Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2217

Athul Purushothaman
Mar 24, 2015

Address: Kannur, Kerala

Hi, I was a flipkart user before when i was in chennai, now when i go to my home town in kerala, i am unable to use the service as it shows flipkart sellers cannot deliver to any parts of kerala, even to where the service was available before, So now i am using other shopping sites as they don't have any problems like that. So i wish to know is there anything done about it or should we forget this site, This problem is for all the catergories. i am not adding any proof as it will be obvious i[censored] check any item against kerala pincodes .
Mar 25, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Dear Athul, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

shundu1962
    Mar 24, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear manager flipart, It is shocking to inform you that i have gifted a phone mobile to my friend and it is not working it is a dead phone. it is a great insult for me that i the gift i have purchased through you is a real cheat actually your product is a a defective peace and what quality control you have before sending the product from you. it is really total disappointing thing from so let me try through the consumer forum and how much it is humiliated me regards Dr.k.sashi kumar professor banaras hindu unuversity varanasi

001@123
      Mar 24, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

You did wrong product deliver again I booked the blackberry z30 flip cover white color and you sent me again wrong product so pls change my product again my order id is od[protected] You did twice time sent me wrong product M-num [protected] Rahul panchal Indore m.p
      Mar 25, 2015
      Spoke to customer and he says that he has received a wrong product for the second time. So taken request for refund and closing the case.

Neha TN
        Mar 24, 2015

I had ordered Mi4 & after 4-5 of its delivery its touch stopped working. Had word with the customer care & when asked for the refund they insisted me to try the same product one more time, & if still not happy with the product they will give the refund. But now the phone is still hanging & I am not happy with Phone. Now the customer care is refusing to give the refund. Request to give the refund ASAP.

Lakhan Kakkad
          Mar 24, 2015

Address: Morbi, Gujarat

Before near a month, I bought Motorola nexus 6 from flip kart. First two weeks it functioned properly but from last couple of days it restarts and shut down on its own. It got a very good sound capability but as said { from last couple of days} it reduces sound on its own and when I pause it, till 10 seconds again it releases a good volume but after it reduces on its own. I won't mind i[censored] ask me for the product check up for couple of days. But I want the problem to be solved, and after check up again if the same problem arises I will demand for replacement or cash back. THANK YOU.

praveen.m.devashetty
            from Mancheral, Telangana
            Mar 23, 2015

Sir/Madam, I have purchased a Kurti from your company bearing code 2144 fro Rs. 435/-. The same was delivered on 19/03/2015 on cash delivery. I am dissatisfied with the produce as the same is thin material and without lining inside. I called to toll free number and as per your sms i clicked on return button but after clicking the return button no retrun request form is opening as per your sms and also no replacement/refund button are found. So i am writing this complaint. I want to return the said product and also i need refund of amount.please infrom your office people at Dharwad branch, Karnataka state, India to collect the product and refund the amount. Thanking You Praveen.M.Devashetty
            Mar 24, 2015
            Dear Praveen, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Bhoopendra9810
              Mar 23, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

The company (flipkart) is baffling consumers by showing free products(inclusive of all taxes and delivery charges). On proceeding to pay various problem occurs. Despite this, on the other hand no problems were faced while buying other costly products (not free). In a way flipkart is trying to cheat consumers by gaining their attention to show them free products, that actually are not.!!!
              Mar 23, 2015
              Updated by Bhoopendra9810
              My complaint is against flipkart moble app.
              Mar 23, 2015
              Dear Consumer complaints, Greetings from Flipkart.com!!! Spoke to customer and information provided. Apologize as there was a technical glitch the customer could not place the order.! Thank you.
              Despite apologization from flipkart my problem is not yet solved!!!
              My Right to Information Act is violated..
              Now nothing can be done as the offer has expired and on products prices had been increased . Flipkart is expert in befooling consumers. Flipkart called me to buy the products that i wanted but the prices were increased. They told me that the technical problems were solved. Thus it has been involved in cheating practices.

Cheating in buying products with 0 mrp - Comment #2132535 - Image #0
              Cheating in buying products with 0 mrp - Comment #2132535 - Image #1

shgcorpo
                Mar 23, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

This is in reference to the phone SONY xperia T3 which I ordered online from WS RETAIL on flipkart dated feb 25th 2015. At the time of ordering there was a offer with the product of Free Sony Smartband SWR-10 & Premium Case (worth Rs.5990/-& Rs.2490/- respectively) which is clearly mentioned in the invoce (refer image t3_1.jpg) But when I received the order on 27th Feb 2015, the freebies(smartband and Premium case) was missing (refrence see the parcel which was shippped by the seller) the tracking id is WSRP[protected] and the email id is:shg****[protected]@gmail.com(refer image t3_2.jpg) On the same day i.e, on 27th feb I raised the complaint on phone to flipkart customer care and they promised that they will provide an alternative solution i.e, will ship the missing freebies seperatly within 7-10 working days and hence the request was closed. i waited but nothing happened. Unfortunatly my phone stopped working as there was no display. So i again called customer care and explained them the issue of the missing FREEBIES (smartband and Premium case) and that of the dead phone. I was happy that they accepted my return request and also promised me to deliver the missing Freebies(smartband and Premium case) along with the replacement. So i received the replacement on 17th march 2015, i was shocked and broken as this time also i recieved only the phone again the freebies(smartband and Premium case) were missing . I called the customer care immediately and again explained everything, i was told that the items the phone and the freebies (smartband and Premium case) have been delivered, however the freebies are NOT delivered, i was totally shocked when they The corresponding tracking id is WSRP[protected] email id:shg****[protected]@gmail.com (refer image t3_3.jpg) the item clearly proves that only phone was shipped by the seller. It can be confirmed from the courier partner EKART LOGISTICS (1st Tracking ID WSRP[protected], Replacement TrackingID:WSRP[protected]; Email:shg****[protected]@gmail.com) both times only phone was delivered but not the freebies. Very clearly while tracking on https://www.flipkart.com/trackorder in the item it is showing Sony xperia T3 only one item was shipped and delivered but NOT the freebies i.e, (smartband and Premium case) I have also attached a copy of invoice for your reference in which the freebies offer (Sony Smartband (SWR-10) & Premium Case Worth Rs.2490/-) is clearly mentioned.Also the invoice doesn't mention any details about the shipment of the freebies. I even checked on the website for the freebie products sony smartband SWR-10 and the premium back case are not available on flipkart. there is no question of selling or shipping of items that are unavailable on the website.I am a regular customer of flipkart but unfortunatly it was a very unpleasant shopping experience i had this time . I have been waiting since a very long time, Please look into the issue at the earliest as I don't want to accept the product without this offer. The complaint number related are mentioned here (Return ID: 15760360, 15086392,[protected]. It was a very bad experience with flipkart's coustomer care, particularly a lady product specialist (sirname singh kaur) who called me on 18th march on 3:30pm to resolve the issue (returnid :[protected] denied in a very harsh and unpleasent tone that my complain is bogus and non viable. I was feeling heartbroken that time as she was trying to convince me that it was my fault that i made a call to her for once she was trying to prove me guilty. Please take strict action against the seller for cheating and mentally harassing the customer by making false offers and promises so that it wont happen again with anyone hereafter.

juned malek
                  Mar 22, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

i have bayied this red mi note 4g mobile. tha flipkart not gave to the cell phone bill and earphone and offerd 8 gb memory card note give me/// plzzz solution the my problm your fathfuly juned malek cont num...[protected] [protected] [protected]
                  Mar 23, 2015
                  Dear Juned, Greetings from Flipkart.com!!! Regarding your complaint, saying accessory/headset missing, I would like to say the manufacturer does not provide the headset to the particular model. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

kantsharmaravi102
                    Mar 22, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I buy mot e 2nd generation and I received mobile 20 / 03/2015 and after using I made complaint to flip kart to refund my money or change my mobile but they give excuss and ignore me this mobile made harm on my scene so please help me My number is [protected]
                    Mar 23, 2015
                    Dear Consumer complaints, Greetings from Flipkart.com!!! We have been trying to reach customer on the provided number, no response. When checked issue is resolved by providing trouble shooting steps. If customer faces the same issue again request him to visit authorizefd service center for further assistance. Thank you.
                    please help me and take some action

Rajesh Bolde
                      Mar 21, 2015

Hello, My name is Rajesh and i had placed an order for Micromax 42C0050UHD 106 cm (42) LED tv on 15th of March.The TV was delivered on 16th March and subsequently it was installed on 17th March. The person who came for the installation was not from Micromax and rather he was from an agency which does all tv installations from Flipkart. He also informed that he will install the TV and give demo. Once the TV was installed he was not able to give a demo to me since the remote of the TV was not working. Since then i have been contacting flipkart to arrange for technician visit from Micromax and get the remote or TV replaced. Today is 21st March and still the issue is not resolved. I request you to kindly look into this issue with priority and get the necessary things done. Till date i have raised several calls regarding this to Flipkart but the problem is not addressed. I am attaching a copy of my invoice for your reference. Waiting to hear from you soon
                      May 24, 2017
                      Mar 22, 2015
                      Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.
                      Mar 22, 2015
                      Updated by Rajesh Bolde

Order ID - OD[protected]
                      Phone number - [protected]
                      Email Id - rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com.

These are the details of my purchase. I hope i have provided with all the necessary details to you..
                      Mar 23, 2015
                      Updated by Rajesh Bolde
                      Yesterday on 23rd March, service engineer from Micromax visited to inspect the tv and found that the remote sensor in TV is not working and he suggested to get the TV replaced.

I request Flipkart to please replace the TV and resolve this issue asap.

Rajesh

tusharanoo
                        Mar 21, 2015

Order no. OD[protected] date 18.03.2015 . Product -AC-LG LSA3AP3M 1 TON SPLIT AC After completing online order for the product on 18thMarch 2015 I received a call fromFlipkart (Mr. Ahmed) that I would be required to pay additional charges for installation and voltage stabiliser. While I agreed I made it clear no further charge be levied on the deal.The product was as scheduled delivered within time committed and soon after installation people arrived. During installation process I was asked to pay to yet another additional amount of Rs. 650/ for support bracket. I refused to pay saying that the deal is already finalised with Flipkart officials and no further payment is warranted. However, Mr. Ahmed from Flipkart again called and insisted I pay the amount to facilitate completion of installation, refusing my stand on conclusion of the deal earlier. In the inevitable situation I was left with no choice and had to pay under protest. I have been a customer of Flipkart buying a few products with satisfactory experience in the past. But, I felt cheated on this deal as making a customer pay after conclusion of the deal to me amounts to breach of trust.Please note it is not the question of making additional payment of Rs.650/ but larger issue involved is principled approach and transparent & professional disposition of your officials. Frankly speaking, I was shocked by such what I reckon unethical and unjustified approach of Flipkart forcing me to pay I was not required and liable to pay which I feel directly conflicts high market reputation Flipkart enjoys and ranks higher than its peers in professionalism, transparency and customer centric strategy. Could I expect a respectable response on high moral ground befitting to the stature of an institution of your esteem and reputation? Regards Tushar Bhattacharya cell. [protected]
                        Mar 23, 2015
                        Installation and Demo at Extra Cost. Installation of Air-conditioner is charged extra to customer at the time of installation and needs to be paid directly to the service engineer After the product is delivered through our delivery partners, we'll facilitate the installation of AC through authorized service engineer at your convenience.A Stabilizer if bought along with the product will be installed along with the AC Standard installation charge for Split AC is :: Approx Rs[protected]Applicable Charges Extra) Standard Installation of AC Covers only Split AC:- Drilling of hole in Brick wall for taking out the pipes. Fixing hole sleeve & Cap. Fixing the Indoor and Outdoor Unit. Connecting Indoor and Outdoor units using Standard Kit provided by Manufacturer (Standard kit comes free of cost, unless otherwise specified). Wrapping the pipe with seasoning tape. Connection to Stabilizer or Power point in the range of Power Cord Provided by Manufacture. Temperature/Performance Check & Demo and Maintenance tips filling the details in warranty card. Supporting customer in Masonry, Core Cutting Fabrication, and Electrical. Not covered in installation:- Out Door Unit Stand. Extra copper wire if any. Drain Pipe extension if any. Plumbing and Masonry Work. Wiring extension from Meter to site, Power point/MCB fitting and any other electrical work,Carpentry work. Dismantling/Shifting of Old AC's
                        Bought VOLTAS AC from FLIPKART. Order no. #OD[protected] After the delivery of my product, I got an email from Flipkart that installation will be done on Monday, 25th April 2016. I called flipkart customer care multiple(5-10) times to get the confirmation but no proper response. I took leave from my office to get this work done. But nobody has turned up. Nobody even bothered to inform me about any change. And in the end of the day i got an email from flipkart, your installation has been done successfully (off course it didn't happen). When i called the customer care again they seems to be clueless. It looks like Flipkart, Voltas and Dealer are playing games with me. Nobody wants to take the responsibility after the product is delivered. I have already highlighted this concern to the Flipkart and Voltas. But nobody is listening to me. They keep on saying we are looking into it. I want my installation to be done asap or i want my money back. they dont have return policy as well on this product.

Still waiting for my installation.
                        Dear Prashant (Prashant Singhh Raghav ),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                        Dear Prashant (Prashant Singhh Raghav )

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

Voltas Online Team
                        its a v bad experience there is much hidden cost charges on installation of ac never buy any product online its a waste of time and money

Manish.saxena1408
                          Mar 21, 2015

Hi team, Today in the morning I received a SMS stating that your product will be delivered to you today before 7 PM ( OD[protected] and when I called the Customer care number, I received an information that due logistics delay the product will not be delivered to you today ann it will take another 2 - 3 business days. I being the customer waited for the whole full day and called the customer care at 6 PM in the evening at the customer and then I was given the information that the product is being delayed, why This INFORMATION GIVEN TO ME EARLIER SO THAT I WOULD CARRIED ON WITH MY OTHER WORK AND NOT KEPT WATING FOR THE FLIPKART TO DELIVER THE PRODUCT. Secondly, THE PATHETHIC CUTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE I called the customer care number and had a word with PRAJIKTA, she said that the product has been delayed and was asked to transfer the call to her Manager. NOW the call was transfered to HEENA. HEENA checked the systems and she said that the system shows there has been a delay and thats updated, however I cannot see any thing updated on the website under my account. HEENA LIED TO ME TO WRAP UP THE CALL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, AND SHE WAS VERY VERY VERY VERY RUDE TALKING TO THE CUSTOMER, BEING A PART OF A CUSTOMER SERVICE. I would request the management to take some actions against the unethical employees like HEENA as she is misleading customers to end the call. A very Mislead customer by the pathethic customer service agents. Manish [protected]
                          Mar 22, 2015
                          Dear Consumer Complaints, Greeting from Flipkart.com!!! Customer confirms the product delivery. The promise date of the consignment was 27/03/2015 and the same is delivered to customer on 22/03/2015. Thank you.

Seshasai Venkat
                            from Mattanur, Kerala
                            Mar 21, 2015

I had ordered OD[protected] Lapguard Dell XPS 15 (L501X / L502X) 90 Adapter(Power Cord Included) and got the delivery on 13th Lapguard but the Power chord was not delivered when contacted I was told that there was a lapse from Flipkart side and by 17th March there will be a resolution, but on 17th I was again informed that flipkart requires tile till 19th March but no one called on 19th (Meanwhile I have been calling the customer care repeatedly) Then yesterday Flipkart informed that the vendor who fulfilled the order was not available and I was told that Flipkart will reimburse the money I want the Dell XPS 15 (L501X / L502X) 90w Adapter(Power Cord Included) and I don't want anything else, It is Flipkart responsibility to fufill the order Please do the needful
                            Mar 23, 2015
                            As discussed, we will check with the seller and get back with an update on this regard.

gulia
                              Mar 21, 2015

I ordered mobile from flipkart. Received it within time. But when i used this mobile, i fould it was having problem of heating and too low voice during call. I requested for return/replacement of mobile. But surprised, flipkart says my phone is not having any problem according to them. They are saying to contact mobile service centre. They cancelled my replacement request also. I am highly disappointed with flipkart. My email [protected]@gmail.com.
                              Mar 23, 2015
                              Spoke to the customer but he was busy requested to call after 5.30 pm..
                              I bought a mobile from flipkart. Received it within time. But when i used this mobile, found it was having problem of heating and voice during call was too low. When i requested for return or replacement flipkart cancelled my request as according to them my phone was not having any problem. They told me to contact mobile service centre. I am highly disappointed with flipkart.

highly disappointing return policy - Comment #2131492 - Image #0

anudy
                                Mar 21, 2015

Flipkart s a pathetic place, despite ordering a mobile phone after full payment and paying for within a day delivery on Wed 18-March, I am still waiting to get the phone as on Saturday 21 march.Web update is funny and call center is even more funny they dont have any clue.Flipkart needs to show better customer value for someone who pays them upfront.I will NEVER BUY from them.
                                Mar 22, 2015
                                Dear Consumer Complaints, Greeting from Flipkart.com!!! Customer confirms the product delivery. Thank you.
                                Flipkart sent this automated reply just now, , after i sent them an email at their customer service id.

WAKE UP FLIPKART : Pathetic customer service, Money paid & Product not delivered [Incident:[protected]]

Pathetic Service, Payment taken - Product is not delivered - Comment #2131487 - Image #0

abdulla vatakarta
                                  from Avanoor, Kerala
                                  Mar 20, 2015

i have not recieved my refund amount from fliplart yet.i am waiting about morethan 15 days.flipkart after sales service is very bad.espetially in refund.i will wait some more days and come back with my review.i AM VERY SAD.IT WAS MY ONE MONTH SALARY.THEY ARE NOT UNDERSTANDING CUSTOMERS..THEY WILL GIVE ME A SOLUTION IF THEY HAVE VALUE TO XUATOMERS.OTHERWISE I know..I WILL COMEBACK LATER.
                                  Mar 22, 2015
                                  Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

paull
                                    Mar 20, 2015

i am not able to get a good feel while touching one side of my screen... down it starting from back key then( a) then 2 and going on upper side like a straight line, , , , what should i do? i need my money back, , , i am staying in bommanahalli should i come to ur office?
                                    Mar 22, 2015

Ramanathan.kg
                                      Mar 20, 2015

When I place my above order first time my return order was accepted by you but when a second delivery also you do the same mistake shows your carelessness in the customers order delivery..Kindly see my order place first time for 3L HMO Laundry basket it is clearly mentioned the price 100 rupees for pack of 2, after your delivery you apologised though it is unwanted. A second delivery also you rep0eated the same mistake after assuring me that a team is taking care to see that no such mistake would happen that time..hence I have to bring words to your knowledge a mere words and apology are name sake..Hence when you say a word of confidence you should adhere to it ...Item may of of small value but this will reflect to any other oder placement loosing confidence on your customer..Hence please review my order and see that pack of 2 bags are delivered at the earliest possible as nearly 3weeks time over by placing order..Pl refer to my Order ...OD[protected] dt 10th march and subsequent on return redelivery shipping inv.14th Mar.RAMANATHANufef

SRJ1988
                                        Mar 20, 2015

I had purchased my moto e on 14th may 2014, Since december 2014 its been getting hardware issue (The screen freezes and can't login into my google account nor memory card can be read). Its the fourth time that i had to give it for repairing since december, 2014. Its been more than 2 weeks this time and there is no news about my phone. I have lodged complaint online on moto's site twice, but after asking me to upload various documents there ain't any progress. If the device isn't repairable then let me know. I had requested replacement but all in vain. The service center number keeps ringing and no one attends call. Moto e's customer care also stop responding mails after 24 hours. It would have been highly appreciable if the device could have worked atleast for a year without any issue. Even my videocon phone for 1500/- Rs. have worked for more than a year without any issue. but moto e failed to last even for 6 months. if possible i request to replace the device as its mostly with service center rather than me.

Sneha Raviranjan Choudhary