Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1622

arijit barua
Dec 23, 2017

I am having a harrowing experience with flipkart. I ordered a dining table which was delivered broken. Then i asked for a replacement which even after 15 days they have been unable to provide. They have given me 4 different dates for replacement and on each occasion nobody turns up. Then i call flipkart and they they tell me sorry will be delivered in another date. And the worst part is i have to leave office early because of the commitment of flipkart to deliver at a particular time and nobody turns uo.
I am going to escalte this at the highest level across corporate forums as well
Feb 3, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 25, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Allwyn John
    from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
    Dec 23, 2017

Consumer complaints logo
    Menusubmit complaintsearch
    Home iconhome
    Question iconquestions
    Faqfaq

Search
    Search
    Account
    Sign out
    © 2016 consumer complaints forum
    If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Order id : od[protected]
    Ordered the google pixel 2 smartphone on the morning of 8th of december. Original price - 61000, flat discount - 11001, additional discount of 10000 for all debit and credit cards which brings down the total price to 39999, which is solely the reason i purchased it instantly. The delivery was promised (Flipkart assured product) on 16th december. But i immediately noticed that using my debit card did not avail the offer and i had to pay rs 49999 which is rs 10000 more. So i called the help centre, they acknowledged the issue and asked for 48 hours to investigate the matter. I was promised that the team handling the issue would contact me back in the said period. After waiting for 2 agonising days, i called them only to find out they had done nothing and needed 48 hours more. Keeping my calm, i let them have the additional time, only to find a message later asking an extension for 24 hours. After calling them after the waiting period, it was the same story all over again. Each time the agent would apologise, ask me the entire story, said he or she was noting down the entire complaint (Even though they could see in the system that it was the same initial complaint that had been placed days ago and was unresolved), put me on hold (Upto 6 or 7 minutes) and ask for additional time or give false guarantees to fix the problem by next day. Even asking for their superior and talking to the manager was in vain. After about eight calls and one week of worrying, there has been no trace of that rs 10000. They even asked for a last 24 hours when i said i'd take this to the consumer court and nothing, there was no difference in the outcome.
    I posted it once before, and they conveniently marked the complaint as resolved (Because they delivered my phone) all i received was a phone call asking me the details and there has been no word since the last 4 days.
    I am going to pursue this matter legally, since there seems to be no change in their attitude. Before that i will make sure this issue is made public on my facebook, twitter and instagram accounts. If flipkart thinks their customers are fools, this is the last it is happening. I'll toil day and night to make it as viral as possible, until they would regret ignoring their customers. You've already lost all your potential customers in my immediate circle, but no i'm not done. Anyone who even vaguely knows me will know of this, they'll stay with me on this, from the internet to the court.
    Be ready to prepare a cheque for that 10000, my lawyer's charges as well as whatever amount i can lawfully ask for.
    Thanking you, very much sincerely
    Allwyn
    Feb 3, 2018
    Dec 25, 2017
    We will revert on it.
    Dec 28, 2017
    We would like to inform you that we tried reaching on [protected] but we were not able to reach you. We have sent an mail in your registered email Id: [protected]@gmail.com, if you want us to reopen the case, kindly revert on the same mail.
    Dec 30, 2017
    Updated by Allwyn John
    Change the email of correspondence to [protected]@gmail.com. Flipkart is unable to perform even simple actions like sending OTP to change an email ID. That's a new low .
    Problem has been resolved after 26 days

N.Chandran
      Dec 23, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 679521

Today morning it was shocking to read your email, also it was quite surprising that my order was not delivered, well i want to bring in your kind notice follow below mention point
      01 all the other order reference number od[protected] od[protected] was delivered on time by the same courier guy, that time my wife was little doubt about the delivery guy with his posture expecting the tips for the delivered item as mention above
      02 the courier guy never called up yesterday to my wife about the delivery also he should have try to call but nor he did nor attempt.
      03 when last week only he delivered my order number od[protected] with correct procedure than why this time he did not call up

This is shows how the flipkart customer been take care and moreover it was kitchen hold item wife was expecting with lots of happiness

Well for your information i used my international credit card to make the payment i have to suffer and loose the exchange rate which i lost already (With hope the amount will be credited in my account)

Over all i have lost total hope on flip kart, really got disturb and disappointed with flipkart and courier service
      Gentle man/ladies please take action on the same i do not want your reply stating that we are sorry for the in-convince caused etc etc... But i need solution... Concrete one

If the action is not taken i have to put in social media twitter face book whtsapp imo viber with the details

Sorry iam not threatening but understand the customer side too how emotional my wife had for not getting her requested item

N. Chandran
      Housekeeping manager
      Elite hotels & facility management
      Manama
      Kingdom of bahrain
      Mobile +[protected]
      Feb 5, 2018
      Dec 25, 2017
      We will revert on it.

Nitin Kumar Veludandi
        Dec 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

I had ordered a product on 15th dec the delivery was on 21st december but i dint received the order and they again they said it is miss routed in the same city and again they said it will be delivered on 23rd december. Today i had contacted them now they r telling that it has issues with logistics transactions issues it will be delivered on 28 december. I want to know where is my product both flipkart and is playing with customers.
        Jan 30, 2018
        Dec 25, 2017
        We will revert on it.
        Dec 30, 2017
        Customer raised a complaint because the product was not delivered. We interacted with the customer and he confirmed that product delivered to him hence closing the complaint from our end.

Krishna K Dubey
          from Amritsar, Punjab
          Dec 23, 2017

I have still waiting for my refund of amount inr30155.00 for failed transaction on flipkart app on 09/12/2017. Transaction id for failed transaction is pzt[protected]p0901. I have also contact with support team but they continuing extend the time for resolution of refund.
          Please look into the matter on high priority and resolve asap.

Krishna dubey
          M-[protected]
          Jan 25, 2018
          Dec 25, 2017
          We will revert on it.

Kaushik Mazumder
            from Jorhat, Assam
            Dec 23, 2017

Address: 797112

Please refer to my order no od[protected]. I had ordered a redmi note 4 phone, it's backcover and it's tempered glass on 13 dec. On 16 dec i checked my flipkart app and found that the items redmi 4 and backcover have been cancelled by me. On contacting flipkart, i was told that the seller has cancelled the items citing bill order, ie i have ordered more than one no of items, which is an absolute lie. Today i checked the app and found that the items had reached my city and returned on 21 dec. If such was the case they could have delivered me the items. Or should i make it that flipkart thinks that i cannot afford a phone like that. Whatever is the issue, i would request you to take the strictest possible action against the seller and all those involved in processing/ cancelling the order without even informing me.
            Feb 5, 2018
            Dec 25, 2017
            We will revert on it.
            Dec 30, 2017
            Customer raised a complaint for order cancellation, we interacted with the customer apologies for the cancellation and informed order was cancelled because of incomplete address customer told previously in same address the order were delivered. We apologies for the cancellation again and informed to place a fresh order but customer told he already purchase a product from outside hence closing the complaint from our end.

maniiverma
              from Pundri, Haryana
              Dec 23, 2017

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

My account was blocked because flipkart say that i was illegally use the term and condition of flipkart. I have 2250 rs.in my account. I want to reopen it.. Please helpe me regarding this. I want access only for 3-4 days if flipkart allow. I want only to use my money to purchase some items. Please reopen my account. My account mobile number is [protected]
              Jan 31, 2018
              Dec 25, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Dec 26, 2017
              We had informed customer that his account is blocked and he will not be able to use it. We had also informed that as the amount available in Flipkart wallet was provided by us as gift vouchers, we will not be able to provide it to him. Hence, closing the complaint.
              Dec 27, 2017
              Updated by maniiverma
              I want to use that money..please reopen it for few days
              When you will revert on my issue?

sumit kataria
                Dec 23, 2017

Placed order on 21 dec 2017 through flipkart for mi 5a which should be delivered today 23 dec as per the commitment date. But current status showing it is cancelled my product automatically without any information now showing my product is ready for packing but suddenly message me your product cancelled by retailer i am very shocked & i have purchased this mobile through credit card emi & bank charged extra (4999) than actually price of phone complain raised with flipkart also but they are also not resolve my problem.
                Current status is cancelled, it is very bed service by flipkart or truenet retailer service
                I have got a better than issue on my mind A1 I want to exchange it please help

Jemis patel
                  Dec 23, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388120

They have block my flip kart acount, i have have 300 rs in flip kart wallet, and they have block my account without informing, i want to, i want to use my 300 rs from those account to buy product for personal use, i have already email flip kart more than 4. Time, and they have reply defaul you can not order, they even not replying, and there customer service are not provide any kind of help
                  Plz help me
                  Jan 29, 2018
                  Dec 25, 2017
                  We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

siddharth kandeya
                    from Darwha, Maharashtra
                    Dec 22, 2017

I purchased vivo v3 last year dated 12/10/2016 and i didn't get invoice of the product automatically,
                    I forget my account from where i have ordered this product,
                    So please mail me the invoice of the product i m mentioning below:
                    Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Order id: od[protected]
                    Order date: 06/10/2016
                    Imei: [protected], [protected]
                    Feb 1, 2018
                    Dec 25, 2017
                    We will revert on it.
                    Dec 26, 2017
                    Issue: Required Invoice copy

Resolution: We have interacted customer and sent the invoice copy. He confirmed that he has received. hence closing the complaint.

Krishna Tejan P
                      Dec 22, 2017

Address: 530016

Flipkart peoples are cheating by giving the wrong details of delivery. They are giving wrong delivery dates.. Always product is reaching after 2 days of estimated delivery date. This is the second time they are cheating me. I ordered a mobile in flipkart.. It needs to deliver on or before 22nd dec. I waited up to evening and i called to flipkart helpline number. Now they are telling it was miss routed in the city it will take 2days to deliver you. Actually i bought mobile to give gift on my brother's bday. Because of flipkart fake details evening got spoiled.
                      Jan 26, 2018
                      Dec 25, 2017
                      We will revert on it.
                      Dec 26, 2017
                      We have interacted with customer, customer told issue has been solved as order has been delivered. Hence, closing form our end.

Babu Sunil Kumar
                        from Samastipur, Bihar
                        Dec 22, 2017

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

I am sunil kumar from deoghar jharkhand. I have ordered one samsung on 5 mobile on sunday 17/12/17 and i received my order vide order i'd od[protected] in the name of sunil kumar. But invoice copy didn't receive alongwith mobile on dated 22/12/17

Please send the same to my e mail id

Sunilkr. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Rgds: sunil kumar

#[protected].
                        Feb 7, 2018
                        Dec 22, 2017
                        Updated by Babu Sunil Kumar
                        Required invoice copy
                        Dec 25, 2017
                        We will revert on it.
                        Dec 28, 2017
                        We have interacted with customer, customer told issue has been solved as invoice has been received. Hence, closing form our end.
                        I ordered a dress and paid it online dated 16 December, now I can't find my order in 'my orders'. looks like they debited from my account and didn't take the order.
                        They did not send any mail or text message regarding the order.
                        I buy the motoe4plus its not working properly it as high heating issue the battery 5౦౦౦ is cheated me the battery capacity is only 3600 I check it handing issue and many so please exchange with motog5plus please response for this so help me from this

Eswaran ppm
                          Dec 22, 2017

Address: 560034

Actually, i bought a lenovo brand mobile at the worth of rupees 11, 069 on 23-nov-2017 in flipkart. Then i was often getting some problems continuously, so i replaced and got a new device but i am getting the same problems on that device and spoke with some flipkart customer care people and they said we will accept your request for refund but they are cheating me and no response from them. They are blunting something. So could you please take action immediately and give a justice.
                          Feb 17, 2018
                          Dec 25, 2017
                          We will revert on it.
                          Dec 26, 2017
                          We would like to inform you that our service engineer has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in your handset. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

ajay5003
                            Dec 22, 2017

On dec 15th, flipkart offered seagate external hard disk (2 tb capacity) in just 2999/- plus 10% discount on payment from hdfc credit/debit card.
                            Based on that offered i booked 2 qty. Of external hard disk in 2699/[protected]% additional discout). And flipkart had accepted my order (Under order no od[protected] but one day before delivery date they cancelled my order and gave me reason that "sorry, due to an unforeseen issue, the seller had to cancel your order for... With order id od[protected]. Please check your email for more details.
                            Thereafter i sent many email regarding same but customer supporting team not gave me proper solution.
                            Jan 30, 2018
                            Dec 25, 2017
                            We will revert on it.
                            Dec 30, 2017
                            Customer raised a complaint for order cancellation. We interacted with the customer and informed him that order was cancelled from the seller side hence closing the complaint from our end.
                            Yesterday i purchase labtop from flipkart & that time 2 offer on it and now they not provide me offer and it still reflect in my account that i have offer on this order.

external hard disk (2tb) - Comment #2955301 - Image #0
                            I registered lenova mobile on 12.12. Expected delivery 0n 22.12. There's no call from ekart couriers. Status on web address mismatch. When there is phone no why made call. 22 .12 morning 8.00 am status on web product returned on 1.23 pm . Without any efforts.

external hard disk (2tb) - Comment #2955314 - Image #0
                            Sir i had not receive bill for delivery on December 3.so plz kindly sent my bill on my given account address.

Vikas Kadyan
                              Dec 22, 2017

Maine sports shoes order kiye the jo deliver ho. Gye hain lakin unka size alag h or product bhi alag h jo maine order kiye the wo nhi h but company same h. Fir maine is regarding return request daali to return request accept nhi hoti or account bhi block ho gya. Maine iske regarding bhut bar call or email kiya customer support me lakin koi reply nhi aya. Kindly short out it.
                              Jan 30, 2018
                              Dec 25, 2017
                              We will revert on it.
                              Dec 30, 2017
                              Customer raised a complaint because he received different product. We interacted with the customer apologies for the inconvenience caused and taken the refund request. Product picked up and informed customer refund will reflect in his account by 4th January hence closing the complaint from our end.
                              It is really disgusting that I am trying to buy a product but whenever I am trying to place an order it asks me to sign in and later says I am already logged in.

I[censored] don't have a product please stop harassing customer atleast.

rathishgnair
                                Dec 22, 2017

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431203

I have ordered an aux cable combo with order id od[protected] dated thu, dec 7th '17 5:14 pm. But till date i received the item damaged and one part missing from the package, i have raised the issue to flipkart and i received the message that my issue will be resolved before 22nd dc 2017, it is almost 22nd dec 2017 afternoon, and i did not got even a call from flipkart and logistics are behaving rudely. It is supposed that they have already replaced my product from package with a damaged one.
                                Jan 25, 2018
                                Dec 25, 2017
                                We will revert on it.
                                I did not received any resolution for my complaint and even one phone call from concerened

rockerraw
                                  Dec 21, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I ordered a Oppo f3 plus 6gb ram 64 rom, with exchange of lenovo A6000 phone i got offer discount on it about 6690 rupee and on hdfc credit card payment about 1500 rupee on dated 15th December 2017 during your offer days. my ORDER DETAILS
                                  Order ID-OD[protected] item)
                                  Order Date-Fri, Dec 15th '17 5:29 PM
                                  Total Amount-₹14, 900 through Credit card.
                                  so my order come to delhi but after 17 December 2017 i found my order get cancelled by seller as i inquired by customer care
                                  i do my order by mobile number [protected] & email id. is [protected]@gmail.com

so i request to send my order at my offer prize.
                                  Jan 26, 2018
                                  Dec 25, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Dec 26, 2017
                                  Issue: Order cancelled

Resolution: We have apologized and informed customer that his order was cancelled by the seller as they can only fulfill orders for a limited quantity of this item. Hence, closing complaint
                                  Wrong product deliver for me please exchange my prodeuct. Your customers care no not response. Your service is very bad and I m very disappointed

Koti369
                                    Dec 21, 2017

We have bought a lemax2 mobile phone. It is not working properly regarding calls and data. We can't do outgoing calls from the beginning. Whenever we turn-on data netspeed is not crossing 1kbps. We are not at all satisfied with your product. Please try to contact us as it has 6 month warranty. Invoice no. Is faari[protected] and bill dt : 23/9/17. So please try to give a replacement for your product
                                    Jan 22, 2018
                                    Dec 22, 2017

Adv Seema Rathod
                                      from Jintur, Maharashtra
                                      Dec 21, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415002

I m seema subhash jadhav, address - flat no r5/f3, rudraksh residency, tamjainager karanje turf satara. 415002. My invoice no isfaa[protected]. I ordered hp gt51 set multi colour ink. After drop ink in printer cartilage, ink spread outside the cartilage. Due to faulty product my printer damaged it means its printer does not produce prints. I m not satisfied your product. It damaged my hp printer which cost is 12500/
                                      Feb 7, 2018
                                      Dec 20, 2017
                                      Rajesh Kumar raheja's response
                                      Plz return my money or send my order
                                      Dec 22, 2017
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Dec 30, 2017
                                      Customer raised a complaint because she purchase a ink from Flipkart for the printer and when she applied the ink printer got issue. We interacted with the customer and apologies for the inconvenience. We provided the refund of the ink without picking the product as an exception. Provided refund timeline 27th December and closing the complaint from our end.
                                      I has return u cloth by mistake u send wrong size I have order xl u sent me xxl I return da cloth but u r not sending our money back or not cloth in phone u r saying we are sending u cloth back but till I got nothing plz return my money ya send my order
                                      My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. I enjoy purchasing thinks in it.It is not connected with email and when I enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "Account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"

Gun303
                                        Dec 21, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I have purchased honor 8 pro from flipkart against order id od[protected] on 15th december and instead of product i got a plastic scrap. Order was prepaid and there is no response from flip kart personnel that what's the status of complaint and when will i get the replacement against my order.. Customer service executive is saying to wait for 2 weeks for further response.. From flipkart..
                                        Jan 22, 2018
                                        Dec 22, 2017
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Dec 25, 2017
                                        Updated by Gun303
                                        It's been one week but still i don't have any update regarding my order...I have paid in advance and Now Flipkart Team is taking so much time for Investigation...Do you have any Method/Process by which you can find out at which end this Mistake has been done?? or after Investigation you will just Update we can't help in this Matter...it's Matter of 25k please have a serious approach towards this kind of issue...and do the needful ASAP..!!