Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 4439

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 208

Puneet Srivastava
from Kargil, Jammu and Kashmir
Jul 16, 2010

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I had bought an voltas vertis split AC on 25/04/2010 from Union Radio, Sipri Bazaar, Jhansi. It is not working properly since 14/06/2010. I have complaint about it to the same distribution centre, as a result of which there was some repairing sessions held by them. But all the repairing sessions were unable to overcome the working problems of the AC. The AC is in warrenty period (which is of 3 months), and I want a replacement for it. Kindly consider the above problem.
Puneet Srivastava

Voltas Vertis Split AC — COOLING EFFECT

Model: Voltas vertis split AC
AC cooling effect is not proper after first service.
Please get it rectified soon.
Mobil no:[protected]

nick03
    Jul 16, 2010

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

i have bought an AC(voltas vertis plus i), it is not working since 11/07/2010, i had complained for it in the customer care of voltas. on 12/07/2010 a technician from voltas arrived and checked it, then he told me that the fan is not working properly and need to be replaced.. since then there is no response from him or the company, the no's he gave me are not working, i again complained on 14th,15th and even today... but still no technician has arrived...
    this is the main reason why i ma complaining and need immidiate response..
    Nikhil balayan
    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    today i again called voltas but there is no response... now i am going to file a legal complaint against them at district cunsumar forum...

dr ashish
      Jul 16, 2010

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

sir, i purhased voltas vertis plus window ac 1.5 tons almost one month back(june 2010) from era radios dd purum ,bareilly.though i went for LG ac ,era radios forced to take voltas ac.From the next it has problem of dripping. it works for only half an hour, then drip and after that it does not start in summers(june).But it does not drip on cloudy day.I complaint about it to the era radios,he sent 2 times service man.they came and saw and went by closing the complaint.Era radios promised me to change the ac, but now he is not responding.KINDLY HELP ME TO CHANGE THAT DEFECTIVE PIECE.I was not accepting this type of product from voltas.
      dr ashish
      srms ims ,bareilly
      i totally disagree to dr ashish's point, how can one force an highly educated doctor like mr ashish to buy voltas or may be any other brand .it his intelligence &choice that makes a selection.
      i mysel[censored]sing 3 voltas airconditioners at my home, working excelently well.

and every 4 months a person from era radios comes for regular service, i am happy with the acs &services.

NAGHARAAJ N BHAT
        Jul 15, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Till date my airconditioner has not been delivered and yesterday and as well as today we called your AMC but in vain their reply is the same we will call back in half an hour and inform.
        We are fed up with this type for service offered and the reputation of the company is at stake, the friends who forced us to buy voltas AC were informed and told not to recommend voltas AC to others, we have no issues regarding the Voltas AC but we are annoyed with the AMC servicing agencies were the service engineers are novice.

Please see that the AC is returned back as original

Nagharaajnbhat

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
        Date: Tue, Jul 13, 2010 at 1:45 PM
        Subject: REGARDING BAD SERVICE AND MAINTENANCE OF VOLTAS 1.5 TON WINDOW AC
        To: [protected]@voltas.com
        Cc: [protected]@gmail.com, bhagwandas.[protected]@yahoo.com

We had purchased three AC (two window of 1.5 tons and one split AC of 2 tons) of VOLTAS make and was recommended by our friends.
        We installed the said window AC in DEC 2008 and split in 2009, the AC's were serviced by your AMC contractors ( MAXON ULTIMATE COOLING SOLUTIONS) for the first year free service as per the company policy, and same AMC contractors ( MAXON ULTIMATE COOLING SOLUTIONS- Headed by Mr. Bhagwandas Shetty) were continued for the future services.

In the month of MAY 2010 one of the window AC was not cooling the room, a complaint was lodged with the AMC contractor, the AMC contractors service engineers took the AC, checked and informed that the GAS has to be refilled, we asked him to do the needful and the same AC was returned after FOUR days. But still there was no cooling we again complained to the AMC contractor ( MAXON ULTIMATE COOLING SOLUTIONS), the engineers were sent and the AC was taken and subsequently informed that the front coils had leaks.
        We inquired with Mr. Shetty that why this was not checked when the AC had gone for GAS filling,there was no answer, we asked the AMC contractor to repair the same and return, which was done in 10 days.

The AC after repairs were installed again, the same had no cooling effect, as when the AC started and used to cut of after 2 minutes and the temp was kept at 20 deg, it is to restart after 20 minutes.

We decrease the temperature to 16 deg which had the same effect we informed the owner of the MAXON ULTIMATE COOLING SOLUTIONS and told him that the AC is cutting of at 16 deg temp with out making the room cool so he informed us that if you keep the temp at 16 deg it is bound to cutoff so he instructed us that we should keep the temperature at higher deg, on the 5th july he sent his service engineers for the check up, they informed that the resistor might not be functioning properly that is the reason the compressor is getting heated, they replaced the resistor but still the problem was not solved, on 7/07/2010 the AC was taken to the
        MAXON ULTIMATE COOLING SOLUTIONS service centre and till date we have not received the AC and the MAXON owners are daily giving false hopes that will be delivered immediately, with out AC for the last 2 months you people are the better judge.

We would like to add that the originality of the AC is no longer lasting as the total AC has been experimented on by novice service engineers,the same at the time of free services for a year on the purchase of AC, new apprentice service engineers were sent and in the bargain the said engineers have broken one of the window AC front coil plastic panel which was never replaced and was quietly put in place and was noticed by us after 6 months.

You needful action in the matter is appreciated at the earliest

thanking you,
        --
        NAGHARAAJ N BHAT
        B/3, SAGAR SANJOG CHS,
        PICNIC COTTAGE, VERSOVA ROAD,
        ANDHERI WEST, MUMBAI - 400061.
        Mobile Nos. [protected] / [protected]

voltas vertis window a.c. — poor cooling

purchased 4 units air conditioner out of that 2 a.c.are not cooling at its standard, inspite of repeated complaints the problem is not resoved please look into it.

vijay dharnidharkA

Voltas Vertis plus window AC 1.5 Ton — very poor service

I had complaint for my Ac on 27th May 2009, complaint No.09MY270418 for servicing & for rectifing of a fault, but 'am sorry to say that after repeated phone calls (this includes 4 phone calls and a sms ), no one from the company has bothered to call back.it's been four days already.
        I would request the authorities to please take action against this.

Mayur Vihar Delhi
        Dt:31 May 2009.

Voltas Window AC 1.5 T Vertis plus — Gas leakage and Non reply for AMC

I have purchased Voltas AC Window 1.5 Tone Vertis Plus on 12.12.2007. The AC is not cooling properly. No persone meet me regarding AMC. No satisfactory reply received from Toll Free Number. Still the gas leked after refeling of 10 days. pl look into the matter urgently. Thanks
        sudhir Sharma Mobile No. [protected]

Voltas plus window AC — Non service of AC

We purchased our AC just 2 years back for which company has offered us 2 free service. But we regret to say that not even a single service has been done. When we contacted there service centre in Ernakulam, they are not coming. After our repeated reminder they told us that service will be done with chargeble fees of 1500, this is violation of terma and conditions under which we have purchased AC from Voltas. We request you kindly look into the matter urgently otherwise we will be forced to solve our problem in consumer court.

Rajeev Kaushik.
        B7 lotus Gardens, Tripunithura, Ernakulam

voltas window ac(VERTIS) 1.5 ton — free service due

inspite of inform on telhone.nobody had turned up for the service due (*FREE)
        kuldeep malhotra 9/23 south patel nagar. new delhi =1100008
        mobile no [protected]

Trouble in split ac.

I am all ready resisted my complaint on 17 September but nobody can come to resolve it.My request I'd is [protected]. Kindly concern the same ASAP. Advocate Parvesh anand. Ludhiana 29/10/2014.

somesh arya
          Jul 14, 2010

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

I HAVE PURCHASED AN VOLTAS SPLIT AC (CRYSTAL CARE) FROM THE DEALER OF COMPANY RAGHU ELECTRICAL . FROM THE FIRST DAY AC IS HAVING PROBLEM WITH COOLING . IT CAN TURNED ON FOR JUST 15 MINUTES . I COMPLAINT REGARDING THIS TO COMPANY BUT NOT GETTING ANY SOLUTION . NOBODY ARRIVES FROM COMPANY . CUSTOMER CARE IS SAYING TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN 24 HOURS . I M LISTNING THIS FROM 3 MONTHS . BUT NO SERVICE MAN ARRIVED TO MY END . MY COMPLANT NO IS 10JU1903106 .
          All the feedback given by the customers are correct

C.P.Kingsley
            Jul 13, 2010

Dear Supplier,

This has further reference to the subject, I would like to inform the Voltas company that i had made a complaint through your customer service helpline 60004555 on 24th of June 2010 for my Voltas Elite Split Ac 1.5 ton not working. Your service engineer Mr.Anbu K, took my ac PCB for service on 26th June 2010. Till now there is no response from him, for the last 10 days iam calling to your Customer Service helpline, iam not getting proper response from them.

My complaint no : 10JU-2403755.

This is worst response given to a customer by Voltas, I would like to get my PCB back immediately, if it is not happened, i have no other way to approach Consumer Court.

Kindly take immediate action for this mail.

Pls Note:I will make sure that here after i will not buy any Voltas/Tata Products.

sham_patil666
              from Ahiri, Maharashtra
              Jul 10, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I was purchesed Voltas Split AC in Month of April 20101, At the time of installation their is no any gas observed at time of testing, installer telleing us that it is not the problem & it required to be refilled. but we dide'nt accept & we demand replacement of outdore unit. they will give us after 15 days & installed ac exactly outside to our bedroom. so when it was stared the totoal noise of outdoor unit is disturbing us. the noise is very heavy to hear. from last three months i am doing followup to service center, but they take it very lightly. & person appointed for installation are having very poor knowladge.

Dr.Rajendra Airan
                from Nagda, Madhya Pradesh
                Jul 10, 2010

Address: Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh

I purchased 3 voltas vertis AC from your local dealer M/S Akarshan NEEMUCH (M.P.)on 26-06-04. In Oct'08 one of the compressor stopped working.I contacted yours office at Indore (M.P.) they asked me to contact Patwa Brothers NEEMUCH (M.P.) as they are the current dealer. I cotacted them , they took my AC with asurance of replacement of compressor within 15 days as it was in warranty period . To my information your company send replaced compressor twice near about in month of Nov - Dec ' 08 & again in Feb - March ' 09 but both the time he didn't gave it to me . Please check your record to know about the truth & please inform me the facts . But to my disbelief even after my lodging complaint to your company on 10-06-09 by no 09JU101530 there is no information to me .
                Dr.Rajendra Airan

vertis
                  from Jind, Haryana
                  Jul 9, 2010

Address: Kaithal, Haryana

I purchase an voltas vertis plus g split ac 1.5ton from kaithal(Haryana)on 30.06.2010.the ac was already installed but compressor is not working(means outdoor unit is not worked).so i request you to check it and find the problem why compressor is no working.

address:
                  near punjab national bank
                  v.p.o. siwan, distt kaithal(haryana)
                  mob no: [protected],[protected]

VOLTAS 1.5 SPLIT VERTIS PLUS — COMPRESSOR IS NOT WORKING

DEAR SIR, I LALIT HAVE PURCESED AC FRO IMPERIAL REFRIGERATION CO. ON 16/5/08 AND MY VOUCHER NO IS 4544. I HAVE MADE A TEX MASSEGE ON 53636 AND TOLD THE SHOPKEEPER MANY TIMES . I AM UPSET FROM 10 DAYS BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE SHOPKEEPER AND THAT MASSESSGE ALSO . SO PLEASE SEND YOUR PERSON IMMIDIATELLY THANKS [protected] LALIT MALHOTRA

TUSHARSUNEJA
                    Jul 7, 2010

I HAD BOUGHT TWO AC IN MONTH OF JUNE ON 22 JUNE,10.
                    THEY ARE NON FUNCTIONAL FROM 24 TH JUNE,2010.
                    I HAD APPROACHED COSTUMER CARE CENTRE ON 24TH JUNE,10.
                    THEY INSURED THAT FAULT TO BE CORRECTED IN 3 DAYS,
                    BUT TILL DATE THE AC ARE NON FUNCTIONAL AND I AM CALLING COSTUMER CARE AGAIN AND AGAIN,THERE IS NO REPLY FROM THEM.
                    MY COMPLIAT DETAIL ARE:

Compliant No:
                    10ju2404302.

10ju2602449
                    COMPLIANT IS WITH TIMEX ENGINEERING CO, RANJEET NAGAR.
                    I HAD CALLED COSTUMER CARE 50 TIMES DURING THIS TIME,BUT NO POSITIVE RESPONSE.

I HAD PAID 50000-00 FOR THIS AC,WHICH ARE NON FUNCTIONAL,
                    I HAVE THE TAX INVIOCE FOR SAME.
                    HELP ME OUT IN THIS.

TUSHAR SUNEJA
                    8,WEST PATEL NAGAR
                    I purchase a split AC on 31.3.10 and same was installed on 10.4.10 but till date it is not working so many complaint was registered with dealer as well as with custermer service center. My complaint no 10 AP 2002143 custermer ID C 1291832 dated 20.4.10 was refered to M/s Bhardwaj Enginers and there tech attended on 21.4.10 but not repaired the unit(AC) again a Tech from same firm attended on 23.4.10 but all in hole and AC is still out of working. On repeated call on Mobile no [protected] ( Mr Bhardwaj) no satisfactory reply was received. if the above AC was not repaired/ replaced on 27.4.10 i will proceed in consumer court.

sudarshan singh
                    Always a sterio type reply was given but no strong action has been taken by the company against the franchieses for poor service. In my complaint no 10 AP 2002143 custermer ID C 1291832 dated 20.4.10 no acton has been taken whereas i purchased a new split AC on 31.3.10 and installed on 10.4.10 but it is not working from very first day and service Engg. from M/s Bhardwaj Engineers( Authorised service dealer) attended two times on 21.4.10 and 23.4.10. now thay are not giving any reply when we contacted on his mobile no [protected] I also talked to Mr Ankit/Banerjee on his mobile no [protected] today but nothing was done by them and they provide the mobile no of Mr Prashant Rastogi [protected] but this gentle men did not pick up phone. I think it is the best attitude of company employee towards the costumers sudarshan singh
                    MY ac bill date is 20 march 2010, company is not providing any demo also. No one is come for for servicing of ac since 6 months my complaints is also registered with u, date since 29 july 2010

shweta sharma
                    I belong to kotkapura, district faridkot, punjab.I have brought an ac on 7th of april2010 and it is not working properly.I have complaint many times to your dealer(national sales corp )in kotkapura but they are not giving proper sevices and still ac is not working acurtely.
                    So I want that I should be given proper services in one week otherwise I will be complaiting against you in consumer court.

Anil Chhibber

not attending complaint N0: 14112700513

I registered a complaint No- [protected] on 27 Nov but no one has attended so far. I reminded customer care twice in 28 and 29 Nov. Still neither any call nor any visit. Please attend immediately.
                    Dear arunchadha

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with the latest complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                    Dear arunchadha,

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

Voltas Online Team

BANKE LAL SURI
                      Jul 6, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Sub: - Air Conditioner Split. Supplied by Voltas .
                      Dear Sir/ Madam ,

I purchased 1.5 AC Spilt Platina (Vertis) from your sub distributor NR Enterprises Residency Road Jammu on 08.04.2010. The 1.5 AC Spilt Platina (Vertis) has,
                      1. Sr No Unit:- 4551139P10C005348.
                      2. Compressor Sr No :- 45511156P10C003728.

On 23.06.2010, the above AC stop functioning. I contacted the seller shop, and they advised me to approach Toll free No [protected] and get the complaint registered. Accordingly I got my complaint registered with above quoted Tool Free telephone. The complaint No given was 10JU 2200077 on 22nd / 23rd June 2010.

Me Sonnu from Jammu appeared at my residence after two days and told that in PCB some I/C has fused, and promised that after day or so, the company will replace the PCB with new one as the AC has hardly served only about two months. He came and installed the PCB , immediately after installing PCB again some I/C was blown out , resulting in heating of the AC. I again reported the Toll free No and narrated the inefficiency of the so called mechanic. Again after a day or so Mr Kishore another novice appeared in my house to set AC . He did the same and nothing happen which would have reduced our miseries.

Both the so called mechanic, neither have knowledge of circuit nor they know the job, as it is evident that the new AC which stopped functioning on 22nd June 2010 is still faulty.

The above story is enough to prove that some learners were deputed to experiment with my hard earned money.

It is requested that
                      1. My AC be replaced , if the so called mechanics are not competent to find out the fault.
                      2. Please depute a fact finding executive to find out why the novice are being deployed for attending newly purchases AC and save the reputation of the firm.

You will appreciate that the AC is not ceremonial in summer . There is no compensation for the miseries we are suffering with your so irresponsible trouble soother staff. I feel that they are bent upon to make us uncomfortable and spoil the name of the company which company took years to attain this glory.

This is not with me only but the same story was told to me by the proprietor of Suri Nursing Home Canal Road Jammu who purchased two such AC’s in this summer .
                      Either there is a manufacturing defect in these designs or your so called mechanics have not been fully acquainted with this new AC, circuits..

In case you are also like to defend the so called mechanics , then I have no alternative left with me but to approach Media, JAGO GRAHAK JAGO, as well as Hon’ble Consumer court/ full fledged Hon’ble court for deceiving consumer under Guaranteed / warrantee clause. We will also sue the company for defrauding the consumer specially ladies by supplying rejected pieces of AC. Beside this the hardship we are facing also need compensation worth Rs 10000.00 per day of our miseries , resulted due defective piece AC supplied to after getting full payment .
                      This will become notice for approaching Hon’ble Court .

Hoping you will appreciate the gravity of the problem and come forward to save the reputation of your company.

Mrs Amrita Billowria,
                      House No 242 Patel Bazar
                      Jammu.

AYUSHMODI
                        from Aizawl, Mizoram
                        Jul 3, 2010

Address: Mayurbhanj, Odisha

I HAD BOUGHT A VOLTAS SPLIT AC 5 YEARS AGO
                        AFTER 3-4 MONTHS WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE REMOTE CONTROL OF THE AC
                        SO WE GAVE THE REMOTE CONTROL TO THE AUTHORISED DEALER(NAIK REFRIGERATION)
                        BUT ITS BEEN 5 YEARS WE HAVENT RCVD THE REMOTE YET.
                        IT FEELS SO BAD THAT WE SPEND SO MUCH MONEY ON A AC AND THERE IS REMOTE TO OPERATE IT.

We have purchased two nos split ac vertis 1.5 ton hot and cold from M/s NR Enterprises Jammu in the month of May 2010.The remotes provided by the dealer are in old and used condition and are not working. Dealer is not responding to our requests.

Rajiv Mangal
                        DM(E)

bansonpharma
                          from Amritsar, Punjab
                          Jul 2, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I bought an AC 2 ton split from Voltas in May 2006. The compressor is having warranty for 5 years and it has been ceased. Complaint was lodged at toll free no. on 22.06.10 no. 10JU2200107 and the reminder given on 24.06.10. a person came from M/s Lahar Enterprises, 151, IA, Phase 2, Chandigarh and told that compressor will be replaced charged 300.00 as visiting charges. No communication or confirmation of replacement till 02.07.10. a call received and told that today it will be replaced and we should be ready with 2300.00 for gas filling, 500.00 for handling charges and 200.00 for transportation to which I had no option but to admit. When came for replacement there was an invoice in which transportation was 300.00 instead of 200.00 told. no justification they could gave. So, in my opinion the charges are too high and it would demoralise the customers to go for TATA products. The grace and spirit of free replacement is not seen. The labour and gas filling charges of other reputed service providers are just 2000.00, whereas we had to pay 3400.00 to the official service centre which is merely at the distance of 3 km.

deepak_jain
                            Jul 1, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I Purchased a Voltas Ac and requested to Voltas customer care to install the AC in my home on 25th June2010.The request/complaint number is 10JU2503217 in Voltas customer care. As per their timeline, they promised me to install the AC in 24 hours but today is 1st July 2010 and no body from Voltas is giving attention on this. Daily i am taking the follow up from Voltas customer care and they are promising me to install the AC today. Now i am totally fed up with the service of Voltas AC and need someone help. My total money, which i spent on purchasing AC is blocked. Now i cann't buy another AC and also this Voltas AC is occuping a huge space in my house.
                            Hi Voltas Team,
                            This is BharathThati Purchase Voltas 1.5 ton Split A/C(5 Star) from Future Group Hyderabad on 16/05/2011 and they deliver the A/c and inform us that a We have login in a request for customer care voltas they come to your door step to instal your A/C with in 24 hours.but we have not got any respone and i feel this is the worst service providing by Voltas.So, kindly look into the matter and do the needful.ASAP.My Contact No:[protected].

Bharath

aman01
                              Jun 30, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I purchased a Voltas Window 1 Ton Vertis Plus Ac from KBM Electronics, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92 on Dt.23/5/2010.I have to submit that the AC is not giving sufficient cooling ,& there are leakage in water tanker of AC as well as Compressor starts after half hour of Air Conditioner. I have raised a complaint No.10JU104525 against problem, but I have not received any response till now inspite of many reminders to your company. This problem exist from first day of installation of AC.I regularly remind about this problem since 1-2 weeks but problem is not solved till date

Whenever, I am calling on Helpline number of Voltas they assure me that technician would reached at your service tomorrow but 10 days have been left problem is not solved at all.

TATA Voltas Window AC — NON COOLING OF AC

I have purchased a Voltas Window 1 Ton Vertis Plus Ac from KBM Electronics, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92 vide Bill No.02279/10-11 Dt.23/5/2010.I have to submit that the Ac is not giving sufficient cooling , I have raised a complaint No.10JU104525 against problem, but I have not received any response till now in spite of many reminders to your company. This problem exist from first day of installation of AC.I regularly remind about this problem since 1-2 weeks but problem is not solved till date.

Voltas Window Ac — poor cooling

sir, please check our AC having problem of poor cooling.
                              add: Pirthipal, S.B.S basti, ward no 10. lehragaga.

vks_uma
                                Jun 29, 2010

1) WATER IS DRAINING INSIDE THE ROOM FROM INDOOR UNIT.
                                NOT PROPERLY INSTALLED BY YOUR SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE.

2) COMPRESSOR IS NOT GETTING CUT OFF EVEN AFTER RUNNING 4 HRS.

PLEASE DEPUTE YOUR SERVICE ENGINNER TO ATTEND THIS PROBLEM.

MOBILE NO [protected]
                                PURCHASED DATE 15 05 2010
                                INVOICE NO 12077 PURCHASED AT MS.RATHNA COOLS P LTD., T NGAR, CHENNAI 6000 017

Tilak Raj
                                  Jun 29, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have given the complaint to the voltas company in their complaint no. [protected] on 5/6/2010 regarding non-functioning of ac and defect in the display box vide comp. no.10JU0503997. on 10/6/2010 tecnicians of shriram service centere delhi came to my resi. & remove the display & other accesories with assurance to remove the defect from the display within 24hr but till date since 5/6/2010 neither the defect from the display has been removed nor the display and the other acc. has been re-installed despite repeated comp. by me almost daily to your complaint centre . it appears that technicians of shri ram centre has commited theft of display & other acc. I am facing great hardship due to removal of display & non installation display & other acc in such hot & humid condition in case the fron the ac has not been removed within 24hr in that event I shall have left with no option but to lodge the criminal comp. against voltas in concerned police station & to file the comp. in consumer court against voltas

itcahmd
                                    Jun 29, 2010

Address: Gujarat

I HAD BROUGHT BRAND NEW A.C. FROM VOLTAS 1.5 TONNS VERTIS PLUS. SINCE THE INSTALLATION ON DT. 18.5.2010, IT IS GIVING LEAKAGE PROBLEMS. AFTER COMPLAINING, CO. ATTENDED IT 5 DAYS AFTER COMPLAIN ( EVEN IT IS BRAND NEW AC). THEY TOLD TO REPLACE DRAIN TRAY WHICH WAS DAMAGED. AFTER NO. OF FOLLOWUPS AT HIGHEST END TILL REGIONAL OFFICE AT MUMBAI, I WAS TOLD THAT IT WILL BE ARRANGED BY 12/07/2010 !!!

SUCH A TERRIABLE EXPERIENCE AS IT TAKES CO. TO REPLACE PLASTIC PART OF BRAND NEW MODEL OF VOLTAS AC ROUND 02 MONTHS !!! MY BRAND NEW HOUSE PAINT IS DAMAGED DUE TO LEAKAGES . NO REPLY FROM VOLTAS.

I SUGGEST NOT TO BUY ANY AC OF VOLTAS, DUE TO SUCH TERRIBLE AFTER SALES SERVICE.

Voltas Ltd — Non availability of Person for Demo for newly purchased AC

I am Jayesh Nagda. My Cell No. is [protected]. I have purchase Volts AC on 12/10/10 and it was installed on 13/10/10. I was promised that within 24 hours i.e. 14/10/10, person will come for demo. However till 15/10/10 12.45 pm, no body has come. On contacting customercare, Ms. Gitanjali (Customer Care Executive) and Ms. Nisha (Customer Care Senior Executive) responded very rudely.

Saket Mangla
                                      Jun 27, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

We purchased two 2 Tons Volta AC s(Vertis Plus S)and found that one of the Inner Unit is not working. We made a complaint to Volta customer Care vide complaint No. 10JU1901990. Its more than a week but their Service franchise M/S Suri Air Con, Dwarka, New Delhi have not been bothering to rectify the defect. As we are to inaugurate our new showroom, we have been requesting their said franchise to expedite the work but their reply is that they had got so many other complaints also and they are not working on one complaint only. This is the behavior of their franchise which is not desirable. The very reputation of Voltas is being spoiled by such dealers. I am literally repenting by purchasing ACs of Voltas as its very backward in its after sale service. The complaints which are supposed to be attended within twenty-four hours are being attended in twenty-four days. Their Service Dealer’s behavior is so rude that the customer thinks twice before talking to them. Even Volta company never give any attention to the feedback they receive thru their website as I have written my comments twice on their website but without any response from the company. Very bad state of affair.

Saket
                                      my complain is split a/c high wall is not cooling & not gas in a/c pls. help me.
                                      Voltas has quite a pathetic after sales service.their franchisees are more bothered to increase their sales of competitive brands and they take your ac from your home to return it after a week after they have tampered with it.The company does nothing more than pacifying the customer and getting it reinstalled .I went up to their office and met up with the service personnel and complained to them but in vain.So ,I learnt a very expensive lesson,but I want to warn everyone from buying this brand.Please stay away from it.Voltas AC is a blot on the trust that the TATA group enjoys in every other business of theirs.
                                      Please call me and contact me if you want first hand experience and would want a little bit of advice on how to select an AC.
                                      Vinay Punjabi
                                      I have bought a new 5 star Tata Voltas, the service after sale is reduntant service. No one response timely, i had been complaining every week with Complaint Number: 11Ap1300203 but no one turn up. And its performance is worst, it throws the chillness of 20*C Temp at 17*C Temp. Completely disappointed with the service. I would suggest you to prefer some other brand which values their customer.

Mubeen

satyan_singh
                                        from Rajouri, Jammu and Kashmir
                                        Jun 26, 2010

Address: Samba, Jammu and Kashmir

We have purchased one Voltas window AC on18/06/2009.In Last summer it was running satisfactory, but now when we tried to run this AC on21/06/2010, it's not running. Then we have complaint to the Voltas customer care office , toll free no[protected], the engineer had not come . But three or four days passed away, nobody came to see the problem . When we have complint again, no body can response. we request you to please look into this matter, as we are suffering very much problem . complian no >10ju2104905

Voltas, Ltd — GAS LEAKAGE PROBLEM

DEAR SIR ,
                                        I PURCHASE A NEW SPLIT AC OF VOLTAS ON 01/04/2010 , AT FIRST THERE ARE SOME MINOR FAULTS IN AC SUCH AS SWING MOTOR REPLACEMENT , COOLING PROBLEM ETC. BUT NOW THE GAS IS LEAKING , SO KINDLY REPLACE MY AC AS SOON AS POSSIBLE . MY COMPAINT NO. IS 10JU2301207 .