Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 20, 2026
Complaints 54796

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2064

Kate Diane
from Westhill Chungam , Kerala
Mar 6, 2013

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Respected Sir ,
As i said , i have been receiving calls from the number '[protected]'. and the guy on the phone is like wanting to flirt and saying bad things. and he know's my both number which is the connection of airtel and docomo. and please block that guy from messaging and calling me. i humbly request you to block him from calling and messaging me.

thank fully ,
Kate
Oct 25, 2016
Mar 06, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Kate,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Mar 09, 2013
Namaste Kate,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Airtel — anonymous phone calls & messages

Sir , i am getting unwanted messages and not responding properly for the calls. i want to know the owner of the number [protected]. i am facing much and more problem because of this. please consider my obligation and send me the details at the earliest.
Dear sirs

One of your Mobile customer bearing Phone Number [protected] Is making anonymous and ugly calls to MY BSNL LAND LINE phone, I doubt this caller may be a Minor boy by voice, Kindly track him and warn him, Because If this persists I have to complain to the police, I dont want spoil some boy's career.

Kindly do the needful, If you require any details You can mail me

AirTel — CALLS AND MESSAGES

Dear Sir/Mam,

I want to block two number as I am getting fake calls and messages from that number from last 5 days .
I talked to customer care but they told me that its not possible for airtel to block some other number.
As that number is from meerut and i am staying in meerut ...

My number is [protected]

Please block the folloing number for incoming calls to my number .The number is :-
[protected],[protected].
PLEASE SIR HELP ME.

Kindly do needful.

sakshi gupta

Bharti Airtel — stop unwanted call and msgs

i have a sim of airtel. number is [protected]. i want to stop unwanted call and msgs. so pls take a needful step to solve my problem

Airtel — Anonymous call very often

I am often getting missed calls from an airtel no [protected],that too during late midnights.when i call himher,heshe doesn't pick the call.getting some vulgar sms too.
Thank you. i mean, what's it i need to telly you more about it?

Respectively and thank fully
Kate.

drsunilgoyal
    from Bathinda, Punjab
    Mar 6, 2013

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Sir/ Madam,
    Subject: Cheating by Airtel Digital TV and dealer of airtel digital tv in Bhatinda
    I would like to inform you that on 4th Feb 2013 i purchased an Airtel Digital TV (HD recorder set top box) from the official website of Airtel digital TV (http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/dth/Bharti+DTH/Packages+for+you/Browse+pac... for Rs 6540. It offered me to buy airtel digital tv + free home delivery and installation + 7% discount vouchers from ebay + discount vouchers worth rupees 500 from naptol. It was to be installed in 24 hrs. i had taken a Magnum pack for my connection and was given one month free subscription.
    Problems faced:
    Firstly the local dealer did not had the Airtel Digital TV (HD Recorder set top box) so he called me up for delay in installation after 5 days of my payment.
    Secondly, Later after my complaint they the representative came on 9th evening for installing it with a faulty set top box and it could not be activated on 9th. They did not have another set top box to replace although i offered them that i will come and collect it from their office. Next day 10th being sunday they would not be doing the installation on sunday. Monday (11th Feb 2012) i was leaving for army duty (out of station) early in the morning and i was to return on 12th Feb (Tuesday ) evening. The dealer promised me that he would instal on tuesday whenever i come. On 12th Feb 2013 while returning from my army duty i called them and told them i would reach my residence by 5 pm and asked them to send their representative. Initially they said they will send someone in half an hour. But after 2 hrs when no one came i had a fight with them on telephone when they were postponing the installation to next day, a staff came at 8pm and installed it. But to my surprise it was already activated. It was not activated after installing at my residence and could have been an old set top box.
    Thirdly, Next when i asked them for a bill for the set top box, the dealer did not provide me with one, saying it will be given by company. they give the bill if someone purchase it from them. when i called the customer care, they the bill will be given by the local dealer. also some form was to be given by the dealer at the time of installation which was not given to me. The extra cable which was required for installation was also not billed. So i have not received any bill for the comodity i have bought online.
    Fourthly, I have also not receive the discount coupon of Naaptol and ebay as advertised by the airtel digital tv site.
    Fifthly, i have made several complaint to the customer care of airtel digital tv with no solution of my queries. Now today another fishy concept of airtel digital tv surfaces. Today evening their customer care executive call me up and says this set top box has been given on rent to you for one year and the Rs 6540 has been charged to you for the rent and maintenance of the set top box, so we cannot give you the bill. My queries are:-
    A) The Airtel digital tv website advertises and says that BUY AIRTEL DIGITAL TV AND NOT RENT AIRTEL DIGITAL TV.
    B) And even if it is rental (Cheating strategy by the company:- Sell a product and later say it is rental) still the customer has a legal right to bill. Even then they should give a bill to the customer.
    Sixthly, another cheating that has been done is in regard to date of activation of package. As i already said that i was out of station on 11th of Feb 2013 due to my army duty (I can provide with documentary proof, if required) but the customer care says that my installation and activation has been done on 11th Feb 2013. How is it possibel when my house was closed on 11 th feb 2013 and i was out of station , how can they install it on and activate it on 11 Feb 2013. Which further substantiate my claim that it was not a new set top box which was installed at my house.
    This has caused a lot of distress to me and mental disturbance to me. I am a doctor and it has been affecting my daily duties and my service towards patients.
    I request for an early action and adequate compensation for this cheating/fraud.
    Maj (Dr Sunil Goyal)
    174 Military hospital
    C/O 56 APO
    email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    contact no: [protected]

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Fraud and Cheating on Free Subscription Period

I bought a DTH service from your organization on the 29/10/2010 through online payment of Rs 1590/- through my SBI CC. I spoke to guy called Prasanna and he informed me that I would get a 250/- cash back and 3 months subscription free for South Mega pack ( Rs 275/-) and he also confirmed me that I would need to pay only Rs 25/- in Feb 2011.

I received your message today and I am surprised to see that I am asked to pay Rs 300/- again by 22nd Jan 2011. This is not an acceptable as I was promised something while getting your service and today I am asked to pay more.

I would like to raise a complaint on this as I feel this is daylight robbery and cheated. I need this sorted out as per what you promised me while getting your service; else I will have to take this to an appropriate forum.

Also, your customer care reps language is pathetic as I was not able to understand even a bit if what he & she was trying to say. My 2 interactions today were terrible.

If you need any further details on this transaction, please let me know,

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — unreasonable delay in installation

hello,

I have bought a sony bravia led tv and recieved a free airtel digital tv connection. i recieved my customer id on 23rd march. i booked the connection on 24th and i got an appointment for instalation on 35th march 5pm. nobody turned up. worst part they did not even inform that it would not be done. i called customer care next day to find out apparently parts not being available for installation and hence installation was not done!! we were assured that the installation will be done on 27th and again nobody turned up. i called the customer care again and they say booking has not been done yet! and installation would take another 2 days! the customer care executives are arrogant and deny to connect to higher officials. they put us on hold and disconnect the call.

Airtel DTH — Delay in Installation and Fraud in package activation

This is reagarding the airtel DTH Connection which I bought online.
    Name :Mahendrakumar Shabrani
    Transaction ID :[protected]
    Consumer ID- [protected]
    Product: Airtel DTH Standard STB.
    Purchased Date: 5 Aug, 2011 at 8:20 PM
    Place: Pune, Maharashtra
    Offer: For Rs 2440 Standard STB , 12 months Subscription of South Economy Sports Pack+ Rs. 250 Cashback on activation + Free installation

8:20 PM -> Before Placing the order online I called 3 times Airtel Customer care executive(Jitendra, Anil) from Noida and they confirmed that installation of Airtel DTH would be completed within 24 hours from placement of the online order. So I went ahead and Placed the order on 5 Aug, 2011 at 8:20 PM.

First they delayed the installation and then they activated the wrong package. AS per the offer available at that time I buyied for Rs. 2440 which includes all the channnles along with Zee Network as well. But Now the Nodal Office Mr. Jaspindar, Caludin claims that there was no such offer and we cannot provide you zee network channles adnyou have to pay extra for them. No they have modified the site also and the Package 2440 is no longer available. They have activated package 2190 which was not availble on Friday 5th Aug 2011. Sir Please help me out i this regard and get my correct pakage being activated.

Unfortunaetly i didn't take any screen shots at the time of placing the order.
    My customer id is: [protected]
    Order no: 3968400
    complaint reference number: 28711217
    awaiting response.
    I must add here that the local dealer had given me a threat at the time of installation that if i cant wait for the installation he would cancel my installation and get my money refunded.
    I feel now that, his threat would have been a blessing in disguise if I had asked him to go ahead with cancellation of the installation.
    REMINDER 1

CHEATING ON CUSTOMER BY AIRTEL DIGITAL TV AND THE LOCAL DEALER OF AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

Sir/ Madam,
    Subject: Cheating by Airtel Digital TV and dealer of airtel digital tv in Bhatinda
    I would like to inform you that on 4th Feb 2013 i purchased an Airtel Digital TV (HD recorder set top box) from the official website of Airtel digital TV (http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/dth/Bharti+DTH/Packages+for+you/Browse+pac... for Rs 6540. It offered me to buy airtel digital tv + free home delivery and installation + 7% discount vouchers from ebay + discount vouchers worth rupees 500 from naptol. It was to be installed in 24 hrs. i had taken a Magnum pack for my connection and was given one month free subscription.
    Problems faced:
    Firstly the local dealer did not had the Airtel Digital TV (HD Recorder set top box) so he called me up for delay in installation after 5 days of my payment.
    Secondly, Later after my complaint they the representative came on 9th evening for installing it with a faulty set top box and it could not be activated on 9th. They did not have another set top box to replace although i offered them that i will come and collect it from their office. Next day 10th being sunday they would not be doing the installation on sunday. Monday (11th Feb 2012) i was leaving for army duty (out of station) early in the morning and i was to return on 12th Feb (Tuesday ) evening. The dealer promised me that he would instal on tuesday whenever i come. On 12th Feb 2013 while returning from my army duty i called them and told them i would reach my residence by 5 pm and asked them to send their representative. Initially they said they will send someone in half an hour. But after 2 hrs when no one came i had a fight with them on telephone when they were postponing the installation to next day, a staff came at 8pm and installed it. But to my surprise it was already activated. It was not activated after installing at my residence and could have been an old set top box.
    Thirdly, Next when i asked them for a bill for the set top box, the dealer did not provide me with one, saying it will be given by company. they give the bill if someone purchase it from them. when i called the customer care, they the bill will be given by the local dealer. also some form was to be given by the dealer at the time of installation which was not given to me. The extra cable which was required for installation was also not billed. So i have not received any bill for the comodity i have bought online.
    Fourthly, I have also not receive the discount coupon of Naaptol and ebay as advertised by the airtel digital tv site.
    Fifthly, i have made several complaint to the customer care of airtel digital tv with no solution of my queries. Now today another fishy concept of airtel digital tv surfaces. Today evening their customer care executive call me up and says this set top box has been given on rent to you for one year and the Rs 6540 has been charged to you for the rent and maintenance of the set top box, so we cannot give you the bill. My queries are:-
    A) The Airtel digital tv website advertises and says that BUY AIRTEL DIGITAL TV AND NOT RENT AIRTEL DIGITAL TV.
    B) And even if it is rental (Cheating strategy by the company:- Sell a product and later say it is rental) still the customer has a legal right to bill. Even then they should give a bill to the customer.
    Sixthly, another cheating that has been done is in regard to date of activation of package. As i already said that i was out of station on 11th of Feb 2013 due to my army duty (I can provide with documentary proof, if required) but the customer care says that my installation and activation has been done on 11th Feb 2013. How is it possibel when my house was closed on 11 th feb 2013 and i was out of station, how can they install it on and activate it on 11 Feb 2013. Which further substantiate my claim that it was not a new set top box which was installed at my house.
    This has caused a lot of distress to me and mental disturbance to me. I am a doctor and it has been affecting my daily duties and my service towards patients.
    I request for an early action and adequate compensation for this cheating/fraud.
    Dr Sunil Goyal
    email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    contact no: [protected]

kumarvikas0
      Mar 6, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am using Airtel postpaid connection since 2011. My mobile number is [protected]. At the time of new connection, I started with 299 super magic plan in which STD was 1 Rs /min for mobile and 1.5 Rs/min for LL.

Few Days ago, suddenly i checked the plans in Airtel for new and existing customers. I was surprised that they have revised their tariff plans of 299 super magic from 2011, in which STD charges are .75 Rs/min for all STD calls. But they billed me with same old tariff continue from 2011.

For this i logged a call in customer care request number 48989414 and they said this plan was revised from 2011. And we can’t waive off your bill. So i am very depressed and hurted due to their cheating.

I have forwarded many mails to Appellate, Nodal, Customer care but no one is looking into this matter. Even they are bypassing my mails and replying that we have changed your bill plan. This is very frustrating.

Vikas Gupta
      Oct 26, 2016
      Mar 06, 2013
      Namaste Mr.Gupta,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
      Namaste Mr.Gupta,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 06 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel — Billing Issue

Ihave the RIL corporate connection of number [protected], i have collected addon number [protected] for my spouse.

For my add on number i have paid my bill by cheque (ICICI) no:412904 dt 14.11.2007, and the same was deducted from my account on 23.11.2007.( Please refer the bank statement attached )

I have call 121 more then 10times and visited the vashi AirTel Gallery two times with the bank statment. (Even your Exective have talked to bank personal )

More then that i have talked to the air tel desk help Executive's in RTEC. But worst part is they have disconnected the service totally for addon number [protected].

Please look into this matter and resolve ASAP.

This was the mail i have wrote to the Airtel, but yesterday 24.04.2008 i got the lawyer notice, but i want to compliant.

AirTel — billing problems

I had submitted a cash amount of rs. 3500 for my airtel mobile no [protected] and it was promised by one mr virendra and miss namrata from airtel collection dept in mumbai his mobile no [protected]
      that my outgoing calls will be started within 4 hrs now it is 2 days gone and yet my outgoing services has not started also it was told to me by the same people that a waiver will be given to me of rs 1500
      out of my bill of rs 4000 which is not yet done. airtel has some very fraud ways of colection of payment and i guess the company is surviving on false promises which it gives to existing billing customers.
      Thank You Mr. Saurabh,

My problem has been resolved now, Thank you very much once again. But one thing i donot understand, why this time Appelate team reverse the amount as required, why they were sleeping earlier and not responding properly.

Sunil Jhorar
        Mar 6, 2013

Hon'ble Sir/Madam,
        I Atam Prakash Jhorar S/o Sh. Hira Ram Jhorar resident of Ward No. 2, Village Lalgarh Jattan, Tehsil Sadulshahar District Sri Ganganagar (Rajasthan). I would like to draw your attention towards the mobile tower of airtel company, which has been installed alongwith my house (3 feet far from my house). This tower has been installed in high density of population area in my village. That is why, my family members become start in mentally depression due to the radiation of airtel mobile tower. All neibhours are also feeling depression and weaknesses due to this tower. Breathing problem has occurred due to the fog of generator and oil smell. Our houses are also going to damages conditions near this tower because the generator vibration is very high in this place. We are suffering from discharge of the birds sitting on the tower.
        So, you are requested that view point of our health and sickness please remove this tower from this place got relief to us. As per high court decision there are prohibited the tower in population area. We hope you will get action as early as possible.

With Regards

Atam Prakash Jhorar & all neibhours
        Ward No. 2, VPO Lalgarh Jattan
        Tehsil Sadulshahar
        District Sri Ganganagar (Rajasthan)
        Pin - 335037
        Contact No. [protected]

AirTel — REMOVE MY COMPLAINT

SIR PLEASE REMOVE MY PREVIOUS COPMPLAINT PSOTED BY ME TO GET A CALL REGISTER ON MY NUMBER FROM 05/10/10 TO 12/10/10 ON MY NUMBER [protected]..PLEASE REMOVE IT AS SSON AS POSSIBLE AS I GOT MY SIM BACK THANK YOU .RAJEEV...

Zico Mendes
          Mar 6, 2013

Two weeks back my friend booked a Airtel Broadband line in Dattatreya Nagar, Ittmadu, Banshankari III Stage. He also paid Rs.750 (20 for telephone line & 500 for Internet) as Installation and New Connection Charges. Damodar (Damu) promised to set up the line within one day. But he failed to do so even after two weeks. We got in touch with his manager (Swamy) and also the technician (Prakash) but it did not help. Airtel's service is deteriorating everyday. What happened to Airtel's Quality of Service(QOS). That too after making the full payment upfront. The Customer Enrollment Form No is TBLR 611477 for Telephone & TBLR 611476 for Internet. Kindly resolve this issue ..
          Nov 11, 2016
          Mar 06, 2013
          Namaste Mr.Mendes,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 08, 2013
          Namaste Mr.Mendes,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 06 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Ranga
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel — From last two week my Broadband

Hi Sir,
          This is Naveen Shukla and My landline Number is [protected]
          My Complain is from last two week my boardband connection is not working and everyday i am calling to custumer care and everyday they are saying it will resolve by tomorrow but still there is not action. Just they are giving me complain Number.

Please following complain number -

Please help me out for that same problem

Avinash Verma
          *Rs.250 for Telephone & Rs.500 for Internet
          Namaste Mr. Mendes,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 06 Mar. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

shobha parashar
            from Mau, Uttar Pradesh
            Mar 6, 2013

I bought a new airtel pre-paid sim on 25th Feb.,2013 from airtel office on 100 Ft. Ring Road, Banashankari III stage and was told that it would be activated in next 3 days but it hasn't been activated yet. i went to airtel office on 4th and 5th march and was assured that it will be activated by next morning but nothing happened. I was provided with mobile number [protected] to call in case my sim is not activated but no one is answering the calls on that number.
            mobile number to be activated-[protected]
            Oct 26, 2016
            Mar 06, 2013
            Namaste Ms.parashar,

Saurav Ahlawat
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 08, 2013
            Namaste Ms.Parashar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 06 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
            Namaste Ms.Parashar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 06 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — inactivatioo of sim

my mobile no. is [protected] it had a lifetime connection for rs.999. despite that airtel has cut the connection and has inactivated the sim. on going to the airtel office the persons there were trying to fool me by saying that this connection need to have recharge of 200 rs. per 6 month. while actually there is no such clause given in the agreement as well as the terms and conditions.please oblige by taking notice...thanking you..

AirTel — inactivation of sim

my mobile no. is [protected]. it had a lifetime connection of rs.999 . but suddenly airtel has inactivated the sim. on going to the office the officials said that this connection needed to have arecharge of rs.200 per 6 months while there is no such clause in the actual terms and conditions. please oblige by taking notice of for this i shall be ever grateful to you...my contact no. is [protected].

Airtel Prepaid — Sim replaced on 5th Feb but not activated till now

I AM USING AIRTEL PREPAID SERVICE FROM LAST 2 YEARS IN THE 31 ST NIGHT OF 2008 MY CELL PHONE IS THEFT FROM A LITTLE PARTY . I WILL RECEIVED A NEW SIM SAME NUMBER OF February 5TH FROM AIRTEL RELATIONSHIP CENTER, KAKINADA, ANDHRA PRADESH, TILL DATE MY SIM CARD IS NOT ACTIVATED WHEN I CONTACT TO RELATION SHIP CENTRE HE WILL SAY I LL CONNECT AFTER 2 HOUR BUT ITS NOT CONNECTED, TODAY ALSO I LL CONTACT HE WILL SAY I LL CONNECT AFTER 9 PM I DON'T NO WHAT IS THE PROBLEM, PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM I AM VERY HARASSED THROUGH THIS PROBLEM, MY NO IS [protected] ITS NOT ACTIVATED AFTER PURCHASE A NEW SIM CARD ON THE SAME NUMBER.
            I got Airtel prepaid SIM card 2 days back still its not activated they said took 48 hours but still its not activated.
            I have purchased new Prepaid Sim No. [protected] dated 11/06/10 amount Rs. 50 under the scheme free gift watch or Pen/keyring from outside the Easyday Showroom, Sector-20, Panchkula. Your dealing person said that it will just take 10 minutes to activate . i personaly went there two times & once your dealer in NAC, Manimajra. Still it is not activate. I have already Airtel Postpaid ([protected])connection for last four years. Pl. activate immidiately .

Airtel — inactivated service from Airtel

Hi ... I applied for the portability of my BSNL service to Airtel. A guy from the Airtel came to me and collected all relevent photocopy documents from me. he said that it will activate within a week. but still i am not able to switch to Airtel.
            hello,
            I bought the airtel number-[protected] in February but it was not activated even on 6th march and the staff at airtel office was not helping so i returned the sim. now this sim is active so i wanted to know if its active in my name or some one else's...from where can i get this information?

further, i got a new sim (mobile number-[protected]) on 19/20 march..and again this has not been activated yet. kindly see to my queries.

n.k.varshney
              from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
              Mar 6, 2013

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Yesterday I saw a Message from Airtel digital that charge immedietely your balance is 53.47 will expire in 5 days then by chance it stricked in my mind that my pack is of Rs 200/-per Month.How 53 /- Rs,can expired in 5days.Iasked customer care. Then only I cold know That customer i.d No.[protected] has been given free pack for one month then charged some Rs extra with regular charges from May 12,I could not know till yesterday that company is deducting some extra with regular charges because I never asked any extra pack on call nor by S.M.S,as they want. I made complaint they stopped extra pack but refuge to refund which was deducted unauthrised way from my A/C. Kindly do the needfull.So that I can get my money back which was deducted illlegally from my A/C.
              Oct 15, 2016
              Mar 06, 2013
              Namaste (n.k.varshney),

Saurav Ahlawat
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 08, 2013
              Namaste (n.k.varshney),

Rakesh Ranga
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 10, 2013
              Namaste Mr. Varshney,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — forced messages

Of late I see that messages are being pushed on to my mobile number and Re. 1/- is being deducted and that too without my subscribing to the service.

Not sure how to stop this , I am being charged unnecessarily by the company

Rajesh

Airtel — refund of forced subscription

I've not subscribed "News Subscription" service from airtel,and yet airtel live has cut Rs 10 for the forced subscription.Request reimburse and restrain airtel live to desist from such unwanted and forced subscription.Request impose penalty on airtel live for unsolicitated subscriptions.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — deduction of money

dear sir/ mam
              my customer id is[protected] i recharged my account on 18 th of july with an economy pack of rs 221 which was valid for 30 days.on 27th of july some eng channels were added without my request resulting in deduction of money from my acc and hence validity came up to 31st july only.i call upon customer care on same day and all the channels were removed with an answer that money will be returned to your account and you will gat the validity till 17th of july till date there is no progress of the complain even after contacting customer care several time still the validity is up to 31st july only.i have registered a complain and no is 10491656.
              pls look into the matter seriously.

Airtel — Forced Deduction.

I have prepaid aitel mobile phone connection No.[protected]. In-spite of my repeated requests to Airtel not to do so, , they go on deducting forcibly Rs.30 every month on account of subscription to "Mitti ke Rang".

Venkateswara Reddy Kandi
                Mar 6, 2013

I used Airtel DIgital TV for one year,now from last two months i am not using this.so i got call from Airtel customer care and asked me about recharge,i said i don't want to use airtel digital tv,so they said if i return my Setup box they will return 1500 rs for me,i said ok for that .their agent came took my setup box,he said he will get money within two days.i didnt get any response from that agent or airtel.i call them and asked about that 5 times upto now they said they will send agent ,still now i didn't received my amount.
                Nov 2, 2016
                Mar 06, 2013
                Namaste Mr.Kandi,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
                Namaste Mr.Kandi,

Deepak Mohod
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

My account Details:

Name : Kandi Venkateswara Reddy,
                Digital TV ID: [protected],
                Mobile : [protected].

Venkat.

abhijeetam
                  Mar 6, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have tried several times to contact airtel customer care their customer care no. 121 but whenever I am very near to get online customer care executive the voice came up saying "You can now manage all your airtel accounts- Mobile, Fixedline, DigitalTV and
                  airtel money anytime from your airtel mobile by simply dialing *121#"
                  And then they hang up the phone.sometime they pick up the phone but put me on hold and after two or three minutes they again hang up.I'm very much frustrated by this behaviour of airtel.I wants justice regarding this.thanks in advance please consider my problem
                  Oct 18, 2016
                  Mar 06, 2013
                  Namaste Abhijeetam,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
                  Namaste Abhijeetam,

Deepak Mohod
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

vijayraj r singh
                    Mar 6, 2013

There is no network coverage inside my house since last 15days, and this i have complained 2 times in last 15 days to customer care. the problem is due to the tower situated on jai laxmi sagar appts which is in dispute since given time. so just inform me if alternate tower is to be installed or i should shift to any other companys service.My number is[protected] n i am using it since last 8 years.
                    Oct 17, 2016
                    Mar 06, 2013
                    Namaste Mr. Singh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Sandeep Kumar
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
                    Namaste Mr. Singh,

Further to our discussion dated 06 Mar. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Ranga
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel Postpaid,Network Problem. — Network has Zero Connectivity.!!

I am having AIRTEL postpaid corporate connection. Due to congestion in network, we are not able to communicate with our customers or any other colleague. We are getting weak signals, voice also breaks, we require to leave places to talk. Please look into matter as early as possible to avoid further problems with our customer. I think there are more than 60 AIRTEL connections in our office which may Change over to Vodafone or other service provider..if not taken care as early as possble.Plz give device which can boost signals at our sitting area, which will help to communicate properly with our customers. If you call me on my cell at office hours you will come to know the problem.
                    I have complained to customer care also, reference no. is[protected].
                    Please look into matter as early as possible and provide any device which can boost the signals.
                    The address of area is as below:

Manikchand Ikon Building 7th Floor I CTS 18 & 18/1 Dhole Patil Road I Pune 411001

Airtel - post paid — Network Coverage

I have lodged a complaint in July 2009 for the no network coverage at my residence in tardeo. I repated the same complaint on 10 November. I was informed that the Company is doing survey of the area till this date. I am not able to get what is the quality of service Air tel is provisding these days. All my complaints are pending till this date. For comapliants lodged till nodal level I have not received any satisfactory answers. I think AIR TEL is not providing any customer service.

Airtel Postpaid Connection — coverage issue

since last year 15 march i am complaining Airtel to about my network related complain to my number [protected].which is vary poor in my office place in noida and as well my home in New Delhi. after contacting 4 times Nodal officer's they told me will call you within 3 days, but i did't get any call from Airtel since complain entered.they accepted my complain but not provide any resolution since 1 year.

Now today I got Answer from Appellate Authority Airtel we don't have any solution for your query.

I lost lot of money regarding this network issue this number i am using for my official work communication with client.

so please suggest what can i do.
                    Namaste Mr. Singh,

Sandeep Kumar
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dinesh Amanchi
                      Mar 6, 2013

I Dinesh Amanchi from Hyderabad(INDIA) my complaint regarding against UN identified calls from Pakistan which are coming from last two months, creating panic to me so kindly resolve my complaint as much as possible.

These are the numbers i mentioning below:-
                      [protected],
                      Oct 14, 2016
                      Mar 06, 2013
                      Namaste Mr. Amanchi,

We would request you to kindly ignore these calls and messages and don't revert on such types of messages and calls. For more information please refer this link http://www.airtel.in/important-alerts/.

Sandeep Kumar
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

AirTel — unidentified calls

I am continuously getting calls from Airtel Number [protected].

This guy is calling my friends saying that he is from a credit card company, my in-laws saying that he is from some Mediclaim policy issuing company, even he called me saying that he is looking for a job in IBM.

I am unable to understand his intentions.

With this behavior I am feeling unsafe. I called Airtel customer care and came to know that he belongs to Airtel Partner somewhere in Vikaspuri.

Kindly take action against him and let me know at my mail ID or suggest me should I lodge a FIR against this guy in Police?

Amit Tiwari
                      there was a call from no. +[protected] on my mobile no.[protected], can u tell who was the caller and from which country

milzmilton
                        Mar 5, 2013

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

I would like to share my very poor experience with my airtel ....
                        My airtel tamilnadu number [protected].

My problems

1. I am not able to connect with 121 customer care from this Number till now not solved..
                        So I complained multiple times regarding this from my another airtel number..
                        The customer care executive refused to take it as a complaint and
                        He told that problem was a automatic process we cant solve it and we cant take it as a complaint..

My next problem

2.3G connectivity problem
                        ........ I put 151 rs internet pack which comes with 500MB 3G & 500MB 2G..
                        In starting I got good speed but only for few days...
                        after that i got dead slow speed less than 2G speed..
                        the customer care executive asked me to clear cache file to get more speed"

But i didnt get the true speed I tested with another airtel sim.. It finely worked with my handset
                        So no problem in my handset....
                        I tried with my Vodafone sim i
                        t gave amazing speed...

From Dec 2012 I am a airtel customer before that I was a Vodafone customer with this same number and I came to airtel through MNP.

the airtel store people said that I wil be charged 10p/m for airtel to airtel and 30p/m for airtel to other network without any rental for 3 months

but 1 month after my plan had changed automatically without proper intimation for 1.2p/sec & 1.5p/sec....
                        when I asked the 121 people about this they don't have enough knowledge to identify my problem and they didnt give me a solution....
                        they told me it could be a wrong charges and It will be given back to u....

but my problem not solved for a long time so I dialed to nodal officer.

she also not gave a right solution,,,,

after calling many days many times they gave me a A2A 10p/m plan but with daily rental 1 rupee....

cheating people..
                        I lost my lot of balance between the period in I complained....
                        because I had charged 1.2p/sec and 1.5p/sec for many days....
                        they wrongly gave the information and wrongly charged but finally they cheat me and I became a fool by airtel...

I advice to the people who would like to change their network to the airtel... plz dont
                        plz dont come to airtel such a fraudulent service provider....
                        they dont care the customers

... in this month end I will go back to my vodafone....
                        Vodafone customer care peoples are pretty good than airtel people...

in Vodafone they cared me much..
                        for example if my booster ends they will call and inform and request me and explain about New suitable plans....

MONEY DOESNT A PROBLEM I NEED GOOD SERVICE.. ,, AIRTEL FAILS TO CARE THEIR CUSTOMERS
                        Oct 28, 2016
                        Mar 05, 2013
                        Namaste (milzmilton),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Saurav Ahlawat
                        BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
                        Namaste (milzmilton),

This is to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mar 09, 2013
                        Namaste (milzmilton),

Deepak Mohod
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — Airtel Cheated me...Vodafone is best

hi i recently got an airtel post paid number [protected] as i need a new post paid number urgently.they said the sim will be activated in 24 hrs now its more than 48 hrs those money sucking airtel is not activating my sim.when i called airtel they are giving irrelevalat answers and they are not responding properly and they are very careless.Airtel sucks...They are cheating customers by getting deposit money and doing nothing.Airtel is gaining income by cheating customer not by providing service to the customer.

sadhana banzal
                          Mar 5, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Sir ,
                          my custmor I d is [protected],FROM DIGITEL TV miss Deepali (Telphone #[protected],)called me several time in Feb last week.madam plz recharge your digitel t v .we have some nice scheme if you recharge for 1250.we will give you whole year pack which will consists channel what you r watching before.(i stopped digitel tv since last 8-10 month).although i was not in mood to recharge it bcoz children exam.but continuous calling telling we have new scheme etc etc??????.I told her that i saw on net there is no such scheme but she told us madam we r from digitel T V i will get it done ,you don't worry .

i recharged on 26th feb called her to change it for year.no response,calling by us no response,waited till 2nd march .called her but phone busy or her phone switch off.called custmor care ten to 15 time.(which is not toll free)but every time different person different answer,no one is ready to give proper answer (mr rahul, miss pooja mr ravi etc )it seems there is no communication between miss deepali &other people in CC. SHE TOLD US LIE that she will get it done before 1st march.or on 28th Feb.it seems that she WANTS TO FINISH HRE TARGET TO GET SOME EXTRA BENEFIT FOR HER.we stopped digitel tv .put our money in safe custody .now our money and is time is just wasted. again telephone madam plz start TV.we were not able to fulfill your requirement bcoz you have some top up channels first you remove them,restart your D tv.(the question is this why she did not tell us before in Fab.)again on 5th we started t v .depali telephoned us it will be get it done on 6th till 12 noon but till now nothing has been done.our money is going as previous plan.again i recived massage from your side validity is till 4th october not till Feb 2014 ,as promise.SO DONT YOU THINK YOUR PEOPLE GIVE FALSE INFORMATION .THEY JUST START TELPHONING PEOPLE BEFORE KNOWING THERE FULL SCHEME,OR FULL KNOWLEDGE OF PLAN,WHICH IS ALREADY FED IN YOUR RECORD.MISUSING THE SERVICES UNNECCESARLY DISTURBING CUSTMOER SO PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGAINEST THEM.
                          SADHANA BANZAL DTH AIRTEL ID [protected].PHONE NO [protected]

Airtel — 1 no disturbing

sir, please
                          [protected] this is the no which continously disturbing me so make a favour please convey me about this no whose this no. please

Airtel Prepaid — Disturbing continuously without giving proper guidance.

I have problem with my Air tel prepaid number.The guys cal and sending messages regarding update of proofs.But when i went for submission,they r not taken the proofs and not respond properly.

What can i do?its bull ....

At least the list of centers where i have to submit the proofs,that also they don't mention in the air tel website.In this thing only we can see how much negligence is there.

If this process(making calls and sending messages) is continued i will go to consumer forum,i have proofs for that,and i will change my mobile network to other.

If the company is operated by humans,It is minimum sense to respond customers problem.
                          airtel is a stupid company.. airtel prepaid airtel digital tv all are waste... they dont care for customers

mohdabid020486
                            Mar 5, 2013

Hello Airtel Team,

As per your promise Rs. 150 is credited to my Main Balance. But my problem is not over yet. One issue is resolved and you people have raised another issue for me,

Earlier my Call Tariff was 1PAISE/SEC

Now suddenly it is increased to 1.5 PAISE/SEC

When I called Customer Care, I received the information that the Call Tariff is changed since 2nd March 2013. When did this happen and I was not even informed about this. How can my earlier validity change without even notifying me.

Your Nodal Officer is also not responding and the Contact Number that you provided is also useless. What should I do in this case. Should I have to through all the troubles again ??? to get a Resolution

Rehana Ismail
                            Nov 11, 2016
                            Mar 05, 2013
                            Namaste Rehana,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Saurav Ahlawat
                            BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
                            Namaste Rehana,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Hello Airtel,

As per your promise Rs. 150 is credited to my Main Balance (Ref - CWRCH[protected]). But my problem is not over yet. One issue is resolved and you people have raised another issue for me,

Earlier my Call Tariff was 1PAISE/SEC

Now suddenly it is increased to 1.5 PAISE/SEC

When I called Customer Care, I received the information that the Call Tariff is changed since 2nd March 2013. When did this happen and I was not even informed about this. How can my earlier validity change without even notifying me and this is not at all acceptable.

Your Nodal Officer is also not responding and the Contact Number that you provided is also useless. What should I do in this case. Should I have to through all the troubles again ??? to get a Resolution

rksirigiri
                              Mar 5, 2013

Setup Box repair or Replacement

SET-TOP BOX CHARGES
                              CUSTOMER ID: [protected]

MY AIRTEL DTH SET-TOP BOX STOPPED WORKING SUDDENLY. THE COMPLAINT LODGED WITH CUSTOMER CARE TO LOOK INTO THE PROBLEM. THE SERVICE ENGINEER FROM AIRTEL VISITED MY HOME AFTER 4 DAYS AND SUGGESTED TO BUY NEW ONE. HE MENTIONED CHARGES OF 700/- Rs WITH 6 MONTHS WARRANTY.

I WANT AIRTEL TO CLARIFY THE FOLLOWING STATEMENTS MADE BUY YOUR EMPLOYEES (CUSTOMER CARE/SERVICE...
                              7 other people found this review helpful
                              7 found this helpful
                              chughgopal
                              Mar 5, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Hello.
                              My name is Gopal Chugh.
                              N my airtel no is [protected].
                              On 16th of feb i subscribed to airtel gprs pack which offers unlimited net with capping speed of 40kbps after 2gb.
                              On 4th march, my 2gb finished n instead of speed capping i was charged Rs. 32.
                              I lodged a complaint regarding this to customer care n the executive said that ill receive a call to resolve this by 7pm.
                              But unfortunately i dint receive any call.
                              So i called back but customer care has blocked my number so i coudnt enquire.
                              Finally after trying hundreds of times, i gave up n thought of subscribing to new plan.
                              For the plan details i called 198 n i selected a plan which offered 2gb for Rs. 149.
                              But the confirmation message i received said that its only 1.2gb.

So i kindly request airtel to solve either my first issue or second one.
                              Pls stop misleading people for your own benefits.
                              Nov 18, 2016
                              Mar 05, 2013
                              Namaste Mr. Chugh,

Saurav Ahlawat
                              BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
                              Namaste Mr. Chugh,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 05 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

mkumar715
                                Mar 5, 2013

I am getting unwanted SMS messages from AD-BLCRKT on my mobile number [protected]. I have called Airtel many times. Every time they say they have stopped the service, but I still keep getting these messages. Please stop them.

M. Kumar
                                Oct 15, 2016
                                Mar 05, 2013
                                Namaste Mr. Kumar,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
                                Namaste Mr. Kumar,

Deepak Mohod
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — receiving unwanted emails

I am receiving the emails, which airtel customers are writing to the complaints board. Please help me to remove my email Id from there.

AirTel — Unwanted SMS Message

I have received the following message from AD-DEMO on 6/6/09 at 10:50 am
                                "GOOD LUCK, YOUR NO HAS WON 300, 000GBP AT THE ONGOING MOBILE (SHELL) ITN'L 2009. TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE CONTACT DR. JERRY ([protected]) AND EMAIL:spdc2525 hotmail.com"
                                Please investigate and lodge complaint at proper forum.

Airtel SMS Service — unwanted SMS

dear airtel

SMS received on chargable basis. no prior warning was issued for any such SMS's so please stop sending SMS's for promotion/ advertisment and remove the billed amount against such service from this months bill.
                                Deari Sir
                                My father is received unwanted Cricket score even after DND sms send to Airtel before last month
                                he is 65 year old & he do not have knowledge about all these things
                                so i request you that My father should not receive any of these promotional sms on his Airtel phone

Ishita
                                I've not purchased any bikney babes pics and its showing in my airtel live a/c.I'v charged 3 times for Rs. 10 each..Pls stop dis puchasings..

AirTel — about the messages

sir i have got a msg saying that you have won some cash prize by an [protected]@hotmail.co.uk in 2010 intl mobile draw by the person dickson , i want to know it is true or not , plz send your answer to [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]

AirTel — unwanted sms service

My mobile No.[protected] , I am receiving UNWATED Sms FROM 54321, FOR WHICH I never subscribed, it is coting me 3/- per day. Please take necessary action in this regard

AirTel — Complaint about advertising SMS

I am receiving nearly 10-20 messages from TM, LM, TD,etc....I am so much irritated with this messages. I dont know how to stop them and I complained to my Service provider. Airtel must take an action on this, otherwise I might consider switching my carrier.

AirTel — Unsolicited SMS messages

In spite of having registered in Airtel's DND list by sending a text message saying 'Start 0' to 1909, I am still receiving several unsolicited SMSes daily. This is extremely annoying and frustrating. I am strongly considering cancelling my account with Airtel as well as initiating a complaint with the Consumer Court/Forum

AirTel — Unwanted Service SMS

I got the sms which reads MONO sms service would be renewed in 1 day, and it will cost me 1 re/day. I have never asked for it and I dont need this service and request you to stop it as soon as possible.

Pradeep Kumar

Mobile Number: [protected]
                                I have been getting unwanted SMS messages from AD-BLCRKT on my mobile No.[protected]. In the past I have complained two times to Airtel against these messages. Every time I am promised by Airtel that they have stopped the service. The messages get reduced for a day or two, but they start again with full swing. Airtel is requested to stop these annoying and unwanted messages on my mobile permanently. If Airtel is unable to do this, then I will have to change my mobile number to Vodafone or some other service provider.

Mahendra Kumar
                                I am receiving messages from AM - BLCRKT every day i get disturber when i delete that message again within no time i receive two messages from AM - BLCRKT. i have complaint it several time at Customer Service Desk of AIRTEL but it is very shameful for such a big company that they cannot help their customer & just keep on lying that they have stopped all the services, activated DND services, or they technical person will get u back. All false. Very painful situation when u are unheard after been connected with such big company. (while writing this comment i have received 2 sms from AM - BLCRKT)

DEVANG VORA
                                12 Comments

debdatta86chat
                                  Mar 5, 2013

Address: West Bengal

Hi am a airtel prepaid customer. My no. [protected].Airtel has deduced Rs 5 from my main balance

I received an sms saying - Thanks for downloading Fashion Show from Airtel. You have been charged Rs.5.

However I have never downloaded any such content. I called customer service desk and reported this. However no proper answer has been provided about it.

I am very annoyed because of this uncountable deduction of balance by Airtel.

Debdatta.
                                  Oct 29, 2016
                                  Mar 05, 2013
                                  Namaste Debdatta,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                  BhartiAirtel Ltd

Mar 07, 2013
                                  Namaste Debdatta,

Deepak Mohod
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — facing inconvenience in service

Airtel charging me wrong bill.i want to clarify as soon as possible, because last 15 days back i have launch the complaint still i have not received any feed back from Airtel.

Airtel — false deduction on downloads

i am using airtel for the past 5 months([protected]).i have a gprs enabled mobile, hence i tried using airtel live.for the past two weeks i received many service messages for downloading wall papers and animations.i downloaded some of them .on 1st august i was looking for a wallpaper as usual which is not charged actually.but the connection was terminated automatically, and i received a msg from 64611030 that i have downloaded a java game from airtel and i have been charged for 30rs/-for that.i called the customer care immediately and i said my situation, asked him to take an action .the person who introduced himself as mr.balaji said that 24hrs is needed for verifications, asked me to call the next day.i called 121 the next day, said my situation that i have been charged wrongly.he didnt agree with me and he conirmed that i have downloaded a game.but i refused that i didnot download any game and questioned his action on my complaint.he asked me to hold online for sme moments.but to the shock the line was disconnected.i called again but to my distress i wasnt even able
                                  to understand what the customer care person speaks and he terminated the line.to my last attepmt i would like atleast to email airtel abt my complaint and get my money back.can someone give me the exact email address for complaints to airtel?
                                  I have aslo same prblm.
                                  unnecessarily my balance is deducted every day and i am facing very inconvenience..Till now i lost RS: 70/-. Please deactivate that service.Else please tell the procedure to deactivate .

My details:-

Name : M bhaskar raju
                                  Airtel Num. : [protected]
                                  why u people are looting your customers through this stupid http://m.igfun.com
                                  please unsubscribe me to this service immediately..
                                  i never subscribed to this service.. please do it urgently..
                                  my no. is [protected]
                                  i had already complained to customer care & my complaint no. is[protected] & please refund my deducted balance too..

AirTel — False deduction of my balance

I have not requested for any subscription of any service of funclub. but unnecessarily my Rs10/= per day are deducted from 28th dec till date.Also a message is given to me daily in this meanwhile that "Thanks for subscribing for funclub service. you have been credited Rs.10/=. Enjoy http://m.igfun.com."

unnecessarily my balance is deducted every day and i am facing very inconvenience.

Please do the needful to remedy this problem as soon as possible.

My details:-

Customer's Name : Santosh kumar Saxena
                                  Airtel Mob. No. : [protected]
                                  U.P. West Zone

Address:-
                                  House No. 55,
                                  Shankar Vihar Colony,
                                  Quarsi, Ramghat Road,
                                  Aligarh-202001
                                  U.P.
                                  INDIA.

Airtel — deduction of balance falsy

my airtel number is again getting me into problem.i was just surfing the net ,and suddenly i got a message that THANKS FOR DOWNLOADING ENCHANTED FROM AIRTEL AND YOU HAVE BEEK CHARGED RS 75.
                                  Then 3-4 more smses about tadka live subscription nd stuff. Though i dont evn no wat tadkalive is.

My number doesnt evn call at 198 and ar [protected] they do not respond....
                                  I evn followed the instructions
                                  And sent STOP to 121 .. But the reply came dat no service active....

Please look into the matter as this thing is not happening with me for the first time
                                  sir y i cant evn call at 198 .nd you havn't contacted mee yet...i need my balance back ..or i swear this tme i will go to consumer court

My name is SUDARSHAN DUTTA from Guwahati. I have an airtel connection ([protected]). From last few days, a rupee is being deducted from my account daily for may be some false subscription which i haven't done. Even when i tried to contact the customer care at 121, no one attended the call. This is not the first instance when this happened. Earlier too Job alert was subscribed without my notice and each day a rupee was deducted. Even if the job alert was subscribed, i didnt get any job alert hence i didn't know that it was subscribed, and airtel happily decuted 50 rupees from my account (this i got to know when i called customer care). This repeated incidences is becoming quite frustating.

If anyone personnel of AIRTEL is hearing, I would first request him to first stop the sevice which is deducting a rupee from my account and then do the necessary to refund the amount.

SUDARSHAN DUTTA
                                  IIT Guwahati

Bharti Airtel — FALSE DEDUCTION OF CHARGES

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I AM A CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL FOR THE PAST FEW YEARS. BUT FOR THE PAST 15 DAYS I AM OBSERVING THAT EIGHT TO TEN RUPEES ARE DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY
                                  REASON. I HAVE NOT SUBSCRIBED FOR ANY VALUE ADDED SERVICES TOO.

MY MOBILE NO IS [protected].

KINDLY PROVIDE FOR ANY SOLUTIONS.

REGARDS.

AMIT KUMAR BURNWAL

Airtel — fake deduction of balance

My mobile is having prepaid connection. My problem is that every day at least one-ten rupee is deducted from my balance since last 1-2 years.Till-day i am not understand why it is?If it will be continuied I have to complaint at consumer court.
                                  Please look in to this matter.

azad mathur
                                  thanks for reply, but try to solve our problem earlier you can.

With warm regards

azad mathur

Airtel — false deduction

this is to bring in your concern that rs 64 has been wrongly deducted from my account on the name for downloading java games,though i have not downloaded the same. my no is [protected].

kindly take the matter seriously because this is third time that my balance is wrongly deducted. i changed my other airtel no ([protected]) for only this reason.

kindly arrange to refund my balance and improve the standard of services according to your position. your early action would be appreciated.

devendra singh
                                  Airtel,

Please arrange a call to me by some responsible personal from Airtel so that I can be updated on what the actual matter is. Your customer service desk (121) is too inefficient to answer my queries.

I have no idea of when my deduced balance will be re-credited, or even if it will be done so or not.
                                  My issue has been resolved. They have deduced Rs 5 as mms charge for a mms I had sent. However the sms sent to me to notify about the deduction contained false information that "Thanks for downloading Fashion Show from Airtel. You have been charged Rs.5". This was totally misleading.
                                  14 Comments

ghanshyam.mishra
                                    from Guptarganj, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Mar 5, 2013

I have lost yersterday (04.03.13) my Airtel Sim ([protected]) so this is a humble request to all Airtel Team kindly block the sim.
                                    and also let me know procedure to take duplicate sim.
                                    Oct 20, 2016
                                    Mar 06, 2013
                                    Namaste Mr. Mishra,

Deepak Mohod
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

I have lost the SIM of [protected]. Please deactivate the SIM.
                                    MY MOBILE NUMBER IS[protected], AND SOMEBODY WAS STOLEN MY SIM. I WANT TO BLOCK THE SIM IMMEDIATELY.
                                    my phone nokia 1100 model purchased my brothers ashish, inside the airtel sim purchased rajasthan, bharatpurs, documented with my driving license for gwaliors city, names for manish kulshrestha. hasbeen lost in forwith some months. i'am bussy at this period for my new jobs and trainings purposes, so i can't give the information for my airtel sim
                                    my airtel no. sim no is ---- [protected]. pls deactivate and closed all services for this sim. and provide me. and provide the confirmation sim registration name and address proofs. for purchasing the sim for mansih kulshrestha
                                    if want to contact to me my anothers phone no. is --- [protected] contact manish kulshrestha for losting my airtel sim no. is ---[protected]. pls completely deactivated this airtel sim.
                                    Airtel,

a sim card([protected]) is being used by someone else by my name, which i came to know when no payment was made for it after Dec08 and when i started getting calls for the non payment of the bill.
                                    it was being used by one of my friends who agrees that she has been using the SIM. but she is not making the payment and the current bill is 15000. airtel is forcing me to make the payment. can we do something in this case.

Balwinder

My sim is block . They asking for PUK code No.
                                    Please help me.

karuna
                                    My sim is block . They asking for PUK code No.
                                    Please help me.
                                    I lost ma mobile with sim i want to retrieve ma contacts
                                    dear sir.

my airtel prepaid simcard accidently broken my number is [protected] what is the procedure to discontinue this number
                                    10 Comments

jjpatel
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      Mar 5, 2013

Address: Gujarat

From last couple of days i getting missed call several times from vodafone user: [protected] can u please block this simcard or block this number on my cell. Take a prompt action.

thanks,
                                      with regard

jigar patel
                                      Nov 1, 2016
                                      Mar 05, 2013
                                      Namaste Mr. Patel,

We would request you to please refer this link for the same.
                                      http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/Airtel.in/airtel.in/home/whats+new/airtel-call-manager

Sandeep Kumar
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — irritating calls

i am getting continuously calls from [protected] and it is disturbing me a lot, i want its information - .. please send the details of this no. send it 2 my email id [protected]@gmail.com