Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 511

ramakrishnan ramki
Sep 12, 2016

Address: 600118

Recently I visited Axis bank from Periyarnagar branch, Chennai.I met Mr.Angappan Designation DM.I asked new Debit card for lost my existing card he said you have to wait for 5working days and two option card available.One is 40, 000 limit which is Rs.200 charge and other card is 50, 000 limit that is Rs.500 but he didn't explained other features of Titanium card and chip benefits.I fixed normal card worth of 40000 withdrawal limit.Becoz why we want to waste money for additional 10000 limit.Afterthat I received card on 09th only then I was generating Debit card pin number through IVR more than 10times it's said technical issues and I tried ATM also 4times it's showing check expiry and validity.I asked customer care they have taken my compliant and they said you contact branch.Today visited branch here also no response.
Oct 27, 2016
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 22, 2016
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi Ramakrishnan,

It’s perfectly understandable that you’re very upset about what’s happened. Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID along with the card details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

sar.pachimbare
    Sep 11, 2016

Myself is Sardar B. Pachimbare, Currently leaving in Doha, Qatar.
    I am using Axis bank saving account (A/C. No. [protected]) from last 4-5 years & it is with Goregaon (E) branch Mumbai & My banking experience was excellent till July 2016.

I moved Qatar in May 2016. I visited to India in July 2016 for some family reason & for my NRI status I was interested to open the NRE account in Axis bank only. Even my busy schedule I visited to Axis Kharadi Branch, Pune & Meet Mr. Dharmendra for the same. I brief him my requirement for NRE account which is as below & his answers also their.
    I would like to open NRE account which is zero or minimum balance maintain.
    - We will open your account as a Zero balance account
    2. If Possible I would like to convert my saving account to the NRE account.
    - It is not possible, you can use your saving account as it is, we will create new NRE a/c for you
    3. I am first time opening the NRE account Please brie[censored]s if there any charges involved.
    - There no addition charges involved.
    4. I would like to receive the welcome kit by hand in branch.
    - We will send welcome kit through courier & if it undelivered it comes to home branch then we can give you by hand.
    5. What is timeline to open the account?
    - Maximum 1 week.

After 2 week I received a welcome email from Axis bank & that was the surprise for me. In the email written this account should maintain monthly 2 lakhs balance & as well as debit card display charges is Rs. 1400 will be deducted from my account.
    Immediately I contacted to branch peoples for the same, but they say it is priority service banking & you have to maintain the amount & pay the credit card charges. After log the complaint I got clarification from Service head & branch head, there is no charges will apply on non-balance maintain & if I not maintain the balance the account will downgrade to zero balance as well as they will revert my debit card charges. When I asking about the welcome kit, branch head denied to give the welcome kit by hand, when I explain him about the Dharmendra commitment, he told me Dharmendra spending his 8-9 years in banking & he is not giving this commitment to you, I make a con call with both of them, Dharmendra agreed to the same. But again branch head send the welcome kit on my previous address, even after 2 months I didn’t receive the same.

One more surprise was waiting for me, when I received the account statement I seen my saving account is converted to NRO, I again wrote to branch head & he brief me if customer status is changed to NRI your all saving accounts converted to NRO & you should maintain the 10K balance every month & there is some charges for NEFT transfer. As per my opinion, they should provide me the all information to me before opening the account, I denied all their terms, because of their wrong handling why I have to pay the money & even I don’t want any NRO account.
    This is painful experience for me, there was only one request to open the NRE account & they messing my whole banking experience. I feel this is wastage the time for customer as well as bank.

I am also working in service industry & I always taking care of my customers. If you see the below email trail, you also feel as a top banking brand your branch head not follow the email ethics even. After two months long conversation & lot of harassment I feel I begging to bank to the loan.

For increase the business they given me wrong information & even they are not interested to reply my concerns.

Finally I wrote to the bank to close my both accounts even I didn't receive the welcome kit. I feel this is wastage of time of customer. I feel they are doing purposely harassment of customers & their ego is bigger than their company. Many times branch head is not follow the email ethics, he just wrote me email like his junior or loan holder.

Sardar B. Pachimbare
    +[protected], +91 [protected]
    Oct 22, 2016
    Sep 06, 2016
    Mukesh Sarvaiya's response
    Please cancelled my credit card no [protected] name of BHARAT C VAGHELA MY MOBILE NO [protected]
    Sep 06, 2016
    Mukesh Sarvaiya's response
    Please cancelled my credit card no [protected] name of BHARAT C VAGHELA MY MOBILE NO [protected]
    Sep 21, 2016
    Hi, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience. Please share your concerns at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com from his registered email ID . In case you already have a reference number, please share the same for us to look into it.
    RS 1999 was deducted from my credit card XX4302 On 29 th Aug 2016 at ECPP ASSISTANCE SE so please enquire about this deduction and deactivate this service as soon as posible
    CANCEL OF CHARGES OF 1599
    Deduction of amount 1599
    I am a axis Credit card holder. On 26th Oct' 2016 i got a phone call In regards to activation of credit card and they forcefully harass me to activation of CPP Assistance. And dtd. 07th Nov'16 the transaction of Rs 1599 from Card at CPP ASSISTANCE which i don't agree. Now i want my money refunded and cancel all service of CPP immediately. You may communicate on the contact number given below.

Kindly do the needful.

Thanks and regard,

Vijay Raj avala
    [protected]@ gmail.com
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 8, 2016
    Hi Vijay,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

sarma durbha
      Sep 11, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

With reference to my complaint on recovery of Rs.351.12. I got a call from Axis Bank, Gajuwaka Branch. They informed that the charges levied are towards ECS failure. When I inquired about reasons for ECS failure, they informed sign not tallying, insufficient funds. When I told that ECS has been authorized by bank in June and amount of Rs.115/- charged to my SB account 82305 how can 'sign not tallied' happen. They immediately shifted to other reason of insufficient funds, which is also wrong as i am having sufficient funds in my account in June 2016. When insisted to provide the date of ECS failure. Then they informed that they do not have the details and are not able to provide the same. Even after 20 days from recovery, bank blnot able to provide details of recovery. How pity banks are functioning. Are they bankers on pawn brokers?
      Oct 16, 2016
      Sep 14, 2016
      Hi Sarma,

Please write to us from your registered email ID at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com along with your account details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
      Sir, recently i received my starter kit and in kit only cheque book is present my debit card is not present
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2016

Please share your concerns with us at [email protected] from your registered email ID along with account details for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

bibinps
        Sep 9, 2016

Dear Sir/madam, The followign accounts are fraud accounts.Amit Kumar, Axis bank, Acc no [protected], IFSC UTIB 0001655
        Virendra Mandal, Acc no [protected], Axis, IFSC-UTIB0001810.

Please terminate these accounts as these are being used for Loan scam.I have deposited money and now lost it.Please take strict actions.

Also, help me to get back the fund that i have transferred
        EDC machine is not working and alraedy complaint on 1st of SEP'16.
        but till now no technician visited or no any update, even tried the help line number but no response.
        Docket no. - CHLD[protected]

jkdhunna
          Sep 9, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Ello sir. i am holding current acount with miller ganj branch ludhian. account no 91******9524626 national spring industries

i presented cheque for clearing into miller ganj branch. canara bank. miller ganj branch ludhiana with cheque number 214677 for rs 100000 one lac only, . but i got .
          only 10000 ten thousand only

please guide me process (if some formalities to be done by my side).. & what is time frame for this issue to be resolved & when i can get balance money into my account.

your earliest response will be appriciated.

Jaspal kumar dhunna
          national spring industries [protected]
          \axis bank miller ganj ludhiana (home branch)
          account no 913******524626
          customer id 84****645
          ludhiana punjab
          india
          Oct 11, 2016
          Sep 09, 2016
          Hi Jaspal,

We have received your concerns via mail reference number: 13380651 dated September 9, 2016 and will get back to you shortly on your registered email ID.

Axis Bank
          rest amount got credited after 17th september..

main thing is .. no employee from axis bank promised for time frame.. since first day of complaint brought into their notice.

this was bad experience.. i will rate this as a poor service. ..

jaspal kumar dhunna
          Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2016
          Hi Jaspal,

We don’t like to see our customers upset and inconvenienced. We always strive to create a positive customer experience. We’ll pass what you’ve said to the concerned team.

Axis Bank

minjarul
            Sep 8, 2016

Address: 741103

Customer name surjoday welfare services, account number [protected] . This society fraud so many people and also me . The bank opening this account for own interested . All records are available . I deposit hues money at society account for loan purpose. the bank also show the details . my axis account number is [protected] . 3500 + 40000+30000+20000 . I think the bank earn huse money for this fraud customer . I challenge the bank .
            May 15, 2017
            Sep 09, 2016
            Hi Minjarul,

Please write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com for us to look into the concerns you have highlighted.

Axis Bank
            Sep 14, 2016
            Updated by minjarul
            Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 09, 2016
            Hi Minjarul,

Please write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com for us to look into the concerns you have highlighted.

Axis Bank

Above result is showing my notification.
            Its not the solution . I will file a cases aganist bank, thats all.

sanjayjadhav1234
              Sep 8, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

Very poor service axis bank vasai west branch,
              your credit card department not provide proper service to customers,
              I have applied credit card last month, all documents collected & online registration process complete for your side, ( no response in your side )
              i am continue follow up at last month to your credit card department.
              ( very bad service ( I am not satisfied to your service )
              Oct 9, 2016
              Sep 08, 2016
              Updated by sanjayjadhav1234
              very bad service
              Sep 08, 2016
              Hi Sanjay,

We're sorry you’ve had such a bad experience. Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
              Shame shame Axis bank service Vasai west branch
              Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2016
              Hi Rahul,

We’re sorry about the bad experience you had at our branch. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We always strive to improve our services and your feedback really helps. We’ll definitely take this up with the branch management.

Axis Bank
              OHO SAD VERY SAD
              I am suggest all peoples please do not use Axis bank credit card.
              Dear Axis Manager
              Change your staff for your Banks growth.
              Shame Shame

pavanraj
                Sep 7, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I am pavan, few day back i received a call from courier service, they want to delivered a axis bank credit card to me, but that time i was out station and also my family. I received credit card no from customer service mumbai. But yet i have not received any documents from your site. So my credit card documents send my address as soon.

Details
                Name : pavankumar inti
                Ph :[protected]
                Courier tracking no: [protected]
                Address
                Prs murthy
                8-4-380/1/7
                Room no :201
                Anand nagar, erragadda.
                Pin :500018
                Hyderabad
                Oct 9, 2016
                Sep 07, 2016
                Hi Pavan,

Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID along with credit card number for us to assist you.

sarma durbha
                  Sep 6, 2016

Address: 530018

An amount of rs.351.12 has been deducted on 22-08-16 from my sb account no.82305 by axis bank gajuwaka, vizag. At first i was given a written reply that that charges are towards debit card. When i requested for proof of hike in debit card charges, they replied in writing that the charges are towards cheque/ecs return. But to my surprise, for the last two/three months all my chrques and ecss are honoured and i even have sufficient funds even though my sb account is a zero balance account. Already consolidated charges (Quarterly) charged in july 2016. No reply from bank since 28-aug. Went to branch personally, but the staff could not give justification for the charges levied. They are trying to look for one reason or other but not returning the money. Assured that the same will be resolved in two days, but even after a lapse of 15 days no positive response from axis bank. Common man is put to troubles by banks, whereas big fish like malayyas are left freely. Had they responded strongly against big fish like malayya, several crores of public money could have been saved. Awaiting positive reply.
                  Oct 15, 2016
                  Sep 07, 2016
                  Hi Sarma,

Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com from registered email ID for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                  Sir, my son made a payment of fee for Rs.14016.63 on 04/06/16 through Credit Card of Axis Bank which was duly paid on 13/07/16 i.e. after 36 days(less than required grace period). Now I have received a bill of Rs.2034.73 to pay immediately which is unlawful.
                  Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2016
                  Hi Shyam,

Please write to us at [email protected] from your registered email ID for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                  My axis bank saving account number is
                  My debit card has blocked due to entered wrong pin in online transaction but my debit card is working in atms but not working in online transactions
                  So please unblock my debit card
                  My mobile number is [protected]

Sukhdev singh1969
                    Sep 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My name is sukhdev singh and my dob is 14/01/1969. I live in delhi. I have a account in your bank with a account no.[protected] i had no ecs related to this fururem. They have deducted money from my account without any notice (Message or mail). They first deducted money from my account of 2663 rupees on 18/aug/2016 and now they have again deducted the same amount on 2/sep/2016 so the total amount has been deducted from my account is 5326 rupees. Please stop this deduction of money from my account and refund the money which has been deducted.
                    Sukhdev singh
                    Oct 8, 2016
                    Sep 07, 2016
                    Hi Sukhdev,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Raja Guna Chennai
                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                      Sep 6, 2016

Address: 600015

From debit card 4th time purchased on amazon /japan /online purchase today 17.43 hrs 3129,
                      My debit card no [protected] axsis bank multilinecompany
                      Two times we approached they said you change pin number we changed four time now they said black the card i want to who has money from my account they are not giving proper answer
                      I think bank employ also include in this complaint kindly take necessary action
                      Oct 15, 2016
                      Sep 07, 2016
                      Hi Raja,

Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID along with card details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Dipan Jyoti
                        Sep 5, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Last year i went to the usa, april 2015. That time i purchased from axis bank the international travel currency card. I faced a lot of trouble in usa to use the card for which i made international calls as well.
                        In june 2015 i came back from usa.
                        In august 2015, i received the statement for july month, where my card is charged in usa, whereas i am not even i that country. I came back in june. I immediately called the bank on 5th august 2015 and mr shivraj handled my query. He promised everything will be resolved.
                        I also sent a mail to be on safe side and have written record of the same.
                        But to my despair, they were all false promises.
                        After a series of mails, they tell me that a charge has been brought forward by a hotel i stayed in april-may 2015. Whereas wen i was trying to checkout and the card did not work, and i called the axis bank from usa, they said it will take 24 to 48 hrs to get card activated, so i will need to use cash or other means to settle the account and checkout. So i paid cash and settled my account and checked out of the hotel.
                        Now again in july axis bank charged me and i immediately responded to them but now after 1 year they reply to me, saying i picked up the issue after 180 days. Where as i have all e-mail records from august 2015 from the date i received the statement for the unauthorised charge on my account.

I request the bank to refund my amount please.
                        Thankyou.
                        Dipan jyoti
                        May 12, 2017
                        Sep 07, 2016
                        Hi Dipan,

Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last communication channel approached for us to assist you at the earliest.

Axis Bank
                        Sep 10, 2016
                        Updated by Dipan Jyoti
                        Hi axis bank,

The reference number is 11108058, 11046951, 17295370, 16850943, and many many more .

I request you to please reverse the transaction at the earliest and refund my money.

Thanku.
                        Dipan
                        Sep 16, 2016
                        Updated by Dipan Jyoti
                        Hi axis bank,

Which date was this mail sent that u r referring to with number[protected] ?

This marathon of exchanging mails has been going on since 12 Aug 2015 when I received my statement for July 2015. I immediately called axis bank and spoke to Mr shivraj Bennie. And when I didn't hear anything back for 2 days, I emailed on 14 Aug 2015.
                        So this is more than a year.
                        Please refund my money. Dollar's 402.83 + 348.58 . That's a total of dollars 751.41

Thanku.
                        Dipan
                        In a my account Rs 345 deducted without any notice. I contacted to Axis CC they are not giving solutions and disconnected call at 2 times.

Gajanan Matal
                        Hi Gajanan,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience. Please write to us elaborating your concerns at [email protected] from your registered email ID along with your account number for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                        My name is Hiren I have applied for credit on 16th Aug but i have yet not received verification call my application id is 5178579
                        Hi Hiren,

Please write to us at [email protected] along with the application ID for us to check and get back to you with an update.

Axis Bank
                        Hi axis bank,

The reference number is 11108058, 11046951, 17295370, 16850943, and many many more .

I request you to please reverse the transaction at the earliest and refund my money.

Thanku.
                        Dipan
                        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 14, 2016
                        Hi Dipan,

We have responded to you via mail reference number: 114790706. Please reply on the same mail for any clarification or follow our escalation matrix at http://bit.ly/1Hhj7JS.

Axis Bank
                        Dipan Jyoti's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 15, 2016
                        Hi axis bank,

Which date was this mail sent that u r referring to with number 114790706 ?

Dipan
                        Dipan Jyoti's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 16, 2016
                        Hello axis bank,

This marathon of exchanging mails has been going on since 12 Aug 2015 when I received my statement for July 2015. I immediately called axis bank and spoke to Mr shivraj Bennie. And when I didn't hear anything back for 2 days, I emailed on 14 Aug 2015.
                        So this is more than a year.
                        Please refund my money. Dollar's 402.83 + 348.58 . That's a total of dollars 751.41

Thanku.
                        Dipan
                        Worst customer support ever. They charged me more than 50, 000 Rs in dollars, for staying in a hotel in the month when I am not even in USA.
                        And after a marathon of exchange of mails since 2015, still not refund my money.
                        Don't ever bank with them, you never know when they will take away your money.

shivranjaniGoswami
                          Sep 5, 2016

Address: 380058

Date of Incident: 5th September 2016

I have submitted my all documents for credit card. then Axis bank dispatched my credit card on 25th August 2016. After 7-8 days i called to Blu Dart (Courier) to inquire about my courier but they have not responded in good manner. Today (5th September 2016), I got my credit card in opened courier.So i have not accepted it.

I can not say that your service is bad but definitely selection of courier service by Axis bank is very bad.

Change your Courier services to any other.
                          Oct 9, 2016
                          Sep 07, 2016
                          Hi Shivranjani,

Sorry for the trouble. We have made a note of your feedback and will share the same with the concerned team. In case of any other issue, you can write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com.

Axis Bank

singhvineet866
                            Sep 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

We have our Corporate account with Axis Bank Karol Bagh Padam singh Road, There is a person Rupesh Kr Singh Asst Sales Manager who is Taking care of our bank Account, i had never seen Uneducated & irresponsible Person like this, he lost my Internet Banking Document, even he didn't updated my Email id & contact no with Our Bank Account so i am facing lot of problem to get every month Bank statement . when i called for statement he always refused my call to saying i am on leave this excuse given on every month, now i suggesting to every one please don't open your saving or Current account in Axis Bank
                            Oct 10, 2016
                            Sep 03, 2016
                            Rajkumar supramanian's response
                            My mobile no missing
                            Sep 07, 2016
                            Hi Vineet,

Please visit the link : http://bit.ly/1eg1LmU for updating your new mobile number. Alternatively, you can write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                            Sep 07, 2016
                            Hi Vineet,

Please ignore the previous comment. Sorry for the trouble. Request you to write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com elaborating your concerns for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                            My mobile number missing my old no [protected] my new number [protected] Account no. [protected]
                            Hi Rajkumar,

Please visit the link : http://bit.ly/1eg1LmU for updating your new mobile number. Alternatively, you can write to us at [email protected] for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

nileshaily
                              from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 5, 2016

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

I carried out withdrawal of rs 5000/- on 25 sep 15 from an sbi atm (Atm id s10g[protected], buria chowk, shop no. 25, sector 17, jagadhari). The cash was not dispensed properly by the machine and i could collect only rs 3000/-. It is requested to take up the case at appropriate level to resolve the issue at the earliest and refund the amount.

Sqn ldr nk pandey
                              Indian air force

This is the online complaint that was filled. Also a hard copy of personal application regarding the same was submitted to mr rohit of court road branch, saharanpur in oct 2015. Till date there has been no action from the bank side towards the same and inspite of several calls from my side to mr rohit, other than all the false promises of so called ' ho jayega' is what i have been listening from last one year. It is requested to resolve the issue and take strict action against mr rohit for not doing justice too his profession
                              Oct 9, 2016
                              Sep 07, 2016
                              Hi Nilesh,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID along with all the details regarding the matter for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

poonambhatt
                                from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                Sep 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Their was a fake transaction on my credit card, i raised a complaint to axis bank several time but they are regularly sending me bills of my credit card while the verification is going on, now they have deducted all payment from my salary account without any prior notice, so just want to sort out this matter, i visited multiple time to branch office but no one giving me solution on this
                                Oct 10, 2016
                                Sep 07, 2016
                                Hi Poonam,

Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID along with the transaction details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                                I am manoj kukkar from sri ganganagar Raj. I have lost My gift card and I m taking with u r customer care and neareat Branch . Both are not given any satisfaction Answer . And his response is very poor .Pls solution of my lost card .

My contact no. [protected]
                                Manoj Kukkar
                                Hi Manoj,

Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last communication channel approached for us to look into it.

Axis Bank
                                I have received instant kit from axis bank employee in my office before around 25 days but yet my account is not activated i am following up for the same from mr. pankaj ( emplyye on chakala branch) but no response from him,
                                my account no is:- [protected] & customer ID :[protected]
                                Hi Sachin,

As per our bank records your account is activated. For further assistance, you can write to us at [email protected] from your registered email ID along with your account number or call us on our toll-free number on 1800-103-5577.

Axis Bank
                                They hired goons to threaten me. Their lawyer asked me to pay 8000 for settlement. Even their executive asked me to pay the same amount and assured no longer will recv any bill further. Again they hv sent statement for paying another 2000. I request you not to take credit card from Axis bank. They are fraud and find different ways of taking money.
                                Hi Soma,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at [email protected] from your registered email ID for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Pankaj Tawade
                                  Sep 4, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

I Mr. Pankaj Prakash Tawade the existing A/c holder of Axis Bank
                                  A/c No: [protected]
                                  Debit card No : [protected]
                                  While withdrawing the amount of Rs 10000/- from Bank of Baroda ATM, BN ID 1CRMHEH39(Branch Manpada Road Dombivali Thane). Timing ISD 21.36

But the money didn't came out of the machine. Immediately I informed the security guard & called up to Phone banking and the complaint no is [protected].

The phone banker provided complaint no & informed that it will be credited back within 7 working day. But again I followed up several times to phone banker, as I am out of the country right now, so it is difficult to contact the branch.
                                  In spite of several follow-up I am getting the issue resolved
                                  Could you please look into the same ASAP.
                                  Oct 10, 2016
                                  Sep 07, 2016
                                  Hi Pankaj,

The disputed amount was credited in your account on August 18, 2016. For further assistance, you can write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID.

Axis Bank

Mallikarjuna Mayakara
                                    Sep 3, 2016

Address: 560018

Axis Bank has forced me to take credit card saying there will be no charges on the card. But now they are putting so many charges against it. I feel I have paid more than what I have taken from it. If I call customer people they don't respond properly. I asked them to send statements for the whole period but no one have replied or sent anything. Today 3rd September'16 I called to customer saying my problem and the lady cut the call. If this is the way how axis Bank treats customer how will customer return the amount. They jus irritate everyday calling 2, 3 times asking for credit card. When they are so interested to give card why can't they give proper information when we ask them.

One more thing if the offers are just to fool people to take cards why can't expect the same back from customers. Why it's illegal if we don't pay.

Stop fooling offers by telling we give this that and all.
                                    Oct 9, 2016
                                    Sep 07, 2016
                                    Hi Mallikarjuna,

Sorry for the bad experience. Please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID along with your credit card number for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                                    Oct 20, 2016
                                    Updated by Mallikarjuna Mayakara
                                    This issue is not resolved yet. Same experience continued and every month axis Bank is increasing the amount to be paid. They have agreed upon paying 5000 and closing the credit card and I have asked for an email for this but no reply from customer care people.

Axis Bank is harassing me mentally. I am really feeling irritated seeing the bills every month.

Ravi D Shah
                                      Sep 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002
                                      Website: Wrongly charge of Axis credit card

I got call from Axis call centre that I'm eligible for Axis Neo credit card as my company has corporate account for salary. Sale person also told me that its life time free card and there are no charges. I opted for as it was life time free. Axis bank person came to my office to collect document and that time also I had reconfirm that its life time free Axis Neo credit card and he told me YES. I received the parcel of on 30th July'2016. I have still not open ans checked how that card look like. I have not used t hat card till date. After a month I received an SMS stating that I need to pay 287.50/- as one time free and to get refund for the same I have to do shopping of 2500/-. So I dropped an email to Axis credit card on 15th August'2015 and complaint id[protected] and wrote them that it was free card to me and why their is charge now. I received email back saying that Axis is sorry for miscommunication by their sale person but I have to make a payment or do a shopping to revise the amount. I replied back saying that I'm not going to do shopping as Axis is forcing to shop for 2500/- amount and requested to block/cancel my Axis Neo card (couple of mail trailed went for blocking) finally I received email that we have blocked the card. So I did not reverted back. Two day back 287.5/- got debited from my salary account and I emailed back to saying that who has given permission to debit from my salary account and how can you debit from that account without customer permission. I got revert from Axis credit card customer care that I have linked my credit card to my salary account which I came to know that it was fault as I have not given any such type of instruction while filling the form. I asked them to refund my money back. Got another email stating that we cannot refund back.
                                      Request you to understand and take some action on this complaint as its harder money and how can company just do like this when they know that its Axis sale person mistake and not mine.
                                      Waiting for positive reply.
                                      Oct 14, 2016
                                      Sep 07, 2016
                                      Hi Ravi,

We have received your concerns via mail reference number:[protected] dated September 3. 2016 and will get back to you shortly on your registered email ID.

Axis Bank

ra637409
                                        Sep 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Pathetic service . My request number 7062160 for cardit card. I applied before 2 months for which i did not reciereceive any notification even after applying thrice. After few days gt a call frm sales department requesting if i want a credit card i explained the scenario to the representative and the same day mt ocuments were collected and said that card will delivered within 7 days which did nt happen fr a month. Later when i logged a grievance suddenly within 2 hrs i recieved a msg stating that my credit card request is approved and it will be delivered shortly. Next day i received a msg that it will be delivered within 72 hrs today 03rd of aug 2016 i received a msg frm blue dart that card will be delivered at 1.30pm which did nt happen again. I called up blue dart courier they said thier representative called me n i did nt answer the call which was a wrong information. Thn i called up axis spoke to one of supervisir name nikhil he said card is not dispatched yet. Suspicious! However nikhil was helpful. I dnt knw hw the bank works by giving all false information even by the representatives who handles bug corporate accounts. I m working with wipro n axis guy name naseem from powai branch has given all false commitment for debit card offers. Axis bank sucks.
                                        Oct 10, 2016
                                        Sep 07, 2016

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please write to us elaborating your concerns at [protected]@axisbank.com for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                                        Dear Customer, your credit card application with ref no 8138708 has been approved and credit card will reach you shortly - AXIS Bank Credit Card. Now its been a month but still i havent received card.
                                        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 18, 2017
                                        Hi Terence,

Request you call to us at 1800-209-5577 & 1800-103-5577. Our team will assist you.

Axis Bank