Elica India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2025
Complaints 622

File a complaint to Elica India

Having problems with Elica India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Elica India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Elica India reviews & complaints page 28

Shazak
Nov 4, 2015

Address: 600014

Hi Team, We purchased dishwasher under name Syed Shabir, [protected], Royapettah, Chennai 600014. The board has burned out, you promised to have this serviced and install it at the earliest.. But it has been more than 3 months no action has been taken. Really annoying to see this request being dragged on from July, Your executive came in today with the spare and said some IC has burnt out and needs replacement..I haved raise another complaint 119248 today We got the dishwasher working for hardly just 3 times and it’s being in dump for almost 5 months now, really frustrating. Please consider this request as an escalation and kindly do the needful at the earliest.. It’s really frustrating to see this getting delayed for so long., I am seriously thinking of taking my attorney’s help here to connect me to the customer court and have a official complaint raised against Elica for having mentally torturing me for 4 months now without any proper resolution.. Thanks, Syed
Elica India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 05, 2015
Elica India Customer Care's response
Dear Mr Syed, As per our conversation over the phone, we have taken a weeks time to get your issue sorted and you have agreed to it. For any further assistance, Please call our customer care number[protected] or send it to Service and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. Thank you, Elica Customer Care.

dksrinivas
    Oct 28, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

* Installation of kitchen chimney was not done until repeated calls.
    * After which our query was answered after 6 days from the date of purchase.
    * Service person charged excess amount excluding the service charges.
    * Even though alternate solution was available it was not sought after by the service person.
    * Poor response in attending the nature of complaint.
    Nov 05, 2015
    Dear dksrinivas, Our Sincere apologizes for the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your contact number, so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue, for any further assistance, Please call our customer care number[protected] or send it to Service and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in Thank you, Elica Customer Care.

bharath_srm
      Sep 29, 2015

I purchased ellica hob MFC 4B 91C1 DX1 and ellica Chimney Spot TV 3V 90 Cm from Kitchen World from Kailpauk Chennai.

HOB was installed on 28 jun 2015 by kitchen world technician - Mr.Dhanraj . From 30 jun 2015 onwards one feet sudden flame rises from both 2 ring (big) burners. The flame comes when turning knob from sim to medimum( video & photo attached).

High Flame does not come always but comes suddenly with flames going upto 2 feet height causing huge danger. I had compalint to ellica customer care and service personel from chennai service centre - SAI RAM ENTERPRISES ( job card attached) Mr. Madhu attended.

so far 6 times they have checked the hob - tightened the value nut & bolts, adjusted presure regulator and gas leakages.
      no uses. issue did not resolve.

senior technician from ellica directly checked the machine 2 times and he adjusted pressure regulator opening screws, even changed the big burner pressure valves ( picture attached) .

still issues not resolved. after changing the valve yesterday, the flame are coming at high frequency & flame rises up to chimney height.

I am totally fed up with ellica product even after paying Rs 23000. the product itself has Hugh technical problem which senior technician are not able to find out why this issue is coming.

I had waited patiently for more than month and my wife is feeling insecure to use the hob. currently i am using 2 small burners.

I am very speculative as the hob may be second quality & factory rejected product sold by Kitchen world kailpuk.

Need your immediate support and action.

below is the contacts details of personel whom i contacted for this issue.

1. Mr. Thanaraj - Kitchen world, chennai sales & technician - [protected]
      2. Mr. Vikash - Kitchen world, owner - [protected]
      3. Mr. XX - Vikas `s broher - Kitchen world[protected]
      4. Mr. MADHU -SAI RAM ENTERPRISES TECHNICIAN- [protected]
      5.Mr. Vishwa -SAI RAM ENTERPRISES SENIOR TECHNICIAN- [protected]
      6. Mr. Masud - Ellica`s -SENIOR TECHNICIAN -[protected]

I got post from elica sales team saying to keep the knob in only marked position and not in intermediate position. even if i keep in correct position also sudden high flame comes. still issue exist.(refer picture)

K.BHARATHKUMAR
      Jan 1, 2017
      Oct 04, 2015
      Updated by bharath_srm
      3 burner Cook top was provided as stand by ( may be 2 yrs old) and my hob was taken by the technician from sai ram enterprise ( ELICA AUTHORISED SERVICE ) on thusday and no update on the status of the my gas Hob.

bharath
      Oct 20, 2015
      Updated by bharath_srm
      My Gas hob is has been dispatched to pune factory.
      2 weeks passed but no feedback from Elica yet. total dissatisfaction. seriously my mistake for choosing such useless company product.
      Dec 09, 2015
      Updated by bharath_srm
      Dear Ms.Chaitrali / Tearsa

My hob with replaced 3 weeks back with a few spare which were not working fine as stated by Elica Customer Service mgr - Ms.Teresa Antony. but this issue was reported from day 2 on wards after installation. how could the parts could not be fine. its show the quality of Elica products.

The Spare that are changed is :-
      1. Housing Dual 2 Big size
      2. Spark Plug – 1 set (4)
      3. Glass
      4. Aluminum Pipe – 1set ( 4)
      5. Dual Valve – 2
      6. Micro switch – 1

Even after changing these parts, the issue still persist and not resolved. after complaining again the Gas regulator was replaced but no use . The sudden Flame issue did not stop and the height of the flame is more now which is very dangerous. The burners are clean and reported no problem from Elica senior technician.

I am totally fed up with the hob. i want immediate replacement with other model hob as the design of the hob itself is cause for the issue. Elica claims it as italian deisgn but its totally bad Hob design and manufacturing.

I am also consulting an advocate to file compliant in consumer court at pune and publish in social media once again to ensure the danger o[censored]sing Elica Hobs.
      its totally waste & non saftey product.

bharath

Jan 02, 2016
      Updated by bharath_srm
      After posting the issue on socal media and several follow up with Ms Terasa, i was contacted by elica sale AGM Mr. Domnic maxwell. he promised to resolve the issue over phone and replace my hob with new one free of charge as the issue of sudden flame not resolved . i had followed up several times but he kept saying no issue, we will replace the hob don't worry by 28 th Dec. then he said he is hospitalised and can look it into the mater by 2 jan and had conference call with senior technician to pick up the hob and replace with new one with in 10days. when i called up to follow on 1st jan 2016, he said don't worry my hob will be taken on 2nd jan. on 2nd Jan when i called him no reponse and when i checked my mailbox, he writes mail at 01 jan night 11pm that i need to pay Rs 12000 to get new hob for a cheaper product than my current hob. it was totally shocking and unethical on part of him. its show the company culture and his character.he is totally disgrace to the company and customer service job for cheating me with flase promises and wasting my time for 10 days.
      Nov 30, 2016
      complaint resolved
      Dear Mr.BHARATHKUMAR,

Sorry for inconvenience, we have arranged a stand by cook top for and technician will visit at your place shortly.

Elica Customer Care
      3 burner Cook top was provided as stand by ( may be 2 yrs old) and my hob was taken by the technician from sai ram enterprise ( ELICA AUTHORISED SERVICE ) on thusday and no update on the status of the my gas Hob.

bharath
      My hob with replaced with a few spare which were not working fine as stated by Elica Customer Service mgr - Ms.Teresa Antony. but this issue was reported from day 2 onwards after installation.

The Spare that are changed is :-
      1. Housing Dual 2 Big size
      2. Spark Plug – 1 set (4)
      3. Glass
      4. Aluminum Pipe – 1set ( 4)
      5. Dual Valve – 2
      6. Micro switch – 1

Even after changing these parts, the issue still persist and not resolved. after complaining again the Gas regulator was replaced but no use . The sudden Flame issue did not stop and the height of the flame is more now which is very dangerous. The burners are clean and reported no problem from Elica senior technician.

I am totally fed up with the hob. i want immediate replacement with other model hob as the design of the hob itself is cause for the issue. Elica claims it as italian deisgn but its totally bad Hob design and manufacturing.

I am also consulting an advocate to file compliant in consumer court at pun and publish in social media once again to ensure the danger o[censored]sing Elica Hobs.
      its totally waste product.

Sudden high flame from Elica Gas Hob . just 2 day old - Comment #2267850 - Image #0
      After posting the issue on socal media and several follow up with Ms Terasa, i was contacted by elica sale AGM Mr. Domnic maxwell. he promised to resolve the issue over phone and replace my hob with new one free of charge as the issue of sudden flame not resolved . i had followed up several times but he kept saying no issue, we will replace the hob don't worry by 28 th Dec. then he said he is hospitalised and can look it into the mater by 2 jan and had conference call with senior technician to pick up the hob and replace with new one with in 10days. when i called up to follow on 1st jan 2016, he said don't worry my hob will be taken on 2nd jan. on 2nd Jan when i called him no reponse and when i checked my mailbox, he writes mail at 01 jan night 11pm that i need to pay Rs 12000 to get new hob for a cheaper product than my current hob. it was totally shocking and unethical on part of him. its show the company culture and his character.he is totally disgrace to the company and customer service job for cheating me with flase promises and wasting my time for 10 days.

Sohail Noorani
        Sep 25, 2015

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Have purchase Elica four burner gas stove but same is not functioning properly.Complaints given Technician visited my house informing replacing burner part and needs to be make additional payment thus i inform technician and senior officer when the product is in warranty when should customer make additional fees when burner is in Warranty. No one able to resolve my complaint till date. No action taken. Very bad service given by senior customer officer name as Ganesh and technician name as Rohit. This is the worst service given in the life time. Complaint given to the customer care having complaint nos as 107042. You can contact me on [protected]. I hope that my complaint will be resolved and there will be no need to make any additional payment charges as Burner is under warranty
        Bad service
        please post your issue & comments in social media otherwise these useless people will not respond. my issue is been un resolved for past 6 months.

Aug 17, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My kitchen Chimney push button is not working and I have Lodge complaint, service man came to house on 9th Aug Inspect and Gone without Repairing of Chimney, After that Till now no service man came to My house for repairing. today also I am helpless, elica service centre not repairing my Chimney.Very bad service of Elica

suja2000
            Jul 28, 2015

We decided to buy a blue cook top from Elica for the exchange of my black cooktop which had no problems. I loved the blue, only because of that we decided to go for an exchange. We waited for two weeks as the shop in Kadugodi did not have the auto ignition one. We got one on May 12th.
            Within a week of purchase the surrounding near the rim of the burner started turning brown. I called up the shop then after a week he send a technician. The technician said that this was the issue with this kind of coloured cook tops and that nothing can be done for the same. He called up his manager whom I heard telling “tell the customer to clean and use the same and that there is no solution”. The technician went to the extent of saying that “who asked you to purchase the coloured one”.
            I called up the Pune office and they send a technician very next day and he said that there is a sheet below the glass which may not have been fixed properly due to which this is happening. He also said this was second same case he was attending. This means there is a defect in the product itself. After three days the concerned department people called up to say they can change the glass with a black glass. But our question was when there is a problem with the sheet how can change in glass solve the problem, also I had exchanged my good black cook top only for blue colour. They did not have an answer for all this. We also told them to give us an assurance that after the change of the glass this will not happen again but they said they cannot give the assurance and that next time this happens this will be a chargeable service. We could not agree without an assurance as the technicians themselves said there was an issue with the same.
            Now they don’t even try to call and fix the problem. Very disappointed with the service.
            Will not refer Elica to anyone for sure.
            We have an Elica inbuilt Hob since the past 3 years Your after sales Service is indeed v v poor.I have been calling for more than a month after two blasts occured at my place due to some problem in the Hob. I have registered complaints on site http://www.elicaindia.com/help-desk/contact-us SEVERAL times
            I got the HP people to check the gas cylinder and the pipe, there are no leakages at all. Its pathetic that the Elica 26118562 number in Mumbai tells me everyday ho gayega aaj Its been so long...the latest Complaint no is 94890.. and the phone number of the mechanic who says aabhi aa raha hun since the past 3 days is [protected]h hasnt yet turned up.Am sitting at home for the past few days in the hope that this man will turn up and fix the Hob. After several calls to mumbai office one Mr Rana comes and says the work ll be done by Monday..and never turns up and doesnt pick the phone.. The Pune office says we have spoken to him .. the Mumbai office says ll speak to him his Number is busy... It is ridiculous that you 'll just don't care for an emergency like this.What if someone dies in the next blast, who is responsible? Would never recommend Elica after this to anyone.

iqbalshukoor
              Jul 16, 2015

I have purchased a cooking range from this companyduring June 2012. As per the requirements the equipment was serviced by the company's authorized technicians. In the month of Dec. their service technician was called to service the equipment, While repairing he broke the self ignition plug and also cut open some screws. He collected Rs.300/- as service charges against the fixed service charges of Rs. 250/- and promised to replace the plug shortly. The customer service was again contacted during Feb 2015, the same technician called in and informed that the item is out of stock, he demanded the visiting charges. This issue pending since then, any number of calls to its corporate office, service centres and also to its principals are futile. Every time they say that the spares are not in stock and they would attending to it shortly. The question is how many months we have to wait still, already over 7 months are past. We go on the advertisements they cheat the people with in-efficient equipements and there is no binding on such MNC's in the Country as to the quality of the product they market in India
              Jul 18, 2015
              Teresa.d's response
              Dear Mr Iqbal, Our Sincere aplogises for the inconvience caused, As per our conversation over the phone, Our technicain will be comming to your place on Sunday 17.07.2015 to get your issue resloved. for any further assistance, Please call our customer care number[protected] or send it to Service and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in Thank you, Elica Customer Care.

bhoomadand
                Jul 15, 2015

Please find attached is the scanned copy of the AMC purchased from the sales and service guy from Elica Bangalore in November 2014. I had called Cook by Style to get the servicing done for my Hub and Chimney. I was shocked to know, the AMC is not valid and not in records of Elica Customer care. I had shared the scanned copy attached, to the employee in Cook by Style office (+91-[protected]). Then I was told, the guy, I purchased the AMC has left his job and in not submitted the AMC amount nor receipt copy to Elica Office. So in effect the AMC is not valid and if i have to gt my chimney and hob serviced i have to 800 rs for every service now. Is it not Elica's responsibility to take the receipt book billed How can Elica customer care being so irresponsible to follow up, even after customer complaint (with attached Proof), or such a serious issue has come up. So far no follow up call, received from Elica customer care. Very disappointed with Elica india. Regards, Bhooma - [protected]
                Jul 15, 2015
                Teresa.d's response
                Dear Bhooma, Pl. note we do not give AMC service in Bangalore, pl. refer our website http://www.elicaindia.com/help-desk/amc. You may contact cook by style for this AMC. However if you need any services we can help you with the same, pl. call us on[protected]. Regards Elica Customer Care

Mahey P B
                  Jul 14, 2015

I bought Elica hob (4-burner) with glass top. Original product configuration - 1 large multi or tri-burner + 3 black coated swirl burners. When buying product we had requested 1 swirl burner to be replaced with full top cover Indian (not Italian) burner which was shown in black colour. Within 2 uses - not even 2 -days the black coating of this burner started peeling off to partially show the brass top and partially the black coating. This made the entire hob look as if it was old and in use for many years! I called their company sales person - company owned store on MG Road, Pune and spoke with Mr. Chirag Jain who conveniently said that there is no warranty on coating and it anyway come off by using! But I'd like to ask which coating comes off in just 2 uses of the burner?? After much pestering he put me on to his senior (probably related) - Mr. Kamal Jain - who repeated the same story and infact started blaming customers telling me that it depends on your use!! Well, Mr. Jain - just 2 uses in normal cooking with no spillage on it nor was it washed - how do you expect us to use it? Look at his arrogance - he asked me to cal back in 2 or 3 days and will see what can be done! When they give half-page color ads in Sunday LIfe - supplement of Times of India - talking about Italian connections and sounding lofty - the least one can expect is that you have the courtesy of noting down cosnumer details and apologising for inconvenience and replace it without asking any questions!! To me it is very clear that their product quality is horrible - and they're arrogant too. The attitude stinks! Since I was going in for kitchen makeover at the same time I ordered 3 products - chimney, in-built oven and hob. The other 2 products are working fine as of now but I dread to think of my plight if anything were to go wrong. Secondly, I also agree with another complaint that their service staff lacks basic courtesies and training. Also, while fitting of the chimney - their referred core cutting person charged Rs.1350/-. Actually he was trying ti fleece us by asking us to pay more but when we pointed out the rate and the measurement he agreed. Then their technincian came for "installation" of the chimney - they asked for a 5" hole to be made for a 4.5" flexible pipe. Now I was left with a gap in the wall between the wall and the flexible pipe. When I asked for it to be covered and closed with cement / PVC pipe etc...I was even ready to pay for it - this technician arrogantly refused saying it was not his job and that they will not do it! So much for Italian products - do they leave kitchen's incomplete like this in Italy??? I again called Mr. Chirag Jain to lodge my protest and requested him to provide a solution - but once again - zero sensitivity and no response!!! And yes - the chimney that I selected was a high-end one with a concave front black glass and digital controls. I shudder to think what other folks with basic chimneys go through.. Thumbs down Elica! Completely dissatisfied and will personally urge all friends to avoid Elica completely.
                  Jul 15, 2015
                  Teresa.d's response
                  Dear Mr Mahey, Our Sincere aplogises for the inconvience caused.We do not provide any warranty on the discolaration of the burners, we have mentioned this on our websiste and also in the product warranty manual. for any further assistance, Please call our customer care number[protected] or send it to Service and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in Thank you, Elica Customer Care.
                  Jul 15, 2015
                  Updated by Mahey P B
                  Lol...New benchmarks in Customer service...!!!

I totally reject your mail and disagree wholeheartedly Team Elica. First your Cust Service calls with a "bribe" offer to have the defective burner replaced if we withdraw our complaint here. When we are non-committal - our complaint is not one but there are many - only if you have bothered to read it fully and carefully - we get a call again telling the same thing what you have written in your reply.

Fellow customers - so here it is - right in front of you, candid admission by Elica of sub-stanard product quality that does not even last beyond 2 uses (the black coating). So friends my serious suggestion is please let all your friends interested in buying a built-in hob know what to expect in terms of product quality (Italian!!) from Elica and further the attitude and complete disregard to consumer feedback.

Frankly Team Elica don't even bother to put up a fake "apology" - when you don't mean it one bit. You are only lending disservice to many other sincere and genuine Customer Service oriented brands out there. Honestly, I did not expect you to have the confidence or the courage to stand up and be counted and owe up for your extremely poor quality product. Probably you are scared of giving a replacement because the new one may loose its coating in a single use itself this time!!

I know exactly what next I'll do with Elica. But be warned and be on your guard when dealing with this most unprofessional company!
                  Jul 15, 2015
                  Updated by Mahey P B
                  Ms. Teresa, I completely and wholeheartedly disagree with your pretence of an apology. Oh please..don't even bother. It is a classic case of trying to hide behind the warranty clause. So you are admitting that like it has happened with us - in only using the product twice the black coating of the burner will start peeling off.
                  Friends, please see the photo I uploaded yesterday again. That is what will happen to your burner after using it only 2 times!!
                  What's more when you called in the morning with your "bribe" offer of replacing the burner if I withdraw this complaint smacks of corruption and completely lack of confidence in your company, brand, products and service! When I did not agree to your "bribe" offer you stuck out response to me.
                  Friends and fellow customers, avoid Elica completely - poor product quality - sick attitude and pathetic customer service or rather should I say mockery of customer servcie!! Do other buyers a favour too by spreading the word around about this farce of a company.

parasar.mishra
                    Jun 17, 2015

Please find attached is the scanned copy of the AMC purchased from the sales and service guy from Elica Bangalore on 10th Jan 2015. I had called Elica customer care last week, to get the servicing done for my Hub and Chimney. I was shocked to know, the AMC is not valid and not in records of Elica Customer care. I had shared the scanned copy attached, to the employee in Elica office Vinitha (+91-[protected]). Then I was told, the guy, I purchased the AMC has left his job and not submitted the AMC amount nor receipt copy to Elica Office. So My concerns are, 1. When someone responsible for sales is leaving his job, Is it not Elica's responsibility to take the receipt book billed or Not. 2. Should not Elica Customer care try to reach such an employee, or log a Police complaint on cheating case. 3. How can Elica customer care being so irresponsible to follow up, even after customer complaint (with attached Proof), or such a serious issue has come up. 4. So far no follow up call, received from Elica customer care. The person in contact (Vinitha Number shared above) is also not picking anymore calls. So Do I have a choice other than, filing a case in Consumer court. My sincere advice, to my friends and relatives, will be not to buy Elica products anymore. I regret of suggesting Elcia to 2 of my close friends to buy Elica products recently. Regards, Parasar +91-[protected]
                    Mar 25, 2016
                    Elica Agreed to provide 3 free services as part of the not-so-valid AMC. Appreciate their post sale service. Will continue to recommend Friends to go for Elica, but not to take AMC without proper verification.
                    Jun 18, 2015
                    Teresa.A's response
                    Dear Ms Mishra, Our Sincere aplogises for the inconvience caused. Please share with us your contact number, so that we can get in touch with you to reslove the issue, for any further assistance, Please call our customer care number[protected] or send it to Service and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in Thank you, Elica Customer Care.
                    Jun 18, 2015
                    Updated by parasar.mishra
                    I have already mentioned my contact number in my earlier comments. Please reach me at +91-[protected].
                    Apr 15, 2017
                    Updated by parasar.mishra
                    The Story o[censored]ntrustworthiness have started again. After I closed the complaint after 2 of the 3 free services promised. I called the same person, who had promised 3 free services. Now he tells his agency(Cook By Style) is closed, and least concerned of the service/reputation of elica/ elica customers. I wish I had not recommended my friend, whom I did last year. Will spread my story across and will never ever recommend Elica Again. I have had enough of calls, follow ups and arguments with Elica, Elica Service centre, Cook by Style.
                    Anyone interest to know more details, please reach out to me on my cell +91-[protected].
                    Spoke to Another Elica guy, and was told that some Police complaint has been filed against the Person, who sold me the AMC. There are other customers also, who have taken AMC from the same guy it seems.

But it raises another concern:

If Elica's own money was at stake, would they file a complain and sit back.
                    Do you guys really care about your Brand reputation and customer service.

Parasar

Ayyagari Sai Krishna
                      Jun 14, 2015

V purchased one ellica baffel filters chimne and 4 burners glass top gasstove for Rs.20, 000/- during Nov. 2011 and was installed during Jan. 2012 at our new house. from M/s Triveni Enterprises, AS Rao Nagar, Hyderabad. The chimney with baffle filter which has very small cilrcleed holes is very very useless in the sense that it is very very difficult to clean the fileter. After some time Elilca changed the design and the small circle wholes have been made very long rectangled one and rectangle holes with which it is easy to clean them. Original filter's locking devise is also defective. it is now with out the locking lover. Regarding stove, most horrible experience. stove also was with defect design or manufacturing defect in the sense, burners and beneath the burner dive which enables gas to flow for furnilng, is also defective in manufacturilng. when complained, mechanic came and adivsed to change the burners/filters and gass channel devise on our cost as the warantee time of 1 year was completed. "This is the fate of the cheating company which produced defective product and require the customer to bear the expenditure for their R & D works, etc.
                      Jun 15, 2015
                      Elica.P's response
                      Dear Ayyagari Sai Krishna, Our Sincere aplogises for the inconvience caused. Please share with us your contact number, so that we can get in touch with you to reslove the issue, for any further assistance, Please call our customer care number[protected] or send it to Service and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in Thank you, Elica Customer Care.
                      very very bad product and it is cheatilng

akepatisravan
                        Jun 12, 2015

I had purchased Elica Built-in Hob on June 6th 2015 from the Marathahalli office, Bangalore and it was installed on June 8th by the Elica personnel sent by the Marathahalli office. It was used for the first time on June 11th morning and we found that the gas was leaking and sometimes when we turn ON the burner the flame was coming out with a gust dangerously. I called the Elica Marathahalli office immediately and they sent a couple of guys to check the issue. They found that the gas tube was not installed properly and adjusted it and went away. After that we saw the same issue again. I called the Marathahalli office again, but they dont seem to show any interest in resolving the issue and are delaying sending the personnel to come and check the issue. I would request you to please send some one soon as it is very dangerous to operate the hob now and it is causing a lot of inconvenience.
                        Jun 13, 2015
                        Elica.P's response
                        Dear Mr Sravan, Reference to our telecom your complaint is registered with us your complaint number is 80323. Technician will visit at your place as on 13.6.15. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected] or send us an sms ElicaService and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. Thank You, Elica Customer Care.
                        Jun 13, 2015
                        Elica.P's response
                        Der Mr Sarvan, Today my technician has visited and update the status that there was no problem in Elica Product , It was the problem from the Gas agency who has wrongly installed the pipe. You have tried to defame Elica name by complaning online. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected] or send us an sms ElicaService and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. Thank You, Elica Customer Care.
                        Same is with my hob, i dont know if yours is good now but i have been calling elica costuner care since weeks and still they say technician will come, but no show, till now.
                        Mobile no. : [protected]
                        I received few calls from ellica confirming, sir technician aaya? And when i tell them no, they say, kal tak bhej denge.

prashanthgnaik
                          Jun 5, 2015

The incident happened on 21st of March morning on the festival day. All of a sudden cooktop glass broke. I immediately called and informed the dealer(Elica kichen needs, yelahanka) and he took almost 2-3weeks to send someone to pick the item for servicing. Later the servicing people were calling and complaining that we have purposefully broke the glass. still I am getting same response from all the people in elica service centre. Invoice no.351, dated 01/01/2015. Model: ICT VETRO 377 AI SLIM, Sl. no. INE46S[protected], it has been registered on webbsite Right now i have traveled abroad due to official purpose and It would take another couple of months for me to return. My In laws are contacting the dealer about the issue, he is rude and doesn't behave well with the elders. This medium I am hoping to get the issue solved.
                          Jun 06, 2015
                          Elica.P's response
                          Dear prashanthgnaik, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Pl share with us your contact # so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected] or send us an sms Elica Service and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. Thank You, Elica Customer Care.
                          I bought Elica 4 in one burner stainless steel with steel finish glass top in April'15. After one month the glass around the burner changed it's color. And just after 6 months auto ignition stopped working. I had booked complaint last week but nobody turned up. This week again I have booked complaint let's see if technician turns up. Also I had asked for service if it is free under warranty period but customer care has no info with this regard and if charges how much service charges is there. Please let me know why the glass color is changed if any this can happen as it is under warranty.
                          Preeksha

mani saker
                            Jun 3, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

i have electric chimney from your company. i have created the user id and password for online access. But when i entered the user id and password it shows error message like invalid user id or password.I cannot login my warranty . i kindly request you to help me in this problem. so please clear the problem . thanking you sekar.m
                            Jun 06, 2015
                            Elica.P's response
                            Dear Mani Saker, Your account has been registered. Please go through following steps ; 1. Please login on myelica.in, you will receive activation link on your registered email id. 2. Login on your registered email account and click on activation link. Your account on myelica.in will get activated. 3. Login on myelica.in and register your product warranty. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected] or send us an sms Elica Service send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. Thank You, Elica Customer Care.
                            good srevices
                            i want login problem dont ask question

Elica — Stove top glass broken

Elica gas stove 4 burner top glass broken due to heat

khannak10
                              May 27, 2015

Hi I have bought an Elica chimney almost 4 months back, and have been complaining about it not working properly since one and half months. No action is being taken. I would like you to please consider this application and revert back as soon as possible. Thanks Karan Khanna [protected] [protected]

preeti1235
                                May 21, 2015

Elica built-in-oven is not getting service in spite of raising complaint on the same day and it has been a week since then, need to keep on calling the customer care at bangalore to get this serviced, pathetic after sales service. I would never reecommend anybody to but any of elica goods.
                                May 22, 2015
                                SChaitrali elica's response
                                Dear Preeti , Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Pl share with us your contact # so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected] or send us an sms Elica Service and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. Thank You, Elica Customer Care.
                                Do not apologise, your service does not deserve an apology at all, I am still awaiting on the repair of this product since last two months. Extremely fed up of repeated calls to customer care, none of them are attended, in case attended by mistake then give one or the other lame excuse and not render service. I have realized that I have made a blunder buying ELICA product. Better refund the amount that I made for this and keep the product.

Kishore C Parekh
                                  May 8, 2015

chimney not functioning

On 23/12/2014 I had purchase ELICA Glaze LTW 60 Slim Ele Turbo LED Chimney from M/s. Alu Glass Electronics, 49, Barnaby Road, Kilpauk, Chennai 600010 vide their Invoice No.CBV-013/14-15 nearly before 45 days it stopped functioning. I had made complaint. Your mechanic visited before one month and told us that mother board has gone, it is to be replaced. But till date no one has turned up with new mother board. Nearly 10 times I telephoned...
                                  shabeenap
                                  May 3, 2015

After Sales Service Hi, I took Elica HOB 3 burner on 21st April 2015 for Rs 16900/-. There was a problem with the burner and coming Yellow/RED flame and I called customer care and the Dealer (SG Enterprises Jayanagar 4th Block and gave complaint on 23rd April. There is no way i can get the complaint number, because Elica website is giving error while submitting the request. Since the last couple of weekends I have been waiting for the response or resolution. Also the website (myelica.in) where i can register the complaint is not working when i filled all the information for the complaint after submitting the complaint it gives error "Data is too long" This problem is related to the website they are having. I request your support on this. Below is the address of DealerMr. RameshNo 12, 1st Floor Sri Lakshmi Venkateshwara Arcade, Jayanagar 4th Block, Bangalore - 560011, Opposite PAI Vijay Function Hall Phone: +(91l[protected] Moblie No # [protected]
                                  May 04, 2015
                                  S.Chaitrali's response
                                  Dear shabeenap , Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Pl share with us your contact # so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected] or send us an sms Elica Service ur Name and send it to [protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. Thank You, Elica Customer Care.

shabeenap
                                    May 3, 2015

After Sales Service Hi, I took Elica HOB 3 burner on 21st April 2015 for Rs 16900/-. There was a problem with the burner and coming Yellow/RED flame and I called customer care and the Dealer (SG Enterprises Jayanagar 4th Block and gave complaint on 23rd April. There is no way i can get the complaint number, because Elica website is giving error while submitting the request. Since the last couple of week I have been waiting for the response or resolution. Also the website (myelica.in) where i can register the complaint is not working when i filled all the information for the complaint after submitting the complaint it gives error "Data is too long" This problem is related to the website they are having. I request your support on this. Below is the address of Dealer Mr. Ramesh No 12, 1st Floor Sri Lakshmi Venkateshwara Arcade, Jayanagar 4th Block, Bangalore - 560011, Opposite PAI Vijay Function Hall Phone: +(91l[protected] Moblie No # [protected]
                                    I just raised the complaint here, but the status is showing resolved, Is this Consumercomplaint.in website is valid or not.

Kannancbe
                                      Apr 16, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I Bought ELICA Product Model : AQUA PLUS 60 LTW 1. After purchase product and Elica service engineer came for installation, I paid installation charges also, We are not aware of removing top cover sticker . We are keep using past 3 years, But Company engineer not removed the sticker till now, we try to remove the sticker from our side, but its not possible. We again compliant to elica call centre but they send new service provider to check sticker are removed or not and agreed elica its mistaken by service engineer, But they said not possible to remove the sticker only changing the cover. I said its purely mistaken happened due to unskilled engineer. Now they are demanding money pay for changing the cover. Company need to solve without charging cost. I need solution for replacement of changing the product, This ugly stickers Spoiling entire house look, Whenever entering to kitchen mentally getting Effected . Note : Service people's first preference for money over rides customer satisfaction which comes secondary. Attached : Chimney image, Installation bill, Elica card. Thanks & Regards, R.KANNAN
                                      ELICA is worst support.

Sub:  At the time of  installation sticker not removed  and demaning cash to remove the sticker or charging for new cover - Comment #2144383 - Image #0
                                      Sub:  At the time of  installation sticker not removed  and demaning cash to remove the sticker or charging for new cover - Comment #2144383 - Image #1
                                      Sub:  At the time of  installation sticker not removed  and demaning cash to remove the sticker or charging for new cover - Comment #2144383 - Image #2