Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 3295

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 102

nithinravikumar02
Sep 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I have bought Yamaha ray z from one of Yamaha dealers, Perfect Yamaha from Koramangala Bangalore city Karnataka state India a year back.i gave my bike for service, where these guys haven't done anything other than water service but claimed that they have sorted all the issues..i found nothing has done and showed them the proof and later they have apologised and asked the bike for servicing again..i have written copy from them..one of the most cheating dealers spoiling the brand name..perfect Yamaha contact numbers[protected], ([protected])...
Oct 19, 2017
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 18, 2017
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response
Dear Nithin Ravi kumar,
Greetings from Yamaha,
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number[protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M.

Team Yamaha
I have sent all the required info to the [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com..please do the needful..thanks

Kunal8thNov
    from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
    Sep 16, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462024

I purchased yamaha alpha 2 wheeler from speed automobile, bhopal m. P. At 12/02/2016 and till now one & half years my registration is not provided by the dealer and company also not take any action against my complaint,
    This vehicle is on finance by l&t finance pvt ltd, now the finance company is also call & message me for providing the rto number & i scan all my dealer documents so i found that the vehicle on road price is rs. 54012, and but the dealer is in quotation says that i will buy facino scooter which cost is rs 55500, and the amount finance to me is rs 55500, means the dealer cheat me and submit fake documents on fill of finance company including engine number is fake, ches number is also fake, the insurance name is also fake.
    Now at this time i complaint in national consumer form my complaint no. 337169
    The consumer form is say that this is a matter of 420 also so please also register a police fir for fake documents submission and i have all proof also
    I call the asm of yamaha m. P. Mr. Arif mohmad and record the call also and they directly deny for giving me our official e-mail id
    Oct 19, 2017
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 18, 2017
    Dear Kunal,
    Greetings from Yamaha,
    We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
    User name
    Mobile number
    Email id
    Chassis number
    Nature of Complaint
    Concerned dealership
    Retail date
    Address (if possible)
    You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number[protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M.

Team Yamaha

Thakur Gaurav Rawat
      Sep 15, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I, gaurav rawat, bought yamaha fz 25 with a full desire to avail your services to be a part of yamaha family but somehow now i think why have i bought this bike.

My bike got invoice on 28th may 2017, it had been more than 3 months since then my bike has not been registered. I bought it from sidharth auto, sohna road. Sales team over there are providing me illegal documents for the bike where the invoice date of the bike has been changed. This is to show any police person if he/she catches me.

I have every evidence and proof for the illegal things they are doing. I would like to inform kindly help me out with my registration or else i will have to take a leagal action against your dealership & yamaha.
      Oct 25, 2017
      Sep 18, 2017
      Dea Thakur Gaurav Rawat,
      Greetings from Yamaha,
      User name
      Mobile number
      Email id
      Chassis number
      Nature of Complaint
      Concerned dealership
      Retail date
      Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
      Yama fz 5 ka front ka left site ka sock kf bar oder dia tha 12.08.2017 ko rourkela garuda soroom parisan kar raha he aj tak advance dia tha 1000 ferv o farisan karte mere ko

Kavita.sharma
        Sep 13, 2017

Address: 482001

I am kavita from jabalpur m. P, i am getting not good response from service centre tilak raj yamaha near bhawartal garden napier town jabalpur, my scootor yamaha ray vehicle no.-mp20sf1066, i went in service center and ordered headlight upper pannel approx last 2 weeks, and also i called many times there but i did't get any proper response, in short i am totally dissatisfied.
        Oct 18, 2017
        Sep 14, 2017
        Dear Kavita.sharma,
        Greetings from Yamaha,
        User name
        Mobile number
        Email id
        Chassis number
        Nature of Complaint
        Concerned dealership
        Retail date
        Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
        This complain about warrant service center said your warranty expired after 12000km but in manual there is showing 30000km now what to. Do
        Why should I pay for more

Aŋaŋdhu Cdlm
          Sep 13, 2017

I complaind about your sub dealer in kollam kadakkal area. My bike is saluto disc its just 6months old. Now a two months ago it has a problem i found. Bike is missing in starting and runng and i go to my service centre but still the date they dnt do any thing about that. They are not contact me. Plz do any thing. This was the number of my service center in kadakkal-+[protected]
          Oct 17, 2017
          Sep 14, 2017
          Dear Aŋaŋdhu Cdlm,
          Greetings from Yamaha,
          User name
          Mobile number
          Email id
          Chassis number
          Nature of Complaint
          Concerned dealership
          Retail date
          Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

promitbose
            Sep 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

I bought my scooty on the date of 19/07/2017 its all most 2months i haven't received my registration no. They are telling my its the fault of the barashat rta but one of my friend got a suzuki gixxer he got his registration no.in just less than 20days and my dealer name is tanushka auto near kestopur kolkata-700059 please help me to get my registration no. As fast as possible
            Oct 15, 2017
            Sep 14, 2017
            Dear Promit Bose,
            Greetings from Yamaha,
            User name
            Mobile number
            Email id
            Chassis number
            Nature of Complaint
            Concerned dealership
            Retail date
            Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Raja Navee
              from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 13, 2017

Address: 638053

Iam using r15s 2017 model.. I gave my bike service in safety motors.. It's 4th free service.. After servicing they charged 1271...in that bill oill cost other consumables they put 777rs and then general labour work 499rs..in free service why they charging labour cost its first time... When i ask they told that consumables are come under labour cost.. They are cheating the customers.. Charging over cost..in erode supreme motors same service they charging only 800rs including all consumables and then after service my rear brake was not working properly nxt day i went there ask them but they not even responding properly and they told after two days it will work.. They answer without responsibility.. Another nxt day also went there no response.. All this incidents are because of not buying bike in his showroom... This is worst services... Please take action they spoiling yamaha company name...
              Oct 22, 2017
              Sep 14, 2017
              Dear Raja Navee,
              Greetings from Yamaha,
              User name
              Mobile number
              Email id
              Chassis number
              Nature of Complaint
              Concerned dealership
              Retail date
              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
              Very Bad service

Manu Hangout
                from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                Sep 13, 2017

Address: 760010

Hi i brought a fascino from berhampur, ganjam, odisha yamaha showroom, after 1st servicing i went for 2servicing they cut receipt but not accepted for servicing so i went to bhanjangar yamaha showroom they also rejected to free servicing so i did paid servicing, even i have the offer for 5free servicing, then next i went for 3rd servicing at 11. 30 am on tuesday. Again they rejected for servicing and told its too late it's not the time for free service come tomorrow for servicing at 9.30 am. Wtf going on yamaha motors india will go down
                It's prestigious fame due to some corrupt people in odisha, kindly solution the problem and check the irregularity of
                Manor motors yamaha and durgadevi auto.
                Oct 20, 2017
                Sep 13, 2017
                Dear Manu,
                Greetings from Yamaha,
                User name
                Mobile number
                Email id
                Chassis number
                Nature of Complaint
                Concerned dealership
                Retail date
                Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

pankill patel
                  Sep 12, 2017

Address: 395004

I submit my bike yamaha fzs in company work shop for some noice in front wheel they call me and say bearing will be change but there after they call me and say magwheel also broke from bearing break how its posible i feel that they broke magwheel somthing else and saw me thatbits happen from naturally not from them yamaha is a reputed company and it not give things his customer like this so please help me
                  Oct 19, 2017
                  Sep 13, 2017
                  Dear Pankill Patel,
                  Greetings from Yamaha,
                  User name
                  Mobile number
                  Email id
                  Chassis number
                  Nature of Complaint
                  Concerned dealership
                  Retail date
                  Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Shankar Hm
                    Sep 12, 2017

Worst service i have ever received from yamaha service center "anurag motors" bangalore.
                    Since first service only the vehicle got lots of issues, like, low mileage, no pickup, chain socket/chain.
                    1. Worst service, not even bothered about customer complaints and attend or solve the issues mentioned while giving for service
                    2. Mileage drop from 50km to 36km/ltr. Even after 2nd service.
                    3. Chain socket issue. Chain got lose within one month of 2nd service and fell down and stuck on wheel which causes me to went through with minor accident
                    4. There are other lots of issues which i cannot type here, if i type then it will be like novel or it may take 8-10 pages of explanation.

Overall the service and the bike or bike products are worst in condition.
                    Within 4 months of purchase date the entire bike has lots of issues.
                    They are making the customer fools by saying some are the other reason.
                    As per service center guys, we need to maintain the chain by putting chain oil/lubrication oil every alternate day and need to tight the chain every week for every new bike.

Kumarswamy
                    Oct 22, 2017
                    Sep 13, 2017
                    Dear Kumarswamy,
                    Greetings from Yamaha,
                    User name
                    Mobile number
                    Email id
                    Chassis number
                    Nature of Complaint
                    Concerned dealership
                    Retail date
                    Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Vignesh5812
                      from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                      Sep 12, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638402

I bought fzs-fi bike in my city in sathyamangalam in sivabarathi automobiles last year (Nov 6) after buying when it reaches 400 km engine sound lots of noise and also when ever the engine gets heat bike automatically gets off then i do service for my bike after reaches 1000, 4000, 8000km i said about these complaints they said complaints are resolved but still i m facing same problem so please help to get over these
                      Oct 18, 2017
                      Sep 12, 2017
                      Dear Vignesh5812,
                      Greetings from Yamaha,
                      User name
                      Mobile number
                      Email id
                      Chassis number
                      Nature of Complaint
                      Concerned dealership
                      Retail date
                      Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Dr. Ankit mohata
                        Sep 11, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I booked yamaha fz25 from akar motors, jaipur on 20/08/2017 which they told was refundable but i purchased the bike from shubh laxmi motors, jaipur on 24/08/2017 because akar motors salesperson was not doing the work properly.
                        At the time of booking i was told amount is refundable but now they are denying my money and used unfair language against my brother.
                        Oct 13, 2017
                        Sep 12, 2017
                        Dear Dr. Ankit mohata,
                        Greetings from Yamaha,
                        User name
                        Mobile number
                        Email id
                        Chassis number
                        Nature of Complaint
                        Concerned dealership
                        Retail date
                        Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                        I have three vehicles from Yamaha one is the 125, saluto and alpha . Every time I going to service my bike the service time are not responding . I don't know what I did, it's not happening with me but it happens with many customer. The owners is very non friendly guys. They always but you in dark, I request you please solve it.

Sep 10, 2017

Address: 401107

Hi my name is saurabh jha i m staying in mira road i took my scooty last year in september bt i think yamaha ray zr is the bad moped i got engine problem n all average is 18 to 20 company is telling 45 to 50 now.. Now if its possible to exchange my moped its my request i suggest people not to take this moped.. This moped is the the bad moped ever...
                          Oct 15, 2017
                          Sep 11, 2017
                          Dear Saurabh Jha,
                          Greetings from Yamaha,
                          User name
                          Mobile number
                          Email id
                          Chassis number
                          Nature of Complaint
                          Concerned dealership
                          Retail date
                          Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Shivneel
                            Sep 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Myself dr. Anil kumar, i purchased my bike yamaha sz rr on 2nd april 2017, from the beginning i troubled so much, 1st rr unit of the new bike was faulted, that was resolved in 1 week after that a very big problem of engine i noticed that was a noise around 50 km/he speed in 4th gear and 60-65 km/he in 5th gear, i went to service centre but they couldn't recognized the noise and checked some kind of carborator setting and said that everything is ok but noise issue didn't resolve, for that engine noise problem i went to service centre around 7-8 times but no result, finally at 18th august 2017 i went further to service centre regard to average problem and engine noise, then they show my bike to yamaha area in charge mr. Shyam pathak,
                            He recognized the engine noise and set the whole clutch again and called me to took my bike from service centre, i went at 3rd september 2017 (From 18 days my bike was in service centre) to took my bike, service head mr. Govind told me that bike is now fully ok, i took my bike back then i found that my bike's producing another vibration (Very irritating) and the previous engine noise was better, but in another day previous engine noise for which i gave my bike to service centre became worse like before.
                            I called to service centre, they told me that from our side bike is ok but in real my bike become worse so now i will take a legal action against the ambuj yamaha and yamha's area incharge mr. Shyam pathak.
                            I am in great trouble due to these # buddies.
                            So if you don't want it then do whatever you can.
                            Dr. Anil kumar
                            Oct 10, 2017
                            Sep 09, 2017
                            Dear Anil Kumar,
                            Greetings from Yamaha,
                            User name
                            Mobile number
                            Email id
                            Chassis number
                            Nature of Complaint
                            Concerned dealership
                            Retail date
                            Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

lenin.k
                              Sep 8, 2017

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 612001

I have purchased a yamaha fz 25 bike from a show room named mithun motors yamaha located in kumbakonam (Tq), thanjavur (Dist), tamil nadu state
                              Date of booking the bike is :[protected]. But no response from showroom, me visited to show room more then ten times july month and also called through phone on thrice a day... But they dint take any decision about delivery.. Finally me asked to return the booking amount of 45000, then they delivered on[protected] without registration after 1 month with continuous struggle.

Still they dint register the bike... Keep on saying reason for not register bike... Me paid a one month due also to bank... But still i cant use my bike... Kindly take action against showroom. Make good decision...

K. Lenin
                              Oct 11, 2017
                              Sep 09, 2017
                              Dear K.Lenin,
                              Greetings from Yamaha,
                              User name
                              Mobile number
                              Email id
                              Chassis number
                              Nature of Complaint
                              Concerned dealership
                              Retail date
                              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

njjson
                                Sep 8, 2017

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629808

I have brought of ybr yamaha motor cycle on november 2014, only two 2 years completed, now i faced silencer problem. Its only a manufacturing problem, i complained number of times to yamaha authorised service centre, nagercoil, kanyakumari district. But they are saying its a manufacturing problem we can't do anything, & refused to replace the silencer. I bought this bike by considering that yamaha is a great brand but i am so disappointed by this product..
                                Oct 11, 2017
                                Sep 09, 2017
                                Dear njjson,
                                Greetings from Yamaha,
                                User name
                                Mobile number
                                Email id
                                Chassis number
                                Nature of Complaint
                                Concerned dealership
                                Retail date
                                Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                                I gave my service but still same complaint is there and i came to ask here he did not answering me properly and he said to me wait neraly 25 minutes am waiting here plz contact me Am Bharath my mobile number [protected]...
                                i complent a Yamaha service center &showroom but not any response
                                please sir you help mee i perchas a bike is 12 may 2017

SURYA PRAKASH PATTANAYAK
                                  Sep 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I got this email
                                  Kindly verify its credentials

Yamaha motors pvt limited

Location - a-3 industrial area dadri road
                                  Surajpur greater noida

Dear candidate,
                                  Ref: selection and initial response of your resume online. Information for
                                  Selection of final stage in plant of “yamaha motors"pvt ltd.

Recruitment offer. –the company deals in mechanical, electronics,
                                  Manufacturing & business. The company offered to the candidates to
                                  Join asan: - plant head,
                                  Yamaha motors pvt limited
                                  Service engineer, junior engineer, executives, assistant managers,
                                  Accountant and other executives post for plants in greater noida,
                                  Delhi and jaipur. The company short-listed candidates for the
                                  Requirements in production, electronics, quality, maintenance, it and
                                  Administration department.

Job description
                                  Business:
                                  Sales division, logistics, public relations, financial and accounting, hr
                                  And general affairs, product planning, procurement, etc.
                                  Engineer:
                                  Research, product development (Design, experiment), production
                                  Technology, quality control, service (Technical sales), product
                                  Planning, procurement, information technology, production control, etc.

Job category business, engineer benefits

Benefit programs:
                                  Yamaha motors mutual aid association, employees sales, employee stock
                                  Ownership plan, employee savings deposits,
                                  Asset-building-system, corporate pension funds, etc.

Welfare facilities:
                                  Dormitory, corporate housing, athletics ground, childcare
                                  Facilities, gymnasium, recreation center, corporate membership
                                  Facilities

Career path
                                  Yamaha motors conducts human resource development program based on the
                                  Long-term employment. Yamaha motors creates a six-year training plan
                                  For each employee to acquire a multi-skill in order to be able to work
                                  Around the world.

Selection process
                                  Final interview with dgm

Education/experience:-

All minors’ & majors welcome
                                  Those who graduated or will graduate from university or graduate school
                                  Between june 2011 and june 2017, and do not have work experience
                                  Experienced & fresher’ s are also applicable for this post.

Applied for the post:
                                  Production engineer
                                  Shift in charge (Tech.)
                                  Service engineer
                                  Junior engineer
                                  Software developer
                                  Technical support
                                  Accountancy
                                  Management

Accommodation:-
                                  90 days training
                                  Transportation
                                  Eight hours shift
                                  Pay role after contract
                                  24*7 environments
                                  One year bond
                                  Salary package 2.70 to 7.2

Required documents by the company hr department.
                                  Photo-copies of qualification documents
                                  Photo-copies of experience certificates & salary proof
                                  Photo-copies of address & id proof

Regards-grisha shrivastava
                                  Mobile no -[protected]

(Hr. Manager)

Rajasekharsavadala
                                    Sep 6, 2017

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535002

Dear Yamaha Team,

This is to inform you that my self iam Rajasekhar i would like to by Yamaha saluto and i went my near yamaha motor shoroom those bike online price it was showing 59500/-Rs but show room Delar was saying price 72500/-
                                    i would like to know the reason for increesing price in vizianagaram so meny parsons are getting same trouble kindly contact forther details [protected]
                                    Oct 22, 2017
                                    Sep 07, 2017
                                    Dear Rajasekharsavadala, We request you to please ask your query at our Email Id - [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com or You can also contact us at the Customer care Toll Free Number:[protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M

Team Yamaha

Vinod Raj K N
                                      Sep 5, 2017

Address: Chikkaballapur, Karnataka, 563125

I have purchased a yamaha fz 25 bike from a show room named superior yamaha located in chintamani (Tq), chikkaballapur (Dist), karnataka state
                                      Date of booking the bike is :[protected]
                                      Bike delivered date:[protected] after 1 and half month continuous struggle and pursuance with show room i got bike i payed an amt of 1, 22, 000/- has down payment remaining amt agreed to pay on emis,
                                      That showroom is associated with eminent empire showroom located opp keb zonal office, kolar, karnataka, through which the financing for remaining amt is done,
                                      After 3 months of bike delivery the showroom people are giving a correct date for registration and invoice copy, servicing book also not provided, the showroom is closed now, the owner of the showroom is not answering the phone and so many times by wasting time and money asking for registration of my bike.
                                      Oct 8, 2017
                                      Sep 06, 2017
                                      Dear Vinod Raj K N,
                                      Greetings from Yamaha,
                                      User name
                                      Mobile number
                                      Email id
                                      Chassis number
                                      Nature of Complaint
                                      Concerned dealership
                                      Retail date
                                      Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                                      My name, Ganesh
                                      I buy Yamaha fashcino 1st July 2017, Orpi motor tirupur TN39CC2768, my first SERVICE 1.9.2017
                                      My complaint back wheel wobbling.
                                      Still not ready that problem.
                                      My cell. [protected]
                                      E-mail. [protected]@gmail.com

gitesh bhosle
                                        Sep 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40043

I gitesh bhosle, had purchased the yamaha rayzr on 20th of august 2016. The agent who was giving me the quotation named ramadas in raj yamaha zika moters kurla mumbai, maharashtra india informed me that i will only have to pay 11 instalments as i wanted the vehicle loan to be for 1 year. I did not get any call from the loan provider then, it was me who contacted the showroom who later on gave me the details about the possible day when emi would be deducted... All was going smoothly after few months i asked the loan provider how many instalments were left on that day i got to know i was tied in a 12 months contract. When i went the next day in the showroom the same agent was present and when i confronted him about the situation he went back on his worlds.. Hence i asked him to give the the copy of the documents when the scoter was purchased, he gave me an answer by saying he does not have it.. I saw documents of people who had purchased the vehicle in 2014/15 and also those who were purchased after me but he said he doesn't have the copy of my documents.
                                        I request you to please look into it.
                                        Awaiting for your early response.
                                        Can contact on [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Oct 26, 2017
                                        Sep 05, 2017
                                        Updated by gitesh bhosle
                                        I Gitesh Bhosle, had purchased the Yamaha rayzr on 20th of August 2016. The agent who was giving me the quotation named Ramadas in RAJ YAMAHA zika moters Kurla Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA India informed me that I will only have to pay 11 instalments as I wanted the vehicle loan to be for 1 year. I did not get any call from the loan provider then, it was me who contacted the showroom who later on gave me the details about the possible day when EMI would be deducted...All was going smoothly after few months I asked the loan provider how many instalments were left on that day I got to know I was tied in a 12 months contract. When I went the next day in the showroom the same agent was present and when I confronted him about the situation he went back on his worlds..Hence I asked him to give the the copy of the documents when the scoter was purchased, he gave me an answer by saying he does not have it..I saw documents of people who had purchased the vehicle in 2014/15 and also those who were purchased after me but he said he doesn't have the copy of my documents.
                                        I request you to please look into it.
                                        Awaiting for your early response.
                                        Can contact on [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Sep 06, 2017
                                        Dear Gitesh Bhosle,
                                        Greetings from Yamaha,
                                        User name
                                        Mobile number
                                        Email id
                                        Chassis number
                                        Nature of Complaint
                                        Concerned dealership
                                        Retail date
                                        Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha