Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 503

Syed H H
Nov 16, 2016

Address: 560032

I had logged complaint regarding refund of my amount of 500 rs which was debited from my account on 12/11/2016 in baby corner bangalore, but transaction was failed and i received message from merchant that amount has been reversed. I got a mail from axis bank asking me to send dispute form. I am trying to send screen shot of dispute form, axis bank message which states amount has been debited and merchant message which states amount has been reversed due to transaction failed, but i am not able to send it as i am getting below error even after creating a zip folder.

A custom mail flow rule created by an admin at axisbank. Onmicrosoft.com has blocked your message.
Message size greater than permitted limit

I have called twice to customer care after raising a complaint. Yesterday customer care executive asked me to zip the file and to try. When this was also not working, again i called today to customer care. Some lady has attended my call and after listening to my complaint she put my call on mute not to return back for almost 25 mins and disconnected my call which is shame to axis bank service.

I want my dispute to be handled in a professional manner and help to get my refund back. Please let me know what to do further as i am not able to send screen shots of dispute form and other related documents.
Jan 3, 2017
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 02, 2016
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi Syed,

Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last channel approached for us to look into it.

Axis Bank
Since the 500 and 1000 notes are not legal I have made 3 trips to the bank. Their ATMs are not loaded by RBI they say. And they dont have cash to give me inspite of being an account holder.
The Managers are only barking in Margao branch
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 3, 2016
Hi Sharmila,

We’re sorry about the bad experience you had at our branch. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We’ll definitely take this up with the branch management.

Axis Bank

Nitin1488
    Nov 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I Nitin Kumar open a current account no. [protected] in the name of Aashi Trading Co. on date 05.11.2016, still i am not receive my welcome kit / cheque book. your branch not response on this matter. Also my account on debit freeze but they are also not look this matter.

We have lots of Account in this Branch.

Saving Account Account No.
    Nitin Kumar [protected] Self
    Ruchi Verma [protected] Wife
    Verma & Associates [protected] Partner
    Smt Rekha [protected] Mother
    Sh. Ramesh Chand [protected] Father
    Mr. Sachin Verma [protected] Brother

MS AASHI TRADING CO. [protected] C.A.

we are facing lots of Problem in this branch. if they can not support please close my account & issue DD same time in my all accounts.

we are request you to kindly issue my cheque book immediately & active my account urgent basis.

NItin Verma
    Jan 6, 2017
    Dec 02, 2016
    Hi Nitin,

Please raise your concerns at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W for us to assist you at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble.

Axis Bank
    I always get messages on my number after any transaction from or to my Axis bank account. But from last 2 days it is not working. As i have deposited a amount an hour ago but didn't received message till now. Kindly look into the same..

Please raise your concerns at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W for us to assist you at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble.

Axis Bank

Vmatthew
      Nov 16, 2016

Credit card account not closed despite of full payment and noc did not received

In refernce to my closed credit card bearing number[protected]This is closed credit card and not functioning for more than a year.

Since february 16 axis bank was following up with to close the credit card under one time payment of inr 13812/- which was duly paid on 10th march 2016 vide receipt number 1047406 to the collection executive at my door step.. But i never asked for the settlement or write off or...
      nishant@nawab
      Nov 16, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

To sir/madam
      i am very sorry to say that i have very bad experiences with your ganga nagar branch meerut staff . they took all my documents and company stamp to open my current account but after almost more than 3 weeks i havnt got any update on this.moreover your staff member kapil kumar ig ignoring my phone calls and didn't respond.. i want my papers and stamp back asap and want you to take some action on this
      Jan 6, 2017
      Dec 02, 2016
      Hi Nishant,

We're sorry you had this experience and want to make this right. Please share your concerns at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank
      Sir axix bank server down please help us and something problem and just system start mubarakpur azamgarh

Complain about negligence of staff of one your branch in meerut - Comment #2599992 - Image #0

Manoj Kumar.
        Nov 15, 2016

Address: 134109

I visited sector 10 panchkula branch to withdraw 10, 000 Rs using cheque. Cachier gave my only
        8, 000 Rs. When I went back to them with complaints They are refusing to entertain it.
        They say they have no tracking system to track out the fault caused on bank's part
        They are saying Customer must have counted the notes given before leaving the back and there is no other way to find the fault
        I believe this cash transaction must have been recored in CCTV . THey are refusing to verify it.
        Don't know if they are maintaining CCTV records at all.

Please help me . I am sure there would be a way to track the fault done by cashier. They are saying
        there have no instrument at all to track it out. How is it possible . They are not ready to accept their
        fault now becuase of lack of tracking mechanism
        Jan 6, 2017
        Dec 03, 2016
        Hi Manoj,

Please raise your concerns at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W along with the complete branch details for us to assist you at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble.

Axis Bank

dhiraj2280
          from Barh, Bihar
          Nov 15, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I received e-voucher code no.- [protected]. from axis bank on 31.01.2017 regarding benetton bag has informed in mobile to redeem visit www.iredeem.in my mobile no. [protected]. please. do the needful regarding this e-voucher my address is also given below.
          This side mail drop by my add. is attachment. by mail

Dear sir/ma'am
          My complete address is -
          Name - dhiraj kumar,
          S/o - sri uma kant singh,
          Add.- prabhalaya, north tarkeshwar nath path, chiraiyantand, patna, bihar - 800001.
          Landmark - opp. by baidyanath ayurveda bhavan.

Mail delivery subsystem
          7:56 pm (1 hour ago)

To me
          Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

[protected]@iredeem.in

Technical details of permanent failure:
          Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain iredeem.in by mail. iredeem.in. [108.179.246.152].

The error that the other server returned was:
          550 no such user here
          Jan 5, 2017
          Dec 02, 2016
          Hi Dhiraj,

It’s perfectly understandable that you’re very upset about what’s happened. Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last communication channel approached for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

savdhesh
            Nov 15, 2016

Address: 05240

They work against the rbi guideline. They change note of 500 and 1000 only account holder. And work according to himself. It's bank code 2553. Bank name is axis bank in shalimar paradise near safedabad barabanki. They open branch timely but work started according to officer of bank. Because of this all labour and worker are very helpful in front of system.
            Jan 3, 2017
            Dec 03, 2016
            Hi Savdhesh,

We’re sorry about the bad experience you had at our branch. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We’ll definitely take this up with the branch management.

Axis Bank
            We have paid around 2700rs for home loan process.They informed that they will refund if the expected loan amount is not sanctioned. Loan not sanctioned and not getting response from the person who got money from us .please help us to resolve this issue and return the process money. Guide us and the procedure to get the money.
            Hi Manimala,

The application processing fees include stamp duty and are non-refundable as per the guidelines. Unfortunately, the processing fee cannot be refunded. For any further assistance, you can share the details at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN.

Axis Bank

sudhirsingh919
              Nov 15, 2016

Cheque returned

Address: 110001

Maine wave city ke name se cheque diya ek week ke baad wave city se call aati hai ki aapka cheque return ho gaya with reason signature mismatch...aur eske pahle two cheques already clear ho chuke hai wave city ke hi name se aur same signature...to ab kaise signature mismatch ho sakta hai...eske liye maine mail (customer.[protected]@axisbank.com) kiya sabhi documents (clear cheque copy, current cheque copy and cheque return slip) ke sath 07/11/2016...
              ss goyal
              Nov 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

On 10 nov, 2016 from my account rs 12000 was debited and so i had blocked my card and filed a complaint regarding this, via customer care no. They have given me a complaint no. Which is 26125732 and till now no response have been came regarding my complaint. Even i visited my branch at mayur vihar phase 2, new delhi but still no response. Kindly take an action and reimburse my payment as soon as possible.

Shikha goyal
              Jan 11, 2017
              Dec 02, 2016
              Hi Shikha,

We are looking into your concerns via service request number: 26125732. Please call on our phone banking numbers:[protected] /[protected] in 2 - 3 working days to know the status.

Axis Bank

Gaurav K Gupta
                Nov 14, 2016

Address: Karauli, Rajasthan, 322234

We are at Mahaveer ji in Rajasthan near Sawaimadhopur district.
                We came for treatment in naturopathy.
                We are facing issue ATm of axis bank is closed. They have closed the bank as well

Please help and get it start moving.
                Bank need to be more responsible in such issues.

Gaurav Gupta
                Gaurav.[protected]@gmail.com
                +[protected]
                Jan 6, 2017
                Dec 02, 2016
                Hi Gaurav,

Sorry for the trouble. We’ll look into it at the earliest!

Axis Bank
                Hello ...
                I have Salary account in axis bank. Your bank has charged
                unnecessary charges amt of Rs-11.50 has been deducted from my account, I want to know the reason for this unknown deduction.

Date of deduction: 9.11.2016
                Info: SCG.VISA.POS.DT 071116

Shreedhar R I
                reach me: [protected]@gmail.com

I forgot my customer ID for the Account# [protected].

Ashwini

Atul9
                  Nov 13, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382402

In national handloom ahmedabad i use my debit card for payment but transcation not done but deduction done in my account the details of deduction is mentioned below
                  Your a/c 850203 is debited inr 760.00 on[protected]:54:56 a/c bal is inr 12172.75 info: pur/rational handloom co p/ahmedabad/rational handloom co p/seq no 244588
                  How i get my money back
                  Jan 20, 2017
                  Dec 03, 2016
                  Hi Atul,

Please raise your concerns at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W from the registered email ID along with the complete transaction details and a screenshot of the SMS which you had received for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

Avinash Dagar
                    Nov 13, 2016

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

Respected concern, on 13.11.2016 I have visited Axis Bank Rewari Haryana branch for exchange my old currency. I have followed all instructions. After a Long time I reached at exchange counter. The behaviour of Bank cashier is very aggressive and he used abusing language with me, in front of the bank manager. The bank manager didn't take any positive action against the cashier.
                    Jan 6, 2017
                    Dec 02, 2016
                    Hi Avinash,

We’re sorry about the experience you had at our branch. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We’ll definitely take this up with the branch management.

Axis Bank

Virendershashi Sethi
                      Nov 13, 2016

Address: 110015

It is embarrassing and disgusting to find no proper service/system for senior citizens today at axis bank bali nagar, new delhi 15, india.
                      I went to the bank at 11.30 am and asked the police personal and staff at the fate as there was no sign board for seniors, where we form a queue for sc cheque withdrawl etc, we got the reply that they send one senior citizens after 3 normal persons so i should wait and we did, patiently.
                      Me and one more sc were waiting on the side platform and one hour went passed then. We were told that they will give sc token like they gave early morning today but waited for one hour more then. One about 28 yr old young man manhandled me and pointed fingers at me to. Move away and stand in the youngesters queue and raised voices insulting me. He said font u dare argue with me, the staff standing outside allowed that person kapil to. Manhandle the persons in queue as they were unable to handle in a systematic method.
                      Neither i and one more sc (Man) were given any sc token not allowed entry for deposit/withdrawl by my own home branch.
                      Rather i was manhandled by that person, who was also a customer like me, who was told to handle the public (I was told) and i faced maanhani.
                      Who is he the client to manhandle a sc lady and the staff is just looking at the tamasha.
                      Ultimately at 4.30pm i came back without making any transaction which has fallen upon us due to ban of notes.
                      I am told to at the bank to come on tuesday morning at 9.30 am and still not clear that they will give me senior token or form a systematic queue. For the same.
                      I am really upset.
                      Please guide.
                      Mrs sethi
                      Bali nagar
                      New delhi 15
                      Jan 8, 2017
                      Dec 02, 2016
                      Hi Virendershashi,

We’re sorry about the experience you had at our branch. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We’ll definitely take this up with the branch management.

Axis Bank
                      My Name is V.Siva Nagaraju account No [protected]
                      sme benz circle Branch
                      ifsc UTIB000619
                      ph [protected]

Sushil6898
                        Nov 12, 2016

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206126

Respected. I am sushil kumar rajput a/c no. [protected] hain. Hamare a/c m peshe bhi h. Per mera ac ko dorment m dal diya h. Es karan se len den n kar pa raha Hu. Dorment ke pareshani lekar aapni etawah branch m gaya tha. Baha per application bhi Di per manager n bapish kar Di per unko khud pata n keshe Dorment ac open karna h.
                        Aap se nebedan h. Mere branch ko bata do taki mera ac open ho Jay. Me job karta Hu. Application m ghar per rakh ke aaya Hu bank m pahuch doga
                        Mera resister mobile number [protected]
                        Reply dian
                        Sushil kumar rajput
                        Jan 3, 2017
                        Dec 02, 2016
                        Hi Sushil,

We're sorry you had this experience and want to make this right. Please share your concerns at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W along with the account details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Surekha Sawant
                          Nov 12, 2016

Not able to redeem edge loyalty points

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I have axis bank credit card. Whenever i m trying to redeem my edge loyalty points(approx 17000 points i have) i m getting this error of not registering my email id with bank though my id is registered with bank in which i m regularly receiving all the mailers from bank. When i have tried calling bank they are saying its some technical glitch and it will get resolved in some time. I m waiting from past 2 months to resolve...
                          fhfk
                          Nov 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I applied for a credit card when i received, i was getting several verification call.i attended and did verification which your executive asked.
                          but now is problem that i did not buy any thing from credit card and i am getting a message then you'll have to pay 1999 with this due date.i made a complain regarding same to the customer care but still i am getting message to pay the payment.
                          Reversed my money on credit card or block my card .i do not need this

Anu baliyan
                          Jan 10, 2017
                          Dec 02, 2016
                          Hi Anu,

Sorry for the trouble. Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last channel approached for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

meenakshi ashra
                            Nov 12, 2016

Address: 226012

I m a account holder of Shalimar Bagh branch.Today I m at the branch for depositing my money .I was waiting in a queue but the queue was not moving because some staff members of the bank allowed their known people to come inside the bank without line so that people who are in queue waiting for their turn are still stand there.There is no arrangements to tackle the situation.I had spend 2 hours for depositing my money. Our prime minister had done a excellent step but our banks specifically axis bank is not doing the work properly.People are waiting humbly and support the step, but you people are making situation worst.Even govt. banks are doing well.So kindly look into the matter and take necessary action.

Bhanu Wadhwani
                              Nov 12, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421005

Without my permission some amount getting debited from my account, It is mentioned in the statement like TIP/SCG.VISA.POS.DT. If I ask customer care they say if I use my debit card in hotel or some shopping it will be charged. Am using saving account and what is the use it, why you guys charge me for using debit card. The restaurant or super market or where ever we swipe they charge 2 percent for using card, the merchant will pay the bank some percentage and why the hell you guys charging from us too. you guys charging all sort of sevice charge, atm usage charge, quarterly charge etc etc from use without fail, including all this charge this hidden changers.

If this is your process alert us through sms u will be charged certain amount since you swipped with this merchant, you guys correctly charging 15 rs for sms right the what is the pain for you to alert a customer. If we repay loan or cc bill you guys keep on msging right why can't do this .

I need a proper response for this and i need my money back till now which is debited
                              Jan 2, 2017
                              Dec 02, 2016
                              Hi Bhanu,

We're sorry you had this experience and want to make this right. Please share your concerns at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W along with the transaction details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Rajinder Khanijo
                                from Rewari, Haryana
                                Nov 12, 2016

On 11.11.16 at about 08-00 PM I was in que for drawl of payment from State Bank of Patial, Jagadhri Workshop ATM. But due to heavy rush, out of 02 nos Debit Cards of different accounts, 01 Debit Card no. [protected] issued against Joint Account no.[protected] was misplaced and was not traceable.
                                please block the said Debit Card and arrange to issue me new Debit Card in lieu thereof.
                                Rajinder Kumar
                                Yamunanagar
                                Jan 2, 2017
                                Dec 02, 2016
                                Hi Rajinder,

Please refer the following link: http://bit.ly/2cHHN9T to block the debit card. Also, you can visit http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W to place a request for new debit card.

Axis Bank

city7841
                                  Nov 11, 2016

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301404

Dear sir, my saving a/c are [protected], my home branch code are 1245, khairthal (raj.), i am withdrawl rs. 10000/- in my home branch atm but money are not received and a/c are debited rs. 10000/- so please take action and credited my a/c rs. 10000/- my transaction date[protected], evening in atm
                                  thanks - sandeep khandelwal

mob. [protected]
                                  Jan 17, 2017
                                  Dec 02, 2016
                                  Hi Sandeep,

We are looking into your concerns via dispute ID:[protected]. You can call us on our phone banking number on[protected] /[protected] in 2 working days to know the status.

Axis Bank