boAt Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 5741

File a complaint to boAt

Having problems with boAt?

File a complaint and get it resolved by boAt customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

boAt reviews & complaints page 278

meenabhandari270178
Nov 18, 2019

Address: madhuban colony,civil lines,in front achievers school, Budaun, Uttar Pradesh, 243601

I bought a charging cable online from amazon on 30 september 2019. It stopped charging around 5 november. I want to replace the product and if possible a refund. It worked fine for a month or too i did not thought it would not work. The company cannot be trusted at all. I hope youwill support me satisfactorily. That whyi filed a complaint. The details were not supposed be that exaggerating but itwont accept if i kept it short.
My contact no. [protected], [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
boAt customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I had sent my Bluetooth headphone boat rockerz 255 F for service and replacement which under warranty. On 13/11/19 courier guy picked up the defected one. Today they closed my complaint. Still now I didn't receive my product back. Very poor customer service. I couldn't able track the product it's showing error, and customer care guys are not responding. My ticket no is 768963

rakesh7322
    Nov 18, 2019

I registered a complaint and asked for a replacement, since it was in the warranty period. They picked up the product and after few days they closed my complaint ticket saying i received the product (Which i didn't) and sent me an invalid new customer number and of course they ain't recieving my call anymore (On old number). I have attached few screenshots.

ravneet122
      Nov 18, 2019

Address: near iti bhikhi road budhlada back side honda agency, Mansa, Punjab, 151502

My ticket no in boat register 727409 and i return product on 1 nov 2019 but after 15 days later showing only product is issued but not dispatch and they again and again showing this in my ticket so please waiting i still waiting and waiting for my charging cable and i have not enough money to again and again buy new cables so sir please sort out my problem waybill number :[protected]

nileshshewale
        Nov 17, 2019

Address: 424001

I uploaded my complaint on 25.10.2019
        Pick up request generated on 26.10.19
        The courier company picked up my bluetooth speaker on 29.10.19
        And courier company deliver on 31.10.2019
        After that there is no status update about my product.
        When i try to track my shipment it shows no details available.
        The courier company is unaware of the shipment.
        Boat complaint portal is not updated nor they respond to my emails nor the customer service no. Works. They keep us waiting for 10 mins and the call disconnects.
        What kind of service is this?

If you cannot keep the warranty terms given
        Very bad hopeless service by boat
        8th class service

Pavan Kantamneni
          Nov 16, 2019

Sir i am writing this complaint 4th time in span of 20 days still no use. It has been showing replacement product issued since october 22nd still not delivered. I am waiting and waiting and now i am pissed off sir. Please help me sir, i cant even buy a new one as i am waitinh for old one i bought that ear phones with all my pocket money now i dont have any of it left. I am literally crying sir please help me sir please help me... I am deeply requesting sir

Tauseef Naushad
            from Paravur, Kerala
            Nov 16, 2019

Address: Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695141

My two products one is boat cable which is bought on october 10 and got complaint i. E, loose connection on october 22nd the product picked up on 23rd october and status is showing that replacement issued on nov 6.
            My complaint registered number is 692525.
            Their customer care number is not responding all the time. There is no reply for my emails.
            I think this company is cheating customers.
            Similarly my next boat product boat aavante 1550 bluetooth speaker has some connectivity issues. They took my product on october 30 and showing replacement accepted on nov 9. Still date i am not getting any reply.
            Complaint registered number is 697369.
            Why these much delay?

sumit harade
              Dec 2, 2019

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Singh Industrial Estate, Next to Jay coach Off W.E.Highway, opposite Lotus park, Shri Ram Mandir Rd, E, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400063, 400063

I've filed a complaint for my boat rockerz 400 headphones as they are under warranty and it was picked up on 13th Nov-2019 and successfully received at the service center on 15th November, after that i haven't received any update neither they are replying to my mails nor to calls. And todays date is 2nd of December still their is no update.
              My ticket id is 775914
              I have bought boAt Rockerz 255 Sports Bluetooth Wireless Earphone on 10 Feb 2019, and it is still under warranty and is not working.

Order Number:[protected]
              Invoice Number : DEL[protected]
              Order Date: 10.02.2019
              Invoice Details : HR-DEL[protected]

please do the needful.

boat rockerz 400 replacement - Comment #3597947 - Image #0
              I want to know that my boat wireless earphones is orginal ya duplicate

boat rockerz 400 replacement - Comment #3598140 - Image #0

sumit harade
                Nov 15, 2019

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Singh Industrial Estate, Next to Jay coach Off W.E.Highway, opposite Lotus park, Shri Ram Mandir Rd, E, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400063, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I've filed a complaint for my boat rockerz 400 headphones as they are under warranty and it was picked up on 13th nov-2019 and successfully received at the service center on 15st october after that i haven't received any update neither they are replying to my mails nor to calls. My ticket id is 775914 this is a very long time period for replacement...

rashmishivrame
                  Nov 15, 2019

I uploaded my complaint on 9.10.2019
                  Pick up request generated on 10.10.19
                  The courier company picked up my bluetooth speaker on 14.10.19
                  After that there is no status update about my product.
                  When i try to track my shipment it shows no details available.
                  The courier company is unaware of the shipment.
                  Boat complaint portal is not updated nor they respond to my emails nor the customer service no. Works. They keep us waiting for 10 mins and the call disconnects.
                  What kind of service is this?

If you cannot keep the warranty terms given by your organisation then dont give warranty.

It is a total waste of time and money.
                  There is still no revert on the complaint posted

rahulrd
                    Nov 13, 2019

Address: Plot no.83, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440034

My replacement unit shipped on 16/10/19, though it's not received to my address.I tried to call customer care no but no use, only waste of time.track my ticket no.also no use.
                    Also track Bluedart and their customer care they told me to contact boat service, and whenever I tried boat service only ring goes on.worst service is served.
                    Please send me detail about my product as soon as possible.

Shankar Kanniappan
                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                      Nov 13, 2019

replacement product issued - ticket no 718578

Address: No.2, 8th East main road, Gandhi Nagar, Vellore, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632006

Replacement Product Issued Ticket status updated on 5th November after that didnt get any update. I am mailed didnt get any response. Customer care didnt picked my phone call.

I had registered complaint on 29 October with a ticket number 718578. The product was collected from me on 30th October and the service center received on 5th of November, when i check in boat website with my ticket. I saw that on 5th the agree for replacement...
                      40 other people found this review helpful
                      40 found this helpful
                      9 Comments
                      Pritesh Pakhale
                      Nov 12, 2019

I had bought boat nirvana 2.0 and within 2 months one side of phone stopped working. I had applied for warranty claims for more than 1 month. Still there exists no support from boat side. I even contacted customer care, they informed to have escalated the issue, but still i am yet to receive any formal conversation from them. Its really worst kind of service being provided from company side. I would suggest not to buy the products from the same company for the issue as customer satisfaction must be a priority for company.

Tickets being raised: #656684 on boat warranty claims side.
                      Left side ear cod not working . Its under warrenty period only 5 months passed after buying the earphones

Abulk
                        Nov 9, 2019

Address: Mizoram house DC 193A, Number 309Street Number 309, Block DC, Action Area 1D, Near mizoram house New Town West Bengal - 700156 Phone number: 9002399979, 6294351177, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

I have resister a complain on boat on 12 October 2019. Unique code is [protected]. And my ticket number is 658735.on 22th October 2019, service center received my product for servicing. On 30th October 2019 I got a status, Replacement product issued . But after that I did not get any status of my product. Also I'm unable to connect customer care, call is not connecting. When can i expect a delivery of my replacement product.
                        Nov 09, 2019
                        Updated by Abulk
                        Supporting document

Boats have received my product in their service centre but even after 7 days they havnt replied me. Their customer care in not responding i tried calling them 100 times.
                        Ticket no.- 641571

Sarvesh9595
                          Nov 9, 2019

Address: Shukrawar peth, Satara, 415002, Satara, Maharashtra, 415002

I have raised complaint against faulty boat product on 25 october 2019

They picked up my product on 26 october
                          And my product is reached to them on 31 october but i didn't get any response and replacement from their end
                          No call and no email reply
                          I tried to call them
                          Email them hundred times but no response from them
                          Ticket no 708936
                          Please help me asap
                          Replacement product issues on 26 September but haven't received it yet

SHARE KHAN
                            Nov 8, 2019

Address: BIMA BAJAR 2ND FLOOR HALDI KOTHI DAK BUNGLOW CHAURAHA PATNA-800001, Patna, Bihar, 800001

My headphone left speaker is not working. please change my head phone as possible. please arrange the pickup for my headphone and replace.
                            Name - VISHAL KUMAR
                            Mobile no - [protected]
                            Email id - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Model no - Boat Rockerz 305 Bluetooth Headset with Mic
                            BIMA BAJAR SECOND FLOOR HALDI KOTHI DAK BUNGALOW CHAURAHA FRASER ROAD PATNA - 800001
                            Nov 08, 2019
                            Updated by SHARE KHAN
                            My headphone left speaker is not working. please change my head phone as possible. please arrange the pickup for my headphone and replace.
                            Name - VISHAL KUMAR
                            Mobile no - [protected]
                            Email id - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Model no - Boat Rockerz 305 Bluetooth Headset with Mic
                            BIMA BAJAR SECOND FLOOR HALDI KOTHI DAK BUNGALOW CHAURAHA FRASER ROAD PATNA - 800001

Left side is not working

regarding headphone change - Comment #3583696 - Image #0
                            My boAt Rockerz 255F is not connected to my phone properly when I can connect to my phone it can be disconnected automatically with 1 to 2 minutes.
                            My boat headphone one side not running
                            Ranjeet Pisal-Deshmukh 's reply, Nov 4, 2019
                            My boat headphone one side not running

Shankar Bisht
                              Nov 8, 2019

Address: 110001

I bought 2 pair of BOAT rockers 255f from Flipkart. And after one week i started facing bettery issue and for that i raised a complaint at boat customer care portal (imagine marking pvt ltd vide ticker nos 702097.

Even after 21days of raising of ticket still no solution and they says invoice not valid .

I am feeling like cheated me by boat and flipkart if invoice not authenticate.

Requested to you please help me either repair the product and resolve the issue and return my money.
                              My boat earphones has been received for replacement on 11th October, 2019. Since then there is no update on the complaint neither the customer care is responding. There are plenty other complaints on their website. They have not returned products for years. My product is under warranty of 1 year. My ticket number is 653895. Please help me asap.
                              I bought a boat earphone. it is is warranty period but one of the earplug has stopped working. i want to get it repaired. as it is in warranty period. The company gave the assuance to replace in case it is not working. i want a replacement as soon as possible. please tell me the maximum no. of days for its replacement. and who will replace it.

Namit Madaan
                                Nov 8, 2019

Address: QP-83, Pitampura, new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

One month ago i sent my airdopes 401 toh the service center as they were malfunctioning and when my earphones reached the service center i got a mail they will revert back to me in 4 days but got no response from them after 8 days i got a mail that replacement product is issued and after 25 days i called them why you haven't send the product they said we don't have same product can we issue you another boat product (Airdopes 311) i said fine. It's been 6 days more and still they haven't dispatched the product. It's the worst service i have experienced and still haven't got any notification.
                                I sent my pakage to boat on 7 october and today it's 8 november
                                Nov 08, 2019
                                Updated by Namit Madaan
                                Ticket no-629155
                                I registered a complaint for boat 225 neckband on 18 October 2019.My faulty neckband was picked up on 20th October. Today is 7th November i didn't got any update of my replaced neckband.Last update was on 30th October and that was-Replacement Product Issued.

replacement issued but not sent - Comment #3580678 - Image #0
                                replacement issued but not sent - Comment #3580678 - Image #1
                                I have received a wrong tracking ID for boat service centre. And i had seen many problems like me...this is a very bad problem form boat service.
                                Tracking Id[protected]
                                Please help me to solve my problem
                                Date -9/Nov/2019

replacement issued but not sent - Comment #3582530 - Image #0

Pavan Kantamneni
                                  Nov 8, 2019

I am writing this complaint 3rd time in 10 days still no use. It has been a month since they got my ear phones. It has been showing replacement product issued since 22nd october. They delivered to other persons who got this message after i got. But there is no delivery or no update. They even not answer our emails and their customer executive dont answer our calls. I am still very disappointed that why i choosed boat. Such a poor amd waste service from a reputed company. I will file case in consumers court if i dont get my product in 4 days. Pleae update the message in status that product is coming ship my product or answer my call. Or else my last try is to ask consumer court for help hoping you understand me and help me fast
                                  Ticket id: 611582

Dhruv Bilakhia
                                    Nov 7, 2019

Address: E-803, BACHRAJ LANDMARK CHS, GLOBAL CITY, OPPOSITE CLUB HOUSE, VIRAR VASAI & PALGHAR - 401303, Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

Replacement was initiated on 11th of november as shown in the attached proof. However, i have never received the new replaced headphones. Having said that, there is no way to communicate to the boat service center. I tried calling but telephone line not available and never connects. Then i tried email but response is never received. Totally useless. My product is not replace since 1 month.
                                    Nov 12, 2019
                                    Contacted multiple times on Facebook messenger from there the service center is being informed and they call back to replace the product. Though the product was replaced, Pathetic service can be experienced always.
                                    Nov 11, 2019
                                    Updated by Dhruv Bilakhia
                                    Got callback. They are simply saying particular product is out of stock and offering me lower model version of the product.
                                    I have ordered for remote. Even i have paid the amount after that no response. Not even any one receiving cal.. Such a bad customer service.. I don't know eaten my money or there is anything else... No response from this people
                                    Dhruv Bilakhia's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 8, 2019
                                    Please try connecting them on FB chat. I got response from there after 1 hour of waiting. Also, put up your complaint on consumer court forum.

Anmol ebenezer
                                      from Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Nov 6, 2019

Address: Naya santar, morar, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474006

I gave my product to service center 3 months ago and i didn't get back till now.😡😡 my earphone was not working properly and it's under warranty. I gave it to service center in 20 september and now 6 november it approximately 3 months gone and everytime i called service they didn't respond 😡. And they didn't call back either. I want my product or money back😡😡😡