Elica India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2025
Complaints 622

File a complaint to Elica India

Having problems with Elica India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Elica India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Elica India reviews & complaints page 31

raksh.sru
Jun 13, 2012

Recently I had purchased a chimney & built in hob (stove) from an Elica store in Malleshwaram 17th cross. Totally the price incurred was Rs.35000/-.
I got the product in June-2012, & when I saw the stove (Model No.Curve 4 B 75 S LD) which was delivered to my home, it was quite different from the stove I had seen in the showroom. When inquired with the dealer, they said the model has come with latest fittings & when requested, they replaced the fittings of the older one, as seen in showroom. After one day I found that the burners had defects & there was a gas leakage in two burners. When I complained to the dealer, they had sent me a service person who identified the fault & then I requested them a complete replacement of the stove. I got a fresh piece few days back & now there was a same problem. There was a severe gas leakage in the new stove also. Till now I haven't got any suitable service to rectify my problem & I am using my old stove. I am greatly disappointed by the quality of the product after spending so much money on it. I don't why these companies invest so much in promoting the products rather than improving the quality & service of their products.

Suggestion to buyers: Plz don't go for these kind of products & make proper research before buying.
Sep 17, 2014
Surendrapillay's response
Dear Sir Due to system error we were not able to pull your details from the system. Pl share with us your contact # so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue. For any further assistance , pl. call our customer care number[protected] /[protected] , or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care. Thank You Elica Customer Care

Jmgeorge
    Jun 12, 2012

I purchased an elicia Chimney and Hob Last year from Nobel Enterprises. Those crooks disappered after delivering the product.despite repeated calls to come and install it, noone did it. evetually we were sent someone from divine enterprises to do the installation. Since that date noone is reachable by phone. Looks like all these shops in Bangalore have closed down.

I have issues with the burners chipping of and the rubber beneath the knobs degrading. Suction no longer works. Toll Free number [protected] is crap..Noone picks up the call.

I have sent emails to Customer care and noone has responded till date. Has this company left India?

The instruction manual says that the charcoal filter needs to be replaced ver frequently. what do we do if noone is even picking up the calls for some basic servicing??

Since Suction is no longer working, I tried to contact someone to clean it. But in vain. I tried to clean the insides of the chimney and I bruised myself badly. I wonder if my charoal filter is working..

I would like to sue thus company for the services they are providing and I am ready to go to any lengths. I fear tomorrow when this hob stops working..What do we do in that case, Do you expect us to remove this unit and thow it into the trash.. Did we invest 50K for this?
    Sep 17, 2014
    Dear Sir Due to system error we were not able to pull your details from the system. Pl share with us your contact # so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue. For any further assistance , pl. call our customer care number[protected] /[protected] , or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care. Thank You Elica Customer Care

Elicia Kitchen Appliances — Services

I purchased an elicia Chimney and Hob Last year from Nobel Enterprises. Those crooks disappered after delivering the product.despite repeated calls to come and install it, noone did it. evetually we were sent someone from divine enterprises to do the installation. Since that date noone is reachable by phone. Looks like all these shops have closed down. I have issues with the burners chipping of and the rubber bands beneath the knobs degrading. Toll Free number [protected] is crap..Noone picks up the call.

I have sent emails to Customer care and noone has responded till date. Has this company left India?

Suction is no longer working. I tried to contact someone to clean it. But in vain. I tried to clean the insides of the chimney and I bruised myself badly. I would like to sue thus company for the services they are providing.

Mithilesh Bhagat
      Jun 8, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

When these guys are not paying heed to the their potential customer, then what kind of after sales service people would expect from them. Since, last three days i'm tracing the dealers number but of no use. Pune office customer care executive Miss Mamata told me that she will call me back with details of Raipur (C.G) dealer. But she didn't turned. Next day again after repetitive calls, she gave me a number of Raipur Service center. I think the proprietor of the service center Namisha Chaubey is not answering my calls after first the first one.
      Sep 17, 2014
      On 11/08/2014, i purchased an built in oven from LAXMI HOME APPLIANCES camp, pune, the oven was kept lying till 21 /08/2014, in spite of repeatedly ringing for installation and demo nobody turned up, finally one young service personal came on 21/08/14 he opened the pack and kept in the place provided for it then he says he does'nt know any thing about it since it is new product he said somebody else will come and give the demo so the next day we kept ringing and finally by 5 pm someone came he also seemed to be lost finally he asked for the user manual and after reading he was trying to explain and he was experimenting with the machine finally he took out a receipt and charged 500 rupees for nothing, now i have to read the mannual to start my oven .I don't know why such inexperienced service persons are hired by such famous companies and why the service provided is poor when it comes to payement it is prompt then receprocation should also be the same.I am very unhappy with this experiance.

swanik123
        Jan 28, 2012

We purchased Elica product (Chimney) KF11012427 , With in the span of 15 Days its char col filter burned out . When i registered a complain with customer care dated 31-Dec-2011 , ( Compliant No 17469) . They sent technician to inspect the product , both the char col filter was burned out .

Technician took life time warranty card and burned filters with him and since then there was no call or email from customer care (Elica team).
        In spite of calling them 5 times neither warranty card was returned me nor burned filters or replacement for the filters came to me .

On following up on 28 - Jan - 2011 i was told filters are not covered under warranty , i didn’t understood why it took so long time to tell me the simple answer . Secondly just think the quality of product getting delivered to customer with in 15 days its getting burned.

Every time when i ask cc team for warranty card, and the reason why should i not get new char col filters on email .. they promise and do not return warranty card and also email . This is frustrating.

My expectation is i should get warranty card and replacement for char col filters back if not , reason in black & white and that to asap .
        Sep 17, 2014
        Dear Customer Due to system error we were not able to pull your details from the system. Pl share with us your contact # so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue. For any further assistance , pl. call our customer care number[protected] /[protected] , or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care. Thank You Elica Customer Care

No Charcoal filter can catch fire unless exposed directly to the flame.
        It should be noted the chimney should not be operated without the baffle filter( Metal Filters) only when the baffle filters are removed for cleaning purpose the charcoal filters are exposed to the Hob / cooktop and since the charcoal filters are made of cloth and charcoal granules it can catch fire.

Today we will send our technician from H.O to analyise your kitchenhood and we can immediately resolve the same, do let us know the suitable time to visit your house.

Reference to your warranty card we can trace the same and ensure the warranty card reaches to you.

Thank you for contacting us.
        Elica Customer Care.
        To Elica Customer care,

Please find below email reply from your technical team engineer Dated ( Feb 3 2012 ) .

________________________________________________________________________________...

Dear sir, Many thanks for replying, charcoal filter will be replaced by next week since we have to place an order for the same, regards your warranty card I request you to scan and mail the invoice bill and front page of the manual book where the model and serial no exists, or else I will fetch the same at time of visit. Regards, Savio Fernandes, Sr. Customer Care Executive. 37/1/1, Kondhwa Pisoli Road, Pisoli, Pune-411060IndiaTel.No.- [protected]/12www.elica.in

________________________________________________________________________________...

This email i received from Savio, on 3 rd of feb since then i haven't received any Filter(Product0 or Communication from Elica Customer Care ).
        When i followed up with Mr Savio he said they do not have Charcol filter available in stock . 1 & 1/2 months has been passed but no one communicated or thought o[censored]pdating me .

And what about my Warranty card .

jayap41
          Jan 22, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

elica is not only worst company in customer care, they are a cheat also. i bought a cook top and won a steam iron in scratch cared scheme but they just refuse to send the gift as the original scratch card were dispatched to them. i spoke to them but simply they refused that the card has not been received by them. i asked for fax no so that xerox copy of the same can be faxed to them, but they are simply asking for original. when a company launches a scheme they should deliver the same at any cost to winner. but shame to elica, they are just like any other cheat company who promise for gift but never delivered.............thanks elica...........

jaynandan prasad
          new panvel
          Sep 17, 2014
          Dear Customer The terms and conditions were mentioned on every scratch card, and if you could have also provided us with the docket details throught which you had sent your scratch card, we would have been able to trace it. How ever For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected]/[protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care.

Cook top

Elica India Toll free customer care number never works. I have emailed with the problem but no reply. Online chat services also does not work.
          Kindly help resolve this.

pbhole
            Jan 21, 2012

I have purchased the Elica GAS hob. the details are below
            Model: ES 4B 60 S
            Chasis Sr [protected]
            Purchase Date -29/12/2011
            Delears - Vijay Sales Thane.

I have purchased Gas HOB on 29 Dec and the same is installed by
            technication on 5 or 6 Jan.

In the the first use there are black spots (Burnt) comming on all four burners
            Its look like some reaction with burners.There was no food,milk, tea on any kind of food on burner
            while cooking.We have tried to wash it on liquid but the black spots
            are not going.
            Elica technication visited and he washed it with Scothch Brite.He
            washed single burner for 5-8 minutes and given the solution that you
            need to wash it after every cook......which is not possible and I
            think this is not a solution.We are wiping the gas surface efter every
            use but can't wash burners.

I 'm following up with continously customer care @ elica and there is no other contact details except[protected] or email: [protected]@elica.
            Every time one CC name Mamta picking up phone.She don't know the escalation matrix nor providing the detils if asked.
            Till date I have spoken the Mr. Marshal, Sudharshan.I asked her to provide top authority escalation Matrix details,she is not providing,saying that she don't know the contact numbers and mail ids of her superior.

Please help.

Prashant
            Sep 17, 2014

poojagupta
              Jan 16, 2012

Elica doesn't believe in 'customer service'. When we bought it, we were given an impression that once an Elica, always an Elica, but in reality this doesn't hold good. We have been waiting for over 7 months for the Elica guy to come and install the duct cover. There has umpteen calls and follow up emails, but no result.
              Sep 17, 2014
              Dear Customer Due to system error we were not able to pull your details from the system. Pl share with us your contact # so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue. For any further assistance , pl. call our customer care number[protected] /[protected] , or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care. Thank You Elica Customer Care

mayank daga
                Dec 25, 2011

i purchases one gas stove from today's traders the are not response about that i give many time complain today stove top glass is broken but the are not give response on phone
                Dec 31, 2016
                Sep 17, 2014
                Nov 30, 2016
                Elica India Customer Care's response
                complaint resolved
                the are not give response about complain
                I agree. I bought Elica Hob and Chimney couple of months back. Since than it has been a pain to follow-up for Installation and post Installation issues. It took almost 2-3 weeks of follow-up to get it installed. During Installation, I am advised that 2 parts will be replaced. It has been 2 months, and I am following up with all concern (whatever contact details I could find from google) but with no result. From my experience, I infer -

1. Elica may be good brand abroad, Indian team has not kept the promise or brand reputation.
                2. Customer Service is not part of their dictionary. In company website, there is no customer care number but sales contact number (this is true for global web-site as well). - Early warning, not to be missed
                3. They have outsourced their installation work and its pathetic with no supervision.
                4. They are giving dealership without any specific criteria. I bought from a newly opened dealer and the sales guy was clueless throughout (this was early warning I missed)

My friendly advise, don't buy Elica till you hear that their local team is sacked and new team in India is taken over. They have company owned dealership and a customer care contact number.

Rana
                @ Mr. Mayank Daga -

We would like to apologize for the inconvinence caused.

With reference to the complaint regestered dated Dec 25 2011 by you kindly share your & the dealer's contact details so that we take appropriate action & also resolve your issue.

On the other hand we would also like to inform you that your details are not yet registestered with us so that we can directly call you or schedule a technician. Please feel free to call us on our toll free[protected] number or mail us @ [protected]@elica.in

Awaiting your reply.

Vikas Kamble.
                Customer Care Supervisor,
                37/1/1, Kondhwa Pisoli Road,
                Pisoli,
                Pune-411060
                Tel.No.- [protected]/12

pooja manjhu
                  from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
                  Dec 21, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have recently purchased elica hob mfc3b75dxp and from day one it became a headache for me. Even after 2 month
                  the distributor in Jaipur (Pioneer Associates - Mr. Sunil) and my dealer ( karishma vaishalinagar, Mr. Avinash Sharma) couldn't arrange for the said hob, stating there is shortage in the company. Strange for 2 month a company claiming to be the best in world could not provide a hob. Anyhow when I really got livid and told my dealer and distributor that I will complain about the same to top bosses they arranged a hob within 2 hrs. though I had to shell out additional 3 thousand for it. Now that I got my hob installed but even without using it for once it refuse to work properly. I registered my complain in the head office Pune and customer service lady (Miss Darshna) assured me within 48 hrs. a technician would come to check my hob. But now its more than 72 hrs. nobody came to resolve my problem. Distributor in Jaipur
                  Mr. Sunil does not have basic courtesy to speak with customers. I wonder how will Elica be able to retain there customers in long run. When you call Pune customer service (Miss Darshna) puts your call on hold each time and disconnects the phone, never bothering to call back.
                  Purchasing Elica products is the biggest blunder I made in my life. Everyone is so unprofessional and does not care a fig about the customer satisfaction. They look for their own convenience.

Imagine how the distributor Mr. Sunil in Jaipur asked to get the customer services from Pune, if you register your complain in Pune and not Jaipur.
                  Hope the management will take cognizance.
                  Sep 17, 2014

gsjutla
                    from Shimoga, Karnataka
                    Dec 9, 2011

Elica had promised us excellent service when I purchased their Hob and chimney. We paid a heavy price of making Elica our choice of home appliances. Two of the four burners in the "Elica Flat Glass LTW 60 Power " hob serial number KC11001073 stopped working just after one month of purchase and the auto electrix ignition stopped working completely for all four burners. We registered a complaint with Elica the next day and the authorized service person Martin and Jody promised to send the technician. When the technicians came to visit they simply left in 5 minutes saying they would need parts and never came back. Since then we have registered several complaints, called these people several times but they did not turn up at all. Recently when I called them they said they were travelling and I should send them an SMS, but claimed they never receieved my sms even though I have sent them the sms several times with the address. I have the phone recordings of conversations with them over the phone. MR Jody wants me to pay them the service, spairs and visit charges for the appliance that has lifetime warrenty. Since this is a permanent fixture in my kitchen where the equipment has been fixed after cutting into the slab and the equipment is expensive. I would appreciate if someone could help.
                    Sep 17, 2014

knol4
                      Nov 30, 2011

I had bought elica cooktop in may 2011

It is nov 2011, and today the glass blasted while the stove was in use.

seems to be a common problem with elica cooktops.

buyer, beware
                      Sep 17, 2014
                      I bought Elica cooktop five months before and in between i faced lots of complaints. My first complaint was regarding the back nozzle leckage issue after that more than 3 times the knobes got brocked. It was the serious issue which i faced with Elica cooktop. Initially we could not realize the knobe broken until the foule smell comes. Knobe as well as every spare used in elica seems very poor in quality.
                      Here after i dont recommend any cunsumers to go for elica products.
                      Using elica is a challenge in life.
                      I wish i knew this before. I had bought Glass cook top stove and it did not last for 8 months. The service is so bad, they refused to come to the site.
                      Funny thing the service folks make fun of our problems. This is in Bangalore South.

Rashmi0404
                        Nov 13, 2011

I called elica for installation of hob before i entered my new home.But no one has come from there and on last day i called some one other than elica company who has installed my hob. Since than i am frustrated from this hob as every time for any service or complaint i need to call the dealer or customer care but no one has come . than i got paid service in a span of one yr only.
                        Sep 17, 2014

jayap41
                          Oct 28, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Reading so many complaints, i dont know i should feel proud or disgusted for buying an Elica Product "Elica/Hub/MFC 3B 70 DX (P)". Bought it from Kings Electronics Panvel, delivered as promised, service person visited and installed on the same day of delivery - no issue - a professional service. The service person charged Rs 300/- towards installation charges, for putting for legs and attaching Gas Pipe as i kept it on kitchen plateform not cut and installed. wat i find, when i press any nob, all the ignitor sparks - confusing. i read complaint from Mr Vaamal dt 27/07/2011 and want clarification from either enginner from the company or an expert knowing function of ignitor. The service person replied that all ignitor works when any nob is pressed. company engineer reply pl...............
                          Sep 17, 2014

shankar_kj
                            Oct 24, 2011

I bought Elica cooktop and Elica chimney in the combi offer. Within 2 days found one of the cooktop burner stand was cracked and later broke. Was continuously trying to care customer care and absolutely no response. Every time called they say technician will be there at my house within the same day. Earlier been using Faber and was satisfied the service.Now really upset to have made a wrong choice.

~shankar
                            Sep 17, 2014
                            I bought Elica cooktop five months before and in between i faced lots of complaints. My first complaint was regarding the back nozzle leckage issue after that more than 3 times the knobes got brocked. It was the serious issue which i faced with Elica cooktop. Initially we could not realize the knobe broken until the foule smell comes. Knobe as well as every spare used in elica seems very poor in quality.
                            Here after i dont recommend any cunsumers to go for elica products.
                            Using elica is a challenge in life.

Nedumaran K
                              Oct 14, 2011

FW: Complaints on elica hob and sink, bought from Hi care india Chennai‏
                              View profileTo [protected]@elica.in
                              Sent: 23 September 2011 13:55PM
                              To: [protected]@elica.in

I am surprised and disappointed to note the attitude of Elica for a complaint involving safety concerns. Even after a lapse of 10 days Elica have not bothered to even acknowledge or make any enquiries. Is this the level of service standards of Elica? This inaction of Elica for such a serious safety concern leads me to think if I should consider the option of taking up this issue and the resultant mental agony to the consumer forum/court.

Nedumaran K

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                              To: [protected]@elica.in
                              Subject: Complaints on elica hob and sink, bought from Hi care india Chennai
                              Date: Sun, 11 Sep 2011 13:13:14 +0530

Toll Free no.[protected]
                              I had purchased elica chimney (Tribe island), hob (curve 3B 60 DX LD) sink Cometa 100 x 50 vide delivery note D.C # 293 dated 28 July 2011 from Hicare India Private Limited, Chennai.
                              The units were installed on 20 Aug 2011. After installation of Hob when the service technician switched on to light the hob, there was a mild explostion. On checking the technician checked the line after some efforts to disconnect the pipe joint of hob and observed one of the gasket on the gas pipe line of hob was damaged (defective?). He replaced the damaged gasket with the gasket, appeared to be a little old, and reconnected the joint with difficulty (access constraints to tighten). Thereafter he lighted the hob and gave a demo and. Though the hob was funtioning, because of the mild explosion during the commissioning and the change in factory set up of pipe jpint, I reported to issue to Hicare on the succeding Monday, 22 Aug.
                              Apart from this issue, I had one more issue, on the sink which could not be installed as Hicare technician informed that he can not install sinks and this can be done by a plumber. The plumber whom we got for installation could not connect the various joints received with the sink in the absence of installation procedure. He was unable to get from many of the shops for the right fitting to connect the joints. This was reported to Hicare during week starting 15 Aug. and response was the technician coming for chimney and hob will look into this.
                              On 22 Aug. when I reported the hob issue and requested resolution of both the issues, I was given a contact #. When contacted the person was only giving sales talk on the products and does not seem to be concerned on the safety issue. With repeated requests he promiosed to come down to see or send a technician/plumber. When nothing happened for two days, I again took up with Hicare office and would have made at least 15 calls, which can be furnished from my phone records, with no avial.
                              On 6th of Sept. when my wife ignited the hob there was a loud explosion and gas leak and the blackening of surface around/beneath hob was observed. I reported this matter to Hicare on 6th Sept. evening and took up strongly with them on 7th Sept and requested them to connect me to the owner. I was told the owner of Hicare was travelling and they promised to depute a technician and resolve the issue. The technician did visit on 7th Sept. and advised for replacement of the tube connecting hob with cylinder since in his view the reason for the incident was the tube probably was loose and could not stand the high pressure of gas with the fully filled up cylinder. The tube was replaced with a new tube by the technicain on 9th Sept. and the hob was put back to use again. Despite my requests to look into the gasket on the pipeline of hob since it was not the original, he said everything is ok. Since the factory set up has been changed and that too with a local old gasket (not original spare) I am concerned on the safety of the use of hob.
                              The sink is yet to be set right and I have stopped calling Hicare because I am totally disgusted with the kind of service after the innumerable calls I have made. I am exteremely disappointed with the servise and the scant regard exhbited by Hicare/Elica on the issue of safety concerning the hob.
                              The money (Rs.55,000/) spent for Elica products is a waste and has gone down the drain as these could not be used for safety concerns/ pending installation . I curse myself for choosing Elica products and a couple of my other family members and friends who were planning their modular kitchen on similar lines have seen the fate of my installation.
                              I do hope that Elica will in future will improve the service and look into the safety aspects to instill confidence.
                              Nedumaran K
                              Sep 17, 2014
                              Elica has been the worst choice I have made in a lifetime
                              I purchased a Hop from elica and within the first month there was leakage from the pipeline the technician came and altered it, This happened continuosly twice
                              Now the glass attatched to the hop has blasted and when the technician came he said that there is a leakage from 3 pipes in the hop apart from corrosion in the hop, when I contacted the company, they were just stuck on replacing the glass and leakage was not their concern.
                              The employee Mr Vikas Kamle from Pissoli misbehaved with my senior citizen parents .The issue is just being prolonged with this company.The executives dont come on phone when contacted.
                              I would highly recommend people to beaware of elica this iis the worst company i have dealt with where gundas like vikas kamle are working who also yell and shout at customers not even considering thier age. Please help me I am without a gas in this festive season and my festival is going to get spoilt because of elica

sonadebnath
                                Sep 20, 2011

We have purchased elica chimney and cook top from Gurgaon in the month of February 2011. Within a month of the purchase the chimney became faulty and one of the stove is not working . We are following with local technicians for the last few months and everyday get consolations that our complaints will be attended. We are following up on daily basis and beg them to offer the services. Now I am writing to you directly with a hope that our problems will be resolved.

Sona Debnath
                                I-745, Ansals Palam Vihar
                                Gurgaon.
                                Sep 17, 2014
                                Dear Customer Pl share with us your reseant contact # so that we can get in touch with you to resolve the issue. For any further assistance , pl. call our customer care number[protected] /[protected] , or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care. Thank You Elica Customer Care

psivaram
                                  Sep 18, 2011

I had bought a Elica Flat glass 60 LTW chimney TH10002537 from CGR Enterprises, Bangalore in Oct 2010.
                                  The chimney came with a lifetime warranty and value back benefit manual that very clearly states "visits made by co technician for product assistance for an initial period of one year from date of purchase of product would be free"
                                  Last week (Sep first week) the bulbs of the chimney were not working.The technician visited on 08.09.2011. There was loose connection which was rectified and there was no replacement of spares.

I was charged Rs.200- for site visit, whereas it should have been a free visit.

The service request no lodged on 05.09.2011 was 4636 and the company representative told me over phone that the visit charge was payable even during the warranty period.
                                  This is in blatant violation of what their manual states and the terms of sale.
                                  On what basis is this amount being charged? Is it the case with all the buyers ? If so, then why is the misleading information at the time of sale?
                                  I sent an email to the customer support a week ago . Still no response from the company.
                                  Probably should stay away from Elica if you expect after sales service and any response from the company at all.
                                  Priya Sivaram
                                  Sep 17, 2014
                                  Dear Sir This is to inform you that the site visit charges are taken from the customer however once the product has been installed the service centre deducts the site visit charges from installations charges. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected]/[protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care.
                                  I bought chimney and stove from Elica 3 months back. Installed it, but yet to use. The installation was incomplete and I need to chase up the dealer so much to finish the installation. I was asked to call service and when I did, I was told that for coming from Sarjapur to Yelahanka, I have to pay transport charges. Where in the world you are required to pay for some one to come and service a product under warranty? When I bough the product I was expecting good service from a multi national company, but very disappointed with them. On top of it the service desk was supposed to come back the following day when I asked them why I should pay for transport, they indicated that they will come back the following day and it is more than 2 weeks since they promised.
                                  I 100% agree to the comment made by the customer of bangalore.. We purchased a cooktop of elica in Nov 2011. In Nov end 2012 the two burners got damaged. Knob broken ?????...Actually we are only 2 in our home and cook only twice in a day. Not that much o[censored]sage of that cooktop. But still we were ready to pay the replacement charges & spares as it has beyond the warranty period. We have bugged off calling Elica for service.There was a very very poor response from them, after a drastical followup they have replaced one burner with service and they have charged around 500/- Now we are begging to service the cooktop as again the cooktop flames are not coming properly. last time we asked the service engineer why it is happening like this he simpy told that these cooktops are made like this only.

So people do not go for ELICA BRANDS...and waste your hard earned money.

nitintayel
                                    Jul 1, 2011

i have send a xerox of original copy from whom i have purchased electric chimney "ELICA".
                                    details as follows- "SAI SALES CORPN". MODELNO:- 60LTW BILL NO:-101.
                                    MY NAME NITIN TAYEL ADDRESS- 5-1-282 OLD GHASMANDI RANIGUNJ SEC-BAD.
                                    I have attached my xerox bill with warranty card slip & send to pune office 9 months ago on[protected],
                                    but i have not received any warranty card from pune office uptill now.
                                    mobile no: [protected]
                                    Sep 17, 2014
                                    As per verbal communication with you the issue has been already resolved. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected]/[protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care.
                                    no response
                                    warranty card yet not received

Karanrajput78
                                      May 30, 2011

Elica World's No. 1 Company, is also No. 1 in after Sales services. Do choose and enjoy the world class product with excellent services.
                                      I have bought Flat Glass model from Sampanna- bangalore, had gone there to buy Faber brand, but when the sales person has given the comparisation of product, feature, suction, noise level and then finally prices, i have to give second thought to my decision. Finally i have given a bet to my decision and bought a product of Newly launched Company.
                                      But folk, i m happy with my decision, coz the noise level in compare to other product is very silent, in 1st or 2nd speed, you will not find that the prd is running (please chk personal demo. to verify my statement) and on 3rd speed, its zoooom, what a speed.Great man. Service guy came, gvn demo. and cleaning tips, (i was well aware abt, but yes few points were very good).
                                      Last but not least, Very good World class product with reasonable price range with lots of variety.
                                      Do buy and try.
                                      Sep 17, 2014
                                      Dear Customer Thank you for your positive response on Elica, we assured you for good service in future. It helps us to improve our Products and Services. We have a facility of AMC and ACC for your product, If you want to know more about this please visit the link http://www.elicaindia.com/help-desk/amc . We have an authorised service centers, For further communication our Customer care number is:[protected] or can download Elica aasan android mobile app. Thank you Elica Team.

sdutta250869
                                        Apr 16, 2011

We bought Elica Gas Oven & Cimney less than an year ago from an exibition at Hitex near Hi-Tech City at Hyderbad with lot of promises but we are experiencing the worst ever service provided by the Elica Service technicians they could not repair Auto Ignition Switch for the Gas Oven which found faulty within a week of purchase ...now after 6 months Chimeny has also started noising too much with some weird sound inside, for suction the level 1 does not work ...if we change to level 2 the noise is too much and the weird sound will start. when we call the dealer he says call service center and the service center guys never picks up the call or they give false promises like someone will be there in 24 Hrs or 48 Hrs ...Not sure if this complian can help me ...but definitely it can help others never ever go for this Product from Elica..
                                        Sep 17, 2014
                                        As per verbal communication with you the issue has been already resolved. For any further assistance, pl. call our customer care number[protected]/[protected], or email us at [protected]@elica.in. You may also download "Elica Aasaan" App free from Google Play Store for Android Phones to avail instant services from Elica Customer Care
                                        Dear Mr Dutta,

We request you to kindly share your contact details with us, hence we can immediately assist our local service representative to resolve the concern. You can reach to us on our national toll free no.[protected] or write us on [protected]@elica.in.
                                        We booked Elica chimney on 24-Jan-2012. Thanks to God that the techinician came after 15 days follow-up. But due to some issue in height, the installation was not done. We got the carpenter to increase the cubboard support height for installation, and its been 10 days, the Techinician has not turned. His Name is Murali and Contact #[protected]