Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 210

Rajesh Pattabiraman
Sep 11, 2018

Hi, i took an hathway broadband connection three weeks back and per the offer, i am eligible to get a tlink router free for three months advance subscription for 1000 gb and 150 mbps speed. I had paid this advance subscription but i am still not in receipt of the free router promised as part of the offer. I have tried reaching to sales poc and also the regional manager point of contact but with no avail. I am fed up calling multiple times with no response pending which i intend to raise this in consumer forum for misrepresentation and cheating. Can you look into this and provide me with a resolution.
Oct 14, 2018
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 11, 2018
Hathway Customer Care's response
Dear Rajesh Pattabiraman,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband
Not connected within stipulated time and no proper response

SivaMahesh
    Sep 11, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600045

Hathway is a complete fraud. They took money from me for a new broadband connection but later informed that connection in my area was not possible. For a month now i have been following up with them for refund and they keep giving false commitments.
    Service request id[protected]w639790-1
    Service id[protected]w871286
    Service id[protected]w041166
    These are the service request id's they have been send from 6th august every time i register a complaint.
    Oct 12, 2018
    Sep 11, 2018
    Dear SivaMahesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

Sahil Salunke
      from Boisar, Maharashtra
      Sep 10, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I was a customer of hathway from 2015 to 2017, i had opted for a prepaid broadband internet service and their agent also had charged me for the modem and router and through the period the service was very terrible. And now after canceling the connection and returning the same agent everything, they talk about some unpaid dues 2 years later, which i have been wrongly billed for, mine being a prepaid account and talk in a rude manner too with threats.in return i will be filling a case against them for malpractices and harassment. Also i remember the hathway agent charging me a deposit for the modem, which i haven't got back after closing the account and returning the guy your modem.
      Oct 17, 2018
      Sep 11, 2018
      Dear Sahil Salunke,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please Share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

chetucivil
        Sep 10, 2018

Address: 411004

I have terminated hathway broadband services on june 2016 and agent collected modem allocated to me after closing the services. I have moved out of pune. But the billing has been continued till now and many times i have replied with the details of closure of my connection. Today i got a call from someone claiming himself as investigating officer saying that some advocate has filed a complaint against me and i need to talk to the advocate whose number will be provided by him to me. And next day i need to attend the court in delhi. Please make justice for me as they are blackmailing me saying money laundering 420 case
        Oct 16, 2018
        Sep 11, 2018
        Dear chetucivil,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband
        Nov 21, 2018
        Updated by chetucivil
        As per the response received, No one from Hathway Broadband team has contacted me regarding my complaint. And today i have received a message from 'HP-LEGALB' saying that they have sent a legal notice and hence to contact someone with mobile nos. 9971538***, 9910853***. This trouble has been continuing even after i have written so many emails to Hathway Broadband and so many times calling the customer care and informing them about my case. Please resolve this issue at the earliest.

Sher C
          from Kollam, Kerala
          Sep 10, 2018

Address: 560075

The last time when i used my hathway internet was one year ago and now they are calling me and saying that i need to return the modem or pay a fine of 2000 rs.
          I have cleared all my dues but now they are saying that i need to pay for the modem that i have already paid an amount for.
          They are saying that they will take the case to legal and that i will have to pay 25000. Now i am being harassed for this.

They never spoke about returning the modem when i had bought the connection and nowhere have i signed agreeing for something like this.

I do not want these kind of calls. This is harassment.
          Oct 23, 2018
          Sep 11, 2018
          Dear Sher C,

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please Share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

krsekhar21
            Sep 9, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Hi, my name is rajasekhar, i am using hathway internet services for my home. I took a subscription for 6 months at a promissed speed of 50 mbps but i never see that i did never get more than 25 mbps. I have raised multiple requests and were closed with out my notice.

There is no action even after multiple calls to the nodal officer hathway, hyderabad. Please guide me in this regard.

I will share my contact details if required.

Looking for your help.

Rajasekhar
            Oct 16, 2018
            Sep 10, 2018
            Dear krsekhar21,

Hathway Broadband

nileshraskar
              Sep 8, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Hello sir/madam, i have just paid to hathway rs 3360 for duration of 3 months and after registering complaint# id[protected]w031766-1 someone visited my home and just replaced existing faulty router with another faulty router. It is at all not working. This is the worst form of cheating customes. I am not able to browse at all. A technical person visited few days back but provided with another faulty router which is always disconnected. I really want to get a refund.

Nilesh raskar
              Oct 11, 2018
              Sep 10, 2018
              Dear nileshraskar,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please DM your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband
              Sep 11, 2018
              Updated by nileshraskar
              Complaint Number : ID[protected]M245129
              Hathway Account Number: [protected]
              Pune Maharashtra

ACTsufferer
                Sep 8, 2018

Address: 560043

Acc no. [protected].. No one informs if there is any known issue like fibre cut. I have been raising complaints and those are being closed within an hr without any intimation or call or resolution. Finally when the issue is resolved a cc executive who does not think herself less than pm called and so arrogantly talked and said fibre cut issue resolved.. Check now.. When i asked questions and wanted to talk to the manager she said go whatever you want to do.. Such an # she is.. Have asked for the disconnection..
                Oct 20, 2018
                Sep 10, 2018
                Dear ACTsufferer,

Hathway Broadband

vsravantej
                  Sep 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500032

This is v sravantej, i had a hathway broadband connection in hyderabad with account number [protected]. I'm not using this account since may 2017.
                  I was asked to clear an outstanding amount of 971 in august 2018. Even though i didn't use the account, i cleared the amount on 4-aug-18. I even got the message from hathway that my outstanding amount is cleared and the account will be terminated on sep 5th 2018, attaching that screenshot of message.
                  But still in the hathway site my account status is showing active with bill amount 1577. Someone keeps calling that there is a case filed by hathway on me and i have to pay the amount.
                  Why do i again have to pay the amount when i cleared everything in august and received the acknowledgement message.
                  This is very pathetic service from hathway, it is just nothing but harrasement.
                  Please terminate the account immediately and show that hathway is ethical in doing its business.
                  Oct 23, 2018
                  Sep 10, 2018
                  Dear vsravantej,

Hathway Broadband

sweezy chopra
                    Sep 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Despite of raising frequent complaints there is no action to resolve the same. Its been a long since the things have worked good with the company services. I have lot of work for office but no redressel is there. They take money for 6 months and then no look back. I am so disappointed as i have been suffering out of work for 4 days and when we call at customer care they reply that the ticket is under process.

ssrathor
                      Sep 6, 2018

I want to complain for hathway as they complained without even notifying me. Today i got a call from consumer court delhi, they were telling me that hathway raised a fine on me for the router which was not returned by me. I just want to complain also in revert to their complain as i was not notified before any complain from hathway so that i should have took a proper action on the same and returned their router as it is of no use to me.
                      Sep 06, 2018
                      Updated by ssrathor
                      I want my complain to be escalated as hathway needs to take valid action not just to misuse their customers like this and filling complain and asking money for just a router and deactivate tge account

prabhuthenu
                        Sep 6, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Connect number: [protected]
                        Reference number for escalation complaints: 04092018w115284

1. Arrogant sales and customer agents, disturbs all day with calls. Getting 10s of promotion calls everyday
                        2. Multiple request for dnd, but no use!
                        3. Customer care agents and escalation team will put call on hold for an hour and disconnect the call without responding
                        4. Request to remove a box from home some 6 months back, no help till today
                        5. For multiple complaints same complaint number is been issued, not sure if complaints are being lodged.
                        6. Connection return request not processed
                        7. Money not refunded
                        8. Unauthorised people accessing home for the box kept in home, without even getting appropriate permission
                        9. Paid money for 30 days connection, which means if connection is down from hathway, they need to extend it. But they never did even after multiple complaints. Litreally arrogant customer care

kiransharma123
                          Sep 6, 2018

I have terminated hathaway broad band connection in year 2017 in month of jan and cleared all dues and informed the company through email and to customer care on phone. They have acknowledge the same but no technician came to collect the modem.
                          Now on september 6th 2018 i got a call from a lady saying she is from mumbai court and a case has been registered against me for not returning the modem and i have to pay 2500 rupee through paytm. I said i will go to hathway office noida and enquire about the issue. She said i have to pay rs 2500 within an hr or else she will forward my case to consumer court and disconnected the call.

This is clear case of fraud.

Kalpesh Vaghani
                            Sep 6, 2018

I received call today morning saying there is civil case file against me and asked me call some lawyer jugal kishor @[protected]. When i called this person he was very rude, he said i need to return my modem / router in next 30 minutes otherwise civil case will be registered against me. Keep in mind, i have called them several times in past to come at home and pick up the modem / router when i was moving. But no one came to pick the stuff.

Now they are threatening me with this, i have recorded the calls and planning to go to consumer court if issue is not resolved.

File number that they mentioned was 301.

Diwakar Madhavan
                              Sep 5, 2018

I had made a bill payment on 1st sep 2018, but my account is yet to be
                              Activated.

Complaint was made on 2nd sep 2018 it is almost 3 day (64 hrs) still
                              The issue yet to resolve, each and every time i call customer care
                              They are requesting me to wait for 4 hrs but issue doesn't seems to be
                              Resolved. Kindly help me.

Account name : diwakar m
                              Account number : [protected]
                              Ticket number : 02092018w079931 (Created date and time
                              :[protected]:43:40)

Diwakar. M

Md Nehal
                                Sep 5, 2018

This is to tell you that i received a call from +[protected] threatening me to send a notice from the court about the issue.

A long time ago, i was using hathway internet service due to some issue i discontinued and i requested hathway whether to fix the issue i am facing or come down take your device back. Somebody from hathway came and took the modem, i didn't get any notice of taking the device from my residing place and then after a while i started receiving emails from hathway for the modem so i said modem is taken back from me they disapprove my claim and said no.

And later i decided to use hathway service again because another internet service was not that good and cheaper like airtel. Now i am again using hathway.

What i don't understand why this call claimed to be from the court and threatening me for sending notice what i have done. I don't think i have done anything wrong. So i believe my complaints will be taken care of responsible and authority for this matter.

Md nehal
                                Oct 17, 2018
                                Sep 06, 2018
                                Dear Md Nehal,

Hathway Broadband

hskandari
                                  Sep 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have been offered hathway broadband 100 mbps annual plan by customer id [protected] by mr. Ankit, mob. No. [protected] on 20 august 2018 with 6 months free offer. So i purchased this plan and given by cheque the annual amount of rs.9, 900/- to mr. Ankit. My modem and improper installation was done on 21 august. But they have not provided me any bill, documents, plan validity about my connection. When i got print from hathway site i found that my details are incomplete and incorrect viz. My name, address, e-mail etc. As well as my 100 mbps annual plan was shown only for 12 months although i was offered 18 months plan. I talked to mr. Ankit, hathway executive about this he promised to resolved everything and he promised to fix my correct installation of broadband wires. But now he is not picking my phone or replying. A lot of times i complaint all about to company's e-mail and customer care no.[protected] about this. But still my complaints not resolved but they show that my complaint has been resolved, surprise.

I want to talk to some senior executive of hathway broadband at new delhi about this false offer and service but no body is available to contact.
                                  Oct 14, 2018
                                  Sep 06, 2018
                                  Dear hskandari,

Hathway Broadband

Pankajsinghwww
                                    from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Sep 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

I have paid rs.2655 for 3 months plan on 5th july 2018 and on 6th august i did shifting of my internet connection after which my account has been deactivated and internet is not working since 1 month. I have called and emailed infinite times but no response on the problem, kindly activate my account.
                                    Account name - [protected]
                                    Account name - priya sanjelia
                                    Oct 10, 2018
                                    Sep 06, 2018
                                    Dear Pankajsinghwww,

Hathway Broadband

Arvind_Kasoju
                                      Sep 4, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I have informed to customer care and sent an email to disconnect my hathway broadband a/c no: [protected] on 5jul2016 as i have vacated the temporary residential place at by jun2016 month end with address
                                      H. No 6-76/a/1, adarsh nagar, seri lingampalli, hyderabad

But no proper action of disconnection is being taken care by hathway team.

Last month i have paid rs4000 unnecessarily. They were lodging case against me for not paying bill.

But still i am getting billing email to pay for rs1000 for my past account raised for disconnection even after 2 years.

Currently i have moved to different place plot 18, shilpa enclave, chandanagar. And i have taken new hathway account no: [protected] on my wife name annapurnadevi k you can see the billing starting of this account from jul 2016 month.

History:
                                      Below are the emails communication happened with hathway to close my connection. But no proper action is being taken and still i am being pushed for paying bill and got a new message to pay bill.

-"[protected]@hathway.net"
                                      Re: re: disconnect broadband connection jul 18, 2016 6:19 am
                                      Ticket received - re: disconnect broadband connection jul 15, 2016 8:19 am
                                      Ticket received - feedback form jul 5, 2016 11:21 am
                                      Ticket received - disconnect broadband connection jul 5, 2016 11:41 am

Sent: friday, july 15, 2016 1:35 pm
                                      To: [protected]@hathway.net
                                      Cc: [protected]@hathway.net
                                      Subject: re: disconnect broadband connection

Hi hathway team,

The below is the email sent for information on disconnection of broadband services at the below location by jun end.
                                      Due to shifting to different house.
                                      Customer id: [protected].

Please stop billing.

Arvind

Sent: tuesday, july 05, 2016 4:56 pm
                                      To: '[protected]@hathway.net'
                                      Subject: disconnect broadband connection

Hi hathway team,

I have vacated the current residential place at by jun month end.
                                      H. No 6-76/a/1, adarsh nagar, seri lingampalli, hyderabad.

Customer id: [protected]

I request you please disconnect/stop the broadband service asap.

Arvind kumar kasoju, email: arvindkumar. [protected]@wipro.com, contact: +91 [protected]
                                      Wipro, manikonda, hyderabad, india.
                                      Oct 10, 2018
                                      Sep 04, 2018
                                      Updated by Arvind_Kasoju
                                      Also I have paid addition amount paid - Rs 4629 through paytm to hathway broadband [protected].
                                      Due to I got a call from before case filing to settle with kishore [protected] - whats app. [protected].
                                      Sep 05, 2018
                                      Dear Arvind_Kasoju,

Hathway Broadband

Siddharth Seth Indore
                                        from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Sep 4, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452002

I got a hathway connection on 24th july 2018. Till date the connection is not operational and the free camera provided with the connection is not working till date either. Despite repeated requests no action was taken by the company to resolve the issues. They have taken advance payment for 3 months and are refusing to refund the same. This is unacceptable behavior and amounts to cheating on the company's part.
                                        Oct 6, 2018
                                        Sep 05, 2018
                                        Dear Siddharth Seth Indore,

Hathway Broadband
                                        Sep 06, 2018
                                        Updated by Siddharth Seth Indore
                                        Have not heard from anyone till now...
                                        Support people fixed the camera issue and internet...yet internet is still patchy at best...I opened more tickets yet do not see any change in status...current plan signed up for 3 months is set to expire 23rd Oct 2018...Given the state of affairs I don't think I will renewing...Would advise others in the locale to avoid this provider altogether...Pathetic service...disappointed...