Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 113

pravin sapate
Aug 19, 2016

Address: 411004

Hello, this is pravinkumar sapate, i have applied for prepaid to postpaid plan for my [protected], mobile no. On 8/8/2016, at tata teleservice limited, shop no 17-18, mantri house, f. C road, pune-411005, paid 850 rs and my prepaid simcard is deactivated since 12/8/16, since then my service not activated on postpaid. Earlier commitment from docomo service is within 2week it will get activated. No response from customer care and branch office pune, all are mishandling my procedure, which cause me financial losses as not able to receive call from the client and vice verse, still my card is not activated kindly look into matter and let me know any legal procedure i can follow to take further action one this irresponsible activity from tata docomo..
Sep 24, 2016
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 22, 2016
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
We’ve received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.
Customer Care
Tata Docomo.
Aug 24, 2016
We tried to speak to you personally on your number. However, the same was not possible as the call was not answered. We would like to inform you that, upon verifying our records the number was activated on 20-AUG-2016. Further, we request you to provide the agent/agency details for further assistance.
Customer Care
Tata Docomo
My no is [protected], my account has deducted two times of rs 55 and 52.I didn't activate photo stories .tata docomo is cheating like activating unnecessary service with out giving any information to customer
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2016
We’ve received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.
Customer Care
Tata Docomo.
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2016

We tried to speak to you personally on your number. However, the same was not possible as the call was disconnected. We would like to inform you that, Photo Stories service was renewed on 15-08-2016 at 07:20PM which was activated through SDP mode. Hence, the balance of Rs.55.63/- has been deducted. We take multiple confirmations from you before activating any service. We have already deactivated Photo Stories service and the same deactivated within 30 minutes so that you don’t get charged in future. Being a loyal customer of Tata Docomo an amount of Rs.55.63/- has been credited to your account as a onetime goodwill gesture with the docket number ABAL1215733731 on 23-AUG-2016 at 02:12PM.

Customer Care
Tata Docomo

Aliya M Chagani
    Aug 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

Tata docomo disconnected our landline due to none payment on the 16 august. We made the full payment on 16 august line didn't get restored. Raised a complaint with the customer care on the 18 august and till today have spoken to the customer care so many times they are just buying time.
    Complaint reference number:[protected].

Due to their technical issue my showroom business is suffering
    Sep 25, 2016
    Aug 19, 2016
    Updated by Aliya M Chagani
    earlier when I called Ms. Ashwini she promised that the line will get activated by 04:00pm at 05:00pm when I again called the customer care to follow-up the Customer Service Representative is telling me complaint is lodge and it is mentioned that the issue is supposed to be resolved by tomorrow only. so why did they promise me that it will be activated by 4:00pm.
    Aug 22, 2016
    Kindly provide us with your Tata Docomo number, alternate contact number and exact location to help us assist you better.
    Customer Care
    Tata Docomo
    Aug 25, 2016
    Dear customer,
    As you have still not shared your contact details we assume that your issue is resolved, in case you have any further queries /issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com
    Tata Docomo,
    Customer care

Subhi123
      Aug 19, 2016

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281004

Sir my no is [protected] he is tatadocomo postpaid no so mnp in idea prepaid successfully activex i use 1 month so my no is barred tatadocomo outstanding payment so i will paid so my no idea is unbarred he is wrong once is doner approval mnp docomo is approval i complaint my no is barred many problem idea company tell ur no will transfer docomo sir please problem issue my no idea mnp successfully port why are barring service u full and final bill paid u will unbarred service
      Sep 22, 2016
      Aug 19, 2016
      We have received your complaint and will ensure to get it resolved soon.
      Customer Care
      Tata Docomo
      Aug 22, 2016
      As per the telephonic conversation with our team, we request you to contact your current service provider with the payment details for service restoration. Further, we would like to inform you that the deposit amount is reflecting as Rs.00/- in our records. Hence, we request you to provide the scan copy of payment receipt regarding deposit amount to [protected]@tatadocomo.com for the needful to be done.
      Customer Care
      Tata Docomo

Cma ps babu
        Aug 18, 2016

Address: 560076

My mobile number was disconnected 3 months back. No is [protected],
        This number carrying since from 10 years, I want this number.

Suresh

Malaiyappan
          from Manthani, Telangana
          Aug 18, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600003

The above said tata docomo number, i have given request fro stopping the service four months back itself and in that three months bill paid already. But till now i am receiving calls continuously for payment and they are harassing by saying the payment is not received. Very much upset about their behaviour and service. Please check the usage data of that number, its not even 500 mb but they are asking for exaggerated usage rates. Ripping people of their money and really a fraudulent organization. I am hereby suiting a law file against them for personally haraasing me
          Sep 22, 2016
          Aug 19, 2016
          We have received your complaint and will ensure to get it resolved soon.
          Customer Care
          Tata Docomo
          Aug 22, 2016
          We tried to speak to you personally on your number regarding delay in cancellation and billing. However, the same was not possible as the number was switched off. In this regard, we regret to inform you that we are unable to trace the details regarding cancellation in our records. Hence, we request you to provide the details when and where (name and contact number of the agent) you have given the request for cancellation to proceed further.
          Customer Care
          Tata Docomo
          Please activate my sim [protected]

Pratik11_patel
            Aug 17, 2016

Address: 400092

This is for the tata docomo broadband wired connection.

I have been facing many network issues since few months. I do have network connection but it keeps getting restarted automatically in random order and also the speed is so low that it is almost unusable even though i have 2mbps unlimited plan.

But my complaint is not about just this issue.

The bigger problem is that the customer care number they give is totally unusable for me. I have no way to pass the electronic questions asked. When you dial the customer care number you are asked to enter tata docomo phone number or circuit id. Neither of these are given on the bill or any where else. I don't have these number. I have tata docomo number and an account number but entering them is of no use.

There is absolutely no way i can talk to executive or file my complaint without these numbers.

And

These numbers are not provided anywhere.

Whoever designed this system certainly didn't care much about the user's convenience. It is not practical to expect user to always have circuit id or phone number (For a broad band connection). They should provide at least one number through which existing users can connect directly to executive or at least file a complaint. Following are my account details.

Tata docomo number : [protected]
            Account number :[protected]
            Name : pratik patel
            Sep 19, 2016
            Aug 19, 2016

Thank you for sharing your details. Our service team will reach out to you asap

Customer Care
            Tata Docomo
            I wanted to reach out the costumer service. I have same issue. No circuit id available.
            Account. No. Is[protected]
            Ashok Meadows hinjewadi
            My no. [protected]
            Please reach Me asap
            I have tata docomo broadband connection.
            Where can i get my circuit id? I have paid the bill but the line is still disconnected since yesterday. If i call the helpline no. they ask for circuit id.
            Acc no.[protected]
            Mob no. [protected]
            Nandkumar kekan
            Please reach me as soon as possible.

deepak jatav
              Aug 17, 2016

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

This is deepak jatav from gwalior sir i want my tata docomo no call detail please provide my no call details immidetly my no is [protected]
              And my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
              Ir please sent me my call detail its urgent
              Ir this call detail is very important for me so please u send me urgently
              Please sir sent me my no call details immidetly on my email id
              Sep 19, 2016
              Aug 19, 2016
              We request you to visit this link: http://bit.ly/1gsuz66 to get your query resolved via our live chat support.
              Customer Care
              Tata Docomo

Rc%#*
                Aug 16, 2016

My parents were using Tata docomo in the year 2014 and had an outstanding amount of 1545 on 20th October which I paid myself online on 24th October.
                Today my parents received an intimation letter which says that we have an outstanding amount of 1616. I have paid the bill myself and have the proof as well. I also talked to the lawyer whose number was mentioned in the letter asking his mail ID so I can submit the proof of the payment and have not received any response from him.
                Get in touch with me on this and get the proof and resolve this or else I will sue you all as you are mentally harassing my parents.
                Aug 17, 2016
                Aug 29, 2016
                Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
                Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.
                Sep 02, 2016
                Dear customer,
                As you have still not shared your contact details we assume that your issue is resolved, in case you have any further queries /issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com
                Tata Docomo,
                Customer care

shashank.449
                  Aug 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I am still awaiting my Cheque for RS 3079.
                  Against the closure of my Photon Postpaid Account number[protected]Phone number [protected] )
                  I have not got my cheque its been about 6 months.
                  I have complain to [protected]@tatadocomo.com (Service no M[protected] for 3 times, every time they call up and say that we have forwarded to concern head department, assuring me to get this in a week, but its been approx 6 months now, No cheque has arrived.

Please do the needful as soon as possible, need my money back and also compensation for the delay and such negligence
                  Sep 19, 2016
                  Aug 16, 2016

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.
                  Aug 19, 2016
                  As per the telephonic conversation with our team, you have expressed dissatisfaction towards delay in providing the refund cheque. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that your problem is being addressed. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we have registered your complaint with the docket number[protected]. Kindly bear with us in the interim.
                  Customer Care,
                  Tata Docomo

Nirajapac
                    Aug 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I have lost my mobile 3 month back with tata docomo sim ([protected]), that time my mobile bill was 1148 approx, i have already paid and request to close my connection. So many times raise a request to close my connection but till date company guys call me every month generating bill (Only monthly charges+tax) and call me from this no [protected]. When i convey him my connection has close last two month back then they cut the phone.
                    Please help and take an action.
                    Sep 23, 2016
                    Aug 16, 2016

Kindly provide us with your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.
                    Aug 23, 2016
                    Dear customer,
                    Tata Docomo,
                    Customer care.

Shubhneet Sethi
                      Aug 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I'm purchased tata photon 3-4 months back. I was promised a speed of 2 mbps, is nowhere near it. It barely touches 200 kbps. But now i'm even having connectivity issue, it wouldn't even connect to other devices in wifi mode. I bought to have internet access on the go, but it failed to connect even when it's stable in one place. It is not a great service but still overly priced for the kind of services it provides. I'm highly disappointed on having bought this product.
                      Oct 3, 2016
                      Aug 29, 2016
                      Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
                      Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.
                      Sep 02, 2016
                      Dear customer,
                      Tata Docomo,
                      Customer care

Anand r p
                        Aug 15, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 100006512055753

I have made the recharge for 109 rs and i got 105 rs talk timeunlimited validity as per the offer given for mobile no. Offers, but i dint automatically 98rs deducted from my account don't no why? Even i contacted to customers care thy starting from that day to 10days they dint even given response for my call, after that i called him and i told problem thy replied that the validity for that recharge is only 10 days. But before recharging the no. I confirmed the validity in mobile and even in retail shop that it's for unlimited validity
                        Now thy deducted my 98 rupees request u to solve the problem.
                        Sep 23, 2016
                        Aug 16, 2016

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.
                        Aug 23, 2016
                        Dear customer,
                        Tata Docomo,
                        Customer care.

Nimmakayalan
                          Aug 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

In my inbox message came from docomo like recharge with 251 you will get 150 talk time& 1GB 3g data then I recharge with 251 but I get 100 talk time&1GB 3g data. Then I call to customer care, from 7days onwards they are telling within 24hours will come. But up to now my problem is not solved. I requested to customer care take my complaint. But they're telling we won't take complaint you should wait there is no other way like that there r telling.
                          My mobile no:[protected]
                          Recharged date:08/08/2016
                          Sep 19, 2016
                          Aug 16, 2016

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.
                          Aug 19, 2016
                          As per the conversation with our team, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we would like to inform you that upon verifying our records the recharge of RC 251 has been successfully done on your number on[protected] at 10.54AM and credited with the benefit of 1GB 3G data + Rs.100/- Talktime for 28 days. However, being a loyal customer of TATADOCOMO an amount of Rs.50/- has been successfully credited to your account as a goodwill gesture with the docket number ABAL[protected] on 17-AUG-2016 12:55PM.
                          Customer Care
                          Tata Docomo

Nirmal Kumar Awasthi
                            Aug 15, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I had recharged stv at the ammount of 36 rupees which is incoming roaming tarrif by net banking, in my account ammount debited and i had also received message "hi recharge successful, mrp rs. 36, validity:30 days, free incoming on on-net roaming tranc id-[protected] thank you - tata docomo. 7 august, 2016, 9:48pm"
                            But when i talked and complaint with customer care representative they said that we did not have record your recharge in this date. What is this i could not able to understand this is fraud by your company.
                            Kindly relpy us your customer care representative said that you went bank and check your balance but why i will go whereas i had received confirmation message by you and can you pay this ammount complete fare for bank and when i take gate paas then also my slary deducted my time waste can you return all the things and also due to this i again recharge today this stv. This is working.
                            I am awaiting your valuable feedback.

Nirmal awasthi
                            Mobile number-[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
                            Sep 19, 2016
                            Aug 16, 2016

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            Aug 19, 2016
                            As per the conversation with our team, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we would like to inform you that upon verifying our records the recharge of RC 36 has been successfully done on your number on[protected] at 09.48PM and credited with the benefit of Free incoming on-net roaming for 30 days. However, being a loyal customer of TATADOCOMO an amount of Rs.36/- has been successfully credited to your account as a goodwill gesture with the docket number ABAL[protected] on dated 17-AUG-2016 12:17PM. Further, we value your feedback and forwarding the same to the management. We are an organization committed to our customers with the objective of making the association a memorable and mutually rewarding one.
                            Customer Care
                            Tata Docomo

mpradeepmohanan
                              Aug 15, 2016

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu, 604001

They provided me the special offer of rs55 (55tt+30p tariff for 30days). Instead of this they were charged based on the basic tariff for 18min which i spoke... As per their offer they need to charge rs 5.40.. But they charged about rs20. This is repeated offensively from this service...
                              Sep 23, 2016
                              Aug 16, 2016

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.
                              Aug 23, 2016
                              Dear customer,
                              Tata Docomo,
                              Customer care.
                              Oct 31, 2016
                              Updated by mpradeepmohanan
                              Thnx 4 ur reply... I switch over from ur network...

Vishnu Godara29
                                Aug 14, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 1250029

Hello good evening sir/mam

My self vishnu bishnoi my tata number is [protected] jo ki tata ne bhut time sye of kar rakha h mene jiska bill junery2016 me sector-14 office me mr dheeraj jinka number [protected] h ko payment di thi inhone kha ki m kuch weve of karwa dunga but nhi karwaya kuch month to muje goli dete rhe ki karwa dunga but bad me mana kar diya ki nhi ho payega phale sara bill paid karo fir number on hoga mene red square market wale office me miss sonam name confirm nhi h ke pass gya unhone kha ki bill paid kardo 280 number on karwa dungi m some days bad gya to mam bole ki 280 bill + 350 sim activation charge lagega bad me ye 350 bill me adjust ho jayega mene july first week me 630 bill paid kar diya bich me gya to mam boli ki other sim dungi apko wo on h fir mene 9th aug ko ja kar pucha to bole ki apka other number ka bill pending h 806rs to paid karo fir number on hoga jabki jesa inhone muje bola m paid karta gya mr dheeraj ji ne ya mam ne ab bhi mera number on nhi hua h phale bill paid karo fir hoga to ab bato m kya karu inka jabki wo number mera h hi nhi mere name mere address sye number liya hua h 2013 ka ab 2016 me muje batya ja rha h ki other number bill pending h itne years nhi nhi batya na hi mere number ka bill paid karte time batya ab batya ja rha h muje to m kya karu kha jau taki mera personal number [protected] on ho ske mr dheeraj ji ki to mere pass recording bhi padi h as a proof ke liye any solution me my alternet no [protected] thanks
                                Sep 19, 2016
                                Aug 09, 2016
                                kavin06's response
                                I Want To Deactivated My Post Paid Sim([protected])
                                Aug 19, 2016
                                We tried to speak to you personally on your number regarding service restoration and outstanding amount of previous account. However, the same was not possible as the call was not answered. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that we are forwarding your concern regarding the same to our concerned team on high priority and we will revert shortly. Hence, we request you to bear with us in the interim.
                                Customer Care
                                Tata Docomo
                                I'am Not using Tata Docomo Sim..I want to Deactivated my post paid Sim([protected])

adarshks27
                                  Aug 14, 2016

Address: 411057

This is really frustrating...I am a tata docomo broadband wired customer and I tried contacting there customer service department regarding up gradation of my current plan...Each time I called them on[protected] they told me to follow a procedure and follow a specific Ivr option when I been doing the same all along i.e. calling the same number and following the same Ivr. Then they told me to call from different number I was calling from Dll they provided So called from a cell but all in vain
                                  Sep 23, 2016
                                  Aug 16, 2016

We hear you and can help you. Kindly provide us with your contact details and account details to assist you.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.
                                  Aug 23, 2016
                                  Dear customer,
                                  Tata Docomo,
                                  Customer care.

Kgireesh
                                    Aug 14, 2016

I have applied many times for migration of my docomo plan from POSTPAID to PREPAID alongwith valid documents

Unable to change, all times i have been asked to submit valid documents again and again

No one is giving me reason for rejection of documents

i dont understand how and when it will migrate?

pl guide

Girish Kulkarni -[protected]
                                    Sep 19, 2016
                                    Aug 16, 2016

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.
                                    Aug 19, 2016
                                    As per the telephonic conversation with our team, you have expressed dissatisfaction towards delay in processing the request for postpaid to prepaid migration. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that your problem is being addressed. In this regards, we would like to inform you that we have registered your complaint with the docket number[protected]. Kindly bear with us in the interim.
                                    Customer Care
                                    Tata Docomo

gaurav96
                                      from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Aug 14, 2016

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

Hi mera naam shubham Verma MAi bhiwani Haryana se hu mai Tata Docomo company me postpaid user hu mai kafi preshan hu becoz mene apna plan change ki request dalvai thi jise. 13/8/2016 ko pura Hona tha mera plan filhal 499 ka h mene isko change krva kr 999 ka krvana tha Tata Docomo company ne muje gumrah kiya h mera plan abhi tak change nhi hua h muje baar Coustmer care par time diya ja rha h but m bhot preshan hu is chiz se Ye company sirf Coustmer ko gumrah krti h plz Meri help kre (ph no) [protected]
                                      Sep 19, 2016
                                      Aug 16, 2016

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.
                                      Aug 19, 2016

As per the telephonic conversation with our team, you have expressed dissatisfaction towards delay in processing the request for bill plan change. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that we have registered your complaint regarding the same with the docket number[protected].. Kindly bear with us in the interim.

Customer Care,
                                      Tata Docomo

suhas_tester_bmc_patrol
                                        Aug 14, 2016

Address: 413004
                                        Website: www.tatadocomo.com/business/en-in/about-us

I have recharged of 93 rs internet of 3G pack which gives 1G 3G for 5 days.
                                        but Docomo the worst company is blocking the 3G internet (It connects but they are blocking 3G download) only If i connect as 2G I get internet.
                                        I am porting you worst docomo. I was a customer of Docomo since 5 year and had regularly used 3G services of per month validity. But I have a wi-fi so I need high speed internet only in weekends. So I thought o[censored]sing 3G weekends only, which more profitable for you stupid docomo. Now go to hell, i liked docomo so much earlier. Now it is same like others liar.
                                        Oct 3, 2016
                                        Aug 29, 2016
                                        Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.
                                        Sep 02, 2016
                                        Dear customer,
                                        Tata Docomo,
                                        Customer care