B.E.S.T. Undertaking Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 9, 2024
Complaints 1320

File a complaint to B.E.S.T. Undertaking

Having problems with B.E.S.T. Undertaking?

File a complaint and get it resolved by B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

B.E.S.T. Undertaking reviews & complaints page 36

saify_m
Jun 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

Since last 8-10 the electricity in our area bara imam road, chimna butcher street, nal bazar in mumbai 400 003 is badly affected. The supply is off for 7-8 hours in a day. On contacting best tardeo office we came to know that there's fault in the wires and temporary connection has been given as @bmcmumbai @mcgm_bmc is not allowing to dig the ground for repair. The connection goes out after every 2 hours of repair and restored after 4 hours of complaining. Sometime it takes hours to get through the control room for registering the complaint. None of the phone numbers work. We are compelled to live without electricity and water as there is no power at the time of water supply. On one hand the government is claiming that electricity has reached every small village of this country. On the other hand this is the condition of one of the prime area of the economic capital of this country. @bestundertaking
Jul 22, 2018
B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 19, 2018
B.E.S.T. Undertaking Customer Care's response
Most of the faults occurred in your area due to increase in load due to Ramzan festval in already loaded area. The faults occurred on different dates at different locations causing interruptions.

However, we have repaired all these the faults on priority.

Our Planning department has also prepared scheme to augment the electrical network in this area so as to reduce such instances in the future.

Dy, E.ES
ELECTRIC SUPPLY OFFICE
Best bill monthly pdf monthly bills is not supporting, pls send again..

monthly bills that i receive by email can't be opened..

please see the format that you are sending..

i am facing with all my mails from BEST Undertaking of 6-7 bills that i am receiving.

electricity supply in our area - Comment #3131654 - Image #0
[protected]*1 and[protected]*3 electricity is not restored from yesterday. We have boarding for girls, school and hostel for girls. Due to no electricity there is no water and communication. There are nearly 300 people are residing in Regina pacis. Tomorrow school is reopening. Please consider our need urgently.
Regina Pacis, Byculla (E). 27

premnath08
    Jun 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Dear sir / madam,
    My name is vasudev parshuram dudwadkar, bill is under name of mr. Krishna kudtarkar i am residing at parel, mumbai.
    My consumer number is : [protected]
    My electricity bill for the month of may 2018, is very very high i. E. Rs. 1450/-, compared to earlier bills. My average bill is rs.431/- to 550/- per month. No new appliances have been added in the house from last more than six months and still the bill is being generated for the higher amount since last six months.
    It is therefore requested to kindly look into the matter at the earliest as there may be possibility of power theft in the matter or some other issue.

Your early action in the matter will be highly appreciated.
    Jul 13, 2018
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 11, 2018

It is a case of Old Conventional Meter being replaced in the month of Apr-18. Consumer is billed for accumulated units. Necessary action for giving month wise slab benefit is already initiated. Same will be effected in next month Bill.
    Today in our society nirlep house, g.d.ambekar road, parel village there is no electricity for some flats and lift of wing B for 10 hrs. Residents are trying to call but no response.
    Urgent service is needed failing to which tomorrow there will be an issue with water supply system too.

Priyanka Amrute
      Jun 9, 2018

Electricity bill to high
      Best electricity bill
      B. E. S. T office
      Wadala.
      Mumbai.
      Date: 09.6.2018

Subject: excess billing amount for my consumer no : [protected]

Dear sir / madam,
      My name is atmaram narayan kini. I am residing at mahim west, mumbai.
      My consumer number is :[protected]
      My electricity bill for the month of may 2018, is very very high i. E. Rs. 8615/-, compared to earlier bills. My average bill is rs.1600/- to 1750/- per month. Even though the usage has not changed, no new appliances have been added in the house from last more than six months and still the bill is being generated for the higher amount since last six months.
      It is therefore requested to kindly look into the matter at the earliest as there may be possibility of power theft in the matter or some other issue.

Your early action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Prashant amrute
      M [protected]
      Jul 27, 2018
      Jun 26, 2018
      Regarding high bill complaint of consumer no.[protected] it is to informed that meter was replaced under mass replacement drive on 10.04.2018. Consumer was not billed in the month of May 2018 due to late updation of newly installed meter.

Current billed units are of 2 months consumption. Necessary slab benefits are being given in the ensuing bill.

DY.E.ES
      Electric Supply office

Jagdishkumar Gupta
        Jun 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

That my consumer no. Is[protected]*4
        Kindly note that before some days when the main cable of best was burned at that time your authority had temporarily connected with other wire and it was assured that the new cable connection will be connected by best within a short period, but now a month have been passed and nothing have been done from best.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest, as since there are several complaints lodged by us.

Jagishkumar gupta
        Advocate high court
        260/c, 1/9, agakhan bldg.,
        Dr. E. Moses road
        Jacob circle,
        Mumbai - 400 011
        Jul 27, 2018
        Jun 26, 2018
        Inspection carried out on 17.06.2018 by concerned department, DEMCN. The Service No.[protected]/4C) of Agakhan Building, all 3 phases found Faulty. Now all the Supply is made on through temporary overhead wire.

For making the permanent solutions, Repairs section of Maintenance Central North is asked to take up repair job on top priority.

Inconvenience is regretted.

Dy.E.Es
        Electric Supply Office
        Kindly refer to our previous complaint on your portal.

Till today nothing has been solved. Kindly do the needful at the earliest without any delay.

Mohsin Agwan
          Jun 8, 2018

Hi..

Location of my building is round build, jacob circle, 7th street mahalaxmi east mumbai 400011.

From last week 2 times a day for 3 hr every day electricity supply is getting disconnected.

Every time we call but no one recieve the call line is busy.. If by mistake someone recieve they say.. Metro work is going on so no electricity supply is there.. Other time they say there is construction going on behind and next to your building so we have to stop supply because they are work is going on.

This is a vacation time summer season.. It's already too hot.. We have many kids and sr citizen in the bldg..

It's getting difficult to stay

Please resolve this issue urgently

Round bldg
          Jul 27, 2018
          Jun 26, 2018

Scrutiny carried out and found that,

On two ocassions there was Trasformer tripping due to overload of Ramzan, and also there was a feeder network fault, which is now supply restored by making suitable arrangement i.e. by LV/LT restoration.

Concerned department head DEMCN has Spoken to consumer on 19.06.2018, and now there was no off supply recently.

Inconvienience is regretted.

Dy.E.ES
          Electric Supply office
          Bus no.66 did not stop at the bus stop assigned to it at Lokmanya Tilak hospital. Even on seeing several passengers wait.

khanv2k30
            Jun 7, 2018

Address: 400017

मैं शफीकुर्रेह्मान खान धारावी में रहता हूं, बेस्ट की बिजली चलती है, लेकिन जब भी यहां बिजली चली जाती है तो जो बिजली का कंप्लेंट नंबर होता है उस नंबर पर आम जनता फोन लगाकर थक जाती है लेकिन उनके नंबर पर कॉल नही लगता, बेचारे गरीब बेस्ट की गाड़ी आने का ििइंतेज़ार करते रहते हैं लेकिन कुछ होता नही, मेरी बेस्ट के उच्च अधिकारियों से अनुरोध है कि इस कमी को खत्म करें अपना कंप्लेंट नंबर सुधारे, आज भी यहां बिजली गयी हुई है, में खुद 2 घंटे से परेशान हु, कॉल नही।लग रहा, कृपा कर ऐसा।न करें,

Amol1502
              Jun 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

Date : 06th june, 2018. From : vijaykumar a. Bhise

Best undertaking,
              Mumbai.

Sub : exorbitant charges charged in my bill no.[protected] dated. 16.05.2018 for rs. 11010/- for consumer no.[protected]*8.

Dear sir/s,

I, mr. Vijaykumar anant bhise, resident of 10, happy haven co-op housing society ltd, l. J. Cross road no. 1, near living room, mahim, mumbai 400 016 having consumer no.[protected]*8 would like to bring to your kind notice that i am been charged rs. 11010/- as electricity charges in my bill no.[protected] dated. 16.05.2018 which is exorbitant.

Please find below meter reading from oct 2017 to april 2018 as under :-
              Meter reading (Unit kwh) in month of oct 2017 :- 435
              Meter reading (Unit kwh) in month of nov 2017 :- 487
              Meter reading (Unit kwh) in month of dec 2017 :- 274
              Meter reading (Unit kwh) in month of jan 2018 :- 136
              Meter reading (Unit kwh) in month of feb 2018 :- 207
              Meter reading (Unit kwh) in month of mar 2018 :- 325
              Meter reading (Unit kwh) in month of apr 2018 :- 452
              Meter reading (Unit kwh) in month of may 2018 :- 912

We are making the payment of the same for rs. 11010/- under protest & request you to kindly check our meter which seems to be faulty as our average bill was coming to rs. 3000/- & suddenly in month of may 2018 has come to rs. 11010/- which is 03 times more than normal charges.

Hope you would look into the same & correct the bill on top priority & oblige.

Thanking you in advance.

Vijaykumar a. Bhise
              Best consumer no.[protected]*8
              (+91 - [protected] / [protected])
              Sep 13, 2018
              Aug 02, 2018

With reference to trail mail, consumer complaint was attended on 21.06.2018.

Consumer having two meters 1) meter no J155521 & 2) J155522.

Both meters were tested by accucheck Machine and found working OK within accuracy.

Consumer was satisfied with testing.

Dy.E.ES
              ELECTRIC SUPPLY OFFICE

Dr. Mitesh Matta
                Jun 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

Street light no. Tcd 049 010.. A street light was sparking since yesterday evening. We tried to contact reliance.. No one came. A guy almost got shock. We called emergency no. The police came quickly. But the technician didnt come for 3 hrs.. And it was raining.. Now.. If someone did get eletrocuted who is responsible. What is definition of emergency
                Jul 9, 2018
                Jun 05, 2018
                Updated by Dr. Mitesh Matta
                still its the same ... with open wiring ... please do something before anything major happens ... this is not a complain .. but a request to value life of fellow human beings ...
                Jun 07, 2018

This is ref. to your the complaint of Street light no. Tcd 049 010 which is in sparking condition, belongs to Licensee area of Reliance Infra.

You are requested to kindly contact a competent authority in Reliance Infra as the area dont not fall under control of BEST Undertaking

This for your information pl.

Dy.E.ES
                BEST Undertaking

Kashif Thanawala
                  Jun 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400027

There are frequent power cuts in byculla-e south mumbai region. Small children are crying unstoppable. Really disappointed with best services.

Inspite of paying bills regularly and regular income tax payer, substandard services of govt undertakings really disappoints you.

Is rural electrification happening and urban areas getting de-electified.

Best fault tolerance help lines also becomes unreachable during the time of crisis.

Don't know who can help us!

Deepak Gajendralal Jadav
                    Jun 2, 2018

Address: 400104

I am waiting from one hour at rambaug bus stop at m g road. But no bus is coming from goregaon station to wards dahisar. I assume there must be 10 to 15 mnt gap between two bus service but till 60 mnt means one hour no bus. Then how best management is expecting good remarks for bus service. If you are not habing buses then stop services. Dont give trafic reasons. So that atleast people cant wait for your bus.
                    Electricity done since last 3 hours
                    Kindly resolve the issue earlier
                    Address : sangam gali, sion

zohairi
                      from Raia, Goa
                      May 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

The bill amount for the month of may, 2018 is rs.18970/- which is far more excess in compare to the monthly average bill of rs.3540/-. We are very prompt and regular in all our bill payments. We are taken by surprise to receive a bill of such an elevated amount. Please check the bill details at your end and let us know.

Our consumer no. Is [protected].

Kindly look into the matter and advise us.

We have no supply of electricity for past 2hours at Chira bazar Mumbai 400002 the whole area light has gone and we are not able to sleep for past 2hours we are suffering
                      My mother is a heart patient and due to suffocation she is not able to breathe. Please take quick action

May 31, 2018

Address: 400025

Best,
                        I am milind panchal my consumer no.[protected], invoice no[protected], c. A. No.1588911, bill month of may2018

Sub:excess bill amount of rs.2680/-, is vry high, compared to earlier bill. My average bill is rs 1600 rs to 1800 rs per month. There no new application added ith the house as per last 6month it is too high
                        It is there for request to reduce the bill amount
                        Milind panchal

Raulpam
                          May 30, 2018

Hi best team,

Since last couple of months there have been many power cut offs due to which we can't use electricity when we want.
                          I stay at byculla shivneri bldg and in every 3 days electricity is not there so why the hell are we paying you guys just to trouble us.
                          Even after paying electricity bill before due date u guys are not providing proper service i am not able to use electricity when i want.
                          So if it is so are u guys giving any kind of compensation because we are not able to use electricity so please stop this.
                          Further please provide me email is of your higher authority so that i can escalate further.
                          I am also staying at Byculla and facing similar situation.

JP Rai
                            May 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

My locality is g block phase - 6 aya nagar, g-671. Pin code - 110047, i am talking about my local area street light condition.in that area there is not a single street light and our street condition is also not well. I request you to please find our concern and do something for us. There is a lots of problem no one politician is visited in our street.
                            Jun 29, 2018
                            May 29, 2018
                            The area mentioned in your complaint do not fall under the Licensee area of BEST Undertaking i.e. From Colaba to Sion and Mahim which is part of Island City of Mumbai.
                            Your area with pincode 110047 is from region of Delhi.

You are requested to kindly complain the competent authority in Delhi region.

Electric Supply Office
                            BEST undertaking, Mumbai
                            This month bill is maximum. my meter no is[protected]*6 please come and check out meter

Mayuri Palan
                              May 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022
                              Website: www.bestundertaking.com/in/main.asp?m=Electricity

This is to inform you that i have received my electricity bill for may, 2018 which is for rs.6320.
                              Please note that my electricity bill comes around rs.600 to 850 per month or so and not more than
                              That, you can also check the records with the help of consumer no. Provided which is registered in the name of jethalal l. Palan, residing at sion, mumbai.
                              This is a residential holding so rates per unit are also less. Kindly look into the matter as this is not affordable to us. Hoping for your immediate response on the above matter. Your co-operation will be appreciated by us.
                              Not working

high electricity bill consumer no.605293013 - Comment #3111948 - Image #0

Premjeet Manjrekar
                                May 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Dear b. E. S. T team,

As a regular traveller in b. Es. T. Buses from past few months i have noticed that devices given to conductors do not work on wifi connectivity.
                                On asking the conductors they say that wifi is not working.

I am unable to understand how can a device is unable to connect to wifi even if it is switched on, is the reason for not wifi working is that devices are cheap or conductors keep off the function of wifi by themselfs.

And it is not only for 1 or 2 buses 95 & of devices dont work wifi.

The main reason for using the e ticket is that conductors need change money and they behave like # if somebody pays them even 50 rs note for a ticket of 22 rs. As they sy we dont have change, best should provide enough change to do their work ease.

If you are unable to repair your device atleast upgrade the apps with e ticket which does not need the paper ticket, so thats how paper is also saved.
                                The idea for paper ticket is bad in this modern world.

If this will be the situation very few people will travel by bus and it will be loss to your department.

As a mumbaikar have spent many minutes to write this mail to have good mumbai.
                                Please have a look to solve this problem

Premjeet manjrekar
                                I am Advocate sameer jagtap residing at 15/16, Amichand Mansion, Dr. Deshmukh Lane, Girgaon, Mumbai - 400004. It's been an hour the power of the building is cut off. You are requested to look into the matter and restore the power supply. Your early compliance in the matter will be highly appreciated else many occupants of the building will suffer
                                We had called the best people several time and it's been 2 hrs the best people has not yet and come and there is phone is also not getting connected is these the service which the best government is giving to the people and these problem is happening from 1 mnts in every 2 days the light is going

renu1717
                                  May 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

Please increase the frequency of bus no.3 from last stop i. E. Ca institute to bandra in the evening as the waiting period from 5.15 to 5.50 is too long and there is no bus in that period. Request is to increase frequency of this bus. The bus should start from ca institute atleast by 5.35 to 5.40 as all the offices closes between 5.15 to 5.30 pm. The autos are too expensive to travel but due to long wait people are compelled to take them. This is also a loss for best.in between atleast one single decker bus will make a big difference if it can be sent. Hope thee authorities can understand the commuters plight.
                                  Jun 28, 2018
                                  May 28, 2018
                                  Your suggestion has been noted. We will conduct necessary survey and initiate appropriate action, please.
                                  Aug 03, 2018
                                  We have conducted waiting time and loading survey on route BKC-3 between 5.00 PM and 6.00 PM. The survey has revealed that our present fleet on route BKC-3 is sufficient to cater to passenger traffic at regular interval. There is no case of left behind passengers.

Foxtrot Interactive
                                    May 16, 2018

Date: 16 may 2018
                                    Bus number: mh01 l 9965
                                    Route: seepz - andheri station e
                                    Time: morning 09:15 hrs

Driver was driving the double decker bus recklessly. Lane cutting, honking, speeding on crowed road, dangerous turning (In speed) which can be extremely harmful for safety of those on board that bus and other vehicles, pedestrians around that bus.

His driving was without due care and attention. His reckless driving recipe for disaster and strict action to be taken immediately for such offence

Have taken him to andheri e station police station, where they asked us to complaint to relevant authorities, hence this email

2 pictures attached

Iamsatish
                                      May 14, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am writing this to complain against best buses no. 604, 612 from bhandup station to kokan nagar onwards.
                                      The buses frequency are so in less number therefore people always wait for 30 min and more time. Some time it will be more than 1hours also. I am traveling by this more than 3 years. These buses are always delay.

If buses are reached on time at bhandup station but best employee are released the bus after 30 minutes and more.
                                      They are taking tea, snacks and rest and after they release the bus. They always used to do delay. At the same other buses are also comes on same time at station such as 605, 606, 607 but they release on time they are take time used to 2 or 3 minutes only. This is one of the worst service provided from best for bus no. 604, 612.

If you are not provide the service on time without delay than closed or stop the service of bus no.604, 612. People will go by the auto ricksha or by some other way.

This is not a complain only from me but this is the complain from point of all people who are traveling from bus no. 604, 612.

I am not expecting that such kind of worst services provided from government buses. Shame on best.😞😞

Prashant Jatla
                                        May 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Dear sir/ma'am,

We are facing lights fluctuation issue issue from last 15 - 20 days, i had call the best complain number (Dadar branch) and the best van also came but the issue had not been resolve. Still we are facing same issue. Late time our building light was gone suddenly and best people was given temporary supply to us after the we are facing this issue. Hope you will understood my problem. Its a humble request you to you, please look into this on high priority bases.

Contact number : [protected].
                                        Jun 29, 2018
                                        May 11, 2018
                                        Sir, We have tried contacting you on your given mobile number but was unable to get through.
                                        Kindly provide your consumer number or the complete location of your premises in order to enable us to help you further in this matter.

Electric Supply Office
                                        BEST undertaking.
                                        May 29, 2018

There is underground cable fault feeding to your premises installation of building no. 119 along with near by 3 nos. of building.
                                        At present supply is restored through a temporary supply. Also necessary maintenance of same over head wires is carried out to avoid fluctuation / off supply.
                                        After permanent repair of the said cable fault in due course, the supply will be restored through under ground cable.

Inconvenience caused is regretted, please.

Dy.E-ES
                                        ELECTRIC SUPPLY OFFICE
                                        BEST UNDERTAKING
                                        I have didn't receive any call from you.
                                        I am sharing my residence address so u will take a quick action on this.
                                        Bldg no. 119. R.No. 1082, Scetor 1, CGS Colony, Kane Nagar, Antop hill, Mumbai - 400037.
                                        Hi Sir,
                                        My Name is Narayn mahto, from khimji nagji Chanel no.6 room no.10 senapati bapat marg road Mumbai 400013.
                                        We not working before 2& half hours lights.we already taking about discussion Best Any members, but don't solutiove my problem, I'm request you sir solved this problem immediately.