the name of Satish Kumar Verma.

Since the amount has been debited twice against the same ticket, you are requested to please refund & credit Rs.3710.00 to my card account.

pscamit
                                  Aug 27, 2011

This is regarding the painful and pathetic experience with spicejet services in delhi airport on 27th August 2011.

We 4 friends were supposed to board a spicejet flight on 27th Aug 2011 from Delhi to Jammu at 08:50am. (Flight No. SG 851, Reservation Number : HYYFAT)
                                  We were managed to reach spicejet counter at 8:20am to collect our boarding pass.

But we were denied to board the flight, as we were late by 15 mins. We requested and pleaded to allow us to board the flight. We tried requesting the staff

giving all our genuine reasons but they were stubborn enough to allow us to travel. Even we were not having any checkin baggage which could take time and

documentation.They taught us all rules and regulations of the aviation sector.

After loosing all our energy and hopes we ended up crying in a public place, all thanks to the highly proffessional staff who was not ready to extend helping

hand and support our situation.

They suggested us to take another flight which was at around 1:40 pm, that too on an extra cost.
                                  When we asked them to cancel that ticket, they were giving us a begger's amount of rs.400 something. And were ready to adjust some amount only if we took the

spicejet flight at 1:40 pm.

As we were shattered and next flight amount was too high for us, so we decided not to go now. We were having return flight on the very next day from Jammu to

Delhi(Flight No. SG 858) and we had to cancel that one also. Due to non helping nature of spicejet staff, we had to incur total loss of around Rs. 14000

(Rs.3500*4 = 14000).

We are 100 percent sure that our morning tickets were sold to some other passangers, and so we were not allowed to board. Normally the airlines company give

a call before the flight departure, but we din't even recieve a call from spicejet.

We are well aware of the check in rules and timings, but we were late by just 15 mins and the staff could have managed to help us. But instead they got an

opprtunity of benifiting from our situation and forced us to buy another ticket.

Our delay was due to misfortune. We knew that we need to reach airport 45 mins. before the departure time but due some road accident we got delayed. If the

spicejet staff had supported we could have made it to the aircraft. And it happens sometimes that the passengers get late due to some genuine reason, but

they are allowed to board. Our case was also genuine, but was not considered.

Avation companies are taking all advantage of customers situations. We have become a victim of same, and we need our compensation.

We want spicejet to give our compensation of Rs. 3500/- per person.

We suffered due to spicejet. To what extent these travel companies will ruin us???

Dear grahak seva authorities , I request you to do the needful and help us get our compensation from spicejet.

Amit Kumar Jain

Jitendra Chandegra
                                    Aug 24, 2011

Name :- Jitendra Chandegra
                                    Traveled by : Spice Jet
                                    (Flight - SG 227 dt. 08.08.201, Departure - 8.45 hrs flight, Pune-Banglore )

I HAVE TRAVEL BY THE SPICE JET AIRLINE ( SG-227 , PUNE TO BANGLORE). ON DT. 08.08.2011 MORNING 6.45 HRS. FLIGHT.

FROM PUNE I HAVE GIVEN MY BAGGAGE ( TAG. NO. 465810 ) IN LUGGAGE, FORTUNATLY AT BANGLORE AIR PORT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY BAGGAGE.

IMMEDIATELY I HAVE BRING TO NOTICE OF BANGLORE AIR PORT SPICE JET STAFF AND REGISTERED THE COMPLAINT FOR THE MISSING OF BAGGAGE ( AIR LINE'S COMPLAINT PNR - CY32LS).
                                    IN SPITE OF SEVERAL REMAINDERS AND FOLLOW UP I NOT GETTING ANY PROPER REPLY FROM THE SPICE JET.

IN THE BAG I WAS CARRING
                                    1] 5 PAIRS OF CLOTHS (SHIRT & TROUSERS)
                                    2] ONE PAIR OF NIGHT SUIT.
                                    3] Shaving Kit , Pair of Sandle
                                    4] ORIGINAL EDUCATIONAL CERTIFICATES
                                    (AS I WAS GOING FOR THE INTERVIEW).

PLEASE SUGGEST ME HOW TO CLAIM MY BAGGAGE.

YOUR POSITIVE REPLY IN THIS REGARDS

CONTACT DETAILS :
                                    JITENDRA M. CHANDEGRA

E MAIL ID - [protected]@rediffmail.com

Mobile no. +91 [protected]

Spice Jet Ltd — Harassment, loot, rude behavior and MAAN HANI

It was the most pathetic experience of my life with any airline or to that matter anybody in service industry. I booked two itineraries for AMD to GAU and return, one for me and the other for my spouse. The reservations nos. are W7JTAN and W7YNBN. One was from AMD to GAU on SG883 of 15th Apr and return on SG884 of 30th Apr. AND other was AMD to GAU on SG883 of 27th Apr and return on SG884 of 30th Apr. On 30th Apr we took 2.5 hrs to arrive to the airport at Guwahati because was stuck in bad traffic and were late to reach Airport. I reached at exact 6.57 PM and the flight (as per your so called idiotic, nonsense staff) was perfectly on schedule to depart on 7.25 pm and didn’t let me board saying I am late and it is none of their bloody business if I am late. I asked and almost bent on knees to let me board as it was urgent but the staff (one of them was named Seema) were so non co-operative and kept arguing and then directed me towards re-scheduling to the ticket counter for rescheduling. I went there and a very ill-mannered, non cooperative and rude girl staff told me that she will reschedule it for next day i.e. 1st May and told me to pay extra Rs.5100!!!!! (WTH! Why should I pay???) And I asked her gently to do something and consider my problem and help in a better way on that she rudely replied “no option, take this or forget all your money”. I still paid the money using my debit card and got a costly ticket and then while handling that ticket to me she said “Kindly check in 2 hrs before tomorrow else don’t come complaining” to that I replied “Do I have any other choice?” and she replied “Its your wish”. I was so pissed I am really so much angry on the way Spicejet have responded to me in my problematic situation. I was helpless because it was not my state and I think the entire behavior was because I was a non Assamese. Trust me if this mail looks long already, you are yet to get more of the other day. The next day when I checked-in 2 hrs before the departure I was waiting till 7.20 pm on the bloody airport waiting for the boarding to start. And the heroic flight SG884 lands like a Maharaja at 7.15 and then boarding starts. On the boarding gate, when I asked the same Ms.Seema about why the flight is delayed, she replied saying its jus 5 mins late will take off in 10 mins.
                                    Now comes the point! The T&C on your boarding pass clearly says the boarding gates gets closed 20 mins prior to departure of domestic flights, then HOW CAN YOU GUYS DO THE BOARDING IN 10 MINS SAYING IT’S JUST 5 MINS HERE AND THERE! You guys make fool of people and think to loot us is easy because you being the only carrier connecting Guwahati to Ahmedabad and you think your monopoly will work.
                                    I have recorded a video of the so called rude, ill mannered spicejet staff Ms. Seema where I ask her about the above T&C as the boarding took place in last 10 mins and she fumbles to answer. For more info you call me back on +91-[protected] and will tell you so many things about the worst experience of my life with you guys!

A frustrated and disrespected customer,
                                    Sachin Nair
                                    +91 - [protected]

LOSS OF BAGGAGE - Comment #1986884 - Image #0
                                    LOSS OF BAGGAGE - Comment #1986884 - Image #1
                                    LOSS OF BAGGAGE - Comment #1986884 - Image #2

SURAJ 14
                                      Aug 18, 2011

Address: Kamrup, Assam

on 17th agust 2011 i have travelled from delhi to guwahati on spicejet SG 893.i have a flower vase with me and it is fragile item which i have booked in good situation and well packed there.and all of your crew member has taken the full responbility of it.but i found it broken here..so what i have to do now ,because it was very expensive of about 1700..so plz give me the valuable price of it. my contct no is :- [protected]. my email id is :- [protected]@gmail.com. plz take a positive action on it.... my PNR no. OYZEDN And my name is suraj jha.. thank you

Ravi Panjwani
                                        Aug 18, 2011

Address: Haryana

i am agent of your company and our agendcy id is BLRRP80223. My commissions are pending since May 2011. My complaint is that even after my several reminders to Mr. Ajith madhavan from your sales desk @ bangalore and me sending emails and faxes to[protected] and 3913853 my issue is not resolved till date. There has been absoulutely no response from your company on the issue. Whenvere i have tried calling your manager Mr. Ajith Madhavan at Bangalore on [protected] I have been always told that he is driving. I dont think your company is paying him for only driving all day across and not finding time to call back. Please let me know what has to be done. And will the concerned please call me on [protected]