Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 976

Satheesh@CC
Oct 20, 2014

Hello, My Vodafone no. is [protected]. In my last month bill for the period 01/09/2014 - 30/09/2014, I was charged Rs. 75/- for a download pack vuclip_india, which I didn't activate at all. It was charged on September 4th, around 12:43 am. I was browsing rediff.com at that moment. I didn't even download anything at that time. I called customer care several times, every time they finally say they will check with their officials and let me know. But, they send out mail immediately saying the item charged was genuine. I asked them to provide me the amount of data consumed through that pack, which determines the actual usage of the pack. When I ask them about it, I'm not getting any responses. Even the itemised bill didn't provided the data usage under the pack. It's unfair to bill me for something I didn't use at all. Why do I have to pay for download pack which I didn't use at all. Anyways, I paid my bill on 19th October, as it was my last day to pay my bills. I believe that as a Vodafone customer I hold the right to know and dispute a charge which I believe is incorrect. Looking forward to a prompt response regarding this matter as it is becoming a pain for me to continuously follow up on this issue. Really disappointed by Vodafone and their customer service representatives. alternate no. - [protected]. Thanks in advance, Satheesh

Ravi7161
    Oct 20, 2014

Why are you not brand conscious anymore. A random guy calls me today to inform about my increased Due amount, which i am quite aware of, since I knew I was roaming and would be on ISD. firstly, I don't get these calls every month, on the other hand, you keep increasing my limit, but u call me to tell me, I have a bill to; pay ~4k, which is 20% of my limit and I am not a defaulter. Secondly, the people who handle the phone have ZERO courtesy and CUSTOMER SERVICE. I asked what is the reason for the call, and you don't need to call me, they just hang up, without a thank you or absolute no words.call received from # +[protected] at 14:25 on Oct 20th. I have complained previously about your poor service by sending a Survey question at 1AM. You guys are no where close to what your brand suggests. This is pathetic. Please work on it, else you will continue to lose customers. You can reach me on [protected]
    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saumitramanohar
      Oct 20, 2014

I have been a Vodafone customer for more than 10 years now, right from when it was Hutch ! I got a bill generated for almost 9.5K last month, which I didn't argue upon seeing my data usage. But Vodafone failed to understand it's very difficult to pay the entire amount in one go and hence I have been paying it in parts. In spite of that what I get is a disconnection of outgoing calls and messages and a million calls from the call centers harrassing me to pay my entire bill amount !! What kind of treatment is this for such a loyal customer ??? Vodafone is getting worse day by day in their Customer Service.

shiv.kumar
        Oct 20, 2014

Hi Team, Please check with vodafone regarding the issue that i have done recharges twice but balance got deducted and still i could not get any benefit. 1) Rs. 21 recharge, it said it was for roaming free in UP, bihar etc but could not get it .. and my balance was deducted.
        Dec 25, 2016
        Oct 20, 2014
        Updated by shiv.kumar
        my mobile number is [protected] vodafone delhi ncr
        Oct 20, 2014
        Vodafone India Customer Care's response

We are here to help. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link so that we can assist you. http://bit.ly/1t4wQk4

Vodafone India
        Oct 26, 2014
        Hello Shiv,

We could not reach you on your number 9****1***7 at 5:49 PM yesterday. We shall contact you again.

Vodafone India

dateabhi
          Oct 20, 2014

I had deactivated the ISD service and the same was confirmed via SMS. Even after that I was able to make ISD calls. This is a breach of system and I would like to be refunded for all the ISD calls I was charged since the service was deactivated. My cell phone number is [protected] Regards Abhijit
          Jan 15, 2017
          Oct 21, 2014
          Hello Abhijit,

We'll call you back in a short while again since we did not get any response when we called your number.

Vodafone India.

Apoorv Chaudhary
            Oct 19, 2014

In Bangalore use to get 2g pack with 30 days validity.. But now there is no 30 days pack only 28 day pack is available. In 3G you are offering 30 days pack. This is cheating as in Bangalore the 3G connectivity is very bad and slower than 2g it drains my mobile battery. You are forcing the customer to switch to 3G even when u know u have a bad service in the region this is unfair practice. Will have to port my number to other operator if this continues for long.
            Dec 4, 2016
            Oct 20, 2014
            Hi Apoorv Chaudhary,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1wjg66i

Vodafone India

rsatishk77
              Oct 19, 2014

I had corporate plans for two of my vodafone connections - I had been using this connections for almost 10 years now. Recently I had 2G plan additionally charged in my bill (Rs.199/-) - I called customer service and lodged a complaint (#[protected]) for refund as we didn't request for 2G plan nor provided any consent to add the service. The complaint was later closed saying that they had informed us through SMS; and when I asked why they didn't send an email or mail post the representative says that I should have read all the SMS from them and it is my fault and that there won't be any refund. I couldn't do anything - other than deciding to close these connections and log this information in this website.
              Dec 27, 2016
              Oct 20, 2014

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. We will be happy to assist you. http://bit.ly/1wjgdyU

Vodafone India

rameshv
                Oct 19, 2014

Hi, I am a vodafone customer. I have been charged Rs. 190 for downloads which I have not done. Further, I have VF mobile connect 5GB download free. i was used only (0.52 GB) so I don't understand why this download charges? If I activated and downloaded these facility why I have not received any messages form Vodafone. vodafone customer care is saying, they don't have any relation with any of these packs. If they don't have any relation, how below charges are added to my billing. Details of links and charges are as under: hello1_tvallsouth_30= Rs. 30 myplex_ap_100 =Rs. 100 mobilart_valuepack=Rs. 30x2=60 I have not downloaded any of the above links and tried to complaint over mail, but the customer care was unable to give me any proper reply and closed the my request without giving proper answer. Relationship no. 5.22973.00.00.100317 So either this forum or consumer court but I need to do something asap? @Vodafone India: please resolve this Billing issue ASAP...I am expecting +ve response from you.

altafkapadia786
                  Oct 19, 2014

my name is altaf & my vodafone no is [protected]. my problem is like some hindi film drama so i will explain it like film story my vodafone kahani start 11 month back approx i got call from some gallery sir we have some sp. no free of cost ...e t c ... as telecaller speech ... one of executive come to me n explain good plan n bla bla... as u know how they attract customer ... he said sir 199 ka plan hain but we will give u this in 99 only & us me 300 minute free milenga 300 sms free honge ... i was agree then he is given me sim without any deposite 15 din baad sim not strat complaint many time they .said sor it's some error wo no ki si aur ke naam pe hain kuch problem hain ...bla bla bla ... pls aap dusra no choose kar lo. i said ok no prb let see this sim [protected] strat in 4 working day after all the formality completed i was quite happy that i got good plan that time my billing address was mumbai no 3 parsi galli dhariwala building that time i was working in some private company in airoli navi mumbai i got network prb at my office from 1st day then i complaint to customer care they said ki yahan tower lagne wala hain bahut jald aap ko service milengi after month same story after month 2 month i convert my sim postpaid to prepaid then 1 month latter i left the job thats y i plan to go gain for postpaid plan i talk with same guy month latter he said sir ap ko same plan me dilwa dunga don't worry .. then again i got postpaid sim on same no but this time billing address is change it's bandra east navpada mahimi manjil 49 haji suleman . after few day i realise that i have same prb previous but now it's at my new home address (same as Billing address) same story on complaint same ans sir yahan tower ki prb hain naya tower lagne wala hain complaint more than 5 time. infect some technician visited my place also but no solution .i never get any bill at my billing address when i apply for duplicate bill that time i got bill twice . then i finally decide to port out this no to some other provider like reliance or aircell which network i am getting at home . now new story start from hear on 30 sep i got my mnp code gone to some gallery they not accept that they said this is wrong code i talk regarding this with customer care i convince to other provider for this but my form is rejected second time i got mnp code on 17th oct . this unique porting code also not accept by other provider they r saying this is wrong code then i visited bandra west vodafone gallery there i waited in queue for 3 hours approx becoz of rush any way there i got to know that this is right unique porting cod but your sim is corporate account so u need some signatory latter of that corporate company authority. i hope u got my all the prb, i don't want any media publicity or don't want to create any drama i just want help from u guys i want to port my no. as soon as possible for any clarification on [protected] (bcoz as u know my vodafone no. have network prb )
                  Dec 8, 2016
                  Nov 09, 2014
                  Hello Altaf,

Kindly share an alternate number & the best time to reach you as we were not able to speak with you when we called 9****0***9 today.

Vodafone India
                  my both no is [protected] [protected]

rush18
                    Oct 19, 2014

my current outstanding is showing 2250.. vodafone number is [protected].. they have charged me over access for what i have not used... i wud request vodafone to stop playing such games with customers in billing... when i go to the vodafone stores.. they talk to me as if i m nt d customer bt sum beggar asking for refund.. after waiting in queues for an hour and no justice done is really waste of time.. want you to look forward over it.. they have also stopped my service.. i would not pay the bill until and unless i get the correct bill without any extra charges.
                    Dec 17, 2016
                    Oct 21, 2014

Your number was switched off when we called hence we'll call you back in a short while again.

Vodafone India.

mailingaltaf
                      Oct 18, 2014

I got a new prepaid connection from vodafone store in subject. 1. I was denied payment by credit card and if cash no receipt and also acknowledgemnt for the form. Atlast I struggled for Ack but without a seal. 2.I was given a SIM not in the pack - when asked fake reason like thats an 3g/old card bla bla..., making sure that I dont have the SIM number acknowledgement. 3.Connection was not activated for a week and when a went back, was told SIM card number is not matching 4.I was helped by them saying solution is to request for card replacement and that will deduct 50 Rs. Again denied of the copy of the request. 5.I am waiting atleast will get activated. Learnt a lesson to go legally everytime.

Harshal Jamdade
                        Oct 18, 2014

Hi, My name is Harshal Jamdade and my number [protected]. This is my vodafone mobile number and using this number since last once year. I would like to lodge a complaint against vodafone for deducting Rs 77.00 for Tiny TV service which was not requested by me. I have called vodafone customer care 4 times till now and spoke to 4 different advisors and they have disconnected call by putting me on hold. Finally when I got to speak to a supervisor who denied to refund because he claims that his system shows that I have downloaded this service from WAS where I can challenge vodafone that I have not downloaded this service niether I have requested for the one. I have the recordings of all my 4 calls. I would also like to suggest vodafone to hire an educated and literate supervisors and agent as it is really very difficult to explain them how difficult and frustrating it is to call and hold the call for such a long time and after this you get to know that your call has been disconnected. Throughout the call I tried to explain him that I have called him 4th time and I am very frustrated and the charges which are deducted are incorrect as I use a smart phone where I don't need to go to all this services, but the supervisor didn't seem to understand any of this. My Details are Name : Harshal Jamdade Number : [protected] email id : harshal.[protected]@gmail.com City : Pune
                        Same thing has happened to me also & after getting tired of complaining i decided to port and my family also ported their number from vodafone to idea!... it makes me very sad that phone companies can getaway with all this! If a customer doesn't pay a bill they file a case in court and take legal actions against them, while we the people have no rights against these companies when they cheat us!
                        Im dr shirish pawar using vodafone last 6 years.on 13/03/2015without any information they deducted rs 77 for tiny tv service.when i called to customer care they are telling its debited through internet . We cant do anything, u hav activeted through net. He is telling like any other site has deducted ur amount .
                        When i asked about the service then he told now visite vodafone and watch tv.

I was nt on their site still they have deducted amount and nw saying go to our site, isnt its an fooolish thing.my mob number [protected]

Im very much unsatisfied about vodafone service
                        If some website can activate Vodafone services & deduct credit amount from our accounts without confirmation, then it is surely Vodafone's fault! Isn't it?

SARTAJ191
                          Oct 18, 2014

Dear Sir, Vodafone Claimed me wrong amount in July'14 Bill of Rs 884.19 and same has debited from my HDFC A/C via ECS on 18th July 2014. After my frequently complaint for wrong Charges Rs 400 refunded to me and adjusted in my Vodafone A/C on 22-July'14. Now Vodafone again claiming me an outstanding amount of Rs 884 and the customer care is saying you did not paid your july month Bill and saying that " we can not check adjustment amount before 90 Days. Request to yoy please ask vodafone to stop playing with customers Regards Sartaj Ahmed [protected] HDFC Payment Refrence No. [protected]
                          Dec 11, 2016
                          Nov 02, 2014
                          Hello Sartaj Ahmed,

We'll call you back on Monday to address your concern.

Vodafone India.
                          No response from Vodafone even 200 rs again claimed in November Bill

sudheer5865034
                            from Udupi, Karnataka
                            Oct 18, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I (RALI SUDHEER KUMAR) MOBILE NO:[protected] HAVE SUBMITTED FORMS FOR CONVERSION FROM PREPAID TO SBI POSTPAID PLAN IN VODAFONE OFFICE, VISAKHAPATNAM JAIL ROAD BRANCH ON FRIDAY TO Mr. VARMA (VOADAFONE CUSTOMER EXECUTIVE). HE HAS TAKEN ALL THE NECESSARY DOCUMENTS AND TOLD ME IT WILL BE ACTIVATED WITHIN 2 HOURS. BUT CONVERSION HAS NOT DONE. NEXT DAY I WENT TO YOUR OFFICE AND ENQUIRED Mr.VARMA. HE APOLOGIED FOR THE INCONVENIENCE AND GIVEN HIS NUMBER [protected] TO CALL HIM. STILL NOW MY CONVERSION HAS NOT DONE AND THE NUMBER HE HAS GIVEN IS INVALID (PLEASE CHECK THE NUMBER YOU HAVE DAILED). DO THE NEEDFUL THING AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. ACTUALLY I HAVE CONVERTED FROM TATADOCOMO TO VODAFONE RECENTLY. SO THAT I GET A BETTER SERVICE
                            Dec 5, 2016
                            Oct 21, 2014
                            Hello Sudheer,

We were not able to reach you when we called your number hence request you to specify the best time when we can speak to you regarding your concern. http://bit.ly/1vFD6yl

Vodafone India.

rbehl2002
                              Oct 18, 2014

In the billing cycle 15-09-14 to 14-10-14 of my number [protected], vodafone has charged Rs.30/- for hello1_tvallsouth_ and Rs. 49/- for wapvilla_ppd on[protected] . I have neither activated any service or downloaded any content. It seems vodafone is checking whether the customers cross check their bills or blindly pay the bill amount. It is requested to make the necessary corrections in the bill.
                              They have corrected the bill of last month and reversed the amount of Rs. 79/- BUT IN THE CURRENT MONTH BILL THEY ARE AGAIN CHARGING RS. 30/- for hello1_tvallsouth_. I think its time to say good bye to Vodafone and port the number to some other carrier.

Rajesh Bahl

Wrong billing for hello1_tvallsouth_ & wapvilla_ppd - Comment #2082112 - Image #0

lovingpinks
                                Oct 18, 2014

My name is Pankaj Shinde and my mobile no is [protected] VODAFONE given me promotional offer 2 months 3G data at Rs.225 and after two months they have charged as per their default plan even though I confirmed with customer executive that i want my 99/- plan rental for internet from 3rd month at the time of activation of this 3G plan for 2 months. Earlier also when i activated this for 2 month that time they have activated my rental 99/- plan for Internet from the 3rd month then why not this time??? Now they are telling me that the bill is right and you have to pay this 2188/- bill, but according to me they are cheating on customers by giving this 2 months promotional plan they charged huge bill from 3rd month. I already confirmed with Vodafone callers about this even though this happens. Please co-operate as waiting for your prompt reply.
                                Dec 2, 2016
                                Oct 21, 2014
                                Hello Pankaj Shinde,

We'll call you back in a short while since we did not get any response when we called your number.

Vodafone India
                                Oct 22, 2014
                                Hello Pankaj Shinde,

Please provide us an alternate contact number along with the best time to speak to you since we did not get any response from your end when we called your number. http://bit.ly/ZGfHA7

Vodafone India

Abhi247
                                  Oct 18, 2014

Hi Team, Please help me. Vodafone is deducting chanrges Rs 99 for some MyDala service which i did not avail in the VAS. Infact I have not enabled any VAS. I have only enabled GPRS services. When checking with customer care they told they can not do anything on this and there is no way to stop this.
                                  Dec 25, 2016
                                  Oct 20, 2014

Request you to share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link so that we can address your concerns better. http://bit.ly/1wjgl1t

Vodafone India

Asishchakraborty
                                    Oct 17, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam, This is to bring your notice that I have tried to recharge my vodafone prepaid mobile no [protected] on 10th Oct'2014 through my wife's ( Bandita ) SBI net banking for Rs 500 /- But unfortunately recharge did not happen but Rs 500 has been deducted from Ac/ But now Vodafone customer care is refusing about the transaction and they are telling me that no amount has been deducted . Kindly Guide me . It is really absurd and cheating on customer by vodafone . I want justice and my money back . Transaction details -- SBI Ac Statements copy of My wife Mrs Bandita Kabiraj Account Name : Mrs. BANDITA KABIRAJ Address :1823, HILAL NAGAR, MASJID ROAD 10TH CROSS, 3RD BLOCK, HBR LAYOUT, NEAR BDA COMPLEX, BANGALORE-560084 Bangalore Date : 17-Oct-14 Account Number :_[protected] Account Description:SBCHQ-GEN-PUB-IND-NONRURAL-INR Branch :KACHARAKANALLI Drawing Power :0 Interest Rate(% p.a.):4 MOD Balance :0 CIF No. :_[protected] IFS Code :SBIN0007988 MICR Code :_[protected] Nomination Registered :Yes Balance on 10 Oct 2014 :16, 799.00 Start Date :10-Oct-14 End Date :17-Oct-14 Txn DateValue DateDescriptionRef No./Cheque No. DebitCreditBalance10-Oct-1410-Oct-14 TO TRANSFER-INB e-RD---RD[protected]IW12640237 TRANSFER T5, 000.00 11, 799.0010-Oct-1410-Oct-14 TO TRANSFER-INB Vodafone VODAFONE Payments--ASBI[protected]IG00BDVVE2 TRANSFER TO500 11, 299.0010-Oct-1410-Oct-14 CSH DEP (CDM)-Cash Deposit in CDM-- 12, 000.0023, 299.0015-Oct-1415-Oct-14 TO TRANSFER-INB ---SI00465714II17633934 TRANSFER TO 3385, 000.00 18, 299.00 Regards, Asish Chakraborty Bangalore ( M ) [protected] / [protected] [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    Consumer forum should resolve this issue immediately

Nick101
                                      Oct 17, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Vodafone deducted my Rs99 on the name of activating some mydala service without my concent when i called customer care they got no answer and didnt responded satisfactoril. i want explanation why does such things happen again and again when TRAI regulations are soo strict how these companies dare to do such things. plz do something
                                      Jan 15, 2017
                                      Oct 20, 2014

We will be happy to help resolve your concerns at the earliest. Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1wjgthj

Vodafone India

pramo36
                                        Oct 17, 2014

I am getting vodafone postped in 15 /09/2014 im kandiwali (west) Mumbai, Maharashtra. My service no active and company sending me bill in 7/9/2014 to 6/10/2014 so what a funny. Vodafone u are smart and public is foolish.. Please don't stress me and please active my my card and sending me bill ok...
                                        Dec 25, 2016
                                        Oct 21, 2014
                                        Hello Pramod,

We were not able to speak to you when we called your number hence we'll call you back in a short while.

Vodafone India
                                        Oct 22, 2014
                                        Hello Pramod,

Please provide us an alternate contact number along with the best time when we can speak to you since we were not able to reach you when we called your number. http://bit.ly/1wjgIc4

Vodafone India