Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47114

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1052

Sanjuplus
Nov 29, 2019

Address: JADUPUR, CHAKAPAD, 762028

The owner of flipkart shopping online apps.
Sub - flipkart registration problem.
With due respect, i am s. K. Behera, from phulabani. Beg to state that i want to create a flipkart account. When i register my mobile number processing for verification otp is not received.
Therefore, i pray that you will be kind enough to give me solution and oblige. L shall over great full to you.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sidsoni15
    Nov 29, 2019

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

In the last few years, i am using flipkart, and i agreed this is best for online shopping, and i am also a flipkart plus a member from the last 1.5 years and ordered 100+ products from this and also returned due to damaged products. But flipkart blocked my account due to an unusual number of returns in my purchase history. I want to say that my all back is based on size and damage products also here i am requesting to flipkart technical team please unblocked my account.

Iqra Malik
      Nov 29, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I ordered a phone worth rupees 20 thousand rupees and the courier person denied to deliver it to my doorstep. He asked me to hang a basket, when i said there's a phone he didn't change his attitude but i persuaded him to come upstairs. When my mother asked him the same question, his response was " toh kya ho gya phone toot jaata toh mai waapas le jaata (No big deal, if the phone get broken i would've taken it back). How unprofessional his attitude was, if he doesn't want to work don't let him but please don't put heavy risk on our expensive items.

ansari anas
        Nov 29, 2019

OD[protected] my order no in flipkart, flipkart has canclled the order itself, it has been 2 weeks of cancellation my order, i didnt get my refund back yet, as per standard it will done in 4 to 5 bussiness days but here it has been 2 weeks of cancellation done ..didn't get refund yet from flipkart

Sonal_123
          Nov 28, 2019

Flipkart is saying that their most of the product is currently out of stock for my district siddharthnagar, the same product which they have delivered here in siddharthnagar earlier... They are saying that no seller ships to this address but they have delivered the same product earlier, this tym they r saying this... I don't know why they r not providing the service.. Dun knw wht to do... Please help.
          Nov 29, 2019
          Flipkart Customer Care's response
          Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
          Nov 29, 2019
          Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID or contact number in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
          Nov 29, 2019
          Updated by Sonal_123
          My email id is..[protected]@gmail.com...n I dn hv ny order in current ..actually i want to order something and it says that this item is currently out of stock for 272153...n it says for almost every product.

Rakgupt
            from Bathinda, Punjab
            Nov 28, 2019

They blocked my account without any prior notice or info regarding it. I was left completely unaware. They mentioned that they blocked it due to high number of returns. But they did not reminded me earlier that my returns are getting higher than their threshold and in future they would not be able to accept returns. They did it suddenly. I want to return 1 or more items but they are not accepting it.
            Kindly help. My phone number is [protected]
            Nov 29, 2019
            Hi, We'd like to let you know that our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
            Nov 29, 2019
            Updated by Rakgupt
            They just playing with words. If i am not allowed to loging into my account, they need to create return request for me on their own. They just want to harass me by following such unethical practices.
            Why flipkart did not provide prior info regarding higher returns. Why they blocked account suddenly?. Why they follow such unethical practices?
            If i am not allowed to login into my account, they need to create a return request for me on theire own. But they just want to harass me.

Leon27
              Nov 28, 2019

Address: Flipkart online shopping, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Hello Team,

Flipkart has blocked my account stating unauthorized payment but it is Flipkarts fault because I ordered a product and cancelled it instantly, simultaneously the merchant refunded my credit card payment but the merchant has created an EMI which got deducted from account in the following month and my SBI bank has emailed me to inform the merchant to cancel the EMI and when I informed the same to Flipkart via they purposefully blocked my account and did not provide any reply on the email and they didn't reach out to me to resolve the issue. So please assist in having my account reactivated.

maheshbhaimi
                Nov 28, 2019

Address: Botad paliyad road, Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364710

I returned order from flipkart but have not recieved payment in back may account rs.649
                Order dat:-13th november 2019
                Dilivered:-15th november 2019
                Order i'd:-od[protected]
                How are you my returnacepted plice contachck flipcart and wile bi responce return rejected plush halp call not accepted notarecievd products and ussed product recieveded
                Apr 6, 2020
                Nov 29, 2019
                We will revert on it.
                Nov 29, 2019
                Updated by maheshbhaimi
                Refund cencerled

Nov 29, 2019
                Updated by maheshbhaimi
                Return rejected

Nov 29, 2019
                Updated by maheshbhaimi
                My account block

Nov 30, 2019
                Updated by maheshbhaimi
                Kab solutions bmilega
                Dec 20, 2019
                Updated by maheshbhaimi
                Reply please
                Dec 22, 2019
                Updated by maheshbhaimi
                Reply please
                Dec 25, 2019
                Updated by maheshbhaimi
                Contact please
                Jan 05, 2020
                Updated by maheshbhaimi
                Please contact
                Feb 24, 2020
                Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused.
                We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

my love home
                  Nov 28, 2019

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828106

Dear team

I have ordered

Order id od[protected] from flipkart but still i have not get the delivered till today...
                  Courier boy name is bhola kumar phone no[protected] he is not giving my product from last 2 days i am veey much upset regarding my issue

Flipkart team is also not helping to resolve my issue i am very very sad service...
                  Jan 4, 2020
                  Nov 29, 2019
                  We will revert on it.
                  Feb 24, 2020
                  We are sorry for the trouble caused.
                  We would like to inform you that for the order ID"OD[protected] " as you confirmed that pickup is done.
                  Hence, we are closing this case from our end.

Asheeya banu K S
                    Nov 28, 2019

I have ordered for a jbl headphones of 699 rupees on 30th september 2019 it was on cash on delivery payment mode. But on the day of delivery in the flipkart app it showed a pop up "short on cash pay via googlepay or phonepay", so i preferred googlepay mode of payment, flipkart send me a pay request of 699 rupees in my googlepay, on the basis of the flipkart request i paid flipkart 699 rupees through googlepay and my money got deducted and i got an email statement from my bank. On the day of delivery even after the payment, flipkart told me the haven't received my money & they can't deliver my product and the cancelled my order. I asked the refund for the order but the told the payment was not received by flipkart & they can't make the refund, i mailed them all proof including bank statement, payment screenshots even though they told they can't refund my amount. I have valid proof of my successful payment of 699 rupees to flipkart from my bank. Please take necessary actions as soon as possible to get my refund from flipkart as soon as possible
                    Dec 30, 2019
                    Nov 28, 2019
                    Updated by Asheeya banu K S
                    No refund from flipkart even after the cancelled my order

Nov 29, 2019
                    We will revert on it.

Biram singh gurjar
                      Nov 28, 2019

Address: jaopur, pratapnagar 17 sec, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

Sir i receive a wrong product and not got the same thing which i wish. And they have approved and now they have blocked my account and not taking return. The courier boy was also a fraud boy. And the whole mistake us of flipkart they have blocked my id. India is a secular country and is there any solution for the citizens of india.. Di we have our rights. I don't like flipkart service and it was my first order and i was disappointed from these guys. I don't no who's mistake is this but i want my money back. First they told me that i will get my money back and now they have cancelled my request and blocked my id.. I will never purchase anything from this. Other website are best it's totally fake site. Anyway i want my refund. Plzz help me sir
                      Dec 30, 2019
                      Nov 28, 2019
                      Updated by Biram singh gurjar
                      They send me this

Nov 29, 2019
                      Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your return request for the product Levi's Full Sleeve Solid Men Jacket has been cancelled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

sanj12
                        Nov 27, 2019

Flipkart/Jeeves/OmniTechRetail are fake companies. Don't order product from these nonsense companies. Their Tema promised fake commitment. Don't work on cases. I have compliant from Oct, 2019. But till yet this issue has not solved. Their team is only asking to wait and we are working ..we are working..will solve your issue as soon as possible. Don't worry. Like fake commitment are giving but nobody is really working on it. Even no update to customers. I have wasted my money and valuable time even they are saying to wait again and again. Their team even very much unprofessional to deal with, not replying of emails even.. Flipkart escalation team has called and promised to take care further till the issue resolved...but not taken the action yet.

The company Jeeves is a fake company completely, dont take care of the customers. Their branch in Bhubaneswar, the officer named "Nabaghan" is very useless and unprofessional.

Seller- OmniTechRetail- don't believe this seller. You can check the issue I have already compliant on 4th November. https://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-im-complaining-about-no-refund-i-am-g...
                        You can check all of the recording and snapshot https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9KPYs8LYULSUXRnYjdiMm5URk1oalpiMmJsREoxSFJLcXl...
                        Dec 6, 2019
                        Nov 29, 2019
                        We will revert on it.
                        Nov 30, 2019
                        Updated by sanj12
                        @https://www.consumercomplaints.in/profile-1768877 no action yet from your team..they didn't uninstall the product yet
                        Nov 30, 2019
                        Updated by sanj12
                        I don't believe now, your team will solve this case..as the end person who will uninstallation the product . They are cancelling from their side.. why your team is not taking action on them?? I don't understand?? Or you all doing this knowingly?? Harassing the customers in this way?? Why way??
                        Dec 07, 2019
                        We will revert on it.
                        Jan 28, 2020
                        We are sorry for the trouble caused
                        We are glad to inform you about your return request of the product has been approved by the seller and the refund has been completed on 03 Dec 19 and this should have been credited in your credit card account by now. If you do not see the refund in your account by this time, please check the previous statement of your bank account before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card with the reference number in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance department cell.

anurag raman
                          Nov 27, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

My account is suspended without any intimation or information. I found out then I raised the request for unblocking. Nothing happend I contacted customer care they asked to wait more. No response from there side so I rwached again again they asked me to wait without giving any reason. Then today I contacted again they asking me to wait. I'll share the chat please go through. I don't believe this the way a company works. Mental I getting disturbed because everytime of waiting. I too much frustrated now.First time I reached the was 7Nov today is 27Nov still they are asking me to wait but when I first contacted them they said it will be unblocked in 7 days. This is way too much independence given to them, this is misuse and abuse of a customer.
                          +13 photos
                          Dec 30, 2019
                          Nov 29, 2019
                          Hi, We'd like to let you know that our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Mm manjunath
                            Nov 27, 2019

Address: [email protected], 56001

Ordered in OD[protected]
                            ITEM NAME OKRAIRIS ENGINEERING WOOD KING DRAWER BED
                            RS 21490 as on Novem 19 2019
                            Paid by debit card
                            Through Flipkart
                            Damage Product delivered and also few parts missing, for assembly already one day leave applied and it was wasted, Now Flipkart comany orgued that only replacement possible but refund not possible . But it is not possible since one day return and replacement and again for one day assembly, I am working in PSU bank leaves are very difficult and why I am wasting my precious time for not my mistake. It's seller fault, sent damage and not send all required items.
                            So I request you that intervene the matter and advise to refund the amount.
                            Manjunath M
                            Jan 5, 2020
                            Nov 29, 2019
                            Hi, We are sorry fro the trouble caused. We would like to let you know that the seller is ready to provide the replacement for your Okra Iris Engineered Wood King Drawer Bed. Hence, request you to revert to us with your confirmation for the same. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Karthik Mathes
                              Nov 27, 2019

Address: 641653

I buy the product apple headphone on 28 oct 2019 the mentioned good company who cheated me give product is not good and some of the time it's not working so i choose the return option.
                              On 6th oct 2019 pickup man came and pickup the product. On next day i received the message as your product is reject because the product is like little black color.
                              Same i am not receive the product but flipkart says that your product is not in our location so we are not able to process for future assistance.It take more than 25 days to getting this update.
                              Same has been proved that my product is in flipkart location through email attaching the telecom conversation on flipkart employee.
                              Even still now i didn't get any proper response from flipkart side. But they are forcing me to take the defective product from flipkart location.

So now i believe that at least they will response for this...,
                              Nov 29, 2019
                              Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Apple EarPods with 3.5mm Headphone Plug (MNHF2ZM/A) Wired Headset with Mic with order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 28 Nov 19 and will be reflecting on your gift Card section of your Flipkart account by 10 Dec 19.
                              Dec 04, 2019
                              Updated by Karthik Mathes

I have submitted all my proof and it has done no mistakes about me. So i cant accept your refund for this product and then why your customer support team (Shalini & Kristeena) and seller team (Suresh) force me to say lie reason for return policy acceptance like it is already used product. i have followed more then 25 days and i get depression and very irritating to purchased flipkart and wont do the same in economically poor people. But they are forcing me to take the defective product from flipkart location yesterday and today also.

Note:
                              1.Don't do this again very cheat behaviour like ( Please send us a snapshot of the CCTV capture).
                              2. I have not accept for your refund.
                              3. Your Entire customer support team not support properly.

So now i believe that at least they will response for this...

Arpitthebrave
                                Nov 27, 2019

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

Hello sir/Ma'am,
                                My name is Arpit Srivastava, Contact number: [protected]
                                I have ordered a ManQ Solid Single Breasted Wedding, Formal Men's Blazer, Seller: ManQ from flipkart on 15 november; 2019 using flipkart pay later option . Yesterday there was a party of my friend but due to size misfit issue I could use it so I used my sweater instead. The problem is when I tried to return it, it shows that due to high number of return from my side the refund is rejected, click on help section, so I even chat to customer executive, they told me that my refund will be generated by 29 november;2019 but today (27 november; 2019) I received a email on my registered email is : [protected]@gmail.com that my flipkart account is blocked by flipkart [Incident: IN[protected]] . I have only return two products since my flipkart usage since two years and I have ordered a lot from the same app . I even am a Flipkart member but this is something that is an example of the frauds these companies are doing . They are not returning the product and also blocked my flipkart account to avoid me . This is the second time I am facing the problem with refunds and this tIme its even eligible for 30 days return but then too they are doing the same .
                                Desirable resolution is refund and unblock my flipkart account, tell me the exact reason why it is happening again and again .
                                Nov 27, 2019
                                Updated by Arpitthebrave
                                Some more screenshot

Nov 29, 2019
                                Hi, We'd like to let you know that our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.Also, the seller will not be bale to accommodate the return request.
                                Nov 29, 2019
                                Updated by Arpitthebrave
                                But why as the page clearly says 30 days return policy, no question asked, and when will be I able to return it
                                Nov 29, 2019
                                Updated by Arpitthebrave
                                I have bought more than 70 products till date from flipkart but only returned 2-3 products so how is this "unusually high return" ?
                                Fraud flipkart
                                Dec 03, 2019
                                Updated by Arpitthebrave
                                No resolution yet, there customer care told me to wait for 29 november, then 2 december then 5 december and now 6 december for escalating the issue, flipkart is not returning the product . Fraud flipkart

Thoufeeque VT
                                  from Kasaragod, Kerala
                                  Nov 27, 2019

Address: Vanchikappara House Alpra P.O Kottayam, 686544

First we order a product they returned that without permission and they said it will be bring tommorw it was first harrasment and second time we order the same product on another address we got it and its item was missing. And we retun the same product they will never came to delivery place and as by their request we bring it to a shop and when they came to there they can't never take that product return. It was erumeli flipcart service. I am ready for a police complaint against them
                                  Dec 5, 2019
                                  Thank you so much for resolve my problem.
                                  Nov 28, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Dec 05, 2019
                                  Hi, We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. We are writing about your product RMA HANDICRAFTS RMA HANDICRAFTS Plastic Collapsible Shoe Stand. Thanks for the confirmation that the issue has been resolved. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                  Dec 30, 2019
                                  Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. However, we're writing to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the replacement of "RMA HANDICRAFTS RMA HANDICRAFTS Plastic Collapsible Shoe Stand" was delivered to you on 03 Dec 19. Hence closing the case from our end.
                                  Feb 24, 2020
                                  We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your "RMA HANDICRAFTS RMA HANDICRAFTS Plastic Collapsible Shoe Stand". We are happy to let you know that the seller has confirmed the pickup of the order from your address. The seller has shipped the replacement to you and it would reach you by 03 Dec 19. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Vaishnav SD
                                    Nov 27, 2019

Address: Karthika 999/4, Behind Patil Hospital,Nandadeep Colony-1, Nade Nagar, Kalewadi, Pimpri, Pune, Maharashtra,411017, 411017

I have ordered woodland casuals for men (Order id: od[protected],) on flip-kart on 19th november, 2019, and it was approved on the same date.
                                    It was suppose to reach me on 21st november, 2019. The delivery boy came to nearby location but he couldn't deliver the product. It has been one week after that, and till now i haven't got my shoes delivered. Whenever i call the delivery boy (Phone number : [protected]), he doesn't pick the calls and i don't think he is even trying to deliver the product, as i don't receive any messages such as out for delivery etc. Kindly look into this matter and revert back to this mail as soon as possible.

Vaishnav s d,
                                    Dec 29, 2019
                                    Nov 28, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Feb 24, 2020
                                    Hi, We're sorry about the cancellation of your order OD[protected]. We were trying to sort this out with the courier service provider. However, we see that the order was canceled by the courier service provider. We would like to thank you for your continued trust and understanding.

kaushikgoa2000
                                      from Akot, Maharashtra
                                      Nov 27, 2019

Address: Shop No. 27, Rajdeep Galeria, Ponda Goa., North Goa, Goa, 403401

My name is kaushik dhond, i had purchased a mobile on flipkart, which came defective, it was damaged, screen strached, sim tray broken, i gave mobile back, but i am waiting for refund of rs. 8999 its been 2 months i doing followup but there is no feed back from flipkart team, they are jus delaying the process saying wait for 3 days and so on... I would like to request please kindly look into the matter and help me resolve the issue...
                                      Thank you very much.

My contact details
                                      Kaushik p. Dhond
                                      Mob. [protected], [protected].
                                      Dec 31, 2019
                                      Nov 27, 2019
                                      Updated by kaushikgoa2000
                                      I attached screen shot of the mail sent by flipkart on 12th oct about the refund

Nov 28, 2019
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Feb 24, 2020
                                      Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 02 Sep 19 and should be reflecting in your bank account by 09 Sep 19. your kind understanding is appreciated.
                                      Feb 24, 2020
                                      Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 02 Sep 19 and should be reflecting in your bank account by 09 Sep 19. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Mahi Gaur
                                        Nov 27, 2019

Order id - od[protected] that's the order, these flipkart people informed me, we will revert back to you at the earliest, no update till now, that's the support from a brand company who don't even provide resolution to their customer. Such a pathetic service have ever got. I met with an accident was hospitalized couldn't check product at delivery time, as soon as i check on 22nd after discharge from hospital raised replacement request, if it could have been my fault then why will i ask for replacement instead of refund. From 22nd just keep following with them no proper assistant.
                                        Jan 2, 2020
                                        Nov 28, 2019
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Feb 24, 2020
                                        We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your "Flipkart SmartBuy Edge To Edge Tempered Glass for Nokia 8.1". We are happy to let you know that the seller has confirmed the pickup of the order from your address. The seller has shipped the replacement to you and it would reach you by29 Nov 19.Your kind understanding is appreciated.