Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 996

aashish rawat mathura
Sep 10, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Team, I purchased the vodafone postpaid internet connection on 02.09.2014 from your vodafone store located in Noida Sector 18 Address - G - 59, Ground & Basement, Noida sector 18. but still my internet connection is not active. My physical verification was done on 9.09.2014 after my several visits at vodafone store. yesterday i was confirmed that my vodafone service will be activated within 5 hrs. but still i am suffring bad service of vodafone. Today i again visited to vodafone store, but till time there is no action from there end. my connection is still inactive.why should i continue with postpaid connection, if i am suffring such problems from day one. Plase take necessary step immediately to active my vodafone connection. Please find below details - Postpaid no. - [protected] Holder Name - Ashish Rawat Alternative No. - [protected] Regards, Ashish Rawat
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

himshu311293
    Sep 10, 2014

My SIM is registered in Mumbai. I was travelling once from Mumbai to Pune. I got a message showing you will be charged incoming roaming @ Rs.0 in roaming. While, they deduct my roaming charges in bill. Again I went to Pune for office work, I asked customer care executive for the charges going to add on my bill in regards to incoming roaming in Pune, He told you will be charging 0 paise for roaming incoming. Despite of getting this information from customer care executive I was charged for roaming. I want those charges back. In addition, on 30th July I asked to activate a promotional offer of Rs. 899 on my postpaid. Customer care executive told me it gets activated within 48 hours. I was assuming it to be activated withing 48 hours and did my call and used my internet assuming that plan. But after 12-13 days I came to know that this plan din't activated and I was charged wrongly for that. I want this 12-13 days charges to be charged on the basis of per day of plan 899. My contact no. is [protected]

MokshInfy
      Sep 10, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I was using Aircel’s number[protected] and with number portability, I switched to Vodafone around 10 days back. After complete verification process, my number was activated and then deactivated the next day. On enquiring with Vodafone guys, who sits in Infosys Chandigarh campus, I came to know that there is some amount of Rs 850 pending with the name of ‘Mohit Mehta’ for number[protected] which was used in August 2011. I requested them to furnish me the details and the proofs which I shared while taking that number as I have not used that number but they don’t have any proofs, no records. I don’t understand on what basis should I pay that 850 amount. Infosys has 50 Mohit Mehta, so am I supposed to pay the bill for any and every Mohit??? I am struggling hard to get my number reactivated but Vodafone guys sitting in Infosys campus are not responding at all, they are not picking my phone and not doing anything – a total nonprofessional attitude. In nutshell, I am totally harassed and that too without any reason. Could you please let me know the next step on earliest basis or get my number activated as soon as possible else I will be forced to take some strict action. It’s been already more than 10 days but nothing concrete is coming out. Please do not come with the response that you need to pay Rs 850 till the time you verify that I used that number and you have valid proofs. I sincerely request you not to harass your customers like this else I will not take much time to send mailers within Infosys citing Vodafone’s mismanagement. Thanks, Mohit [protected]
      I port my number [protected] from Tata Docomo to Vodafone and first bill was paid near about Rs.2500/- and suddenly my number was blocked and they are not giving me the satisfied answer and telling me to wait for three months. Please kindly solve this problem as soon as possible because i am facing so much problem regarding this.

knsudhi
        Sep 10, 2014

Dear Sir, So many request I have already send you. My Internet facility's is not still activated. Your customer care of Panjab is not lifting the phone. This is second time compiling you. Please take it serious. Regards, S Pillai

Tushar Madaan
          Sep 10, 2014

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

I have not receive the bill from last four months of my no.:[protected] registerd as Tushar Madaan. Last month i have Chat with vodafone customer care employees atleast 4to5 times but i could not found any solution for my problem. Last month i receive the sms and mail of 1317Rs but not in bill format. Now my number is blocked. I will not pay the bill untill i receive the bill.

Tushar Madaan
            Sep 10, 2014

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

From the last four months i have not recieve the bill of my postpaid number: [protected] name: Tushar Madaan. Last month i receive the sms and mail of Rs 1317 but still not receive the bill yet. Now my outgoing calls are blocked. What is this?
            They again charge friends nd family service charge bt this service is free for 3 month on my number Last month they extra charge 75+49 nd this month they charge 75+19 . My number is ([protected])
            My number is ([protected]). They again charge friends nd family service charge bt this service is free for 3 month on my number Last month they extra charge 75+49 nd this month they charge 75+19 .
            My number [protected]. Now I have ported from Vodafone to airtel. I have used 147/- but now they are saying 254.
            For my no. [protected] following bill from 11.01.2015 to 11.02.2015 has been sent for Rs. 259.16 where as I got the dongal on 7th of feb. So am I suppose to pay this bill?
            My connection has been disconnected causing me a huge loss. Please waive this bill and start the connection,
            i was using tatadocomo postpaid before porting my number to vodafone i recieved a call from ur representatives i asked them about plans data and roaming they said i will Get Roaming Free in mumbai Maharashtra & Goa Incoming As well As outgoing for life time i said ok i agreed
            2nd thing they said i will get 3g data of 1gb after that 2g speed unlimited for life time i agreed but everything is done i get my 1st bill with including roaming charges in maharashtra circle i paid my 1st bill, my 2nd bill is generated 03.03.2015 of amount 1267.1 including Roaming Charges of rs 835.5/- i visited vodafone store in thane but i didnt get any response from them they said we cant do anything iam totally unsatisfied . i told them i will not pay roaming charges y shuld i pay . they Restricted my mobile number [protected] incoming as well as outgoing calls without any geniune response.

pankaj budhlakoti
              Sep 10, 2014

dear sir my name pankaj prepaid to postpaid sim not activated SIM if I'm Complaint Regarding you Seentr Who you calling from Vodafone postpaid to prepaid calling my number after I made the change but I have not yet but I've done just 10 days deposit Rs 250 my mobile no is - do + 91-[protected],

knsud80
                Sep 9, 2014

Dear Sir, Last one year I am the customer of Vadafone with phone no- [protected], From last week I am recharge for the usage of Internet accessing. Frankly says that the recharge happened in money but internt is not connect till date because of your services. Mean time so many times connect with your customer care they are not support or not connecting also. Its very poor service, Please help to resolve the issue. For this connection around 50 Rs gone in for calling customer care, after phone received they are not answering kept in hold only. Please improove your services, Punjab customer care are not lifting the phone also. Thanks & Regards, Sudarsan

sree hari babu
                  from Wardha, Maharashtra
                  Sep 9, 2014

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir i am using vodafone services for the past one year .i am enable migrate post paid to prepaid [protected] .i visited at visakhapatnam vodafone care, u r dealer completed all the formalities and give counter foil papv57139 on 28/08/2014 he told that your query will complete 48 hours, till now 09/09/2014 there is no migrate, i had spoke to customer care gave complaint no [protected] there is no respond, ur customer care guys hold the call 5 to 10 minutes i never expected such type of services from vodafone care, please complete the task as well as possible do needful
                  worst service

mukuljsoni
                    Sep 9, 2014

Hi All, I have cheating by Vodafone since this Feburary 2014, i send so many emails to nodal office and they replied, you have used facility and you have been charged. please let me know how can i make a complaint towards vodafone. Please suggest me ASAP. i am not receiving any calls and not using mobile for outgoing calls, but still they are charging by giving wrong type of number. i am sharing my bill screen shot, please help me out. Regards, Mukul My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

deepakpathania
                      Sep 9, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

The Manager Vodafone, I want to draw your good-self attention toward the better experience as well as non cooperative behaviour of your executive posted in vodafone store sector 27, Chandigarh. I am your coustmer for the last 6 or 7 years and using mobile No. [protected], it is a corporate connection of Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh. Due to need for inter net I got the unlimited plan (Rs.199/- P.M.) Activated on 03.08.2014. Since after two or three days I feel that I don't have utility of this Internet pack and in order to get this pack de-activated, I visited the vodafone store in Sector 27, Chandigarh on 09.08.2014 and requested the executed present there, to de activate my Internet pack with immediate effect as I was told that i will be charged only for five days for which I have used the Internet i.e. Rs. 25 approximately . Thereafter your executive ( Ms. Poonam) who entered my request in the computer and give me request number . 73673834 dated 09.08.2014 and told me that your Internet pack will be deactivated within few hours. Now I am surprised when I got a message in my phone that your monthly charges of Rs.944/- are due and in order to know the detail of bill when I again visited your store I was told that out of the total bill of Rs. 944, Rs.545 are of inter-net charges then I told that I got the unlimited plan of Rs. 199 activated in my phone and that has also been de-activated on 09.08.2014 . How I can be charge even more than the total monthly charges of Rs.199/-.but your executive fail to give satisfactory reply Now I am compelled to bother your good self to get the bill rectified by deducting the excess charges of inter net. Hope for favourable and early reply ------- Deepak Singh, Spl. Secretary, High Court, Chandigarh, email ( [protected]@gmail.com)

Raks80
                        Sep 9, 2014

I port out my mobile number to vodafone and activate unlimited internet plan of 650 But in first month they added downlloading charges of Rs.49/- in my bill.. When I call customer care he told that u access some WAP_villa site and these charges could not been reversed...If my plan is unlimited they how it came from...please help me out from this otherwise I have to quit internet plan stop from vodafone and need to find another option...

Prashant G.Sawant
                          Sep 9, 2014

I m Advocate by Profession named Prashant G.Sawant at present using an Connection from your authorities bearing No.[protected] and further like to submit as under :- That one person from the vodafone company have called me regarding the subject number. As per the Call received by me on my Vodafone No.[protected] regarding offer for a new connection about the subject No.[protected] and further an Representative from the Vodafone authorities have approached at my office at Shop.No.4, Balaram Niwas, J.P.Road, Dadar(East), Mumbai:-400 014. That further an Application was being filled in my name and the relevant documents were being handed over to the representative Mr. Deepak from the Adventa Communication having his Mobile No. [protected] and further asked for Rs.300/- in cash for which he also issued a receipt by his own signature on it. Till date nor the said alleged subject numbered is activated nor any body has bothered to pay back my amount nor the documents are handed over back to me. That the documents can be used for any other purpose as the same stands on my name. I am really surprised that office assignees and /or the representatives can put me to such an extent as I am totally cheated and also dragged me to pay the amount of Rs.300/-, I am roaming in the thoughts of clouds that I am left wondering with the sim card without any activation. I therefore hereby submitting this present complaint before you to take the immediate action else where I am open to approach the Court of Law with the proper proceedings and the cost and cosequences will be incurred by you so please take the serious note of the same. The proper action is expected.

Rahul-Deepak
                            Sep 9, 2014

hello Sir/Madam, Few days earlier I make a query from customer care regarding V2V Free call plan they give me information about it and I recharged my number for such plan when plan didn't work I again make a query & then They tell me about other condition regarding plan. So I want Complaint about incomplete information about plan. Please provide full information about such plan. Deepak Chauhan Mob: [protected]

dhanraj rathod
                              from Kerur, Karnataka
                              Sep 9, 2014

Dear sir, I am dhanraj I am using a vodafone no [protected] from more days. Date.08.09.2014.suddenly deducted an amount 140 rupees from my vodafone no of [protected]. Then i am intimated several times to vodafone costemer care no 198. There are give not correct answer to me.and irresponcebility in there. There are told to me bal are deducted for using of data net charges. But i am nothing use the internet from vodafone.and any message are deduct showing messages are not send to me.the vodafone are deducted Rs.140.unwantedly without any reason.and without information. So please kindly re deposit my amount to my account. Thank you sir.
                              Dear sir, I am dhanraj
                              I am using a vodafone no [protected] from more days.
                              Date.08.09.2014.suddenly deducted an amount 140 rupees from my vodafone no of [protected]. Then i am intimated several times to vodafone costemer care no 198. There are give not correct answer to me.and irresponcebility in there. There are told to me bal are deducted for using of data net charges. But i am nothing use the internet from vodafone.and any message are deduct showing messages are not send to me.the vodafone are deducted Rs.140.unwantedly without any reason.and without information.
                              So please kindly re deposit my amount to my account.
                              Thank you sir.

junejaaslam
                                from Shamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                                Sep 9, 2014

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Kutch Nav Nirman Abhiyan is a NGO working in Bhuj City. We are running the project Called "Bhuj Bole Chhe" in Bhuj city. We have postpaid connection no.[protected]. We have register this number with our sister organisation "Sahjeevan". We want to transfer this post-paid connection to our NGO "Abhiyan". We are started transfer process since January 2014. We got lots pain to transfer this number. And Still we could not get any response and solution. In Bhuj, your agent and vodafone store have not immediate response. I did complain with Vodafone with no. 68788692. But you can see we solved all issued raise by Vodafone. But still Bhuj Vodafone store do not transfer our post-paid connection from Sahjeevan to Abhiyan. Today (8/09/2014) I paid my bills. I wait to get my solution. Do you think vodafone concern management system need revised? Please solve our concern immediate.

Abhi 27121989
                                  Sep 9, 2014

Hi, I have got a message few days back that I have subscribed for zero ditto service and 50 rs were deducted from my balance. I just ignored that time . Now again I got a message that 100 rs will be deducted from your account on 12th September, 2014 for zero ditto service. I tried stopping the service by sending message to 155223 but no luck. I received a message that to stop the service reply with the service number. Please look into this matter asap. If not I will not be hesitant about changing my operator.

harigupta
                                    Sep 9, 2014

Dear sir, please arrange to disconnect the number ([protected] ) with immediate effect i.e from today as the services are no longer required. outstanding against the captioned connection had been already paid .please check your accounts details .and disconnect this no. immediately as soon as possible. Thanking you. Your faithfully ( RAJ KUMAR MAHESHWARI) 272, Deepali Enclave, Deepali Chowk, Pitampura, Delhi - 110034 My alternate No. is : [protected] & [protected]

ravi09
                                      Sep 9, 2014

Hi, I am using Vodafone mobile No-[protected] I have been charged Rs 397 for downloads. I am being wrongly charged Rs397 for downloading unknown thing under the head, 1. mobilart value pack=Rs 50 x 2= Rs100 2. Deal_mydala_99= Rs99 x 3= Rs297 Total=397 I have not downloaded anything from these sites.

nehakhatri123
                                        from Kandukur, Telangana
                                        Sep 9, 2014

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

[protected] this number was previously used by someone but i am getting message for cognizant, HDFC, income tax, BOI cash deposit & withdrawal. Please check the details. & kindly stop these messages.It irritates me always for these messages