Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2024
Complaints 3868

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 105

Harsh Bakshi
Nov 14, 2017

Address: 500016

Article/ product # (If possible)/ bar code[protected]
Manufacturer name - future consumer enterprises ltd
Batch code#- hyd90s20
Store location - kompally
City - hyderabad

I have recently purchased a bombay rava packet in big bazaar of golden harvest 1kg and found that there are weevil and worms in the packed product. The product is manufactured in the month of september 2017 and is best before 3 months of manufacturing. Then i emailed them regarding this but the output from the company was just for the replacement of the product. How can the consumer accept this much of big issue which is concerned with the health and safety of human life with just the replacement of the product?
That is the reason for which i'm demanding for the compensation of rupees 5 lakh inr.

*note* - many times i have purchased products of this brand but fortunately this time i have noticed this one, from this golden harvest product and not sure whether it might have affected my health internally. So i am concerned about the health and safety issues maintained by the seller. I am claiming 5 lakh rupees compensation from this company so that they will understand and in future, they will not play with the health of any customer.
Find the attached video & pictures of the product and issue.
Dec 17, 2017
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 16, 2017
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Harsh,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us. We understand your concerns and we sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our product.

Request you to share your contact number along with bill copy at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that our team can get in touch with you.

Priya
Future Group
Food Business Operators particularly storing and retailing points do not follow pest management practices in their outlets. These issues crop up as they do not follow the guidelines stipulated by FSSAI. I appreciate the efforts of the consumer - Mr, Harsh Bakshi in the fight against the operators.

Prakash Paghdar
    Nov 13, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

I have purchased of amount 998/- on 09/10/2017 (Vide st-2910, ch-389019, tr-88120, cash memo no.32923) of which returned some garment of rs 399/- (Vide credit note st-2910, ch-399385, tr-30759, cash memo no.401552) on next day 11/10/2017.

In my next visit to you on 11/11/17 your counter is refusing to take the credit note as it is expired in one month (I. E.30 days) which i was not noticed at that time.

Is there any other option to get the amount please revert to us as it is a big amount for us.
    Dec 14, 2017
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 13, 2017
    Dear Prakash,

Sorry for the experience you had. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number and store details so that I can escalate this with the concerned team.

Priya
    Future Group

Anumita Datwani
      Nov 12, 2017

Address: 110096

Reg. Order no[protected]fn1584508-spm4137
      Reg. Mobile no - [protected]
      Sir, the princeton cabinet we got is defective (Broken glass and there is also a gap in the door from where the dust can come). Complaint made telephonically but yet not resolved. Pepperfry has asked to contact vendor i. E. Hometown. You are therefore requested to either exchange the unit or refund the money urgently.

Anumita datwani
      Dec 14, 2017
      Nov 13, 2017
      Dear Anumita,

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. I have raised this issue to concerned team and they will connect with you at the earliest. Please write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in your reference ID 12871 for future communication.

Priya
      Future Group

I have left the Big Bazaar in Feb2012(DOJ 09/09/2010), and have not withdrawn the pf yet.Now, I wish to withdraw the same.
      Pl guide me on how can I withdraw my pf hassle free without visiting any Big Bazaar/FRL store.
      Hope a positive response from your side!!

Amit
      Emp Code 180027

Balaji Mohite
        Nov 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I had credit note of big bazar hinjewadi, 800/- rupees. But due to my some issue, m not able to use it in given validity... As after 2 days before i gone but they denied to credit against bill.

Such is worst experience about big bazar... And staff behave very roundly.

Request to help to credit this note amount... Attaching note with this.
        Dec 14, 2017
        Nov 13, 2017
        Dear Mr. Balaji,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number so that I can escalate this with the concerned team.

Priya
        Future Group.

I have a credit note which has expired on 30/10/2017.
        As it was diwali we went to native place and could not redeem in september 2017

Request you to share your contact number and the exact store details at [email protected] so that our team can look into it.

Priya
        Future Group
        i P.RAMESH parked at Big Bzaar he charged 20/- and i see the receipt they printed "PARKED AT OWNERS RISK".

he charged 20/- for parking my bike and receipt is "PARKED AT OWNERS RISK" what this sir, why i paid to my risk to charged them. please clear my complaint.

Big Bazaar, kritipadu road, Guntur City.

We are sorry for this.

Please share your contact number at [email protected] so that I can take it up with the concerned team.

Priya
        Future Group

subhajit_das
          from Durgapur, West Bengal
          Nov 10, 2017

Address: 713213

I am subhajit das, emp id - 351026, claim but not settled. After 4 months but not cleared. Many times mail regarding officer but not settled. Send all document twice, but till now not revived.

I[censored] can please do the need full.
          Uan :[protected]
          Emp id : 351026
          Acknowledgement number is tkt[protected].

Till now no claim settled and tollfree number not answered.
          Jan 03, 2018
          Updated by subhajit_das
          Till no resolution done. Iam waiting for reply.
          Please help asap.

Gp Swarnkar
            Nov 10, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I have purchased one shirt valuing rs.699/- on 09.11.2017 from big bazar (Future retail ltd.) city square mall, vasundhara, tonk rd. Jaipur-302018, with inv. No.[protected] for the purpose to gift it. I want to exchange this from size 39 to 42. Whether it is permissible in your exchange policy. Pl. Reply.
            G. P. Swarnkar,
            5/58 sfs, mansarovar, jaipur-302020
            M-[protected]
            Dec 20, 2017
            Nov 10, 2017

I have forwarded your query with the concerned team and they will get back to you soon. Please write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in for future conversation.

Priya
            Future Group

madhan1175
              from Kollam, Kerala
              Nov 9, 2017

Address: 570023

Hi sir,

I made purchase of 5050 inr in fashion category. For this i should get cashback of 800. Last month (Oct) i got 400 and this month should receive another 400. I went called customer and they mentioned billing is done for 3000. So i went to big bazaar (Mysore) i asked for duplicate bill. Which can be retrieved using mobile number. But those guys are playing game telling we cant retrieve bill. So please help me with this.
              Big bazaar executives @ stores are cheaters and lairs

Mobile number : [protected]
              Date of purchase : 6/10/2017

Atal
                Nov 8, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Would like to bring to your kind notice the fraudulent behavior of big bazar executive.

Today, (08th nov, 2017) at 6:20 pm, i visited big bazar at shipra mall in ghaziabad (U. P.) and purchased few items. While making payment, i gave my debit card to big bazar executive and i found that the said executive disappeared from the scene for around 5 minutes and than he appeared to process my card to take payment.

I suspect this guy might have stolen (Taken picture of my debit card) and misuse this information to do illegal transaction. So i requested my bank to block my debit card and re-issue new debit card.

This can serve as wake up call for other customers to take extra precautions while shopping at big bazaar.
                Dec 11, 2017
                Nov 09, 2017
                Dear Atal,

Sorry for the experience you had at our store. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate this with the concerned team.

Priya
                Future Group

Binu T John
                  from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
                  Nov 4, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Reference is made to my purchase at big bazar pazhavangadi, trivandrum dated 03 nov 2017 and retail invoice no. 0061938 and tr:99271.

I would like to raise my complaint of wilfully billing both "free items under get one free tag" together. This is the second of such instance in the recent past. I bought a nail polish bottle costing rs. 65 and the free nail polish bottle was picked after confirmation from the sales guy present over there. Upon billing, i reconfirmed the same regarding free nail polish and the counter guy replied that the offer is being given. But, this is not the case with what transpired in the actual bill.

Kindly reply me after going through necessary documents or else i will be forced to escalate this further up to seek regressal of my grievance.

Binu
                  Dec 13, 2017
                  Oct 30, 2017
                  Pruthvi.GC's response
                  In online ezone store if i enter the voucher number its saying as not a valid no...
                  Nov 06, 2017
                  Dear Binu,

Sorry for the experience you had at our store. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                  Future Group
                  Hai, myself Pruthvi. I am having bigbazar gift vouchers worth rs 4000 & want to redeem by buying sandwich maker from morphy richards. I am not getting the product from stores as well as from ezone online shopping.
                  If i ask in store to get the product, they says it is not available at all.
                  Product name; morphy richards sm3006.

navi5737
                    from Jalandhar, Punjab
                    Nov 4, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Today on date 04/11/2017, i purchased the items worth rupees 3023 from big bazaar store in mittal mall at gonoana road, bathinda. As i purchased worth above 3000, so i am appliable for cashback of rs.300.
                    But due to mistake of operator, i dont got it, there was no fault of me.
                    But they say its ur fault, u dont tell us about the offer.
                    So please look into the matter and do needful.
                    Dec 8, 2017
                    Nov 05, 2017

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                    Future Group
                    I purchased vim liquid 250 ml which print price was 49.00 rs. But fbb taken 58.00 rs.
                    Bill and item photo attached.

cashback is not provided to me as mentioned in offer list - Comment #2906391 - Image #0
                    cashback is not provided to me as mentioned in offer list - Comment #2906391 - Image #1

Aditya06553
                      Nov 4, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I purchased my shoe from bharat shoe main road ranchi, jharkhand beside blackberrys showroom and it got damaged on using 4 months only i used it only 15 to 20 times and the conditions is that very bad quality.. I tried to contact them but there is no email or telephonic reponse from their side... Even the email is not correct whatever written on the box of all spunk shoes..
                      Customer. [protected]@elisir.in it says unknown address on reply mail..
                      Dec 11, 2017
                      Nov 06, 2017
                      Dear Binu,

Sorry for the experience you had with the shoes purchased from our store. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                      Future Group
                      Nov 06, 2017
                      Dear Mr. Aditya,

Sorry for the experience you had with the shoes purchased from our store. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                      Future Group

pbaldota
                        Oct 31, 2017

As per the offer, if future wallet is loaded then 15% cashback (Max up to rs 300) would be received. Offer valid between 16 to 22nd oct 2017.
                        Hence i loaded my wallet with rs 2100/- (Transaction id is wt[protected] on 18th oct and purchased the clothes from central-pune on same day.
                        As per offer i should have received the cashback of rs 300/- instantenously (As per executive from mall mentioned to me) or max within 4 days.
                        But inspite of continuous followup company has not added the cashback into my wallet.
                        More important in this company's ethics. Company does not deliver what it promises.
                        Below are the various complaint ids raised, still no action done:
                        Fp[protected].
                        Fp[protected]

Expecting the prompt action with penalty of rs1000 for the entire trouble.

Paras

Saptaparni Hazra
                          Oct 30, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

I bought a skybag back pack yesterday from a big bazar store in kolkata. The price of the bag was told to be 3200 and after 50% discount i got it at rs 1600. There was no pricetag as i was told that it was torn. But at home i found another skybag company's pricetag inside the bag that said rs 1690 to be the mrp. I want to know why was the price inflated in the first place and then given discount? I want my refund money back. Please look in the matter at the earliest.
                          Tr no -39771, till no-26, cash memo no-0013683. Address of bigbazar store - ib-177&178, sector-iii, saltlake, kolkata-700106
                          Product details - skybag exra strech backpack, product code-bpskee1hgrn-quantity 1
                          .. They are giving us lame excuses.. Please look into the matter.. Either i want a 50% off on rs 1690 or full refund of my 1600 money in exchange of the bag. I have lost all faith on discounts. Kindly look into this matter.
                          Dec 2, 2017
                          Oct 30, 2017
                          Dear Saptaparni,

We would like to take it up with the concerned team and get this issue resolved. Kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@futuregroup.in for us to raise this.

Priya
                          Future Group

Nunula
                            from Naraina, Rajasthan
                            Oct 29, 2017

On 10th october i purchased grocery items from big bazaar (Phoenix mall, chennai) totalling to an amount of rs.3168. I paid with my card and right after the salesman swiped my card the machine died but the money from my card got deducted, the salesman told me he’ll have to use my card again so i showed the message from the bank to him and he said it’ll get refunded within 24 hours, i was a bit hesitant but i gave him my card again. So they charged me double.
                            24 hours later i called them, they say it’ll happen within a few days. I called them again, they tell me to contact my bank so i go to the bank and they ask me to write an application to the manager. I do that, they make me wait for another few days and later when i ask they tell me they’ve initiated the refund and that i should contact the bank which takes the payment. I contacted big bazaar again and they promise me that it’ll happen within 24hours, they asked me for my account number and ifsc code. They keep telling me i’ll get the refund within 24hours but now they’ve stopped answering the phone and i still haven’t gotten my refund after 19 days.
                            Dec 4, 2017
                            Oct 30, 2017

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number and the exact store details so that we can forward the matter with the concerned team.

Priya
                            Future Group
                            My name is Nitin sharma and my employee code is 258096 Design- Team Member, I have worked two year in this company.But despites of serveral visits at Big bazzar unable to get my pf withdraw form.Even I dont have my pf account number.

please help me to withdraw the amount.

Nitin sharma

dmthakkar
                              Oct 22, 2017

Address: 380050

I went to big bazaar on 2nd sep 2017 with payback evoucher on mail and they purchased items of rs. 2210.20 and they show vouchers to billing counter. Billing counter person check and reply that your voucher is still not activated. He has checked on 2 - 3 different counter and told us that voucher is invalid. He asked us to mentioned your voucher numbers and mobile numbers on paper and once it is activated we will inform you.

Now suddenly we came to know that voucher has been used. It means that billing counter guy has used our voucher against same bill and made bill of rs. 4210.20.

I can understand the fraud has been done by big bazaar person.

Now neither payback team nor bigbazaar team is going to resolve the query. Please suggest.
                              Nov 28, 2017
                              Oct 22, 2017
                              Updated by dmthakkar
                              Payback Request number is Request No. 14241880
                              Oct 23, 2017

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number and store details so that I can escalate this with the concerned team.

Priya
                              Future Group
                              Oct 23, 2017
                              Updated by dmthakkar
                              Hi Priya,

Thanks for your reply.

I have sent you mail on [protected]@futuregroup.in. Hope I will get resolution soon.

Dhaval Thakkar
                              Oct 26, 2017
                              Updated by dmthakkar
                              No Resolution yet.
                              M/s HomeTown
                              This is regarding my order number[protected].
                              I made this order on the 7th of October but haven't received any updates regarding the same. The status is 'under verification' since then. The estimated delivery date was 14th October.
                              Kindly check my order and update me as soon as possible.
                              Dear Sharmeen,

We are sorry for the inconvenience that has been caused to you.

Please share your contact number and the exact store details at [email protected].

Our team will surely look into it.

Priya
                              Future Group
                              There is problem in speaker in my phone, Others are not hearing my voice when call on speaker and there is also a problem of video calls in any connection like whatsapp, hangout, imo, hike but this problem is always in speaker on.
                              Dear Ms. Dinisha,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please share your contact number and the store details at [email protected] which will enable us in assisting you further.

Priya
                              Future Group

ammu2991
                                Oct 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have heard several times from other users online thay big bazar charges more than mrp. I was charged 3 rs. More than the mrp on saffola oats. I know that the amount is less but that amount multiplied by 100s of customers being duped daily causes them tax free income.

A brand such as big bazar cannot be so careless to things like these. I did not ask the customer executive for the explanation as i saw the bill at home and it would mean to go back all and go through all formalities as the company should ensure process is flawless.
                                Nov 21, 2017
                                Oct 21, 2017

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number so that I can escalate this with the concerned team.

Priya
                                Future Group
                                I lost my big bazar voucher. So can i use my phon number that was provided to big bazar after my shopping and get a new voucher
                                Dear Ayesha,

Request you to write to us at [email protected] with your contact number and store details so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                                Future Group

amitext
                                  Oct 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

Hi hometown team,

Buyers order number is [protected].

From your marathalli outlet in bangalore, i had purchased a dining table for about 71000/-. Ordered in may, it was delivered in june - but damaged and in very poor build quality. After a long wait time again, we realized it was beyond repair. After a lot of follow-ups, home town took the table back on 1st of september with a commitment of refund in 10 days. Despite multiple calls and false promises of callback from your store, i am still waiting for the refund even after 45 days. No one from your store ever calls. When i call, they say store will call back and refuse escalating. It is in loop.

Your execs say they are helpless and there is some mr. Akhilesh who manages the store who will process the refund. No request of escalation to his manager or call center manager is ever entertained. The single line answer is always that store will call you next day - which never happens.

In nutshell, your product are as poor as the service quality your teams target to deliver, including the management.

Please refund my money. I will otherwise be forced to file a complaint of consumer fraud - you took the money and delivered defective item, you promised a return of money for exchange of the goods in 10 days which you never did.
                                  Nov 19, 2017
                                  Oct 17, 2017
                                  Dear Amit,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused with the dining table purchased from our store. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number and store detials so that I can escalate this with the concerned team.

Priya
                                  Future Group
                                  Hi, I have purchased shoes from Amanora big bazar Pune on[protected]. But since the product quality is not good so I am willing to exchange it but I have lost the bill. Can you still exchange the product ?
                                  It would be of great help if you can.
                                  Dear Ms. Devina,

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the product.

Please share your contact number and at [email protected].

Our team will surely look into it.

Priya
                                  Future Group

Dipak197405
                                    Oct 15, 2017

Address: 400072

Have been struggling to get my defective chair replaced since early september. Am tired calling the customer care and getting false assurances every time i called which could be over 20 times.

Have been given various dates and assurances of call back but nothing happens. Feels like they have taken the payment and is least bothered now.

Please let me know what could be done.
                                    Nov 19, 2017
                                    Oct 16, 2017
                                    Dear Dipak,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number and exact store details so that I can escalate this with the concerned team.

Priya
                                    Future Group
                                    God save you buddy. I struggled with it for many weeks and multiple calls. Then they took it back and I am waiting on the refund for more than 45 days now with no end in sight to this struggle. Better to purchase online who at lease take the item back and refund without this much of fuss. I paid 71K for a 6 seater dining table, which is at a premium.

namratabhandari
                                      Oct 15, 2017

Address: 411041

Please (In big bazaar branch at pune abhiruchi mall sinhagad rd-pincode411041) note reputed brand like lipton tea appoint such a pathetic staff who do not have any communication skills or behavioral aspects to deal with customers, i met such unpolite arogant fighter very pathetic lady who has caused me mental harassment in abhiruchi mall - sinhagad rd pune 411041 big bazzar section... Some action should be taken against such staff this lady i kept asking her name nobody told me her name but i only know lady with dark complexion little fat bad dark pink makeup on lips and eyes fought with me her attitude towards me was very rude... I have reported incidence to the floor managers regarding unhygienic toilets, i had gone for shopping but when i returned home i have fallen sick during this festive season and reason is bad words used my this lady.. Can somebody address this issue compensate the torture to me and my 3 year old child... How such untrained pathetic staff appointed in the mall... Staff in the mall need to be trained on communication skills and behavioral skills with customers... The think they are the owners of the mall and they dont need customers its customers who want their services... Let me explain that i have never ever seen such bad staff in any other mall if such staff will not be appointed in any of mumbai lifestyle hypercity or infinity mall or dmart... May be less educated/experience or proper background verification can be one of the reasons... I need action against this issue on top priority also i would definitely file case in consumer court for this incidence because i have suffered mental harassment and fallen badly sick...
                                      Nov 15, 2017
                                      Oct 15, 2017
                                      Dear Ms. Namrata,

Extremely sorry for the experience you had at our store. Request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your mobile number so that I can escalate this with the concerned team.

Priya
                                      Future Group
                                      I bought a duffle bag of skybags with trolly on 15/10/2017, but now my family rejected the design of bag. I want to return it. Is it possible? In how many days we can return it?

Requesting you to share your contact number and the exact store details at [email protected] so that I can forward it to the concerned team.

Priya
                                      Future Group

K Sudha
                                        Oct 13, 2017

I am getting messages from big bazaar. I have not given my number nor subscribed to it nor do i shop there. I don't know why i am getting messages from big bazaar. U have not even given them my number. Please look into it and kindly stop it. I am not interested in big bazaar and these msgs are a nuisance. Please kindly look into the matter.
                                        Thank you!
                                        Nov 13, 2017
                                        Oct 13, 2017
                                        Dear Sudha,

Request you send the snapshot of the SMS received with your mobile number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take it up with our team.

Priya
                                        Future Group